Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Thursday, September 27, 2018

App Review: Daylio


I suffer from severe depression and anxiety, that’s no secret because it’s not something to be ashamed about, it is just another illness in a long list of illnesses that plague human beings. What helps me is journaling about it, keeping track of everything for my medical records.


Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Review: Hunting Danger by Katie Reus

And Katie Reus is back with another danger filled romance!


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: KR Press LLC
Release Date: September 25, 2018


The one woman he wants…
When a childhood friend needs help, Nova doesn’t hesitate. They endured the foster system together, forging a bond Nova can’t ignore. Relying on her friends from Redemption Harbor Consulting—including Gage, the computer genius she’s falling for—is out of the question. She used to work for the CIA and she’s trained—she can handle this. Besides, the whole team is working on their own important jobs. She’s not going to drag anyone away when she’s not sure it’s necessary.

Is the one he can’t have…
When Nova asks for time off out of the blue—and use of the company jet—former Marine Gage takes note. Of course, he notices everything about Nova. But as one of her bosses, his growing attraction to her is a line he won’t cross. However, that doesn’t mean he’ll let her run straight into danger—and a quick hack of her computer proves she’s gotten in over her head. Gage is coming along for the ride, whether the sassy assistant likes it or not. He’ll do whatever’s necessary to save her friend…and keep Nova out of the clutches of a lethal enemy who won’t hesitate to kill anyone who gets in their way.



Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Review: Hot Winter Nights by Jill Shalvis!

The year isn’t complete without a new one from Jill Shalvis! And don't forget to enter the giveaway for a chance to win a kindle copy of this book!


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher:Avon
Release Date: September 25, 2018


Who needs mistletoe?

Most people wouldn’t think of a bad Santa case as the perfect Christmas gift. Then again, Molly Malone, office manager at Hunt Investigations, isn’t most people, and she could really use a distraction from the fantasies she’s been having since spending the night with her very secret crush, Lucas Knight. Nothing happened, not that Lucas knows that—but Molly just wants to enjoy being a little naughty for once . . .

Whiskey and pain meds for almost-healed bullet wounds don’t mix. Lucas needs to remember that next time he’s shot on the job, which may be sooner rather than later if Molly’s brother, Joe, finds out about them. Lucas can’t believe he’s drawing a blank on his (supposedly) passionate tryst with Molly, who’s the hottest, smartest, strongest woman he’s ever known. Strong enough to kick his butt if she discovers he’s been assigned to babysit her on her first case. And hot enough to melt his cold heart this Christmas . . .




Monday, September 24, 2018

Review: More or Less a Countess by Anna Bradley

Bluestocking heroines are some of my favorites and Violet is no exception. And isn't the cover just darling?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Release Date: August 7, 2018

Finding a worthy husband should be simple for three beautiful debutantes in Regency London. But the Somerset sisters have a way of making it delightfully complicated . . .

Violet Somerset has always preferred a library to a ballroom, but to please her grandmother she agreed to one London season. With nothing to show for it but heartbreak, she’s reconciled to spinsterhood. Until a notorious rogue known as the Devil of Dare requests an introduction to her timid, gentle youngest sister, Hyacinth. Violet will do anything to stop the match—even if it means posing as Hyacinth herself . . .

Nicholas Balfour, the Earl of Dare, is enjoying the life of a rake far too much to take a wife. But he must keep his promise to his grandmother. He’ll simply choose the meekest bride he can find, install her at his estate, then carry on as before. Hyacinth sounds perfect—until he discovers that her sweet demeanor hides the tongue of a viper and the mind of a bluestocking . . .

As Violet’s ruse threatens to unravel, however, she may find the tables turned. Soon she may have no choice but to tolerate her handsome fiancée—or fall in love with him . . .


Friday, September 21, 2018

Adria Picks: 10 Songs That Make Me Feel Like A Bada**




Okay so I’m a compulsive list maker. I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. I have music playlists on my phone, iPod, and Kindle which I have HANDWRITTEN in two journals and typed out on virtual notepads on said devices. I have a LONG list of book boyfriends, a short list of all time favorite reads, a list of TSTL characters, a list of auto buy authors… Heck some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh or maybe you’ll want to start up your own list of lists. This is just in good fun really, well, for me it’s more like I need a place to put all these lists that drive everyone nuts around here.

