Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Review: Shameless by Gina L. Maxwell


Ready to turn up the heat to scorching hot?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Scorched
Release Date: May 30, 2016

People say I’m shameless. They’re right.

I like my work dirty and my sex even dirtier. It takes a hell of a lot to tilt my moral compass, and dancing as a private stripper for horny suburbanites doesn’t even register. Neither does hooking up with them afterward whenever the mood strikes—it’s one of the bennies of the job—but it’s always a one-and-done. I don’t do repeat performances. Ever.

Until I meet the one girl in all of Chicago not interested in dry humping my junk. She’s all I can think about, and that’s a problem, because I made sure she wants nothing to do with me. But I’ve seen her deepest secrets, her darkest fantasies, and they match mine to a fucking T.

I want her. Bad.

Now I need to show her how good it can feel…to be shameless.


Handyman by day, sexy stripper by night, Chance Danvers doesn’t mind the extra “perks” that come along with his night job. Money and sex, two things he knows pretty well so when he gets a call from someone needing their pipes fixed, he assumes it’s of the sexual variety. When he arrives at the woman’s apartment though, he’s surprised by Jane Wendall’s lack of interest in him. All she wants is for him to fix the sink and go.

Jane’s lack of interest in Chance isn’t personal; she’s just too busy with school and work to get involved with anyone, much less someone who might be a dud in the sack. Instead she relies on good old fashioned porn to get her through those lonely nights, but then Chance finds out about her hobby and gets her to agree to let him dance for her in exchange for fixing her sink pipes. Then the good old dirty fun begins.

Monday, May 30, 2016

Advance Review: Primal Instinct by Tara Wyatt


Woot! Woot! I just LOVE discovering an author who has a talent for romantic suspense!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: May 31, 2016

The first time he lays eyes on Taylor Ross in a bar, Colt Priestley does something few men would dare to do. He approaches the world-famous singer, shamelessly flirts with her, and gives her a night in his bed that neither of them will soon forget.

When Taylor's record label hires a bodyguard to keep tabs on the out-of-control rocker, she's less than thrilled to find it's her off-the-charts one-night stand who shows up for the job. She's terrified of letting herself fall for the damaged ex-Army Ranger, and she's determined to push him away. Yet every moment they're together simmers with tension. As the danger from an obsessed stalker mounts, Taylor and Colt are tempted to cross that line again-baring their hearts and souls as well as their bodies-and there's no telling how hot this song will get.



Well hello sexy bodyguard romance!! Okay so basically after ex-Army Ranger and current bodyguard for hire Colt Priestley sees wild child musician Taylor Ross in a bar the two flirt, then get hot and heavy for one night because you know, neither one is in a position to offer more. Then Taylor’s record label hires a bodyguard to keep her in line and guess what? It’s Colt. Taylor tries to push him away but Colt is determined to explore the connection they have and the tension builds between them even as a stalker gets more and more desperate to get close to Taylor.

Quote-Tastic: Devil in Winter



Hosted by Herding Cats and Burning Soup, Quote-tastic is a weekly Monday meme that gives readers a chance to share their favorite book quotes. So settle back, share your favorite quotes and help me add to my TBR mountain, er, have fun?

This week's quote: is from Devil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas.
This is one of my all time favorite books EVER. This quote takes place at the beginning of the book when Evie and St. Vincent are racing to Gretna Green to get married. At this point they’re little more than strangers and Evie has always had a stuttering problem but not a problem dishing out barbs towards the charmingly lethal St. Vincent.

And can we just marvel at how GORGEOUS the new cover is??

Friday, May 27, 2016

Favorite Character Friday: Jack Blackwood!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Jack Blackwood

Thursday, May 26, 2016

Advanced Review: Duke of Sin by Elizabeth Hoyt


Ladies and Gentlemen, we have another winner from Elizabeth Hoyt!! Who knew that such a bad man could be such a good lead character???

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: May 31, 2016

A MAN OF SIN
Devastatingly handsome. Vain. Unscrupulous. Valentine Napier, the Duke of Montgomery, is the man London whispers about in boudoirs and back alleys. A notorious rake and blackmailer, Montgomery has returned from exile, intent on seeking revenge on those who have wronged him. But what he finds in his own bedroom may lay waste to all his plans.

