Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Review: Tempting the Corporate Spy by Angela Claire


Any Angela Claire fans out there? I'll admit I was less than impressed with the hero on this one. It's my first time reading Angela Claire though so I'd like to hear from someone who has read other books by the author.

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled - Brazen
Release Date: March 3, 2015

Whiz kid Liv Altman is working on Internet anti-piracy software that could be huge. It could also be dangerous. And someone wants it badly enough to blackmail only the very best hacker—the infamous and reclusive Jonathon Crestwell—into stealing it…

Liv usually has no trouble ignoring the computer geeks she works with every day, but her new corporate consultant is definitely not easy to ignore. He's tall and dead hot, with deep blue eyes that make Liv think the naughtiest of HR-violating thoughts. When she finds him unexpectedly in her office one evening, things take a turn for the sexier. But come morning, Liv will discover the truth about her new employee...and what he really wants.

Liv Altman is working on an internet anti-piracy program that could change everything in the industry. However, it could also be something dangerous in the wrong hands, something that is proven when hacker Jonathon Crestwell is blackmailed into stealing it. Posing as a corporate consultant, Jonathon manages to get close enough to Liv that stealing the program should be easy. Except there’s an extreme attraction between the two that quickly becomes something more, until Liv discovers who Jonathon really is. Then everything changes.

Tuesday Jams: Remembering

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Selena's songs
Whether you're Latin or not, singer Selena Quintanilla's tragic murder at the age of 23 was unforgettable. Just as she was about to make her English music debut, her life was taken by the president of her fan club. To most of mainstream America, she was a Latina who's biographical movie made Jennifer Lopez into a superstar, but to her fans, she was just "Selena." I was in Elementary school when Selena was killed TWENTY years ago today. I didn't know who she was at the time but when they played Amor Prohibido (Forbidden Love) in the newscast, I was able to put a face to the song that would play all the time in my grandparent's house. I remember the sadness that this beautiful, vibrant woman with the huge smile and laugh would never make new music.

Ask any fan of hers from back in the day and they'll remember her music fondly, and their love for her is still as strong today as it was when she was that shy young woman singing in restaurants and fairs. Spanish magazines always include a remembrance story in their March issues. Her husband and guitarist in her band even wrote a beautiful, heartbreaking book about his life with her (He still grieves for her today).

So today, I hit play on my collection of her music, and remember Selena.




Monday, March 30, 2015

Blog Tour: Total Surrender by Rebecca Zanetti (Review + Giveaway)


Wow, can you believe it? The Sin Brothers series is at an end. Tomorrow, TOTAL SURRENDER will be released and readers will FINALLY have the answer to the question: Who shot Jory Dean? I can honestly say that this is by far one of my favorite series ever and I'm so sad to see it end. If you haven't read the series, you're in luck because the tour wide giveaway is the ENTIRE series plus a "Who Shot Jory Dean" sweatshirt. In addition to that, Grand Central Publishing is letting me give away one print copy (US/CAN only) of TOTAL SURRENDER to one lucky person! So enjoy the excerpt and my review and don't forget to enter BOTH contests!

About Rebecca:
New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti has worked as an art curator, Senate aide, lawyer, college professor, and a hearing examiner - only to culminate it all in stories about Alpha males and the women who claim them. She is a member of RWA, has won awards for her works throughout the industry, and has a journalism degree with a poly sci emphasis from Pepperdine University as well as a Juris Doctorate from the University of Idaho.

Growing up amid the glorious backdrops and winter wonderlands of the Pacific Northwest has given Rebecca fantastic scenery and adventures to weave into her stories. She resides in the wild north with her husband, children, and extended family who inspire her every day-or at the very least give her plenty of characters to write about.

Find Author:
Online l Facebook l Twitter

Excerpt
          “Madison? I have one week to live. For once, have a heart and let me live out my last days.” It was the closest he’d come to asking the brilliant scientist for anything after she’d started hitting on him when he’d reached puberty. She had a record for playing with cadets, and he’d kept his distance, as had his brothers, he was sure.


          “I didn’t raise you to be a quitter. Don’t worry. I have a plan,” she said.


         As usual, he’d have to work against her. He shoved a hand through his hair, which had begun to curl at his nape.


          “What’s the plan?” If he was going to figure out a way to save his brothers, he had to get out of there.


