Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, June 29, 2015

Tasty Book Tour: Wolf with Benefits by Shelly Laurenston (ARC Review + Giveaway)


See, I told you I wasn't completely gone! I just had to review Shelly Laurenston's latest book, Wolf with Benefits. Have you read Laurenston? Do you have a favorite book?

About Shelly Laurenston

Originally from Long Island, New York, Shelly Laurenston has resigned herself to West Coast living, which involves healthy food, mostly sunny days, and lots of guys not wearing shirts when they really should.

Shelly is also the New York Times bestselling author G.A. Aiken, creator of the Dragon Kin series. For more info about Shelly’s books go to www.shellylaurenston.com. Or to check out G.A.’s dangerously and arrogantly sexy dragons go to www.gaaiken.com

Find Author:

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

A Brief Interruption



Hiatus: /hīˈādəs/ noun: a pause or gap in a sequence, series, or process.

I am putting the blog on a brief, semi-break. I want to focus on bringing some new stuff here, and changing things up a little. I need to find my reviewer’s voice which seems to have gotten lost somewhere between my first opinion post and when I had to change the blog’s name. So that has to be found soon. I also need a break. I’ve been doing this non-stop for three, no four years and haven’t had a chance to blog ahead like I wanted to. It’s been chaotic and with losing Cooper recently, I’ve not had the energy to be a daughter to my mom or a good blogger.


Monday, June 22, 2015

Review: Relentless by Skye Jordan


How about a steamy romance with a sexy stuntman cowboy for a Monday morning? Meet Troy Jacobs!

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Cygnet Books
Release Date: June 22, 2015

Bad boy Troy Jacobs is all about taking risks. As a stunt double for Hollywood’s A-listers, there’s no fall he won’t attempt. With one exception—women. Troy fell hard once, and it nearly broke him. Since then, he’s vowed never to trust like that again and he’s got everything under control. Until the woman who shattered his heart years before shows up on his movie-set.

Country music star Giselle “Ellie” Diamond learned long ago that sometimes love isn’t enough. When love got in the way of her goals, she made the tough choice to let go of happily ever after and chased the glitz and glamor of the stage. It may not be all she expected, but now it’s all she has. And with a worldwide tour on the line, Ellie needs one last gig to rocket her toward stardom: a high-profile roll in a blockbuster film.

Passion sparks, and old feelings return. But while Troy and Ellie grow closer their problems from the past simmer in the background. And this time around, there's more tearing them apart than just one star-studded career.

Stuntman Troy Jacobs is used to taking risks, it’s his job and he gets paid well for it. In his personal life however, Troy plays it safe with meaningless flings. It’s a lesson he learned the hard way after falling hard and fast for a woman who didn’t just break his heart, she smashed it into a million pieces. Troy almost has himself convinced that he’s over it, over her until that same woman walks onto the movie he’s working on, and back into his life sending his mind back into the past.

In order for her music career to really take off, country singer Giselle “Ellie” Diamond needs her high profile role in an upcoming blockbuster film to be a success. Even knowing she hurt Troy, Ellie is willing to at least be civil with him for old times’ sake. But old hurts and stronger feelings keep Troy and Ellie from moving on. The time they spend together on set only makes them grow closer but just when they’re on the verge of rekindling their romance, they once again find themselves with the same problems that tore them apart years before.

Friday, June 19, 2015

Favorite Character Friday: Who Doesn't Love an Accent?!

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Synjon Wise

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review: The Fireman Who Loved Me by Jennifer Bernard

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"


Format: .mobi (Borrowed from the local library)
Publisher: Avon/Harper Collins
Release Date: April 24, 2015

Fearless, smoking hot, and single: meet the Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel. These firemen might be heroes, but it's their bad luck in love that makes them legendary.

News producer Melissa McGuire and Fire Captain Harry Brody couldn't be more different, though they do have one thing in common: they're both convinced they're perfectly wrong for each other. But when Melissa's matchmaking grandmother wins her a date with Brody at a Bachelor auction . . .

Sparks fly. Passion flares. Heat rises. (You get the picture.)

Add a curse, a conniving nightly news anchor, a stunningly handsome daredevil fireman, a brave little boy, a couple of exes, and one giant fire to the mix, and Melissa and Brody's love may not be the only thing that burns.

What a delight it was to find an e-book in my library’s catalog that I had on my TBR list! With the digital catalog sadly lacking, I’ve been suffering from TBR frustration.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Review: The Hookup Hoax by Heather Thurmeier


How do you feel about fake relationship romances? I happen to love them when they're filled with passion and angst!

