Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Thursday, August 22, 2019

Review: The Duchess in His Bed by Lorraine Heath

Release Date: August 18, 2019
Publisher: Avon
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

For a duchess with practical desires, falling in love is an inconceivable part of her plan…

As owner of the Elysium Club which caters to women’s fantasies, Aiden Trewlove is accustomed to introducing adventurous ladies to sin and vice. But he is uncharacteristically intrigued by the mysterious beauty who visits his club one night, yearning to indulge in the forbidden—with him. Drawn to her indomitable spirit, he breaks his rule of never becoming personally involved with his clientele and is determined to fully awaken her desires.

A recent widow, Selena Sheffield, Duchess of Lushing, has never known passion, not until Aiden’s slow, sensual seduction leads her on a journey of discovery and incredible pleasure. But her reasons for visiting the notorious club are not all that they seem.

As Selena’s motives become complicated by love, she finds herself with a most unexpected choice: forge ahead with a secret plan that could secure her future—or follow her heart which could prove ruinous.



Wednesday, August 21, 2019

Review: Riding Hard by J.L. Sheppard


Release Date: August 19, 2019
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press, Inc
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via the author for the purpose of an honest review.

Biker Dave "Dodge" Roth has never cared about his bad luck with women. He has other things to worry about—paying off debt his ex accumulated and most importantly, raising his three-year-old son, Cullen. When a new neighbor moves in, his boy makes it impossible to ignore her. Hard to miss, she's beautiful, smart, sexy, perfect.

After her last failed relationship, kindergarten teacher Alexa "Lex" Millen has decided to do without men. She's bought her first home in a small town in California and remodeled it to her liking. Naturally, she's managed to move across the street from the world's biggest jerk. His son's adorable, but he won't mind his own business. If only her engines didn't rev every time he came around.

Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Review: Marry in Secret by Anne Gracie

Release Date: July 30, 2019
Publisher: Berkley
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

A rugged and ruined naval officer comes to claim his bride in an unforgettable tale of love, revenge and redemption from the national bestselling author of Marry in Scandal. 

Lady Rose Rutherford—rebel, heiress, and exasperated target of the town's hungry bachelors—has a plan to gain the freedom she so desperately desires: she will enter into a marriage of convenience with the biggest prize on the London marriage mart.

There's just one problem: the fierce-looking man who crashes her wedding to the Duke of Everingham — Thomas Beresford, the young naval officer she fell in love with and secretly married when she was still a schoolgirl. Thought to have died four years ago he's returned, a cold, hard stranger with one driving purpose—revenge.

Embittered by betrayal and hungry for vengeance, Thomas will stop at nothing to reclaim his rightful place, even if that means using Rose—and her fortune—to do it. But Rose never did follow the rules, and as she takes matters into her own unpredictable hands, Thomas finds himself in an unexpected and infuriating predicament: he's falling in love with his wife....


Friday, August 16, 2019

Follow Friday: Small Online Businesses


I just wanted a post where I could share what blogs or social media accounts I enjoy following. There are a lot of great people out there who have some interesting and entertaining things to post or show off.

The holiday season is just about to kick off and you know what that means right? SHOPPING. I personally hate stepping into a store to shop, and unfortunately I’m now a little afraid to. But thank goodness for online shopping because it is a lot easier and there are tons of things you can find for great prices if you know where to look. Of course, you have your major retail stores who have their websites in case you didn’t find what you were looking for in stores and of course, Amazon can’t be overlooked. But what about specific stores? Smaller, home run shops that have wonderful things to offer if people would only look? Well I got ya covered, because I’ve found some really great shops that offer great deals and/or unique items that will be sure to please even the pickiest of recipients.

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Review: Bishop's Knight by Katie Reus

Release Date: July 9, 2019
Publisher: KR LLC
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

She needs his help…

Thanks to years of government training, Evie Bishop knows how to get into places she doesn’t belong—and she’s very good at it. But years of doing black ops work burned her out so she returns home—to unexpected chaos. One of her brothers is in a coma and the other is in hiding, wanted for murder. Then a fellow operative from her past shows up shot and bleeding with news that an assassin is gunning for everyone involved with a past op. She’s forced to turn to the one man she knows she can trust—the man whose heart she broke.

But it will come with a price…

When Dylan Blackwood proposed a year ago, Evie turned him down flat and walked out of his life. He’s stunned when he finds her on his doorstep covered in someone else’s blood, needing his help. He always knew there was more to her than met the eye—that Evie was never simply the pampered society princess she wanted people to believe she was. But he never expected this. If she needs help, he’ll give it. Even if he can’t forget her betrayal. Even if he isn’t sure he can trust her. But his protection will come with a price—her heart. Before they can have a chance at a future, they’ll have to work together to take down a faceless enemy who has Evie firmly in his crosshairs.