Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, June 16, 2017

TGIF: Ta Ta for Now!

So another week has come and gone... Is it winter yet? I'm going to tell you something funny.

With this heat and how hot I get, I swear I sometimes smell like barbecued pork chops, or like we say in Spanish: Carnitas.

My mom always laughs and tells me I don't smell like carnitas in the summer but I swear to you I can smell myself cooking in this heat! Even after I shower (In cold water thank you), I start to smell that crispy meat smell and it takes me a few seconds to realize it's ME! Lol. Okay that's it for the random yet weird thought for the month.

Actually this is the last post on the blog until August because it's....

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Review: The Last Guy by Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise

Get. This. Book. I’m serious. It was dirty, naughty, fun and it definitely went on my “Re-Read” list.

Format: .mobi (Purchased. )
Publisher: Ilsa-Louise Books
Release Date: June 12, 2017

From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills and international bestselling author Tia Louise…

The first rule of office romance is don’t do it—especially if your dream is to hold the anchor spot on the nightly news and your boss is trying to get you fired.

But one look at Cade Hill, the sexy new sports director, and uptight reporter Rebecca Fieldstone is daydreaming about other things.

Sex in his office…
Sex in the on-set kitchen…
Sex in the supply closet…

She can’t stop thinking about the former NFL quarterback and how perfect he’d look between her sheets—except he’s an arrogant jerk with a huge… ego.

He’s the last guy she’d ever have a one-night stand with.

Cade Hill draws a thick professional line on office romance—until it comes to the hyper-focused Rebecca. He wants her, and he gets his wish when a chance encounter has them having the hottest sex of their lives.

It’s just a hook-up, she says.
When can we do it again? he says.

With Rebecca determined to keep Cade in the friend zone, it’s going to be an uphill battle for Cade to convince her he’s the last guy she’ll ever want.



Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Review: Hard to Protect by Incy Black

I wanted to like this romantic suspense by new to me author Incy Black but there were two big issues that I couldn’t overlook.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Entangled (Ignite)
Release Date: March 20, 2017

Volcanic hot and ambitious Special Agent Will Berwick doesn’t give a damn what his orders are; he’s not taking the enemy—the lovely but arctic Dr. Angel Treherne—to bed. Oh, he’ll root out her secrets, but on his own terms.

Caught up in a tangled web of deceit and betrayal, Angel trusts no one—certainly not alpha-cocky, cunning Will Berwick. First he’s hostile, then he’s charming. Why? What’s he hiding? With her life on the line, she needs to know. Preferably without losing her heart in the process.


Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Review: Claim & Protect by Rhenna Morgan

So this was my first time reading a Haven Brotherhood book, I’ve read Rhenna Morgan before and enjoyed it so I thought I’d give this one a try. Wasn’t a total winner but that doesn’t mean I won’t read the previous books in the series or even the books that come after. And take a look at that cover, I mean... Wow.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalleyfor the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Carina Press
Release Date: June 12, 2017

Trevor Raines lives on the edge of legal. A good guy doing bad things to save lives, the only rules he follows are the Brotherhood's, and there's nothing in the world that will change that. Until Natalie Jordan walks into his life…

Natalie's only interest is in making a fresh start. She's a woman with a plan, and the plan doesn't include a man with secrets, no matter how kind—or intoxicating—he is. But this cowboy is determined to break down her walls, keep her safe and make her his.

Trevor had no interest in settling down, but there's something entirely too appealing about the woman he can't stay away from. There's only one thing to do—change his plans…and hers. When Natalie's ex resurfaces to threaten her new life, Trevor will move heaven and earth to make sure the bastard can't hurt her again. Except saving Natalie means outing his own secrets—and it could mean losing her forever…



Monday, June 12, 2017

Review: Blackmailing the Bad Girl by Nina Croft

Man I’m really loving this series by Nina Croft. Three women who are just getting out of prison for crimes they did commit but whom you can’t help but like? Yes please! And how hot is the cover????

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Brazen
Release Date: June 12, 2017

Cynical CEO, Nik Masterton, believes he's finally met a woman who isn't interested in his money…until she vanishes with a hefty amount of it. He's been searching for her ever since and has finally found her doing a stint in Holloway prison for stealing...from someone else. Clearly, he's just one of many. Now she's coming out, and it's time for a little payback.

After two years in prison, Summer Delaney is determined she's never going back. While she had good reasons for doing what she did, it's time to move on to a new life and earn an honest living. Unfortunately, there's a glitch in her plan, and he's waiting at the gate as she comes out.