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled - Lovestruck
Release Date: May 26, 2015

Sawyer Sterling needs a girlfriend. With the family cabin up for grabs, he's desperate to prove that he could be the guy to “pass it on.” Of course, Sawyer also has a tendency to treat relationships like a contagious stomach flu that should be avoided at all costs. Now he needs a girlfriend-for-hire. Someone he can trust. Someone he could never, ever fall for...

Someone like his best friend's sister.

Sawyer's offer is exactly what Olivia Morgan needs. After traveling around the world for the last five years, the promise of a job and free accommodations is heaven. And sure, maybe Sawyer's a super-hot, charming guy with dimples made for kissing, but he’s not willing to be the guy—or relationship—she needs.

All it takes is one hot hook-up before this little hoax gets blown all to hell...

Sawyer Sterling’s grandparents want to move back to the city and leave the family cabin to someone who will pass it down through future generations and Sawyer is certain that someone is him. Unfortunately his irresponsible playboy lifestyle isn’t going to help his case. His answer is to hire his best friend’s little sister to pose as his girlfriend for awhile.

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

Tuesday Jams

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are:Endless Summer Nights and Should've Known Better by Richard Marx


Monday, June 15, 2015

Tasty Book Tour: Witness to Passion by Naima Simone (ARC Review + Giveaway)


Good morning everyone! Who's up for a little romantic suspense today? Naima is a new to me author and I have to say I truly enjoyed this book and am looking forward to the next book already!

About Naima:
Naima's love of romance was first stirred by Johanna Lindsey and Linda Howard many years ago. Though her first attempt at writing a romance novel at 11 never saw the light of day, her love of romance and writing has endured.

Now, she spends her time creating stories of unique men and women who experience the dizzying heights of passion and the tender heat of love. She is the wife to Superman - or his non-Kryptonian, less bullet proof equivalent - and mother to the most awesome kids ever.

They all live in perfect, domestically-challenged bliss in the southern United States.

Find Naima:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Goodreads





Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled - Ignite
Release Date: June 16, 2015

Under his protection and in his bed…

For Fallon Wayland, birthdays are just another reminder of her looming spinsterhood. This year is shaping up to be no different. Unfairly fired from her job, dumped by her boyfriend, and oh yes, witnessing the murder of a high-ranking lieutenant in the local crime family… Yeah, birthdays suck.

Ever since a disastrous, hot-as-hell kiss years ago, soldier-turned-security specialist Shane Roarke has avoided his baby sister’s reckless—and gorgeous—best friend. Yet when her life is threatened after she witnesses a gang hit, he insists on protecting her…even if she objects.

The two are forced to hole up in a safe house. Alone. Passion long denied erupts between them, burning away their inhibitions. But even as layers—and clothes—are peeled away, danger closes in. Shane and Fallon might finally have a chance at love…if they survive long enough to see it.

Geez I’ve never seen one character fight so dang hard to keep their hands off of another! Seriously, I thought Shane was going to explode from a severe case of blue balls! I couldn’t feel sorry for him though, he was doing it to himself, the silly guy. However, all the waiting paid off in terms of the steaminess of Shane and Fallon’s physical relationship. Author Naima Simone knew how to take a years old attraction and build its intensity to a near nuclear level. The anticipation of Shane and Fallon’s eventual hookup drove me insane. These two could power a city on the sexual tension between them! In this case, the waiting was a very good thing. Forget sweet words and tender lovin’, Shane Roarke does dirty talk and dirty deeds like no one’s business! Fallon was one lucky girl.

Friday, June 12, 2015

Review: Don't Walk Away by Elle Kennedy and Vivian Arend


I normally try to avoid writing duos because if the duo in question doesn't work out and a series doesn't get finished then it's like watching my favorite characters die. However, I just couldn't resist anything with Elle Kennedy's name attached to it and I'm glad I didn't resist this series. Kennedy and Vivian Arend did a fantastic job with this one and I can't wait to read the previous books in the series!

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Vivian Arend
Release Date: April 21, 2015

He wants to rock her world—in bed and out of it

For former Army Ranger Dean Colter, sexual escapades and wild flirtations are the norm—but it wasn’t always that way. Years ago, the DreamMakers co-owner was a one-woman kind of guy until he tore Emma Lee’s heart apart. Yet he’s never forgotten her, and when Emma waltzes back into his life, a second chance is suddenly within his reach…and he’ll be damned if he’ll screw up again.

