Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, December 15, 2017

Happy Holidays!

Well here we are, winding down to the last few weeks of 2017. I’ll be on hiatus until January 1, 2018 when I’ll have my best books of 2017 giveaway. Right now though, I’d like to have a nice little giveaway, no, TWO giveaways for you guys to enter, just to show my appreciation because this is a very small blog and I’m still trying to find my footing six years after starting it but I still have a handful of people who visit and I really do appreciate it.


Review: Tempting Danger by Katie Reus

Due to a scheduling snafu (Probably on my part), this review was supposed to go live LAST Friday but didn't. So here it is today!
Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: KR Press LLC
Release Date: December 5, 2017

They’re enemies.
Alena Brennan’s relationship with Andre Makarov is… complicated. The casino magnate was a means to an end. Nothing more. At least that was what she tried to tell herself. Then she fell for him. Hard. But he kicked her out of his life when he discovered her lies.

Now she’s pregnant with his baby.
Andre understands why Alena wanted revenge. His father took everything from her, leaving her an orphan at a young age. But Andre still had to cut her out of his life. Now that his father is dead, she’s safe. He should just move on. But when he learns she’s carrying his child, all pretense is gone—he’ll protect Alena whether she likes it or not. She may kick up a fuss, but Andre knows the gorgeous model with a party-girl rep attracts attention…including the dangerous sort.


Thursday, December 14, 2017

Review: Cowboy it's Cold Outside by Lori Wilde

Not a bad holiday romance at all. I enjoyed the characters and it was also my first time reading this author.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: October 31, 2017

Everyone in town knows that Christmas in Twilight has a way of bringing lovers together . . . but will its magic bring this pair from “I won’t” to “I do”?

Wearing a too-tight “Santa Baby” costume held in by a double pair of Spanx, Paige MacGregor runs headlong into a gorgeous, grey-eyed hunk of a long, tall cowboy. And not just any cowboy, but country-western star Cash Colton, visiting Twilight to perform in a charity concert. Most women would melt at his feet, but Paige knows all too much about self-assured men with cocky attitudes, so she tells him to get lost.

Cash is in town, nursing his own broken heart, but Paige has knocked him off his feet. He’s convinced she’s perfect—someone to inspire his music and share his now-empty bed. True, he’s not marriage material, but he’s determined to convince her that they’re perfect together—at least for a while. But what he doesn’t count on is falling in love with the one woman who isn’t about to give him the time of day!



Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Review: An Ex for Christmas by Lauren Layne

Okay so I liked the plot but the heroine made my left eye twitch like mad.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Loveswept
Release Date: November 7, 2017

When a psychic tells spunky, superstitious Kelly Byrne that she’s already met her true love, she becomes obsessed with the idea of tracking him down before Christmas. Kelly immediately writes up an “Ex List” and starts contacting old boyfriends to figure out which one is the one. When her college sweetheart rolls into town, Kelly convinces herself that they’re meant to be. The trouble is, sparks are flying with someone she’s never given a chance: her best friend, Mark.

Mark Blakely has watched the guys on Kelly’s list break her heart, and he’s not looking forward to watching them do it all over again. Mark’s always been there for her, but the timing’s never worked out for their relationship to be something more. Now, just as Mark is ready to move on, the sexual tension between them is suddenly off the charts. With Christmas morning around the corner, he just hopes Kelly will wake up and realize that everything she wants has been right in front of her all along.



Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Interview with Author Errin Stevens!

 Good morning everyone I hope you all are enjoying the countdown to Christmas, I know I am! Today I have a special guest on the blog, author Errin Stevens who writes, wait for it…Mermaid romances!!

Monday, December 11, 2017

Review: A Scottish Lord for Christmas by Lauren Smith

We’re getting closer and closer to Christmas guys! I’ll be taking a break next week for the holidays but I’m going to be running a giveaway starting on Friday so be sure to check that out!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever Yours
Release Date: December 5, 2017

Beautiful Lady Rowena Pepperwirth can have any man her heart desires. Unfortunately no gentleman has elicited even the slightest flutter---until she meets the brooding Lord Forres at a holiday house party. With just one look at the dashing Scottish lord, Rowena suddenly knows what she wants for Christmas.

