Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, December 17, 2018

Monday's Memo


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Friday, December 14, 2018

Follow Friday


I just wanted a post where I could share what blogs or social media accounts I enjoy following. There are a lot of great people out there who have some interesting and entertaining things to post or show off.


So every so often I'll do a post like this and highlight some of the really neat blogs/social media accounts I think are worth having on your feeds. Let me know if you follow any of them and of course please share what blogs/social media you're following!

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Review: One Lucky Hero by Codi Gary

I really do hate having to say I didn't enjoy a book but what are you going to do right?

Release Date: June 7, 2016
Publisher: Avon
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

She was looking for a little fun…

Violet Douglas wants one night where she can be normal. Where she can do something for herself and not be just her sibling’s guardian. So when she spies a tall, dark and sexy stranger, she’s ready to let her wild side roar. The last thing she expects is to see her one night stand one week later, when she drags her delinquent kid brother to the Alpha Dog Training Program.

He wasn’t looking for a commitment…

Sgt. Dean Sparks is used to keeping women at a distance, and yet he can’t resist Violet’s snapping wit or smile. So when he suggests a friends-with-benefits arrangement, it seems like the perfect solution to their undeniable attraction. No emotional entanglement, just mind-blowing sex.

But with their lives becoming more and more entwined, Dean realizes that casual isn't enough for him anymore. And as Violet finds herself leaning on Dean in a way she never has, will her fears put more distance between them? Or can she let go of the past, and take a chance on happily ever after?



Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Review: Miami, Mistletoe, & Murder by Katie Reus

An oldie but a goodie, I can't believe I hadn't read this one yet!

Release Date: November 1, 2012
Publisher: KR Press LLC
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katie Reus, a sexy holiday novella!

Fierce and sexy, former Marine Travis Sanchez has always held himself back from the rest of the world, using his tattoos and piercings as armor. But when the woman he’s wanted for months is threatened, he knows it's time to strip away the bad boy image and show her just how much he wants to be with her. As one of Red Stone Security’s best contractors, Travis is trained for almost any situation. But nothing prepares him for the most dangerous threat of all: the one to his heart.


Kind-hearted Noel Baskov’s only wish for the holidays is that her Miami coffee shop has a successful Christmas season. But her focus on work is interrupted when the family of the young girl she mentors is threatened, and the man she’s been lusting after for months steps in to handle it. Unfortunately the danger is far from over. Can this sexy and mysterious warrior protect Noel or will he be the one to shatter her heart?




Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Top Ten Tuesday: Freebie




Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and now moved to That Artsy Reader Girl, Top Ten Tuesday is a celebration of lists! Each week a theme will be posted and bloggers will post their lists on their respective blogs. Some themes are pretty straightforward and others are open for interpretation.

This Week’s Topic: Is a freebie so I’m going to go back and do one I missed recently, Platonic Relationships in Books.

Monday, December 10, 2018

Monday's Memo


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!