Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, February 27, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #8

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Julian Fortescue, the Duke of Denford

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review: Waking Up with the Duke by Lorraine Heath

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"


Format: .epub (Library book)
Release Date: June 28, 2011

Renowned for his bedchamber prowess,Ransom Seymour, the Duke of Ainsley,owes a debt to a friend. But the payment expected is most shocking, even to an unrepentant rake—for he's being asked to provide his friend's exquisite wife with what she most dearly covets: a child.

Lady Jayne Seymour, Marchioness of Walfort,is furious that such a scandalous agreement would be made. If she acquiesces, there must be rules: no kissing . . . and, certainly,no pleasure.

But unexpected things occur with the surprisingly tender duke—especially once Lady Jayne discovers the rogue can make her dream again . . . and Ransom realizes he's found the one woman he truly cannot live without.

I thought I was through with love triangles but apparently Lorraine Heath can effortlessly draw me into a story of lies, love and guilt between three people.

Kensington's Search for the Ultimate Hero: Round 2!


Ladies and Gentlemen, we're coming into the home stretch and the list is getting smaller so if you haven't taken part in Kensington's search for the ultimate hero, you only have a few days left!

Each week you'll be presented with a group of heroes and from those heroes, you'll pick your favorite. The winners from each week will move on to the next round until only ONE remains. It's in YOUR hands. Who will YOU pick to be the ultimate hero?

Round 2, Match 7: The Battle of the Sinners!






Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Kensington's Search for the Ultimate Hero: Round 2!


Ladies and Gentlemen, we're coming into the home stretch and the list is getting smaller so if you haven't taken part in Kensington's search for the ultimate hero, you only have a few days left!

Each week you'll be presented with a group of heroes and from those heroes, you'll pick your favorite. The winners from each week will move on to the next round until only ONE remains. It's in YOUR hands. Who will YOU pick to be the ultimate hero?

Round 2, Match 5: The Bounty Hunter vs The Gambler





Review: Forever Mine by Monica Burns


Good morning everyone! Tell me, has anyone else here read a good time travel romance lately? I hadn't read one in YEARS until this one and I was very surprised at how addictive it was!

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Maroli SP Imprints
Release Date: December 2, 2014

When a bomb explosion thrusts Victoria Ashton backward in time to 1897, she’s forced to impersonate the Countess of Guildford. Despite Victoria’s attempts to convince the earl she’s not his wife, her counterpart’s infidelity, lies, and ill-tempered personality makes the task almost impossible. Worse, Victoria finds herself falling in love with a man who loathes her. Only when the earl learns to trust her does she realize her future lies in the past. But love always comes at a price, and she must make a painful sacrifice in order for them to be together.

Nicholas Thornhill, Earl of Guildford has been searching for his missing wife for three weeks. Rumors of him being guilty of murder make him unwilling to believe his wife’s latest in a multitude of lies. But the changes in Victoria continuously surprise him. Despite his best intentions, he finds the contempt he once felt for his wife turning into something deeper and stronger. But when danger threatens to separate them forever, he must forge a bond with her that crosses the boundaries of time.


It’s been ages since I read a time travel romance (I think the last time was a Nora Roberts book back in 2000). I normally shy away from them because nine times out of ten they get so tangled up with the storyline that it goes from being a fun read to a chore.

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

Kensington's Search for the Ultimate Hero: Round 2!


Ladies and Gentlemen, we're coming into the home stretch and the list is getting smaller so if you haven't taken part in Kensington's search for the ultimate hero, you only have a few days left!

Each week you'll be presented with a group of heroes and from those heroes, you'll pick your favorite. The winners from each week will move on to the next round until only ONE remains. It's in YOUR hands. Who will YOU pick to be the ultimate hero?


Round 2, Match 3: The Werewolf vs The Shapeshifter





Review: A SEAL's Secret by Tawny Weber


Wow, we're almost through with February! Of course, since it's a short month it goes by quickly. I hope your February is flying by. Are there any Tawny Weber fans? I've been reading this series since the second (I think) book and each one just gets sexier and sexier! So far, I haven't found my favorite hero from this series but like all bookworms, I am so willing to keep, you know, reading. It's research right?

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
Release Date: February 1, 2015

Subject: Lt. Commander Mitch "Irish" Donovan

His Mission: Babysit a fitness queen with a hands-on approach!

Navy SEAL Mitch Donovan always plays to win. The push-up contest at the Halloween party should have been a piece of cake. Except that the cake in question is a hot woman dressed as a delicious dessert. Now the only exercise on Mitch's mind is restraint…

Livi Kane may be The Body Babe, but she has zero confidence. This hunky SEAL, however, makes her forget everything—except for a workout involving his hot, naked bod and a whole lot of sexy, sweaty delight. But Mitch has his secrets—and Livi certainly has hers. All it will take is one unexpected encounter to turn this steamy attraction into an even bigger secret that will start showing any day now…

Tawny Weber’s SEALs are in a class all their own. Driven, determined and drop dead sexy, every time I pick up one of her books, I know it’s going to be fun.

Monday, February 23, 2015

Kensington's Search for the Ultimate Hero: Round 2!


Ladies and Gentlemen, we're coming into the home stretch and the list is getting smaller so if you haven't taken part in Kensington's search for the ultimate hero, you only have a few days left!

Each week you'll be presented with a group of heroes and from those heroes, you'll pick your favorite. The winners from each week will move on to the next round until only ONE remains. It's in YOUR hands. Who will YOU pick to be the ultimate hero?


