Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, October 31, 2014

Review: Dangerous Surrender by Katie Reus

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date: October 21, 2014

A cold-blooded killer wants her dead.

After her friend is murdered right before her eyes, Taylor uses her wits to escape with just a bullet wound, thankful to be alive. But now the killer isn’t the only one after her—the cops are, too, and Taylor’s not sure she can trust them—or anybody else in her life in California. She decides to turn to her old friend in Vegas, racing there with just the clothes on her back, only to arrive and realize he’s off on his honeymoon. Desperate, she breaks in and crashes.

A former Marine is determined to protect her.

When former Marine Roman MacNeil finds a gorgeous stranger unconscious and bleeding in his friend’s shower, his first thought is to help her . . . until she tries to knock him out with a vodka bottle. Lucky for Taylor, Roman isn’t a man who goes down easily. When he realizes the trouble she’s in, he’s determined to protect her—whatever it takes. As they’re thrust into a deadly situation they discover an attraction they never bargained for. But a determined killer is closing in, and time may be running out.

My first thought when I started reading Dangerous Surrender was “Oh good, I’m not that far behind in the series” because I really enjoyed this one!

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Interview Time: Jenn LeBlanc, Author, Photographer, and Mastermind Behind #StudioSmexy!!!



I’m trying to draw attention to the “Unsung Heroes” of the romance novel world. Authors are, naturally, the rock stars of the literary world but I started to wonder, what about those people who are behind the scenes of it all? I mean, there’s a reason why authors have a dedication page in their books and it’s not just to thank their families. Editors, virtual assistants, cover designers and now, stock image photographers play a huge role in bringing us readers such amazing books.


Even if you don't know her by name, you've probably seen her work. Jenn LeBlanc is an author and photographer. What kind of photographer you ask? Well she provides high quality stock images that can be purchased and turned into gorgeous covers for some of the best romance novels out there and I've got her on the blog today! Yay!!! So everyone, say hello to Jenn!

About Jenn LeBlanc:
Colorado. Canon. Curls. CJs. Chuck Norris.
Born and raised in this beautiful state —very nearly with a camera in hand— I never left. I started my own family, got used to the curls, went to college, built a CJ, started a business, and totally beat the daylights out of Chuck Norris, all with a camera in hand.

Spending my days in parenting chat rooms I got highly adept with one-handed typing and I can still type just about as fast with one hand as I can with two. It’s a great talent to have when engrossed in a scene and in need of a hit of caffeine. Once I finished my first novel I quickly realized: I was born a photographer.

From the realization that someone ELSE would be shooting the cover of MY book my control-freak took over. What started as an easy cover shoot ballooned into this completely new kind of media, designed specifically for digital book readers. The Illustrated Romance.

I live and thrive off chaos and the constant flow of the creative process. I wear shorts and flip-flops year-round —much to the chagrin of my friends and family.

The images from my book started a ruckus, and from there, #StudioSmexy was born, I’ve since shot over 1,000 romance novel covers, and currently shoot custom images for very special clients.

My second novel ABSOLUTE SURRENDER did its own Chuck Norris impersonation with the charts on Amazon. You can find me on Twitter and Facebook sharing eye candy (NSFW) and being a total rock star.



Tuesday, October 28, 2014

ARC Review: Scandalous Summer Nights by Anne Barton

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Forever (Grand Central Publishing)
Release Date: October 28, 2014

HOW FAR WILL TEMPTATION TAKE HIM . . .

Lady Olivia Sherbourne isn't shy about speaking her mind, except when it comes to James Averill. For ten long years he has been her brother's best friend and her heart's only desire. But when Olivia hears James will soon set sail for an expedition to Egypt, she knows the time has come to make her move. It's now or never . . .

James has always found Olivia bewitchingly attractive, but what kind of gentleman takes up with his best friend's sister? Not that he's thinking particularly gentlemanly thoughts when she appears on his exploratory trip-three hundred miles from home!-and incites a tavern fight. No matter what the devil she's doing there, it's his duty to see her safely back to her family. But how safe will she be when every starlit night brings wicked temptation . 


