Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, April 22, 2019

Monday Memo


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!


Friday, April 19, 2019

Adria Picks: Favorite Lines from Game of Thrones (NSFW)


I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. I have music playlists on my phone, iPod, and Kindle. I have HANDWRITTEN lists in two journals and on scrap pieces of paper. Some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh or maybe you’ll want to start up your own list of lists.

Today’s List: Favorite Lines from Game of Thrones

Both the books and the tv series are a hotbed of pretty epic lines. Some are snarky, some are mic drop worthy, and some have a heavy dose of wisdom that can be applied to every day life.

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Review: Captivating the Scoundrel by Darcy Burke

Release Date: January 29, 2019
Publisher: Intrepid Reads
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

Daphne Foliot has always known she’ll be married off to a man who, like her, descended from one of King Arthur’s fabled knights. That doesn’t mean she wants to be, even if it is her beloved father’s wish. Raised without a mother, she owes everything to the man who encouraged and funded her education and supports her dream of becoming the first female member of the Order of the Round Table. But when she suspects her chosen husband is a traitor to the Order, she plans to expose his treachery, regardless of their extraordinary mutual attraction.

Heir to the thirteen treasures of Britain, Gideon Kersey vows to do anything to protect his family’s legacy from a secret society bent on exploiting the items for personal gain, including marry a woman he doesn’t love. Except she ignites a passion he was certain died with his first wife, and when the truth behind the Order’s objectives threatens everything Daphne knows, Gideon must fight to save her—and any future they hope to share.



Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Review: The Takeover Effect by Nisha Sharma

Release Date: April 9, 2019
Publisher: Avon
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review.

Hemdeep Singh knows exactly what he wants. With his intelligence and determination, he has what it takes to build his own legacy away from Bharat, Inc. and the empire his father created. But when his brother calls him home, Hem puts his dreams on hold once again to help save the company he walked away from. That's when he encounters the devastating Mina Kohli in the Bharat boardroom, and he realizes he's in for more than he had bargained.

Mina will do whatever it takes to recover control of her mother's law firm, even if it means agreeing to an arranged marriage. Her newest case assignment is to assist Bharat in the midst of a potential takeover. It could be the key to finally achieving her goal while preventing her marriage to a man she doesn't love--as long as her explosive attraction to Hem doesn't get in the way.

As Mina and Hem work to save Bharat, they not only uncover secrets that could threaten the existence of the company, but they also learn that in a winner-takes-all game, love always comes out on top.


Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Review: Darkness Returns by Alexandra Ivy


Release Date: April 16, 2019
Publisher: Lyrical Press
Disclaimer: I received a copy of this book via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.

More powerful than ever, the Guardians of Eternity are facing their greatest challenge yet: a war within their ranks. Their future is in the hands of one rebel vampire, who must choose between loyalty and love . . .

Blessed with an even more compelling allure than most vampires, Chiron has made a fortune in the human world, creating an empire of resorts and casinos. Since the betrayal and imprisonment of his master, he has existed outside the order of the Guardians, trusting no one. But now, the new vampire king has given him a peace offering: a scroll that could free his master. Following the relic’s magic leads him to a demon hotel deep in the Everglades, a lush paradise owned by a mysterious and
mesmerizing woman . . .

As far as Lilah knows, she’s lived her entire life within the confines of her enchanted estate. Memories of her own past are elusive and cloaked in shadows. Even Chiron can’t figure out exactly what she is, and if her intoxicating beauty is his destiny or an illusion drawing him ever closer to his demise—or perhaps to an even more tormenting choice, between his master and his mate . . .

Monday, April 15, 2019

Monday's Memos: Winter Has Come


Hosted by RacheLeanne, Monday’s Memo is a weekly meme to discuss the week ahead! You can talk about what you are excited about, what book you are reading, what you want to read, what tasks you need to do this week, what films and TV you are excited for, and anything else that you can think of!