Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, May 31, 2019

Music Moods: Review Music and a Hiatus



Who doesn’t love music? It immortalizes memorable moments in our lives, helps us through the tough times, speaks for us when we can’t find the words, and makes us feel good. I love adding to my music list and I hope that some of the songs I post will end up on yours!

This Week’s Theme: Review (Mood) Music

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Review: Unforgettable by Alison Kent

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Berkley
Release Date: August 5, 2013


The infamous Dalton Gang was once known for riding—and playing—hard. Now, as owners of the Dalton Ranch in Crow Hill, Texas, they’re working from sunup to sundown. But one look from the right woman can tempt them back into the saddle…

When a walk on the wild side turned into a nightmare for Everly Grant, she escaped her abusive ex by taking a job with Crow Hill’s small newspaper. Now she’s assigned to write a human interest story on the return of the Dalton Gang, and she soon discovers that Boone Mitchell could give her plenty more than a good interview. As much as she craves safety, she finds herself irresistibly drawn to Boone’s dangerous streak. Before she takes the cowboy to bed, she lays down the law: There are no strings attached, and she’s the one in charge.

That’s fine for Boone. In fact, Everly teaches him things no other woman ever dared. Soon they find themselves wanting more than their simple arrangement will allow. But to get there, Everly will have to open up in ways she thought she never could…




Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Review: Behind His Blue Eyes by Kaki Warner

Release Date: August 6, 2013
Publisher: Berkley Romance
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

Award-winning author Kaki Warner gives fans a reason to celebrate with the first in a brand-new Western trilogy set in Heartbreak, Colorado, starring an advance man for the railroad—and the woman whose trust (and heart) he longs to win. For fans of Linda Lael Miller and Jodi Thomas...

Hoping to escape his past, Ethan Hardesty left a career as an architect and went to work for the railroad. Only two things impede his desire to transform Heartbreak Creek into a thriving town once again—a vandal bent on stopping the railroad, and the beautiful but hardheaded woman who won’t sign over the final right-of-way through the canyon.

Audra Pearsall has good reason for not allowing a train to pass within yards of her home, no matter how persuasive the handsome Mr. Hardesty can be. But when vandalism escalates to murder and fear stalks the canyon, Audra doesn’t know who to turn to—until the man she thought was her friend proves to be an enemy, and the man she wouldn’t allow herself to trust becomes her reluctant hero…

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Review: Princesses Behaving Badly by Linda Rodriguez McRobbie

Release Date: November 19, 2013
Publisher: Quirk Books
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

You think you know her story. You’ve read the Brothers Grimm, you’ve watched the Disney cartoons, you cheered as these virtuous women lived happily ever after. But the lives of real princesses couldn’t be more different. Sure, many were graceful and benevolent leaders—but just as many were ruthless in their quest for power, and all of them had skeletons rattling in their royal closets.

Princess Stephanie von Hohenlohe was a Nazi spy. Empress Elizabeth of the Austro-Hungarian empire slept wearing a mask of raw veal. Princess Olga of Kiev murdered thousands of men, and Princess Rani Lakshmibai waged war on the battlefield, charging into combat with her toddler son strapped to her back. Princesses Behaving Badly offers minibiographies of all these princesses and dozens more. It’s a fascinating read for history buffs, feminists, and anyone seeking a different kind of bedtime story.


Monday, May 27, 2019

Monday's Memo: The Last One Until August!


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!

Can you believe May is over on Friday?

Friday, May 24, 2019

Favorite Character Friday: Talia Bishop

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Musings & Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters, because with millions of books, tv shows, and movies out there and more coming out constantly, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one. So highlight the characters you love from books, movies, and tv and share the love!


Be sure to link back to Adria's Musings & Reviews and leave me the link to your favorite character!


Favorite Character: Talia Bishop