Why have I not heard of Anne Barton before?!

Monday, October 27, 2014

Author's Pal Book Blitz: Last Hero Standing Box Set (Excerpt + Giveaway)



Eleven talented authors have donated their work to a box set of novellas to raise money for author Pamela Clare, who was diagnosed with breast cancer in April of this year and has since been unable to work. The Last Hero Standing will be available October 28 for ONE MONTH only! At .99 this is a great buy AND all proceeds will go directly to help cover Pamela Clare’s medical expenses.

Why was it so important to me to participate? Because my aunt was diagnosed with breast cancer back in the winter of 2000 and it was a tough time for everyone. With help from some kind strangers, my aunt won the battle and now it’s time for me to do my part to see that Pamela Clare wins her battle as well. Sure, there’s a fabulous giveaway ($100 GC to the bookstore of the winner’s choice) to enter but the most important fact must remain that these amazing authors (including one of my personal favorites Joan Swan) have done something wonderful to help their colleague and now it’s our turn as romance fans to help too. So pick up your own box set, buy one for a friend or if you’re a blogger, pick up a few to give away like I am. Either way, it’s a great cause.

Now, I am happy to share an excerpt from The Evasion by Adrienne Giordano!

Friday, October 24, 2014

If You Ask Me: Don't Overlook Smaller Blogs!



When it comes to blog tours, author interviews and snagging those ARC books, the competition can be fierce. Granted, with sites like NetGalley and Edelweiss it’s become just a tad easier for smaller blogs such as mine to get some really great books to review but I still can’t help but feel frustrated every time I see words like “Must have at least *insert number here* followers/daily page views.”

I get it, I really do, publishers and authors want reviews to reach as many people as they possibly can and ARC books are limited in quantity. I don’t even want to mention the morons who are lucky enough to get an ARC and then turn around and upload them to sharing websites or sell them on ebay. Those two reasons are why, often times, blogs like mine get overlooked for big name promotions.

But we're not without our charms you know! We have a lot going for us to and don't forget, there's always to potential for small blogs to become big blogs. Never forget that some of those big name blogs that get all the goodies were once small little blogs that got overlooked more than once.

All some small blogs need is a chance to shine, then they can start to reach out on their own and maybe become something more but in order for that to happen, they need someone to take a chance on them.

Here are four reasons why publishers and authors shouldn’t be so quick to over look the little guys:

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Tasty Book Tours Blog Tour: Black Raven's Lady by Kathleen Harrinton (Excerpt + Giveaway)

I confess, I’ve never read Kathleen Harrington’s books before so I’m going to rely on you to tell me which book I should start with and what can I expect from Ms. Harrington’s stories. In the meantime, thanks for stopping by the blog and don’t forget to enter the giveaway for a $25 eGift card to the seller of your choice!

About Kathleen Harrington:
Kathleen Harrington, winner of the Colorado Romance Writers' Award of Excellence, has touched the hearts of readers across the country with her sparkling tales of high adventure and unending love.

Her historical romances have been finalists for Romance Writers of America's RITA® Award, the Romantic Times Reviewers' Choice, Virginia Romance Writers' HOLT Medallion, and the Phoenix Desert Rose Golden Quill.

Her fabulous heroes have garnered the K.I.S.S. (Knight in Shining Silver) Award. She lives in Southern California.
Find Kathleen:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Goodreads


This exciting conclusion to the popular Highland Lairds Trilogy features a runaway lass and the laird who will do anything to protect her.

Feisty Lady Raine Cameron has been surrounded her whole life by gossip claiming she is not her father's daughter. Determined to find her true heritage, the dark-haired beauty boards the Black Raven under false pretenses in search of the man who she believes is her father, a man who is also a traitor to Scotland. Only the Black Raven himself stands in her way…

Laird Keir MacNeil has a reputation for being a ruthless and powerful ship captain. On a mission to apprehend Scotland's most wanted traitor, he never expected to see Raine on his ship. Keir vows to keep Raine out of harm's way and return her to her family untarnished. But as his lust for her grows, he must choose between honor and the woman he never expected to desire.

