Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Tuesday, February 28, 2017

Release Day Blitz: If the Duke Demands by Anna Harrington (Review + Giveaway)


Oh the dreamy time I had with this one guys. Get ready to fall in love with Sebastian and Miranda and don't forget to enter the giveaway for your chance to win a copy of the book!!!!

About Anna:

Photo: Lifestyle Photography
Anna Harrington fell in love with historical romances--and all those dashing Regency heroes--while living in London, where she studied literature and theatre.

She loves to travel, fly airplanes, and hike, and when she isn't busy writing her next novel, she loves fussing over her roses in her garden.



Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: February 28, 2017

A LESSON IN SEDUCTION . . .
Miranda Hodgkins has only ever wanted one thing: to marry Robert Carlisle. And she simply can't wait a moment longer. During the Carlisle family masquerade ball, Miranda boldly sneaks into his bedchamber with seduction on her mind. Soon she's swept into rock-hard arms for the most breathtaking kiss of her life. But when the masks come off, she's horrified to find herself face-to-face with Sebastian, the Duke of Trent-Robert's formidable older brother.

Shocked to find Miranda in his bed, Sebastian quickly offers her a deal to avoid scandal: He'll help her win his brother's heart if she'll find him the perfect wife. But what begins as a simple negotiation soon spirals out of control. For the longer this reformed rake tries to make a match for Miranda, the more he wants to keep her all to himself.




Tuesday Jams: The Fighter

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: The Fighter by Keith Urban feat. Carrie Underwood


Monday, February 27, 2017

Review: Falling for the Bad Girl by Nina Croft

Ooo a modern, super hot take on the whole cops and robbers theme! I loved this one! It was hot and deserved a hot sexy song to go with it!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Brazen
Release Date: February 27, 2017

As a second generation detective, Nathan Carter is a cop, through and through, one who definitely sees things in black and white. But his work ethic—and libido—are thrown off balance when he heads up the case against jewel thief, Regan Malloy. Because with one sizzling look, she’s got him hot and hard. And he’s been that way, ever since.

Growing up, Regan’s favorite hobby was learning to crack safes, and she was very, very good at it. Still, she’d always tried to keep to the straight and narrow, and only strayed when she believed a friend was in desperate straits. Now she’s out of prison and starting over. If only she could forget that she’d spent the last three years fantasizing about the stunningly gorgeous detective who locked her away.

It’s inevitable that they meet up again—in bars, hotels…and hotel beds. Despite their differences, they can’t keep their hands off each other. Still, it’s just desire. If they give it enough time, it’ll burn itself out. Because a good boy and a bad girl can’t possibly make it work. Can they?


Quote-Tastic: Devil in Spring



Hosted by Herding Cats and Burning Soup, Quote-tastic is a weekly Monday meme that gives readers a chance to share their favorite book quotes. So settle back, share your favorite quotes and help me add to my TBR mountain, er, have fun?

This week's quote: Comes from Devil in Spring by Lisa Kleypas. I just adore Lisa’s historical romances, she’s one of the best. This year I finally made time to read her current series, The Ravenels and fell in love with Pandora Ravenel. She’s quirky, quick to respond, and just a barrel of laughs. I managed to narrow it down to three quick quotes that made me smile and love Pandora all the more.

Favorites Giveaway #2



And here's your FIRST series giveaway. I LOVE Jessica Lemmon's Billionaire Bad Boys series to pieces. Her billionaires are WAY better than what's "in" right now, as in, I don't feel like punching the snot out of them. I love the Crane brothers but I have a soft spot (i.e. mad crush) on Tag. Oh. My. Goodness. He's just so sigh worthy it's not even funny.

Anyway, I want to give one person a chance to win ALL THREE BOOKS for their kindle. Since Eli Crane's book comes out tomorrow, you'll be able to binge read the series over the weekend, or if you're like me you'll like your butt off just to get some time alone to read.


Friday, February 24, 2017

TGIF Week End Wrap Up

Aw man this week was hard guys. My mom has a cold that won’t go away. She’s coughing and sneezing like crazy! But that was just the beginning!

