Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, April 29, 2016

Favorite Character Friday: Wyatt!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Wyatt Jennings

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Throwback Thursday Reviews: The Accidental Countess by Valerie Bowman

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for years but you’ve only recently discovered. They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about! Why not share them anyway? They may end up being a “New Read” for someone else too! After all, there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is:The Accidental Countess by Valerie Bowman

Format: Paperback (Library Loan)
Publisher: St. Martin's Paperbacks
Release Date: October 28, 2014

CAN A SCANDALOUS CHARADE
For seven long years, Lady Cassandra Monroe has waited for the man of her dreams to return from the war. Unfortunately, he happens to be engaged to her flighty cousin. What Cass wouldn't give to take her cousin's place! When he mistakes Cass for Patience Bunbury, a fictitious friend her cousin has invented to escape social obligations...even with her future husband, Cass thinks this is her chance.

LEAD TO TRUE AND LASTING LOVE?
After defeating Napoleon at Waterloo, Captain Julian Swift is not quite ready to settle down and enter into his unwanted arranged marriage-especially when the real object of his affection turns out to be a beguiling beauty he meets at a party. Patience Bunbury is witty, independent, passionate...and, unbeknownst to him, the cousin of his current fiancée. When the truth about Cass comes out-and Julian discovers that their courtship is anything but accidental-will he surrender his heart to a woman who really is too good to be true?


Lady Cassandra Monroe has been in love with Captain Julian Swift for years. Unfortunately he's engaged to her cousin who couldn't care less about him. When Julian returns from war, he mistakes Cassandra for Patience Bunbury, a figment of Cass' cousin's imagination. Cassandra takes the opportunity to get closer to Julian without any risk. In the meantime Julian is fast falling for "Patience" and when the charade is discovered, he's torn between being angry and giving his feelings for Cassandra a chance to become something more.

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

Blog Tour: Fatal Honor by Misty Evans (Review + Giveaway)


Good morning all! How about a good romantic suspense with *gasp* an alpha female AND an alpha male?


About Misty Evans:

USA TODAY Bestselling Author Misty Evans has published over twenty novels and writes romantic suspense, urban fantasy, and paranormal romance. As a writing coach, she helps other authors bring their books – and their dreams of being published – to life.

The books in her Super Agent series have won a CataNetwork Reviewers’ Choice Award, CAPA nominations, the New England Reader’s Choice Bean Pot Award for Best Romantic Suspense in 2010 and the ACRA Heart of Excellence Reader’s Choice Award for Best Romantic Suspense in 2011.

Her Witches Anonymous series was dubbed a Fallen Angel Reviews Recommended Read. The Super Agent Series, Witches Anonymous Series, and the Kali Sweet Series have been on multiple Amazon Kindle bestsellers lists. Her culinary romantic mystery, THE SECRET INGREDIENT, and the first book in her Deadly series, DEADLY PURSUIT, are both USA TODAY bestsellers.

Misty likes her coffee black, her conspiracy stories juicy, and her wicked characters dressed in couture. When not reading or writing, she enjoys music, movies, and hanging out with her husband, twin sons, and two spoiled puppies.

Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads l Pinterest


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Beach Path Publishing
Release Date: April 25, 2016

Miles is Charlotte’s one and only weakness. He’s also her only hope…

To stop a Romanian crime lord and clear her name, British Intelligence officer Charlotte Carstons has no choice. She must track down former Navy SEAL Miles Duncan and ask for his help. Miles holds the key to completing her undercover assignment and proving she’s no traitor…but he also holds a grudge. Getting him to forgive her may be the most challenging mission of her life.

Charlotte is his fantasy woman. She’s also the biggest mistake of his career…

He was supposed to hunt her down. Instead Miles ended up at the mercy of the sexy, mysterious MI6 agent who left him without so much as a goodbye after their six-week love affair in the Carpathian Mountains. Back in the States and working as an operative for Shadow Force International, Miles has been searching for Charlotte ever since—and so has everyone else. She’s a traitor to her country and she may be responsible for the deaths of his SEAL teammates a year ago.

