Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Sunday, November 30, 2014

Tasty Book Tours: Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover by Sarah MacLean (Review + Giveaway)

Wow, I mean, wow. I can't believe we're at the end of November already! I hope those of you who celebrate Thanksgiving had a good one and are ready for Christmas. Anyway, just in time for Christmas is Sarah MacLean's fourth and final book in the Rules of Scoundrels series and it's a whopper!

This tour is brought to you by Tasty Book Tours.

About Sarah:
Sarah MacLean grew up in Rhode Island, obsessed with historical romance and bemoaning the fact that she was born far too late for her own season. Her love of all things historical helped to earn her degrees from Smith College and Harvard University before she finally set pen to paper and wrote her first book.

Sarah now lives in New York City with her husband, baby daughter, their dog, and a ridiculously large collection of romance novels. She loves to hear from readers. Please visit her at www.macleanspace.com

Find Sarah:
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

 

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Review: Once Upon a Plaid by Mia Marlowe


Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Kensington
Release Date: October 7, 2014

A wife may be courted, too. . .


Many would count Katherine Douglas fortunate indeed. Laird William Douglas is broad-shouldered, gentle-handed, everything a lass could dream. But after four years of marriage, Katherine still knows little of what goes on in his heart. And she has yet to bear him an heir. The distance between them is too great--and so she flees over the snowy highlands to Glengarry Castle, home of her childhood, to set her husband free.

But William won't let his wife slip away without a fight. Before long, he's at her father's threshold himself, witness to the rumbles of discontent in Glengarry, the bright joy of Yuletide at a family hearth, and the hidden needs of his own beloved. . .

Once Upon a Plaid was an angst filled, tender and passionate romance that brought tears to my eyes on many occasions and of course, a smile to my face at the end.

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Tasty Book Tours: Tempting Mr. Weatherstone by Vivienne Lorret (Review)


It seems like I've been discovering my fair share of new to me authors! You won't hear me complaining though, you can never have too many authors to read don't you think? Has anyone else read Vivienne Lorret before?

About Vivienne Lorret:

I fell in love with fairy tales and the romance behind happily ever after at a very young age. Like a lot of you, I tweaked the fables bit by bit in my imagination until they suited me perfectly. By the time I was eleven, a teacher encouraged me to start writing.

Throughout the years that followed, my teachers remained my most fervent supporters, giving me the tools I needed to continue my journey as a writer.

My husband and I have two teenage boys, who are heroes in their own right. For now, we live in a small Midwestern town near Lake Michigan…until a time in the future when a new adventure calls us to other shores.

I am currently working on my next novel, but I always enjoy hearing from my readers. Feel free to email me at vivienne@vivlorret.net

Find Vivienne:

Release Day Promo: Choosing Evil by Kristina Rienzi (Giveaway)


Good morning! I hope you’re ready for another giveaway because today there are THREE prizes up for grabs including Amazon gift cards!

Choosing Evil by Kristina Rienzi is out today and I’m happy to participate in promoting this paranormal romance. But first, a quick note from the author herself:

Hey guys!


Thank you so much for stopping by today to check out my debut novel, Choosing Evil! This baby was a labor of love, for sure. And, its tagline, 'Embrace Your Inner Demon' has already raised some eyebrows around my small beach town (oops!).

Well, if you're into the paranormal like I am, it won't shock you to know the demons in Choosing Evil are not only sexy and bad-ass, but full of emotional baggage and human appeal.

While Choosing Evil is Serafina's story, her love interest, Damon is a giant part of it. If you like what you read, get ready for the sequel, Breaking Evil, which I'm hoping to release in 2015. Both books are part of The Ensouled Trilogy, which not only pits good against evil, but makes each character, and reader, question what evil really means to them.

I hope you have fun today getting introduced to Choosing Evil, and me! Don't forget to find me on social media and, of course, sign up for my giveaways below :)

Thank you again for helping me celebrate Choosing Evil's release!

~Kristina


Monday, November 24, 2014

Review: Holiday on Ice by Jaci Burton


Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: PENGUIN GROUP Berkley, NAL / Signet Romance, DAW
Release Date: November 18, 2014

Superstar hockey player Patrick “Trick” Niemeyer and dancer Stella Slovinski have picked up where they left off a year ago, resuming their hot, uncomplicated affair. Stella refuses to call it dating, or a relationship. But lately, Trick is looking for more…

Stella’s been burned before—in a relationship she never talks about—not with her family, not with her friends, and definitely not with Trick. But now it’s the holiday season and Trick is determined to give Stella his heart wrapped up in a bow. He knows Stella is the right woman for him, but he’ll have to melt the ice surrounding her heart to keep her from walking away.

