Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, May 29, 2015

Review: No Gentleman for Georgina by Jess Michaels


Jess Michaels has been one of the newest delights on my list this year. With such lively characters and steamy scenes, she's quickly shot up my "Must Have" list. If you guys like your historical romances with a bit more heat, then I suggest you check out her Notorious Flynns series.

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: The Passionate Pen
Release Date: May 12, 2015

Georgina Hickson has lived her life doing everything she is supposed to do in order to land the titled husband her family requires. When she met Paul Abbot at a gathering at a friend’s, it was the first time she ever wanted more. But more is something she knows she cannot have.

Paul has been in love with Georgina since the moment he laid eyes on her two years before, but he knows he isn’t good enough for her and it can never be. But when he finds out she desperately wants to see a special exhibit in London, he agrees to take her. But can a stolen moment, a stolen kiss and a whispered confession lead to happiness or heartache?

Poor Georgina Hickson. From the moment she was able to comprehend what her parents wanted, she has been doing everything she can to land a titled husband. She was resigned to marrying without love until she met Paul Abbot. Two years later and Georgina is certain she’s in love with Paul but he isn’t what her parents want.

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Recycled Post/Blog Tour: Midnight Action by Elle Kennedy (Q & A, Excerpt, Review + Giveaway)


5/28/15: This book was hands down my favorite in the series. There was just so much animosity and dark emotions building between Jim and Noelle from the very first book that I had my doubts if they could ever end up together, they were just so poisonous to each other. As you can see, even the Elle Kennedy wasn't planning on them being together (I'm still super glad her editor twisted her arm)! The way Kennedy brought these two together and had them work out their YEARS of hatred was beyond satisfying. Like Jim though, I couldn't help but mourn for the young people they had been, full of optimism and love for each other. Years later and those people don't exist anymore, instead Jim and Noelle became tougher, harsher and deadlier. They sure had an uphill battle here but it was the BEST second chance romance I've ever read! Sex, blood, violence and vengeance... It's like a siren to me.

Words can't describe how excited I am today. I have been sitting on this review for over a month now and let me tell you, it's been killing me! Elle Kennedy is one of my newest "Must Have" authors and I'm not ashamed to admit it! I could simply go on and on about why I adore the Killer Instincts series (And I haven't read them all yet) but we'd be here until the end of days. So instead I bring you a quick Q & A with the genius behind my new favorite series, a really NSFW excerpt, a giveaway and my thoughts on Midnight Action. You are so not going to want to miss this book folks!

About Elle Kennedy:
 
Elle Kennedy is a RITA-nominated author grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a B.A. in English from York University.

Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads







1.Where did you get the inspiration for your Killer Instincts series, specifically the inspiration for Jim and Noelle? They're my favorites!!!
I love romantic suspense, so writing an RS series was always on my To-Do list, but I also wanted to write darker, sexier books. A lot of RS books that I’ve read are heavy on the action and light on the sex. I wanted to combine both elements. As for Jim and Noelle, I knew that the series needed a strong alpha man to “lead” the books, and the second I created Jim, I realized I needed to come up with the female equivalent of him—and that’s how Noelle came to be.

2. What kind of research goes into this series?

I do so much research! A lot of it is really fun—like learning about weapons or military tactics or politics of certain countries. And sometimes I'm lucky enough to visit the places I’m writing about. This summer I went to Ireland to research the next KI book, and I met so many incredible, knowledgeable people and visited some pretty breathtaking places.

3. What's the best reaction/message you've ever gotten from a fan about the Killer Instincts series?
My favorite reader email about the series was one that yelled at me for having Noelle with D (one of Jim’s mercenaries) in the earlier books. The reader was livid that Noelle wasn’t with Jim, and I loved how passionate she was about the couple and how invested she was in the series. It showed me that other people love these characters as much as I do!