Together, they can save the world. Or destroy each other…

When Charlotte shows up on his doorstep asking for help, Miles knows better than to get involved. She's determined to go back to Romania with or without him, however, and he knows she’s walking into a deadly trap. Can he keep her safe as they travel across continents and explore the depth of their feelings for each other? Or will misplaced honor and treasonous loyalties prove fatal for them both?


A mission gone tragically wrong, a six week love affair that ended badly, and a lingering grudge is what Miles Duncan remembers most from his Navy SEAL days and it doesn’t help that the woman everyone believes is responsible for the deaths of his team a year ago is asking for his help.

MI6 agent Charlotte Carstons has no choice but to ask Miles for help to clear her name and stop a Romanian crime lord but with a sour past between them, working together might be more difficult than either anticipated.

Waiting on Wednesday: Romantic Suspense!


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Risk of Exposure by Emmy Curtis.

Yet another new to me author who impressed me with her ability to write a romantic suspense where the heroine isn’t just waiting to be rescued by the hero.

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Review: How I Married a Marquess by Anna Harrington



I was super excited about Thomas and Josie’s story but at the same time a little sad because it’s time to say goodbye to Thomas, Edward and Nathaniel. Don’t you just hate saying goodbye?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: April 26, 2016

A SHOCKING DECEPTION . . .
Josephine Carlisle, adopted daughter of a baron, is officially on the shelf. But the silly, marriage-minded misses in the ton can have their frilly dresses and their seasons in London, for all she cares. Josie has her freedom and her family . . . until an encounter with a dark, devilishly handsome stranger leaves her utterly breathless at a house party. His wicked charm intrigues her, but that's where it ends. For Josie has a little secret . . .

. . . LEADS TO AN EXQUISITE SEDUCTION
Espionage was Thomas Matteson, Marquess of Chesney's game-until a tragic accident cost him his career. Now to salvage his reputation and return to the life he loves, the marquess must find the criminal who's been robbing London's rich and powerful. He's no fool-he knows Josie, with her wild chestnut hair and rapier-sharp wit, is hiding something and he won't rest until he unravels her mysteries, one by one. But he never expected to be the one under arrest-body and soul . . .



As the adopted daughter of a baron, Josephine Carlisle has everything a woman could need yet she still feels out of place and unwelcome in her family’s world. Now that she’s considered “On the Shelf” Josie feels more relaxed and free until one night at a house party she meets the Marquess of Chesney.

As a former spy Thomas Matteson is used to finding out people’s secrets and he’s sure Josie is hiding something. He’s at the house party to find out who has been robbing the rich but Josie is proving to be more distracting than he originally thought.

Tuesday Jams: They Wanna Make Me Their Queen!

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are:Castle by Halsey. The Huntsman version. I just LOVE songs that sound a bit gothic, they get me in my artistic mind space where I can sketch something.

Tasty Book Tour: Return of the Bad Boy by Jessica Lemmon (Excerpt + Giveaway)


Good morning, evening or night (Depending on what part of the world you're from) and thanks for stopping by the blog today. I've got a pretty steamy excerpt and a tour wide giveaway for Jessica Lemmon's Return of the Bad Boy brought to you by Tasty Book Tours. You can follow the entire tour HERE.

About Jessica Lemmon:

A former job-hopper, Jessica Lemmon resides in Ohio with her husband and rescue dog. She holds a degree in graphic design currently gathering dust in an impressive frame.

When she’s not writing super-sexy heroes, she can be found cooking, drawing, drinking coffee (okay, wine), and eating potato chips.

She firmly believes God gifts us with talents for a purpose, and with His help, you can create the life you want.





Monday, April 25, 2016

Advance Review: The Wedding Pact by Katee Robert


Words can't even describe how much I love this series and this book is THE one to beat! It even made my "Best Reads of 2016" list!!!!

Format: .paperback (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: April 26, 2016

Carrigan O'Malley has always known her arranged marriage would be more about power and prestige than passion. But after one taste of the hard-bodied, whiskey-voiced James Halloran, she's ruined for anyone else. Too bad James and his family are enemy number 1.