Aaaand it’s time for another sexy, sports romance from the awesome Jaci Burton and just in time for the holidays!!!

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Book Promo: Undesired Lust by Eden Summers (Excerpt + Giveaway)

You all know that I LOVE Eden Summers' Reckless Beat series right? I mean, I really love these guys, they're sexy, they're flawed, they're... childish with each other. I know, not something you expect me to say but if you read the first book, Blind Attraction then you'll get what I'm saying and you'll love it. So I have a great excerpt for you today and Eden, being the lovely lady she is, will be giving away the following prize:


Excerpt (Explicit)

“Fuck, I’ve wanted you,” he grated.

She whimpered, testing the restraint of his hands, needing to touch him, to trail her fingers along the strong lines of muscle at his shoulders. There was no doubt she lacked the finesse of all the groupies he’d been with. She wasn’t a cock slayer. But she wanted to give him pleasure. She needed to blow his mind.

He tightened his grip, not letting her free. “I’ve wondered what you taste like,” he murmured, moving to her other nipple. “I’ve pictured these breasts for nights on end.”

Oh, god, Mason Lynch. This moment would forever go down in history as the best drunken mistake of her life.

“I don’t believe you,” she panted. “You have millions of women at your disposal.”

“And the only one I wanted was you.”

His fingers slid through the slick arousal of her pussy, and her core clamped down in response, begging for penetration. He pinched her clit, the light nip of pain making her jolt before he filled her with his touch. “Watching you with Sean nearly killed me.”

She expected the previous lines from a playboy of his caliber, but not his latest admission. Even though his tone and his touch matched the sincerity of his words, she would never believe he had feelings for her. She couldn’t. If she fell under his spell, she’d never recover.

Opening her eyes, she stared at him in annoyance. “Don’t play me.”

He released her hands, letting her arms fall to her sides while his thumb gently rubbed her clit. “Ask me in the morning, and I’ll deny it, but you undo me, kitten. I’ve never had a woman intrigue me like you do.”

They used to be the perfect team.

Two years ago, songstress Sidney Higgins ruined her life by sleeping with not one, but two of the famous Reckless Beat men, Mason Lynch and Sean Taiden. Their night of intimate celebration turned into a worldwide sensation when the video Mason vowed to keep private was uploaded to the internet, destroying her squeaky-clean reputation and turning the world against her. Now she’s broken and left without hope, trying to find the one thing that can get her back on her feet.

A mistake neither one of them is willing to forgive.

When the sex tape went viral and his best friends held him accountable, Mason bore the stigma of asshole with pride. Now, bitterness has destroyed him, driving away his muse and making him worthless in the industry he loves. There’s only one option left to reclaim his creativity, but that would mean collaborating with a woman who wants to castrate him with a plastic knife.

A palpable chemistry even hate can’t diminish.

Forced to work together, neither one of them is prepared for the undesired lust which immediately takes hold. The lies fade away, exposing the truth; however, it also awakens a threat from their past. The person responsible for tearing them apart is back to ensure they don’t rekindle a spark. With their safety in the balance, Sidney and Mason need to determine what they’re willing to risk to reclaim a relationship they wish they’d never lost.

About Eden Summers:

Eden Summers is a true blue Aussie, living in regional New South Wales with her two energetic young boys and a quick witted husband.

In late 2010, Eden's romance obsession could no longer be sated by reading alone, so she decided to give voice to the sexy men and sassy women in her mind.


Eden can't resist alpha dominance, dark features and sarcasm in her fictional heroes and loves a strong heroine who knows when to bite her tongue but also serves retribution with a feminine smile on her face.



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Friday, November 21, 2014

Author's Pal Book Tour: Heating it Up (Excerpt + Giveaway)

Happy Friday everyone! We’re closing in on Thanksgiving, who’s ready? I am! I’m such a foodie it’s not even funny. Today I’m happy to have an excerpt from The Captain’s Temptress by Averil Reisman, which is part of Heating it Up, a boxed set with SEVEN full length novels from seven very talented authors. I think I’m going to get this one for myself!

There’s also a really awesome giveaway ($100 gift card to any online bookstore of the winner’s choice). Good luck guys and have fun!

