Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, January 30, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Dreaming of Love by Melissa Foster (Review + Giveaway)


Can you believe January is almost over?! Where did the month go? Anyway, thanks for stopping by the blog today! As part of Melissa Foster's tour, I'm sharing my thoughts on the book and of course, there's a pretty neat giveaway! Thank you again to Tasty Book Tours who have such a great reputation for being quick, efficient and easy to work with.

About Melissa Foster:

Melissa Foster is an award-winning, International bestselling author. Her books have been recommended by USA Today's book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues.

She is the founder of the Women’s Nest, a social and support community for women, the World Literary CafĂ©. When she's not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success.

Melissa is also a community builder for the Alliance for Independent Authors. She has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.

Find Author:

Favorite Character #2

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link there in the comments (If the meme gets bigger, then a linky form will be added).

Favorite Character: Jillian Cardiff
Book Title & Author: Rogue Rider by Larissa Ione
Why is this character your favorite? I have a few favorites by Larissa but Jillian stands out particularly because she's a survivor. She survived a horrific demon attack and then moved to the middle of nowhere to get away from the reminders, only to find herself in the middle of a war between heaven and hell, literally. Then she has to go and fall in love with one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, also known as Pestilence.

Book Cover/Blurb:

Jillian Cardiff came to this remote mountain town to forget the demon attack that almost killed her. Instead, she rescues-and falls for-a gorgeous stranger who has no memory of anything other than his name. Handsome, charming, and protective, Reseph seems like the kind of man whom Jillian can trust. But with hints of a troubling history of his own, he's also the kind of man who can be very dangerous . . .

Reseph may not know why he mysteriously appeared in Jillian's life, but he knows he wants to stay. Yet when Jillian's neighbors are killed, and demon hunters arrive on the scene, Reseph fears that he's putting Jillian in danger. And once it's revealed that Reseph is also Pestilence, the Horseman responsible for ravaging the world, he and Jillian must face the greatest challenge of all: Can they forget the horrors of a chilling past to save the future they both desire?



* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle
* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Blog Barrage: Craved by an Alpha by Felicity Heaton (Giveaway)

Felicity Heaton's Craved by an Alpha Blog Barrage

Do I have any Felicity Heaton fans here? Who else has read this series of far?

Craved by an Alpha, the fifth book in New York Times best-seller Felicity Heaton’s hot paranormal romance series, Eternal Mates, is now available in ebook and paperback. To celebrate the release, she’s holding a FANTASTIC GIVEAWAY at her website and sharing sneak peeks of the book.

Find out how to enter the Craved by an Alpha international giveaway (ends February 8th) and be in with a shot of winning a $75, $50 or $25 gift certificate at her website, where you can also download a 5 chapter sample of the novel: http://www.felicityheaton.co.uk/craved-by-an-alpha-paranormal-romance-novel.php

Here’s more about Craved by an Alpha, including an excerpt from this paranormal romance novel.

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

ARC Review: Hunter Reborn by Katie Reus

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Penguin Group Berkley, NAL / Signet Romance, DAW
Release Date: February 3, 2014

Losing her was the hardest thing he’d ever endured....

Warrior shifter Aiden’s investigation of the trafficking of vampire blood leads to a startling discovery: the beautiful vampire bondmate he thought was dead. Decades ago, they’d defied their powerful families to be together, but then Larissa disappeared without a trace. When their mating link broke, it nearly destroyed Aiden. Now she’s back with no memory of where she’s been. Even more shattering—Larissa claims she has no idea who Aiden is.

Now she’s back....

It’s a race against time to bring down an operation more evil than his pack ever suspected, and Aiden finds himself working side by side with a mate who no longer trusts him—and she wants out. But he lost her once, and he won’t let her go again. Unfortunately, Larissa’s blood is the key to a powerful monster’s dangerous plan—and he’ll stop at nothing to destroy her, sparking off a war between the supernaturals and humans that no one will win.

Have I mentioned how much I love wolf shifters? No? Let me start now.


Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Release Blitz Celebration: Blind Faith by Rebecca Zanetti (Q&A + Giveaway)

So I was lucky enough to snag a few minutes of author Rebecca Zanetti’s time again for a quick Q&A to celebrate the print release of Blind Faith, the third book in the fantastic (If I do say so myself) Sin Brothers series! If you haven’t read this series then you’re in luck because one lucky person will win the following prize (You lucky duck you): all three books in the series, plus an ARC of TOTAL SURRENDER, a “Who Shot Jory Dean?” T-shirt and a Blind Faith dog tag.

About Rebecca:
New York Times bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti has worked as an art curator, Senate aide, lawyer, college professor, and a hearing examiner - only to culminate it all in stories about Alpha males and the women who claim them. She is a member of RWA, has won awards for her works throughout the industry, and has a journalism degree with a poly sci emphasis from Pepperdine University as well as a Juris Doctorate from the University of Idaho.


Growing up amid the glorious backdrops and winter wonderlands of the Pacific Northwest has given Rebecca fantastic scenery and adventures to weave into her stories. She resides in the wild north with her husband, children, and extended family who inspire her every day-or at the very least give her plenty of characters to write about.

Find Rebecca:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Goodreads l

Tuesday Jams: My first but not my last!

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Day Drinking by Little Big Town

I love a song that is just about a good time and has the musical tune to back it up. Plus, their harmonies are amazing! If you haven't already, check out the live performance they did last year with Ariana Grande. A-Mazing (And I'm not too fond of Ariana either).

Monday, January 26, 2015

ARC Review: If the Viscount Falls by Sabrina Jeffries

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Gallery, Threshold, Pocket Books
Release Date: January 27, 2014

The heir presumptive to the Viscount Rathmoor, Dominick Manton once had his heart’s desire within reach—a bright future as a barrister and engagement to Jane Vernon, a wealthy baron’s daughter. Then a shattering betrayal by his vindictive brother George snatched away Dom’s inheritance and his hopes of offering Jane a secure future. Brokenhearted, and attempting to end their engagement without destroying Jane’s reputation, Dom staged a betrayal of his own to convince her that he’s not the husband-to-be that she thought.

Now George is gone and the viscountcy restored to Dom, since his brother’s widow, Nancy—Jane’s cousin and closest confidant—never bore an heir. But when Nancy goes missing, a panicked Jane calls on her former fiancĂ© to track down her cousin. Dom knows the mistakes of the past may be unforgiveable—but now, entangled together in mystery and danger, will they rekindle a passionate longing that was never lost to begin with?

Can you be happy and sad at the same time with a book? I know I was with this one!

Friday, January 23, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #1: The debut

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link there in the comments (If the meme gets bigger, then a linky form will be added).


Thursday, January 22, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review: Lord of Temptation by Lorraine Heath

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"


Format: .epub (Library book)
Release Date: September 25, 2012

Once upon a time, he was Lord Tristan Easton—now he is Crimson Jack, a notorious privateer beholden to none, whose only mistress is the sea. But all that will change when exquisite Lady Anne Hayworth hires his protection on a trip into danger and seduction. . .

Desperation brought Anne to the bronzed, blue-eyed buccaneer. But after the Captain demands a kiss as his payment, desire will keep her at his side. She has never known temptation like this—but to protect her heart, she knows she must leave him behind. Yet Tristan cannot easily forget the beauty—and when they meet again in a London ballroom, he vows he won't lose her a second time, as fiery passion reignited takes them into uncharted waters that could lead the second lost lord home. . .




Lorraine Heath is just killing me with her books! Lord of Temptation continues the story of the lost lords of Pembrooke, three brothers who return to London society after years of being thought lost. The reality is that their uncle, in a quest to claim the dukedom, murdered their father and would have done the same to twins Sebastian and Tristan and their younger brother Rafe had they not escaped.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Review: Naughty Little Wishes by Nina Crespo

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: December 24, 2014

Opposites attract. Enemies ignite...

There's nothing personal stylist Tabitha Drake loves more than pissing off Andrew Bode. He's uptight, he refuses to agree with her on anything, and she loathes the hideous brown suits and red power ties he wears. The man even hates ice cream. How can her best friend work for a man who hates ice cream? But the absolute worst thing about Drew? He's sexy as hell, and she's totally and ridiculously attracted to him.

