Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, March 24, 2017

TGIF End of the Week Wrap Up

I’m a little slow at getting back to the comments and messages that have been left on the blog, Facebook and Instagram right now guys and here’s why:

I got sick again. I have been super stressed out lately and it finally took its toll on my body.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Review: The Daring Duke by Jess Michaels

The first in a TEN book series and it's setting a high bar in my opinion!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: The Passionate Pen
Release Date: March 14, 2017

The wild and charismatic Duke of Abernathe is the kind of friend anyone would wish to have. He even formed the 1797 Club, consisting of ten men who would all be dukes. But he has full-throatedly declared he will never marry and no one understands why.

But Miss Emma Liston doesn’t care why. A longtime wallflower with an absentee father who is a scandal waiting to happen, she needs to marry. Now. She decides to take a wild chance and ask the help of her friend Meg’s brother James. She asks him to pretend he’s interested in her just long enough to gain the attention of others. He agrees but is quickly taken aback by how easy everything is with Emma.

When her father returns, threatening her with a terrible future, their courtship swiftly becomes all too real. Will James ever reveal the true man beneath the outer shell? And can Emma discover her own worthiness before it’s too late?



Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Author Interview: Cindy Dorminy!

Good morning everyone! Today I have author Cindy Dorminy on the blog to talk about her book, Left Hanging. It sounds like it could take a reader on one heck of a ride!

About Cindy:
After several decades of writing medical research documents, Cindy decided to switch gears and write stories where the chances of happy endings are 100% and the side effects include satisfied sighs, permanent smiles, and a chuckle or two. She writes romance novels with a slice of humor that range from historical romance to southern fried romantic comedies. Her young adult debut novel, Tuned Into You (BookFish Books) was released in June 2016.

Cindy was born in Texas and raised in Georgia. She received her Bachelor’s Degree from Kennesaw State University and her Master’s Degree from The University of Georgia. Cindy enjoys gardening, reading, bodybuilding and a whole bunch of movies. She can be overheard quoting lines from her favorite movies… a lot. But her favorite pastime is spending time with Mark, her bass playing husband, Maddie Rose, the coolest girl on the planet, and fur child Daisy Mae.

She currently resides in Nashville, TN where live music can be heard everywhere, even at the grocery store.





My furkids.
Adria: Hi Cindy! Welcome to my little space on the internet!

I hear you have a fur baby named Daisy Mae. I love fur children, I have four, three cats (Clockwise from left: Spencer, Amelia, and Orion) and a silly dog named Hayley Bean. Care to share a photo of your fur baby? 


Daisy Mae. Isn't she a cutie pie????
 Cindy: Hi Spencer, Amelia, Orion, and Hayley. Daisy says “Hey y’all / woof.”

Daisy is such a love bug. We got her at the Nashville Humane Association when she was a year old. 


Daisy Mae is a Chihuahua mixed with various other breeds. When people ask us what kind of dog she is, we reply, “She’s a Daisy Dog because we don’t have a clue what she is. She’s eleven now.


Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Review: Make Me Beg by Rebecca Brooks + Interview

Have I mentioned how much I like a dirty talker? Well not only did I get the chance to review Make Me Beg but author Rebecca Brooks is answering a few of my questions today!


But first, a little about Rebecca herself:

Rebecca Brooks lives in New York City in an apartment filled with books. She received a PhD in English but decided it was more fun to write books than write about them.

She has backpacked alone through India and Brazil, traveled by cargo boat down the Amazon River, climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro, explored ice caves in Peru, trekked to the source of the Ganges, and sunbathed in Burma, but she always likes coming home to a cold beer and her hot husband in the Bronx.

She likes outdoorsy guys with both muscle and heart and independent women ready to try something new.


Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l Pinterest l Instagram



Adria: Hi Rebecca! Welcome to my little space on the internet! Tell me a little about yourself, what do you like to do when you’re not writing super sexy romance novels?
Hi Adria! Thank you so much for having me! I definitely spend most of my time dreaming up sexy situations, haha. But when I’m not working on a new book, you can probably find me out and about walking around NYC, where I live, or else traveling somewhere in the US or around the globe. I love hiking, skiing, and travel—although I’m also pretty happy curling up at home with a good book or something on Netflix. I’m currently catching up on both The Americans and Jane the Virgin.


Monday, March 20, 2017

Review: In Skates Trouble by Kate Meader (Review + Giveaway)

Hot hockey romance anyone??? You'll need some ice water for this one. Maybe an entire bucket of ice. In Skates Trouble is part of an anthology featuring 18 super talented authors. The best thing about this anthology is that 20% of royalties from sales of Hot on Ice will go to Homes for our Troops, a charity that builds specially modified homes for injured veterans.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avery Flynn (Part of an anthology)
Release Date: March 21, 2017

He'll give her what she needs . . .

Addison Williams isn't looking for romance, but when she encounters an eavesdropping stranger on an adjoining hotel balcony, she figures she's due a little fun. She just hadn't reckoned on the "fun" escalating so quickly to "out of control." One minute she's flirting with a whiskey-graveled voice in the dark, the next that same voice is telling her to do things. Hot, wicked things.

Cup-winning hockey player Ford "Killer" Callaghan can't believe he let the anonymous woman who blew his mind slip away into the night. He'll track her down because once could never be enough—even if discovering her identity places her strictly out of bounds.

Stolen kisses. Secret hook-ups. Deliciously forbidden in every way. Can a passion that started in the dark find a lifetime of love in the light?


Friday, March 17, 2017

Non-Fiction Fridays: The Author's Guide to Working with Book Bloggers


 I may not be an author but I can honestly say that as a reviewer this book hits on a lot of points and has some great advice for authors who are looking to work with book bloggers.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the author for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: June 1, 2016

Do you feel out of your comfort zone when dealing with Book Bloggers?
If book bloggers are the new gatekeepers to 'book publishing success,' do you wonder how you can tap into that source of free promotions?

How you can move comfortably into that world, putting your best foot forward? How can you introduce yourself to these coveted bloggers so that they want to reward you with free promotions?
Look no further, because The Author's Guide to Working with Book Bloggers combines the advice of over two-hundred bloggers, covering all aspects of communication between authors and review blogs.
Whether you are a new author, or have many titles under your belt, let The Author's Guide to Working with Book Bloggers demystify the promotion of your book. You'll learn about whom and where book bloggers are, as well as these essential promotional tools:
• The Query
• The Review
• The Giveaway
• The Guest Post
• The Book Blurb Excerpt
• The Cover Reveal
• ...and more!
Start your journey to publishing success today!



Summary: Written with the help of over 200 bloggers, the Author’s Guide to Working with Book Bloggers is designed to help newbies and veterans establish positive relationships with bloggers and utilize the tools available to them in order to get the best possible results when promoting their books.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Throwback Thursday Review: It Had to Be You by Jill Shalvis

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for awhile but you’ve only recently discovered (Or made time for). They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about because there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is: It Had to Be You by Jill Shalvis

Format: .mobi (Purchased)
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: May 28, 2013
Ali Winters is not having a good day. Her boyfriend left her, everyone in town thinks she's a thief, and now she's about to be kicked out of her home. Her only shot at keeping a roof over her head and clearing her name is to beg for help from a police detective who's as sexy as he is stern....

After a high-profile case goes wrong, Luke Hanover returns to his hometown for some peace and quiet. Instead he finds a bombshell brunette in a heap of trouble. As he helps Ali put her world back together, the pieces of Luke's own life finally seem to fall into place. Is this the start of a sizzling fling? Or are Luke and Ali on the brink of something big in a little town called Lucky Harbor?



Wednesday, March 15, 2017

Review: Tease Me, Baby by Katie Reus

I’m always ready for another Katie Reus romance, even the novellas!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: KR Press, LLC
Release Date: March 14, 2017
She never wanted perfection, but that's what she finds.

