Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, December 21, 2018

Follow Friday: The Last One of 2018


I just wanted a post where I could share what blogs or social media accounts I enjoy following. There are a lot of great people out there who have some interesting and entertaining things to post or show off.


So every so often I'll do a post like this and highlight some of the really neat blogs/social media accounts I think are worth having on your feeds. Let me know if you follow any of them and of course please share what blogs/social media you're following!

This is the last post until the new year! Have a safe and happy holiday season and I can’t wait to be back on January 1, 2019 with my best reads giveaway and more!

Thursday, December 20, 2018

Review: Up in Flames by Lori Foster

I will never say no to a two for one deal on romance.


Release Date: May 27, 2014
Publisher: HQN
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

Body Heat

The last person Melanie Tucker wants to find herself trapped with on a party boat is her nemesis, Adam Stone. As always, he's too smooth…and a bit too sexy for comfort. But when they both fall overboard—and wind up stranded together—Melanie just can't resist all the delicious body heat smoldering between them….


Caught in the Act

When a robbery goes bad, undercover cop Mick Dawson can't believe Delilah Piper (aka mystery writer Lela DeBraye) was just in the wrong place at the wrong time—and neither do the perps. The only way to protect her while he investigates what really happened is to stick with her 24/7—and try not to fall for the object of his investigation!


Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Review: Last Night with the Earl by Kelly Bowen

I think I'll wait before trying this author again.


Release Date: September 25, 2018
Publisher: Forever Romance
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

After Waterloo, Eli Dawes, Earl of Rivers, was presumed dead—and would have happily stayed that way. He's no longer the reckless young man he once was, and only half as pretty. All he wants is to hide his scars away in his country home. But when he returns home and tries to sneak into his old bedroom in the middle of the night, he's shocked to find someone already there.

Rose Hayward remembers Eli as an arrogant rake who helped her late fiancé betray her. Finding him stealing into the house currently rented by Haverhall School for Young Ladies doesn't correct her impression. Her only thought is to get him to leave immediately. Yet the tension between them is electric, and her painter's eye can't help but admire him, scars and all. He might be back from the dead, but now Rose will do anything to make him feel truly alive.


Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Review: Not the Duke's Darling by Elizabeth Hoyt + Giveaway


Elizabeth Hoyt is back with a brand new series and I'm giving away a copy to one lucky commenter!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: December 18, 2018

Freya de Moray is many things: a member of the secret order of Wise Women, the daughter of disgraced nobility, and a chaperone living under an assumed name. What she is not is forgiving. So when the Duke of Harlowe - the man who destroyed her brother and led to the downfall of her family - appears at the country house party she's attending, she does what any Wise Woman would do: she starts planning her revenge.

Christopher Renshaw, the Duke of Harlowe, is being blackmailed. Intent on keeping his secrets safe, he agrees to attend a house party where he will put an end to this coercion once and for all. Until he recognises Freya, masquerading amongst the party revellers, and realises his troubles have just begun. Freya knows all about his sins. Sins he'd much rather forget. But she's also fiery, bold, and sensuous-a temptation he can't resist. When it becomes clear Freya is in grave danger, he'll risk everything to keep her safe. But first, Harlowe will have to earn Freya's trust - by whatever means necessary.


Monday, December 17, 2018

Monday's Memo


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Friday, December 14, 2018

Follow Friday


I just wanted a post where I could share what blogs or social media accounts I enjoy following. There are a lot of great people out there who have some interesting and entertaining things to post or show off.


So every so often I'll do a post like this and highlight some of the really neat blogs/social media accounts I think are worth having on your feeds. Let me know if you follow any of them and of course please share what blogs/social media you're following!

Thursday, December 13, 2018

Review: One Lucky Hero by Codi Gary

I really do hate having to say I didn't enjoy a book but what are you going to do right?

Release Date: June 7, 2016
Publisher: Avon
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

She was looking for a little fun…

Violet Douglas wants one night where she can be normal. Where she can do something for herself and not be just her sibling’s guardian. So when she spies a tall, dark and sexy stranger, she’s ready to let her wild side roar. The last thing she expects is to see her one night stand one week later, when she drags her delinquent kid brother to the Alpha Dog Training Program.