About the Box Set
Love Across the Ages...Seven best-selling and award-winning authors bring readers historical romantic adventures set in Medieval Scotland, Regency England, Civil War America, the Wild West, and Gilded Age America. We’re Heating It Up one hero at a time with Scottish Highlanders, Regency Rakes, Union Spies, Mountain Men & Sexy Smugglers.

This LIMITED EDITION BOXED SET contains seven sensual, full-length novels.

NIGHT STORM by Tracey Devlyn
A promising young apothecary picks up the pieces of her life, only to collide with the ruthless thief-taker who once shattered her dreams and her heart.

RAFE'S REDEMPTION by Jennifer Jakes
He rode into town to buy supplies, not a woman…

SECRETS, SPIES & SWEET LITTLE LIES by Tara Kingston
A heart's destiny cannot be denied when a daring Union spy abducts a beautiful runaway bride he suspects of being a traitor.

THE HIGHLANDER'S TEMPTATION by Eliza Knight
A warrior on a mission is tempted by an alluring lass, and though she's been forbidden she'll break every rule for the pleasure of his
intoxicating kiss.

CAMERON by Lane McFarland
To heal a warrior’s heart takes patience. But to resist a warrior’s
heart takes fortitude.

THE CAPTAIN'S TEMPTRESS by Averil Reisman
Blackmailing her way onto a ship of gunrunners bound for the Caribbean, Samantha Etheridge proves to be more than a mere opportunistic reporter to Captain Sean Nolan--perhaps even a first mate.

A ROGUE'S DEADLY REDEMPTION by Jeannie Ruesch
Proving his worth to the woman he loves might cost them both their lives.

Purchase Links
Kindle l Apple iBooks l Nook l Google Play l Kobo


About Averil Reisman

Averil Reisman loves to write steamy American-set historical romances of the Gilded Age and Gay Nineties--the late Victorian period during which America's industrial age aristocracy lived like lords and ladies of England.

A closet feminist, she admires the brave women of this era who fought for equal voting rights, and who often broke the mold to bring about social change and women's equality. Writing about strong women, and the alpha males who love them, is one of her greatest passions . . . besides her loving husband.

Now an empty nester, Averil and her husband live in a far northwest suburb of Chicago. On a nice day, you might catch her out tending her flowers. But on a nasty day, she can be found in her library/office at her computer surrounded by a sea of research material, or reading the next book club selection, or playing MahJongg or Canasta.
Find Averil Reisman
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Goodreads



Excerpt from The Captain’s Temptress

“Ahhchoo."

Sean jumped, dread seizing his lungs. Someone overheard us! He reached behind the drape and grabbed the intruder by the arm. Electricity zipped through his body, leaving his nerve endings tingling. His hand had fallen upon the soft, silken skin of a woman. Pulling the trespasser into the moonlight, he recognized Samantha Ethridge, the gossip collector.

“You!" he sputtered.

Samantha opened her mouth, probably to scream. He clamped his palm over her lips. His skin sizzled, singed by her warm breath. He jerked his hand away.

“What are you doing in here?" A combination of fear and fury gripped his insides.

With one hand still clamped on her bare arm, he shook her, his frustration with having been caught agreeing to an illegal act converted into the one repeated motion. A hair stick fell from the neat coil at the base of her neck, and a thick strand of her curly red hair sprang free. She struggled against him with the rage of a captured animal, the curl flapping against her smooth cheek. The fragrance of lilacs and woman rose around him like stormy sea spray.

“Stop shaking me." In the moonlight, her dark eyes sparked fire behind her round wire-rimmed spectacles.

Sean forced air out of his near-frozen lungs and squeezed her arm. “I’ll ask you again. What are you doing in here?"

She played with the coil at her cheek for a moment. Her head tilted sideways, her long slim neck exposed. “I . . . I wanted to be alone. The room was empty. I hid when I heard you walking down the hall. This place reeks of a male bastion. I doubted I would be welcome in here."

He pulled her closer. The top of her head came to his chin. “Are you going to print what you overheard in your newspaper? If you do, you’ll be ruining the lives of more than just me."

Samantha glared at him a few seconds, her eyes alive with some devious plan she seemed to be formulating on the spot. “I could, or I could go straight to the authorities. But I won’t do either. I want you to take me with you."

Sean’s heartbeat paused for a fraction of a second. He frowned, his intense hostility toward gossip columnists surfacing anew. “The hell I will. No one blackmails me. Least of all, you."