Purchase Links
Amazon l Kindle

Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Tasty Book Tours: Various States of Undress: Virginia by Laura Simcox (Promo + Giveaway)


Enter to Win Digital Copy of 
VARIOUS STATES OF UNDRESS: VIRGINIA





When the president's daughter risks everything with her sexy new boss, they're bound to find themselves in Various States of Undress! 


If she had it her way, Virginia Fulton—daughter of the President of the United States—would spend more time dancing in Manhattan's nightclubs than working in its skyscrapers. Tired of dodging paparazzi, she needs a change. And a real chance. So when she finds herself in the arms of sexy, persuasive Dexter Cameron, who presents her with the opportunity of a lifetime, Virginia sees it as a sign … but can she take it without losing her heart?

CEO-to-be Dexter Cameron knows he's taking a risk by hiring a stylish party girl to jumpstart his family's legacy department store. But the president's gorgeous daughter has her thumb on the pulse of Manhattan, and the partnership seems like a win-win … until Dex discovers that his goals now include more than securing the corner office—they include Virginia herself. Dex must decide: does he make a move up the ladder? Or on the girl of his dreams?








a Rafflecopter giveaway








After spending years in professional theater as a costume designer, Laura Simcox eased out of the hectic whirlwind of opening nights and settled in a comfy desk chair to write romance. She believes that life is too short not to appreciate heartwarming, quirky humor and her novels are lighthearted journeys into the happily-ever-after. She lives in North Carolina with her true love and adorable little son.


WEBSITE  |  FACEBOOK  |  TWITTER  |  GOODREADS







Grab Book One in the Series





ADDITIONAL CONTEST!

Suggest A Secret Service Nickname for VSOU: Georgia

Laura Simcox, author of the fabulous VARIOUS STATES OF UNDRESS series, wants your help for the next installment of VSOU: Georgia! Simcox concludes her fun, flirty Various States of Undress series featuring three presidential daughters with the tale of love at the ballgame.


Each sister in the three story series has been given a nickname from her Secret Service agents. VSOU: Carolina was lovingly called Care Bear and VSOU: Virginia was nicknamed Candy Cane.


Laura would love readers to suggest a nickname for the last of the President's daughters! Help decide what the Secret Service should dub Georgia, the sexy intellectual of the three!


*****If your nickname is chosen for VSOU: Georgia, Laura will include your name in her personal acknowledgments in the book, and you will receive a free copy of the first two books in her series!*****



FUN FACT: Historically, all First Family code names begin with the same letter. The Obama's are Renegade, Renaissance, Radiance and Rosebud.

Submit your entries here: https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1fKes6O2pCTLqaZvbQh8tOxmrKLp3TmOCSjvUWsY8o8M/viewform

Monday, October 20, 2014

Author's Pal Blitz Tour: Light Her Fire by Samanthe Beck (Review, Excerpt + Giveaway)


Hi guys! Welcome to my stop on the Light Her Fire blitz. Not only do I have a sexy excerpt to share with you but my thoughts on the book itself AND an awesome giveaway that you're not going to want to miss!


About Samanthe Beck:

Wine lover, sleep fanatic, and USA Today Bestselling Author of sexy contemporary romance novels, Samanthe Beck lives in Malibu, California, with her long-suffering but extremely adorable husband and their elementary-aged turbo-son. Throw in a furry ninja named Kitty and Bebe the trash talking Chihuahua and you get the whole, chaotic picture.

When not clinging to sanity by her fingernails or dreaming up fun, fan-your-cheeks sexy ways to get her characters to happily-ever-afters, she searches for the perfect Cabernet to pair with Ambien.

Find Author:

Excerpt (Rated "H" for HOT):

I don’t know about the rest of the men in Bluelick, but you took care of me in half a lap.

She laughed and then looked back at the fire station to see if she could spot him anywhere. Nope. Still grinning, she typed, You dirty pervert. Get your head out of your pants.