She wants her world to stop spinning apart

Emma’s no longer the naïve girl she used to be. Now a successful designer in the fashion world, she refuses to let Dean’s killer smile and sweet-talking ways distract her from her goals. But being the target of Dean’s full-out seduction isn’t easy to resist, even as the dynasty she’s built teeters toward disaster. This time she might the one who breaks both their hearts when she has to walk away.

Once again I’m jumping into a series out of order. Remember when I said I didn’t like to do that? It was so long ago I’m not entirely sure I did say it. No matter. The truth is some books are too good to miss out on no matter what number they are in a series.

Favorite Character Friday

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Revenant.

Book Title & Author: Revenant by Larissa Ione

Thursday, June 11, 2015

Review: Kissing Mr. Wrong by Kerri Carpenter


The end of the week is almost here and I'm that much closer to putting the blog on hiatus for the summer. I need a bit of a break guys, it's been a tough month. In the meantime, have you all read Kerri Carpenter before? I hadn't and I really enjoyed this novella! It was fun and sweet without feeling incomplete which is what a lot of novellas suffer from.

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled - Lovestruck
Release Date: May 26, 2015

Three months ago, graphic designer Vanessa Hewitt slept with the ridiculously hot guy she met after nearly falling to her death while stargazing on a bridge. The adrenaline-fueled night of we’ll-never-see-each-other-again sex fulfilled every fantasy, but with her best friend’s wedding on the horizon, Vanessa can’t stop thinking about what would happen if her sexy stranger passed through town again.

Haunted by his time in Afghanistan, soldier John Campbell returns to his hometown just long enough to help plan an engagement party for his sister. When he realizes her best friend is the sweet one-night stand he's been fantasizing about for months, he’ll do anything to have her again…though getting trapped together in a storeroom wasn’t quite what he had in mind.

Vanessa is in hell. Or is it heaven? Because with every touch, their forbidden connection grows, until kissing Mr. Wrong starts feeling more like kissing Mr. Right...

Taking a different approach to the best friend/younger sibling troupe, author Kerri Carpenter takes heroine Vanessa Hewitt and makes her the older character who has a hot, one night stand with a man named John. Thinking that John was just passing through town, Vanessa doesn’t worry things will get complicated until John shows up months later for his sister’s wedding. Suddenly things become crystal clear: Vanessa’s sexy one night stand was with her best friend Jess’ baby brother! Unfortunately, Vanessa and John still can’t keep their hands off each other, nor can they ignore the connection that they have. When Jess finds out she’s furious and hurt and Vanessa decides not to pursue a relationship with John but he has other ideas.

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Review: Shattered Duty by Katie Reus


I am totally in love with romantic suspense right now. The combination of action and romance can be so addictive. Of course, not every author hits the right notes with me. It's this sub genre where I'm the harshest on the heroines. Fortunately, Katie Reus is one of the few who knows how to breathe life into heroines of romantic suspense.

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Signet Eclipse
Release Date: June 2, 2015

When his wife was murdered two years ago, Special Agent Levi Lazaro turned his back on everything he cared about. Ever since, he has thought of nothing but vengeance. Now he's finally uncovered the identities of those who killed his wife—and he's ready to destroy them at any cost. He won’t let anything stand in his way—not even a beautiful NSA agent on a mission of her own.

Special Agent Selene Wolfe prides herself on being the best. Her fearlessness and quick-thinking make her the perfect person to take down a deadly terrorist cell. But she needs Levi’s help, and the moment he shows up, Selene knows her objectivity—and her heart—are in trouble.

As the two strike an uneasy alliance, Levi finds himself tormented by his desire for Selene—a feeling he thought long dead. But when their mission takes an unexpected turn, he finds himself at a crossroads. Can he put aside his need for revenge to save the woman who’s reawakened his soul?

After his wife’s brutal murder, Special Agent Levi Lazaro walked away from his job and his life in favor of tracking down the people responsible. Going from an all American straight shooting man to a vengeance driving machine, Levi has made a home for himself in the grey areas between following the rules and breaking them. Finally, after looking for nearly two years, Levi has finally gotten the names he needs to get revenge and he won’t let anything stop him. Not even an NSA agent with her own reasons for looking out for him.

Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Review: A Marquis for Mary by Jess Michaels


I'm still a little undecided about this one. Not if I liked it but whether I was 100% happy with the length. I'm going to go with 60% - Not Really and 40% - Sort of.

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: The Passionate Pen
Release Date: June 9, 2015

Mary Quinn is almost at the end of her rope. After two years under her sister and brother-in-law's protection she may soon have to return to her terrible father's house if she cannot find a husband. In her desperation, she bumps into Edward, Marquis Woodley. Drawn to each other, they are soon thrown into a scandal that leads to an engagement.

