Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Review: Holding Fire by April Hunt

I just LOVE discovering new to me authors, especially when they write a great romantic suspense.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: March 28, 2017

Alpha Security operative Trey Hanson is ready to settle down. When he meets a gorgeous blonde in a bar, and the connection between them is off the charts, he thinks he's finally found the one. But after their night together ends in a hail of gunfire and she disappears in the chaos, Trey's reasons for tracking her down are personal . . . until he learns she's his next assignment.

Elle Monroe never expected to see Trey again. The night they shared was incredible, but the last thing she's looking for is a relationship. Now that it's clear she's being targeted, though, she has no choice but to trust this man she barely knows with her life. And Trey's not just determined to keep her safe . . . he's determined to win her heart.



Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Adria Picks: Twenty Thoughts I've Thought When Encountering Stupid People



Okay so I’m a compulsive list maker. I have lists for EVERYTHING all over the place. Some of my lists are funny or straight up weird so I thought Why not share them?. Maybe they’ll be good for a laugh.

Now I know that Broke and Bookish has Top Ten Tuesday but the difference between theirs and mine is that I’ve had most of these lists for a while and most of them are WAY over 10 things.

This Week’s List: The snarkiest things that I have ever thought when encountering Stupid People.

Warning: This list is not for the humorless. Seriously, if you find this list offensive maybe you need to get off the internet.

You KNOW you’ve encountered The Stupid at least 10 times in your life. Or in my case, the week. Social “etiquette” prevents most of us from saying what we really think when faced with Stupid. Unless of course the level of Stupid is so high it voids any semblance of politeness and the snark just comes shooting out of your mouth like a laser beam.

Monday, March 27, 2017

Review: Playing with Trouble by Joya Ryan

Normally I enjoy the heck out of Joya Ryan's books but this one just fell flat for me. In all honesty it had to do with the heroine. Didn't like her at all.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.)
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Release Date: March 21, 2017

Recently divorced, Laura Baughman is taking her life back. After a decade away, she’s returning to Yachats, Oregon—the small town she couldn’t wait to leave after graduation—to take over her late mother’s beloved flower shop. Yet once she arrives, Laura discovers the store has been neglected and her father has partnered in construction with Jake Lock. The once-scrawny high school band geek is now successful—and irresistibly sexy—and set to inherit her family’s business. That is, unless Laura can prove in the next thirty days that she has what it takes to run the company.

Despite the heat between Jake and Laura, romance is out of the question. After her last disastrous relationship, Laura has sworn off men—especially one bent on crushing her dreams. That’s just fine with Jake, who thinks the gorgeous blonde is a pain in the neck…though admittedly one he’d like to put his lips all over.

Jake has a proposal to mix business with pleasure. But when a deal goes south, Laura is ready to pack up and skip town all over again. Does he have what it takes to convince her to stay?



Friday, March 24, 2017

TGIF End of the Week Wrap Up

I’m a little slow at getting back to the comments and messages that have been left on the blog, Facebook and Instagram right now guys and here’s why:

I got sick again. I have been super stressed out lately and it finally took its toll on my body.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Review: The Daring Duke by Jess Michaels

The first in a TEN book series and it's setting a high bar in my opinion!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: The Passionate Pen
Release Date: March 14, 2017

The wild and charismatic Duke of Abernathe is the kind of friend anyone would wish to have. He even formed the 1797 Club, consisting of ten men who would all be dukes. But he has full-throatedly declared he will never marry and no one understands why.

But Miss Emma Liston doesn’t care why. A longtime wallflower with an absentee father who is a scandal waiting to happen, she needs to marry. Now. She decides to take a wild chance and ask the help of her friend Meg’s brother James. She asks him to pretend he’s interested in her just long enough to gain the attention of others. He agrees but is quickly taken aback by how easy everything is with Emma.

When her father returns, threatening her with a terrible future, their courtship swiftly becomes all too real. Will James ever reveal the true man beneath the outer shell? And can Emma discover her own worthiness before it’s too late?



Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Author Interview: Cindy Dorminy!

Good morning everyone! Today I have author Cindy Dorminy on the blog to talk about her book, Left Hanging. It sounds like it could take a reader on one heck of a ride!

About Cindy:
After several decades of writing medical research documents, Cindy decided to switch gears and write stories where the chances of happy endings are 100% and the side effects include satisfied sighs, permanent smiles, and a chuckle or two. She writes romance novels with a slice of humor that range from historical romance to southern fried romantic comedies. Her young adult debut novel, Tuned Into You (BookFish Books) was released in June 2016.

Cindy was born in Texas and raised in Georgia. She received her Bachelor’s Degree from Kennesaw State University and her Master’s Degree from The University of Georgia. Cindy enjoys gardening, reading, bodybuilding and a whole bunch of movies. She can be overheard quoting lines from her favorite movies… a lot. But her favorite pastime is spending time with Mark, her bass playing husband, Maddie Rose, the coolest girl on the planet, and fur child Daisy Mae.

She currently resides in Nashville, TN where live music can be heard everywhere, even at the grocery store.





My furkids.
Adria: Hi Cindy! Welcome to my little space on the internet!

I hear you have a fur baby named Daisy Mae. I love fur children, I have four, three cats (Clockwise from left: Spencer, Amelia, and Orion) and a silly dog named Hayley Bean. Care to share a photo of your fur baby? 


Daisy Mae. Isn't she a cutie pie????
 Cindy: Hi Spencer, Amelia, Orion, and Hayley. Daisy says “Hey y’all / woof.”

Daisy is such a love bug. We got her at the Nashville Humane Association when she was a year old. 


Daisy Mae is a Chihuahua mixed with various other breeds. When people ask us what kind of dog she is, we reply, “She’s a Daisy Dog because we don’t have a clue what she is. She’s eleven now.