He looked down his nose at her, at the inviting display of femininity revealed by the cut of her gown. It surprised him he could notice her considerable charms when she was about to bring his world down about him. His gaze returned to her eyes, now filled with defiance.

She clamped her jaw firm in a face he might have considered attractive if it weren’t for her scowl. “Blackmail? I suppose you could call it that. You’re sailing to Cuba and I want to report what’s happening there."

Sean tightened his grip on her arm. “I don’t give a damn what you want. You’re not stepping foot on my ship."

She drew herself up and stepped closer. A slight tilt of her head brought her face inches from his. The heat of her body radiated through the space between them. He tamped down an urge to step back.

“I’m going with you, and you have no say in the matter." A pulse point along her neck throbbed visibly with a speed betraying her fear. Or was it excitement pulsing through her veins?

Sean squinted at her. “Like hell you will. This is not a luncheon cruise on the Amelia River, Miss Ethridge. It’s a dangerous mission and not for lady reporters who write about women’s hats and dinner parties."

Her head pitched back, and her lips disappeared in a thin line. A shimmer appeared in her emerald eyes. He’d hit a nerve. Odd. The only soft spot in her behavior seemed to relate to her position as a society reporter.

Why is she so desperate to write a news story that she’d commit blackmail? “Have you ever been to sea?" he asked through clenched teeth.

“No."

“Then you don’t know what being seasick feels like. For your edification, let me tell you. Your stomach churns into foam, your insides quiver like gelatin. You can’t keep anything down, not even water. You’re cold and hot at the same time, your head throbs, you can’t stand up and you can’t lie down. You’re miserable and you start to think death would be more welcome. That’s in relatively calm seas."

He pulled in a deep breath, and continued. “We might run into a nor’easter and the ship will pitch up and down and side to side. We’ll be crossing the Gulf Stream where the waters will be almost as bad. You may well retch your insides out for the entire voyage."

Silence.

For all of two seconds.

“I won’t get seasick," she said, her jaw set, eyes blazing with the heat of conviction and something else he couldn’t identify.

Like hell you won’t. He tried another tack. “Your family will worry. How could you leave them?"

A shadow passed over her face and a tiny wrinkle formed between her brows. “Believe me, my father won’t miss me."

“I doubt that. If I was your father and you disappeared, I’d be frantic with worry. What about the man who accompanied you tonight? Charles Goodfellow, is it?"

“His name is Goodlow, Charles Goodlow, and I didn’t come with him, and besides, he doesn’t matter."

He tucked that point away for now. He didn’t like the man either. “You’ll lose your job for being away so long. The assignment is a two-month charter."

“My being gone won’t be a problem." Sadness flitted through her eyes and disappeared.

What caused it? Why doesn’t she think anyone would care? “We’re embarking on an illegal venture, Miss Ethridge. If we get caught, you’ll be thrown in jail, maybe tried for treason. Hanged. I don’t want your death on my conscience."

She hesitated, her forehead wrinkled in thought. “If the worst happens, the risk would have been mine, not yours."

Admiration for her determination wormed its way into Sean’s thoughts.

But didn’t stay long. As a sea captain, as a man, he couldn’t let her take the risk. To do so, would be less than honorable.

He leaned to within an inch of her face. Her spectacles had slipped down her straight nose. “You’re not going, and that’s final."

She stepped back and picked something off her dress. “If you think things through with a clear mind, Mr. Nolan, you’ll realize I hold the advantage here. I’m sailing on the Raven, or I go to the authorities. Better yet, I write the story tonight for tomorrow evening’s paper." She glared at him through eyes like slits. Eyes that taunted.

His heart raced. Was she bluffing? “You wouldn’t dare."

“Oh, no? Let’s see who has the final say. Excuse me, I have a story to write." With a toss of her head, she turned to leave, her skirts swishing against his legs.

In the next instant, he pictured the front page headline of tomorrow’s Fernandina Sun: Nolan Shipping Heir Plans Illegal Gun Run to Cuba. If she printed the story, he’d be jailed, his ship confiscated, and the company ruined. Worse, his parents would be disgraced. He froze, his mind, his body unable to function.

Samantha reached for the door-knob.

Sean sprang into action. Three strides brought him across the room. “Wait." He grabbed her arm and pulled her about. She scrutinized him with steely eyes. Her lips parted.