4. Jim and Noelle, to me, were the most anticipated couple in the series, did you feel more pressure writing Midnight Action versus previous books in the series or did you already have their story planned out from the beginning?
I think I mentioned this before, but originally I didn’t want Jim and Noelle together. I thought they were too toxic! But my arm was twisted by my editor, who was Team Joelle (or Team Nim?) from the very beginning. She told me she would kill me if they didn’t end up together, and she’s kinda scary, so I believed her! Once I resigned myself to giving them a HEA, the book just flowed out as if it wanted to be written. It was so intense, and now I can’t believe I ever considered going in another direction.

5. I'm sneaky, but I've become such a huge fan of this series so I have to ask, who's book is next?!
Sean Reilly, the sexiest, cockiest Irishman on the planet! And his heroine is one of Noelle’s operatives, so you can expect a deadly, stubborn woman who will drive Sean crazy.


Can you guys even imagine Jim and Noelle NOT being together? I can't! So glad Elle's editor was such a fan!

Wednesday, May 27, 2015

Tasty Book Tour: The Lady Hellion by Joanna Shupe (Review + Giveaway)


Isn't the cover bold? Joanna Shupe is still a new to me author but so far I've enjoyed her style of writing. I can't say which book is my favorite yet since I have yet to read the first book in the series but I think it's going to be hard to beat this one!

About Joanna:

Award-winning author JOANNA SHUPE has always loved history, ever since she saw her first Schoolhouse Rock cartoon.

While in college, Joanna read every romance she could get her hands on and soon started crafting her own racy historical novels.

She now lives in New Jersey with her two spirited daughters and dashing husband.

Find Author:





Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Zebra
Release Date: May 26, 2015

A Marquess’ daughter, Lady Sophia Barnes doesn’t take no for an answer. Especially when she’s roaming London’s seedy underground…dressed as a man.

A rabble rouser for justice, Sophie’s latest mission is to fight for the rights of the poor, the wretched—and the employees at Madame Hartley’s brothel. She’s not concerned about the criminals who will cross her path, for Sophie has mastered the art of deception—including the art of wearing trousers. Now her fate is in her own hands, along with a loaded gun. All she needs is instruction on how to shoot it. But only one person can help her: Lord Quint, the man who broke her heart years ago. The man she won’t let destroy her again…

The last thing Damien Beecham, Viscount Quint, needs is an intrusion on his privacy, especially from the beautiful, exasperating woman he’s never stopped wanting. A woman with a perilously absurd request, no less! For Damien is fighting a battle of his own, one he wishes to keep hidden—along with his feelings for Lady Sophia. Yet that fight is as hopeless as stopping her outlandish plan. Soon all Quint knows for certain is that he will die trying to protect her…

No one but Lady Sophie Barnes seems to care about the plights of the lower classes which was why she had perfected the art of deception. Solving crimes no one else cares about, Sophie ventures into some of the worst parts of London dressed as a man. Soon though, she’s in over her head which forces her to turn to a troubled man from her past.

Damien Beecham, Viscount Quint just wants to fight his demons alone. He may be losing the battle that keeps him a virtual prisoner inside his own home, but that doesn’t mean he wants or needs help. Not that that stops Sophie from intruding on his misery and bringing unwanted emotions and hope into his life. As the two work together to solve Sophie’s case, Damien begins to see that the life he was so set on living now seems empty and lonely.

I still haven’t read the first book in this series but I think that The Lady Hellion is going to be THE book of the series for me.

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Tasty Blog Tour: When Darkness Ends by Alexandra Ivy (Review + Giveway)


Say it isn't so! Today marks the release in the FINAL book of The Guardians of Eternity series! I have loved this series for years and it's always sad to see a series end no matter if it's a book, movie or tv series. However, Alexandra Ivy did the series justice and I had a blast jumping back into this world.

About Alexandra:

ALEXANDRA IVY graduated from Truman University with a degree in theatre before deciding she preferred to bring her characters to life on paper rather than stage.