Today’s List: 10 Songs That Make Me Feel Like a Badass.

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Review: Sleepless in Scotland by May McGoldrick

Yes, another lovely book by the writing duo known as May McGoldrick! Isn't the cover just lovely?


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Swerve
Release Date: August 7, 2018

Captain Ian Bell is a tortured man fighting through grief and guilt over the loss of his sister. When she went missing, he searched for months until he found her remains. Now, three years later as the Deputy Lieutenant of Fife, Ian still hunts for her murderer in the dangerous criminal underworld of Edinburgh. He is the ‘Night Watch’ bent on revenge even as he saves others from the same violent fate that claimed his sister. Then one night, a young woman narrowly escapes death and lands at his feet...his late sister’s best friend, Phoebe Pennington.

Lady Phoebe Pennington—dreamer and storyteller to her family—is a committed reformer writing articles anonymously for an Edinburgh newspaper. One night, in an effort to acquire documents embarrassing to the city’s political leaders, Phoebe descends into the corrupt and seething netherworld known as the Vaults. When she tries to save a street urchin from an assailant, she becomes the target of a violent attack, only to be saved by the one man she has desired for years.

Ian’s attraction to Phoebe is as undeniable as it is unexpected, and she awakens in him passions he thought long dead. Fearful that she doesn’t understand the dangers of this criminal world, he is determined to save her from the risks she takes. Phoebe’s blood burns for Ian, but when she learns that he may be implicated in the scandal she is set on exposing, she finds herself torn between love and truth. But even as they strive to find the meaning of trust, fate is taking a hand. For Phoebe is the only one who has seen the face of the killer, and the sinister shadows of evil are closer than they imagine.


Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Review: Sweet Home Highland Christmas by May McGoldrick


And just like that the holiday romances are here!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Swerve
Release Date: July 3, 2018

Freya Sutherland is a desperate aunt trying to keep custody of her precocious young niece, Ella. After the death of her father, Freya is willing to do anything to prove she's capable of being Ella's guardian, even if if means marrying for security instead of love.

Recently retired from the military, Captain Gregory Pennington wants nothing more than to make it home in time for Christmas. When his brother hears of his plans to return to the family estate for the holidays, he asks Penn to escort some travelers to the bordering estate.

When Freya and Penn meet their chemistry is instant. Once they realize he's their escort for the journey, there's no escaping their attraction. But Penn has plans that do not include a wife and child. And Freya has responsibilities as Ella's guardian, no matter her growing discontent with her upcoming marriage. With Ella conspiring to get them together, Penn and Freya might just experience a little magic during the holidays.


Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Review: The Duke of Desire by Jess Michaels

Can I just say how much I love the covers on this series?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: The Passionate Pen
Release Date: September 18 2018

Robert Smithton, Duke of Roseford is known for his lusty appetites and his cold, cold heart. Still thanks to his title and his fortune, everyone wants him and he’s bored of it all. He wants something, but he cannot place what exactly that is. Until he meets Katherine, the Countess of Gainsworth.

Married to an old man who died when they were making love, Katherine is just returning to Society. Although scandal follows her, so does interest, as the men of Society wonder about her prowess if it could kill a man. When Robert begins to pursue her, she is horrified. After all, she blames him for the circumstances that sent her into her loveless marriage in the first place.

When Katherine ignores him, Robert only pushes harder and ultimately she begins to wonder if revenge is a dish best served through desire. What she finds when she touches him at last is pleasure unlike any she’s ever known, and a connection she does not wish to feel. Now she must decide if she wants revenge or happiness and Robert must determine if love is worth fighting for.

Friday, September 14, 2018

Adria's Musings On: Humor When Things Get Rough (Part 1)


Today’s Musings: Humor When Things Get Rough (Part 1)

I’m trying to be more open and honest about myself because it’s tough having an online presence where you have to pretend everything is hunky dory when things are sometimes more like a post apocalyptic movie. Honestly? I just don’t like the fakey-ness of how I had this blog before the summer. It was becoming suffocating to me.

