Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Tuesday, May 23, 2017

Review: Aces Wild by Emmy Curtis

Not a bad start to a series but it did have some issues that I think kept it from being a really great standalone romance.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever Yours
Release Date: April 30, 2017

In the heat of the Nevada desert, the most elite military pilots in the world are about to engage in some friendly competition. Only this year, someone is changing all the rules...

RAF pilot Dexter Stone has been through his fair share of sticky situations. After living through a crash in enemy territory where no one expected him to walk away, the Red Flag training exercises should be a piece of cake-assuming he can keep his mind on the mission and not on the smart mouth of his gorgeous American competition.

As one of the few women in a sky full of hotshot flyboys, Maj. Eleanor Daniels has worked day and night to earn a coveted spot at Red Flag. And she's not about to let some cocky British bad boy distract her from winning. But when the games take a deadly turn, he may be her only hope for survival.




Monday, May 22, 2017

Adria Picks: New Hero Inspirations (Redux).


Okay guys I've done this in the past but with links to pics instead of my actual board. Instead of having to click the actor's name, you can gaze upon his handsome visage straight from my Pinterest board.

Look, I get it, the hunks of the moment are well, the hunks of the moment but I need some variety man. I hate to think that every time I pick up a romance the heroes are all modeled on one of two guys: Henry Cavill or Charlie Hunnam. Um, they're not the only hotties out there guys! So can I introduce some new faces that I don't see all that much on author's celeb inspiration boards? Or maybe I can re-introduce some familiar faces that some of you may have forgotten??? I mean these guys are H-O-T and they deserve to inspire a romance author and gain some fans in the process!

P.S. Can we all agree that Henry Simmons is tall, handsome, and has a seriously sexy voice to match????




Sunday, May 21, 2017

Blog Tour: Lethal Lies by Rebecca Zanetti



I know what you're thinking, A SUNDAY POST? WTF? In my defense, I was so excited about being able to review this book that I didn't pay close enough attention to the tour dates being offered. But you know what? I don't care because I got to read Heath's book and it was worth it! *cackles maniacally* Oh and there's a playlist for the book which I think more authors should do or share cause I love to hear what they feel is the "soundtrack" to the story. There's also a pretty awesome giveaway too!

About Rebecca:

Rebecca Zanetti is the author of over twenty-five romantic suspense, dark paranormal, and contemporary romances, and her books have appeared multiple times on the New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon bestseller lists. She has received a Publisher's Weekly Starred Review for Wicked Edge, Romantic Times Reviewer Choice Nominations for Forgotten Sins and Sweet Revenge, and RT Top Picks for several of her novels.

She lives in the wilds of the Pacific Northwest with her own alpha hero, two kids, a couple of dogs, a crazy cat...and a huge extended family. She believes strongly in luck, karma, and working her butt off...and she thinks one of the best things about being an author, unlike the lawyer she used to be, is that she can let the crazy out.



Friday, May 19, 2017

Non-Fiction Friday: The Empath's Survival Guide by Dr. Judith Orloff



Ever heard of an empath? How about an overly sensitive person? This book is one of those rare self help books that actually does what it claims: Helps people.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Sounds True
Release Date: April 4, 2017

What is the difference between having empathy and being an empath? “Having empathy means our heart goes out to another person in joy or pain,” says Dr. Judith Orloff “But for empaths it goes much farther We actually feel others’ emotions, energy, and physical symptoms in our own bodies, without the usual defenses that most people have.” With The Empath’s Survival Guide, Dr. Orloff offers an invaluable resource to help sensitive people develop healthy coping mechanisms in our high-stimulus world—while fully embracing the empath’s gifts of intuition, creativity, and spiritual connection.

In this practical and empowering book for empaths and their loved ones, Dr. Orloff begins with self-assessment exercises to help you understand your empathic nature, then offers potent strategies for protecting yourself from overwhelm and replenishing your vital energy For any sensitive person who’s been told to “grow a thick skin,” here is your lifelong guide for staying fully open while building resilience, exploring your gifts of deep perception, raising empathic children, and feeling welcomed and valued by a world that desperately needs what you have to offer.



Summary: The Empath's Survival Guide is an introduction to the world of empaths, or if you're not into New Age stuff, The Emotionally Sensitive Person. Dr. Judith Orloff has spent years studying empaths, and claims to be one herself. The book itself is designed to help a person figure out if they are an empath and also to help those who aren't empaths understand what they go through and even how to help them.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

Review: Worked Up by Tessa Bailey

This is the second book by Tessa Bailey I've read and while I liked it, I'm not sure if this author is for me.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Brazen
Release Date: August 1, 2016

Factory mechanic Duke Crawford just wants to watch SportsCenter in peace. Unfortunately, living with four divorcee sisters doesn’t provide much silence, nor does it change his stance on relationships. But when a fellow commitment-phobe stumbles into his life, getting him good and worked up, he can’t deny his protective instincts.

Samantha Waverly’s brother just put her in an impossible situation. The only way out? Marry huge, gruff, gladiator look-alike Duke—for show, of course. She doesn’t make promises—she knows too well how easily they can be broken—and this is no exception.

As the blistering attraction between them grows, the lines around the no-strings relationship blur. But Duke and Samantha’s marriage is only for show…or is it?




Wednesday, May 17, 2017

Review: Kiss of the Irish by Lauren Hawkeye

Not a bad romance but the heroine was sadly lacking in my opinion and there was a decided lack of emphasis on the heroes piercings.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Release Date: May 15, 2017

If Sarah Mercer had ever been asked to describe herself in one word, it would be sensible. After all, she had a steady job. Made prudent decisions. Was in what she though was a logical relationship. But when her fiance dumps her for an exotic dancer, Sarah decides it’s time to change…everything! The first thing on her agenda? To get out of town and take a three month trip to Ireland. She’d always been captivated by the Emerald Isle. And she’d heard that there was nothing like an Irishman with a sexy accent and eyes as devastatingly green as the country’s rolling hills to make a girl feel better.

But maybe she shouldn’t have hooked up with her new landlord on the first night in town. Cian Murphy wasn’t supposed to be her type. His arms and chest were tattooed, and he had piercings everywhere. Still, he made her feel beautiful, sexy…alive for the first time in years. Falling for the Irish hottie was as natural as breathing. But figuring out what she’d do when it came time to leave? Not so easy...