Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Thursday, April 30, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review (Recycled): Midnight Rescue by Elle Kennedy



4/30/2015: No, you're not seeing double. I'm trying something new on the blog. Recycled Posts. Why? Well in this case, the next book in Elle Kennedy's Killer Instincts series is due out soon (I've read it and whoa) and I wanted to have the reviews of all the previous books spotlighted on the Thursdays leading up to Midnight Captive's release on June 2, 2015. I'm also going to be giving away a book form this series, so if you love romantic suspense like I do, you'll want to check in. I did re-read each of these books and have added some extra thoughts on them.



This Review was originally posted on October 23, 2014

Additional Thoughts (4/30/15): This time when I read this book, I can honestly say I was more calm. The excitement of having found such perfectly flawed but deadly heroines kept me from noticing tiny details. Kane and Abby were the "starter" couple of the series and while they're both really good, they're now not as memorable as say, Noelle and Jim or Sean and Bailey.


Format: .mobi (purchased)
Publisher: Signet 
Release Date: May 1, 2012

Dangerous. Ruthless. Savage. And she's the good guy.

Abby Sinclair had a desperate childhood until she was rescued and adopted by a retired army ranger who molded her into a master of self-defense. Now, she's a cunning and fearless assassin thrust into assignment after dangerous assignment, using everything she has-nerve, resilience, strength, sex-to come out on top. Her only rule: trust no one.
Abby's latest assignment is in Columbia: go undercover and snuff out a dangerous arms dealer active in the underground sex trade. But when Abby purposely blows her cover in a last-ditch attempt to free the helpless victims, deadly mercenary Kane Woodland is recruited as back-up. His mission: get Abby out of that hell hole.

The last thing Kane expects is to feel a primal attraction for Abby. But when she convinces him to join her on her perilous mission, their new found passion could put the lives of their whole team at risk.


I so wasn’t prepared for this book.


Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Blog Tour: Kilts and Daggers by Victoria Roberts (Review + Giveaway)


Good Wednesday everyone! How many of you enjoy highland romances? Have you read Victoria Roberts? What has been your favorite highland romance?

About Victoria Roberts

Victoria Roberts writes sexy, award-winning Scottish historical romances about kilted heroes and warriors from the past.

Prior to ever picking up a single romance novel, she penned her first young adult novella at 16 years old.

Who knew her leather-studded motorcycle hero would trade in his ride and emerge as a kilt wearing Highlander wielding a broadsword?

Victoria lives with her husband and their two beautiful children in western Pennsylvania.

Find Victoria



Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Release Date: May 5, 2015

Ever since Lady Grace Walsingham discovered her uncle and sister are spies for the Crown, she has yearned for adventure. She's counting the days until she can leave barbaric Scotland behind, even if she must endure Highland captain Fagan Murray's company for weeks.

Fagan has a simple mission: escort the haughty Lady Grace back to England. But nothing is ever easy. The sharp-tongued woman needles him at every turn. But when a menacing threat follows them on their journey, Fagan's grudging tolerance for Grace turns to respect...and into a perilous attraction that could seal their fate.

Highland captain Fagan Murray has been assigned a simple mission and that’s to escort Lady Grace Walsingham to England so that she can live a calm, normal life as befitting a woman of her station. Unfortunately for him, the lady has other ideas. Ever since she discovered her sister and uncle were spies for the crown, she has longed for a life of adventure. She won’t let anything stop her, especially not Fagan. When it becomes clear that there is danger following them, Fagan discovers that Grace is more than just a pretty face and what was once mere tolerance for her presence turns into more.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

ARC Review: A Scoundrel by Moonlight by Anna Campbell


I have just been going on and on about how gorgeous the cover is to A Scoundrel by Moonlight but let me tell you, the story is even better! I just love this series to pieces and I hope that if you haven't read this series yet that you'll decide to do so soon.

Be sure to check back on Friday (May 1) when I'll have a quick Q & A with Anna as part of the release week celebration!