He texted back immediately.Wasn’t my head in my pants. It was something a bit more…handy.

The thought of him, watching her and…ahem…handling himself, sent her head straight into her pants. Don’t you have an engine to buff?

The engine is buffed. I buffed it for the better part of 3 minutes, thanks to you prancercizing in that outfit.

Red tank top over a jog bra and red running shorts? This is a perfectly ordinary running outfit.

Her incoming text signal dinged immediately. From the Nike “Cock Tease” collection. I sat here in all kinds of agony watching your tits bounce while you jogged around the square, remembering how it felt to be lodged between them. I’m not even going to tell you what the sight of your ass in those running shorts does to me. It’s begging to be spanked. I counted 5 laps. You do the math.

She tripped over her own foot, caught her balance, and looked around again. Still no sign of him, but she felt the heat of his gaze as profoundly as a touch. Her skin tingled. Her system hummed. She fought off a naughty urge to run five more laps. Not that she could. This time she’d know he was watching—which brought a whole new meaning to the term “runner’s high.”

The firehouse stood to her right, in all its historic redbrick glory. She boldly faced the building, put her hand on her hip, and sent the structure a defiant stare. When that didn’t produce any response, she typed, I feel so objectified. Is that all you see when you look at me? Tits and ass? Fine with her. High time someone did.

He sent a new picture over—of her staring at the firehouse. I notice every goddamn thing. Look at your long, toned legs. I might actually get bruised when they’re wrapped around my waist and you’re losing control. I’m also thinking, just for once, you be the firefighter and I’ll be the citizen in distress.

It took a lot not to laugh out loud, but she didn’t want to stand there laughing to herself in the town square like a crazy lady. Keeping her eyes on the screen, she typed, Is this before or after the spanking?

My shift ends at midnight. I’ll be on your doorstep at 12:05 and then you’ll find out.



Friday, October 17, 2014

Blog Barrage: Her Avenging Angel by Felicity Heaton (Excerpt & Giveaway)



Is anyone here a Felicity Heaton fan? I don't think I've chatted with a fellow fan before. I've already read and handed over my review to Sharon of I Smell Sheep so I hope you'll check it out when it goes live. Needless to say, it's one wild ride! Anyway, enjoy the excerpt and be sure to check out what Felicity's giving away at the end of the post!




Felicity Heaton is a New York Times and USA Today international best-selling author writing passionate paranormal romance books. In her books, she creates detailed worlds, twisting plots, mind-blowing action, intense emotion and heart-stopping romances with leading men that vary from dark deadly vampires to sexy shape-shifters and wicked werewolves, to sinful angels and hot demons! If you're a fan of paranormal romance authors Lara Adrian, J R Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Gena Showalter and Christine Feehan then you will enjoy her books too.

If you love your angels a little dark and wicked, the best-selling Her Angel series is for you. If you like strong, powerful, and dark vampires then try the Vampires Realm series or any of her stand-alone vampire romance books. If you’re looking for vampire romances that are sinful, passionate and erotic then try the best-selling Vampire Erotic Theatre series. Or if you prefer huge detailed worlds filled with hot-blooded alpha males in every species, from elves to demons to dragons to shifters and angels, then take a look at the new Her Angel series.

If you want to know more about Felicity, or want to get in touch, you can find her at the following places:



Her Avenging Angel, the seventh book in New York Times best-seller Felicity Heaton’s hot paranormal romance series, Her Angel, is now available in ebook and paperback. To celebrate the release, she’s holding a FANTASTIC GIVEAWAY at her website.

Once a proud angel of Heaven, Nevar is now a servant of Hell, bound to a new master—the King of Demons. Consumed by darkness and driven to seek revenge, he set in motion a series of events that awakened the Great Destroyer, a force that will bring about the apocalypse. Now, he is the creature’s master and the fate of our world rests in the hands of an angel with only darkness in his heart.

