Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, November 30, 2015

Review: All He Wants for Christmas by Elisabeth Naughton, Alexandra Ivy, Cynthia Eden, Katie Reus, Laura Wright, and Skye Jordan


Good morning! It's the last day of November can you believe it? Anyway, what's better than one great author? How about SIX?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the author for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: The Indie Six, LLC
Release Date: December 1, 2015


Melt for Me by Elisabeth Naughton

Yuletide Spirits pub owner Ella McKinley doesn’t do holidays. Not after everything she lost on a cold, snowy night long ago. In fact, she’d be perfectly happy if the calendar jumped from November to January, bypassing December all together. Then rock’s latest “it” guy, Tate Kendrick, rolls into town, and though Ella tries to resist his wicked charm, the heat they once shared flares hotter than ever. When trouble linked to the rock star strikes at her pub, Ella suddenly starts to wonder if the return of her first love is a holiday miracle or nothing more than her nightmare before Christmas.

Sweet Rapture by Alexandra Ivy
Meg Anderson has returned to her home in Holly, North Carolina after she discovered her relationship with Dylan Cain was nothing more than a lie. The last thing she expects is for Dylan to be her new tenant. Or the realization that he might be the only thing standing between her and a killer…

The Spy Who Came to Christmas by Cynthia Eden
Everyone in town thinks that Jemma White is as sweet as the delicious treats she makes at her chocolate shop—but they’re wrong. Jemma is ready to let her wild side out, and she’s just found the perfect man to make all of her fantasies come true. Grayson Cole is a too-sexy-to-be-true stranger who has escaped to Holly for the holidays. He is her perfect temptation, and Jemma can’t wait to steam up the cold winter nights with him. But when danger from Grayson’s past follows him to town, she realizes that the man she is falling for has been keeping some very dark secrets…secrets that may just get them both killed.

Merry Christmas, Baby by Katie Reus
After unexpectedly inheriting a bookstore, Nora and her younger sister settled in Holly, NC, a place where it’s Christmas year-round. As the legal guardian for her sister the past few years, romance has been the last thing on Nora’s mind. But she broke her rules for the town’s golden boy—former SEAL Jackson O’Connor. When Jackson does something stupid and almost loses Nora for good, he realizes just how far he’s willing to go for the woman who’s stolen his heart. But it might take a Christmas miracle to get Nora to give him a second chance.

Sinful in Snow by Laura Wright
Billionaire Back In Town: Gabriel Fox is a ruthless, heartless, soulless grinch. His only goal in coming to Holly, North Carolina is to ruin Carol Cardini's Christmas. Like she ruined his—and his life—ten years ago. Now that her business is in trouble, he's finally found the way. But the beautiful owner of Christmas Carol's Shop and Crafts won't allow her dream to be destroyed. Not by revenge, and certainly not by the sexiest man she's ever known. She can, however offer an apology, and a chair at her holiday table. But can a grinch’s cold heart be warmed and healed by the love of a good woman—and the magic of Christmas spirit?

Home Advantage by Skye Jordan
NHL super star, Meier Grant, finds himself sidelined for a bum shoulder and sentenced to three weeks recovery—in his hometown of Holly, North Carolina. But an extended family stay isn’t on his holiday wish list, especially when his parents are more interested in capitalizing on his fame than much needed family bonding. So when he learns the high school beauty and so out-of-his-league Faith Nicholas is suddenly single, and even sexier ten years later, home doesn’t seem so bad. Not when it includes spending some quality bonding time with Faith. Meier may have some of the best moves in the league, but will they be enough to win a woman deserving of forever?



Every single author in this anthology is extremely talented on their own and I love them all so an anthology with stories that connect? That’s an epic win in my book. Each novella takes place in the small town of Holly, North Carolina where it’s like Christmas 365 days out of the year but during the actual holidays? It sounds like a scene from a postcard. Mix in six couples with some serious chemistry and yowza it’s my kind of holiday read!

Sunday, November 29, 2015

What We Watched: November 23, 2015


Short post this week folks as Blindspot was the only show on.