Nik isn't above using blackmail to make Summer work for him until he decides just how he'll get his revenge. But this time they're both determined to keep their distance. Right until the inconvenient attraction explodes between them...


So I Watched a Movie...

So this weekend I finally watched the live action version of Beauty and the Beast and I have to say I liked it but I don't understand why everyone on my Facebook feed was tripping all over themselves with such high praise for the movie.

Did we watch the same movie? Because I liked most of it but there were some glaring flaws that almost no one seemed to point out. Let's start with those:

What Went Wrong
1. Emma Watson's Musical Numbers.
I love Emma Watson, I really do. She was the perfect choice to play Belle BUT she fell short during her musical numbers. Why do I say that? Well when you watch great musical numbers the actor in the scene is not only singing but telling a story with their body. Hand gestures, posture, feet movements, all that combined with the singing and facial expressions need to all be present in order to make the scene believable. Watson didn't do anything like that. Take the Belle (Reprise) scene for example, she's running up to the hill and declares "I want adventure in the great wide somewhere, I want it more than I can tell..." And yet Emma just stands there woodenly with no real body language to convey her desperation to escape small town life. Compare it to the animated version where Belle throws her arms out and spins around, letting us all know she really wants that adventure in her life. I think Emma Watson could have benefited from some musical theater classes/camp so that she could have gotten those gestures and movements down pat because when you compare her numbers to those of Josh Gad and Luke Evans who DO have that musical theater background, you can really see the difference.


Friday, June 9, 2017

Special (And Exciting) Announcement

So you guys know how I LOVE Jill Shalvis right? Well guess what?




Passionflix and New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis are thrilled to announce the option of THE TROUBLE WITH MISTLETOE, a standalone novel in the Heartbreaker Bay series. Passionflix, a studio and streaming platform launching this September, is dedicated to turning romance novels into movies and series, and cannot wait to bring this heartwarming holiday romance to life on-screen this December!

For me this is super amazing. The Trouble with Mistletoe was the first book of Shalvis' I read and it got me hooked on her stories. To have it being brought to life by a studio that is going to specialize in making romance novels into movies is just so cool! Not only that but you as a fan can get in on the action too!




Sign up now and become a Passionflix founding member, or early subscriber HERE: https://www.passionflix.com/#jillshalvis

Passionflix Founding Members will receive:
★ A 2-year subscription (with a 30% Savings)
★ Voting Privileges on 'Casting Your Book Boyfriend', an exclusive reality show to find the next Passionflix leading man
★ An invitation for a walk on role in a Passionflix production
★ Discounts on Passionflix merchandise
★ Exclusive sneak peeks and casting information via The Passionflix Founding Members Lounge on Facebook.

For more information, visit Passionflix HERE:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/passionflix/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/passionflix/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/PassionFlix
Website: https://www. passionflix.com


And in case you're new to Jill Shalvis' books, here is what The Trouble with Mistletoe is all about:

If she has her way . . .

Willa Davis is wrangling puppies when Keane Winters stalks into her pet shop with frustration in his chocolate-brown eyes and a pink bedazzled cat carrier in his hand. He needs a kitty sitter, stat. But the last thing Willa needs is to rescue a guy who doesn’t even remember her . . .

He’ll get nothing but coal in his stocking.

Saddled with his great-aunt’s Feline from Hell, Keane is desperate to leave her in someone else’s capable hands. But in spite of the fact that he’s sure he’s never seen the drop-dead-gorgeous pet shop owner before, she seems to be mad at him . . .

Unless he tempers “naughty” with a special kind of nice . . .

Willa can’t deny that Keane’s changed since high school: he’s less arrogant, for one thing—but can she trust him not to break her heart again? It’s time to throw a coin in the fountain, make a Christmas wish—and let the mistletoe do its work . . .





Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads l Pinterest l Instagram


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

Review: About a Dog by Jenn McKinlay

A little comedy to go with a romance goes a long way to making a rough week end on a better note.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Berkley
Release Date: May 30, 2017

Fall in love with a little help from man’s best friend in New York Times bestselling author Jenn McKinlay’s contemporary romance debut.

Mackenzie “Mac” Harris fled her hometown of Bluff Point, Maine, after being left at the altar—and seeking solace in the arms of her best friend’s off-limits brother. Now, seven years later, she’s back to attend her best friend’s wedding—safe, or so she thinks, from the mistakes of her youth.