          “For one thing, I’d like to schedule you for another MRI.Your brain is functioning . . . abnormally.” She stared at his forehead as if she could see into his gray matter, her lip curling.“I’m having a PET scan set up for later today, also.”


         Fuck, shit, and damn it all to hell. He couldn’t let her discover his special abilities, nor those of his brothers. They’d succeeded for years in hiding the very skills that had kept them alive. But ever since the coma, something new percolated in his mind. Something he apparently couldn’t hide now.


          “You’ve been doing scans for months. Nothing is different.”


          “The scans from last week are different.” She tapped ared fingernail against her lips.


         Yeah. His best guess was that new paths had been forged in his brain during the coma, and a weird tingling in his lobe had begun the previous week. Maybe it was his special abilities increasing in power, or maybe it was something new. Either way, he had to mask the truth.


         Two heartbeats echoed from outside the room, so he tilted his head to hear better while trying to appear bored. Dr. Madison had no clue about his heightened senses or his extra abilities, and he needed to keep it that way.


         A soldier entered first, followed by a woman in her mid-twenties, who slid out from behind him.


         Jory’s breath caught in his throat. Exquisite Jory’s breath caught in his throat. Exquisite.For once, that word could be applied accurately. She stood to about five foot six in black boots wearing a matching leatherjacket. Light mocha-colored skin, curly black hair, and eyes greener than the most private parts of Ireland.


         She took one look at him and stepped back.


         He moved forward and flashed a smile that made her eyes widen. If he had to scare her to make her leave, he’d do it.


         Anybody seeing him in captivity would be killed by the commander after serving their purpose. So he forced sexual tension to filter through the room.


         How he could do it, he wasn’t sure. Maybe pheromones and bodily heat waves, and the ability came easier now than it had before the coma. It was a hell of an advantage to use sometimes, and he ignored Madison’s quick intake of breath when he employed it.


          “Is she for me?” he asked, forcing his gaze to run over the newcomer’s body and surprising himself when he hardened in response. God. He’d been on a mission and then in a coma for two years before spending time in captivity recuperating.When was the last time he’d gotten laid? Way too long ago.


         He’d always liked women, although he’d never gotten close to one. Not really. They were either part of a mission or worked as doctors in the facility, and those certainly couldn’t be trusted.


         This one was petite with delicate bone structure and clear, intelligent eyes. Whatever her purpose, she sure as hell didn’t belong in the dismal place. Hopefully she’d turn onher heel and get out since he’d leered at her.


         Instead she lifted one eyebrow. Her face flushed. “So that’s him.”


         Well, damn. Another angel with the heart of a demon. A pang landed squarely in Jory’s chest. Beauty should never be evil. “Yeah, that’s me,” he murmured, dropping the sensual attack. “Who are you?”


         She opened her mouth and shut it as Dr. Madison shook her head. “It doesn’t matter who she is,” Madison muttered. Grasping the woman’s arm, Madison led her over to a computer console. “Get to work, and remember the rules.”


         The woman jerked free and stepped away from Madison. She eyed Madison like an opponent in a boxing ring—with wariness and determination.


         Jory frowned, and his instincts started to hum. Was the woman a prisoner, like him? Maybe he could gain them both freedom, with her help. She was outside of the cage, now wasn’t she? He smiled.


         Dr. Madison glanced back toward Jory, her gaze narrowing. “Leave her alone to work, and I won’t have you tranquilized again.” With that, she allowed the soldier to escort her from the room, and the door nicked shut behind her.


         The woman sat at the console and turned toward him. “Piper. My name is Piper.” She eyed the partition. Her voice was smooth and sexy . . . feminine. She guarded her expression well. “They didn’t give me your name.”


         Yeah. They wouldn’t have thought to give his name.“Jory.” He really liked the way her tight jeans hugged her curves, and he appreciated the intelligence sizzling in those spectacular eyes. She’d have to be smart to help him escape.


          “Why are you here, Piper?”


         She exhaled slowly and stretched out her fingers. “I’m here to save you, Jory.”




Friday, March 27, 2015

Review: Served Hot by Annabeth Albert


So, who here is a fan of M/M romance? Can you recommend some of your favorites to me? I'm in the market for some good reads!