*** Just a warning though. Given that these are not reviews but commentaries on each show, expect SPOILERS.

Friday, November 27, 2015

Blog Tour: Sinful by Jennifer Dawson (Review + Giveaway)



Don’t you just love it when a book takes you by surprise in a good way? I know I do! Before we get to the good stuff for Sinful I just want to let you know that the first book in this series, Crave is on sale for $1.99 until November 30, 2015 so snag it while you can!

About Jennifer:
Jennifer Dawson grew up in the suburbs of Chicago and graduated from DePaul University with a degree in psychology. She met her husband at the public library while they were studying. To this day she still maintains she was NOT checking him out. Now, over twenty years later they’re married living in a suburb right outside of Chicago with two awesome kids and a crazy dog.

Despite going through a light FM, poem writing phase in high school, Jennifer never grew up wanting to be a writer (she had more practical aspirations of being an international super spy). Then one day, suffering from boredom and disgruntled with a book she’d been reading, she decided to put pen to paper. The rest, as they say, is history.

These days Jennifer can be found sitting behind her computer writing her next novel, chasing after her kids, keeping an ever watchful eye on her ever growing to-do list, and NOT checking out her husband.

Find Author:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Pinterest




Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the author for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Jennifer Dawson Publishing
Release Date: November 17, 2015

I’ve wanted my brother’s best friend, Leo Santoro, for too many years to count.
No matter what I do, he won’t confront the attraction that burns between us.
It’s time to put him behind me once and for all.
I have no choice but to call his bluff.
And then I will walk away.


The last woman I should want is my best friend’s baby sister, Jillian Banks.
No matter what I do, she won’t ignore the attraction that burns between us.
It’s time she learns the real me.
The only promise I can make is that her fantasies are no match for reality.
And then I’ll watch her walk away.


There’s a well known rule among guys: No sleeping with your best friend’s sister. Ever. Especially if she’s the baby sister of your best friend, and Leo Santoro is nothing if not a good friend. Even if it’s been slowly killing him for years. Jillian Banks, the object of Leo’s lust isn’t so disciplined. She’s determined to not only confront Leo about the undeniable attraction between them, but act on it. This is his last chance to see her as a woman instead of little Jillian Banks, the sister of his best friend. If Leo doesn’t take this chance, she’s resolved to walk away from him forever.

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Tasty Blog Tour: The Match of the Century by Cathy Maxwell (Review + Giveaway)


So who here is a Cathy Maxwell fan? This is my first full length novel and let me tell you, it sure was an experience!!

About Author
New York Times Bestselling Author, Cathy Maxwell spends hours in front of her computer pondering the question, “Why do people fall in love?” It remains for her the great mystery of life and the secret to happiness. She lives in beautiful Virginia with children, horses, dogs, and cats.

Find Author:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads l




Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via Edelweiss for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: November 25, 2015

In New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell's glittering new series, wedding bells are ringing… until the return of a rake throws a bride's plans— and heart—into a tailspin.

Every debutante aspires to snag a duke. Elin Morris just happens to have had one reserved since birth. But postponements of her marriage to London's most powerful peer give Elin time to wonder how she will marry Gavin Baynton when she cannot forget his brother, Benedict.

Already exasperated at being yanked from the military to meet "family obligations," now Ben must suffer watching his arrogant sibling squire the only woman he has ever loved. Joining the army saved Ben from sinking into bitterness, but seeing Elin again takes him back to the day they surrendered to their intoxicating desire.

As the wedding draws near, Elin tries to push Ben far from her thoughts. When danger brings them together, there is no denying their feelings. But can Elin choose love over duty...?





The Match of the Century isn’t just Benedict and Elin’s story, it is Benedict’s brother Gavin’s story too and that made the entire book stand out to me. Yes it’s a love triangle but it’s also a story about three people who live, learn and love over a period of time that isn’t always rainbows and kittens. There is a huge amount of character growth because the story takes place over a long period of time. Close to two years I believe, and in that time the characters experience love, jealousy, betrayal and loss, but with all those strong emotions came a more broad viewpoint which included more consideration for others around them and of course a new found maturity.

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Blog Tour: Sweetest Scoundrel by Elizabeth Hoyt (Review + Giveaways)



Elizabeth Hoyt keeps knocking them out of the park and Sweetest Scoundrel is no exception! I'm so happy to be part of the blog tour for this book and I hope you all go out and grab a copy of the latest Maiden Lane book. Or you can enter to win one of ELEVEN print copies!