Lost in the mortal realm without any recollection of how she came to be there, Lysia is only aware that she has survived a great battle. When she stumbles into a demon bar, she finds more than a chance to discover what happened to her—she finds a dark and deadly angel warrior who stirs fire in her veins and awakens soul-searing passion she cannot deny.

With the mounting threat of the Great Destroyer, the forces of Heaven and Hell against him, and a band of dangerous angels intent on capturing Lysia on his heels, can Nevar protect the beautiful woman who is light to his darkness and find the strength to save the world?


Thursday, October 16, 2014

Tasty Book Tours: What a Wallflower Wants by Maya Rodale (Review + Giveaway)



Hello! Welcome to my stop on Maya Rodale's tour for What a Wallflower Wants! Maya is another new to me author and yet another example of how a great tour coordinator can lead to amazing finds! I hope you'll stick around and enter the giveaway too!

About Maya:

Maya Rodale began reading romance novels in college at her mother’s insistence and it wasn’t long before she was writing her own.

Maya is now the author of multiple Regency historical romances.

She lives in New York City with her darling dog and a rogue of her own.

Find Maya: 




Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: September 30, 2014

In the third novel in Maya Rodale’s charming Wallflower series, London’s Least Likely to Be Caught in a Compromising Position finds temptation in a devilishly handsome stranger . . .

Miss Prudence Merryweather Payton has a secret.

Everyone knows that she’s the only graduate from her finishing school to remain unwed on her fourth season-but no one knows why. With her romantic illusions shattered after being compromised against her will, Prudence accepts a proposal even though her betrothed is not exactly a knight in shining armor. When he cowardly pushes her out of their stagecoach to divert a highwayman, she vows never to trust another man again.

John Roark, Viscount Castleton, is nobody’s hero.

He’s a blue-eyed charmer with a mysterious past and ambitious plans for his future-that do not include a wife. When he finds himself stranded at a country inn with a captivating young woman, a delicate dance of seduction ensues. He knows he should keep his distance. And he definitely shouldn’t start falling in love with her.

When Prudence’s dark past comes back to haunt her, John must protect her-even though he risks revealing his own secrets that could destroy his future.

As the only graduate from her finishing school who hasn’t married, Prudence Merryweather Payton is feeling the pressure. However, a dark event from her past has destroyed her dreams of a loving match. Forced to accept a marriage proposal out of sheer necessity, Prue prepares herself for a rather dull life, until her less than chivalrous betrothed pushes her out of a carriage in order to distract a highwayman. On her own, Prue marches towards the nearest inn and along the way meets a kind hearted stranger hell bent on helping her out.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

ARC Review: Out of Control by Alexandra Ivy

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Kensington
Release Date: October 28, 2014

New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Ivy quenches your thirst for illicit desire with this seductive tale of the Sentinels—outcast humans with the ability to tread the line between life and death—and pleasure and pain…

Ph.D student Angela Locke has a crush on her sexy professor, Dr. Nikolo Bartrev.

When she learns he’s actually a Sentinel with extraordinary powers, she joins forces with him to catch a psychopath.

But soon, their hottest pursuit is of each other...

The first time Ph. D student Angela Locke set eyes on her professor, it was lust at first sight for her. Hesitant and shy, she had to settle for having him in her fantasies until one night when her world was turned upside down and her “ordinary” professor confessed to being something more than human.

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Review: Darling Beast by Elizabeth Hoyt

Format: Purchased
Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Release Date: October 14, 2014

A MAN CONDEMNED . . .

Falsely accused of murder and mute from a near-fatal beating, Apollo Greaves, Viscount Kilbourne has escaped from Bedlam. With the Crown's soldiers at his heels, he finds refuge in the ruins of a pleasure garden, toiling as a simple gardener. But when a vivacious young woman moves in, he's quickly driven to distraction . . .

A DESPERATE WOMAN . . .

London's premier actress, Lily Stump, is down on her luck when she's forced to move into a scorched theatre with her maid and small son. But she and her tiny family aren't the only inhabitants-a silent, hulking beast of a man also calls the charred ruins home. Yet when she catches him reading her plays, Lily realizes there's more to this man than meets the eye.