But as the pair grow closer and their wedding looms, Woodley's past and the horrific circumstances of his first wife's death may keep them from the happy ending that will save them both.

After two years of living in her brother in law’s home, Mary Quinn is running out of time to marry. While her brother in law and sister would be happy to have her remain in their home, Mary’s father knows no mercy when it comes to his social climbing plan. If she doesn’t marry soon, she’ll have to go back to him and his machinations. In her desperation to escape her father’s notice at a ball, she runs into Edward, the Marquis of Woodley.

Monday, June 8, 2015

Review: The Marriage Contract by Katee Robert


Raise your hand if you've ever had a book take your expectations and turn them sideways *raises hand* This was definitely different than what I'm used to. It's darker and edgier and the characters are unpredictable but you know what? Katee Robert made it work so well that I'm already anticipating the next book in the series!

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Forever (Grand Central Publishing)
Release Date: June 2, 2015

Teague O'Malley hates pretty much everything associated with his family's name. And when his father orders him to marry Callista Sheridan to create a "business" alliance, Teague's ready to tell his dad exactly where he can stuff his millions. But then Teague actually meets his new fiancée, sees the bruises on her neck and the fight still left in her big blue eyes, and vows he will do everything in his power to protect her.

Everyone knows the O'Malleys have a dangerous reputation. But Callie wasn't aware just what that meant until she saw Teague, the embodiment of lethal grace and coiled power. His slightest touch sizzles through her. But the closer they get, the more trouble they're in. Because Callie's keeping a dark secret-and what Teague doesn't know could get him killed.

Whatever I had thought Katee Robert’s The Marriage Contract was about was nowhere near what it ended up being.

Friday, June 5, 2015

Favorite Character Friday

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: James Trevillion

Thursday, June 4, 2015

Review: Delicious Temptation by Sabrina Sol


Are any of you fans of Sabrina Sol? This read was well written but for me it brought back some uncomfortable memories and truths about Hispanic life so while I enjoyed the overall story, I wasn't thrilled with the reminders. Still, I do think you all should give it a try!

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Release Date: May 19, 2015

The only thing naughtier than a bad boy is a good girl...

Amara Maria Robles is a good girl. So good that she gave up her dreams of becoming a renowned pastry chef to help her parents with their struggling Mexican bakery. Yet her parents reject any changes she suggests, and refuse to sell her mouth-watering confections. Clearly being a good girl isn't paying off. So when her brother's sexy ex-best friend walks into the bakery, Amara's tempted to be very bad indeed...

After a scandal twelve years ago, resident bad boy Eric Valencia has returned to make things right with his family and friends. One glance at Amara and her wicked curves, however, and Eric finds himself thinking about how she'd feel beneath him-something he promised Amara's brother he would never think about, let alone do.

But this bad boy is in deep trouble...because Amara's determined to have her cake, and Eric, too.

Good girl Amara Maria Robles has given up her dreams of being a renowned pastry chef in order to go back home and help her parents with their failing bakery. Tired of being a good girl, Amara decides to shake things up but doesn’t know how. Until her brother’s ex-best friend walks into the bakery.

Returning home to make things right with his family and friends, local bad boy Eric Valencia begins his search at the Robles’ bakery. Not recognizing Amara at first, he’s struck by how attracted he is to her, but once he finds out who she is, he’s determined to keep his hands off of her.

Unfortunately, Amara has no intention of cooperating.

Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Review: Midnight Captive by Elle Kennedy (Giveaway)


It's here! It's here! MIDNIGHT CAPTIVE, the sixth book in Elle Kennedy's Killer Instincts series, is available for everyone! You guys I ADORE this series to pieces and can't get enough of these characters! I seriously can't say enough good things about it! In fact, I want to get someone else hooked on them so listen up! One lucky commenter is going to win a Kindle copy of any book in the series!

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Penguin Group
Release Date: June 2, 2015

Former CIA agent Bailey Jones has spent months trying to forget her night of passion with mercenary Sean Reilly. An elite and methodical assassin, she has no room in her life for a reckless, rule-breaking Irishman, and she’s vowed to steer clear of the tempting bad boy who lured her into his bed under false pretenses.

When Sean is implicated in the robbery of a Dublin bank, Bailey knows something isn’t right. So what if she can’t trust him? There’s no way Sean would end up on the wrong side of the law. In fact, he’s stuck in the middle of a dark and dirty conspiracy that could put his twin brother’s life at risk with one wrong move. And Bailey’s life too when she agrees to help.