Quinn MacCauley, Lord Forres, is in need of a wife. When he meets the lovely Lady Rowena, he knows she'll be a good mother to his daughter and a capable household manager. But Quinn doesn't count on Rowena being the most tempting woman he's ever met. He's determined not to risk his heart, but Rowena's just as determined to give him the greatest holiday gift of all---a chance at true love.



Thursday, December 7, 2017

Review: Kavanagh Christmas by Sarah Robinson

There's a possibility that I might be the only one who didn't enjoy this one which makes me all kinds of sad because I have loved this series from the beginning. To me it was more "heartbreaking" than "heartwarming."

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: November 7, 2017

The heartfelt holiday conclusion to the Kavanagh Legends family saga revisits all the couples that readers have fallen in love with throughout the series. An angsty and loving Christmas novella, it's the perfect goodbye to these Irish MMA fighters and a glimpse into what the future holds for them.

With the Christmas season fast approaching, the entire Kavanagh family is feeling anything but the holiday spirit. Commitments are questioned, relationships are tense, and bickering is nonstop.

However, when a crisis strikes and the family realizes that they might lose one of their own, they'll come together to remember the reason for the season is first, and foremost, love and family.

NOTE: This novella also contains a free short story, Rory & Clare, and two excerpts from other Sarah Robinson novels at the end. The holiday novella itself is 35,000 words.


Berkley Bookmas: Julie James' Favorite Holiday Cookie Recipes + Giveaway!


 I am so excited to participate in Berkley Bookmas and I'm hosting Julie James today! Berkley Bookmas is chock full of exclusive content from authors like exclusive excerpts, deleted scenes, author recipes and more! If you're on Instagram make sure you check out Berkley's account and follow #BerkleyBookmas to see all the pretty pictures from readers like you and me during the 12 Days of Shipmas challenge. Make sure you take a look at the calendar below to make sure that you don't miss out on the other blogs participating!

Click for larger image.



And now without further ado, Julie James' Holiday Cookie Recipes! These look so good, I may have to attempt them!

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Review: Enchanted by the Highlander by Lecia Cornwall

This was my first time reading Lecia Cornwall and I liked it despite becoming annoyed from time to time with the heroine.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Swerve
Release Date: November 14, 2017

Gillian MacLeod is shy and quiet, the least likely of all her sisters to seek out excitement and adventure. But on a moonlit night at a masquerade ball, Gillian steals a kiss from a mysterious stranger, knowing she’ll never see him again. John Erly, disowned by his noble English father, started a new life in Scotland.

Most people are suspicious of the foreign mercenary and he does everything is his power to avoid romantic entanglements. But he can’t forget the bewitching beauty who kissed him in the dark, and stole his heart, even though he has no idea who she might be. A year later, John is given the duty of escorting Gillian to her wedding and immediately recognizes her as the temptress he’s dreamed of for months. There’s not much he can do when she's promised to another man, but fate intervenes and this time, passion—and adventure—can’t be denied.

Honor demands he stay away from the MacLeod’s Enchanted bydaughter, but love has a very different ending in mind...



Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Tuesday Jams: My Sister Made Me Do It.


Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Echame La Culpa by Luis Fonsi and Demi Lovato

I blame my sister for this one. She’s been rocking out to this song and suggested it to me. Now I’m rocking out to it too. Lol.

Review: Once Upon a Christmas Eve by Elizabeth Hoyt

This is it guys, the last of the Maiden Lane stories! It is officially time to start crying, whimpering and going into withdrawal mode.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever Yours
Release Date: December 5, 2017

Adam Rutledge, Viscount d'Arque, really rather loathes Christmas. The banal cheerfulness. The asinine party games. And, worst of all, the obligatory trip to the countryside. His grandmother, however, loves the holiday and Adam loves his grandmother, so he'll brave the fiercest snowstorm to please her. But when their carriage wheel snaps, they're forced to seek shelter at the home of the most maddening, infuriating, and utterly beguiling woman he's ever met...