Hallorans vs. O'Malleys-that's how it's always been. James should be thinking more about how to expand his family's empire instead of how silky Carrigan's skin is against his and how he can next get her into his bed. Those are dangerous thoughts. But not nearly as dangerous as he'll be if he can't get what he wants: Carrigan by his side for the rest of their lives.


Arranged marriages and violence have always been a part of Carrigan O’Malley’s life and she’s resigned to a loveless, passionless marriage until one night she hooks up with James Halloran. He completely ruins her for anyone else and suddenly Carrigan has more problems than the long standing Halloran/O’Malley feud. James wants Carrigan and he’ll fight anyone who gets between them.

Friday, April 22, 2016

Favorite Character Friday: Survivor Heroines


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Lady Clarissa

Thursday, April 21, 2016

Throwback Thursday Review: The Unexpected Duchess by Valerie Bowman

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for years but you’ve only recently discovered. They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about! Why not share them anyway? They may end up being a “New Read” for someone else too! After all, there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is:The Unexpected Duchess by Valerie Bowman

Format: Paperback
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Release Date: April 29, 2014

In This Battle of Wits

Lady Lucy Upton’s tongue may be too sharp to attract suitors but her heart is good, and when her painfully shy friend Cassandra needs help she devises a brilliant scheme to help her discourage an unwanted suitor, the Duke of Claringdon. Lucy will hide behind the hedgerow and tell Cass just what to say to discourage the duke…but it turns out that he’s made of sterner stuff than either of them anticipated. And Lucy is shocked to discover that tangling with the tenacious man is the most fun she’s had in ages.

Kisses Are the Best Weapon

Lord Derek Hunt made a promise to his dying friend to marry the demure Cassandra, and for a man who wants nothing more than peace and quiet after the horrors of war, she’ll make the perfect bride. If only the impudent Miss Upton will let him court the girl! Doing battle is the last thing on his mind, but bantering with Lucy behind the bushes is too tempting to resist. And the spoils of this war just may be true love…


Derek Hunt, the Duke of Claringdon made a promise to a dying friend to marry Lady Cassandra Monroe and that’s just what he’s going to do. Except that the Lady isn’t keen on marrying him and her friend is determined to help her thwart his efforts at courting her.

Lucy Upton would do anything to help her friend Cassandra escape a loveless marriage, even if the man is an honorable one. So Lucy does what she does best, she intervenes every chance she gets so that Derek doesn’t have a chance to court Cassandra. Lucy and Derek’s bantering quickly turns into something steamier and more complicated though.

Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Review: Heat Exchange by Shannon Stacey


This book was good, the plot was well formed, and the supporting cast interesting but the heroine was a different story.


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Carina Press
Release Date: August 25, 2015

Lydia Kincaid's shipping back to Boston, but she's not happy about it. She left to get away from the firefighting community—her father was a firefighter, her brother's a firefighter and, more important, her ex is a firefighter. But family is number one, and her father needs her help running the pub he bought when he retired. Soon, Lydia finds it hard to resist the familiar comfort and routine, and even harder to resist her brother's handsome friend Aidan.

Aidan Hunt is a firefighter because of the Kincaid family. He's had the hots for Lydia for years, but if ever a woman was off-limits to him, it's her. Aside from being his mentor's daughter, she's his best friend's sister. The ex-wife of a fellow firefighter. But his plan to play it cool until she leaves town again fails, and soon he and Lydia have crossed a line they can't uncross.

As Aidan and Lydia's flirtation turns into something more serious, Lydia knows she should be planning her escape. Being a firefighter's wife was the hardest thing she's ever done, and she doesn't know if she has the strength to do it again. Aidan can't imagine walking away from Boston Fire—even for Lydia. The job and the brotherhood are his life; but if he wants Lydia in it, he'll have to decide who's first in his heart.



Her father is a firefighter, her brother is a firefighter and her ex is a firefighter and frankly that’s all Lydia Kincaid can take. She left Boston to get away from the firefighting community but here she is, back home to help run the family pub. Enter her brother’s aggravatingly attractive best friend Aiden Hunt.