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Review: The Allure of Attraction by Julia Kelly

Yeah, I had a good time with this one. I love spy romances, but more so when the heroine plays an active part in the spying.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Pocket Books
Release Date: June 25, 2018

The lyrical and enchanting Matchmaker of Edinburgh series returns with this third novel following a Scottish matchmaker who uses her uncanny ability to craft perfect matches—no matter what the couple may initially believe.

Lavinia Parkem, the most talented dressmaker in Edinburgh, has never forgotten her first love: Captain Andrew Colter. They were meant to be married years earlier but when Andrew’s ship was wrecked in the Caribbean her parents forced her to marry another.

Andrew may have survived a shipwreck to find fame and fortune at sea, but he never fully healed after Lavinia’s abandonment. Instead, he dedicated himself to the navy—and secret missions for the foreign office. Nearing retirement and back on British soil, he’s given a new assignment—infiltrate the home of a wealthy banker who’s suspected of being behind a plan to assassinate the Prince of Wales. But to do that, Andrew must recruit and turn the woman the banker once wooed: Lavinia Parkem.

Unable to shirk his duties, Andrew begrudgingly uses the influence of successful matchmaker of Edinburgh to convince the now-widowed Lavinia to help him take down his mark. She relents, telling herself that Andrew’s no longer the warm, loving young man she once knew. But the more time she spends with him, the harder it is to pretend there’s no longer any attraction there. And it’s tormenting Andrew that he must ask her to put herself in more and more danger and now, he must decide whether his duty to queen and country is worth risking the life of the woman he never stopped loving.



Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Review: The Duke of Seduction by Darcy Burke


Not a bad addition to the series but it wasn’t my favorite.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Darcy Burke
Release Date: August 21, 2018

Lady Lavinia Gillingham prefers rocks and dirt to marriage. Her passion is science, and she’s determined to marry if—and only if—she finds a man who supports her interests and intellect. So far, she’s managed to avoid attention on the Marriage Mart, but when the Duke of Seduction pens anonymous letters singing her praises, she suddenly become the toast of the ton and matrimony seems imminent.

William Beckett, Marquess of Northam possesses the reputation of a rake but is secretly a romantic. Spurned at sixteen and knowing his sister was victimized by Society, he uses music and poetry to fill the void in his soul. As the Duke of Seduction, he uses his skill to help Lavinia, never anticipating she has no desire for assistance or that she could be the balm he needs. But when she’s on the verge of becoming engaged, can Beck beat back the shadows of the past and open his heart again?


Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Review: How the Earl Entices by Anna Harrington

You know how I love a good historical spy romance? Well I found a total keeper!


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the author for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: NYLA
Release Date: September 11, 2018

WHEN OLD DECEPTIONS LEAD TO NEW DESIRES
Ross Carlisle, Earl of Spalding, has dedicated his life to serving his country. When he discovers secrets that could endanger England, he’s forced into an impossible situation—commit treason and race to London to clear his name before the crown turns against him. He’s prepared to abandon everything he possesses in order to protect England, including his life…until he crosses paths with a woman who’s keeping her own secrets.

Ten years ago, Grace Alden fled the only life she’d ever known in order to protect her son, only to come face-to-face with that past when Ross collapses on her doorstep. They strike a deal—she’ll help him travel to London if he helps her reclaim her son’s inheritance. But as old deceptions turn into new desires, will they be willing to sacrifice everything they hold dear in order to protect the people they love?




Monday, September 10, 2018

Review: I Think I Love You by Lauren Layne

If you're looking for a sweet but sexy friends to lovers romance I suggest this one!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Loveswept
Release Date: July 10, 2018

Brit Robbins knows that dating in New York City is hard—she just hoped to have it mastered by age thirty. But after yet another promising suitor says they have no sparks, Brit decides it’s time to torch her dating game and try a new plan. And who better to coach Brit through the art of seduction than the guy who first gave her the “let’s be friends” card?

Hunter Cross has always figured there’s nothing his best friend Brit can do to surprise him. But Brit’s request is a surprise he doesn’t see coming—and one he’s definitely not prepared for. Hunter and Brit have always been careful to keep things perfectly platonic, but the fake dates and faux flirting are starting to feel like the real deal. And soon Hunter realizes he has taught Brit too well. Not only has she become an expert at seduction, the man becoming thoroughly seduced is him.