Favorite Character Friday #12

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Tristan Bonnaud

Book Title & Author: How the Scoundrel Seduces by Sabrina Jeffries

Why is this character your favorite (Feel free to include a favorite quote or scene)?
Who doesn't love a through and through scoundrel? I know I can't resist them and Tristan is just one of the sweetest, funniest and most exasperating men ever! Tristan will always have a little wildness in him that will never go away and that's what was part of his appeal. I just couldn't see him becoming a stodgy, boring old married man. He's an exciting man for sure.

I'm sure Lady Zoe would agree that he can try the patience of a saint and therefore he needed a special woman with a little big or wildness of her own to capture his heart.

Book Cover/Blurb:

Lady Zoe Keane’s father is pressing her to marry a cousin she’s never met. As Lord and Lady Olivier’s only child, spirited Zoe will one day inherit the title of countess and their Yorkshire estate, the land she adores—but she wants to marry for love. Then an unsolved family mystery shatters her world: is it possible Zoe’s birth mother was actually a Romany named Drina? Desperate to know her true lineage, Zoe hires the Duke’s Men to search for the woman who will determine her destiny.

Tristan Bonnaud is the man for the job, and not because the roguish investigator cares about a spoiled aristocrat and her inheritance “problem.” To protect himself from his villainous half-brother, Tristan needs to track down his Romany horse trader friend who has information about a decade-old scandal—and this young beauty’s far-fetched case is just the excuse he needs.

But if untangling the past isn’t risky enough, the sizzling attraction drawing the scoundrel to the lady is the most dangerously seductive surprise of all. 


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

To make things simpler, I'm taking a page from Brazen Babe's blog who took a page from Talk Supe's blog and asking that when you link up, link up with your tag link. For example, I always tag this meme as "favorite character friday" and so my tag link looks like this:

http://adriasromancereviews.blogspot.com/search/label/favorite%20character%20friday

That way, you can just leave a comment every week and others can just click on your link to see your latest FCF! Easy right?

Thursday, March 26, 2015

Review: Too Hot To Handle by Katie Rose


Happy... Morning? Evening? Whichever it is, I hope it's a happy one for you. I cannot believe that I'm getting into sports romances. I can't stand sports in real life but put a talented author like Katie Rose in front of me and I'm all for it!

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Random House - Loveswept
Release Date: January 27, 2015

Nikki Case is no fan of baseball. Her ex gambled away a fortune on the sport, and now her PR firm has tasked her with cleaning up the league’s most notorious bad boys. The New Jersey Sonics are known for wild womanizing and booze-fueled brawls, so Nikki expects the worst. Her first stop in the battle to win hearts and minds is star hitter Jake Baldwin—a legendary ladies man so smokin’ he threatens to melt her tough-girl armor.

Although his teammates prank her without mercy, Jake admires the way Nikki gives as good as she gets. She may be the queen of frost, but there’s kindling beneath those sultry curves—and he’s just the man to ignite it. But when a PR nightmare lands the Sonics in headlines across the country, Nikki is ready to walk. Only then does Jake realize how important she is to the Sonics’ success—and that winning the love of a good woman is no game.

More known for their womanizing and brawls than for the sport they play, the New Jersey Sonics are in desperate need of an image makeover and PR Agent Nikki Case has just landed the job. Too bad she’s not a fan of baseball. To make matters more difficult, Nikki finds herself attracted to star hitter Jake Baldwin, the first member of the team that she needs to “makeover.”

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Review: What a Devilish Duke Desires by Vicky Dreiling


Morning! How is everyone's week shaping up? Mine is quite busy since I've started the dreaded spring cleaning. Between you and me, I take A LOT of breaks that involve books. It keeps me sane. Have any of you started your spring cleaning yet?

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Forever/Grand Central Publishing
Release Date: February 24, 2015


WILL A FEW FLIRTATIOUS STEPS


Harry Norcliffe never wanted to inherit his beloved uncle's title. The rigidity of the ton, the incessant reminders from his marriage-minded mama that he must settle down with a highborn lady and produce an heir and a spare: it's all such a dreadful bore. So when his mother asks him to take part in a dancing competition, he patently refuses. The last thing he needs is another chore . . . until a beautiful, brilliant, delightfully tempting maid makes him rethink his position.

LEAD TO A SCANDALOUS SEDUCTION?


Most women would be over the moon to be pursued by a wickedly handsome-not to mention wealthy-duke like Norcliffe. But Lucy will not be any man's trophy. She could use a friend, though, and what begins innocently soon ignites into desire. As Lucy tries to resist Harry's scorching kisses, he makes an utterly irresistible offer. Enter the dance contest with him, and win a prize that could change her life forever . . . if falling in love doesn't change it first.