Round 2, Match 1: The Ex-Fighter Pilot Cowboy vs The Pro-Snowborder





Character Tour: Mitchell Davies (Giveaway)


Blind Attraction
by Eden Summers
Mitchell Davies Character Tour
February 15th - March 7


Okay, you guys know I just LOVE Eden Summers, especially her Reckless Beat boys. They're hilarious when they're together and complicated on their own. Mitchell Davies was the first one to have his own book and the first to fall in love. If you're curious about Mitchell and the rest of his fellow bandmates, Blind Attraction will be FREE beginning February 26th so tell your friends and pick up a copy for yourself if you haven't already!

Friday, February 20, 2015

Favorite Character #6

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link there in the comments (If the meme gets bigger, then a linky form will be added).

Favorite Character: Ravenna Caulfield

Book Title & Author: I Adored a Lord by Katharine Ashe

Why is this character your favorite? I completely identified with Ravenna over the loss of her beloved dog. Throughout the whole book she thought about him, she never forgot her dog, not even while she was falling in love with the hero. I loved how she didn't just say she was an animal lover, she showed the classic behavior of an animal lover after the loss of a pet. She didn't magically "get over it" when the hero entered her life and that's what endeared her to me, her love and loyalty to the memory of her dog. That and her total lack of damsel in distress syndrome, you know, the "Help me you big strong man, I can't do anything on my own" mentality. Ravenna was more of a "Get out of my way, I can do it myself" heroine.

Book Cover/Blurb:

Three very different sisters beguile society with their beauty and charm, but only one of them must fulfill a prophecy: marry a prince. Who is the mystery Prince Charming, and which sister will be his bride?

All that clever, passionate Ravenna Caulfield wants is to stay far away from high society's mean girls.

All that handsome, heroic Lord Vitor Courtenay wants is to dash from dangerous adventure to adventure.

Now, snowbound in a castle with a bevy of the ton's scheming maidens all competing for a prince's hand in marriage, Ravenna's worst nightmare has come true.

Now, playing babysitter to his spoiled prince of a half-brother and potential brides, Vitor is champing at the bit to be gone.

When a stolen kiss in a stable leads to a corpse in a suit of armor, a canine kidnapping, and any number of scandalous liaisons, Ravenna and Vitor find themselves wrapped in a mystery they're perfectly paired to solve. But as for the mysteries of love and sex, Vitor's not about to let Ravenna escape until he's gotten what he desires . . .



* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Review: Chasing Desire by Joya Ryan


Good morning everyone! So, who here has read Joya Ryan before? This is my first book by her and wow, did I have fun with this one! Time to add the first and second book to my wishlist!


Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled - Brazen
Release Date: February 16, 2015

When the chase ends, the fun begins…

It's her best friend's wedding, and Autumn Lane is trussed up in a pink bridesmaid dress with a big “everything is great” smile plastered across her face. She's not going think about her life imploding, or spending the next two weeks housesitting in the ridiculously small town of Diamond. No, she'd rather think about the tattooed hottie in the wedding party...and how to turn the wicked way he’s looking at her into a night of intense pleasure.

Huck Galvin is fiercely attracted to his mystery woman's no-BS attitude, but their one-night-no-strings plan backfires when Huck discovers that Autumn is the out-of-towner he's “chaperoning” for the next two weeks. Outside the bedroom, the two can’t stand each other, yet Huck can’t deny how much he wants one more night with her. But Autumn isn't going to make it easy for Huck. Not by a long shot...

I’m really racking up the new-to-me-author points this year and it’s barely February!

Kensington's Search for the Ultimate Hero Day 7


Ladies and Gentlemen, welcome to Kensington's search for the Ultimate Hero! For the next few weeks some of the best heroes Kensington has to offer will go toe to toe in a competition for YOUR votes! That's right lovelies, YOU will be picking the Ultimate hero! Here's how it works:

Each week you'll be presented with a group of heroes and from those heroes, you'll pick your favorite. The winners from each week will move on to the next round until only ONE remains. It's in YOUR hands. Who will YOU pick to be the ultimate hero?


Today's Matches (Click Images for Larger Versions): The Texas Ranger vs The Detective






Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Touch & Go by Mira Lyn Kelly (Review, Music Pick + Giveaway)

Click here for more tour stops

I just LOVE angsty romances, not the over-the-top-this-is-practically-a-soap-opera type but the kind where two characters are just longing for each other but think that being together is an impossibility for one reason or another. Now, I hadn't heard of Mira Lyn Kelly before but after today, her books are on my shopping list!

About Mira Lyn Kelly

USA Today bestselling author Mira Lyn Kelly grew up in the Chicago area and earned her degree in Fine Arts from Loyola University.

She met the love of her life while studying abroad in Rome, Italy, only to discover he’d been living right around the corner from her back home. Having spent her twenties working and playing in the Windy City, she’s now settled with her husband in rural Minnesota, where their four beautiful children and naughty dog provide an excess of action and entertainment.

When she isn’t reading, writing, or running to keep up with the family, she loves watching movies, blabbing with the girls, and cooking with her husband and friends.

Find Mira Lyn Kelly:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Goodreads l Pinterest

Kensington's Search for the Ultimate Hero Day 6


Ladies and Gentlemen, welcome to Kensington's search for the Ultimate Hero! For the next few weeks some of the best heroes Kensington has to offer will go toe to toe in a competition for YOUR votes! That's right lovelies, YOU will be picking the Ultimate hero! Here's how it works:

Each week you'll be presented with a group of heroes and from those heroes, you'll pick your favorite. The winners from each week will move on to the next round until only ONE remains. It's in YOUR hands. Who will YOU pick to be the ultimate hero?


Today's Matches (Click Images for Larger Versions): The Battle of The Dominants!