About Elizabeth Hoyt:

Elizabeth Hoyt is the New York Times bestselling author of over seventeen lush historical romances including the Maiden Lane series. Publishers Weeklyhas called her writing "mesmerizing." She also pens deliciously fun contemporary romances under the name Julia Harper. Elizabeth lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, with three untrained dogs, a garden in constant need of weeding, and the long-suffering Mr. Hoyt.

The winters in Minnesota have been known to be long and cold and Elizabeth is always thrilled to receive reader mail. You can write to her at: P.O. Box 19495, Minneapolis, MN 55419 or email her at: Elizabeth@ElizabethHoyt.com.

Find Author:
Online l Facebook l Twitter



Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever (Grand Central Publishing)
Release Date: November 24, 2015

SHE'S TAKING CHARGE
Prim, proper, and thrifty, Eve Dinwoody is all business when it comes to protecting her brother's investment. But when she agrees to control the purse strings of London's premier pleasure garden, Harte's Folly, she finds herself butting heads with an infuriating scoundrel who can't be controlled.

HE'S RUNNING THE SHOW
Bawdy and bold, Asa Makepeace doesn't have time for a penny-pinching prude like Eve. As the garden's larger-than-life owner, he's already dealing with self-centered sopranos and temperamental tenors. He's not about to let an aristocratic woman boss him around . . . no matter how enticing she is.

BUT LOVE CONQUERS ALL
In spite of her lack of theatrical experience-and her fiery clashes with Asa-Eve is determined to turn Harte's Folly into a smashing success. But the harder she tries to manage the stubborn rake, the harder it is to ignore his seductive charm and raw magnetism. There's no denying the smoldering fire between them-and trying to put it out would be the greatest folly of all . . .



There really is such a magical quality in Elizabeth Hoyt’s writing, most notably in her Maiden Lane series. The combination of earthy passion and witty dialogue amid the hustle and bustle of Georgian England makes each book highly addictive and a must have for any historical romance fan.

Monday, November 23, 2015

Review: A Wicked Way to Win an Earl by Anna Bradley


I just LOVE it when I try a new author and just fall head over heels in love with the story, the characters and the author's style but when it's a debut author? Even better because it feels like I uncovered a rare treasure along with other first time readers.


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: PENGUIN GROUP Berkley, NAL/Signet Romance, DAW
Release Date: November 3, 2015

England, 1811. Delia Somerset despises the privileged ton, but her young sister, Lily, is desperate to escape their family’s scandalous past and join high society. Unwilling to upset her sister, Delia reluctantly agrees to attend a party at the Sutherland estate—and avoid the gossip at all costs.

Alec Sutherland is known as a hot-headed scoundrel, but nothing gets a rise out of him as much as the news that his brother desires Delia’s hand in marriage. She is, after all, the daughter of the London belle who soiled their family name. He’s determined to ruin her reputation as well, in the most delicious way possible. It’s only a matter of time before he can woo her with his irresistible advances.

As Delia devilishly plays along in Alec’s game, determined to prove the joke is on him, they inch ever closer to repeating history. And in this game of seductive glances, scandalous whispers, and old debts, the outcome might be much more than either of them anticipated…



Anna Bradley definitely brought her A-Game to her debut novel! A little nice and a lot naughty, A Wicked Way to Win an Earl is what I want to read in a historical romance. There’s the lofty, jaded and very wicked nobleman, Alec Sutherland, the Earl of Carlisle whom I liked despite his tendency to say the stupidest things out of fear, anger or denial.


Sunday, November 22, 2015

What We Watched: November 16, 2015



Okay so another of my hobbies is watching television shows. I don't do this as often because I really can't stand reality shows and that's all there is now. However, there are a few shows that have snagged my attention and while these weekly posts aren't reviews per say, I thought it might be fun to share my thoughts on each week's episodes.

My tv partner is always Mr. Pud and he ALWAYS has something to say either in a look, gesture or in simply taking some of my snacks for himself.

I hope you'll share with me YOUR thoughts on not just these shows but your own favorites too!

