Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Review: The Pirate and I by Katharine Ashe

I love romance. I love pirates. I love pirate romances and this one totally delivered in a short amount of time.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon Impulse
Release Date: July 11, 2017

Years ago, Miss Esme Astell fell hopelessly in love with Charles Brittle, an unassuming and highly respectable London bookmaker.

Then he disappeared without a word . . .

The last thing Esme ever dreamed was to meet Charlie again—
In a dark alleyway—
In a drenching rain—
In a chase with the police—
In Scotland.

Can she fall again, this time for the dangerous scoundrel he’s become?



Waiting on Wednesday

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: The Duchess Deal by Tessa Dare.

Tessa is one of those authors that keeps you coming back no matter what. I loved her Spindle Cove series best and I have super high hopes for this new series too.

Tuesday, August 15, 2017

Review: The Day of the Duchess by Sarah MacLean

Man oh man was this one good! It was a risky choice for me but it paid off in a big way because I couldn't put it down! Sarah MacLean sets readers up to fall in love with Malcolm!


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: June 27, 2017

The one woman he will never forget…
Malcolm Bevingstoke, Duke of Haven, has lived the last three years in self-imposed solitude, paying the price for a mistake he can never reverse and a love he lost forever. The dukedom does not wait, however, and Haven requires an heir, which means he must find himself a wife by summer’s end. There is only one problem—he already has one.

The one man she will never forgive…
After years in exile, Seraphina, Duchess of Haven, returns to London with a single goal-to reclaim the life she left and find happiness, unencumbered by the man who broke her heart. Haven offers her a deal; Sera can have her freedom, just as soon as she finds her replacement…which requires her to spend the summer in close quarters with the husband she does not want, but somehow cannot resist.

A love that neither can deny…
The duke has a single summer to woo his wife and convince her that, despite their broken past, he can give her forever, making every day …

The day of the duchess.



Monday, August 14, 2017

Review: On the Plus Side by Alison Bliss

I had a few issues with some of the characters but as far as new to me authors go, Alison Bliss is one I'm going to be following for a long time.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: June 27, 2017

Big girls don't cry.
They go after what they want.

Thanks to her bangin' curves, Valerie Carmichael has always turned heads-with the exception of seriously sexy Logan Mathis. Just Valerie's luck that the object of her lust-filled affection is also best friends with her overprotective brother. But Valerie's determined to get Logan's attention . . . even if it means telling a teeny little lie to get a job at his new bar.

Logan can't remember a time when Valerie didn't secretly fuel all his hottest fantasies. Now the curvaceous she-devil is working behind his bar, tempting him every damn night. It's only when he finds Valerie's naughty things-to-do list that Logan decides to break every rule in the book-by making each red-hot deed a reality.

No one warned them that they were going to fall this hard. And no one warned them that sometimes the smallest secrets can have the biggest consequences.



Friday, August 11, 2017

Adria Picks: Ten Movies I Have to Watch by the End of the Year


This edition of Adria Picks is going to be an ongoing and NEW one because I recently discovered the joys of renting and buying movies/tv shows on my Kindle and it. Is. Glorious! Here’s why though:

Going to the theater is expensive as hell so I reserve my pennies for a movie I would sell my relatives to see. Fortunately there aren’t that many movies that fall under that category.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

Throwback Thursday Review: Size Matters by Alison Bliss


Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"
This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is:Size Matters by Alison Bliss

Format: .mobi (Purchased)
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: November 29, 2016

Leah Martin has spent her life trying to avoid temptation. But she's sick of low-fat snacks, counting calories, and her hyper-critical mom. Fortunately, her popular new bakery keeps her good and distracted. But there aren't enough ├ęclairs in the world to distract Leah from the hotness that is Sam Cooper - or the fact that he just told her mother that they're engaged . . . which is a big, fat lie.

Sam sometime speaks before he thinks. So what started out as defending Leah's date-ability to her judgmental mother soon turned into having a fiancee! Now the plan is to keep up the fake engagement, stay "just friends," and make Leah's family loathe him enough to just call the whole thing off . But Sam has an insatiable sweet tooth, not only for Leah's decadent desserts but her decadent curves. Her full lips. Her bright green eyes. Yep, things aren't going quite according to plan. Now Sam has to convince Leah that he's for real . . . before their little lie turns into one big, sweet disaster.