He poked a finger into the bony part of her shoulder. The sensation of her soft, bare skin still burned in his memory. “Let’s get this straight. I’m in command of the Raven and you’ll do as I say and everything I say. I don’t want you in the way of my crew or doing anything to jeopardize this charter. Do you understand?"

“Perfectly." A small smile twitched at the edges of her mouth.

“If you tell anyone what this journey really entails, including your father, I’ll leave you standing on the dock. Do I make myself clear?"

“Don’t worry. I won’t say a word. You can trust me."

Could he? Sean searched her face. Her features had altered. She possessed an air of excitement he hadn’t noticed before. Still, uneasiness settled deep in his gut. He hated trusting her to keep his secret based solely on her determination to sail with him. Would she betray him?

“Don’t for a minute think you’ve won," he said. “This journey will be dangerous, and I’ll be busy with other things. You’ll have to fend for yourself."

“I can do that."

I doubt that! “Be down on the dock at midnight two nights from now, and keep out of sight. I’ll send someone to find you. No one must see you or you’ll put us all in jail, and don’t take more than you can carry in a knapsack."

He turned and left, slamming the door behind him.

What the hell had he gotten himself into?



$100 gift card to any online bookstore of the winner’s choice. International.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Review: Beyond Possession by Kit Rocha

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Kit Rocha
Release Date: November 10, 2014

Tatiana Stone has worked hard to establish herself as one of Sector Four's most skilled crafters. All she wants is peace--but the sins of her father haunt her. He ruled the sector as a petty tyrant before the O'Kane takeover, and plenty of people harbor bitter memories of his cruelty. Especially now that Tatiana's beloved baby sister has fallen in with a man who wants to start a revolution.

Zan failed his boss once, and it won't happen again. So when Dallas O'Kane asks him to defuse the rebellion brewing in the sector, he'll do whatever it takes to get the job done--including seduce Tatiana. It's the perfect opportunity to get closer to the pretty crafter and complete his mission. But what he discovers is a fiery, passionate woman--and an affair that could destroy them both.


I had no idea what a dystopian romance was, nor did I realize I was reading one until I finished Beyond Possession by Kit Rocha.


Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Author Interview: Jillian Eaton



Good morning everyone! I am happy to have author Jillian Eaton on the blog today and we’ll be chatting about her Regency romance, The Forgotten Fiancée! So I hope you’ll join us and in the process discover a new to you author!

About Jillian:

Jillian is twenty-eight years old and grew up in Maine. She now resides in Pennsylvania. When she isn't writing Jillian is doing her best to keep up with her three very mischievous dogs.

She loves ducks, coffee, horses, hearing from her readers, that awful (but delicious) fake butter they put on popcorn at the movies, anything sci-fi related and staying up really late finishing a good book.

She isn't very fond of laundry.


Find Jillian:


Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Tasty Book Tours: Flirting with Love by Melissa Foster (Review + Giveaway)


I've just been having a blast this year with Tasty Book Tours and the tours themselves. I can't believe that I've gone so long without reading anything by Melissa Foster! She's pretty amazing and I have A LOT of books to catch up on by looks of this series. Are there any Melissa Foster fans here?


About Melissa:
"Melissa Foster is a wonderful connector of readers and books, a friend of authors, and a tireless advocate for women. She is the real deal"-- Bestselling Author Jennie Shortridge

"What sets Melissa Foster apart are her compelling characters who you care about... desperately. This is psychological suspense at its most chilling. I dare you to read the first chapter and not be hooked." International bestseller, M.J. Rose

Melissa Foster is an award-winning, International bestselling author. Her books have been recommended by USA Today's book blog, Hagerstown Magazine, The Patriot, and several other print venues. She is the founder of the Women’s Nest, a social and support community for women, the World Literary Café. When she's not writing, Melissa helps authors navigate the publishing industry through her author training programs on Fostering Success. Melissa is also a community builder for the Alliance for Independent Authors. She has been published in Calgary’s Child Magazine, the Huffington Post, and Women Business Owners magazine.


Find Author:


Monday, November 17, 2014

ARC Review: Undesired Lust by Eden Summers

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Eden Summers
Release Date: November 21, 2014

They used to be the perfect team.

Two years ago, songstress Sidney Higgins ruined her life by sleeping with not one, but two of the famous Reckless Beat men, Mason Lynch and Sean Taiden. Their night of intimate celebration turned into a worldwide sensation when the video Mason vowed to keep private was uploaded to the internet, destroying her squeaky-clean reputation and turning the world against her. Now she’s broken and left without hope, trying to find the one thing that can get her back on her feet.