A WOMAN OF HONOR
Born a bastard, housekeeper Bridget Crumb is clever, bold, and fiercely loyal. When her aristocratic mother becomes the target of extortion, Bridget joins the Duke of Montgomery's household to search for the incriminating evidence-and uncovers something far more dangerous.

A SECRET THAT THREATENS TO DESTROY THEM BOTH
Astonished by the deceptively prim-and surprisingly witty-domestic spy in his chambers, Montgomery is intrigued. And try as she might, Bridget can't resist the slyly charming duke. Now as the two begin their treacherous game of cat and mouse, they soon realize that they both have secrets-and neither may be as nefarious-or as innocent-as they appear . . .


Each time I say “This one probably won’t be as good as the last” I’m proven wrong because Elizabeth Hoyt knows just how to up her game on each and every book!

So, the dastardly Duke of Montgomery is at it again. He’s one of the most hated men in London society all because he makes a game and art out of blackmailing the most powerful and influential people in order to get what he wants but the last thing he expects is his housekeeper and the uncanny calming effect she has on him. Even though he’s certain she’s only in his home to find something he has, Val can’t let her go.

Bridget Crumb is only inside the Duke’s home to help her mother, an aristocratic woman who has fallen prey to Val’s blackmail. Illegitimate and with nothing to lose, she gets involved with Val against her better judgment but at the same time she begins to learn that he isn’t quite the monster everyone says he is.

Wednesday, May 25, 2016

Advance Review: Under the Surface by Anne Calhoun


Yet another romantic suspense that didn't really work for me.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Release Date: May 31, 2016

Welcome to Eye Candy, the East Side’s hottest nightclub where the bartenders are hot, the cocktails are fancy, and danger lurks just under the surface…

Eve Webber, the gorgeous and savvy owner of Eye Candy, knows better than anyone that growing up on the wrong side of the tracks comes with certain complications. Determined to run a clean business and fix up the East Side, Eve’s plans get temporarily stalled when a potential new hire walks into her bar. The sexual chemistry crackling between them is a potent distraction…even if she refuses to mix business with the promise of pleasure.

Detective Matt Dorchester lives by strict rules that have kept him alive in impossible situations. When his latest undercover assignment has him playing a bartender, his desire for the passionate owner has him breaking every single one. Eve is in danger and her life depends on his secrecy. But once their attraction reaches a climactic conclusion, Matt must make a desperate choice: Tell her the truth about who he really is—or risk a once-in-a-lifetime love to save her life?



Eve Webber wants to run a clean business on the East Side and hopefully begin a transformation that will have the run down, criminal activity hotbed kicked out and respectful businesses brought in. Her bar is running smoothly until a new bartender walks in and the trouble begins.

Going undercover as a bartender should be easy for Matt Dorchester but his attraction to his boss combined with the clues that she’s in over her head make his assignment that much more difficult. A relationship isn’t something either one is looking for but when things get dangerous, Matt and Eve start to spend a lot more time in close quarters than before.

Waiting on Wednesday: Defy the Dawn!


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Defy the Dawn by Lara Adrian.

I was hoping that by now there would be an actual blurb instead of one sentence but still not much about this book. Heck there aren’t even any pre-order links aside from iBooks or an official release date but it is still worthy of being high on my Wish List.

I have been a fan of this series from the very beginning and while most series run out of steam after a handful of books, I can honestly say that Adrian’s take on vampire lore is something I can’t get enough of!

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Review: Seduced by Jess Michaels


Okay so this is the official last book of the Woodleys series and it was totally worth the wait!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: The Passionate Pen
Release Date: May 17, 2016

Criminal Jack Blackwood has plenty of problems, from his complicated relationship with his brother to the plethora of men coming to dethrone him as king of the underground. What he doesn't need is a rich, bored gentleman showing up to try to join his gang. Worse, he doesn't need that gentleman's sister, Lady Letitia Seagate, chasing after him demanding he keep her brother safe. If only the lady weren't so damned intriguing.