Andrew Bode, CEO of the Bode-Wynn military contracting firm, is convinced he and Tab will never get along. Unfortunately, the infuriating—and sinfully tempting—stylist is his ticket to a major account. The only way to get what he wants is to agree to Tab's terms: a style makeover. However, Drew has a few terms of his own, most of which involve her naked in his bed. But neither of them are prepared when their lust-fueled hostility turns into something altogether unexpected...

It’s like a reverse Cinderella story! Well, the part about someone getting a makeover is anyway.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Review: One Night of Trouble by Elle Kennedy (Review + Giveaway)

Ah, it feels good to be back to blogging full time again! I hope everyone is ready for a giveaway today because I’m sharing my thoughts on Elle Kennedy’s latest book, One Night of Trouble as part of this month’s celebration of said author.

Have you read Elle Kennedy?

About Elle Kennedy:
A USA Today bestselling author, Elle Kennedy grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a BA in English from York University. From an early age, she knew she wanted to be a writer and actively began pursuing that dream when she was a teenager. She loves strong heroines and sexy alpha heroes, and just enough heat and danger to keep things interesting!

Elle loves to hear from her readers. Visit her website www.ellekennedy.com or sign up for her newsletter to receive updates about upcoming books and exclusive excerpts. You can also find her on Facebook or follow her on Twitter (@ElleKennedy).

Find Elle Kennedy:Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads



Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: January 5, 2015

No More Mr. Nice Guy...

The moment AJ Walsh sees the sexy, tattooed pixie walk up to his bar, it's lust at first sight. He's always been labeled the "nice" guy―opening doors, buying flowers, and never, ever having one-night stands. But with this wicked little angel with red lips and unfathomably dark eyes? Oh, yeah. Tonight, "nice" has nothing to do with it...

Brett Conlon is trying to convince her family that she's put away her reckless wild girl side for good. Nothing―and no one―could be better for her reputation than golden boy AJ Walsh. So they make a deal: if he plays The Good Boyfriend for her family, he can be a very, very bad boy with her. Now their one naughty night is about to turn into a whole lot of trouble...

If I could, I would be wolf whistling at the three men that began the After Hours series: Gage, Reed and AJ. Hot dayum (emphasis on the “yum”) but those men just ooze testosterone. Gage and Reed have already had their chance in the spotlight and found love when they least expected it. Now it’s good guy AJ Walsh’s turn… But is he really the good guy everyone thinks he is?

Monday, January 19, 2015

2015 Historical Romance Reading Challenge - Yep it's my first!


Leave it to Anna over at Herding Cats and Burning Soup to be the one to get me to try a reading challenge this year! I'm aiming for a level 3 (24 books). Wish me luck! I'm going to be using this post to keep track of my reads throughout the year.

CHALLENGE DETAILS:

All historical romances over 80 pages count!
Anything prior to 1920 as far as year goes.
All you do is read then review (goodreads and amazon reviews count if you don't have a blog) then link up your review

It can be a fusion read (ex--paranormal historical)
Cross over from other challenges count.


Levels (you can change your level during the year)

1--6 books
2--12 books
3--24 books
4--48 books
5--100+ books


You can SIGN UP HERE.


Lord of Temptation by Lorraine Heath
If the Viscount Falls by Sabrina Jeffries
The Other Duke by Jess Michaels
Fortune's Horizon by Andrea K. Stein
What a Devilish Duke Desires by Vicky Dreiling
Some Like it Wild by Teresa Medeiros
Wicked My Love by Susanna Ives
Waking Up with the Duke by Lorraine Heath
Forever Mine by Monica Burns
The Captain's Bluestocking Mistress by Erica Ridley
The Widow Wager by Jess Michaels
The Duke and the Lady in Red by Lorraine Heath
A Scoundrel by Moonlight by Anna Campbell
Kilts and Daggers by Victoria Roberts
The Harlot Countess by Joanna Shupe
The Unlikely Lady by Valerie Bowman
To Tame the Wind by Regan Walker
Going Rogue by Jessica Jefferson
Dearest Rogue by Elizabeth Hoyt
The Lady Hellion by Joanna Shupe
No Gentleman for Georgina by Jess Michaels


Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Blog Tour: Shot of Sin by Eden Summers


A Shot Of Sin
Series: A Vault Of Sin (Book One)
Author: Eden Summers
Publisher: Samhain

Tuesday, January 13, 2015

A Shot of Sin Release Day Blitz!


