Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Review: Shadow and Ice by Gena Showalter

There is a lot going on here. Almost too much for me.

Release Date: October 23, 2018
Publisher: HQN
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

Gena Showalter, the *New York Times* bestselling author who brought you the Lords of the Underworld, introduces a scorching new paranormal romance series…Gods of War

Knox of Iviland, the most ruthless warrior in All War history, has spent his life fighting others to the death, winning new realms for his king. Now the stakes are higher than ever. If he prevails in the battle for Earth, his slave bands will be removed. Victory is his sole focus…until he meets her.

On an arctic getaway with her foster sister, street tough but vulnerable Vale London is shocked to stumble upon a cave filled with ancient gods waging epic combat. When she is inadvertently drawn into their war, she is forced to team up with an unlikely ally—the sexy god who makes her burn with desire.

Though Vale is his enemy, Knox is consumed with lust and a fierce need to protect her. But only one combatant can triumph, and he will have to choose: live for freedom, or die for love.


Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Review: The Last Duke by Jess Michaels

*sniffles* It’s the last book.

Release Date: November 13, 2018
Publisher: Passionate Pen LLC
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

When Christopher “Kit” Collins’ father dies, he is devastated, but he must swiftly take on the title of Duke of Kingsacre and all the responsibility that comes with it. Including the care of his very young illegitimate half-sister, who is now his ward. He is very upset when he discovers the governess his father hired for the child just before his death is Sarah Carlton.

Sarah is equally disturbed by the arrival of her new employer, as she and Kit once had an unpleasant encounter when she was at her lowest point. But since she has no other place to go, she can only hope he will not sack her. Thanks to the adoration of his sister, he does not and the two enter into a wary truce because they both care for the child.

A truce that explodes one passionate night after a nearly tragic accident. Comfort leads to more and soon the two are engaged in an affair. But when danger comes to threaten the child they both love, they must overcome their deeply rooted mistrust and work together to keep her safe. And perhaps find a way to make a family together.



Monday, November 12, 2018

Monday's Memo


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Friday, November 9, 2018

Musical Moments: 90s!

Who doesn’t love music? It immortalizes memorable moments in our lives, helps us through the tough times, speaks for us when we can’t find the words, and makes us feel good. I love adding to my music list and I hope that some of the songs I post will end up on yours!

This Week’s Theme: 90s Baby!

I was a pre-teen in the late 90s and that was when pop music experienced a tsunami of popularity with boy bands, pop divas in the making, and pop rockers wanting a piece of the action. I’m not ashamed to admit that I was obsessed with the following songs then and today I still have them on my phone, computer, kindle, and wherever else I can put music on.

Thursday, November 8, 2018

Review: Down with Love by Kate Meader

I can’t even say I was “meh” about this book, I didn't really enjoy it.

Release Date: August 7, 2018
Publisher: Loveswept
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley/Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

If you ever get married, remember my name: Max Henderson. In my line of work, you acquire a certain perspective on supposedly everlasting unions. . . .


1. Pre-nups are your friend.
2. The person you married is not the person you’re divorcing.
3. And I hope you didn’t spend much on the wedding because that was one helluva waste of hard-earned cash, wasn’t it?


But some guys are willing to take a chance. Like my brother, who thinks he’s going to ride off into the sunset with the woman of his dreams in a haze of glitter on unicorns. And the wedding planner—the green-eyed beauty who makes a living convincing suckers to shell out thousands of dollars on centerpieces—is raking it in on this matrimonial monstrosity.


The thing is, Charlie Love is not unlike me. We’re both cogs in the wedding-industrial complex. As the best man, I know her game—and I can play it better than her. But after one scorching, unexpected kiss, I’m thinking I might just want to get played.


Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Review: Tempting Beat by Brooklyn Ann


Can a Rockstar romance be swoon worthy? This one was!

Release Date: June 1, 2018
Publisher: Boroughs Publishing
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via the author for the purpose of an honest review.

YOU NEVER KNOW…

Bleeding Vengeance’s drummer, Roderick Powell knows he’s a sod for feeling glum, especially after moving into a beautiful new home in a smart Denver suburb. But all his mates are partnered or married, and dreadfully happy. It’s enough to make a rockstar rethink his options. And even though his sexy neighbor has given him the brush-off, he’s decided to have another go – at this point he has nothing left to lose, apart from his heart.

WHAT LIES BENEATH

Gwen Mason’s romantic past has been bumpier than most – twice divorced by thirty, she’s had enough of broken promises. An ER nurse who keeps a brutal schedule, she’s happy to become known as the neighborhood crazy cat lady. But…the most delicious man has moved next door. He’s British, he’s famous, he’s a rockstar. And, hard as she tries, Gwen can't keep Rod Powell from breaking all her rules, and suddenly she sees a future she never believed possible.