Friday, September 7, 2018

Adria Picks: Random A** Facts About Me


I’m a compulsive list maker, I’ve got tons of them but since my birthday is later on this month I thought I’d share some random facts about myself. I hope you’ll share something totally random about yourself too!

Today’s List: Ten Random A$$ Facts About Me.

Thursday, September 6, 2018

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Review: The Risk of Rogues by Sabrina Jeffries

Sabrina Jeffries is one of my go-to authors when I want a guaranteed good time.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Pocket Star
Release Date: July 2, 2018

Lady Anne is shocked when Captain Lord Hartley Corry—her former fiancé who left for India after her father forbade their marriage—returns to England and acts as if everything is all water under the bridge. He never fought for her hand or eloped with her as he promised and he thinks she’d still be willing to marry him? Not a chance.

Hartley is equally shocked to literally run into his past love upon arriving at his brother’s house. Though he yearns to take advantage of this second chance to woo his beloved, he can hardly admit that he is secretly a spy—at least not until he can be sure he trusts her. But convincing Lady Anne to let him prove his sincerity by courting her respectably all over again might be his undoing. Because all he wants is to show her how much of a rogue he can be when the right woman is in his arms…

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Wait, What? September? I Forgot.

Good grief it’s September already! I kid you not, I totally didn’t realize we had crossed over into September until yesterday when someone mentioned that it was Labor Day.

August decided to go out with a bang and a kick to our rear ends when on Friday morning my mom’s car wouldn’t start! This was after the car had a diagnostic done two weeks prior and we were told that it was in good condition.

Wrong!

Monday, September 3, 2018

Review: Wicked and the Wallflower by Sarah MacLean


Can we just agree that this wasn't the best the author has to offer?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: June 18, 2018

When Wicked Comes Calling . . .
When a mysterious stranger finds his way into her bedchamber and offers his help in landing a duke, Lady Felicity Faircloth agrees—on one condition. She’s seen enough of the world to believe in passion, and won’t accept a marriage without it.

The Wallflower Makes a Dangerous Bargain . . .
Bastard son of a duke and king of London’s dark streets, Devil has spent a lifetime wielding power and seizing opportunity, and the spinster wallflower is everything he needs to exact a revenge years in the making. All he must do is turn the plain little mouse into an irresistible temptress, set his trap, and destroy his enemy.

For the Promise of Passion . . .
But there’s nothing plain about Felicity Faircloth, who quickly decides she’d rather have Devil than another. Soon, Devil’s carefully laid plans are in chaos and he must choose between everything he's ever wanted . . . and the only thing he's ever desired.



Friday, August 31, 2018

Favorite Character Friday: The Rook


FCF has changed! I think there are way too many great characters out there to limit them to just books so start talking about your favorite characters from movies, tv shows, AND books. Show me your favorites!

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books, tv shows, and movies out there and more coming out constantly, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week highlight one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include where they’re from (Book, TV Show, Movie) as well! Share the love and maybe someone will check it out and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female and can be from TV or Movies!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: The Rook

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Review: The Duke Who Lied by Jess Michaels

Hugh was definitely a swoon worthy character.


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: The Passionate Pen LLC
Release Date: July 24, 2018

Hugh Margolis, Duke of Brighthollow, has been keeping a secret that eats him up inside. His beloved sister was seduced and nearly ruined by a wicked man. The trauma sent her into exile and to protect her reputation, he never did anything about it. But now the ‘gentleman’ is back in Society and recently engaged to another lady.

Miss Amelia Quinton cannot believe her luck. After a whirlwind courtship, she has just become engaged and now she’s looking forward to a true love match. Only all her plans come to a screeching halt when her father announces she is now to marry the Duke of Brighthollow because he owns her father’s debts.

Amelia is horrified, for Hugh is nothing like the sweet and gentle boy she wanted to marry. Only once their vows are said, passions flare and she begins to know the man better. Little by little, both their walls come down and feelings grow. Until she finds out he lied. Will Hugh ever tell her the truth and will it even matter by the time it’s all said and done?


Wednesday, August 29, 2018

St. Martin's Press Blog Tour: The Duke with the Dragon Tattoo by Kerrigan Byrne (Review + Giveaway)

Oh good gravy but this one was SO good! The whole series is amazing but this one… *fans self* Wow. Good news is that you have a chance to win a print copy (US only) and of course, I’m giving away a kindle copy too.