Sara St. John really rather loathes rakes. The self-satisfied smirks. The sly predatory gazes. Oh, and the constant witty banter rife with double meaning. But in the spirit of the season, she'll welcome this admittedly handsome viscount into her home. But as the snowstorm rages, the Yule log crackles, and the tension rises, Sara and Adam find themselves locked in a fiery, passionate kiss. If love is the true meaning of Christmas, it's the one gift this mismatched pair can't wait to unwrap.



Top Ten Tuesday: Book Places!


Hosted by The Broke and the Bookish, Top Ten Tuesday is a celebration of lists! Each week a theme will be posted and bloggers will post their lists on their respective blogs. Some themes are pretty straightforward and others are open for interpretation.

This week’s Topic: Ten Bookish Settings I'd Love to Visit

OMG I love this topic! Okay so since I was a kid I spent LOADS of time imagining myself in some of my favorite books’ settings and as an adult that hasn’t stopped!

Monday, December 4, 2017

Review: Once Upon a Maiden Lane by Elizabeth Hoyt

Hey Maiden Lane fans! Remember Mary Whitsun? Well we finally get to learn more about her!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever Yours
Release Date: November 14, 2017

Miss Mary Whitsun is far too intelligent to fall for the rakish charms of a handsome aristocrat. But when the gentleman in question approaches her in a bookshop, mistaking her for his fiancée, Lady Johanna Albright, the flirtatious encounter only raises more questions. Could Mary, a servant raised in a St Giles orphanage, actually be Lady Joanna's long-lost twin sister? If so, Mary has been betrothed since birth---to the rakishly handsome artistocrat himself . . .


Henry Collins, Viscount Blackwell, is far too intrigued by Mary to let her go so easily. He's drawn to her sharp mind, indomitable spirit, and the fiery way in which she dismisses him---ladies simply don't dismiss Lord Blackwell. But as Mary makes her first hesitant steps into society, she can't help but wonder if she truly has a place in Henry's world---or in his heart.



Friday, December 1, 2017

Adria Picks Ten: Songs to Start the Christmas Season!


Okay so I’m a compulsive list maker. I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. I have music playlists on my phone, iPod, and Kindle which I have HANDWRITTEN in two journals and typed out on virtual notepads on said devices. I have a LONG list of book boyfriends, a short list of all time favorite reads, a list of TSTL characters, a list of auto buy authors… Heck some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh or maybe you’ll want to start up your own list of lists. This is just in good fun really, well, for me it’s more like I need a place to put all these lists that drive everyone nuts around here.

Today’s List: Ten Songs to Start the Christmas Season!

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Review: Twelfth Night with the Earl by Anna Bradley

This novella is so good guys, I even fell a little in love with the three kids in the story and that NEVER happens! Lol.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Release Date: November 14, 2017

When a headstrong beauty clashes with the man she once loved, she’s determined that the spirit of Christmas will open his mind, heal his heart, and perhaps give them a reason to celebrate—for many seasons to come . . .

As far as Ethan Fortescue is concerned, his family’s seat in Cornwall is only a source of torment, one that he’s managed to avoid for two years. Now that he’s the Earl of Devon however, he can close the door on his haunted past by locking up the cursed place for good. But upon arriving at Cleves Court, he is shocked to find the house aglow with Christmas celebrations, filled with music and laughter. And right at the center of the holiday madness is the infuriating—and eternally tempting—Theodosia Sheridan . . .

Thea has always loved the town of Cleves, especially at the holidays. As a girl, she also loved Ethan with all her heart. It’s painful to see how his brother’s tragic death has embittered him. Still, she will do anything to make sure the town thrives—even if it means going to battle with Ethan to save Cleves Court. Now she has only until Twelfth Night to make a Christmas miracle happen—by proving that his childhood home can be a source of love and wonder. But before long, she finds herself wondering if she’s trying to save the house—or its handsome master…



Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Review: Twisted Truths by Rebecca Zanetti

*sniffle* This is it guys, the final book in the Blood Brothers series. I didn’t want to say goodbye to this world but I have to say this book does the characters justice.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever Romance
Release Date: November 14, 2017

Noni is desperate. Her infant niece has been kidnapped, and the only person who can save her is a private detective with too many secrets to count--and more enemies than he can name. A man who walked away from Noni without any warning a year ago, a man who broke her heart. But with Talia's life on the line, Noni needs his help now more than ever--and this time, she won't take no for an answer . . .