She currently lives in Missouri with her extraordinarily patient husband and teenage sons.

To stay updated on Alexandra’s Guardian series or to chat with other readers, please visit her website at www.alexandraivy.com


Find Alexandra:





Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Zebra
Release Date: May 26, 2015

The Guardians of Eternity are facing a final battle to save their world—but battles of the heart may be the most difficult to fight…


Cyn, the vampire clan chief of Ireland, is an unabashed hedonist whose beauty is surpassed only by his insatiable appetite for pleasure. It’s no wonder he’s furious when he’s transported from the magical land of the pureblooded feys to his desolate private lair—only to have his very existence thrown into a chaos that even he cannot charm his way out of…

Most women may be all but powerless against Cyn, but Fallon, a sharp-witted fairy princess, is less than beguiled by the silver-tongued vampire. She’s a serious soul with no time for the sort of games he plays—especially when they learn that someone is trying to close the veil that separates the dimensions. But seduction may prove the most powerful force of all, as attraction ignites between the unlikely pair even as worlds are colliding around them…


As the chef of the vampire clan of Ireland, Cyn is used to having his every word obeyed without question. Well known for having an insatiable appetite when it comes to women, Cyn is furious when he’s transported from the land of the pure blooded feys back to his castle. To complicate matters, he’s not alone and must work with his reluctant partner to stop someone from destroying everything around them.

Monday, May 25, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Falling Hard by Helenkay Dimon (ARC Review + Giveaway)


I am on a romantic suspense high right now. It's like I can't get enough of the sub-genre. As long as the heroine is in on the action of course ;) This book certainly delivered too.

About HelenKay Dimon:
HelenKay Dimon is a former divorce attorney turned full-time romance author. Odd transition, right? She has sold over thirty novels, novellas and shorts to numerous publishers, including Kensington, Harlequin and Penguin, Samhain, Carina Press, and HarperCollins.

Her nationally bestselling and award-winning books have been showcased in numerous venues and her books have twice been named "Red-Hot Reads" and excerpted in Cosmopolitan magazine.

But the best part of the job is never having to wear pantyhose.

Find HelenKay:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Goodreads




Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Avon Romance
Release Date: May 26, 2015

After a grueling assignment with the black ops force known as the Alliance, Weston Brown is craving downtime. Instead, he's pulled into his deadliest operation, in the one place he never wanted to see again. No-nonsense and so damn hot, Lexi Turner lied to get him to her mountain clinic in Pakistan. But the threat is terrifyingly real.

Lexi has been asking too many questions, drawing the wrong kind of attention. As soon as she lays eyes on West, she can tell he's quiet—yet tough—and has a rescue complex which will come in handy for going up against the world's most ruthless gunrunners.

Cut off from the rest of the Alliance, Lexi and West navigate the brutal terrain and a primal sexual attraction. Sticking around has never been West's way, but now he'll use every resource to keep Lexi by his side, safe from a killer who leaves no loose ends behind.

When Lexi Turner’s curiosity leads to a discovery of dangerous activity in the mountains of Pakistan, she realizes that her life is suddenly on the line. Sending a coded message for help through the right channels should have been the end of it, but since she used her father’s name and connections to get that message through, she’s in hot water with the two deadly men who answered her plea for help.

Friday, May 22, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #18

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Nick Marshall

Book Title & Author: Vanished in Venice by Stacey Joy Netzel

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Recycled Post/Throwback Thursday Review: Midnight Pursuits by Elle Kennedy


The newest Killer Instinct book is coming out in less than three weeks so in case you haven't noticed I've been featuring all the previous books on Throwback Thursdays. On June 2, 2015 I will be giving away one copy of a Killer Instincts book to a lucky person. So pay attention to the blog, Facebook, Twitter and Tsu for more information! You don't want to miss out on this series if you're a fan of high stakes action and passion!


