Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Thursday, September 27, 2018

App Review: Daylio


I suffer from severe depression and anxiety, that’s no secret because it’s not something to be ashamed about, it is just another illness in a long list of illnesses that plague human beings. What helps me is journaling about it, keeping track of everything for my medical records.


Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Review: Hunting Danger by Katie Reus

And Katie Reus is back with another danger filled romance!


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: KR Press LLC
Release Date: September 25, 2018


The one woman he wants…
When a childhood friend needs help, Nova doesn’t hesitate. They endured the foster system together, forging a bond Nova can’t ignore. Relying on her friends from Redemption Harbor Consulting—including Gage, the computer genius she’s falling for—is out of the question. She used to work for the CIA and she’s trained—she can handle this. Besides, the whole team is working on their own important jobs. She’s not going to drag anyone away when she’s not sure it’s necessary.

Is the one he can’t have…
When Nova asks for time off out of the blue—and use of the company jet—former Marine Gage takes note. Of course, he notices everything about Nova. But as one of her bosses, his growing attraction to her is a line he won’t cross. However, that doesn’t mean he’ll let her run straight into danger—and a quick hack of her computer proves she’s gotten in over her head. Gage is coming along for the ride, whether the sassy assistant likes it or not. He’ll do whatever’s necessary to save her friend…and keep Nova out of the clutches of a lethal enemy who won’t hesitate to kill anyone who gets in their way.



Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Review: Hot Winter Nights by Jill Shalvis!

The year isn’t complete without a new one from Jill Shalvis! And don't forget to enter the giveaway for a chance to win a kindle copy of this book!


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher:Avon
Release Date: September 25, 2018


Who needs mistletoe?

Most people wouldn’t think of a bad Santa case as the perfect Christmas gift. Then again, Molly Malone, office manager at Hunt Investigations, isn’t most people, and she could really use a distraction from the fantasies she’s been having since spending the night with her very secret crush, Lucas Knight. Nothing happened, not that Lucas knows that—but Molly just wants to enjoy being a little naughty for once . . .

Whiskey and pain meds for almost-healed bullet wounds don’t mix. Lucas needs to remember that next time he’s shot on the job, which may be sooner rather than later if Molly’s brother, Joe, finds out about them. Lucas can’t believe he’s drawing a blank on his (supposedly) passionate tryst with Molly, who’s the hottest, smartest, strongest woman he’s ever known. Strong enough to kick his butt if she discovers he’s been assigned to babysit her on her first case. And hot enough to melt his cold heart this Christmas . . .




Monday, September 24, 2018

Review: More or Less a Countess by Anna Bradley

Bluestocking heroines are some of my favorites and Violet is no exception. And isn't the cover just darling?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Release Date: August 7, 2018

Finding a worthy husband should be simple for three beautiful debutantes in Regency London. But the Somerset sisters have a way of making it delightfully complicated . . .

Violet Somerset has always preferred a library to a ballroom, but to please her grandmother she agreed to one London season. With nothing to show for it but heartbreak, she’s reconciled to spinsterhood. Until a notorious rogue known as the Devil of Dare requests an introduction to her timid, gentle youngest sister, Hyacinth. Violet will do anything to stop the match—even if it means posing as Hyacinth herself . . .

Nicholas Balfour, the Earl of Dare, is enjoying the life of a rake far too much to take a wife. But he must keep his promise to his grandmother. He’ll simply choose the meekest bride he can find, install her at his estate, then carry on as before. Hyacinth sounds perfect—until he discovers that her sweet demeanor hides the tongue of a viper and the mind of a bluestocking . . .

As Violet’s ruse threatens to unravel, however, she may find the tables turned. Soon she may have no choice but to tolerate her handsome fiancĂ©e—or fall in love with him . . .


Friday, September 21, 2018

Adria Picks: 10 Songs That Make Me Feel Like A Bada**




Okay so I’m a compulsive list maker. I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. I have music playlists on my phone, iPod, and Kindle which I have HANDWRITTEN in two journals and typed out on virtual notepads on said devices. I have a LONG list of book boyfriends, a short list of all time favorite reads, a list of TSTL characters, a list of auto buy authors… Heck some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh or maybe you’ll want to start up your own list of lists. This is just in good fun really, well, for me it’s more like I need a place to put all these lists that drive everyone nuts around here.

Today’s List: 10 Songs That Make Me Feel Like a Badass.