Aiden became a firefighter because of the Kincaids. He’s passionate about his job but he’s also very interested in Lydia. But she’s his best friend’s sister, his mentor’s daughter, and she’s sworn off firefighters because she’s tired of coming second to the job.

Waiting on Wednesday: Thieving Ladies!


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: How I Married a Marquess by Anna Harrington

She’s a new to me author and I’m just loving her books! This one sounds like it could be another winner to me!

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Review: Three Weeks to Wed by Ella Quinn


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review.)
Publisher: Zebra Shout
Release Date: March 29, 2016

Lady Grace Carpenter is ready to seize the day—or rather, the night—with the most compelling man she’s ever known. Marriage would mean losing guardianship of her beloved siblings, and surely no sane gentleman will take on seven children not his own. But if she can have one anonymous tryst with Mattheus, Earl of Worthington, Grace will be content to live out the rest of her life as a spinster.

Matt had almost given up hope of finding a wife who could engage his mind as well as his body. And now this sensual, intelligent woman is offering herself to him. What could be more perfect? Except that after one wanton night, the mysterious Grace refuses to have anything to do with him. Amid the distractions of the Season he must convince her, one delicious encounter at a time, that no obstacle—or family—is too much for a man who’s discovered his heart’s desire…


Lady Grace Carpenter doesn’t want to lose guardianship of her siblings to a husband so she vows never to marry but that doesn’t mean she can’t have one night of passion with a man she has always fancied. Her one anonymous night with Mattheus, Earl of Worthington goes off without a hitch, except that HE doesn’t want it to be one night. Matt is convinced that Grace is the one for him and sets out to prove to her that he’s willing to take her and her siblings on.

Tuesday Jams: Who's Side of the Bed?

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are:Your Side of the Bed by Little Big Town.

Talk about the ultimate angst ridden, "How did we get to this point" kind of song! This one is a bit old but it's been playing non-stop on my phone for DAYS! I just love this group's harmonies to pieces too.

Monday, April 18, 2016

Advance Review: His Royal Princess by Jessica Clare



While this novella was good, I don't think it was what I'm used to from this author.


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Berkley (Intermix)
Release Date: April 19, 2016

As heir to the throne of Bellissime, Princess Alexandra is supposed to be cool and calm...not crushing on a movie star. When she hears that Luke Houston is filming a scene for his next movie in her tiny country, however, she can't resist sneaking onto set to get a glimpse of the Hollywood hunk.

When Alex is almost caught on set by the press, she ducks into the first available hiding place—only to find herself in Luke's private trailer, and getting much more than just a glimpse of him. It's an up close and personal encounter that sets her heart aflutter, and sets her mind on some very unladylike plans to get to know him better...


Princess Alexandra of Bellissime should be preparing for the day she becomes queen not sighing over American actor Luke Houston. When filming for Luke’s current movie moves to her country, Alex can’t resist sneaking on set for a glance at her crush but she’s almost caught by the press and narrowly escapes by hiding out in the nearest trailer. It also happens to be Luke’s private trailer.

Quote-Tastic: How about some serious tension?



Hosted by Herding Cats and Burning Soup, Quote-tastic is a weekly Monday meme that gives readers a chance to share their favorite book quotes. So settle back, share your favorite quotes and help me add to my TBR mountain, er, have fun?

This week's quote: Comes from The Expert’s Guide to Driving a Man Wild by Jessica Clare. Grant and Brenna are total opposites: He’s a neat freak from a rich family and she’s his disorganized assistant who lives to upset his orderly life. Naturally, as the book progressive there’s some seriously hot scenes between them that begin as spirited arguments. *grins*


Sunday, April 17, 2016

What We Watched: April 11, 2015



Okay so another of my hobbies is watching television shows. I don't do this as often because I really can't stand reality shows and that's all there is now. However, there are a few shows that have snagged my attention and while these weekly posts aren't reviews per say, I thought it might be fun to share my thoughts on each week's episodes.