Widowed Letty is desperate to protect her younger brother, even if it means matching wits with the notorious, charismatic Captain Jack. Only the man has far more to him than she ever expected, and his tempting kisses and smoldering promises leave her wanting more than she has ever dared before. Can Jack uncover the truth behind Letty's darkest lies? And will they both survive the storm about to strike at the very heart of their passion?


Jack Blackwood has problems on top of his problems. From his strained reunion and relationship with his brother, to the numerous criminals who are trying to take away his title of King of the Underworld, to a bored gentleman trying to join his gang, and now Jack has the added distraction of the gentleman’s widowed sister, Lady Letitia Seagate who is so desperate to keep her brother out of the underworld she begins to follow and pester Jack. With Letty so close by all the time, the initial attraction Jack felt for her begins to grow and so does Letty’s fascination with Jack.

Tuesday Jams: Blake and Gwen!

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Go Ahead and Break My Heart by Blake Shelton and Gwen Stefani.

I love Blake. I love Gwen. I love Blake and Gwen together. I LOVE Blake and Gwen singing together and this performance from The Voice just kills me with the way they look at each other, to the lyrics, it’s a total “Must Have” and “On Repeat” type song.

Monday, May 23, 2016

Review: Return of the Bad Boy by Jessica Lemmon


I was less than impressed with the latest installment of the Second Chance series.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever 
Release Date: April 26, 2016

He's a mess...

Asher Knight has three constants in his life: music, beautiful women, and a bottle of Jack. He lives for the next gig, the next city, and dreams only of a life spent in front of an arena full of screaming fans. But Asher's nomad ways come to a sudden stop when he learns he's the father of a three-year-old from a past relationship and suddenly this rock star bad boy is forced to put down roots.


Only she can clean up


Gloria Shields is no one's fool. Sure, the sexual chemistry between her and Asher has always been intense, but she'd never risk giving her heart to a man who has a perfect record for breaking them. Except the man desperate to make things right with his newfound son is nothing like the rock god she's guarded her heart against for years. And it isn't long before she starts to wonder if life with this bad boy might be the best thing that's ever happened to her.



Hot mess and rock god Asher Knight has had the axe drop on his booze, beauties and music lifestyle in the form of a three year old son he didn't know about. Now the former party boy wants to clean up more than just his image, he wants to put down roots in Evergreen Cove and he wants to win the woman he hasn't been able to forget or let go of.

Gloria Shields has enough baggage to scare anyone off except Asher. Seeing the rock and roll star with his newfound son melts something inside her but she doesn't know if she can risk getting involved with a man who has a love 'em and leave 'em reputation. Especially since she hasn't fully recovered from her last encounter with him.

Quote-Tastic: Not Sweet At All



Hosted by Herding Cats and Burning Soup, Quote-tastic is a weekly Monday meme that gives readers a chance to share their favorite book quotes. So settle back, share your favorite quotes and help me add to my TBR mountain, er, have fun?

This week's quote: Comes from Tell Me You Crave Me by Joya Ryan.
This quote takes place just after East interrupts Natalie’s date and points out that she dates boring guys that don’t know how special she is. In a huff, Natalie leaves in the middle of her date with, yep, a boring guy and goes back to her bakery. East follows and they get into an argument with East telling Natalie she’s the “sweet/girl next door/best friend to every guy” type and well, she doesn’t take that too well and gets back at him big time.

Friday, May 20, 2016

Favorite Character Friday: The Assassin


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Christopher Argent

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Throwback Thursday Review: The Billionaire and the Virgin by Jessica Clare

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for years but you’ve only recently discovered. They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about! Why not share them anyway? They may end up being a “New Read” for someone else too! After all, there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is:The Billionaire and the Virgin by Jessica Clare

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher:
Release Date: February 17, 2015

Waitress Marjorie Ivarsson is the picture of naiveté. Raised by her grandmother, she’d rather go to bingo than go dancing. But when she’s asked to be a bridesmaid in her friend Bronte’s destination wedding, she finds herself venturing into new and exciting territory. The wedding is set on the billionaire groom’s private island and Marjorie is fascinated by all the new people she’s meeting.

