Friday, October 18, 2019

Adria Picks: Ten Shows I Can't Get Into




I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. I have music playlists on my phone, iPod, and Kindle. I have HANDWRITTEN lists in two journals and on scrap pieces of paper. Some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh or maybe you’ll want to start up your own list of lists.

Today’s List: 10 Popular Shows I Just Can’t Get Into


Thursday, October 17, 2019

Review: Junkyard Dog by Katja Desjarlais

Release Date: September 4, 2019
Publisher: Tule Publishing
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

He’s the original junkyard dog and she’s got him by the scruff.
Joshua Tree National Park Ranger Charlotte arrives on the scene of a car accident caused by a large dog tearing across the road. The third sighting of the animal in as many weeks, Charlotte’s interest is piqued. Armed with a bowl of dog food and a bucket of patience, she sets out to find the beast.

With the grille marks of a sedan imprinted on his broken ribs, Alex returns to the scene of the accident, scouring for prints he’d left behind when he encounters Charlotte on the trail. The attraction is undeniable, but Alex is on a mission from Hades and can’t afford the distraction.

While Charlotte continues to gain the trust of the wild dog roaming the park, Alex is caught between the woman he’s falling for and the job he was sent to do. With bodies and secrets piling at his feet, Alex is pushed to choose between the hellhound he is and the man he wants to be.




The Story in 4 Sentences or Less: Park Ranger Charlotte’s interest is piqued when she arrives on the scene of a car accident involving an unnaturally large dog, the third sighting so far so she sets out to find the dog. Except it’s not actually a dog, Alex is one of three brothers sent on a mission from Hades to destroy a cursed bloodline and then return back to the Underworld but he finds himself drawn to Charlotte and torn between the job he has to do and falling for a woman who has no idea what he is.

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

App Review: Mario Kart Tour

Release Date: September 25, 2019
Publisher: Nintendo Co., Ltd.
Free or Paid? Free.
In App Purchasing? Yes.
Requires Internet Connection? Yes.

About the App: It’s the classic Mario Kart game for your phone!! You can race around courses that are inspired by real world cities in addition to the courses that fans remember from the original game. Every two weeks the destinations rotate and players find out how they did and earn coins, rubies, and other goodies to help them in the next round of races.

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Review: Wrapped Up in You by Jill Shalvis

Release Date: September 24, 2019
Publisher: Avon
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

It’s love. Trust me.
After a lifetime on the move, Ivy Snow is an expert in all things temporary—schools, friends, and way too many Mr. Wrongs. Now that she owns a successful taco truck in San Francisco and an apartment to call home, Ivy’s reinvented life is on solid ground. And she’s guarded against anything that can rock it. Like the realities of a past she’s worked hard to cover up. And especially Kel O’Donnell. Too hot not to set off alarms, he screams temporary. If only his whispers weren’t so delightfully naughty and irresistible.

Kel, an Idaho sheriff and ranch owner, is on vacay, but Ivy’s a spicy reason to give his short-terms plans a second thought. Best of all, she’s a tonic for his untrusting heart, burned once and still in repair. But when Ivy’s past intrudes on a perfect romance, Kel fears that everything she’s told him has been a perfect lie. Now, if only Ivy’s willing to share, Kel will fight for a true love story.



Friday, September 27, 2019

Adria Picks: Ten Things I Hope to Get Done Over Hiatus





I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. I have music playlists on my phone, iPod, and Kindle. I have HANDWRITTEN lists in two journals and on scrap pieces of paper. Some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh or maybe you’ll want to start up your own list of lists.

Today’s List: Ten Things I Want to Get Done Over the Next Two Weeks


So I’m going on a two week hiatus because my mom is on break from work. There are some things that need doing too. I’m hoping that the weather will be cool enough to get them done.


Blog Archive