A mistake neither one of them is willing to forgive.

When the sex tape went viral and his best friends held him accountable, Mason bore the stigma of asshole with pride. Now, bitterness has destroyed him, driving away his muse and making him worthless in the industry he loves. There’s only one option left to reclaim his creativity, but that would mean collaborating with a woman who wants to castrate him with a plastic knife.

A palpable chemistry even hate can’t diminish.

Forced to work together, neither one of them is prepared for the undesired lust which immediately takes hold. The lies fade away, exposing the truth; however, it also awakens a threat from their past. The person responsible for tearing them apart is back to ensure they don’t rekindle a spark. With their safety in the balance, Sidney and Mason need to determine what they’re willing to risk to reclaim a relationship they wish they’d never lost.


Watch out! I’m breaking out my big girl words!

Friday, November 14, 2014

Paranormal Cravings Book Tour: Scent of Valor by Annie Nicholas (Guest Post, Excerpt + Giveaway)



Please welcome author Annie Nicholas to the blog! Scent of Valor sounds like a steamy read and is it my imagination or does the cover model look like a young Kevin Costner?

About Annie Nicholas
Annie Nicholas writes paranormal romance with a twist. She has courted vampires, hunted with shifters, and slain a dragon’s ego all with the might of her pen. Riding the wind of her imagination, she travels beyond the restraints of reality and shares them with anyone wanting to read her stories.

Mother, daughter, and wife are some of the other hats she wears while hiking through the hills and dales of her adopted state of Vermont. Annie writes for Samhain Publishing, Carina Press, and Lyrical Press.

Find Annie:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l


Thursday, November 13, 2014

Review: The Viscount's Christmas Temptation by Erica Ridley

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Intrepid Reads
Release Date: October 21, 2014

Certain individuals might consider Lady Amelia Pembroke a managing sort of female, but truly, most people would be lost without her help. Why, the latest on-dit is that rakish Viscount Sheffield is canceling the fête of the year because he hasn't time for silly soirees. He doesn't need time—he needs her!

When a flash of lightning destroys the venue for his family's annual Christmas ball, Lord Benedict Sheffield intends to enjoy a relaxing holiday for once. But after twelve days of beguiling Lady Amelia's guerrilla tactics, he's up to his cravat with tinsel . . . and tumbling head over heels in love.


Let the Christmas games begin!

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Review: He's No Prince Charming by Elle Daniels

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Forever (Grand Central Publishing)
Release Date: October 28, 2014

A wounded beast . . .


It took Marcus Bradley forever to find a suitable bride. And then he lost her-all because some meddling matchmaker with a crazy notion about "true love" helped her elope with another man. Now, to save his sister from a terrible marriage alliance, he needs a replacement-an heiress to be exact . . . and he knows just the woman to help him find one.

A spirited beauty . . .

Danielle Strafford believes everyone deserves a fairytale ending-even the monstrously scarred and notoriously brooding Marquis of Fleetwood. Not that he's left her a choice. If she doesn't help him secure a wife-by any means necessary-he'll reveal her scandalous secrets.

A passion that will consume them both


The more time Marcus spends with Danielle, the less interested he is in any other woman. But the Beast must do the impossible: keep from losing his heart to a Beauty he is destined to lose.

The hero may have had a reputation for not being very charming but both he and this book were more than what appeared on the surface!

Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Review: Christmas with a SEAL by Tawny Weber


Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)

Publisher: Harlequin Blaze
Release Date: October 21, 2014

Subject: Navy SEAL Lieutenant Phillip Banks

Mission: Resist one saucy redhead's attempts to de-Scrooge him…and seduce him!

Silversmith Frankie Silvera has lost her creative mojo. And she knows how to get it back—by getting her sexy on with a certain hot sailor. Just the thought of Phillip's hard, Navy-trained body against her, and everything goes molten. He's the "inspiration" Frankie needs for the holidays!

Navy SEAL Phillip Banks is the prince of protocol. But after his last mission went horribly off-course, all of that control has dissipated. Now he's at the mercy of one very determined female who is pulling out all the stops on Operation Christmas—including red-hot lingerie and the promise of oh-so-wicked delights… But does giving in mean giving up everything he's worked for?

I do love a female character that goes after what she wants without sacrificing who she is to get it!