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Forever (Grand Central Publishing)
Release Date: April 28, 2015

Anything can happen in the moonlight . . .

Justice. That's all Nell Trim wants-for her sister and for the countless other young women the Marquess of Leath has ruined with his wildly seductive ways. Now she has a bold plan to take him down . . . as long as she can resist the scoundrel's temptations herself.

From the moment Nell meets James Fairbrother, the air positively sizzles. Yet for all his size and power, there's something amazingly tender in his touch. Could he really be such a depraved rogue? The only way to find out is to beat the devil at his own game . . . one tempting kiss at a time.


After the scandal that resulted from his uncle’s horrible crimes were made public and his sister’s hasty elopement with a penniless younger son, James Fairbrother, the Marquess of Leath is struggling to improve his family’s name. As a promising politician, he can’t afford another disaster, which is why he has allowed himself to be exiled to his country estate until gossip dies down. He’s always held himself to high standards and rules, one of them being that he doesn’t harass, flirt with or otherwise fantasize about his employees. Then he meets his mother’s new companion and suddenly the rules he easily lived by seem more and more ridiculous.

Monday, April 27, 2015

Pre-Release Tour: Sultry Groove by Eden Summers (Giveaway)


Sultry Groove
Reckless Beat Series ~ Book Four
by Eden Summers
Pre Release Tour

You guys know I just LOVE me those Reckless Beat hunks! Sure, when they're in the same room they have the maturity of 14 year old boys out to one up each other, but make no mistake these guys are a lot of fun and a helluva lot of sexy! After the emotional love triangle that was Undesired Lust, it's drummer Sean's turn for his chance at love. You won't want to miss this one folks!

Friday, April 24, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #16

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell everyone who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Laney Jacobs

Thursday, April 23, 2015

ARC Review: Changing His Game by Megan Erickson


It's almost Friday folks! Be honest, how many of you are gamers? While I enjoy a nice "G" rated game now and again, I don't think I could come close to how dedicated some people are to their games. Though I do find it interesting. Anybody read Megan Erickson?

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Release Date: April 28, 2015

He controls the game, but she's rewriting all the rules...


Marley Lake is no stranger to awkwardness, but getting caught watching a dirty GIF by the company's hot new IT guy exceeds even her standards. That is, until she realizes he's as turned on by it as she is. But with a big promotion on the line, she refuses to let her current dry spell be her downfall. Maybe.


Austin Rivers has no business lusting after the irresistible editor of Gamers Magazine. He's a secret partner in the business-and technically Marley's boss. One look at that GIF, though, and he's ready to install a whole lot more than just software...as long as she never finds out who he really is.


But reality's not as virtual as it seems, and when Austin's identity jeopardizes Marley's promotion, he has to change his game or risk losing the only woman with the cheat code to his heart.

A successful female in the gamer magazine industry is a rarity, which is why Marley Lake is mortified when she’s caught watching a dirty GIF by the company’s new IT guy. She’s the editor of Gamers Magazine for crying out loud and she’s up for a promotion! This is no time to get in trouble!

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Goddess Fish Blog Tour: One Night in Amsterdam by Jaz Hartfield (Review + Giveaway)


It seems somewhat appropriate that we have a short erotica story for Hump Day doesn't it? Do you like to read erotica? I personally do from time to time and I have to say, some of it is written pretty darn well. There's a great giveaway for this particular tour as well so don't forget to enter!

About Jaz:

Jaz Hartfield is a writer and actor who loves travelling. He’s always looking for his next thrill, having tried bungee-jumping, parachuting, white-water rafting, pot-holing and deep sea diving.

Jaz has lived in many different places; his favourite parts of the world include New Zealand, Kenya, Ireland, and the Lake District in England.
Having been on a stag weekend in Amsterdam, Jaz is unwilling to admit whether ‘One Night in Amsterdam’ has elements of the truth in it or not.