The last thing Harry Norcliffe ever wanted was to lose his uncle and inherit a dukedom; the second to last thing he ever wanted was to be forced to deal with the ton, much less be forced to marry and produce the heir and the spare. He refuses to take part in an upcoming dancing competition, until he meets the charming Lucy Longmore.

Lucy doesn’t want to be anyone’s property, not even Harry’s. As attracted to him as she is, he also means trouble. Being friends with Harry however? That she thinks she can do. After all, she doesn’t have very many friends, much less rich, powerful ones like Harry.

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Review: Broken Honor by Tonya Burrows


Good Tuesday morning to you all! Tell me, have any of you read Tonya Burrows before? What did you think? Would you recommend the previous books in the HORNET series to me?

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher:
Release Date:

Ice-cold and unbreakable, Travis Quinn is the HORNET team's hard-ass. No weaknesses. Except, of course, for the accident that not only destroyed his career as a Navy SEAL, but left terrifying blanks in his memory. But Travis remembers everything about Mara Escareno—the curve of her lips, the feel of her body...and how he walked out on her suddenly six weeks ago.

Mara could never resist the dangerously sexy Travis, which is probably how she ended up pregnant and disowned by her family. But before Travis can fully process the news, Mara is kidnapped by his enemies and plunged into the violent, merciless world of human trafficking. They want Travis—and the information locked within his damaged memory—no matter the cost. And now Travis's enemies have discovered his only weakness...Mara.

After an accident destroyed his Navy SEAL career and left him with blanks in his memory, Travis Quinn became even more distant than he was before. But while he may not remember everything that happened before the accident, he does remember Mara Escareno, the woman he walked away from without a word in the middle of the night.

Pregnant and disowned by her family, Mara has little choice but to contact Travis and tell him the news. Predictably, Travis is less than thrilled with his impending fatherhood and fear causes him to walk out on her again. However, before he gets too far he goes back, determined not to run away again, only to arrive in time to witness Mara being kidnapped by his enemies. Thrown into a dark world of blood, vengeance and secrets, Mara holds tight to the hope that Travis will come for her.

Tuesday Jams: Can't Let Go of St. Paddy's Day

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Songs by The Corrs.
I know St. Patrick's Day was exactly one week ago but some music is just too good to only be heard on St. Patrick's. Do you remember back in the 90s the Irish sibling group, The Corrs? They had a hit single in the US, Breathless that is still played today. While it was a huge hit in the states, not many people knew that in Europe they were hugely successful and had other great singles as well as some very beautiful instrumentals. They performed with Rod Stewart, Bono, Celine Dion, and Luciano Pavorotti to name a few. I LOVED them so much and even bought their last album "Home" which had songs inspired by Ireland, including some in Gaelic (I still can't understand a lick of it but it's still beautiful). So enjoy a little taste of Ireland!




Monday, March 23, 2015

Review: Brash by Laura Wright


One step closer to the end of this series by Laura Wright and I really don't want it to end!! Okay, so maybe it's about half and half because I REALLY want to read the next book in the series, and I love Laura Wright so much.

Friday, March 20, 2015

Blog Barrage & Giveaway: Taken by a Dragon by Felicity Heaton

Taken by a Dragon Blog Barrage - Felicity Heaton

The Eternal Mates series has become one of my favorites of all time. There's so much angst, wry humor and passion in each book (Which can be read as stand alones) but more than that are the characters themselves. I already have my two favorites but I'm sure I'll add on to that list as this series continues. If you haven't read this series already you really need to, especially if you're a paranromal romance fan!


Favorite Character Friday #11

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Noelle

Book Title & Author: Midnight Action by Elle Kennedy

Why is this character your favorite (Feel free to include a favorite quote or scene)?
Elle Kennedy's Killer Instincts is still new to me but nothing makes an impression like a woman severely scorned who knows how to kill. Noelle is definitely the queen of scorned women but she's such a bad ass about it that I can't help but be in awe of her! This is a woman who has endured so much pain over the years that it's turned her heart into ice. But that's not what I love about her. She's a mix of Faith the vampire slayer and Ziva David with a little blonde bombshell thrown in. She can take a punch and deliver five of her own. She can do anything a man can do, even better in some cases. I just L-O-V-E a woman who can take care of herself, doesn't need a man to save her and can turn any everyday object into a weapon. Noelle's second chance at love didn't come cheap or easy and it showed just why she's one of the best female characters I've ever met. This is what I'm talking about when I say I need more romantic suspense novels where the women are a part of the action instead of damsels waiting to be saved!