But Gavin Tolliver has never forgotten the woman who has always held his heart. And when Mac rescues a stray puppy named Tulip, only Gavin, the town’s veterinarian, can help. With a little assistance from Tulip, Gavin vows to make Mac realize that their feelings are more than just puppy love…



Wednesday, June 7, 2017

Review: Nina by Stacey Joy Netzel

If you’re looking for a sweet, short read guaranteed to make you smile, look no further!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Stacey Joy Netzel
Release Date: June 6, 2017

Twelve friends from the online group, Romantic Hearts Book Club, decide to finally meet in person during a destination Caribbean vacation to beautiful Enchanted Island. While of different ages and stages in life, these ladies have two things in common: 1) they are diehard romantics, and 2) they’ve been let down by love. As a wildly silly dare during the last night on the island, each heroine decides to stuff a note in a bottle addressed to her “dream hero” and cast it out to sea!

Eight months after the bottle toss, veteran Finn Regan meets the woman of his dreams in his Wisconsin hometown. But Nina’s jaded and guy-shy after too many past heartaches—not to mention, she’s only visiting from California. When Finn discovers her fateful message in a bottle, he risks everything at the Veterans Valentine’s Day Auction to convince her a future together is worth opening her heart one last time.

NINA is also connected to Stacey’s Romancing Wisconsin (RW) series, and for those who follow the RW timeline, her story falls in between books 10 & 11. Previous characters from that series are in the book, and Nina and Finn will reappear in future RW books as well. There are no cliffhangers.


Tuesday, June 6, 2017

Review: Her Favorite Duke by Jess Michaels

A friends to lovers romance that carried some heavy consequences was surprisingly what I needed this week!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: The Passionate Pen
Release Date: June 6, 2017

Simon Greene, Duke of Crestwood has been obsessed with Margaret Rylon for years. There is only one thing standing between them: her fiancé, who also happens to be his best friend. He is desperate not to destroy everything in his life by giving in to his desires, but when Meg and Simon are trapped alone together overnight during a storm, the resulting scandal not only breaks Meg’s existing engagement, but forces Simon to offer for her instead.

Margaret is sorry to have hurt her family and her fiancé, but all she’s ever wanted was Simon. Her determination to make a happy life with him is only heightened when they submit to passions that have long dwelled beneath the surface. But while Simon may give her his body, he withholds his heart out of guilt and fear of what a connection to her may expose.

And if he doesn’t learn to fight for her soon, they both may lose a chance at happiness.


Monday, June 5, 2017

Release Blitz: Forbidden Promises by Katee Robert (Review + Playlist)


This series just keeps getting better and better! Jude and Sloan didn't seem like they'd make a good match but they totally do! Also, I love it when there's a playlist or a song that the author feels goes with the story. It's like having a mini soundtrack to go with an already awesome book!

About Katee
Katee Robert is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who learned to tell stories at her grandpa's knee. Her novel The Marriage Contract was a RITA finalist, and RT Book Reviews named it "a compulsively readable book with just the right amount of suspense and tension."

When not writing sexy contemporary and romantic suspense, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her children, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l Instagram

Find Forever Romance:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l Instagram

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: May 30, 2017
Some lines should never be crossed . . . not even for love.

Sloan O'Malley just left her entire world behind-her family, her wealth, and even her real name. For the first time in her life, she's free. She can live the "normal" life she's always wanted. A life without fear. But there's nothing safe about her intensely sexy next-door neighbor.

Jude MacNamara has no room for innocence in his life. Only revenge. Still, he's never been able to walk away from the forbidden, and Sloan-who is every inch of pure, mouthwatering temptation-has forbidden written all over her. Only after it's way too late does he discover the real danger: claiming Sloan as his puts a target on her back.

To protect her, Jude is willing risk everything . . . and to hell with the consequences.



Sunday, June 4, 2017

Get Social Blogger Event Hosted by Herding Cats and Burning Soup.


Lol at my hastily made banner. Big thanks to Anna at Herding Cats and Burning Soup for coming up with this idea. It helps people like me who have a harder time talking with people than others. Be sure to check out as many blogs as you can from THE MASTER LIST. I'll be around to everyone's blogs because that's how I roll. Actually, I'm bored and I need to meet other bloggers.

Hi everyone! Welcome to my humble space on the internet. Watch your step, the place is always under some kind of construction. I’m always changing something around here.