Pastry chef, Fallon O'Connor is torn between her dreams and her obligations. Right before she reluctantly sets off for a degree she doesn't want, she's reeling from a mind-blowing encounter with Mr. Perfect. But one sexy, toe-curling kiss isn't nearly enough when a Boy Scout like Sheriff Fulton lights her fire.

After one delectable taste, he's never letting her go.

Brad Fulton would do anything for more time with Fallon. After all, he's wanted a chance with her ever since she moved back to town. And just when things start to heat up, Fallon starts packing her bags—for a future without him. Now, it's up to Brad to show Fallon that everything she's ever wanted is right in Holly, North Carolina. But can Fallon trust her heart enough to stay?



Tuesday, March 14, 2017

Review: When the Marquess Falls by Lorraine Heath

Guys, this novella broke my heart to pieces. There was so much love between George and his Linnie and it defied everything! I’m so upset I haven’t read the previous books in the series. They’d make great Throwback Thursday reviews.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon Impulse
Release Date: March 14, 2017

The long-anticipated and utterly extraordinary tale of the Mad Marquess that proves love truly does last forever

The Marquess of Marsden always follows the rules. Expected from birth to adhere to decades of tradition, he plans to marry a proper young woman from a good family. But when a beautiful, and completely unsuitable, woman snags his heart, he begins to realize that to get what you want, sometimes you have to break the rules.

Linnie Connor dreams of the independence of running her very own bakery. And while she may be allowed to be a marquess’ childhood companion, the baker's daughter never ends up with the handsome nobleman. Determined to achieve at least one of her dreams, Linnie makes plans to leave her sleepy village for London, intent on purging him from her heart. And yet, when an invitation to the Marsden annual ball arrives, she can't refuse her one chance to waltz in his arms.

It will be a night that stirs the flames of forbidden desires and changes their lives forever.


Tuesday Jams: Kill a Word

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Kill a Word by Eric Church.
Seriously, listen to the lyrics. They make sense and don’t we wish we could kill a word or two?

Monday, March 13, 2017

SNSBAH Audio Book Tour: Passionate Addiction by Eden Summers (Interview + Review)


I will never NOT want to talk about this series because it's been one of the highlights of my book loving life. Now with the second book out in audio it's like getting to experience the series all over again.

About Eden:
Eden Summers is a bestselling author of contemporary romance with a side of sizzle and sarcasm.

She lives in Australia with a young family who are well aware she's circling the drain of insanity.

Eden can't resist alpha dominance, dark features and sarcasm in her fictional heroes and loves a strong heroine who knows when to bite her tongue but also serves retribution with a feminine smile on her face.


Adria: Hi Eden! How are things on your side of the globe? My part of Texas is hot, dusty, windy, and mostly brown but that hardly changes so it’s nothing remarkable.
Hey Adria, thanks for having me. At the moment, Australia is starting to chill on the hellish heat we’ve had for months. I love this weather, warm enough to enjoy nature but cool enough that your boobs don’t sweat.

Quote-Tastic: Man vs Wee Beast



Hosted by Herding Cats and Burning Soup, Quote-tastic is a weekly Monday meme that gives readers a chance to share their favorite book quotes. So settle back, share your favorite quotes and help me add to my TBR mountain, er, have fun?

This week's quote: Is from Forever and a Day by Jill Shalvis. I don’t know why I found the scenes between Josh and his new puppy Tank so funny. Probably because Josh is a well respected ER doctor yet he couldn’t handle a tiny Pug puppy. It’s the ultimate showdown between man and wee beastie.


Friday, March 10, 2017

TGIF End of the Week Wrap Up: Busy Week

The first half of the week was a busy one! So I got this grand idea to make my mom dinner for her birthday since we’re a little tight financially. But I didn’t want to make anything I’ve made before, which left an entire galaxy of options because I just don’t like to cook. I spent time on Pinterest, asked friends on Facebook, and surfed the handful of cooking blogs I knew by heart.