So as a kid I suffered from bad migraines and truth be told, the medication I was given didn’t help all that much and may have caused more harm than good (Let’s just say I didn’t have a heart murmur before I started those meds). Now I don’t get them as often or as strong and I manage them with more natural remedies. Along with the heart condition I now have, I also get dizzy spells every now and again. Sadly, I got one going into the bathroom at the house on Sunday night and fell forward. I hit my cheek on the sink and had to sit down for 45 minutes on the floor before I could get up and wake my mom. The skin didn’t break but I have a peach sized bruise on my face. Needless to say I refuse to leave the house lest someone think I’m being beaten at home. And I don’t like people staring at me so yeah, I don’t want to leave the house until it heals. It hurts like the devil even now but with alternating treatments of hot and cold compresses and apple cider vinegar the swelling has gone down and the bruise isn’t as dark as it originally was. It’s still pretty noticeable but it doesn’t look like I painted my face in camo paint.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Throwback Thursday Review: Lucky in Love by Jill Shalvis

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for awhile but you’ve only recently discovered (Or made time for). They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about because there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is: Lucky in Love by Jill Shalvis

Format: .mobi (Purchase)
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: May 22, 2012

Mallory Quinn has had enough of playing it safe. As a nurse and devoted daughter, she takes care of everyone but herself. And as the local good girl, she's expected to date Mr. Right. But for once, she'd like to take a risk on Mr. Wrong. And who could be more wrong than Ty Garrison? The mysterious new guy in town has made it clear that he's only passing through, which suits Mallory just fine. Besides, his lean, hard body and sexy smile will give her plenty to remember once he's gone . . .

For the first time in his life, Ty can't bear to leave. Helping this sexy seductress-in-training walk on the wild side is making him desire things he shouldn’t including leaving the military for good. As their just-for-fun fling becomes something more, Mallory and Ty wonder if they could really be this lucky in love. After all . . . anything can happen in a town called Lucky Harbor.



Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Review: Devil in Spring by Lisa Kleypas

I am thoroughly and unabashedly hungover from this book. Not going to lie. It was just what I needed to lift my spirits.

Format: .mobi (Purchased )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: February 21, 2016

An eccentric wallflower . . .
Most debutantes dream of finding a husband. Lady Pandora Ravenel has different plans. The ambitious young beauty would much rather stay at home and plot out her new board game business than take part in the London Season. But one night at a glittering society ball, she’s ensnared in a scandal with a wickedly handsome stranger.

A cynical rake . . .
After years of evading marital traps with ease, Gabriel, Lord St. Vincent, has finally been caught by a rebellious girl who couldn’t be less suitable. In fact, she wants nothing to do with him. But Gabriel finds the high-spirited Pandora irresistible. He’ll do whatever it takes to possess her, even if their marriage of convenience turns out to be the devil’s own bargain.

A perilous plot . . .
After succumbing to Gabriel’s skilled and sensuous persuasion, Pandora agrees to become his bride. But soon she discovers that her entrepreneurial endeavors have accidentally involved her in a dangerous conspiracy—and only her husband can keep her safe. As Gabriel protects her from their unknown adversaries, they realize their devil’s bargain may just turn out to be a match made in heaven . . .


Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Review: Every Breath You Take by Christina Phillips

Every now and again you just need a short, hot story and Christina Phillips delivers just that.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Tule Publishing
Release Date: July 11, 2016

She’s the one girl this bad boy could never have…

It was only supposed to be a forbidden one night stand with the bad boy she’d never forgotten, but Piper Thomas soon discovers it takes more than sizzling sex to scorch her teenage fantasies. The more he gives, the more she needs…

It’s been five years since Mason Hunter’s brother died, and he’s tried to put the guilt behind him. But when Piper, the girl his brother should’ve married, reappears in his life and offers him the one thing he’s always craved – one steamy night in her arms – he can’t resist.

Piper’s the only woman he’s ever wanted, but how can they have a future together when the past haunts every breath they take?


Monday, February 20, 2017

Tasty Blog Tour: Havoc by Jamie Shaw

Good morning everyone! Are you ready for another week?

About Jamie:
A resident of South Central Pennsylvania, JAMIE SHAW's two biggest dreams in life were to be a published author and to be a mom. Now, she's living both of those dreams and loving every minute of it.