*** Just a warning though. Given that these are not reviews but commentaries on each show, expect SPOILERS.

Friday, November 20, 2015

Favorite Character Friday!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Xander Riggs

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review: All He Wants for Christmas by Lisa Plumley

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Zebra
Release Date: October 7, 2014

In Kismet, Michigan, Christmas is special: big fluffy snowflakes, sleigh bells, carolers singing. It's a picture-perfect holiday—you just have to choose who's in the frame...

Jason Hamilton is on thin ice with the board of his toy company. The young CEO may be a kid at heart, but his party boy reputation requires damage control. So Jason's off to Kismet to inspect a model store, stay on Santa's Nice list, and stick to business—no goofing around. Which is too bad, because the store manager, Danielle Sharpe, is the definition of what makes Naughty fun...

Danielle is thrilled to show off her thriving little toy store—especially if it's her ticket out of Kismet. The single mom is tired of manufacturing cheer solo while her ex-husband has all the fun. But if she'd known Jason was this hot, she wouldn't have offered to host him. With Jason in her house, Danielle is getting warmer than spiked cider. She's supposed to impress him with her expertise, not daydream about catching him under the mistletoe. Now whatever she does, she can't get swept up in the magic...




So CEO Jason Hamilton is in hot water with the board of his toy company due to a naughty picture that surfaced online. As penance, party boy Jason has to go to the small town of Kismet, Michigan to observe a model toy store and stay out of trouble in general. Store manager and single mom Danielle Sharpe will be playing host to the visiting CEO in hopes that she will impress the company and be able to move her family out of Kismet. Spending so much time together allows some warm and fuzzy feelings to grow between Jason and Danielle.

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Review: Tell Me You Need Me by Joya Ryan



Ready for some dirty fun? I tell you, Joya Ryan is climbing up my list of favorite authors! Have you read her books before?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Entangled - Brazen
Release Date: November 16, 2015

Playing dirty can be the best kind of fun…

Chloe Franklin wouldn't call herself a commitment-phobe, so much as she's allergic to anything long term. She loves the sexy, sweaty and intensely hot hours of the night that come before the sun rises, though. Especially when those nights are spent with Search-and-Rescuer Gage McGraw...

Gage loves his job, but there is one thing he's starting to like more than the rush of a mission--a stacked blonde with a mouth that haunts his dreams. Every time he steps foot in the sleepy town of Beaufort, he hooks up with Chloe. But he's tired of hooks-ups. He wants more.

Just the sight of Gage gets Chloe's blood going. Hot, bothered, and finally naked, she's ready for their night to start. But before he takes her, he whispers what his intentions really are…and then the games really begin.


In a nutshell, Tell Me You Need Me goes like this: Guy and Girl have a sex only relationship, both of them allergic to anything remotely resembling an emotional connection. Sex only relationship has been working well until Guy decides he wants to try something more with Girl. Girl freaks out and tries to step back from Guy only she can’t because he’s the only one who gets her motor running. Now Guy has to resort to sexual tricks and old fashioned charm to win Girl over. Oh and they heat up the sheets as often as possible.

Tuesday, November 17, 2015

Review: To Dare a SEAL by Sara Jane Stone


Good morning all! Who here is a fan of Sara Jane Stone? I'm still a newbie to her work but judging by the this one and the one before, I'm really liking what I've read! Sexy, hot and fun all the way!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Entangled - Brazen
Release Date: November 16, 2015

One dare will bring him to his knees . . .
Playing best man in his teammate's Las Vegas wedding is not U.S. Navy SEAL Jack Barnes' idea of a vacation-especially when the maid-of-honor is the one woman who knows how to push his buttons. Now his teammates are taking bets on whether he'll end up in the fiery bartender's bed. Not one to turn away from a challenge, Jack vows to seduce Natalie Lewis. And he'll do so on his terms-demanding complete control.

The tantalizing SEAL may have a hand-over-your-panties smile and a body she'd love to explore, but there's no way Natalie's falling into his bed. No, she's going to get revenge. After bringing Jack to his knees with a series of Sin City dares, she'll walk away. It's the perfect plan-until it backfires. Beneath his devil-may-care attitude, Jack's unbridled desire proves irresistible. But he also requires the one thing Natalie can't give. Control.