The moment Denver Jones sees Noni, the memories come rushing back. The fire in her eyes. The determination in her voice. The danger of having her in his life. Denver had to push her away once, but now with vicious criminals threatening Noni and her niece, he'll do whatever it takes to protect them. But enemies from his past are circling, and they'll use anything--and anyone--to get to Denver.



Waiting on Wednesday: Oh Those SWAT Guys....



"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Wolf Hunger by Paige Tyler

I LOVE Paige Tyler’s style of paranormal romance. Not too complex when it comes to the paranormal world her characters live in but they’re in no way boring! The SWAT series has a special place in my heart and I love that Wolf Hunger is getting back to what makes this series a hit. I can’t wait for you all to read it!

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Review: Undercover Attraction by Katee Robert

The O’Malleys are about as “dark” as I am willing to go and it’s more of a testament to Katee Roberts’ addictive writing style. Aiden and Charlie gave me chills and I’m so excited about the next book.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: November 28, 2017

Ex-cop Charlotte Finch used to think there was a clear line between right and wrong. Then her fellow officers betrayed her, and the world is no longer so black and white. Especially when it's Aiden O'Malley, one of the most dangerous men in Boston, who offers her a chance for justice. The only catch: she'll have to pretend to be his fiancée for his plan to work.

Aiden can't afford to let anyone see the man behind the mask. To run the O'Malley empire, he has to be cool and controlled at all times. But the moment he meets Charlie, they're playing with fire. Her slightest touch is enough to send him over the edge. At first their "engagement" was a way to eliminate his enemies. Now he'll do whatever it takes to keep her safe-- even if he has to destroy his own family to do it.



Tuesday Jams: Hey He Looks Familiar...


Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Beautiful Trauma by P!nk

Aside from the great lyrics and P!nk’s awesome voice, the video is hilarious and of course there’s Channing Tatum too who does an fantastic job.

Monday, November 27, 2017

So How Was Your Thanksgiving?

How is everyone doing??? I hope everyone who celebrates Thanksgiving had a good one. Mine was interesting to say the least and I have pictures!

Monday, November 20, 2017

A Little Break

Hey guys! I'm taking this week off to spend some time with my family and to get all my paperwork and stuff ready for my next round of appointments next month. I hope you all have a great week and if you celebrate Thanksgiving then I wish you a happy Thanksgiving. I'll have next giveaways next month so I hope to see you around the blog.

You can always find me on social media, especially Instagram!

Friday, November 17, 2017

Favorite Character Friday: Ivy Leighton... Historical Romance Superhero.


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Ivy Leighton

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Review: An Earl by Any Other Name by Lauren Smith

Gosh I really love it when a book catches me off guard and introduces me to memorable characters.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever Yours
Release Date: August 1, 2017

An earl in the streets, a rogue in the sheets . . .
Leopold Graham, Lord Hampton, was never a man to let propriety stand in the way of his pursuit of pleasure. Hedonism is his only desire in life---until his father's death saddles him with debts that threaten to bankrupt the entire family. Now the only thing that stands between him and utter ruin is marriage to a proper, and preferably wealthy, young lady.

Ivy Leighton is no sweet English rose. Perhaps it's her gypsy roots, but she would rather make a spectacle of her independent spirit than sit quietly on the sidelines. If that means that the only place she'll ever have in society is firmly on the shelf, then so be it. But when Ivy runs into the handsome, rakish Leo who's looking for a respectable, well-bred wife, she can't stop thinking about the troubles they can get into. Now she just has to convince him that a life with her is really what he needs.



Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Review: Romancing the Scot by May McGoldrick

Ooo this one was fun guys. A woman running for her life ends up in “enemy” hands and falls in love? Yup, totally up my alley, plus May McGoldrick is a husband/wife writing duo and THEY SO WORK!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Swerve
Release Date: November 14, 2017

In this stunning series starter by USA Today bestselling author May McGoldrick, meet the new generation of Penningtons...five brothers and sisters of passion and privilege. Enter their aristocratic world...where each will fight injustice and find love.

Hugh Pennington—Viscount Greysteil, Lord Justice of the Scottish Courts, hero of the Napoleonic wars—is a grieving widower with a death wish. When he receives an expected crate from the continent, he is shocked to find a nearly dead woman inside. Her identity is unknown, and the handful of American coins and the precious diamond sown into her dress only deepen the mystery.

Grace Ware is an enemy to the English crown. Her father, an Irish military commander of Napoleon’s defeated army. Her mother, an exiled Scottish Jacobite. When Grace took shelter in a warehouse, running from her father’s murderers through the harbor alleyways of Antwerp, she never anticipated bad luck to deposit her at the home of an aristocrat in the Scottish Borders. Baronsford is the last place she could expect to find safety, and Grace feigns a loss of memory to buy herself time while she recovers.

Hugh is taken by her beauty, passion, and courage to challenge his beliefs and open his mind. Grace finds in him a wounded man of honor, proud but compassionate. When their duel of wits quickly turns to passion and romance, Grace’s fears begin to dissolve...until danger follows her to the very doors of Baronsford. For, unknown to either of them, Grace has in her possession a secret that will wreak havoc within the British government. Friend and foe are indistinguishable as lethal forces converge to tear the two lovers apart or destroy them both.



Waiting On: Wednesday: Oh Those O'Malleys



"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Undercover Attraction by Katee Robert.

Those O’Malleys are delicious I tell you. Not just because the men are hot and the women are dangerous but because they’re such complicated characters living in that grey area between right and wrong. Life and death has a strong meaning for them and I love all their complications, their passionate natures, and their bullheaded stubbornness because they are so real and raw in their actions. Aiden’s book is wow worthy (I was lucky enough to read an ARC) just as the rest of the books are and I can’t wait for you all to read this one.

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Review: Take Down by Harper St. George and Tara Wyatt

It's a little difficult for any book in this series to compare to the first one but while this one doesn't quite reach that level, it's still a good read and these two authors make a fabulous writing team.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Pocket Star
Release Date: November 13, 2017

MMA champion Gabriel “The Sandman” Maddox prefers to live his life quietly and intensely. He plays by the rules, respects the sport, and trains harder than any other fighter. It’s this unwavering focus that helps him block out the pain from a devastating loss in his past. He spends his days slaying his monsters in the octagon, and his evenings numbing himself with sexual conquests. With his painful baggage, he’s not looking for anything beyond his no-strings-attached lifestyle.

But journalist Megan Sinclair won’t leave him alone. She’s intensely drawn to Gabe from the moment she meets him, and wants to know more about the secretive man who both intrigues her and makes her heart race. As she gets to know the quiet, brooding fighter, she realizes that giving in to their intense chemistry could mend her scars. Will these two be able to heal each other, or will ghosts from the past keep them apart?



Tuesday Jams: Female.


Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Female by Keith Urban
This song brings tears to my eyes. It’s beautiful and true. I just can’t say enough how much I adore this song and Keith is one of my favorite singers.

Blog Tour: An Ex for Christmas by Lauren Layne (Excerpt)


Named Best Book of the Month by Amazon

AN EX FOR CHRISTMAS
Love Unexpectedly
Lauren Layne
Releasing Nov 7, 2017
Loveswept


She’s making a
list—and checking it twice. But is there a nice guy among all her naughty exes?
The New York Times bestselling author of Blurred Lines returns with a
charming friends-to-lovers rom-com.