My tv partner is always Mr. Pud and he ALWAYS has something to say either in a look, gesture or in simply taking some of my snacks for himself.

I hope you'll share with me YOUR thoughts on not just these shows but your own favorites too!

*** Just a warning though. Given that these are not reviews but commentaries on each show, expect SPOILERS.

My thoughts for the week of: April 11, 2016

Friday, April 15, 2016

The Herd Presents: Spring Fling Blog Hop (Giveaway)

Click Banner for list of blogs!

Spring has sprung and love is in the air! We’re sharing our favorite romantic reads! There’s a giveaway at every blog so visit them all and see what reads have us all in a swoon this month.

My Favorite Romantic Reads: There are so many favorites but only a handful that truly reach my romantic heart. The very first one was Devil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas. Those of you who have read it know exactly why it's such a fan favorite. If you haven't read it yet, well today is your lucky day!

Favorite Character Friday: Brody!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Brody Kane

Thursday, April 14, 2016

Throwback Thursday Review: Stranded with a Billionaire by Jessica Clare

Excuse me while I wail about not having this entire series in my hands right now *wails*

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for years but you’ve only recently discovered. They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about! Why not share them anyway? They may end up being a “New Read” for someone else too! After all, there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is:Stranded with a Billionaire by Jessica Clare

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Intermix
Release Date: April 16, 2013

Billionaire Logan Hawkings needs a vacation.

He’s had a rough time after the death of his father and the betrayal of his fiancée. But with a visit to a recent business acquisition—a private island resort in the Bahamas—he has a chance to mend his broken heart.

When a hurricane blows in, a misplaced passport and a stalled elevator bring Logan together with an unusual woman named Bronte. She’s unlike anyone he’s ever met—down to earth, incredibly sensual, and even quotes Plato.

She also has no clue that he’s rich…

Bronte Dawson, a waitress from the Midwest, is stranded with the hotel’s domineering yet sexy manager Logan. What’s the harm in a little fling when it’s just the two of them, alone in paradise? But after several steamy island nights in Logan’s arms, Bronte’s ready to give her heart—and her body—to the man in charge.

But she soon discovers there’s more to Logan than he’s told her…a billion times more. Now, Bronte’s caught in a whirlwind affair with one of the world’s most powerful men. But can their love endure their differences or will it all just blow over?


Betrayed by his fiancée and losing his father has made Logan Hawkins more closed off than ever before but while on a business trip to the Bahamas he ends up trapped in an elevator during a hurricane with an odd woman with an odd name: Bronte Dawson.

After winning a less than ideal vacation, getting stuck in the middle of a hurricane with a total stranger is the icing on an already crappy cake but Bronte tries to make the best of it. Indulging in a fling while they’re stranded on an island turns into something more on Bronte’s part until she finds out that Logan isn’t the hotel manager, he’s a billionaire.

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Review: Take Me, Cowboy by Maisey Yates


This book had me thinking of a Dixie Chicks song. You know the one right???

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Harlequin
Release Date: April 5, 2016

She’s just one of the boys, but with a new business in Copper Ridge, Anna Brown needs to change that. Her brothers bet she can’t land a date for a fancy charity event. So Anna turns to her best friend—the hottest bachelor in town—for advice.

Rancher Chase McCormack wants in on that gala. If Anna takes him, he promises to turn her into a lady. But the makeover reveals what he’s long suspected—Anna’s irresistible! Is his best friend prepared to be taken—heart, body and soul—by her very own cowboy?


After her brothers bet Anna Brown that she can’t get a date for a charity event, she turns to the most sought after man in Copper Ridge, Oregon for help: Her best friend and lady’s man, Chase McCormack for advice.

Chase makes a deal with Anna, he’ll help her be less like “one of the boys” if she lets him go as her date to the gala. While he helps her with her makeover, Chase begins to remember that Anna isn’t really one of the guys; she’s a lovely woman who will one day make some man very happy. But the question is: Does he want to be that man or not?