Natalie Lewis has control issues. Mainly, she just likes to be in control. No, she needs to be in control, so that means she decides who, when, and where she’ll take her clothes off for. She always picks men who won’t challenge her in that regard so naturally, that means that Navy SEAL Jack Barnes is out of the question. Even if she does find him attractive. Then a bet between Jack and his teammates has Natalie questioning just why she was fighting him in the first place.

Monday, November 16, 2015

Review: Reckless Rendezvous by Eden Summers + Giveaway!


Woohoo more Reckless Beat! I'm in a state of happy/sad with this one. Happy because it's a new novella but sad because there's only one more book to go in the series and I'm so in love with these characters!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Self-Published
Release Date: November 16, 2015

One kiss sends Leah Gorman’s life into a tailspin.

After years sacrificing herself for Reckless Beat, Leah needs to catch her breath. She has to escape the constant chaos and revive her frayed nerves. There’s no better place than Vegas and the memory of a heavily-inked man with talented hands to make her heart palpitate for reasons other than stress. Logan is exactly what she needs right now… Or is he? Her pleasure comes at a price, and she will be left to question every aspect of her life and what her future holds.

*This novella starts straight after the events of Sultry Groove (Reckless Beat 4) and will lead you into the final book of the Reckless Beat series. *


Poor Leah, she’s done everything possible to make sure the members of Reckless Beat stay on top of the music industry without imploding on themselves. It’s a tough, thankless job for her and when the line between professional and personal is crossed, Leah runs to Las Vegas and back to a gorgeous tattoo artist who just might make her forget why she had to take a break in the first place. Only her plan backfires and Leah is left more emotionally conflicted than before.

Sunday, November 15, 2015

What We Watched: The Week of November 9



Okay so another of my hobbies is watching television shows. I don't do this as often because I really can't stand reality shows and that's all there is now. However, there are a few shows that have snagged my attention and while these weekly posts aren't reviews per say, I thought it might be fun to share my thoughts on each week's episodes.

My tv partner is always Mr. Pud and he ALWAYS has something to say either in a look, gesture or in simply taking some of my snacks for himself.

I hope you'll share with me YOUR thoughts on not just these shows but your own favorites too!

*** Just a warning though. Given that these are not reviews but commentaries on each show, expect SPOILERS.

Friday, November 13, 2015

Favorite Character Friday!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Reseph

Thursday, November 12, 2015

Review: Trouble on Tap by Avery Flynn


I do love the second chance romance, especially if both characters have been hardened by life and have a rocky history. It makes the happy ending harder to reach and all the sweeter (No pun intended).

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: July 14, 2015

What fun is life without a little bit of trouble?


Retired supermodel and forever wild child Olivia Sweet is nothing but trouble. The youngest Sweet triplet is back in her hometown, but instead of a triumphant return it’s a parade of humiliations. She’s broke, homeless and dealing with the fallout from her scumbag ex-boyfriend publishing naked pictures of her to a revenge porn website.


Staid and stalwart veteran Mateo Garcia has seen more trouble than a man ever should in his lifetime. He’s gone from pretty boy Marine to a small town police chief with a chip on his shoulder and scars covering the left side of his face. Now his former lover, Olivia, is back in town and living next door.


When the two are forced to work together to fix up the crumbling veterans’ center, the sparks fly between the beauty and the man who sees himself as a beast. Not everyone is happy that Olivia is back home though and Mateo has to choose between the town who wants her gone and an uncertain future with a woman who he thinks could never love him…


Okay so the Sweet family name is synonymous with the word scandal but Olivia makes her siblings look like angels. As a former model, she had her fair share of scandals but because of her ex-boyfriend she’s forced back home to Salvation. Broke, humiliated and homeless, Olivia doesn’t need an old flame complicating things.

Wednesday, November 11, 2015

Review: Crave by Jennifer Dawson



This was not what I normally choose to read but I had to check it out because I loved Jennifer Dawson's other series. I was surprised that I enjoyed a BDSM romance!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the author for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Createspace
Release Date: June 1, 2015

I vow. I crave. I give in.