Book Cover/Blurb:

She’s got a broken heart...
and a fully loaded arsenal....

Ex–army ranger Jim Morgan leads a team of elite mercenaries, but eighteen years ago in Paris, he was part of a black ops unit whose mission was to hunt down a rogue operative. In order to trap the criminal, Jim seduced Noelle, the man’s daughter—a ruthless act that cost him the love of his life and turned her into a mortal enemy. Now he can’t trust her, but he still desires her. He also needs her help....

Older, wiser, and unwilling to play the fool again, Noelle runs a group of highly skilled assassins. And she’s just been offered the hit of the century: Eliminate Jim Morgan. History gives them no reason to trust each other, but with their lives in jeopardy at the hands of a common enemy, the lines between love and hate are soon blurred. Now Noelle and Jim must face the past if they want to have a future—let alone a future together.


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

To make things simpler, I'm taking a page from Brazen Babe's blog who took a page from Talk Supe's blog and asking that when you link up, link up with your tag link. For example, I always tag this meme as "favorite character friday" and so my tag link looks like this:

http://adriasromancereviews.blogspot.com/search/label/favorite%20character%20friday

That way, you can just leave a comment every week and others can just click on your link to see your latest FCF! Easy right?

Friday, March 13, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #10

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Matt Dean *purr*

Book Title & Author: Sweet Revenge by Rebecca Zanetti

Why is this character your favorite (Feel free to include a favorite quote or scene if you like)?As the oldest brother, Matt is such a protective, loving and selfless man that I couldn't help but fall in love with him. I loved the balance of efficient soldier and lost little boy. I wanted to protect this big strong man who could kill with his bare hands yet sometimes showed a side of him that was like a lost little boy. That combination was irresistible to me. My favorite thing about Matt? How much his brothers love him, you could tell every time they call "Mattie."

“You don’t want to hit me.”
“Why not?” she ground out.
For the first time, he let his mask slip so she could see the predator the government had created. “The second you make contact, I’ll have you on that bar, held tight, my cock pressed between your legs, my lips on yours until you beg for more. Even fully clothed, I may make you come—and I won’t care who’s watching.”

Book Cover/Blurb:

The One Man She Can't Have

Matt Dean was born to fight . . . and kill. A member of a secret black-ops military unit, he and his brothers were genetically engineered by the government to be the perfect soldiers with an expiration date. Now, with time running out, he's gone rogue in a relentless quest for the one person who can save them. His mission leads him to Charmed, Idaho . . . and to a beautiful woman with eyes like emeralds and a body made for pleasure.

The One Woman He Can't Resist

Laney Jacobs knows the mysterious, handsome stranger is trouble from the moment he walks into her bar, looking for a job. She's spent years running from her own past-the last thing she needs is a romantic entanglement. But Matt's strong arms offer her protection and his gentle touch promises passion unlike anything she's ever known. As lethal forces surround them, revealing explosive secrets about Matt's past and putting everything-and everyone-he holds dear in danger, can he save them all before time runs out?


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

To make things simpler, I'm taking a page from Brazen Babe's blog who took a page from Talk Supe's blog and asking that when you link up, link up with your tag link. For example, I always tag this meme as "favorite character friday" and so my tag link looks like this:

http://adriasromancereviews.blogspot.com/search/label/favorite%20character%20friday

That way, you can just leave a comment every week and others can just click on your link to see your latest FCF! Easy right?

Friday, March 6, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #9

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Lady Georgiana Pearson

Thursday, March 5, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review: Some Like it Wild by Teresa Medeiros

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"


Format: .epub (Borrowed from the library)
Release Date: March 20, 2009

It was to be her greatest masquerade . . .

Pamela Darby needs a man—preferably a Highland brute with more brawn than brains. Determined to save her sister from selling her virtue, the resourceful beauty requires a strapping specimen to pose as a duke's long-lost heir. Pamela plans to collect the generous reward, then send him on his way. Lucky for the brazen beauty, the seductive, silver-eyed highwayman who just held up their carriage could be her man . . .