OUT OF ASH, DESIRE FLARES

Though scorching passion draws them together, Apollo knows that Lily is keeping secrets. When his past catches up with him, he's forced to make a choice: his love for Lily . . . or the explosive truth that will set him free.


No one can wow an audience quite like Elizabeth Hoyt can.

Monday, October 13, 2014

Blog Tour: Darling Beast by Elizabeth Hoyt (Excerpt + Giveaway)



How happy am I to be participating in Elizabeth Hoyt's blog tour for Darling Beast?! Well, let's just say that cartwheels and jumping for joy may have been involved. Are any of you fellow Hoyt fans because I just love talking about her books! I hope you enjoy the following excerpt and enter the giveaway to win one of TEN copies of DARLING BEAST!

About Elizabeth:
Photo by: Jon Dessen, Illini Studio
Elizabeth was born in New Orleans but grew up in St. Paul, Minnesota. She was fortunate to be able to travel extensively as a child, visiting St. Andrews, Scotland; Germany; France; and Belgium. She spent a year in Oxford, England and was a summer exchange student to Kawasaki, Japan.

Elizabeth has a BA in anthropology from the University of Wisconsin at Madison and, as a result of having no clue what to do with her life thereafter, a career history as a barista, a (terrible) sales clerk, a Wisconsin Revenue Service data entry slave, and an archeological field work grunt. Fortunately, Elizabeth married relatively young and produced two children who kept her busy until her mid-thirties. At about this time, when her youngest was entering Kindergarten, Elizabeth’s mother hinted that perhaps Elizabeth should get a Real Job.

Sadly, Elizabeth was so delusional she thought writing a romance novel might qualify as a Real Job.

But! Five years later, to everyone’s surprise, she actually sold that romance novel (The Raven Prince) and began a rather successful career as a Romance Novelist. This was most fortunate since Elizabeth is singularly unqualified to do anything else but Make Up Stories.

Since then Elizabeth has written thirteen books to critical acclaim: The Prince Trilogy (The Raven Prince, The Leopard Prince, and The Serpent Prince); the Legend of the Four Soldiers series (To Taste Temptation, To Seduce a Sinner, To Beguile a Beast, and To Desire a Devil); and the Maiden Lane series (Wicked Intentions, Notorious Pleasures, Scandalous Desires, Thief of Shadows, Lord of Darkness, and the upcoming Duke of Midnight .) All of Elizabeth’s books are set in eighteenth century England and all feature a fairy tale story that serves as a foil to the main story.

Elizabeth lives in central Illinois with a pack of untrained canines and a garden in constant need of weeding.

Find Elizabeth Hoyt on: 
Twitter l Facebook l GoodReads l Website

Friday, October 10, 2014

Pre-Release Book Blast: Getting It Right by Christi Williams (giveaway)



Pre-release

book blast 

for

sensual contemporary Western romance
 


Getting It Right


by 


Christi Williams





Last of a long line of agrarian witches, Selene

Pertunda thinks she will never meet the right man...until with the help of a

little magic, she finds Beck McNeal.














Named for

the Goddess of Desire, can she dream of lasting happiness with only one man?




 Selene Pertunda has no trouble attracting a man. She just can’t seem to

find the right one. From abusive husband Robert to tattooed bad boy lover

Kevin, Selene draws men to her like bears to her honeypot. The problem is that

none of them proves to be a good fit.




 Sure she will never find a shared happiness, Selene has no way to suspect

she’s drawn the attention of a powerful goddess. So she scoffs at the idea that

the handsome man who begins to  play a large part in her life could be her

destiny.  After all, what could worldly, educated Beck McNeal want with a

small-town girl like Selene?



 Selene and Beck try to their best to resist the inexplicable mutual

magnetism flaring between them. But can two ordinary people avoid the decree of

the Goddess of Desire?





Getting It Right

is the first novel-length work in

the Wyoming Series of contemporary romances by Christi Williams.


Because I Didn't Have Anything Scheduled Today...