Format: Bound copy (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: April 1, 2014

Her job is to stay hidden.
Too bad he can’t take his eyes off her.


Soldier-for-hire Ethan Hayes is the youngest member of an elite mercenary team. While he may be affectionately nicknamed the rookie, the skills Ethan honed as a Marine make him seriously dangerous. But when a sudden distress call puts him in close quarters with a rival, he finds more than his field skills being put to the test.

Juliet Mason stands out as the master thief in a covert group of assassins and spies. Her latest mission is personal—and it’s gone horribly wrong. Juliet may prefer to work alone, but when the rookie comes to her aid in snowy Eastern Europe, she can’t deny they make a good team. But even up against a powerful enemy, their most challenging task yet may be fighting the passion between them...


Ahhhh! I loved, loved, LOVED this book! I haven't read Elle Kennedy prior to this and now I just want to kick my own butt for taking so long! I have found a new romantic suspense author to love!


Wednesday, May 20, 2015

ARC Review: Dearest Rogue by Elizabeth Hoyt


Don't get me started on how much I LOVE Elizabeth Hoyt. I am just so addicted to her historical romances it's not even funny. The stories, the characters, all of it just floats my boat. I'm so glad that the Maiden Lane series has been such a long running one because I honestly think I'd cry if it ended all of a sudden. Can you believe that the two main characters in her upcoming book are a crippled former captain and a vision impaired aristocratic woman?! She just makes it all work in the best way possible!

Oh wow, I guess I did ramble on a bit there. Lol.

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Forever (Grand Central Publishing)
Release Date: May 26, 2015

HE CAN GUARD HER

Lady Phoebe Batten is pretty, vivacious, and yearning for a social life befitting the sister of a powerful duke. But because she is almost completely blind, her overprotective brother insists that she have an armed bodyguard by her side at all times-the very irritating Captain Trevillion.

FROM EVERY DANGER

Captain James Trevillion is proud, brooding, and cursed with a leg injury from his service in the King's dragoons. Yet he can still shoot and ride like the devil, so watching over the distracting Lady Phoebe should be no problem at all-until she's targeted by kidnappers.

BUT PASSION ITSELF

Caught in a deadly web of deceit, James must risk life and limb to save his charge from the lowest of cads-one who would force Lady Phoebe into a loveless marriage. But while they're confined to close quarters for her safekeeping, Phoebe begins to see the tender man beneath the soldier's hard exterior . . . and the possibility of a life-and love-she never imagined possible.

Elizabeth Hoyt never fails to enchant me with her unique characters. Who would have thought that a crippled former dragoon captain and the blind sister of a duke would end up being such a delight? With so many “perfect” characters, these two were a breath of fresh air.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Barclay Publicity Blog Tour: Falling for His Best Friend by Katee Robert (Review + Giveaway)


Are there any Katee Robert fans here? I'm so glad I decided to review another Katee Robert book, the first one had BDSM and you all know that I'm not really a fan. Since this one didn't sound like a BDSM romance I decided to give it a go because I did notice that Robert is a great writer and if she could get me to say that about a BDSM romance then I could only imagine the fun I'd have with a non BDSM romance.

About Katee Robert:

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee.

She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life.

When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

Find Author:





Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Release Date: May 19, 2015

He's going above and beyond the call of duty...

Avery Yeung's biological clock just went off early. Thanks to her family's medical history, she's running out of time to get knocked up. And the only guy within donating distance? Her overprotective-and irritatingly hot-best friend. So clearly she needs an anonymous donor...

Anonymous donor? Over Sheriff Drew Flannery's dead body. While daddyhood will never be in the cards for a man with his past, Drew won't let Avery shop for a "popsicle pop." He'll do what's right for his best friend by doing his best friend. But only if they do it properly.

But there's nothing "proper" about it. Between the bed, the kitchen counter, and against his squad car, Avery and Drew are having the hottest sex ever. They can't get enough of it-or each other. And without knowing it, they've crossed the one line that could ruin their friendship forever...