Waiting on Wednesday: The Wedding Pact by Katee Robert


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: The Wedding Pact by Katee Robert

I was lucky enough to get an ARC copy of this one and I’ve read it TWICE but it’s still one of my WoW picks because I am so buying a digital copy when it comes out. It’s such a great read! And yes, I’m already salivating over the next book in the series! I have ZERO shame when it comes to this series.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Review: A Reckless Desire by Isabella Bradford



This one didn't exactly hit a high note with me.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Release Date: March 1, 2016

Lord Rivers Fitzroy is as charming and sought-after as his rakish elder brothers, though he immerses himself more in dusty books and scholarly pursuits than in bawdy houses. Yet, Hell-bent on making the most of his remaining bachelorhood now that his father insists he marry, Rivers becomes the favorite of a troupe of Italian dancers. One night, after a performance, the handsome lord is challenged with a most provocative wager: Turn the players’ meek and mousy cousin into the first lady of the London stage.

But Lucia di Rossi is not what she seems. Scorned by the rest of her family, Lucia longs for the respect and stardom of a great actress. Rivers’s wager could be the answer to all her hopes—so long as he understands that she wants to be an actress, not his mistress. The two commence her metamorphosis in earnest—even as passion begins to take center stage. As Lucia’s dreams come true, she fears that it may be Rivers, not she, who is the master performer. Is he only making her believe he cares? Has she found the spotlight only to lose her heart—or will the final curtain reveal a love strong enough to last?


Basically the charming Lord Rivers Fitzroy, youngest of the Breconridge brothers is challenged to take Lucia di Rossi, the mousy cousin of a group of Italian dancers, and turn her into the finest actress in London. While Rivers sees it as an easy challenge, Lucia sees it as her only hope to escape her scornful family and achieve her own goals but with all the time the two spend together it isn’t long before more than just business begins to develop.

Tuesday Jams: With You In My Head

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: With You in My Head by UNKLE feat. The Black Angels

You know this was a cool song and a cool scene in the movie ;)

Monday, April 11, 2016

Review: The Princess Wore Plaid by Karen Hawkins



Novella time! This time it’s by Karen Hawkins and part of a series that I’ve really enjoyed.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Pocket Books
Release Date: March 21, 2016

A princess once bejeweled but now tattered…

Royal princess Tatiana Romanovin is the beautiful, wealthy, and spoiled favorite of the King of Oxenburg. On her way to her cousin’s wedding in the Scottish highlands, she and her entourage are held up by a gang of ruffians. Frightened, her servants flee, and Tatiana soon finds herself alone in an inn with no servants, no funds, and no proof of her identity. Destitute, she accepts the offer from a sympathetic (but unbelieving) innkeeper to work for her room and board while she waits for an answer to the missive she’s sent to her cousin Prince Nikolai. With no other recourse, Tatiana scrubs floors and dirty linens, waiting for her prince to come…

A proud lord once lost and now found…

After a brutal, bloody battle with the French Navy left Lord Buchan limping and surly, abandoned by his betrothed because of his twisted leg, his lordship hides away at his manor house in the countryside. He leaves only once a week to eat at the local inn, drawn by the expert cooking of the innkeeper’s wife. One day, Buchan arrives to find that the innkeeper has a new servant, a beautiful scullery maid with a queenly air, and flashing green eyes that leave him breathless and increasingly aware of his lonely existence…

Love may find them yet…

The challenge of winning his way into Tatiana’s heavily protected heart stirs Buchan back to life…but can he and his twisted leg—and broken heart—win a proud princess whose only goal is to leave Scotland and return to the court where she’s the crowning jewel?


It’s a bit of Beauty and the Beast in this novella by Karen Hawkins!

After she and her entourage are held up and her servants abandon her, pampered Princess Tatiana finds herself dependant on the kindness of an innkeeper who doesn’t believe she is who she says she is but offers her a job to pay for her room and board. With no other choice, Tatiana scrubs floors, washes linens and basically becomes a servant for the first time in her spoiled life. Then she meets Lord Buchan, a wounded, somewhat cranky war hero who only comes to the inn once in awhile to take advantage of the food. When Buchan and Tatiana meet it’s like two pieces of a puzzle come together.