When she's not spending time with her husband and their young son, she's writing novels with relatable heroines and swoon-worthy leading men. With her MS in Professional Writing and a passion for all things romance, her goal is always to make readers laugh, cry, squirm, curse, and swoon their pants off, all within the span of a single story.

She loves interacting with readers, and she always aims to add new names to their book boyfriend lists.


Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads



Q&A with Jamie Shaw

How did you come up with the characters for the story?
Most of the characters came out of my head, but Mike, the hero, was originally inspired by my own husband! When I wrote the first book in this series, I never envisioned it being a series. It was only the second story I ever wrote, so I couldn’t even dream that big yet (my agent and publisher were the ones who saw its potential!). So when I wrote all of the band guys, I wrote them as side characters, and Mike possessed a lot of the same characteristics as my husband—he was the loner of the group, he had a witty sense of humor, he had beautiful brown eyes, he was passionate and committed, he loved pizza and beer and video games. I plugged my husband’s name in as a placeholder, but then I waited too long to change it. The name “Mike” just stuck, and eventually, Mike Madden the character grew into his own unique person—even if he and my husband have quite a bit in common. ;)

What are you favorite types of stories to read?
I love reading stories with romance and happy endings! Regardless of if its Young Adult, New Adult, Paranormal, etc. (all my favorites), I love having that satisfied feeling at the end. The kind that just makes you deflate with a long, happy, satisfied sigh. And I always try to give my readers that same feeling with my own stories.

Describe yourself in five words or less.
Driven. Passionate. Busy. Caring. Layered.

What gave you the most trouble with this story?
Writing a villain was new for me, and even though she (Danica) turned out spectacularly evil, she was a real b*tch to write, in ALL senses of the word. Haha. I knew that Mike and Hailey were meant to be together, but how could I make it happen when Danica wouldn’t get out of their way? It was a challenge to make Hailey and Mike’s relationship grow organically and meaningfully without crossing that “cheating” line—a hard line I knew from day one it would not suit them to cross—so writing this story involved a lot of pre-planning and tiptoeing and thought. Ultimately, the challenge that Danica presented ended up giving so many extra layers to Hailey and Mike’s relationship, and it made their love story that much deeper.

What do you like to do when you aren't writing?
When I’m not writing or chasing after my year-and-a-half old son, I love interacting with my readers! I try to respond to every single email and message, and I have a reader group on Facebook, called Jamie’s Rock Stars, that I’m very active in. My readers have told me that they love how much I interact with them, and honestly, it’s one of my absolute favorite parts of this job, so I do it as often as I can. I don’t just write for the sake of writing—I write because I love knowing that people are out there reading my books, and I really enjoy connecting with those people and getting to know them.






Favorites Giveaway #1



So if you've been paying attention I've been talking about having a "Favorites" giveaway where I'll be giving away some of my favorites. The thing is, sometimes my "favorite" is one book, sometimes it's an entire series! So keep a look out for these posts because they're only up for about a week before a winner is chosen!


Friday, February 17, 2017

Review: River of Time by Naomi Judd with Marcia Wilkie


I was taken off guard by this book. I didn't expect much more than a general "glossing over/sugar coated" retelling of her fight with depression. Instead I got an honest, detailed look into her life with depression.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Center Street
Release Date: December 6, 2016

Naomi Judd's life as a country music superstar has been nonstop success. But offstage, she has battled incredible adversity. Struggling through a childhood of harsh family secrets, the death of a young sibling, and absent emotional support, Naomi found herself reluctantly married and an expectant mother at age seventeen. Four years later, she was a single mom of two, who survived being beaten and raped, and was abandoned without any financial support and nowhere to turn in Hollywood, CA.

Naomi has always been a survivor: She put herself through nursing school to support her young daughters, then took a courageous chance by moving to Nashville to pursue their fantastic dream of careers in country music. Her leap of faith paid off, and Naomi and her daughter Wynonna became The Judds, soon ranking with country music's biggest stars, selling more than 20 million records and winning six Grammys.

At the height of the singing duo's popularity, Naomi was given three years to live after being diagnosed with the previously incurable Hepatitis C. Miraculously, she overcame that too and was pronounced completely cured five years later.