Find Jaz:
Online l Facebook





Format: .pdf (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Tirgearr Publishing
Release Date: October 24, 2014

Chloe organizes Jo’s hen weekend in Amsterdam, glad to get away from the usual boring or married men that she sleeps with. Perhaps she’ll meet some cool guys up for a bit of fun. If not, at least she’ll make sure her best friend gets very drunk while they all party in style.
Dean is getting married to Tamsin, but having serious doubts. His mates take him to Amsterdam for one last weekend of debauchery before settling down for the rest of his life. But is Tamsin the right woman for him?

When Chloe and Dean meet in Amsterdam’s red-light district, they are immediately attracted to each other. Dean tries to justify one last fling before marrying Tamsin. Chloe feels bad about having sex with someone else’s intended. Yet, a night of amazing sex is exactly what both of them want. So, why shouldn’t they just enjoy one night of fantastic, guilt-free sex?

Let me be 100% clear: One Night in Amsterdam is a short Erotica story and it doesn’t pretend to be anything else.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Tasty Blog Tour: The Duke and the Lady in Red by Lorraine Heath (Review + Giveaway)


I hope you all survived Monday in one piece, I know I survived with about 90% of me in tact. Lol. Well today I am taking part in the tour for The Duke and the Lady in Red by Lorraine Heath. This book brought out a lot of emotion in me but in the best way. So I hope you'll pick up a copy when it's released next week! Don't forget to enter the giveaway either!

About Lorraine Heath

LORRAINE HEATH always dreamed of being a writer.

After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals and computer code, but something was always missing. After reading a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She’s been writing about them ever since.

Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA’s RITA® and a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award.

Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times best-seller lists.

Find Lorraine:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Goodreads






Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: April 28, 2015

Sparks fly in the finale of the Scandalous Gentlemen of St. James Place series, as the last wicked rogue meets his match.

When Rosalind Sharpe gains the attention of the deliciously wicked Duke of Avendale, she’s torn between her distracting attraction to the notorious rogue and the knowledge that he—rich as Croesus—is the perfect target for a deception that will put her swindling days behind her.

However, Avendale is no fool. After he discovers the tantalizing lady packing up to leave London with his coins in tow, he confronts her with a scandalous proposition: she can have all the money she requires…for a week in his bed.

Desperate for the funds, Rose agrees, but on one condition: he must never question her motives. Avendale quickly sees beneath her mask and discovers she is more than passion and pleasure—she is everything he has ever desired. But claiming her requires he unveil her secrets and lose her forever. Unless he can put his own dark past aside and risk everything for a chance at love.

Author Lorraine Heath in back with another delicious tale of lust, love and scandal!

The Duke and the Lady in Red marks the end of the Scandalous Gentlemen of St. James series and boy did it end on a high note for me!

After the Duke of Avendale catches her in the act of running off with his money, Rosalind Sharpe has no other choice but to agree to his outrageous proposal: He’ll let her have all the money she needs if she’ll spend a week in his bed.


Monday, April 20, 2015

Tasty Blog Tour: How to Lose a Groom in 10 Days/The Wedding Audition by Joanne Rock and Catherine Mann (Review & Giveaway)


Good Monday everyone. I know, "How is it possible for it to be a 'Good' Monday?" I'm trying to be optimistic here! At least today I have some great stuff for you. The Runaway Brides series was surprisingly good. I've never read Joanne Rock or Catherine Mann before but I have to say they're a pretty good writing team! So enjoy today's post and don't forget to enter the giveaway! And Catherine is my kind of hero! An active volunteer with an animal rescue and serving on the Board of Directors? A-Mazing!

About Joanne Rock
Three-time RITA nominee Joanne Rock has never met a romance sub-genre she didn't like. The author of over seventy novels enjoys writing contemporary romance and medieval historicals alike, recently exploring Young Adult romance under a pseudonym. An optimist by nature and perpetual seeker of silver linings, Joanne finds romance–in all its forms-- fits her life outlook perfectly. When she's not writing, Joanne enjoys travel, especially to see her favorite sports teams play with her former sports editor husband and three athletic-minded sons.