He wasn’t looking for a commitment…

Sgt. Dean Sparks is used to keeping women at a distance, and yet he can’t resist Violet’s snapping wit or smile. So when he suggests a friends-with-benefits arrangement, it seems like the perfect solution to their undeniable attraction. No emotional entanglement, just mind-blowing sex.

But with their lives becoming more and more entwined, Dean realizes that casual isn't enough for him anymore. And as Violet finds herself leaning on Dean in a way she never has, will her fears put more distance between them? Or can she let go of the past, and take a chance on happily ever after?



Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Review: Miami, Mistletoe, & Murder by Katie Reus

An oldie but a goodie, I can't believe I hadn't read this one yet!

Release Date: November 1, 2012
Publisher: KR Press LLC
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katie Reus, a sexy holiday novella!

Fierce and sexy, former Marine Travis Sanchez has always held himself back from the rest of the world, using his tattoos and piercings as armor. But when the woman he’s wanted for months is threatened, he knows it's time to strip away the bad boy image and show her just how much he wants to be with her. As one of Red Stone Security’s best contractors, Travis is trained for almost any situation. But nothing prepares him for the most dangerous threat of all: the one to his heart.


Kind-hearted Noel Baskov’s only wish for the holidays is that her Miami coffee shop has a successful Christmas season. But her focus on work is interrupted when the family of the young girl she mentors is threatened, and the man she’s been lusting after for months steps in to handle it. Unfortunately the danger is far from over. Can this sexy and mysterious warrior protect Noel or will he be the one to shatter her heart?




Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Top Ten Tuesday: Freebie




Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish and now moved to That Artsy Reader Girl, Top Ten Tuesday is a celebration of lists! Each week a theme will be posted and bloggers will post their lists on their respective blogs. Some themes are pretty straightforward and others are open for interpretation.

This Week’s Topic: Is a freebie so I’m going to go back and do one I missed recently, Platonic Relationships in Books.

Monday, December 10, 2018

Monday's Memo


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Friday, December 7, 2018

Follow Friday!


I just wanted a post where I could share what blogs or social media accounts I enjoy following. There are a lot of great people out there who have some interesting and entertaining things to post or show off.


So every so often I'll do a post like this and highlight some of the really neat blogs/social media accounts I think are worth having on your feeds. Let me know if you follow any of them and of course please share what blogs/social media you're following!

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Review: Make Me Crave by Katee Robert

Gah, I can't believe I hadn't posted this review! Shame... Shame... Shame... *winks*


Release Date: July 2018
Publisher: Harlequin Dare
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley/Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

Can their hunger be satisfied?

Roman Bassani will do anything to close a deal. Even chase down Allie Landers on her Caribbean vacation to make an offer on her company. He expects a challenge—but not their immediate intense attraction.

After an accidental one-night stand they agree to put business aside—for now. The island lulls them into a heated sexual journey…but what happens to their opposing interests when they return from paradise?


Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Adria Picks: 10 Movies to Watch This Holiday Season




Okay so I’m a compulsive list maker. I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. I have music playlists on my phone, iPod, and Kindle which I have HANDWRITTEN in two journals and typed out on virtual notepads on said devices. I have a LONG list of book boyfriends, a short list of all time favorite reads, a list of TSTL characters, a list of auto buy authors… Heck some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh or maybe you’ll want to start up your own list of lists. This is just in good fun really, well, for me it’s more like I need a place to put all these lists that drive everyone nuts around here.

Today’s List: 10 Movies/TV Shows You Should Watch This Holiday Season.


Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Review: Decoy Date by Mira Lyn Kelly

The heroine annoyed me more than she endeared herself to me but I would recommend this one just because the hero is so dang swoon worthy.


Release Date: December 4, 2018
Publisher: Sourcebook Casablanca
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

Fake relationship. Real feelings. Big problems.

Brody O'Donnel doesn't believe in happily-ever-afters―at least, not for himself. But he wants the best for his vivacious, beautiful friend Gwen Danes, and he's tired of watching her pine for a clueless man. Figuring a little bit of jealousy will motivate the guy, Brody proposes a fake relationship. It's an outrageous plan, but Gwen figures there's no harm in it―until they share a passionate kiss she never saw coming.

Suddenly, Gwen's fighting a growing attraction to a man she knows she can't have. After all, he's just faking it...isn't he?