I also have 4 furkids that aren’t the cleanest. I have 3 cats (Orion, Amelia, and Spencer) and a lovable but naughty pitbull named Hayley (Who has her own instagram account where you can see how “inventive” she is when she’s bored). They keep me busy and happy even though they have very distinct personalities and sometimes all decide to rebel on the same day.


Friday, June 2, 2017

TGIF From Like, Three Weeks Lol

I haven’t done one of these in a while. And there’s been a lot going on. From cat updates to mishaps, to some pirating, it’s all been a bit wild.

Thursday, June 1, 2017

Review: The Scoundrel Takes a Bride by Stefanie Sloane

Sheesh, this review was years in the making.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Release Date: January 1, 2013

A notorious scoundrel, the right Honorable Nicholas Bourne has spent years in the East Indies amassing a fortune through questionable means. Still, his loyalty to his older brother, Langdon, and his childhood friends remains true and trusted. But when Lady Sophia Southwell, the woman promised to Nicholas’s brother, seeks his help on a dangerous mission, he is troubled—and torn. Unable to dissuade her from her quest to find a killer, he vows to keep her safe. This makes his mission the hardest test of his wits, honor, and skill. For Sophia is the secret love of his life.


For years, Sophia has planned her daring act of revenge against her mother’s killer. She has painstakingly prepared herself by studying the criminal mind. Now she knows that the moment is right and that Nicholas is the man to help her. But she doesn’t count on the reckless temptation of his rugged sensuality or the captivating intensity in his deep eyes. When desire and emotion intoxicate her as they venture together into the darkest corners of London’s underbelly, Sophia must contend with a yearning even more powerful than the quest for vengeance: the call of love.


Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Influenster Product Review: Frank's Red Hot Sauce (With a quick snack recipe)

(Working Title)


No, I don’t cook. Not often anyway and rarely without real adult supervision but I do like to make myself some snacks and thanks to Influenster I get to try out a new-to-me hot sauce on one of my favorite guilty snacks!

A little bit of a back story on this particular snack: My little sister and I used to LOVE making chips and hot sauce back in the day. When the weekend would come she’d ask me if I could make the chips and hot sauce and we’d watch TV or a movie together. And while it seems like a simple snack, there were some trials and errors (i.e. messes) before I found a way to not bring the wrath of our mother down on us because we trashed the kitchen.

And yes, if you’re not careful you CAN end up trashing the kitchen. Especially when you’re 14 and your helper is a very short 11 year old with a penchant for eating the snacks faster than you can make them.

Book Fundraiser for the Keith Milano Memorial Fund.


Welcome the 5th Annual Mental Health Awareness Month Book Fundraiser benefiting the Keith Milano Memorial Fund at the American Foundation for Suicide Prevention.

For the 5th year, an amazing group of authors have generously agreed to donate a portion of their May sales for the books listed here.

Here is how you can help raise money and awareness for mental health:
  • You can purchase a book from the amazing books listed here! We hope you will #1click4charity a number of these amazing books! Please note that although the sheet has Amazon Kindle buy links, the portion of sales is from any platform: digital and print.
  • Help Raise Awareness by sharing a photo or short video of why this cause matters to you using #ShareYourWhy via Social Media.
  • Share the image below on social media to raise awareness and to show your support.
  • Make a tax-deductible donation directly to the Keith Milano Memorial Fund at AFSP. You can do a direct donation at http://bit.ly/MilanoFund.
Thank you in advance for your support as we work to bring mental illness out of the darkness.


Tuesday, May 30, 2017

Review: An Affair with A Notorious Heiress by Lorraine Heath

Get ready to fall in love not only with Rexton and Tillie but with their respective families too!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: May 30, 2017

The son of a duke and an infamous mother, Alistair Mabry, Marquess of Rexton, fought his way to respectability. Now, the most eligible bachelor in London, marriage-shy Rexton will take only a wife with an impeccable reputation, good breeding, and a penchant for staying out of the gossip sheets. But when he strikes a deal to be seen “courting” a sweet young debutante whose notorious older sister has blemished her chances for marriage, Rexton is unexpectedly drawn to the highly inappropriate, calamitous Tillie, Lady Landsdowne herself.