Find Joanne:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads



About Catherine Mann

USA Today bestseller and RITA Award winning author Catherine Mann writes contemporary romance for Berkley, Harlequin, Sourcebooks and Tule. With over sixty books released in more than twenty countries, she has also celebrated six RITA finals, an RT Reviewer’s Award finalist, three Maggie Award of Excellence finals and a Bookseller’s Best win. Catherine and her flyboy husband live on the Florida coast where they brought up their 4 children – and still have 5 four-legged, furry “children” (aka pets).

Catherine is an active volunteer with an animal rescue, serving on their Board of Directors and fostering over 200 puppies, ill dogs, and dogs with service/working potential.

Find Catherine:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 



Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Tule Publishing
Release Date: April 7, 2015

He thought their love was a grand slam, until his bride calls foul…

After an impulsive courthouse wedding with one of baseball’s rising stars, Melanie Webb wonders if she’s fallen victim to lust at first sight. She hardly knows Grady Hollis, the Atlanta outfielder who swooped into her Florida hometown and charmed the socks—and more!—right off her. She couldn’t resist when he proposed under the stars right on the outfield. But when the aftermath means moving to Atlanta and following him around the country for his eight-month a year travel schedule, she gets cold feet.

But Grady has never been a man to give up on a dream and Melanie is everything he ever hoped for in a woman. He knows if only he can persuade her to come along for the ride, he’ll convince her that their forever can be something special… with a love every bit as fiery as the passion.

Marry in haste, repent in leisure or so the saying goes. In Melanie Webb’s case, the ink on her marriage certificate isn’t even dry yet before she’s panicking and fleeing the courthouse, leaving her new husband dumbfounded.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #15

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Jim Morgan

Thursday, April 16, 2015

ARC Review: Taking What's His by Diane Alberts


Seriously, those Brazen imprints are going to kill me. Diane Alberts is a new to me author and she didn't disappoint! Any fans here? Want to share with me which book I should read next?

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled/Brazen
Release Date: April 28, 2015

One explosive device was all it took to turn Holt Cunningham from ass-kicking Marine to IT technician. Hell, he's still not over it. So when the cute little strawberry blonde at the bar asks him to kiss her, Holt can't resist the temptation of a sexy distraction. Before he knows it, she's blown his mind...and then skipped out the next morning.

Lydia Thomas never expected things with Holt to go quite that far, but oh, it was worth it. After being far too good for way too long, she was ready to be bad. Except that there's that tiny detail that Lydia kept to herself—Holt just spend the night doing naughty things...with his best friend's little sister.

One night isn't nearly enough. But with his friendship on the line, how far will Holt go in order to claim what's his?

Former Marine Holt Cunningham spends his days as an IT technician and his nights picking up random women to help him dull the nightmares that plague him. It’s the same routine every time, until one night a woman named Lydia walks up to him and asks him to kiss her. One thing leads to another and Holt spends an amazing, nightmare free night with Lydia but before he can ask himself why she’s different, Lydia is out the door without a trace. It isn’t until he runs into Lydia again that he realizes he made a huge mistake because Lydia is his best friend’s little sister!

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

ARC Review: The Widow Wager by Jess Michaels


Seriously, I LOVE Jess Michaels. It's the last book in the Notorious Flynns series which I'm kind of bummed out about but I'm hopeful about future books. Has anyone read her books?

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: The Passionate Pen
Release Date: April 21, 2015

Crispin Flynn has been on a downward spiral ever since he lost the woman he loved and watched his brother forced into a life he never would have chosen. His response has been drinking and gambling his way to utter ruin. One night, deep in his cups, he places a dangerous bet that results in him being forced to marry Gemma, the widow of the Earl of Laurelcross.

Gemma once had a passionate side, but has been hiding it ever since her much older husband died during the act of making love. Now she finds herself the much unwanted wife of one of the biggest libertines in London and the subject of even more gossip than ever.

Once they determine they cannot escape the marriage, the two begin a slow circling of each other. Passion is easy, but can they overcome mistrust and secrets in order to make the worst night of their lives one of their best? Or are they bound to lose each other before their love can take root?