Due to a tragic family medical history, Avery Yeung’s dream of having her own children may not happen. Unless she gets pregnant, like, now. Despite knowing she’ll be a “disappointment” to her harsh, traditional family, Avery decides to use in vitro fertilization. When she announces it to her best friend Drew, he’s less than thrilled. In fact, he’s down right livid.

Monday, May 18, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Sinful Rewards 11 by Cynthia Sax (Spotlight, Excerpt + Giveaway)


I know it's difficult to say but Good Monday morning to you all. I'm trying to adopt a more positive attitude towards Mondays. I have a feeling it won't last long but we'll see right? Lol. I hope you had a wonderful weekend and are ready for a new week of reviews, and possibly a giveaway or two. Today I have a naughty excerpt from author Cynthia Sax's Sinful Rewards 11, a Billionaires and Bikers novella. Don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end and follow the Tasty Book Tour to the end!

About Cynthia Sax:

Cynthia Sax lives in a world filled with magic and romance. Although her heroes may not always say, "I love you," they will do anything for the women they adore. They live passionately. They play hard. They love the same women forever.

Cynthia has loved the same wonderful man forever. Her supportive hubby offers himself up to the joys and pains of research while they travel the world together, meeting fascinating people and finding inspiration in exotic places such as Istanbul, Bali, and Chicago.

Find Cynthia:


Bee Carter has been invited to one of Chicago's most glamorous charity balls. Attending this high-society event will be a dream come true, giving her the sense of belonging she's always craved and memories she could never duplicate.

But it will also test her relationship. Because her date won't be the man she believes she loves.

Instead, she'll be arriving on the tuxedo-clad arm of his rival, a man who has never stopped wanting her, desiring her touch, her kisses, and her passion.

How much will Bee risk to make a dream come true?

Will her new found love withstand the temptation of another, a man willing to do anything to claim her?


Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle



Friday, May 15, 2015

ARC Review: Vanished in Venice by Stacey Joy Netzel


The end of the Italy Intrigue series is here. The last Sanders sibling gets her turn in the spotlight and it was one hell of an adventure!

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Stacey Joy Netzel
Release Date: May 19, 2015

The cross is the key and hearts are on the line. But can love survive a double-cross when the mystery is unlocked?

One year after being shot in Italy, Rachel Sanders returns in search of the jeweled cross that triggered a heartbreaking family betrayal. Determined to keep the treasure from her mother’s greedy hands, she’s caught off guard by the interference of an irresistibly charming rival. His unexpected offer to help might be self serving, but she’s thrown into a precarious situation where she can’t refuse...and finds she doesn’t want to anyway.

Nick Marshall has a family legacy to recover and a score to settle. Anyone with the last name Sanders is fair game—until he meets Rachel. She’s gorgeous, smart, sexy, and doesn’t buy one word of his cover story. When their attraction combusts, each kiss makes his deception burn like acid, and he begins to question his end goal.

But they’re not the only ones after the cross. Ruthless players willing to do anything to recover the treasure first put Nick and Rachel’s lives on the line. Despite all the secrets and lies, lines quickly blur between the con and the real deal. Can love survive a double-cross when the mystery is unlocked?

A year after being shot, Rachel Sanders has returned to Italy. Determined to keep an ancient jeweled cross out of her greedy mother’s hands, Rachel must reconnect with her criminal past. Quickly discovering that she is in over her head, Rachel must reluctantly join forces with Nick Marshall, a man with a score to settle against her family and more secrets than the cross they’re looking for. Trust doesn’t come easy to Nick or Rachel but with others willing to do anything to get their hands on the cross, they don’t have much choice.