Monday, December 3, 2018


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Friday, November 30, 2018

Follow Friday


I just wanted a post where I could share what blogs or social media accounts I enjoy following. There are a lot of great people out there who have some interesting and entertaining things to post or show off.


So every so often I'll do a post like this and highlight some of the really neat blogs/social media accounts I think are worth having on your feeds. Let me know if you follow any of them and of course please share what blogs/social media you're following!

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Review: The Duke of Kisses by Darcy Burke

This is like, the 11th book or so in this series so I still have some catching up to do but so far this one is one of my favorites.

Release Date: November 27, 2019
Publisher:
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley/Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

Frances Snowden can hardly believe her good fortune when she’s whisked away from her boring life by her sister who is now a duchess. Instead of becoming the third wife of her parents’ stuffy neighbor, she can be anything she wants: a doting aunt to her newborn niece, a debutante in London, or even an independent spinster. But when she meets and kisses a mysterious man on a walk in the countryside, she knows exactly what she desires—him.

David Langley, Earl of St. Ives, is resigned to marrying the dull woman his parents chose when he was a child. His future is suddenly, and happily, diverted when he encounters a captivating young woman who shows him everything he’s been missing. Ready to embark on a blissful life together, a long-buried feud between their families makes their marriage impossible. Nothing is more important than duty and family, but can he turn his back on love?



Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Review: Driven to Distraction by Lori Foster

So I'm really liking the start of this new series by Lori Foster. Anyone read it yet?

Release Date: November 20, 2018
Publisher: HQN
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

When desire gets this hot, you’d better buckle up…

Mary Daniels doesn’t let anything get in the way of her job acquiring rare artifacts for her wealthy boss. But this particular obstacle—huge, hard-muscled, unashamedly masculine—is impossible to ignore. Stuck in a cramped car with Brodie Crews for hours en route to their new assignment, Mary feels her carefully crafted persona—and her trademark self-control—is slipping, and she won’t allow it.

Brodie can’t imagine what secret in Mary’s past has left her so buttoned-up, though he’d dearly love to find out. Maybe then she’d trust him enough to explore their explosive chemistry. But he needs this job, so he’ll play by her rules and bide his time…until an enemy determined to outwit them strikes and he needs to get close—in every way—to protect her. Otherwise they could lose much more than a precious collectible. They could lose it all.


Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Review: A Duke Changes Everything by Christy Carlyle

Looking for a series to start? I recommend this one for sure!



Release Date: November 27, 2018
Publisher: Avon
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

In the first novel in Christy Carlyle’s sizzling Duke’s Den series, three men, intent on making a fortune, discover irresistible opportunities . . .

Nicholas Lyon gambled his way into a fortune and ownership of the most opulent, notorious gentlemen’s club in England. But when Nick’s cruel brother dies, he inherits a title he never wanted. The sooner Nick is rid of the estate that has always haunted him, the sooner he can return to the life he’s built in London. But there’s one obstacle—the exquisite Thomasina Thorne.


When the new heir to the Tremayne dukedom suddenly appears in Mina Thorne’s life, she’s flustered. Not only is he breathtakingly handsome, but he’s also determined to take away her home and position as steward of the Enderley estate. If Mina learns what makes the enigmatic duke tick, perhaps she can change his mind—as long as she doesn’t get too close to him.


With each day Nick spends with Mina, his resolve weakens as their colliding wills lead to explosive desire. Could she be the one woman who can help him finally bury the ghosts of his past?



Monday, November 26, 2018

Monday's Memo


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Friday, November 23, 2018

Black Friday Book Bonanza Giveaway Hop!


I am so happy to be participating in the 8th annual Black Friday Book Bonanza Blog Hop hosted by Reading Reality and Caffeinated Reviewer! I hope those of you who celebrate Thanksgiving had a good one and are ready for the crazy shopping season to begin. I personally shop online because Me + Crowds = Epic Meltdown. I do love the holidays though, there's something about the season that makes me smile no matter how hard the year has been.


Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Review: More or Less a Temptress by Anna Bradley

I really hate to say this but this book landed on my bad side, and I was so surprised because I normally love this author’s work.

Release Date: November 13, 2019
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

A beautiful debutante in Regency London seems destined to make a good match. But the Somerset sisters have made courtship and matrimony a deliciously scandalous affair . . .