About the Author:
Whether she’s writing about Celtic Druids, Victorian bad boys, or brash Irish FBI Agents, Kerrigan Byrne uses her borderline-obsessive passion for history, her extensive Celtic ancestry, and her love of Shakespeare in every book.

She lives at the base of the Rocky Mountains with her handsome husband and three lovely teenage girls, but dreams of settling on the Pacific Coast.

Her Victorian Rebels novels include The Highwayman and The Highlander.




Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Release Date: August 28, 2018

The bravest of heroes. The brashest of rebels. The boldest of lovers. These are the men who risk their hearts and their souls—for the passionate women who dare to love them…

He is known only as The Rook. A man with no name, no past, no memories. He awakens in a mass grave, a magnificent dragon tattoo on his muscled forearm the sole clue to his mysterious origins. His only hope for survival—and salvation—lies in the deep, fiery eyes of the beautiful stranger who finds him. Who nurses him back to health. And who calms the restless demons in his soul…

A LEGENDARY LOVE

Lorelei will never forget the night she rescued the broken dark angel in the woods, a devilishly handsome man who haunts her dreams to this day. Crippled as a child, she devoted herself to healing the poor tortured man. And when he left, he took a piece of her heart with him. Now, after all these years, The Rook has returned. Like a phantom, he sweeps back into her life and avenges those who wronged her. But can she trust a man who’s been branded a rebel, a thief, and a killer? And can she trust herself to resist him when he takes her in his arms?



Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Review: The Governess Game by Tessa Dare

Happy release day to The Governess Game! Who doesn't love Tessa Dare right?


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: August 28, 2018

The accidental governess.

After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: transforming a pair of wild orphans into proper young ladies. However, the girls don’t need discipline. They need a loving home. Try telling that to their guardian, Chase Reynaud: duke’s heir in the streets and devil in the sheets. The ladies of London have tried—and failed—to make him settle down. Somehow, Alexandra must reach his heart... without risking her own.

The infamous rake.

Like any self-respecting libertine, Chase lives by one rule: no attachments. When a stubborn little governess tries to reform him, he decides to give her an education—in pleasure. That should prove he can’t be tamed. But Alexandra is more than he bargained for: clever, perceptive, passionate. She refuses to see him as a lost cause. Soon the walls around Chase’s heart are crumbling... and he’s in danger of falling, hard.


Friday, August 24, 2018

Favorite Character Friday: Hawkeye!


FCF has changed! I think there are way too many great characters out there to limit them to just books so start talking about your favorite characters from movies, tv shows, AND books. Show me your favorites!

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books, tv shows, and movies out there and more coming out constantly, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week highlight one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include where they’re from (Book, TV Show, Movie) as well! Share the love and maybe someone will check it out and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female and can be from TV or Movies!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Benjamin Franklin “Hawkeye” Pierce

Thursday, August 23, 2018

App Reviews: Horse Version!

Over the summer I spent some time trying different app games to curb my boredom while waiting around in different stores or late at night when I couldn’t concentrate on a book because of the heat. I took notes on a lot of them and decided what the hey, might as well share what I thought about them. First up are the three horse related apps I found. First up are three horse related apps I found. All three are free but have in app purchasing available.

* All screencaps were taken by me from the level(s) I am currently on.

Everrun is pretty neat because there’s an actual plot to this game. Basically some kind of evil scattered the magical leaves (or petals) of a magical tree all over the world and it’s up to a group of horse guardians to gather them up to restore the balance of the forest.

I Play it On: My Kindle.
In-app Purchasing? Yes.
Needs a constant internet connection? No. Once you download the app and set it up you can play without the internet.

The Good: The graphics are lovely, the scenery changes every so often as your horse guardian runs through different lands collecting magical items and of course petals from the tree. I love the detail in the graphics, each guardian looks very different from the last and though I haven’t gotten far on this game I like what I’ve seen.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Dear Mr. Pud

Dearest Pud,

I had a totally different tone of letter for you today. The letter was about how much I miss you and wished we had one more day together. I tell you that every day and that sentiment will never change.

But I realized I’ve never actually written to you and focused on all the joy we had together and that just won’t do.

