Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Wednesday, February 13, 2019

TV Show Review: Miracle Workers

Premiere Date: February 12, 2019
Channel and Time: TBS
Cast: Steve Buscemi, Daniel Radcliffe, Geraldine Viswanatha, Karan Soni
Runtime: 30 mins (full episode to the left)

Plot: To prevent Earth’s destruction, Craig, a low-level angel responsible for handling all of humanity’s prayers, and fellow angel Eliza must answer a seemingly impossible prayer: help two humans, Laura and Sam, fall in love.

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Review: Mr. Hunt, I Presume by Valerie Bowman

Release Date: February 8, 2019
Publisher: June Third Enterprises
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

He never forgot her…

When General Collin Hunt is ordered to take a much-needed holiday, he resigns himself to rest and recreation at his brother's country estate. But when the only woman ever loved—and selflessly gave up—shows up as his sister-in-law's governess, his carefully ordered life is turned inside out.

She'll never forgive him…

When Erienne Stone defied her family and fled her life of privilege, she never expected to be reunited with the man who'd abandoned her more than a decade before. But Lucy, Duchess of Claringdon, is a hard woman to say no to, even when Erienne's heart is in danger of breaking all over again.
A meddling matchmaker may be the key to their second chance…
After a decade of pain and heartache, can two star-crossed lovers trust the truth in their own hearts?




Monday, February 11, 2019

Monday's Memo


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Thursday, February 7, 2019

Adria Picks: Fictional Boyfriends!




Okay so I’m a compulsive list maker. I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. I have music playlists on my phone, iPod, and Kindle which I have HANDWRITTEN in two journals and typed out on virtual notepads on said devices. Some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh or maybe you’ll want to start up your own list of lists. This is just in good fun really, well, for me it’s more like I need a place to put all these lists that drive everyone nuts around here.

Today’s List: Fictional Boyfriends!

Almost everyone has a list of fictional boyfriends (or fictional girlfriends) so they really need no introduction nor explanation. And if you’re anything like me, the list changes size constantly! Here is my list as of 2019 (In no particular order because I’m not that crazy)! And I KNOW I'm missing some here.

Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Review: You Always Change the Love of Your Life (For Another Love or Another Life) by Amalia Andrade

If you're looking for a guide to help you get through heartbreak, I highly recommend this one.


Release Date: December 31, 2018
Publisher: Penguin Books
Disclaimer: I received a physical copy of this book via the publisher for the purpose of an honest review.

The perfect Valentine’s or Galentine’s Day gift for your favorite single friend (or yourself!)

A delightful interactive roadmap for getting over a broken heart, with quirky illustrations, song lyrics that totally get it, recipes for eating your feelings, the unique comfort of making lists, and much more


A broken heart can feel like the end of the world, but bestselling author and illustrator Amalia Andrade knows this simply isn’t true. Change is not a defeat or a surrender, but rather a promise. Because if the “love of your life” doesn’t work out, there is always a chance for something new—a new love, or a new life.

When Amalia was faced with her own heartbreak, she knew she couldn’t let herself get lost in despair. With her sunshiny outlook, electrifying energy, and unique sense of humor, she constructed the ultimate first aid kit: an interactive guide to getting over someone through reflections, recipes, and lots of ingenious ideas for transforming a negative experience into a liberating one.

In these pages, you’ll find the secret code for interpreting text-message read receipts, loving odes to BeyoncĂ©, the ideal playlist for crying in the shower, and much, much more. You Always Change the Love of Your Life reveals the secret to mending your heart and maybe even opening it up again: in love and in lovelessness, we are never alone.



Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Review: The Fearless King by Katee Robert

Frank and Journey are finally here! Yay!

Release Date: February 5, 2019
Publisher: Forever
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Marriage Contract comes a sexy romance full of family secrets, riveting suspense, and a pretend boyfriend who makes one woman start to feel things that are all too real.

Journey King is an expert at managing the family business. But when her father returns to Houston hell-bent on making a play for the company, Journey will do anything to stop him, even if that means going to Frank Evans for help. Frank deals in information, the dirtier the better. Rugged and rock solid, he's by far her best ally -- and also the most dangerous.

Frank knows better than to get tangled up with the Kings. But something about Journey's rare vulnerability drags him deep into enemy territory... and into her darkest past. Pretending to be her boyfriend may be necessary for their plan to work, but Frank soon finds helping Journey is much more than just another job - and he'll do whatever it takes to keep her safe.