Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Thursday, May 31, 2018

Hiatus Time!

It’s the last day in May guys and you know what that means?


Yup, I am out of here for the summer, not on a vacation to a beautiful destination though. Nope, I’m staying in the same crusty, dusty place but I need some time to regroup, spend time with family, and of course, get rid of a lot of junk because we are trying to take steps to leave this place and soon. And we have over 4 bedrooms full of crap and 90% has to go! Lol. I don’t want to cart that stuff with me when we move and I don’t want to have to pack and unpack it either.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Review: Summer Bride by Stacey Joy Netzel


Stacey Joy Netzel is one of my favorite authors and I just adored this book beginning to end.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: May 30, 2018

He has one month to make his bride fall in love with him before he deploys.


Kyra Sullivan has been left one too many times. If her father can walk out on his wife and children—twice—what’s to keep a man by her side? She doesn’t believe anyone will stay long enough to give her a happily ever after, until one night with Staff Sergeant Dane Owens opens her heart to dream.


But Dane has secrets. Obligations. Orders. Staying isn’t an option, and even worse, he has a feeling he’s not coming back alive this time. An honorable man would leave Kyra alone, but the moment he sees her again, walking away proves impossible. Can he convince her not being able to stay is different than leaving, or is he damned to repeat the past by once again ruining the life of someone he loves?

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Review: The Prince by Katharine Ashe


This was so not what I was expecting and I mean that in a good way!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: May 29, 2018

The temptation of her lips…

Libby Shaw refuses to accept society’s dictates. She’s determined to become a member of Edinburgh’s all-male Royal College of Surgeons. Disguising herself as a man, she attends the surgical theater and fools everyone—except the one man who has never forgotten the shape of her exquisitely sensual lips.

…will make a prince say yes to her every desire.

Forced to leave his home as a boy, famed portraitist Ziyaeddin is secretly the exiled prince of a distant realm. When he first met Libby, he memorized every detail of her face and drew her. But her perfect lips gave him trouble—the same lips he now longs to kiss. When Libby asks his help to hide her feminine identity from the world, Ziyaeddin agrees on one condition: she must sit for him to paint—as a woman. But what begins as a daring scheme could send them both hurtling toward danger…and an unparalleled love.

Monday, May 28, 2018

Review: The Duke of Lies by Darcy Burke


I had such a hard time writing this review! Not because I didn’t enjoy the book but because I didn’t want to spoil anything but I wanted to talk about what I loved about it! Lol.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Darcy Burke Publishing
Release Date: May 29, 2018

Verity Beaumont has suffered domineering men most of her life, first with her father and then with her husband. Free from both of them, she has finally found peace. Even meeting a kind and hard-working gentleman who just might be the perfect father her young son so desperately needs. But as she dares look to the future, her carefully ordered world is shattered when her dead husband returns.

After six years away, Rufus Beaumont, Duke of Blackburn, returns to claim his place and protect his family. Only, the life he finds is not the life he left, and he must convince his wife that their marriage is worth fighting for, that he’s not the man he was. When the truth about what happened to him leaks out, he must prove that not everything about him, especially his love for her, is a lie.

Friday, May 25, 2018

Favorite Character Friday: Get Ready To Fall in Love


FCF has changed! I think there are way too many great characters out there to limit them to just books so start talking about your favorite characters from movies, tv shows, AND books. Show me your favorites!

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books, tv shows, and movies out there and more coming out constantly, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week highlight one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include where they’re from (Book, TV Show, Movie) as well! Share the love and maybe someone will check it out and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female and can be from TV or Movies!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Matthew Cornwallis, Duke of Tyndale

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Review: The Hellion by Christi Caldwell

Not a bad read but there were a few bumps along the way.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Release Date: April 3, 2018

Adair Thorne has just watched his gaming-hell dream disappear into a blaze of fire and ash, and he’s certain that his competitors, the Killorans, are behind it. His fury and passion burn even hotter when he meets Cleopatra Killoran, a tart-mouthed vixen who mocks him at every turn. If she were anyone else but the enemy, she’d ignite a desire in him that would be impossible to control.

No one can make Cleopatra do anything. That said, she’ll do whatever it takes to protect her siblings―even if that means being sponsored by their rivals for a season in order to land a noble husband. But she will not allow her head to be turned by the infuriating and darkly handsome Adair Thorne.

There’s only one thing that threatens the rules of the game: Cleopatra’s secret. It could unravel the families’ tenuous truce and shatter the unpredictably sinful romance mounting between the hellion…and a scoundrel who could pass for the devil himself.