After a scandalous incident that sent shockwaves throughout society and disgraced her, Tillie refuses to cower in the face of the ton. Instead, she will hold her head high as she serves as chaperone for her younger sister, but Tillie is convinced Rexton’s courtship is shrouded with secrets—ones she vows to uncover. However, doing so requires getting dangerously close to the devilishly handsome and forbidden marquess…



Monday, May 29, 2017

ARC Review: Come Sundown by Nora Roberts

Nora Roberts has done it again! This time it’s an edge of your seat suspense thriller with a bit of romance thrown in.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Release Date: May 30, 2017

The Bodine ranch and resort in western Montana is a family business, an idyllic spot for vacationers. A little over thirty thousand acres and home to four generations, it’s kept running by Bodine Longbow with the help of a large staff, including new hire Callen Skinner. There was another member of the family once: Bodine’s aunt, Alice, who ran off before Bodine was born. She never returned, and the Longbows don’t talk about her much. The younger ones, who never met her, quietly presume she’s dead. But she isn’t. She is not far away, part of a new family, one she never chose—and her mind has been shattered…

When a bartender leaves the resort late one night, and Bo and Cal discover her battered body in the snow, it’s the first sign that danger lurks in the mountains that surround them. The police suspect Cal, but Bo finds herself trusting him—and turning to him as another woman is murdered and the Longbows are stunned by Alice’s sudden reappearance. The twisted story she has to tell about the past—and the threat that follows in her wake—will test the bonds of this strong family, and thrust Bodine into a darkness she could never have imagined.



Friday, May 26, 2017

Favorite Character Friday: Rhys!



Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Rhys Winterborne

Thursday, May 25, 2017

Review: A SEAL's Temptation by Tawny Weber

I do enjoy a good SEAL romance and Tawny Weber is one of the best authors of SEAL romances out there.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
Release Date: September 1, 2015

Subject: Navy SEAL Shane "Scavenger" O'Brian
Mission: Seduce and satisfy Lark Sommers!

Lark Sommers's dry spell is officially a sex-starved desert. Since taking over her mom's quirky coffee shop in Nowhere, Idaho—putting her own career on permanent hold—Lark's been, well, miserable. But her friends have a plan…one that starts with a superhot guy with a rockin' hard bod.

US Navy SEAL Shane O'Brian has no clue he's being set up. All he knows is that Lark does incredible things to his libido. Still, Shane can't quite bring himself to tell her what he does for a living. After all, their risqué business is temporary—no strings, no falling in love. Especially when there's no way this SEAL would ever be tempted into anything more than a sexy little fling…



Cat Thursday: He's a Butt.

Welcome to the weekly meme hosted by The True Book Addict that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats!

Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! Enjoy!



Okay so this is Orion:


Orion is the youngest of my cats. He's also a bit of a butt.


Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Review: Fan the Flames by Katie Ruggle

Okay so this was my introduction to Katie Ruggle. It wasn’t great but it was good enough to have me wanting to check out more from this series. Also, I'm catching up on my review pile.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Sourcebook Casablanca
Release Date: June 7, 2016

In the remote Rocky Mountains, lives depend on the Search & Rescue brotherhood. But in a place this far off the map, trust is hard to come by and secrets can be murder...

As a Motorcycle Club member and firefighter, Ian Walsh is used to riding the line between the good guys and the bad. He may owe the Club his life, but his heart rests with his fire station brothers...and with the girl he's loved since they were kids, Rory Sorenson. Ian would do anything for Rory. He'd die for her. Kill for her. Defend her to his last breath-and he may just have to.

Every con in the Rockies knows Rory is the go-to girl for less-than-legal firearms, and for the past few years, she's managed to keep the peace between dangerous factions by remaining strictly neutral. But when she defends herself against a brutal attack, Rory finds herself catapulted into the center of a Motorcycle Club war-with only Ian standing between her and a threat greater than either of them could have imagined.



Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Review: Aces Wild by Emmy Curtis

Not a bad start to a series but it did have some issues that I think kept it from being a really great standalone romance.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever Yours
Release Date: April 30, 2017

In the heat of the Nevada desert, the most elite military pilots in the world are about to engage in some friendly competition. Only this year, someone is changing all the rules...

RAF pilot Dexter Stone has been through his fair share of sticky situations. After living through a crash in enemy territory where no one expected him to walk away, the Red Flag training exercises should be a piece of cake-assuming he can keep his mind on the mission and not on the smart mouth of his gorgeous American competition.

As one of the few women in a sky full of hotshot flyboys, Maj. Eleanor Daniels has worked day and night to earn a coveted spot at Red Flag. And she's not about to let some cocky British bad boy distract her from winning. But when the games take a deadly turn, he may be her only hope for survival.