I used to be a nice, normal girl. I had dreams. Good, happy dreams of a white picket fence, 2.5 kids, and a fairytale love that lasts forever. Nobody ever warned me that sometimes, the prince dies three weeks before the wedding.

Like any addict, I swear this time is the last….

Now, I go through my days, a shadow of my former self. I pretend I’m okay, and the people in my life pretend to believe me. But, sometimes, when I can no longer stand the craving, I roam an underground sex club looking for my next hit. It’s dirty and wrong, but I can’t stop, and my only line of defense between them and me, are the rules I’ve designed to keep me safe. Men always abide by my rules. Until I meet him.

And, like any addict, I’m wrong.

I don’t question the instincts that tell me to run. One look at him, standing there, power radiating off him in waves, tells me all I need to know. He will make me crave those happy dreams I’ve left behind. And that is not an option.


It was only because I love Jennifer Dawson’s Something New series that I took a chance on this totally different series. Because it IS something different for me for three main reasons:

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Review: Good Earl Gone Bad by Manda Collins


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: St. Martins Press
Release Date: October 6, 2015

TEMPTING FATE

Marriage? To a gambler? You must be joking! Yet Lady Hermione Upperton has never backed down from a challenge. When her spendthrift father offers her at the gaming tables, she is given a difficult choice-wed the Earl of Mainwaring, an infamous gamester with no respect for her skills with the reins, or face charges for the murder of a member of the infamous Lords of Anarchy. Either way she'll have to clear her name. Can she count on her husband's help the way she has begun to count on his kisses?

RISKING ROMANCE

All Jasper Fawley, the Earl of Mainwaring, wanted was a night of cards. But by the end of the evening he's walked away with a fortune-and a bride who's suspected of murder. Jasper knows Hermione is passionate about her unorthodox membership in the Lords of Anarchy, but he's certain she would never kill to keep it. Can he protect his headstrong wife from prosecution and a ruthless killer without endangering both their hearts in the process?



I’ve read Manda Collins before and enjoyed them but this one didn’t exactly do it for me. It wasn’t a bad read per say but when compared to previous books, I felt Good Earl Gone Bad fell a little short. And flat.

Monday, November 9, 2015

Review: A Copper Ridge Christmas by Maisey Yates




Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: HQN Books
Release Date: November 1, 2015

Snow is falling in Copper Ridge, Oregon—but the heat between a holiday-loving party planner and the town’s resident Scrooge is off the charts in this sweet and sizzling Christmas novella…

Holly Fulton is throwing a special Christmas Eve party for the foster parents who gave her so much. To finish the preparations in time, she needs to recruit her one-time foster brother, Ryan Masters. He may have a scowl that could curdle eggnog, but under that surly demeanor is a big heart. And amazing muscles. And a gorgeous chest. In fact, X-rated visions of Ryan have been dancing in Holly’s head for years, but she can’t risk complicating the only real family she’s ever known.

But maybe there’s a way for Holly to have her Christmas cake and eat it too. A no-strings affair, just until they’re done with the planning. Ryan is certainly willing. But from the first touch, it’s clear that this isn’t just a festive fling. It might just be a Christmas miracle in the making…


Holly wants to throw a memorable Christmas party for the foster parents who mean so much to her but she needs her former foster brother Ryan’s help. Aside from the fact that he’s a bit of a grump, Ryan has been Holly’s longtime crush for years. Spending so much time with him is tempting her to forget the reasons why she needs to keep things friends only and soon she and Ryan come up with a solution: A temporary fling. Just while they’re planning the party.

Yeah, because that always works out right?

Sunday, November 8, 2015

What We Watched: November 2, 2015



Okay so another of my hobbies is watching television shows. I don't do this as often because I really can't stand reality shows and that's all there is now. However, there are a few shows that have snagged my attention and while these weekly posts aren't reviews per say, I thought it might be fun to share my thoughts on each week's episodes.

My tv partner is always Mr. Pud and he ALWAYS has something to say either in a look, gesture or in simply taking some of my snacks for himself.

I hope you'll share with me YOUR thoughts on not just these shows but your own favorites too!

*** Just a warning though. Given that these are not reviews but commentaries on each show, expect SPOILERS.