Rafe, Crispin, Annabelle and their mother were the poor, scandalous Flynns until the death of their distant cousin, the Duke of Hartholm. The lack of male heirs made Rafe the new Duke and opened up a world that none of them wanted. Since then, their lives have taken a drastic turn and each sibling has had to adjust to their new station in life. Crispin however, has had the hardest time. Ever since he lost the woman he loved and watched his brother be forced to inherit a title, Crispin has fallen into a world of gambling and drinking, which lands him into a situation like his brother: Forced to marry a woman he’s never met, but in Crispin’s case, the marriage is his price to pay for a bet lost. Worse yet, his new wife is a scandalous widow with secrets of her own and a personality that tempts Crispin in the best way possible.

Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Tuesday Jams

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: River of Dreams and It's My Life by Billy Joel.
As a kid I LOVED River of Dreams even though I didn't really understand the lyrics. Recently my mom bought It's My Life on iTunes and I have been playing that one non stop. I love the lyrics and let's face it, Billy Joel's music can be addictive.



Monday, April 13, 2015

ARC Review: Chasing Danger by Katie Reus


I'm such a Katie Reus fan! She's the author equivalent of a superhero. She has so many ongoing series yet she makes each book a solid journey for her readers. What's your favorite Katie Reus book?

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: PENGUIN GROUP Berkley, NAL / Signet Romance, DAW
Release Date: April 21, 2015

Chief Nursing Officer Hannah Young is accustomed to working under pressure, but even she’s still reeling in the aftermath of a horrific terrorist attack on Miami. And things only get worse after a knife wielding maniac tries to kill her. Desperate for help, Hannah must turn to the one man she never thought she’d see again.

After spending an intensely passionate night with Hannah, NSA Agent and former Delta Force operative Dax Costas fell off the face of the earth. He got called away for a two week mission with no way to contact her. Now he can’t get the smart, sexy woman out of his head. She might be angry at him, but when it appears she has a stalker, Dax moves her under his roof and into his protection.

Unfortunately, whoever wants Hannah dead will stop at nothing. And if Dax can’t identify the perpetrator in time, it could be too late to discover if there is more between him and Hannah than just heated passion…

Chief Nurse Hannah Young has a successful career that most would envy and loving friends and family. So who cares if the man she had an amazing night with disappeared; didn’t bother to call her and is now suddenly back in her life? Dax Costas didn’t have a choice when he left Hannah. As a former Delta Force operative, he was called away on a two week mission and it’s not like he could have told her the truth. He wants back into Hannah’s life bad but when it becomes clear that someone is trying to murder Hannah, Dax puts his needs in the back burner to protect her.

Friday, April 10, 2015

Favorite Character #14

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Tegan

Book Title & Author: Midnight Awakening by Lara Adrian

Why is this character your favorite (Feel free to include a favorite quote or scene)? OMG a tattooed, blonde, bad boy vampire who can read minds and lives with the pain of having lost his mate? That is the ultimate brooding hero! Tegan is the deadliest of the Breed warriors and one of the few First Generation males left. From the beginning of the series it seems as if he has a death wish, antagonizing the leader of his group, going on dangerous missions alone and generally being even more of a loner than vampires usually are. As hard assed as he is, Tegan has a deeply ingrained sense of right and wrong, even when it seems like he's treading the line into "wrong." If there was anyone who deserved to have his story told and have a second chance, it's Tegan. I defy anyone who reads his book and doesn't think he's one of the yummiest and most memorable characters they've encountered.

Book Cover/Blurb:

HE HAS RESISTED TEMPTATION FOR CENTURIES, A STONE-COLD WARRIOR WHOSE FROZEN HEART REFUSES TO THAW—UNTIL HER...


With a dagger in her hand and vengeance on her mind, Darkhaven beauty Elise Chase prowls Boston's streets in search of retribution against the Rogue vampires who took from her everything she cherished. Using an extraordinary psychic gift, she tracks her prey, well aware that the power she possesses is destroying her. She must learn to harness this gift, and for that she can turn to only one man—the deadliest of the Breed warriors, Tegan.