Monday, May 22, 2017

Adria Picks: New Hero Inspirations (Redux).


Okay guys I've done this in the past but with links to pics instead of my actual board. Instead of having to click the actor's name, you can gaze upon his handsome visage straight from my Pinterest board.

Look, I get it, the hunks of the moment are well, the hunks of the moment but I need some variety man. I hate to think that every time I pick up a romance the heroes are all modeled on one of two guys: Henry Cavill or Charlie Hunnam. Um, they're not the only hotties out there guys! So can I introduce some new faces that I don't see all that much on author's celeb inspiration boards? Or maybe I can re-introduce some familiar faces that some of you may have forgotten??? I mean these guys are H-O-T and they deserve to inspire a romance author and gain some fans in the process!

P.S. Can we all agree that Henry Simmons is tall, handsome, and has a seriously sexy voice to match????




Sunday, May 21, 2017

Blog Tour: Lethal Lies by Rebecca Zanetti



I know what you're thinking, A SUNDAY POST? WTF? In my defense, I was so excited about being able to review this book that I didn't pay close enough attention to the tour dates being offered. But you know what? I don't care because I got to read Heath's book and it was worth it! *cackles maniacally* Oh and there's a playlist for the book which I think more authors should do or share cause I love to hear what they feel is the "soundtrack" to the story. There's also a pretty awesome giveaway too!

About Rebecca:

Rebecca Zanetti is the author of over twenty-five romantic suspense, dark paranormal, and contemporary romances, and her books have appeared multiple times on the New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon bestseller lists. She has received a Publisher's Weekly Starred Review for Wicked Edge, Romantic Times Reviewer Choice Nominations for Forgotten Sins and Sweet Revenge, and RT Top Picks for several of her novels.

She lives in the wilds of the Pacific Northwest with her own alpha hero, two kids, a couple of dogs, a crazy cat...and a huge extended family. She believes strongly in luck, karma, and working her butt off...and she thinks one of the best things about being an author, unlike the lawyer she used to be, is that she can let the crazy out.



Friday, May 19, 2017

Non-Fiction Friday: The Empath's Survival Guide by Dr. Judith Orloff



Ever heard of an empath? How about an overly sensitive person? This book is one of those rare self help books that actually does what it claims: Helps people.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Sounds True
Release Date: April 4, 2017

What is the difference between having empathy and being an empath? “Having empathy means our heart goes out to another person in joy or pain,” says Dr. Judith Orloff “But for empaths it goes much farther We actually feel others’ emotions, energy, and physical symptoms in our own bodies, without the usual defenses that most people have.” With The Empath’s Survival Guide, Dr. Orloff offers an invaluable resource to help sensitive people develop healthy coping mechanisms in our high-stimulus world—while fully embracing the empath’s gifts of intuition, creativity, and spiritual connection.

In this practical and empowering book for empaths and their loved ones, Dr. Orloff begins with self-assessment exercises to help you understand your empathic nature, then offers potent strategies for protecting yourself from overwhelm and replenishing your vital energy For any sensitive person who’s been told to “grow a thick skin,” here is your lifelong guide for staying fully open while building resilience, exploring your gifts of deep perception, raising empathic children, and feeling welcomed and valued by a world that desperately needs what you have to offer.



Summary: The Empath's Survival Guide is an introduction to the world of empaths, or if you're not into New Age stuff, The Emotionally Sensitive Person. Dr. Judith Orloff has spent years studying empaths, and claims to be one herself. The book itself is designed to help a person figure out if they are an empath and also to help those who aren't empaths understand what they go through and even how to help them.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Review: Worked Up by Tessa Bailey

This is the second book by Tessa Bailey I've read and while I liked it, I'm not sure if this author is for me.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Brazen
Release Date: August 1, 2016

Factory mechanic Duke Crawford just wants to watch SportsCenter in peace. Unfortunately, living with four divorcee sisters doesn’t provide much silence, nor does it change his stance on relationships. But when a fellow commitment-phobe stumbles into his life, getting him good and worked up, he can’t deny his protective instincts.

Samantha Waverly’s brother just put her in an impossible situation. The only way out? Marry huge, gruff, gladiator look-alike Duke—for show, of course. She doesn’t make promises—she knows too well how easily they can be broken—and this is no exception.

As the blistering attraction between them grows, the lines around the no-strings relationship blur. But Duke and Samantha’s marriage is only for show…or is it?