Favorite Character Friday

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Gemma Flynn

Thursday, May 14, 2015

Throwback Thursday Reviews: Midnight Games by Elle Kennedy

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"


Format: .mobi (Provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Signet Eclipse
Release Date: August 6, 2013

She wears a thousand deadly identities. He sees through them all.

A master of disguise, Isabel Roma spends her life pretending to be other women. Normally, her emotions are reined in tight—but sexy mercenary Trevor Callaghan has a knack for getting under her skin. The elite operative’s quiet strength and raw magnetism affect her in ways she’s never felt before, a distraction that can quickly turn deadly in their dangerous line of work.

After putting his tragic past behind him, Trevor is ready to focus on his future—and he damn well intends for Isabel to be in it. When their entire operation is thrown into chaos, Trevor enlists Isabel’s talent for deception. And as they attempt to save their team in a world where the stakes are high and the danger is grave, Trevor must convince Isabel that the woman beneath all the disguises is the one worth having....

Midnight Rescue introduced Isabel Roma and Trevor Callaghan to readers and to each other. At the time, Trevor was still dealing with the murder of his fiancĂ© and was bothered by the fact that he found Isabel attractive. The two had to work together to help stop a human trafficker but at the end of the mission, went their separate ways. Midnight Alias had Isabel back to working on her own but she did have a rather interesting scene with a now healed Trevor. But just when it seemed like something would bloom between the two, Isabel experienced a tragic event that sent her running far away from Trevor. Now, in Midnight Games, Trevor and Isabel not only have to work together again but deal with the feelings that have been brewing between them for awhile. And Trevor isn’t going to let Isabel take the easy way out again.

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Going Rogue by Jessica Jefferson (Review + Giveaway)


Happy Wednesday! We're almost through the week! I had the pleasure of reading yet another talented, new to me author! I really was surprised by this particular book because there was so much more to it than the blurb let on! Have you ever had that happen before? What was the book? Be sure to follow along on the tour and enter the giveaway at the bottom!

About Jessica Jefferson

Jessica Jefferson makes her home in Almost-Chicago with her husband, nine and three year old girls, guinea pigs, and English bulldog Pete. When she's not busy trying to find middle-ground between being a modern career woman and Suzy-Homemaker, she loves to watch "Real Housewives of [insert city here]" and performing unnecessary improvements to her home and property.

Jessica writes Regency-era historical romance with a modern twist, infused with humor. She always tries to create endearingly flawed heroes and one of a kind heroines that you'll want to continue knowing long after you read the last page.

Find Jessica:






Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Soul Mate Publishing
Release Date: May 6, 2015

The ribbon means you have it all – beauty, wealth, power ... everything but love.

Miss Meredith Castle leaves behind everything she knows to join her great aunt in London and become leader of the infamous girls’ club, The Ribbons. She’s willing to make whatever sacrifices necessary to redeem her ailing mother, even if that means leaving her childhood love behind to scale London’s social ladder.

When Derek Weston’s best friend receives the offer of a lifetime, he encourages her to take it. Unwilling to let her go completely, he chases after her, only to find the sweet girl he loved replaced by a spoiled debutante. A broken man, he leaves London to start a new life at sea.

Five years later, Meredith realizes her reign as Queen of the Ball is about to come to an end, if she doesn’t do something to fix her tarnished reputation. Pairing up with the Season’s newest wallflower seems like the perfect plan, until she finds out her demure friend is being pursued by the very man she thought she’d never see again. Only, Derek Weston isn’t who he used to be. He’s inherited a Scottish title and grown into an arrogant man she barely recognizes; yet in her heart, she knows she still loves him. Torn between her past and an uncertain future, can she find a way back to the life she used to have and the boy who once adored her?

At first glance, the premise of Going Rogue sounds a bit… Silly. A heroine who trades the possibility of a future with someone who loves her for the “privilege” of saying she belongs to London society’s feminine royalty, otherwise known as The Ribbons. Oh and let’s not forget, she gets to wear a colored ribbon on her left wrist so that all of London society will know that she is one of the elite.