No stranger to loss, Tegan knows Elise's pain. He knows fury, but when he slays his enemies it is with ice in his veins. He is perfect in his self-control, until Elise seeks his aid in her personal war. An unholy alliance is forged—a bond that will link them by blood and vow—and plunge them into a tempest of danger, desire, and the darkest passions of the heart . . . .



* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

To make things simpler, I'm taking a page from Brazen Babe's blog who took a page from Talk Supe's blog and asking that when you link up, link up with your tag link. For example, I always tag this meme as "favorite character friday" and so my tag link looks like this:

http://adriasromancereviews.blogspot.com/search/label/favorite%20character%20friday

That way, you can just leave a comment every week and others can just click on your link to see your latest FCF! Easy right?


Thursday, April 9, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review: Return of the Bad Girl by Codi Gary

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"

By now you know that I'm totally in love with Codi Gary's Rock Canyon series. I mean, these books are all kinds of sexy goodness but more than that, they have complex characters with very real backgrounds and problems in them. Yet, I never feel overwhelmed by those problems because there's plenty of humor and of course, sexy times to balance it out.


Format: .mobi (Purchased)
Release Date: December 30, 2014

Bad girls don't forgive.
Bad girls don't forget.
Bad girls don't fall in love.


Caroline Willis may be known for causing trouble, but she is NOT about to become homeless. So when she learns that her perfect apartment has been double-booked—to a dangerously hot bad boy—Caroline's bad-girl reputation comes out in full force. He may be sexy as sin, but she's not afraid of him … or his panty-melting smile.

Rock Canyon's got room for only one bad attitude—and Gabe Moriarty was here first. Still, starting over means playing it smart, so while sharing his new apartment is less than ideal, it's worth getting his dream business off the ground. Not to mention that it means shacking up with a sexy wild child. Caroline may be giving him the cold shoulder, but Gabe always was good at starting fires …

Caroline vows to keep things professional with Gabe, but as close quarters begin to ignite the sizzling chemistry between them, she's left wondering: Bad boy plus bad girl equals nothing but trouble … right?

So, bad girl Caroline has returned home in hopes of putting her past to rest and finally being able to be happy. Unfortunately, the residents of her small home town of Rock Canyon haven’t forgotten the havoc and destruction she wrecked in her youth, and most of them aren’t willing to forgive her for it. Determined to turn over a new leaf, Caroline rents an apartment from one of the few people in town who will speak to her. But when an oversight leads to the apartment being double booked, Caroline is furious. Hell bent on removing the competition, she brings out her old persona and is ready to do battle, until she meets him.

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

ARC Review: Love After All by Jaci Burton


Who loves small town romances? I admit, I can be a little picky when it comes to the meddling, gossipy small town but Jaci Burton has such a way of creating a likable setting with fun characters that I keep coming back for more!

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Jove
Release Date: March 31, 2015

High school math teacher Chelsea Gardner has the perfect plan. She’s tired of dating all the wrong men, and after years of frustration, she’s developed a foolproof list of requirements for finding “The One.”

Bar owner Sebastian “Bash” Palmer finds Chelsea beautiful, smart and fun, but he thinks her list is ridiculous and unnecessary. Intent on proving Chelsea is looking for love in all the wrong ways, he offers to help her find the “perfect” man.

Chelsea knows Bash isn’t the right guy for her—he barely meets one of her criteria—but there’s something about the charismatic man that has her yearning for things that are most definitely not list approved.