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Review: When a Duke Loves a Woman by Lorraine Heath

I'm really intrigued by this series. Six illegitimate children raised together and bonded by love and not blood? Yes please.


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: August 21, 2018

Gillie Trewlove knows what a stranger's kindness can mean, having been abandoned on a doorstep as a baby and raised by the woman who found her there. So, when suddenly faced with a soul in need at her door—or the alleyway by her tavern—Gillie doesn't hesitate. But he's no infant. He's a grievously injured, distractingly handsome gentleman who doesn't belong in Whitechapel, much less recuperating in Gillie's bed.

Being left at the altar is humiliating; being rescued from thugs by a woman—albeit a brave and beautiful one—is the pièce de résistance to the Duke of Thornley's extraordinarily bad day. After nursing him back from the brink, Gillie agrees to help him comb London's darker corners for his wayward bride. But every moment together is edged with desire and has Thorne rethinking his choice of wife. Yet Gillie knows the aristocracy would never accept a duchess born in sin. Thorne, however, is determined to prove to her that no obstacle is insurmountable when a duke loves a woman.

Monday, August 20, 2018

Hey guys I've got a Giveaway for you!

Hey guys I’m back!

*cue circus music*

Summer’s thankfully almost done here but I know it’s going to go kicking and screaming the whole time. Anywho, what has everyone been up to since May? Vacations? Staycations? Work? Life changes?

Read any good books lately?

Monday Motivator (Title and Banner a WIP)

Who doesn't dread Mondays? I know I do. It means the death of another weekend, the start of possibly a hellish week at work, the confrontation of a million little problems you wish you could just suffocate with a pillow... Maybe that last one is just me. Why not try to start Monday off on a positive note? If not positive how about with a smile or a giggle?

Enter the Monday Motivator! (Seriously if someone has a better idea for a title let me know, this sounds kinda cheesy). Every Monday I'll post a video or pics of something I saw on the internet that made me laugh and hopefully you'll find that it made you laugh too. I'll try not to get too snarky since I'm going for a nice, soft, fluffy feeling here. Lol. Anyway, enjoy today's laugh and have a good week!




Thursday, May 31, 2018

Hiatus Time!

It’s the last day in May guys and you know what that means?


Yup, I am out of here for the summer, not on a vacation to a beautiful destination though. Nope, I’m staying in the same crusty, dusty place but I need some time to regroup, spend time with family, and of course, get rid of a lot of junk because we are trying to take steps to leave this place and soon. And we have over 4 bedrooms full of crap and 90% has to go! Lol. I don’t want to cart that stuff with me when we move and I don’t want to have to pack and unpack it either.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Review: Summer Bride by Stacey Joy Netzel


Stacey Joy Netzel is one of my favorite authors and I just adored this book beginning to end.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: May 30, 2018

He has one month to make his bride fall in love with him before he deploys.


Kyra Sullivan has been left one too many times. If her father can walk out on his wife and children—twice—what’s to keep a man by her side? She doesn’t believe anyone will stay long enough to give her a happily ever after, until one night with Staff Sergeant Dane Owens opens her heart to dream.


But Dane has secrets. Obligations. Orders. Staying isn’t an option, and even worse, he has a feeling he’s not coming back alive this time. An honorable man would leave Kyra alone, but the moment he sees her again, walking away proves impossible. Can he convince her not being able to stay is different than leaving, or is he damned to repeat the past by once again ruining the life of someone he loves?

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Review: The Prince by Katharine Ashe


This was so not what I was expecting and I mean that in a good way!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: May 29, 2018

The temptation of her lips…

Libby Shaw refuses to accept society’s dictates. She’s determined to become a member of Edinburgh’s all-male Royal College of Surgeons. Disguising herself as a man, she attends the surgical theater and fools everyone—except the one man who has never forgotten the shape of her exquisitely sensual lips.

…will make a prince say yes to her every desire.

Forced to leave his home as a boy, famed portraitist Ziyaeddin is secretly the exiled prince of a distant realm. When he first met Libby, he memorized every detail of her face and drew her. But her perfect lips gave him trouble—the same lips he now longs to kiss. When Libby asks his help to hide her feminine identity from the world, Ziyaeddin agrees on one condition: she must sit for him to paint—as a woman. But what begins as a daring scheme could send them both hurtling toward danger…and an unparalleled love.