Monday, November 10, 2014

Review: Tempting the Player by Kat Latham

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Carina Press
Release Date: November 10, 2014

Libby Hart and Matt Ogden are perfect for each other—as friends. They've known each other for ages. They act as each other's plus-ones. They even share custody of a dog. And if there's always been a little spark between them, so what? It's never been worth jeopardizing their friendship.

Professional rugby player Matt is fighting for a starter position with the London Legends—and that's not the only thing he's fighting. A crippling fear of flying means he's struggling to get his career off the ground. He has no time for a relationship, even if Libby does make him ache. As an airline pilot, Libby's looking for a stay-at-home husband so she can have a family without sacrificing her high-flying career. Matt's certainly not that man.

But just because they don't have a future together doesn't mean they can't have a right now. When Matt asks Libby for help overcoming his fear, they agree to take a vacation from their platonic relationship—whenever they fly together, they can have sex. It's the perfect way to resolve all that built-up tension. As long as they can avoid getting a little too comfortable…
Rugby, planes and a little sexy time, oh my!

Friday, November 7, 2014

Review: Her Lone Wolf by Paige Tyler

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Sourcebooks Casablanca
Release Date: November 4, 2014

Leaving him was Impossible...
It took everything she had for FBI Special Agent Danica Beckett to walk away from the man she loved. But if she wants to save his life, she has to keep her distance. Now, with a killer on the loose and the stakes higher than ever before, the Department of Covert Ops is forcing these former lovers into an uneasy alliance...whether they like it or not.

Seeing her again is even worse
The last thing Clayne Buchanan wants is to be shackled to the woman who broke his heart. She gets under his skin in a way no one ever has and makes him want things he has no right to anymore. All he has to do is suffer through this case and he can be free of her for good. But when Clayne finds out why Danica left in the first place, everything he's tried to bury comes roaring back-and there's no way this wolf shifter is going to let her get away this time.


Discovering a new to you author who’s writing style suits your reading style is something I never get tired of.

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Author's Pal Blog Tour: Not Until You by Roni Loren (Top Five + Giveaway)

Good morning everyone! Tell me, are any of you Roni Loren fans? I’ll admit I’ve never read any of her books but that doesn’t mean I wouldn’t save some space for her. Oh, would you look at that? I have a top five from Roni as well as a great giveaway brought to you by Author’s Pal.

About Roni Loren:
Roni wrote her first romance novel at age fifteen when she discovered writing about boys was way easier than actually talking to them. Since then, her flirting skills haven’t improved, but she likes to think her storytelling ability has. Though she’ll forever be a New Orleans girl at heart, she now lives in Dallas with her husband and son.

If she’s not working on her latest sexy story, you can find her reading, watching reality television, or indulging in her unhealthy addiction to rockstars, er, rock concerts. Yeah, that's it. She is the National Bestselling Author of The Loving on the Edge series from Berkley Heat.

Find Roni:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads


Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Review: Only Enchanting by Mary Balogh

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: PENGUIN GROUP Berkley, NAL / Signet Romance, DAW
Release Date: October 28, 2014

The Survivors' Club: Six men and one woman, all wounded in the Napoleonic Wars, their friendship forged during their recovery at Penderris Hall in Cornwall. Now, in the fourth novel of the Survivors' Club series, Flavian, Viscount Ponsonby, has left this refuge to find his own salvation—in the love of a most unsuspecting woman.…

Flavian, Viscount Ponsonby, was devastated by his fiancée’s desertion after his return home. Now the woman who broke his heart is back—and everyone is eager to revive their engagement. Except Flavian, who, in a panic, runs straight into the arms of a most sensible yet enchanting young woman.

Agnes Keeping has never been in love—and never wishes to be. But then she meets the charismatic Flavian, and suddenly Agnes falls so foolishly and so deeply that she agrees to his impetuous proposal of marriage.

When Agnes discovers that the proposal is only to avenge his former love, she’s determined to flee. But Flavian has no intention of letting his new bride go, especially now that he too has fallen so passionately and so unexpectedly in love.

What a lovely romance this was!

Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Review: A Very Levet Christmas by Alexandra Ivy *Giveaway Title*


Be sure to leave a comment then enter the holiday giveaway HERE

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Kensington
Release Date: October 10, 2014

A gargoyle of Levet’s charm and intelligence should not be facing a solitary Christmas. True, he may appear a little unconventional—not to mention unconventionally little—even for a gargoyle. But what Levet lacks in height he makes up for in loyalty, and being banned from the festivities surrounding the Queen of Weres’ new pups is quite unfair.