But Naomi was still to face her most desperate fight yet. After finishing a tour with Wynonna in 2011, she began a three-year battle with Severe Treatment Resistant Depression and anxiety. She suffered through frustrating and dangerous roller-coaster effects with antidepressants and other drugs, often terrifying therapies and, at her absolute lowest points, thoughts of suicide. But Naomi persevered once again. RIVER OF TIME is her poignant message of hope to anyone whose life has been scarred by trauma.


Thursday, February 16, 2017

Review: The Protector by Donna Grant

And now we have the second book in the Sons of Texas series and things are starting to come together.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Release Date: January 3, 2017

Everything’s hotter in Texas…

When Marine Force Recon captain Cullen Loughman learns that his father’s been kidnapped, he will do whatever it takes to find him. In order to achieve his mission, Cullen will need to team up with the best of the best, someone who just happens to be the most stunning woman he’s ever laid eyes on…

This isn’t the first rodeo for ex-Air Force pilot Mia Carter. Still, Cullen’s bad-boy good looks and charm are distracting her from duty. . .and it appears that the feeling is mutual.

As Mia and Cullen make their descent into a dark, dangerous world, their attraction reaches the boiling point. But is their desire worth the risk when a ruthless enemy is waiting in the wings, or will their Lone Star love conquer all in The Protector?


Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Review: Love Story by Lauren Layne

I hope you had a good Valentine's Day, I certainly did! I spent a quiet evening with my family watching Dr. Strange ;)

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Loveswept
Release Date: February 14, 2017

Over the course of one wild road trip, feuding childhood sweethearts get a second chance at love in this charming rom-com—a standalone novel from the USA Today bestselling author of Blurred Lines and Good Girl.

When Lucy Hawkins receives a job offer in San Francisco, she can’t wait to spread her wings and leave her small Virginia hometown behind. Her close-knit family supports her as best they can, by handing over the keys to a station wagon that’s seen better days. The catch? The cross-country trip comes with a traveling companion: her older brother’s best friend, aka the guy who took Lucy’s virginity hours before breaking her heart.

After spending the past four years and every last dime caring for his sick father, Reece Sullivan will do just about anything to break free of the painful memories—even if it means a two-week road trip with the one girl who’s ever made it past his carefully guarded exterior. But after long days of bickering in the car turn into steamy nights in secluded motel rooms, Reece learns that, when it comes to Lucy, their story is far from over. And this time, they just might have a shot at a happy ending.

Waiting on Wednesday: The Devil!!!

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Devil in Spring by Lisa Kleypas.

How could I NOT be excited about this one? I think this is my most anticipated read of the year! Sebastian and Evie’s son? With Pandora Ravenel whom I adore? YES PLEASE! I don’t pre-order or buy books that I haven’t read for review or borrowed from the library but I am making an exception with this one because… It’s Sebastian and Evie’s son!! The son of my most favorite couple EVER!

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Tasty Release Blast: Love Story by Lauren Layne (Except + Giveaway)

Happy Valentine’s Day all and Happy Release Day to Lauren Layne! Today you can buy Love Story for your e-readers! On the blog today is an exclusive excerpt as well as a great giveaway!


About Lauren:

Lauren Layne is the New York Times bestselling author of over a dozen romantic comedies.
A former e-commerce and web marketing manager from Seattle, Lauren relocated to New York City in 2011 to pursue a full-time writing career.

She lives in midtown Manhattan with her high-school sweetheart, where she writes smart romantic comedies with just enough sexy-times to make your mother blush. In LL's ideal world, every stiletto-wearing, Kate Spade wielding woman would carry a Kindle stocked with Lauren Layne books.
Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l Instagram l Pinterest