Because sometimes, a relationship that looks totally wrong on paper can turn out incredibly right…


Bar owner Sebastian “Bash” Palmer thinks math teacher Chelsea Gardner is smart and fun in addition to being beautiful but when he finds out she’s developing a foolproof list to help her find “The One,” he thinks it’s ridiculous. Bash offers to help Chelsea find her perfect man just to prove that her list is useless and that’s when lines get blurred…

Tuesday, April 7, 2015

Tuesday Jams: Those Collaborations

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Country/Other Genre Collaborations

Artists talk about how music should unite people no matter the genre all the time but rarely to they back it up with actions. I'm not talking about pop stars recording with pop stars but genre crossing collaborations. I LOVE modern country music to death. I'm not talking bluegrass country cause dear Lord above that's WHY I didn't like country to begin with. I'm talking about the newbies in country mixing it up, stirring the pot and collaborating with artists that you wouldn't have imagined. I LOVE that! What better way to show unity in the music industry than by recording a country song with someone like, Nelly or Jaimie Foxx or even Shakira? There are some really amazing collaborations out there that really should be played on the radio, heck some of them weren't even released as singles!!! So here they are, just a handful of my favorite country collaborations!


Medicine (Blake Shelton and Shakira)


Out of Goodbyes (Maroon 5 and Lady Antebellum)



Monday, April 6, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Bad for Me by Codi Gary (Review, Excerpt + Giveaway)


Some books drive you insane in a good way and that's exactly how I feel with Codi Gary's Rock Canyon series. Have you read the series yet? Come chat with me about it if you have, or even if you haven't and have questions!

About Codi Gary:

An obsessive bookworm, CODI GARY likes to write sexy small-town contemporary romances with humor, grand gestures, and blush-worthy moments.

When she’s not writing, she can be found reading her favorite authors, squealing over her must-watch shows, and playing with her children.

She lives in Idaho with her family.

Find Author:

Follow the rest of the tour here: Tasty Book Tours


Friday, April 3, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #13: She's a biggie and doesn't even have her own book yet!

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Thursday, April 2, 2015

Review: The Captain's Bluestocking Mistress by Erica Ridley


Did you all survive April Fool's Day or did you get pranked? I totally got pranked. Three times! It was embarrassing, you'd think that at 30 I'd be smart enough to spot a trick coming a mile away but no. Lol, anyway, who here has read Erica Ridley? Do you like historical romances where the hero is a soldier suffering with survivor's guilt?


Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Intrepid Reads
Release Date: March 2, 2015

Captain Xavier Grey's body is back amongst the beau monde, but his mind cannot break free from the horrors of war. His friends try to help him find peace. He knows he doesn't deserve it. Just like he doesn't deserve the attentions of the sultry bluestocking intent on seducing him into bed...

Spinster Jane Downing wants off the shelf and into the arms of a hot-blooded man. Specifically, the dark and dangerous Captain Grey. She may not be destined to be his wife, but nothing will stop her from being his mistress. She could quote classical Greek by the age of four.

How hard can it be to learn the language of love?

Author Erica Ridley is back with the second book in her Dukes of War series, and this time, the heroine won’t take “no” for an answer.

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

Review: Ask Me Nicely by Amy Andrews


I felt like I've been waiting for this book forever! Since falling hard for No More Mr. Nice Guy, I've been dying to know more about Sal and for her to get her happy ending.

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled - Brazen
Release Date: March 3, 2015

Veterinarian Sal Kennedy’s lost her mojo and is desperate to get it back. In fact, as the anniversary of the tragedy that destroyed her life looms large, she’ll do anything to erase the painful memories, including overdoing the tequila and making a pass at the most annoyingly inappropriate man on the planet. Fellow veterinarian Doyle Jackson is her flatmate and her employee and therefore strictly off-limits. Unfortunately, Doyle knows how to bring the goods and make her mojo sit up and beg.

Doyle is only too happy to oblige Sal in her hour of need, but then she demands more, and she’s perfectly happy playing dirty to get it. He wants more, too—more than just sex, that is, and it’s something Sal’s not willing to give. But Doyle is in this for the long haul now, and he’s prepared to fight even dirtier to get what he wants. Even if that means they both keep losing all their clothes in the process…

Having an emotionally damaged character can make or break a romance. Too much baggage and they can tire a reader out, too little and the reader won’t believe in their journey.