Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, May 18, 2018

Favorite Character Friday: Okoye


FCF has changed! I think there are way too many great characters out there to limit them to just books so start talking about your favorite characters from movies, tv shows, AND books. Show me your favorites!

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books, tv shows, and movies out there and more coming out constantly, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week highlight one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include where they’re from (Book, TV Show, Movie) as well! Share the love and maybe someone will check it out and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female and can be from TV or Movies!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.


Favorite Character: Okoye

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Review: Zero Hour by Megan Erickson

Not a bad start to a series about hackers. It was missing some things but overall not bad.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever Romance
Release Date: January 30, 2018

Hacker extraordinaire Roarke Brennan lives each hour - each breath - to avenge his brother's murder. His first move: put together a team of the best coders he knows. They're all brilliant, specialized, and everyone an epic pain in his ass. Only now Wren Lee wants in too, threatening to upset their delicate balance. The girl Roarke never allowed himself to want is all grown up with sexy confidence and a dark past ... and she's the wild card he can't control.

Roarke might still think she's a kid, but Wren's been to hell and back. Nothing and nobody can stop her - especially the tatted-up, cocky-as-all-hell hacker. But when years of longing and chemistry collide, Wren and Roarke discover that revenge may be a dish best served blazing hot.


Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Review: The Bride Takes a Groom by Lisa Berne

Hmm, I think this would have been better if the heroine had just gone away and let the hero find someone who didn't treat him like dirt.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: April 24, 2018

Katherine Brooke may be a fabulously wealthy heiress, but she’s trapped, a pawn in her parents’ ruthless game to marry her into the nobility. Then Captain Hugo Penhallow—so charming, as handsome as a Greek god—comes into her life once more, and suddenly she sees a chance to be free.

As a Penhallow, his is one of the highest names in the land, but still his family is facing ruin. So Katherine boldly proposes an exchange: his name for her money. But only if Hugo understands it’s merely a practical arrangement, and that she’s not surrendering herself entirely.

Back from eight years in America and determined to give his younger siblings a better life, Hugo agrees. He’s never fallen in love, so why not? Yet neither of them guesses that this marriage will become far, far more than they ever dreamed of . . .



Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Review: Stripped by Tara Wyatt

It’s here! It’s here! It’s here! I loved this book! So much tension, sexiness, and just all around fun with this book!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon Impulse
Release Date: May 15, 2018

Detective Sawyer Matthews isn’t just having a bad day—he’s having the worst day. His hunt for the criminal who killed his team member has stalled and now… he’s got to play nice with his new, totally unwanted partner. It’s not that she isn’t qualified, or that he doesn’t like her—it’s because he knows what she looks like naked. So very, very naked.

Brooke Simmons finally landed her dream job working for H.E.A.T, an elite undercover detective squad, and she’s not giving up simply because she had a one-night-stand with her sullen—but undeniably sexy—new partner. They’ll just have to keep it professional. Easier said than done, considering their first case requires Sawyer to infiltrate a drug cartel operating out of a male strip show. Watching him do his best Magic Mike impression every night isn’t just hot—it’s torture.

Sawyer doesn’t need any distractions, yet his attraction to Brooke is explosive and he can’t resist going for round two. Or three. Or four. But as their investigation progresses and danger mounts, they’ll have to put their jobs, hearts, and lives on the line to fight… for each other, for survival, and for justice.

Monday, May 14, 2018

How To: Color Your Bujo Pages Black.

I’m trying to stay way ahead on planning my bullet journal spreads and I am working on October right now.

Since Halloween is in October I thought I’d have a goth/Halloween month which to me meant black pages! I had no idea how to do this but I got an idea while checking out The Petite Planner's instagram. She used an ink pad and a beauty blender to get her black spread but there was no tutorial for them. That’s okay though, she already provided what she used to color the page so I figured the rest out myself.
So if you want to do a black layout here is how I did it and what I found out after I did the first week’s spread.

Friday, May 11, 2018

Favorite Character Friday: Monique


FCF has changed! I think there are way too many great characters out there to limit them to just books so start talking about your favorite characters from movies, tv shows, AND books. Show me your favorites!

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books, tv shows, and movies out there and more coming out constantly, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week highlight one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include where they’re from (Book, TV Show, Movie) as well! Share the love and maybe someone will check it out and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female and can be from TV or Movies!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings &Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Monique Servais