      “Spock, we’re giving you Horny!” my mom blurts out, apparently fed up with my denseness.
     Her utterance is too much for my siblings to handle and they both burst out laughing, retreating into the kitchen to rejoin the party where there’s wine.
     Oh what I wouldn’t give for wine right now.
      “I, um . . . you’re giving me the car?” I ask.
      “Because yours broke down,” my dad explains, walking forward to thump Horny’s dented hood.
      “And this one’s . . . not broken down?” I ask skeptically.
     Look, it’s not that I’m not grateful. My parents are trying to give me a car, I appreciate the sweetness of the gesture, it’s just . . .
     Here’s the thing about Horny: he barely got us three kids through high school. I mean, Horny is the car that sputtered and shook making it the 3.2 miles to Jefferson High, no matter who was behind the wheel.
     I’m even going to come all the way clean here and say that early on in my freshmen year, I was embarrassed showing up in Horny. Then I realized I was lucky to have a car at all, and well . . . I dunno, I guess Horny became a part of us Hawkins kids’ charm, because the station wagon was practically an institution from Craig’s high school reign all the way through Brandi’s.
     But poor Horny quit working years ago. Much to Brandi’s chagrin, he gave up the ghost a mere two months before her high school graduation, and I spent the last bit of her senior year being picked up by my parents.
      “He’s going to take you to California,” Dad says, giving the car another thump.
      “Really?” I step forward and run a tentative finger along the familiar panel. He’s had a bath, so at least that’s something. “Because last I knew, he wouldn’t even make it out of the garage.”
      “Yeah, well, we neglected him for a while, but he’s right as rain now,” Dad says, puffing out his chest as though Horny’s a fourth child.
      “Like, as in he actually starts?”
      “Purrs like a kitten,” my mom says with an emphatic nod, even though I know she doesn’t even like cats. “We didn’t believe it, but we took him to church on Sunday and there were no issues.”
     I literally bite my tongue to keep from pointing out that this is hardly a feat. Sacred Presbyterian is 0.8 miles away from the house.
      “You took Horny into a shop?” I ask, starting to warm to the idea of having a car again. I’m a little touched, actually. Money is tight for my parents. Dad’s a PE teacher, and Mom gives a mean winery tour, but the gig’s never paid much.
      “Not exactly, it was more of a bartering situation,” Mom says.
      “Yeah?” I say, going around to the driver’s seat, already giddy with the prospect of telling Oscar I’ll be able to come see him in Miami after all, even if I won’t exactly be riding in style.
      “Reece agreed to fix him up.”
     I’m lowering myself into the car as my dad says this, but I reverse so quickly I hit my head. My skull doesn’t even register the pain, because I’m too busy registering the hurt in my heart at the familiar name. “I’m sorry, what?”
      “Reece,” my mom says, giving me a bemused look. “He’s always been handy with cars.”
      “He fixed up the car in exchange for what?”
     And then I feel—I actually feel—the air change around me as the side door to the garage opens, and a new presence sucks all the air out of the space.
     I don’t turn around. I don’t move. But I feel his eyes on me. Over me.
      “Reece is headed out to California too,” my oblivious mother chatters on. “It worked out perfectly actually. Now you two can ride together, and your dad and I don’t have to worry about you alone in the middle of nowhere with a twenty-something-year-old car.
     They think the car is going to be the problem here? It’s not the car that’s toxic to me. It’s him.
     Reece Sullivan. My brother’s best friend. My parents’ “other son.”
     Slowly I force myself to turn, and even though I’m prepped, the force of that ice-blue gaze still does something dangerous to me.
     He winks, quick and cocky, and I suck in a breath, and I have to wonder . . .
     I wonder if my parents would feel differently about their little plan if they knew that their makeshift mechanic is the same guy that popped my cherry six years earlier under their very roof.
     And then broke my heart twenty-four hours later.



Over the course of one wild road trip, feuding childhood sweethearts get a second chance at love in this charming rom-com—a standalone novel from the USA Today bestselling author of Blurred Lines and Good Girl.

When Lucy Hawkins receives a job offer in San Francisco, she can’t wait to spread her wings and leave her small Virginia hometown behind. Her close-knit family supports her as best they can, by handing over the keys to a station wagon that’s seen better days. The catch? The cross-country trip comes with a traveling companion: her older brother’s best friend, aka the guy who took Lucy’s virginity hours before breaking her heart.

After spending the past four years and every last dime caring for his sick father, Reece Sullivan will do just about anything to break free of the painful memories—even if it means a two-week road trip with the one girl who’s ever made it past his carefully guarded exterior. But after long days of bickering in the car turn into steamy nights in secluded motel rooms, Reece learns that, when it comes to Lucy, their story is far from over. And this time, they just might have a shot at a happy ending.

* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways but costs you nothing extra. You can read the full disclosure OVER HERE



Rafflecopter Giveaway (win a Gourmet Chocolate Champagne Box and a Set of 4 Edge Champagne Glasses from Crate and Barrel)
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Monday, February 13, 2017

Review: The Duke by Kerrigan Byrne

The latest book in the Victorian Rebels series was good but I felt like some things were missing.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Release Date: February 7, 2017

He's noble. notorious. And takes no prisoners...
Strong as a Viking. Handsome as Adonis. Rich as Midas. Collin "Cole" Talmage, Duke of Trewyth, is the stuff that legends are made of. He's the English Empire's golden son--until fate has its way with him. Cole's family is killed and his closest comrade betrays him on the battlefield, leaving him gravely injured. But Cole is not one to dwell on misfortune. He is a man of duty, honor--and desire. And now he's ready for the fight of his lifetime...

Imogen Pritchard is a beautiful lass who works in a hospital by day and as a serving maid at night. Years ago, when she was young and penniless, she ended up spending a scandalous night with Cole, whose tormented soul was matched only by his earth-shattering passion. Imogen entered a marriage of convenience―one that left her a wealthy widow―but she never forgot Cole.

Now that her long-lost lover has turned up in her hospital, injured and with no memory of her, Imogen is torn: Is it a blessing or a curse that their past remains a secret to Cole, even as his new passion for her leaves him wanting to protect and possess her...at all costs.



Friday, February 10, 2017

TGIF Week End Wrap Up


HTML Headaches guys. HTML is the devil.

I've had quite the mentally draining week, starting with bloggy stuff.

So this week I decided to FINALLY update and organize my review list using THIS handy dandy tutorial on anchor links (Thanks Anna!). It took me four hours to update all the new reviews on the blog and then to add the html to provide the convenient anchor link to each letter. Sounds like it was a success right?

WRONG. The first time I updated it everything worked but when I went back to fix some spacing issues and image links I done fucked something up and well… Take a look for yourself. If you notice, NONE of the anchor links are working and the page is mostly blue. I have spent the entire week scouring the coding to find just where I made the mistake but hell if I can find it. The problem with HTML is that if you add or delete one tiny thing, letter, number, space, whatever then it could screw up EVERYTHING which is probably what happened here. I may have to start all over again with the anchor links because that’s where everything went haywire. I want to pull my hair out by its roots. I’ve taken a break from that for a couple of days but I keep going You need to fix it. You need to fix it. You. Need. To. Fix. It! I still haven't worked up the nerve to tackle it again.

Thursday, February 9, 2017

Barclay Blog Tour: Call to Honor by Tawny Weber (Review + Giveaway)

Good morning everyone! Any Tawny Weber fans here? How about that cover huh? Pretty hot.

About Tawny Weber:
The New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of more than 40 books, Tawny Weber writes sassy, emotional romances with a dash of humor, featuring hot alpha heroes.

The recipient of numerous awards, she has also hit number one on the Amazon and Barnes & Noble bestseller lists. Readers can visit Tawny’s website for free reads, first chapters, insider story info and much more. . You can also find her on Facebook, Twitter and Goodreads. Tawny lives in Northern California with her family.



Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Harlequin
Release Date: January 31, 2017

The Poseidon team are hard-bodied, fiercely competitive navy SEALs. But when a sensitive mission goes disastrously wrong, three of the team's finest will have to trust their hearts and instincts to uncover the truth…

"No man left behind" is inscribed in the DNA of every SEAL and Lieutenant Diego Torres is no exception. But with a team member killed—and the body missing—Diego's honor is sorely tested. Now his career and reputation are on the line, and a traitor is hiding among them. Diego wants answers…and only one woman has them.

Single mom Harper Maclean has two priorities—raising her son Nathan and starting a new life. Her mysterious new neighbor may be impossibly charming, but Diego asks too many questions about her past—and about the father of her child. Questions she fears will reveal her burning attraction for Diego, and ultimately put them all in danger's path.