Most fascinating of all is the man she saves from almost drowning in the blue waters of the island lagoon. She might even have a bit of a crush on him. Unfortunately, she’s not the only girl who finds him so intriguing. Hot shot television producer Robert Cannon has a reputation for womanizing, drinking, and partying to excess. They couldn’t be more wrong for each other...so why are they constantly drawn together like magnets?


Naïve but kind hearted Marjorie Ivarsson is used to spending her time working as a waitress and hanging out with senior citizens but when she’s asked to be a bridesmaid in her friend’s destination wedding, she says yes and ends up out of her element for the first time. Fascinated by all the people surrounding her, she doesn’t think twice about rescuing a drowning man who turns out to be billionaire tv producer Robert Cannon. The womanizing playboy is fascinated by Marjorie and she by him. Soon they’re spending time together trying to figure out just what it is that keeps pulling them towards each other.

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Waiting On Wednesday: The Most Sinful of Men


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Duke of Sin by Elizabeth Hoyt.

Hoyt’s Maiden Lane series is like candy to me, I keep coming back for more and each time is better than the last. A villainous character like Valentine Napier a hero? I’ll believe it when I see it.

Review: I Thee Wed by Celeste Bradley


Happy Wednesday! So, the latest Celeste Bradley book features a hero named Orion which is an unusual name for a historical romance but it also happens to be the name of my cat. Just a little tidbit there.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Signet
Release Date: May 3, 2016

Intelligent and driven, Orion Worthington aspired to be like his mentor, the acclaimed scientist Sir Geoffrey Blayne. Logically, Sir Geoffrey’s daughter would be Orion’s perfect match. So why can’t he keep his mind off the unruly girl who works in Sir Geoffrey’s lab?

Orphaned fire-cracker Francesca Penrose hopes that London is modern enough to accept her brilliant mind despite her womanhood. But she can’t help noticing Orion’s mind...or his body.

So they decide to run an experiment: if they give in to their passions, their attraction will simply fizzle out, with no impact on their hearts...right?


Sensible, science driven Orion Worthington wants nothing more than to follow in his mentor, Sir Geoffrey Blayne’s footsteps. Sir Geoffrey’s daughter by all accounts is Orion’s ideal match only he can’t get lively Francesca Penrose out of his mind. Francesca has an intelligence that rivals Orion’s and she hopes that she can prove herself a good enough scientist in London despite being a woman. As far as experimenting goes, the two decide to let their attraction run free and find out if it will go anywhere.

Tuesday, May 17, 2016

Review: The Hunter by Kerrigan Byrne


This romance had me swooning in all the right places! Solid hero and heroine with a wealth of emotions behind it, it just made me fall in love!


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Release Date: February 2, 2016

They're rebels, scoundrels, and blackguards--dark, dashing men on the wrong side of the law. But for the women who love them, a hint of danger only makes the heart beat faster...

A scandalous proposal...
Christopher Argent lives in the shadows as the empire's most elite assassin. Emotion is something he tossed away years ago, making him one of the most clear-eyed, cold-hearted, wealthiest, and therefore untouchable men in London. But when his latest target turns out to be London's own darling, Millicent LeCour, Christopher's whole world is turned upside down. Overwhelmed by her stunning combination of seduction and innocence, Christopher cannot complete the mission. She has made him feel again. Now, he will do anything to save her life, even if it means risking his own...

A perilous passion...
When Millie learns what Christopher was hired to do, she is torn between the fear in her heart and the fire in her soul. Putting herself in this notorious hunter's arms may be her only path to safety--even if doing so could be the deadliest mistake she's ever made. But how can she resist him? As the heat between her and Christopher burns out of control, danger lurks in the shadows. Is their desire worth the risk? Only the enemy knows what fate has in store...


This book had me at assassin! Yeah, that was what got my attention. Basically the story is about elite assassin Christopher Argent and his target-turned love interest, Millicent LeCour. Christopher is one of the best at what he does, not to mention rich, powerful, practically untouchable but when he meets his target he doesn’t want to complete his mission, instead he wants to save Millie. Millie on the other hand is torn between her fear of Christopher because he was hired to kill her, and her attraction to him. Meanwhile since Christopher has decided to protect her instead of kill her, the two face a dangerous enemy who isn’t pleased that the formerly ice cold assassin has turned into a thinking, feeling man.