Hyacinth Somerset’s debut is the most anticipated event of the season, as it will be the reclusive young lady’s first public appearance. But within moments of being asked to dance by a dashing stranger, Hyacinth calls him a murderer, then faints dead away! Now all the ton is a aflutter over Hyacinth’s baffling shun of their most intriguing newcomer—the wildly handsome Lachlan Ramsey . . .

Recently arrived from Scotland, Lachlan only wishes to claim his place in society to secure his sister’s future. When that is threatened by the accusations of a hapless slip of a girl, he will do anything protect his family. Yet it appears Hyacinth has only damaged her own hopes, inspiring the label of hysteric—and ultimately inspiring Lachlan to shelter her from harm. Now if only there were a defense for the surge of feeling he has every time Hyacinth turns her gaze his way. If only there were a way to make her his—while keeping the true secret in his past from destroying everything—and everyone—he cares about . . .


Monday, November 19, 2018

Monday's Memo: Thanksgiving!


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Friday, November 16, 2018

Follow Friday!


I just wanted a post where I could share what blogs or social media accounts I enjoy following. There are a lot of great people out there who have some interesting and entertaining things to post or show off.


So every so often I'll do a post like this and highlight some of the really neat blogs/social media accounts I think are worth having on your feeds. Let me know if you follow any of them and of course please share what blogs/social media you're following!

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Review: Beautiful Sinner by Sophie Jordan

So not a bad read. The heroine and her "family" got on my nerves but I liked the hero well enough.

Release Date: October 30, 2019
Publisher: Avon
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.
Locked in with the town bad boy …
Most women would be scared, but Gabriella’s only worried about resisting Cruz Walsh, who’s even hotter than he was back in high school. Cruz was wrongly accused of the high-profile crime for which he was imprisoned; Gabriella’s desperate for the scoop that will get her career off the ground and get her out of Sweet Hill, where everyone still remembers her as “Flabby Gabby.” Being stuck in a supply closet with Cruz is the perfect opportunity to land an interview. What Bri doesn’t count on is Cruz taking “up-close and personal” to a whole new level.
If there’s a silver lining to the hell Cruz went through, it’s that losing his freedom put everything in perspective. Maybe starting over someplace new would be easier, but after years locked up Cruz values his family—and his true friends—more than ever. So he’s back home, facing the gossip, dodging reporters...and face-to-face with Gabriella Rossi. They’ve both changed: Bri wants a story and Cruz just wants her. Another thing he’s learned? Don’t let a good thing slip away.



Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Review: Shadow and Ice by Gena Showalter

There is a lot going on here. Almost too much for me.

Release Date: October 23, 2018
Publisher: HQN
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

Gena Showalter, the *New York Times* bestselling author who brought you the Lords of the Underworld, introduces a scorching new paranormal romance series…Gods of War

Knox of Iviland, the most ruthless warrior in All War history, has spent his life fighting others to the death, winning new realms for his king. Now the stakes are higher than ever. If he prevails in the battle for Earth, his slave bands will be removed. Victory is his sole focus…until he meets her.

On an arctic getaway with her foster sister, street tough but vulnerable Vale London is shocked to stumble upon a cave filled with ancient gods waging epic combat. When she is inadvertently drawn into their war, she is forced to team up with an unlikely ally—the sexy god who makes her burn with desire.

Though Vale is his enemy, Knox is consumed with lust and a fierce need to protect her. But only one combatant can triumph, and he will have to choose: live for freedom, or die for love.


Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Review: The Last Duke by Jess Michaels

*sniffles* It’s the last book.

Release Date: November 13, 2018
Publisher: Passionate Pen LLC
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

When Christopher “Kit” Collins’ father dies, he is devastated, but he must swiftly take on the title of Duke of Kingsacre and all the responsibility that comes with it. Including the care of his very young illegitimate half-sister, who is now his ward. He is very upset when he discovers the governess his father hired for the child just before his death is Sarah Carlton.

Sarah is equally disturbed by the arrival of her new employer, as she and Kit once had an unpleasant encounter when she was at her lowest point. But since she has no other place to go, she can only hope he will not sack her. Thanks to the adoration of his sister, he does not and the two enter into a wary truce because they both care for the child.

A truce that explodes one passionate night after a nearly tragic accident. Comfort leads to more and soon the two are engaged in an affair. But when danger comes to threaten the child they both love, they must overcome their deeply rooted mistrust and work together to keep her safe. And perhaps find a way to make a family together.