Tasty Book Tour: Not in My Wildest Dreams by Jamie Hollins (Excerpt + Giveaway)


Hang in there guys, it's almost Friday!

About Jamie Hollins
Jamie Hollins was born and raised in rural Northeast Ohio.

After graduate school, she embarked on a perilous career in Human Resources where she met plenty of real life characters. When she’s not writing or chasing after her toddler, she enjoys reading and golfing.

Jamie lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, son, and their dog, Winston.

Find Jamie:


Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Review: Talking Dirty by Jennifer Seasons

This book had everything going for it, until the last quarter or so of the book where the heroine flipped her lid and became totally unlikable.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon Impulse
Release Date: February 7, 2017

Jake Stone has always been an outsider, even in his hometown. As the misfit son of the town drunk and a descendant of Fortune’s mysterious founders, he’s spent his whole life not living up to expectations. So when Apple Woodman comes poking her pert little nose around his business, trying to sniff out juicy bits for a book she’s writing on the town’s history, he decides he’s had enough. He’ll give her the answers, at a price: one piece of clothing for every question. If the town’s good girl librarian wants the dirt on this bad boy then she’s going to have to bare all to get it.

Nothing is going to stop Apple from achieving her dream of being a published author, not even surly Jake Stone. She’s got a hefty advance to make good on and a looming deadline, and the last bit of crucial information she needs is being held hostage by the infuriating man. But Apple believes in equality between the sexes and she’s not going to be the only one playing along—he’s going to have to take it all off too. They’re only clothes; it’s not like they’re baring their hearts. Right?



What’s it About?Librarian Apple Woodman is determined to publish her book on the history of her hometown of Fortune, unfortunately she needs information about the founders only their descendant Jake Stone can provide. And he’s not providing it. Jake wants to keep his family secrets buried but with Apple being so persistent Jake has no choice but to answer her questions, but his cooperation comes with a price. For every question Apple asks she has to take off an article of clothing. He thinks it’s the perfect plan to get her off his back, until she not only agrees but turns the tables on him. If she has to strip, so does he.

Waiting on Wednesday: If the Duke Demands

"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: If the Duke Demands by Anna Harrington

Tuesday, February 7, 2017

Review: Fascinated by Jess Michaels

Finally Aaron gets his story and a chance for happiness! I'm VERY picky about what M/M romances I'll read because I just haven't had luck finding ones that I enjoy but this one was pretty good.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: The Passionate Pen
Release Date: February 7, 2017

A sexy M/M historical romance in the Wicked Woodleys universe from USA Today bestselling author Jess Michaels

It's been over a decade since Aaron Condit's lover, Viscount Noah Seagate died. While he has had temporary diversions, he hasn't had a real relationship since. But now he's been invited to the home of his best friend, Leticia Blackwood and he'll be faced with deep temptation in the form of her brother, Griffin Merrick.

Griffin has seen Aaron at certain clubs for a long time and he cannot deny that he wants the handsome solicitor. But secrets from far in the past and a desire not to hurt someone they both love stand between them. Time spent alone leads to a passionate affair, but only time will tell if they can overcome all that keeps them apart. And if they're willing to risk losing everything in order to find love.



Monday, February 6, 2017

Quote-tastic: Marrying Winterbourne by Lisa Kleypas


If you haven't read Lisa Kleypas yet, you just HAVE to!

Format: .mobi (Purchased)
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: May 31, 2016

A ruthless tycoon
Savage ambition has brought common-born Rhys Winterborne vast wealth and success. In business and beyond, Rhys gets exactly what he wants. And from the moment he meets the shy, aristocratic Lady Helen Ravenel, he is determined to possess her. If he must take her virtue to ensure she marries him, so much the better . . .

A sheltered beauty
Helen has had little contact with the glittering, cynical world of London society. Yet Rhys’s determined seduction awakens an intense mutual passion. Helen’s gentle upbringing belies a stubborn conviction that only she can tame her unruly husband. As Rhys’s enemies conspire against them, Helen must trust him with her darkest secret. The risks are unthinkable . . . the reward, a lifetime of incomparable bliss. And it all begins with…

Marrying Mr. Winterborne