So when a beautiful Christmas angel begs for help in fulfilling her duties, Levet has nothing better to do than agree. Armed with a magical wand, Levet confronts Damon, a pureblood Were intent on seizing the throne. Challenging the King will put the pups at risk—and drive away Damon’s potential mate, Gia. Who better to convince Damon to choose love, not war, than a gargoyle expert in amour? With a little magic, and a lot of Levet, this may yet be a truly wonderful Christmastime…

Forget the ghosts of Christmas Past, Present, and Future; it’s up to a gargoyle to save his friends AND Christmas!

Monday, November 3, 2014

Tasty Book Tour: The Shocking Secret of a Guest at the Wedding by Victoria Alexander (Excerpt, Review + Giveaway)


Hello all! I hope you're doing well. Today I have my review for The Shocking Secret of a Guest at the Wedding by Victoria Alexander (Long title huh?) as part of the blog tour. There's a great giveaway as well as an excerpt from the book. This isn't my first time reading Victoria Alexander but it was so long ago I'm not sure which book it was. I think it's time I reacquaint myself with her stories :) Are any of you fans?

About Victoria Alexander
New York Times bestselling author Victoria Alexander was an award-winning television reporter until she discovered fiction was much more fun than real life.

She turned to writing full time and has never looked back. Victoria grew up traveling the country as an Air Force brat and is now settled in a very old house in Omaha, Nebraska, with her husband, two allegedly grown children and two bearded collies.

She firmly believes housework is a four-letter word, there are no calories in anything eaten standing up, procrastination is an art form, and it's never too soon to panic.


Find Author:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads 


Cover Reveal: Shot of Sin by Eden Summers + Giveaway

I'm always happy to help out my favorite authors like the lovely Eden Summers and today I get to be a part of her cover reveal for Shot of Sin. As always Eden is having an awesome giveaway to accompany the cover reveal!

Saturday, November 1, 2014

Happy Start to the Holiday Season (Giveaway)!

The early bird gets the worm and that's what's going to be happening here on the blog. For a lot of people, November is the start of the holiday season, for some it starts the day after Thanksgiving *shudders* on Black Friday. For me, it starts today. Why?

My mom's idea of getting me into the holiday spirit.
Because my mom just LOVES the holidays and always kicks off the season on November 1st by "gently" requesting that I swap out her "Summer Music" with her huge collection of Christmas songs. Folks, since my sister bought her an ipod almost five years ago, she has bought (or made me buy since she doesn't know how to shop on itunes) over 20GB of Christmas music. Basically? The same songs over and over again but recorded by different people. Now I love the holidays and all but picture almost two months straight of nothing BUT Christmas music. In the house, in the car, at doctor's appointments, at the mall... It could make a person a little nuts by the time Christmas is over.

But what the hey, she's the only parent I have and it's her tradition. That and her Snoopy Christmas pajamas. If I wasn't so scared of her I'd post a video of her dancing in them last year but since I have to sleep SOMETIME, I'd rather do it without worrying I'll end up outside or something.

Anyway, what does this have to with you all? Well, all this month and part of December, I'm going to be reviewing some really great holiday titles with the intention of helping you find your next holiday read. Shamelessly, I'm also hoping you'll share with me some of your all time favorite holiday reads so that I can add them to my collection. Or if you don't have a favorite holiday read, share with me a funny holiday story, I'm sure we can exchange some funny or in my case, flat out embarrassing stories.


Keep Checking Back to get the links to the reviews for you to comment on!
Levet by Alexandra Ivy

Christmas with a SEAL by Tawny Weber

Holiday on Ice by Jaci Burton

Once Upon a Plaid by Mia Marlow












On December 15, 2014 I will give away a $10 gift card to Barnes and Noble or Amazon to one lucky winner PLUS their choice of one of the holiday titles I've reviewed. At the end of each review, I'll ask you a question for you to answer in a comment so you can get your points towards the giveaway!

How to Enter:


1. Leave one comment on any (or all) holiday reviews from November 2014 to December 15, 2014. You can earn 5 points on each review just by commenting! Be sure to check back to see the list of qualifying holiday reviews so you don't miss one!

2. Tweet about the giveaway using the form below.

3. Share another way using the form below (In case you don't have a Twitter account).