As the stakes are raised and Bailey finds herself torn between two brothers, the fine line between danger and desire is crossed…and it’ll take more than a killer instinct to survive.

In Midnight Action readers got a hint of the tense and hostile vibes between Sean Reilly and Bailey Jones. Naturally that was only the tip of the iceberg with them.

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Goodbye My Friend

Goodbye My Friend,

Yesterday we had to say goodbye to you my friend. It was one of the hardest things we had ever done. No matter that we’ve been through it before, every time is still like having our hearts torn out of our chests.

Your loss though, yours was something all together different. Because you were just so full of life, love and perky terrier personality that it is so hard to look around and realize you're not coming back to us.


Monday, June 1, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Norah by Kimberly Lewis (Audio Book Review + Giveaway)


Can you believe it's June already? Gosh I hope the summer flies by fast. As one who is in a dry, very hot climate with a poor air conditioner, I'm not too fond of the sunshine and heat. Anywho, today is a different kind of day for different kind of reason. Today's review is for an audio book! I know it's not a big deal to some of you but I've been wanting to review an audio book so bad and now I have! My Newbie-ness is showing I know. Are any of you guys avid audio book fans? Any recommendations for me?

About Kimberly Lewis:

In November 2011 author Kimberly Lewis stepped into the writing world with her first contemporary Western romance, When the Heart Falls.

Born and raised on the Eastern Shore of Maryland, this country girl caught the creative bug at an early age, doing everything from drawing to writing short stories.

After rediscovering her love of romance novels, Kimberly found the inspiration to pick up a pen—or in this case a laptop—and began writing her first novel. Since then she has continued to write and credits her husband and her wonderfully crazy family and friends, who with their love and joking demeanor provide her with the ideas that inspire her novels.

In her spare time she enjoys reading, horseback riding, and spending time with her amazing family.

Find Kimberly:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Goodreads

About Tiffany Williams:

Tiffany Williams graduated from the University of North Texas with a Bachelor's in Theatre with an emphasis on acting and directing, plus a minor in psychology - so watch out! She may just analyze YOU!

Tiffany has been working professionally since 1993 as an actor; director; producer; costume, sound and prop designer; stage manager; technical assistant; box office assistant; board member; business manager, production manager and college professor for theatres such as the Shakespeare Festival of Dallas, Dallas Theater Center, Berkshire Theatre Festival, Undermain Theatre, Project X, Theatre Britain, Audacity Productions, and Collin Theatre Center; and has pursued additional studies at the Kennedy Center, Folger Theatre, the National Stage Combat Workshop and Fairfax Public Access. She also provided voice-overs for plays, phone messaging services, and training videos.

Tiffany is the author of the children's play, ‘The Great Texas Treasure Hunt’. She is an eight-time winner of a Collin Theatre Center Award and received the 2004 Unsung Heroine Award at Collin College.

She has directed numerous productions of ‘The Vagina Monologues’ which raised monies for Hope's Door, Victims Outreach and the Dallas County Sexual Assault Coalition. She now does fundraising for the Huntington’s Disease Society of America. Since moving to Virginia to be with the man she has loved since her sophomore year in high school, she has been narrating audiobooks. Working with her husband and being home with the kids has been awesome! That is until the youngest refuses to nap.

Find Tiffany:
Online l Facebook l Twitter





Format: audio (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Airbending Media Productions, LLC
Release Date: April 15, 2015
Narrated By: Tiffany Williams

He may not be a cowboy… But that won’t stop him from wrangling her heart.

Chase O’Donnell is the proud new owner of the Caldwell Ranch—or maybe he’s not so proud. Annoyed would be more like it. After receiving the news of his inheritance, Chase’s first thought is to sell the ranch and be done with it—until one night with a beautiful blonde at a local honky-tonk has him changing his tune…

Norah McKade is surprised by her instant attraction to the handsome new stranger, and even more surprised when she finds out he’s her new neighbor. But with Chase only being in town for a short amount of time, Norah determines getting tangled up with him a bad idea and promptly places Chase in the friend zone.

Although a bit reluctant, Chase agrees to Norah’s terms—but he’s not about to deny or ignore the fact that there’s more between them than just sexual attraction. He’ll have to pull out all the stops to get her to change her mind and prove to her that it wouldn’t be such a bad thing for her to fall in love with him.


City boy Chase O’Donnell has just inherited Caldwell Ranch and he’s none too pleased. Intending to sell the place as quickly as possible and get back home, he stops by the local honky tonk for a beer where he meets Norah McKade. Suddenly going back to the city isn’t as appealing as it was before.