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: The Wedding Gift by Cara Connelly (Review + Giveaway)


I'm still new to Cara Connelly but so far what I've read I've really liked. She has that nice combination of sweet and sexy that hooks me as a reader. Has anyone here read the Save the Date series from the beginning?

About Cara Connelly:

CARA CONNELLY is an award-winning author of contemporary romances.

Her smart and sexy stories have won high praise, earning Cara several awards including the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart, the Valley Forge Romance Writers’ Sheila, and the Music City Romance Writers’ Melody of Love.

Cara, who lives in rural upstate New York, works as appellate court attorney when she’s not crafting steamy novels of love and romance.


Find Cara:




Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: May 5, 2015

What's the New-Jan-Plan? Discover the answer in Cara Connelly's newest Save The Date Novella, and see how mousey Jan Marone gives herself the gift of living, laughing, and finally loving … all under the hot Key West sun.

She'd come to Key West for a wedding, only to discover the hotel had messed up her reservation. So although Jan Marone has to share a tiny room with sexy Mick McKenna, it shouldn't really be a problem. Mick's her best friend, and he doesn't think of her "that way" … or does he?

Mick McKenna loves hard and plays hard. His thick black hair, chiseled jaw, and hard, muscled body make him irresistible. But when once-innocent Jan walks into his hotel room, Mick can't believe his eyes. Now she's wearing a sexy bikini and telling him it's time for her to "get lucky," making him protective and tantalized at the same time.

Worried she might be in over her head, he decides never to leave her side … and suddenly their hotel room seems smaller—and hotter—than ever. Mick's always been hands-off with Jan—but has the right woman been under his nose the whole time?


Jan Marone is in Key West for a wedding but when a hotel error leaves her without a room of her own, her best friend and wedding guest Mick McKenna offers to share his room. What starts out as nothing out of the ordinary quickly turns complicated when Jan reveals her “New-Jan-Plan” which includes sexy bikinis, a sultry attitude and a plan to get lucky. Trying to convince himself that he only wants to protect innocent Jan from womanizing men (like him), he sticks to her like glue but finds that he can’t seem to keep his hands off of her.

Tuesday Jams!

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Crash and Burn by Thomas Rhett.

Okay so this is the second song by this country singer that I can't get out of my head (The first being You Make Me Wanna)! It's such a catchy tune and while I have yet to catch on to all the lyrics, I can't stop singing the chorus!!


Monday, May 11, 2015

Sweet-n-Sassy Bookaholics Blog Tour: Sultry Groove by Eden Summers (Review + Giveaway)


Can you believe there's only one more guy left in the Reckless Beat series? I can't! With Sultry Groove out already, you can bet I'll be looking forward and dreading the last book. In the meantime, can I just say how much I adored Sean? Who knew there was so much emotion hiding under that big, tough guy exterior? I've recommended this series to just about ever single one of my friends and I'm not ashamed to admit it!

About Eden:

Eden Summers is a true blue Aussie, living in regional New South Wales with her two energetic young boys and a quick witted husband. In late 2010, Eden’s romance obsession could no longer be sated by reading alone, so she decided to give voice to the sexy men and sassy women in her mind.

Eden can’t resist alpha dominance, dark features and sarcasm in her fictional heroes and loves a strong heroine who knows when to bite her tongue but also serves retribution with a feminine smile on her face.

Find Eden:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads 




Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Eden Summers
Release Date: May 8, 2015

He wants the world and the admiration of everyone in it.

Sean Taiden, the inconspicuous drummer of Reckless Beat, is sick of living in the shadows of his bandmates’ success. He’ll do anything to gain the recognition he deserves. Even if it means dancing in a music video to the Reckless track that drives a knife into his broken heart whenever he hears it. The saving grace is the tempting choreographer who may be the one person able to distract him from the agony his life has become.

All she wants is the peace that comes with solitude.