Tuesday Jams: Feelin' Things

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are:Can’t Stop the Feelin’ by Justin Timberlake

I DEFY anyone who says they don’t at least tap their foot with this one!

Monday, May 16, 2016

Tasty Book Tour: Bodychecking by Jami Davenport (Review, Excerpt + Giveaway)


Good Monday morning everyone! Thank you so much for stopping by today! Has anyone read Jami Davenport’s books? This was my very first one and I had a fun time with it so guess what? The TBR pile grew a bit. Again.

About Jami:
USA Today Bestselling Author Jami Davenport writes sexy contemporary and sports romances, including her two new indie endeavors: the Game On in Seattle Series and the Madrona Island Series.

Jami's new releases consistently rank in the top fifty on the sports romance and sports genre lists on Amazon, and she has hit the Amazon top hundred authors list in both contemporary romance and genre fiction multiple times.

Jami ranked Number Seven on Kobo's Top Ten Most Completed Authors, an honor bestowed on the year's "most engaging" authors based on an average page completion rate by their readers.
Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Cedona Enterprises
Release Date: April 30, 2016

As the wild child of the family, Bellani Maxwell isn’t interested in settling down. Between a fledgling party crashing business, teaching self-defense at a martial arts studio, and hitting the bar every night, she has her hands full. She doesn’t need the added responsibility or commitment of a relationship.

Hockey star Cedric Pederson has all the puck bunnies he could ever want, but a chance encounter eighteen months ago leaves him with eyes only for the gorgeous, free-spirited Bella. Too bad she isn’t interested in what Cedric has to offer beyond frequent hookups, and he’s grown tired of their on-again, off-again non-relationship. He wants to be all-in or all-out.

When a brutal attack leaves Bella in need of comfort, protection, and healing, the only person she wants is Cedric. But once she’s living in his condo, Bella is confronted with a decision she’s been avoiding—can she finally commit to Cedric, or will she let him go one last time?

CONTENT WARNING: Contains graphic and potentially disturbing descriptions of an assault.



Bellani Maxwell isn’t interested in long term commitments. She prefers the convenience of random hookups but when she hooks up with hockey player Cedric Pederson, a one and done isn’t enough for both of them, so it becomes a friends with benefits thing but then Cedric starts wanting more than a fling and Bella wants no part of a relationship with anyone. When Bella is brutally attacked, she immediately goes to Cedric for help. By her side Cedric offers comfort and a place to stay while she heals. Spending so much time around him forces Bella to make a decision about whether she wants to continue her life as it was or if she wants to try to make a commitment to Cedric.

Quote-Tastic: She DEFINITELY saw "IT"



Hosted by Herding Cats and Burning Soup, Quote-tastic is a weekly Monday meme that gives readers a chance to share their favorite book quotes. So settle back, share your favorite quotes and help me add to my TBR mountain, er, have fun?

This week's quote: Beauty and the Billionaire by Jessica Clare. I’m really digging this one as you can see by last week’s Throwback Thursday Review AND Favorite Character Friday. Just so we’re clear though, I don’t have a stash of penis/cock quotes but this one is just too good not to share and it really made me snort just picturing this scene in my head. It takes place just after Gretchen the heroine “met” the hero Hunter for the first time in his mansion and she saw him completely naked and he got angry thinking she was shocked at his scarred face instead of you know, oogling the goods. She goes looking for him and finds him outside tending some plants so she goes out to apologize and…
His face darkened into a scowl, the scars at the corner of his mouth twisting his entire face into an ugly grimace. He turned away. “I have nothing to say to you.”

So this wasn’t going well. When he began to stalk away at a pace more rapid than she could sustain in her oversized borrowed boots, she panicked. “Your penis!” she called out. “I saw it!”

He stopped in his tracks and turned to give her an incredulous look.

She stomped after him, nearly losing her balance in a snowdrift. “It’s true,” she said, struggling to stand upright. “I was snooping and I saw you naked. All of you. Really naked. That’s why you won’t talk to me, isn’t it?” When he began to scowl again, she continued. “I mean, you can sit here and pretend you don’t want to talk to me, but we both know it’s totally awkward because I saw your dick before I saw your face.”