Finally I just asked my mom what she would like for dinner and all she told me was “Chicken.” Ooookay then. So off I go to buy some chicken and a few other ingredients I didn't even use, like the clueless person I am. #ImNoCook

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Throwback Thursday Review: Forever and a Day by Jill Shalvis

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for awhile but you’ve only recently discovered (Or made time for). They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about because there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is:Forever and a Day by Jill Shalvis

Format: .mobi (Purchased)
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: July 31, 2012
LOVE CAN HAPPEN IN A HEARTBEAT
Grace never thought she'd be starting her life over from scratch. Losing everything has landed her in Lucky Harbor, working as a dog walker for overwhelmed ER doctor Josh Scott. But the day his nanny fails to show up, Grace goes from caring for Josh's lovable mutt to caring for his rambunctious son. Soon Grace is playing house with the sexy single dad . . .

With so many people depending on him, Josh has no time for anything outside of his clinic and family-until Grace arrives in town. Now this brainy blonde is turning his life inside out and giving a whole new meaning to the phrase "good bedside manner." Josh and Grace don't know if what they have can last. But in a town like Lucky Harbor, a lifetime of love starts with just one day . . .



Wednesday, March 8, 2017

Off the Top of My Head: Emojis and Likes

Sometimes the most random things pop into my head at night and they won’t stop bugging me until I’ve dealt with them, i.e. shared them. Sometimes they’re absurd things, sometimes they’re valid things, and sometimes they’re just weird things. Either way, they’re just:


Today’s Randomness: Emojis and “Likes” are taking away actual communication!!!!

Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Blog Tour: The Bastard Billionaire by Jessica Lemmon (Review + Giveaway)



Dang, when I finished this book I didn’t know what to do with myself for a while. I didn’t want to leave the Cranes at all. *sniffles* I love Jessica Lemmon’s billionaires, she’s the one who made me change my mind about hating ALL billionaire romances.

About Jessica:
A former job-hopper, Jessica Lemmon resides in Ohio with her husband and rescue dog.

She holds a degree in graphic design currently gathering dust in an impressive frame. When she's not writing super-sexy heroes, she can be found cooking, drawing, drinking coffee (okay, wine), and eating potato chips.

She firmly believes God gifts us with talents for a purpose, and with His help, you can create the life you want.



Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: February 28, 2017

Beauty and the Beastly Billionaire . . .
Eli Crane is one tough bastard. After an explosion left him injured and honorably discharged from the Marines, all he wants is to be left alone. Yet his brothers insist he take a greater role in the family business. They've hired him ten personal assistants-and Eli sent each one packing as fast as possible. But when beautiful number eleven walks through the door, Eli will do anything to make her stay.

Isabella Sawyer's employment agency can't afford to lose Eli Crane's business. Her plan: to personally take on the role of his PA, and secure her reputation with the wealthy elite in Chicago. But this beauty and her hot billionaire bad boy soon find themselves mixing business with pleasure in the most delicious ways. And passionate, stubborn Isabella won't rest until she tames this wicked beast . . .



Monday, March 6, 2017

Review: Sweet Victory by Gina L. Maxwell

I can't believe I missed the first three books in this series!!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Brazen
Release Date: February 27, 2017

Confident but distrustful Sophie Caldwell needs help if she's going to save her family business. Her grandma left one rule for Sophie to maintain ownership from her uncle before she's thirty: get married. But how does she get her uncle off her ass when she's only twenty-seven and hasn't had a boyfriend in years?

Lean, cut, British-born MMA fighter Xander James has never lost a fight, and he's not about to start now. On the brink of a comeback to be a UFC champion, his landlord wants to take away his last chance by shutting down his gym. No. Hell no. Fortunately, his landlord's niece has a problem of her own. Time for a proposal she can't refuse.



Friday, March 3, 2017

Favorite Character Friday: Pandora!



Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Lady Pandora Ravenel

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Throwback Thursday Review: At Last by Jill Shalvis

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for awhile but you’ve only recently discovered (Or made time for). They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about because there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is: At Last by Jill Shalvis

Format: .mobi (Purchased)
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: June 26, 2012
Amy Michaels loves her new life in Lucky Harbor. A waitress in the local diner, she's looking forward to her first weekend hike through the mountains. But when a wrong turn takes her off the trail, she finds herself up close and personal with forest ranger Matt Bowers. And even though she's tempted to kiss that sexy smile right off his face, she won't make the mistake of getting involved with the town heartthrob.

A former cop whose life went south, Matt doesn't let anyone get too close. But something about the feisty beauty caught his eye the moment he first saw her in the diner. After a hot night under a starry sky, Matt can't deny their attraction-or the fact that for the first time in a long time, he feels the stirrings of something more. Now it's up to Matt to help Amy see that, no matter what is in their past, together they can build a future in Lucky Harbor.


Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Tasty Book Tours: Perfect for You by Candis Terry (Rev + Exc + Giveaway)


Happy Thursday everyone! I’m super excited because I have just discovered a new to me author that I want to add to my “Must Read More” list!

About Candis Terry:
Best-selling and award winning author Candis Terry entertains readers with contemporary romance the Library Journal Reviews calls uniquely satisfying.

Both her Sugar Shack and Sweet, Texas series deliver witty and emotional stories about how love, family, and a small town community defines the characters’ lives. Born and raised near the sunny beaches of Southern California, Candis now makes her home on an Idaho farm.

She’s experienced life in such diverse ways as working in a Hollywood recording studio to chasing down wayward steers and loves to escape to the breathtaking Idaho forests to energize her imagination.



The sunlight caught like spun gold in the wavy strands of her hair. He liked that her face was makeup free, but mostly he liked that she didn’t need a mask to feel confident. Not that he ever planned to date Brooke, but he’d dated a lot of women who’d refused to leave the house until their makeup had been perfectly applied and every hair was in place.

In his mind, all that preparation took away an opportunity for spontaneity. With his busy schedule, sometimes that’s all he could manage—a last minute invite. Brooke had so much sexy going on she didn’t need all that stuff. And today she’d pretty much proved that she was game for the whole spur-of-the-moment thing. Impressive.

“How many business lunches and dinners have I sat through with you, Mr. Kincade?”

He shrugged. “Too many to count.”

“Bingo.” She pointed. “And do you know what you order almost each and every time?”

“No.”

“Seared ahi.”

“And the problem with that is?”

“Boring.”

“I like ahi.”

“Good for you. But why not expand your horizons? Eating the same old same old every day is like having missionary sex every time the mood strikes.”

And why did she need to bring that up? Because his imagination definitely didn’t need a push in that direction.

“Shake things up.” She waved her hands upward like she was about to take flight. “Be daring. Live a little.”

Damn she was animated. How the hell did someone get like that?

“I’m happy with things the way they are.”

“Are you really?” As she leaned into the table, the unyielding fabric of that tight white tank top across her breasts dominated his attention.

He didn’t respond.

Couldn’t.

He was too . . . distracted.

“You know what they say; all work and no play . . .” she said with a shrug, leaving the remainder of that statement hanging like a noose.

“So you’re saying that eating fish tacos is suddenly going to shake things up in my life?”

“Breaking your same old song and dance routine will. After you’ve opened up the door, anything can happen. Aren’t you the least bit curious?”

The server interrupted them to deliver a large plate of steaming soft tacos, bowls of salsa and sour cream, and two giant froufrou drinks with slices of pineapple and maraschino cherries speared by pink umbrellas.

Oh hell no.

He was not going to drink something that would immediately revoke his man card. But when Brooke plucked the cherry from her glass, dangled it in the air, and captured it with her tongue, he had second thoughts. By the time she settled the bright pink straw between the soft cushion of her lips and sucked the orange frothy drink into her mouth, he figured he’d be game for just about any damn thing. As long as he could watch her do that all day long.



Waiting on Wednesday: Her True Match by Paige Tyler!

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Her True Match by Paige Tyler