Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Wednesday, January 23, 2019

Review: Covert Games by Katie Reus

Another great book in the Redemption Harbor series is here!

Release Date: January 22, 2019
Publisher: KR LLC
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley/Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

From USA Today bestselling author Katie Reus comes the next story in the explosive Redemption Harbor series where sparks fly and so do bullets…

She was supposed to be a means to an end…


Redemption Harbor Consulting’s greatest enemy, Alexei Kuznetsov, is in their sights. For RHC cofounder Leighton, toppling the treacherous criminal’s empire is one more small step toward making up for his own past. To destroy Kuznetsov, he’ll go through the Russian’s niece, a woman Leighton suspects may also be guilty of dirty deeds. A woman he doesn’t count on wanting…who boils his blood and makes Leighton want things he doesn’t deserve with someone he can’t have.

Now she’s everything to him…

Despite other prospects, family loyalty has Lucy Carreras running one of her uncle’s prosperous hotels. But the longer she observes its operations, the more she believes the elegant establishment is host to some shady exploits. When her suspicions are confirmed by Leighton—a dangerous man straight out of her fantasies—Lucy’s entire world explodes when she learns just how evil her uncle’s sins are. Now she can’t stand by and let it continue. She and Leighton will take Alexei down together…if they can survive the deadly storm hurtling toward them.


Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Blog Tour: Playing for Keeps by Jill Shalvis (Review + Giveaway)


This many books in and Jill Shalvis has not lost her touch! Be sure to enter the giveaway at the end of the post too!

Release Date: January 22, 2019
Publisher: Avon
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

The next sexy installment in New York Times bestselling author Jill Shalvis’ Heartbreaker Bay novel features two opposites who couldn’t be more right for each other.

If you’re planning on falling in love…
When it comes to the confident, charismatic Caleb Parker, Sadie Lane feels the spark—the kind that comes from rubbing each other the wrong way. She’s yoga pants, he’s a suit. She’s a tattoo artist, he’s a straight-laced mogul. But after they accidentally co-rescue an abandoned dog from a storm, Sadie sees a vulnerable side to the seemingly invincible hottie.

You’d better be sure…
Caleb doesn’t do emotions. Growing up the underdog, he’s learned the hard way to build up an impenetrable wall. Perfect for business. Disastrous for relationships. He’s never worried about it before—not until he finally gets behind Sadie’s armor and begins to fall.

Someone is there to catch you.
Both guarded and vulnerable, Sophie and Caleb are complete opposites. Or are they? Shocked at their undeniable connection, can they ever admit to wanting more? That all depends on what they’re each willing to risk.



Wednesday, January 16, 2019

TV Show: Roswell, New Mexico

So yesterday the CW premiered Roswell, New Mexico and I wasn’t going to watch it at all because reboots and such aren’t my thing BUT after finding out that Shiri Appleby who played Liz in the original series was directing a future episode I had to see just what this new series had to offer. I also don’t like to jump into a series in the middle so that had something to do with me checking it out.

Roswell, New Mexico and Roswell share some similarities in their respective pilot episodes, most notably the event that causes Max to expose his secret to Liz is still the same. As are small things like The Crashdown Café. But there are some really big differences that made this new series look like it might step out of the shadow that the original show cast for its hardcore fans and offer something all its own.


Monday, January 14, 2019

Monday's Memo: Hard Choices Ahead


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!

This week I had already planned out but life decided to deal me a big one.

Friday, January 11, 2019

Music Moods: Magic!



Who doesn’t love music? It immortalizes memorable moments in our lives, helps us through the tough times, speaks for us when we can’t find the words, and makes us feel good. I love adding to my music list and I hope that some of the songs I post will end up on yours!

This Week’s Theme: Magic

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Adria's Musings... On the Final Season of Game of Thrones NSFW


Just in case the title didn't clear it up, this post is NSFW. The final season of Game of Thrones isn't set to premiere until April (*cries*) but that doesn't mean I can't start sharing my favorite things now. In fact, as the premiere date gets closer and closer, I'll be doing some of my memes with a GoT twist! Just be warned that the majority of the posts won't be safe for work. Of course, this IS an adult blog so I don't expect to have to warn about letting kiddos peek over your shoulder either. Since you know, the warning is there when you come to the blog. And Virtual Me will soon be Thrones-ing it up! FOR THE THRONE!!!!

Among one of the things I babble about a lot on social media is HBO’s Game of Thrones. I am legit OBSESSED with this show. It’s an amazing story first of all and every single character fascinates me. The women are tough, strong, intelligent, and as season 7 proved, much more ruthless than any of their male counterparts. Also, sorry but anyone who says that the story only caters to males is someone who has never watched the show much lead read the books (and watching one or two sex scenes doesn’t count, especially since the first sex scene isn’t even in the beginning so that person probably just fast forwarded to said sex scene so they could have something to bitch about).