Connor Kincaid has given up on his dream of restoring his clan's honor. And now this plucky Englishwoman is asking him to take part in a risky charade that could land them both on the gallows. Never a man to resist a challenge or the allure of a beautiful woman, Connor strikes the devil's bargain that could seal both their fates. The highwayman and the hellion journey to London as both enemies and allies—a woman who has everything to gain and a man who has nothing to lose . . . but his heart.

So, Pamela Darby needs money, power and the influence of a title in order to save her sister Sophie from having to sell herself to titled man. In order to save her sister though, Pamela also needs a man. Not just any man though, a Scottish man with more muscles than brains to pull off an elaborate con: Convince an aging duke that the man by her side is his long lost heir.

Wednesday, March 4, 2015

ARC Review: Wicked, My Love by Susanna Ives

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Cassablanca
Release Date: March 5, 2015

A smooth-talking rogue and a dowdy financial genius
Handsome, silver-tongued politician Lord Randall doesn’t get along with his bank partner, the financially brilliant but hopelessly frumpish Isabella St. Vincent. Ever since she was his childhood nemesis, he’s tried— and failed—to get the better of her.

Make a perfectly wicked combination
When both Randall’s political career and their mutual bank interests are threatened by scandal, he has to admit he needs Isabella’s help. They set off on a madcap scheme to set matters right. With her wits and his charm, what could possibly go wrong? Only a volatile mutual attraction that’s catching them completely off guard…

So...

Fumpy Isabella St. Vincent and the smooth Lord Randall have known each other since they were children and have been adversaries ever since they got into a childish spat over the sexes. As adults and bank partners, they try their best to avoid one another, until Lord Randall’s political career and their bank interests are on the verge of being destroyed by scandal. Now the financial genius and the rogue have to work together to figure out who is trying to sabotage everything they worked for, all while trying not to tear each other apart, or fall in love.

Tuesday, March 3, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Served Hot by Annabeth Albert (Promo + Giveaway)



Happy Monday everyone! I hope you're ready for another tour and another great giveaway! This time it's for Served Hot, a short M/M novella by Annabeth Albert. Have any of you read Annabeth before? How about M/M romance? Have any recommendations for me?

About Annabeth:
Annabeth Albert grew up sneaking romance novels under the bed covers. Now, she devours all subgenres of romance out in the open—no flashlights required! When she’s not adding to her keeper shelf, she’s a multi-published Pacific Northwest romance writer.

Emotionally complex, sexy, and funny stories are her favorites both to read and to write. Annabeth loves finding happy endings for a variety of pairings and is a passionate gay rights supporter. In between searching out dark heroes to redeem, she works a rewarding day job and wrangles two toddlers.

Find Annabeth:



Tuesday Jams: Say what?

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Too Much Heaven by the Bee Gees.

My mom made sure my sister and I were exposed to as many different types of music as possible and as a child I loved the Bee Gees.  As an adult I see the pure poetry in their lyrics. Most of their songs can be recorded today and still be relevant. An artist can record them 50 years from now and their lyrics don't sound outdated. I'm a "word" person and lyrics are at the top of the list of how I choose my favorite songs (Artist and dance beat are #2 and #3). If you've never read the lyrics to Too Much Heaven then you really should, especially if you love words.


Monday, March 2, 2015

ARC Review: Thane's Redemption by Nina Crespo


I was torn by this short story. I loved it but then I didn't,  however that isn't stopping my curiosity about where this story is going to go.

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Kensington
Release Date: March 3, 2015

The one night she'll want to remember, she'll be forced to forget.

It's been almost a year since Celine's fiancĂ©'s death and she's still struggling to move on. But when she meets Thane, the super hot lead singer of Thane’s Redemption, she finds her desire reawakening, and her heart opening. Soon one kiss leads them straight into a night of heated passion…

Thane’s unexpected connection with Celine only leaves him wanting more of her—but his life makes it impossible. For Thane's Redemption is just a cover for a deeper secret: A former Army Ranger presumed dead, Thane is really a time-traveling, covert operative charged with saving the world from disaster. Each jump through time forces those around him to forget he ever existed—and Celine would be no exception. But can time work in their favor to give them a second chance at love? Or will a choice Thane makes in the future put Celine in mortal danger?

A year after her fiancĂ©’s death, and shop owner Celine is still struggling to cope. When her friends drag her out to a club to listen to a hot new band, Celine finds herself attracted to the band’s lead singer.