Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Thursday, May 23, 2019

Review: Tempted and Taken by Rhenna Morgan

Release Date: November 20, 2017
Publisher: Carina Press
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

Live hard, f*ck harder and make their own rules. Those are the cornerstones the six Men of Haven bleed by: taking what they want, always watching each other's backs and loving the women they claim with unyielding tenderness and fierce passion.
There's no code Knox Torren can't break. He knows no limits when it comes to uncovering intel, especially on anyone who crosses his family. But a skip tracer with a sketchy history presents a puzzle he can't solve. When he finally meets the statuesque blonde with the intoxicating Russian accent, he'll try anything to unearth her secrets.

Darya Volkova has been living under an assumed identity for years. Searching for a job that will take her out of the dangerous life she's built, she has her sights set on Knox: the best hacker in the business. From their first meeting, though, something far more intimate than a professional connection develops.

Darya must overcome still-healing wounds to trust that Knox will take care of her in all the ways she needs. And Knox will do whatever it takes to make sure whatever—or whomever—she's running from never touches his woman again.


Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Review: The Lady is Daring by Megan Frampton

Release Date: September 25, 2018
Publisher: Avon
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

Five well-bred sisters, one sensational scandal. Now the Duke of Marymount's daughter Ida is about to find love in the most unconventional way...

It was easy for society to overlook Lady Ida Howlett; they found her bookish, opinionated, and off the marriage mart. But little did they know that behind a calm exterior beats the heart of an adventuress, one who, determined to discover her runaway sister's whereabouts, steals a carriage and sets off on a daring mission. Then she discovers she's not alone! Bennett, Lord Carson, is inside, and he refuses to leave.

Lord Carson's plans had always been to find a soft, gentle wife who would run his home and raise his children. Still, he makes a bargain with Ida—he won't desert her during her mad adventure. He'll make sure she's safe, and then find a suitable lady to fall in love with. But when rules (and garments) become discarded during this long, intimate journey, it's soon clear that this surprisingly daring lady is the woman he's needed all along.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

Review: In the Heart of a Highlander by Maggie Robinson


Release Date: October 1, 2013
Publisher: Berkley
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

Ever since Mary Evensong’s elderly Aunt Mim got sick, Mary’s masqueraded as the owner of the Evensong Agency, finding housemaids and husbands and solving pesky problems for the peerage. Someday she’d like to shake off her silvery wig and spectacles and be the young woman she truly is, but desperate clients are waiting for “Mrs. Evensong” at the office.

Like a scandalous Scottish baron. Honor forbids Lord Alec Raeburn from explaining the suspicious circumstances surrounding his wife’s death, but he knows who’s responsible. He just needs to hire an actress to lure the scoundrel into a trap.

After listening to Raeburn’s story—and seeing him in his kilt—Mary knows the perfect person. Letting her red hair down, she heads off to the Scottish Highlands to pose as a seductress, but soon finds herself with more than her virtue at stake in a tug-of-war between two powerful men. She could wind up in danger—or in the heart of the highlander.

Monday, May 20, 2019

Monday's Memos


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Friday, May 17, 2019

Music Moods: Memories and Music


I have been feeling rather melancholy and nostalgic this week for many reasons. Sometimes it hits me for no other reason than I am awake and alive. But this week it's been a week of remember Mr. Pud.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Review: Secret Games by Suzanne Rock

I have no idea what happened with this review but it was supposed to post today and NOT Sunday. Grr.

Release Date: September 25, 2017
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

Event planner Zoe Burkhart’s biggest event--the upcoming celebrity wedding of the year—is going to kill her. Nothing is ready—including the chapel. So she heads to the local bar and ends up venting her frustrations to a handsome stranger. The more they talk, the sexier he becomes, and it isn’t long before her Screaming Orgasm cocktail turns into the real thing. But in the morning, she learns that it’s his construction company that’s put her job on the line.

Playboy turned construction boss, Tate Carrington, is going crazy trying to please the diva bride-to-be. But he’s sure attracted to wedding planner. One night with her isn’t nearly enough. When she offers him a sexy deal—one he knows will land her back in his bed--he believes it’s a win-win situation.

That is, until he starts wanting more than just her body. Now he wants her heart, and everyone knows that whatever Tate Carrington wants, he gets...