Friday, May 13, 2016

Favorite Character Friday: Hunter


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Hunter Buchanan

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Throwback Thursday Review: Beauty and the Billionaire by Jessica Clare

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for years but you’ve only recently discovered. They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about! Why not share them anyway? They may end up being a “New Read” for someone else too! After all, there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is:Beauty and the Billionaire by Jessica Clare

Format: mobi (Purchased)
Publisher: Berkley
Release Date: October 7, 2014

Real-estate tycoon Hunter Buchanan has a dark past that’s left him scarred and living as a recluse on his family’s palatial estate. Hunter is ready to give up on love—until he spots an enigmatic red-haired beauty and comes up with an elaborate scheme to meet her.

Gretchen Petty is in need of a paycheck—and a change. So when a job opportunity in an upstate New York mansion pops up, she accepts. And while she can overlook the oddities of her new job, she can’t ignore her new boss’s delectable body—or his barely leashed temper.

Hunter’s afraid his plan might be unraveling before it’s truly begun, but Gretchen is about to show him that life can be full of surprises…



A dark past has scarred and made billionaire Hunter Buchanan a prisoner in his own skin, not to mention kept him a recluse in his own estate. He’s resigned to spending his life alone and in the shadows until he sees Gretchen Petty from far and comes up with an elaborate plan to meet her. Meanwhile Gretchen is need of a job and when an odd job opportunity pops up she’s quick to take it. When she meets Hunter sparks fly and the obstacles surrounding them seem impossible to overcome.

Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Review: Debauched by Jennifer Dawson


Whew, this one was definitely a scorcher and an emotional ride for the characters.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Jennifer Dawson
Release Date: April 26, 2016

One night in a moment of sheer madness I confessed my secrets to him. All my life I’ve been pretending. Pretending to be the woman I thought I should be instead of the woman I really am. I’ve been faking it and I am good. No one has ever guessed. Except him. He just looked at me and knew.

Chad Fellows is not the man I want, but he’s fast becoming the man I need.

One night in a moment of sheer madness I held her in my arms and let her cry. I did the right thing, letting her walk away, no matter how much she calls to the part of me that wants to rescue her. We are nothing alike, and she’s a mess of complications in a life I’m trying to keep simple. But then I touched her and made her tremble and now I can’t turn away.

Ruby Stiles is not the woman I want, but she’s fast becoming the woman I need.


After confessing a secret to a man she convinced herself wasn't her type, Ruby just wants to pretend that night never happened but she can't help being drawn to Chad in a way that excites and frightens her. Chad on the other hand wasn't looking for someone like Ruby but he can't deny that there's a strong pull between them. He wants to keep his life from becoming more complicated and Ruby has "Complicated" written all over her and the more they're around each other the more the reasons "why" turn into "why not?"

Waiting On Wednesday: Marrying Winterbourne by Lisa Kleypas


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Marrying Winterbourne by Lisa Kleypas

It’s been ages since I read a book by Kleypas and while I’ve checked out her contemporaries, to me her strength lies in her historical romances. I can’t wait for this one!

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Hot, Bothered, or Bewilidered?


What IS Hot, Bothered, or Bewildered About? Okay so sometimes I read, hear, or see things that stick in my mind. Sometimes they’re serious, sometimes they’re annoying and sometimes they’re just silly and I’m the type of person that needs to write about it before I can “Let it Go” *cue song* so that’s what Hot, Bothered or Bewildered is for. A chance for me to get whatever I’ve latched on to off my chest. Its okay if you’re new, sit down, chat with me, revel in the absurdity that will sometimes happen with these posts, or chime in on how mad something makes you. It’s all good here as long as things stay civil.

In this Issue of Hot, Bothered, or Bewildered: I didn’t get my sh*t done on time and I don't know where my brain is.


Tuesday Jams: Civil War is it?

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are:The entire soundtrack to Captain America: Civil War by Henry Jackman.

For WEEKS I’ve been wanting this score. I LOVED what Jackman did with Winter Soldier and having JUST seen this movie yesterday I just couldn’t wait to listen to the score. I wasn’t disappointed and my nerd side is totally showing with this. Yeah, I do love me some movie scores!