A Shot Of Sin
Series: A Vault Of Sin (Book One)
Author: Eden Summers
Publisher: Samhain



Thursday, January 8, 2015

Pre-Release Giveaway: A Shot of Sin by Eden Summers!


A Shot Of Sin
Series: A Vault Of Sin (Book One)
Author: Eden Summers
Publisher: Samhain



Monday, January 5, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Blood Assassin by Alexandra Ivy (Review + Giveaway)


Who doesn't know that Alexandra Ivy is one of the best paranormal authors around? I've known for years! She's created some of my favorite characters. *cough* Levet *cough* However, today, thanks to Tasty Book Tours, I'm talking about the second book in her Sentinels series, Blood Assassin. FYI there’s also an awesome interview with cover model James DiNonno over at I Smell Sheep.

About Alexandra Ivy:

ALEXANDRA IVY graduated from Truman University with a degree in theatre before deciding she preferred to bring her characters to life on paper rather than stage.

She currently lives in Missouri with her extraordinarily patient husband and teenage sons.

To stay updated on Alexandra’s Guardian series or to chat with other readers, please visit her website at www.alexandraivy.com.

Friday, January 2, 2015

ARC Review: Hungry Like the Wolf by Paige Tyler

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Release Date: January 6, 2015

They're tight
They're on target
They're as alpha as men can get.


The Dallas SWAT team is hiding one helluva secret . . . they're a pack of wolf shifters.

The team of elite sharpshooters is ultra-secretive—and also the darlings of Dallas. This doesn't sit well with investigative journalist Mackenzie Stone. They must be hiding something . . . and she's determined to find out what.

Keeping Mac at a distance proves impossible for SWAT team commander Gage Dixon. She's smart, sexy, and makes him feel alive for the first time in years. But she's getting dangerously close to the truth—and perilously close to his heart


Oh that delicious feeling when you discover an awesome new series and can’t wait to talk about it! *rubs hands together*

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Hungry Like the Wolf Character Spotlight + Giveaway

In anticipation of Hungry Like the Wolf's release, Sourcebooks Casablanca is highlighting members of the SWAT team, that stands for Special Wolf Alpha Team and believe me, these are some yummy men that author Paige Tyler is going to unleash on us readers. Tyler is a new to me author but already I've fallen hard for her characters and I can't wait to meet other fans of hers! In the meantime, how about you get to know Paige Tyler and her SWAT team member, the yummy Zane Kendrick?





About Paige:

Paige is a USA Today Bestselling Author. She graduated from The University of West Florida with a degree in education in 2000, but decided to pursue a full-time career as a writer in 2004. Since then, she’s written over fifty books in several genres, including paranormal, contemporary, western, sci-fi and erotica. She loves writing about strong, sexy, alpha males and the feisty, independent women who fall for them. From verbal foreplay to sexual heat, her stories of romance, adventure, suspense, passion and true love will leave you breathlessly panting for more.

She and her very own military hero (also known as her husband) live on the beautiful Florida coast with their adorable fur baby (also known as their dog). Paige graduated with a degree in education, but decided to pursue her passion and write books about hunky alpha males and the kickbutt heroines who fall in love with them.

When not working on her latest book, Paige enjoys reading, jogging, P90X, Yoga, Pilates, going to the beach, watching NFL football, watching movies and hanging out with her husband (not necessarily in that order!)

Find Paige Tyler:

Happy New Year!


Wow, can you believe it’s the first day of 2015? A new year, a new start and if you’re anything like me, you have new goals that you have every intention of following through with… Until about March.

Okay so this year I’m hoping to at least meet my blogging/reading goals but there’s also the one thing that makes book lovers wiggle in delight: Upcoming Releases!!! 2015 shows some great potential, book wise. I don’t know about you all but these are the books I’m REALLY looking forward to:

Hungry Like the Wolf by Paige Tyler
Sourcebooks Casablanca
January 6, 2015
Pre-Order Links: Amazon l Kindle