Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, June 13, 2016

Hiatus



Hey guys it’s that time again, summer vacation! I’ve been feeling my version of blogger burnout. I’m not burned out from reading and reviewing so much as from making sure that there’s a post up every day. THAT’S what has me feeling run down. I’m not good at blogging months ahead and life gets chaotic for me to where I can’t work on blog stuff sometimes. So I’m checking out of posting on the blog until August. However, I have plenty of books to review that are due out later this month and in July so those I will be reviewing BUT they won’t be posted on the blog but rather on Amazon. When I come back from my mini-vacation I’ll post them on the blog. I just want to make sure that I get those June/July/Early August reviews up on Amazon as the books are released.

Friday, June 10, 2016

Favorite Character Friday: Landry Cooper


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Landry Cooper

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Review: Love Thy Enemy by Katie Reus


Another installment of the Red Stone Security series and it doesn't disappoint!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: KR Press LLC
Release Date: June 7, 2016

Red Stone Security employee Dominique Castle knows all too well that there are people in this world she just can't trust. After losing both her parents, Dominique keeps her distance from anyone tied to her past—especially the man she's hated for years. And Viktor Ivanov isn't going to change her mind about who he really is—no matter how determined the infuriatingly sexy Russian is.

He's determined to win her over.

She may hate him and not trust him, but Viktor is determined to crack through Dominique's icy exterior one way or another—even if it means taking the game into his own hands. With a past like Viktor's, he's made more than a few enemies along the way—enemies who'll stop at nothing to take him down. When Viktor realizes Dominique's life is in danger because of him, he’ll stop at nothing to protect her—whether she likes it or not. Now it's up to Dominique to trust the one man who's linked to the agony of her past. Can she find a way to love the enemy she always loathed?



For years Dominique Castle has hated Viktor Ivanov because of his connection to her tragic past yet when he becomes interested in her, she can’t seem to resist him. He is determined to convince Dominique to give him a chance and to get to know him but with his dark past it isn’t long before Dominique is in danger and she has no choice but to trust Viktor to keep her safe. Which means spending a lot of time with him.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Review: Too Hot to Handle by Tessa Bailey



Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: May 17, 2016

When rescue looks like a whole lot of trouble . . .

The road trip was definitely a bad idea. Having already flambéed her culinary career beyond recognition, Rita Clarkson is now stranded in God-Knows-Where, New Mexico, with a busted-ass car and her three temperamental siblings, who she hasn't seen in years. When rescue shows up---six-feet-plus of hot, charming sex on a motorcycle---Rita's pretty certain she's gone from the frying pan right into the fire . . .

Jasper Ellis has a bad boy reputation in this town, and he loathes it. The moment he sees Rita, though, Jasper knows he's about to be sorely tempted. There's something real between them. Something raw. And Jasper has only a few days to show Rita that he isn't just for tonight---he's forever.



After Rita Clarkson’s culinary future goes up in smoke and a road trip ends with being stranded in New Mexico with her three siblings, with whom she doesn’t have a great relationship with, Rita is ready to call it a day. When Jasper Ellis shows up to help her and her siblings there’s definitely a spark between them but it’s only a matter of time before Jasper’s bad boy reputation reaches Rita’s ears. Jasper’s determined to prove to Rita that his reputation is something he’s not proud of and that he’s changed but Rita’s determined to move on from the town even though Jasper is a good reason to stay.

Waiting On Wednesday: Being Ruined Never Sounded so Good!


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: A Season of Ruin by Anna Bradley

I LOVED the first book in the series and I am just dying to break out my review copy and get to it.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Release Day Blast: Foolproof Love by Katee Robert (Review + Giveaway)


Yes! Epic score! Katee Robert has a new series with Brazen and yes, it was a good one!

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life.

When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

Find Author:


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Brazen
Release Date: June 6, 2016

Bull rider Adam Meyer put Devil’s Falls in his rearview mirror years ago and hasn’t stopped running since. Now he’s back—temporarily, if he has any say about it. Restless, he finds himself kissing the sexiest girl in town…and agreeing to be the fake boyfriend in her little revenge scheme.

Jules Rodrigez isn’t interested in the role of town spinster. Being seen with a hell raiser like Adam is the perfect way to scandalize the residents, make her ex jealous, and prove she’s a sexy, desirable woman. And if their plan includes ridiculously hot sex—in public, of course—all the better.