When a psychic tells spunky, superstitious Kelly Byrne that she’s already met
her true love, she becomes obsessed with the idea of tracking him down before
Christmas. Kelly immediately writes up an “Ex List” and starts contacting old
boyfriends to figure out which one is the one. When her college sweetheart
rolls into town, Kelly convinces herself that they’re meant to be. The trouble
is, sparks are flying with someone she’s never given a chance: her best friend,
Mark.


Mark Blakely has watched the guys on Kelly’s list break her heart, and he’s not
looking forward to watching them do it all over again. Mark’s always been there
for her, but the timing’s never worked out for their relationship to be
something more. Now, just as Mark is ready to move on, the sexual tension
between them is suddenly off the charts. With Christmas morning around the
corner, he just hopes Kelly will wake up and realize that everything she wants
has been right in front of her all along.

Monday, November 13, 2017

Say Hello to Shelly from Letters by Shells!

I started learning to hand letter earlier this year thanks to Anna and I’ve just become obsessed with looking at other people’s progress and works on Instagram and one of those people is Shelly from Letters by Shells! She’s amazing guys and one of the people I look up to so I was super thrilled when she agreed to answer a few questions of mine!

Adria: Hi Shelly! Thank you for taking the time to answer a few of my questions! How are things in your corner of the world? I hope you don’t mind me jumping right on into the questions and I hope you’ll feel free to ask a few of your own.
Shelly: Hi Adria! Thank you again for interviewing me today I am so honored! Life is always amazing and I am enjoying the process of learning and being present. Let’s get started!

Friday, November 10, 2017

Just In Case I Disappear...

I had a bad health scare this past weekend. On Saturday I was out with my mom at Michael’s and was doing totally fine but when I came out and got into the car my chest started hurting pretty bad and I felt jittery. I couldn’t get it together and so we came back to the house ASAP. I spent Saturday night and most of Sunday in pain. My chest pain felt like when you’ve been coughing non-stop and then you suddenly stop and your chest hurts for days after.

Favorite Character Friday: Nolan O'Connor for the Win!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Nolan O’Connor

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Review: Mistletoe Me, Baby by Katie Reus

Sigh, I love this novella by Katie Reus. Such a great friends to lovers novella that ties up the O'Connor family series so well.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: KR Press LLC
Release Date: November 7, 2017

She needs a fake fiancé…
With the holidays fast approaching, Miranda Flores makes up a fake fiancé so her well-meaning family will get off her back. She just never expected them to suddenly show up on her doorstep a couple weeks before Christmas, wanting to spend the holidays with her. So she turns to Nolan O’Connor, her sexy best friend, and asks him for the favor of a lifetime: she needs him to act the part of her fiancé until her parents leave town.

He wants forever…
Pretending to be engaged to the woman he’s already fallen for? No problem. Nolan agrees to Miranda’s fake engagement scheme because as far as he’s concerned, she’s the one. But he plays his role too well, because soon the entire town thinks they’re engaged and things get more complicated—especially since he can’t pretend with her anymore. Then tragedy strikes and Miranda tries to shut him out, but Nolan won’t let her. He’ll do whatever it takes to convince her that he wants to make her his forever.


Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Review: A Talent for Temptation by Sabrina Jeffries

A quick novella from Sabrina Jeffries totally brightens my day. How about you guys?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Pocket Star
Release Date: October 2, 2017

Widow Meriel Vyse is stunned speechless when someone tries to abduct her on her way to a ball. Fortunately, Quinn Raines, her secret beau, shows up to foil the attack. Unfortunately, as the two of them are struggling with her abductor, Meriel accidentally stabs Quinn with a knife.

Unbeknownst to Meriel, Quinn set up the fake abduction so he could play the hero and win her hand in marriage. But now that his plan has gone disastrously awry, can he convince her that he’s still the man for her?



Waiting On Wednesday: There's a Few...

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

There’s a bit this week cause apparently a bunch of really talented authors just HAVE to have their books out next week ;)

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selections are:

Twisted Truths by Rebecca Zanetti
Twelfth Night with the Earl by Anna Bradley
Once Upon a Maiden Lane by Elizabeth Hoyt
How to Woo a Wallflower by Christy Carlyle