Melody Jenkins knows all about fame. She knows enough to determine she doesn’t want a part of it anymore. After quitting her professional dance career, she set up a quiet studio and focused on starting a new beginning away from prying eyes. Until a sexy drummer strides into her life, making her crave something she can’t have while also pushing her to expose secrets she can’t bear to reveal.

Conflicting aspirations and one inextinguishable passion.

She needs to hide from the world she once owned. He wants to rise to the top, proving to himself and his friends that he’s always been the heartbeat of the band. Caught between what they need and what they want, Melody and Sean have to decide which is more important—their individual plans for the future or their feelings for one another.

As the drummer in one of the world’s most popular bands, Sean Taiden should have it all, fame, fortune and his pick of women. Instead he’s living in his band mate’s shadows as the lesser known member and nursing a broken heart after the woman he loved chose his best friend. In an attempt to gain more popularity, Sean will be one of the stars of their upcoming music video. He’ll be dancing alongside former pro dancer turned choreographer Melody Jenkins. A woman who questions his true feelings and challenges what he always believed.

Friday, May 8, 2015

The Third Annual Mental Health Awareness Month Book Fundraiser (Giveaway)

The Keith Milano Fund Banner



From Adria: Normally I don't get personal on the blog for many reasons but this is one of the exceptions. All the facts here are easy to find if you Google "Mental Illness." I don't know one person who isn't affected by it. I myself was diagnosed at 14 with Severe Depression and Anxiety. But I'll bet some of you are thinking "But you never sound depressed!" No I don't but then again, it's been ingrained into me to pretend nothing is wrong even when everything is. While I have a supportive mother, that is all I have. It wasn't until recently that I was able to receive treatment and while you hear all about mental health and treatments in the news, the truth is, we still have a long way to go before mental illness is seen by all as the dangerous disease it is.

15 years ago I didn't have a whole lot of options but now, let me tell you, a lot has changed. There's more awareness than when I was 14 and people are starting to take mental illnesses seriously because of fundraisers like this one aimed at raising awareness and helping people. Still though, a lot more has to be done because some of these statistics are down right scary. Picture your son, daughter, mother, father, sister, brother and/or friend making up these statistics. It's frightening how many people suffer in silence when they don't have to.

So while I suffer from depression, I still want to do my part to support and help foundations like this one so that maybe, just maybe, there will be that one person who doesn't decide that their life isn't worth living anymore. That's the end goal after all right?


Thursday, May 7, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review (Recycled): Midnight Alias by Elle Kennedy

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"

This review was originally posted on December 11, 2014!

Additional Thoughts: Luke Dubois is so far the smoothest talker in the series. When I re-read this one I was even more in awe of Olivia because she was a normal citizen. She wasn't a trained assassin like Abby. She didn't know how to handle pain or infiltrate an enemy's inner circle. All she had was her intelligence and survival instinct. She's one of my favorite heroines.

Format: .mobi (Provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: February 5, 2013

She’s smart, seductive, and in way over her head.
He’s her only way out.

An undercover DEA agent has gone off the radar. Suspecting an internal mole, the government needs Luke Dubois and his elite team of operatives to recover their man, and the New Orleans native thinks he’s found his way inside the dark underbelly of Manhattan: Olivia Taylor, the girlfriend of a mob boss and the sexiest woman he’s ever laid eyes on. His new mission objective? Get past Olivia’s defenses and convince her to take a chance—on him.

All Olivia wanted was to finish law school and live a normal life, but that dream was shattered when one dangerous night put her deeply in a mobster’s debt. Now Luke and his team will help her escape—in exchange for intel on the missing agent. But Olivia doesn’t anticipate her intense attraction to the reckless Louisiana charmer or that she’ll be forced to risk everything—including her heart.

Luke Dubois.

His name just screams Southern Gentleman doesn’t it? It kind of makes me want to start purring.