Monday, November 12, 2018

Monday's Memo


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Friday, November 9, 2018

Musical Moments: 90s!

Who doesn’t love music? It immortalizes memorable moments in our lives, helps us through the tough times, speaks for us when we can’t find the words, and makes us feel good. I love adding to my music list and I hope that some of the songs I post will end up on yours!

This Week’s Theme: 90s Baby!

I was a pre-teen in the late 90s and that was when pop music experienced a tsunami of popularity with boy bands, pop divas in the making, and pop rockers wanting a piece of the action. I’m not ashamed to admit that I was obsessed with the following songs then and today I still have them on my phone, computer, kindle, and wherever else I can put music on.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Review: Down with Love by Kate Meader

I can’t even say I was “meh” about this book, I didn't really enjoy it.

Release Date: August 7, 2018
Publisher: Loveswept
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley/Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

If you ever get married, remember my name: Max Henderson. In my line of work, you acquire a certain perspective on supposedly everlasting unions. . . .


1. Pre-nups are your friend.
2. The person you married is not the person you’re divorcing.
3. And I hope you didn’t spend much on the wedding because that was one helluva waste of hard-earned cash, wasn’t it?


But some guys are willing to take a chance. Like my brother, who thinks he’s going to ride off into the sunset with the woman of his dreams in a haze of glitter on unicorns. And the wedding planner—the green-eyed beauty who makes a living convincing suckers to shell out thousands of dollars on centerpieces—is raking it in on this matrimonial monstrosity.


The thing is, Charlie Love is not unlike me. We’re both cogs in the wedding-industrial complex. As the best man, I know her game—and I can play it better than her. But after one scorching, unexpected kiss, I’m thinking I might just want to get played.


Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Review: Tempting Beat by Brooklyn Ann


Can a Rockstar romance be swoon worthy? This one was!

Release Date: June 1, 2018
Publisher: Boroughs Publishing
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via the author for the purpose of an honest review.

YOU NEVER KNOW…

Bleeding Vengeance’s drummer, Roderick Powell knows he’s a sod for feeling glum, especially after moving into a beautiful new home in a smart Denver suburb. But all his mates are partnered or married, and dreadfully happy. It’s enough to make a rockstar rethink his options. And even though his sexy neighbor has given him the brush-off, he’s decided to have another go – at this point he has nothing left to lose, apart from his heart.

WHAT LIES BENEATH

Gwen Mason’s romantic past has been bumpier than most – twice divorced by thirty, she’s had enough of broken promises. An ER nurse who keeps a brutal schedule, she’s happy to become known as the neighborhood crazy cat lady. But…the most delicious man has moved next door. He’s British, he’s famous, he’s a rockstar. And, hard as she tries, Gwen can't keep Rod Powell from breaking all her rules, and suddenly she sees a future she never believed possible.


Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Review + Recipe: Dining with Angels by Larissa Ione and Suzanne M. Johnson

You guys know I LOVE Larissa Ione right? Well I love her so much I attempted to make something from this fabulous recipe book she and Suzanne Johnson have out today!

Release Date: November 6, 2018
Publisher: Evil Eye Concepts
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via the publisher for the purpose of an honest review.

In a world where humans and supernatural beings coexist — not always peacefully — three things can bring everyone to the table: Love, a mutual enemy, and, of course, food.

With seven brand new stories from the Demonica universe, New York Times bestselling author Larissa Ione has the love and enemies covered, while celebrity Southern food expert Suzanne Johnson brings delicious food to the party.

And who doesn’t love a party? (Harvester rolls her eyes and raises her hand, but we know she’s lying.)

Join Ares and Cara as they celebrate a new addition to their family. See what Reaver and Harvester are doing to “spice” things up. Find out what trouble Reseph might have gotten himself into with Jillian. You’ll love reading about the further adventures of Wraith and Serena, Declan and Suzanne, and Shade and Runa, and you’re not going to want to miss the sit down with Eidolon and Tayla.

So pour a glass of the Grim Reaper’s finest wine and settle in for slices of life from your favorite characters and the recipes that bring them together. Whether you’re dining with angels, drinking with demons, or hanging with humans, you’ll find the perfect heavenly bits and sinful bites to suit the occasion.

Happy reading and happy eating!