Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Wednesday, August 31, 2016

Review: From This Day Forward by Lauren Layne



Okay so Lauren Layne is still a new-to-me-author but this series is headed in a good direction so… Yeah, can you say “Favorite Author” list?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Pocket Star EBooks
Release Date: June 6, 2016

Sex and the City meets The Wedding Planner in this prequel to USA TODAY bestselling author Lauren Layne’s The Wedding Belles series about three high-powered New York City women who can plan any wedding—but their own.

Up-and-coming wedding photographer Leah McHale’s career is on the rise–thanks in no small part to the Wedding Belles, the elite New York wedding planning agency that always throws top-tier business Leah’s way. So when one of the Belles asks Leah to fill in at the former First Daughter's wedding, Leah is overjoyed to say yes–until she finds out who she’ll be working with.

Jason Rhodes is the one man who was able to capture Leah’s heart and, once he had it, promptly stepped all over it and left her broken. Now he’s working side-by-side with her at the biggest wedding of the season and Leah is determined to give him the cold shoulder. Despite his persistence, she is not going to fall for his charming, impish ways again. Not even if he still has that killer, irresistible smile...




Leah McHale and Jason Rhodes have a history together but it's not a happy one. When Leah's friend and co-owner of Wedding Bells, a wedding planner agency asks her to fill in as photographer in a high profile wedding she doesn't hesitate to agree. Until she finds out she'll have to work with Jason. Once working together, Jason and Leah's chemistry comes back in full force and things start to get tricky when the past keeps popping up between them.

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Review: One Week to Score by Kate Meader


Time to say goodbye to another group of friends that I got really attached to! *sniffle*

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Brazen
Release Date: July 11, 2016

He’s the man she loves to hate…

Olivia Kane’s wedding day has just imploded spectacularly. Shots lined up at the bar? Bring it. Hot stranger on the hook? Come on down. What this party does not need is six feet and change of home-grown Texas cockiness in the form of her brother’s best friend, the man who broke her heart seven years ago.

She’s the woman he has to have…

Flynn Cross won’t stand by while Liv finds sensual solace in the arms of a stranger, not when his own hard-for-her body is more than up for the task. For one week, he’ll make her honeymoon-for-one a sizzling party for two.

Breaking the rules, one steamy night at a time…

But the taboo they’re breaking is only the beginning…and Flynn’s part in Liv’s wedding debacle could bring about their end.




I love an antagonistic/tension ridden romance and with One Week to Score I got TWO of my favorite tropes, Best Friend’s Sibling AND Enemies to Lovers. The story starts off when Olivia Kane’s wedding goes down in flames when she catches her groom to be going at it with one of her bridesmaids. So justifiably pissed, she heads to the local bar intending to get drunk as a skunk and then take a random hunk home to make the day feel less like a loss. Enter Flynn Cross, who just happened to witness Olivia’s disaster of a wedding and the man who broke her heart seven years before. But even now he’s not willing to stand aside and let some other man take his place with Olivia. Instead, Flynn offers to go on Olivia’s honeymoon with her and turn it into a dirty week for two and it works for a time but Flynn had something to do with Olivia’s wedding not happening so he’s basically sitting on a time bomb.

Tuesday Jams

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are:Make Me by Britney Spears
I LOVE this song by Miss Britney. It’s got her signature style but it’s also something different than last time. That beat gets me everytime!


Monday, August 29, 2016

Barclay Publicity Blog Tour: An Indecent Proposal by Katee Robert (Review, Giveaway + Music Selection)




I am so addicted to this series by Katee Robert it's not even funny and I'm delighted to take part in the tour this time around. Heck, I even picked a song for Cillian and Olivia. Plus Katee is one of the most entertaining and nicest people I've ever had the pleasure of talking to. Oh and she has a wicked sense of humor too.

About Katee Robert

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life.

When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

Find Katee:

Website l Facebook l Twitter l Instagram



Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: August 30, 2016

Greed. Ambition. Violence. Those are the "values" Olivia Rashidi learned from her Russian mob family-and the values she must leave behind for the sake of her daughter. When she meets Cillian O'Malley, she recognizes the red flag of his family name . . . yet she still can't stop herself from seeing the smoldering, tortured man. To save her family, Olivia sets out to discover Cillian's own secrets, but the real revelation is how fast-and how hard-she's falling for him.

Plagued by a violent past, Cillian is more vulnerable than anyone realizes. Anyone except Olivia, whose beauty, compassion, and pride have him at "hello," even if she's more inclined to say good-bye to an O'Malley. While his proposal of sex with no strings seems simple, what he feels for her isn't, especially after he learns that she belongs to a rival crime family. Cillian knows that there is no escape from the life, but Olivia may be worth trying-and dying-for . . .


Single mom Olivia Rashidi is determined to leave the influences of criminal life behind so she moves as far away from her Russian mob family as she can only to come face to face with another mob family in the form of Cillian O’Malley. Olivia is drawn to Cillian’s vulnerability that only she can see, but when he learns that she comes from a rival mob family their “simple” involvement suddenly turns into a life or death battle for Olivia because a mob family doesn’t just “let go” of their members without a little blood spilled.

I Didn't Want to Come Back Like This

My last photo of my dragon.
I didn’t want to come back to blogging like this.

In case you don’t follow the blog on Facebook or Instagram, on August 22, 2016 at around 6:45 p.m. Mr. Pud crossed the Rainbow Bridge after his health suddenly started to decline a few days before.

It was a no brainer to let him go but I can honestly say I didn’t expect it to be more painful than the other times I’ve had to say goodbye to my furbabies.




Thursday, August 25, 2016

Inkslinger Blog Tour: Pirate by Eve Langlais



Wow, this book sounds like a lot of fun. I've read Langlais before but this is one that definitely has my attention. Has anyone had a chance to read it yet? Today Eve talks about her top 10 movies which I'm totally on board with!


A Galactic Adventure – with a sassy ship – and aliens!


Earth: a space pirate’s dream when it comes to booty, but not a good place to Earth: a space pirate’s dream when it comes to booty, but not a good place to hide when bounty hunters come looking. Pulling up stakes means Rafe must leave his vintage trailer behind, but in the process, he acquires a passenger, a mouthy female who seems to think she’s calling the shots. She’ll soon learn who’s the captain.

And it isn’t Annabelle, his bossy ship.

Travel the galaxy with this gypsy pirate as he looks for treasure–and finds trouble instead. The universe might be out to get him, but he’s not giving in without a fight.

Get Your Copy!

Eve Langlais's Page | Kobo |iBooks | B&N | Amazon.com