But this thing between them has an expiration date. Putting down roots isn’t in Adam’s blood, and Jules’s roots in Devil’s Falls are bedrock deep. He’ll leave, even if it rips out his heart. But this time, he’s not sure he’ll survive it…

Bull rider Adam Meyer is temporarily back in Devil's Falls and plans on high tailing it out of there again as soon as he's able but in the meantime he helps Jules Rodriguez shake off a persistent ex by posing as her boyfriend. In addition, Jules gets to shake up her good girl reputation and have a little fun while she's at it. The problem is, these two have more than just an arrangement happening between them and when Adam decides it's time to go, Jules may not want him to.

Tuesday Jams: Just Like Fire

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are:Just Like Fire by P!ink

I’ve always loved P!nk’s voice and through the years her songs have gotten a lot better than they used to be. This one is just a strong song and P!nk’s voice is aces in it. Plus I just love the video.

Monday, June 6, 2016

Tasty Book Tour: Stirring Attraction by Sara Jane Stone (Review + Giveaway)



Good morning everyone! Well, this is the last week until my blogger vacation. Anyway, I can’t believe I missed out on the first book in this series! I’m going to have to see about getting it ASAP! In the meantime, I hope you enjoy today's post and be sure to leave a comment or two!

About Sara Jane Stone:

After several years on the other side of the publishing industry, Sara Jane Stone bid goodbye to her sales career to pursue her dream-writing romance novels.

Sara Jane currently resides in Brooklyn, New York with her very supportive real-life hero, two lively young children and a lazy Burmese cat. Join Sara Jane’s newsletter to receive new release information, news about contests, giveaways, and more!

Visit www.sarajanestone.com and look for her newsletter entry form.

Find Author:


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon Impulse
Release Date: June 7, 2016

When Dominic Fairmore left Oregon to be all he could be as an Army Ranger, he always knew he’d come back to claim Lily Greene. But after six years away and three career-ending bullets, Dominic is battered, broken, and nobody's hero—so he stays away. Until he learns Lily has been the victim of a seemingly random attack. He’ll do anything to keep her safe . . . even go home.

Lily is starting to find a life without Dominic when suddenly her wounded warrior is home and playing bodyguard—though all she really wants is for him to take her. But she refuses to play the part of a damsel in distress, no matter how much she misses his tempting touch. He’ll leave as soon as she’s safe and Lily knows her heart will never heal.

But as attraction stirs to so much more, danger closes in. With more than Lily’s heart at stake, Dominic can no longer draw a line between protecting Lily and loving her . . .



Dominic Fairmore thought he had his life all planned out. He was going to become an Army Ranger, make something of himself and then come back to Lily Greene, the girl he’s always loved. Six years and a career ending injury later and Dominic feels he isn’t good enough for Lily so he breaks up with her and stays away from his hometown. Then Lily is attacked and Dominic can’t get back fast enough in order to protect her. But Lily doesn’t want Dominic to protect her when he’s only going to leave her again once the danger has passed.

Friday, June 3, 2016

Favorite Character Friday: Luke!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Luke Ransom

Thursday, June 2, 2016

Blog Tour: Entangled Scorched Imprint Naima Simone Interview (+ Giveaway)


The week is almost over! Hang in there guys! In the meantime, you all know how much I LOVE the books from Entangled Publishing, especially their Brazen line right? Well did you know that they’re launching a new imprint that features hotter than hot romances? That’s right! Some of your favorite authors will also be writing for Entangled’s newest imprint… SCORCHED! Can you believe it? A line of romances that are HOTTER than Brazen? Hold on to your hormones loves; I think we’re in for some wild rides!

Today I have Naima Simone answering a few questions for me. Naima is one of the authors who will be writing for Scorched, starting with book one of The Lick Series. Yeah, you read that right, The Lick Series. Sounds delicious already! But seriously, if you guys ever have the chance to interview Naima, she’s a hoot and gives really great answers.


Adria: Hi Naima! Thank you for taking the time to answer a few questions for me!
Naima: Of course! Thank you so much for letting me visit! I’ll promise to throttle back on the bad words for the occasion. LOL!


Wednesday, June 1, 2016

A Year Later...



Dear Littlest Ninja,

It has been an entire year since you left us. One whole year where we have had to adjust to living without your big presence in our lives. In case you’re wondering, we haven’t fully adjusted and we still miss you like crazy but we’re finding comfort in the memories that you left us. So that’s what today has become for us. Not a day of mourning but a day of remembering. And of looking at some of the many photos and videos I took of you.

Waiting on Wednesday: SWAT Time!


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: To Love a Wolf by Paige Tyler.

I just adore Tyler’s books, especially the SWAT series. Each one is as different as the men, er, wolves who make up the team.