Okay, I have a confession to make: I thought I had something scheduled for today but apparently I didn't so instead of scrambling to write a review or something, I decided to give away a book. So it's a win situation for you.


Thursday, October 9, 2014

Review: The Red Wolf's Prize by Regan Walker

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: CreateSpace
Release Date: October 1, 2014

HE WOULD NOT BE DENIED HIS PRIZE

Sir Renaud de Pierrepont, the Norman knight known as the Red Wolf for the beast he slayed with his bare hands, hoped to gain lands with his sword. A year after the Conquest, King William rewards his favored knight with Talisand, the lands of an English thegn slain at Hastings, and orders him to wed the heiress that goes with them, Lady Serena.

SHE WOULD LOVE HIM AGAINST HER WILL

Serena wants nothing to do with the fierce warrior to whom she has been unwillingly given, the knight who may have killed her father. When she learns the Red Wolf is coming to claim her, she dyes her flaxen hair brown and flees, disguised as a servant, determined to one day regain her lands. But her escape goes awry and she is brought back to live among her people, though not unnoticed by the new Norman lord.

Deprived of his promised bride, the Red Wolf turns his attention to the comely servant girl hoping to woo her to his bed. But the wench resists, claiming she hates all Normans.

As the passion between them rises, Serena wonders, can she deny the Norman her body? Or her heart?


Regan Walker is tackling Medieval England in her latest romance, The Red Wolf’s Prize and as usual, she does a remarkable job with it.


Wednesday, October 8, 2014

If You Ask Me: Author Burnout, Oh No!



You may have heard of Work Burnout and even School Burnout, but have you ever heard of Author Burnout?

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Review: Scandal and the Duchess by Jennifer Ashley

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Penguin
Release Date: September 16, 2014

Scandal follows Rose Barclay, young widow of the Duke of Southdown, wherever she goes. It’s never her fault, but newspapers love to write about the young woman from Scotland, and the much older duke she married, who died on their honeymoon. The duke left her with a large widow’s portion, now contested by his son, who kicks Rose out of the estate’s dower house and uses it to kennel his dogs.

Rose does not need to be found with a large, handsome Scot passed out at her feet, fueling gossips and giving her son-in-law more ammunition. The Scot is Steven McBride–a decorated soldier who is notorious for heavy gambling and womanizing during his leave time. Steven is happy to open his eyes and find the beautiful woman standing over him, and happy to help spirit her away. He comes up with a ruse to foil the journalists, but Rose will have to go along with his very scandalous proposal.

Poor Rose Barclay, she just can’t seem to avoid causing a scandal no matter how much she tries. It seems like her everyday activities are fodder for the gossip. She married a much older Duke who then died on their honeymoon, her stepson is contesting the widow’s portion Rose was left and has kicked her out of the estate’s dower home. The last thing she needs is a fresh scandal, but that’s exactly what she gets when drunken Scotsman Steven McBride passes out at her feet. A soldier who carries a heavy burden, Steven is more known for his gambling and womanizing than being a gallant savior, but when he realizes Rose needs is in trouble, he effortlessly steps in to help.

Monday, October 6, 2014

Blog Tour: Broken by Laura Wright (Teaser, Review + Giveaway)


Woohoo! Guess how happy I am? I get to be part of Laura Wright's blog tour for Broken! You know I love this lovely lady and her books right? I mean, she writes the men of my fantasies, vampires and now cowboys. RAWR, is there anything she can't do? I doubt it!


About Laura:
Author of the Bestselling Mark of the Vampire series, Laura Wright spent the early years of her life immersed in the worlds of singing, acting and competitive ballroom dancing. But when she started writing, she knew she’d found her true calling.

Laura lives in Los Angeles, California with her husband, two children, three dogs, two frogs and two fish. She’s been thrice nominated for a Romantic Times Reviewer’s Choice Award, and loves hearing from her readers.



Find Author:



TEASER:
     James dropped a bunch of bills on the table, gave the man a quick handshake, then followed Sheridan out the door. She had a small head start, but it didn’t take long to catch sight of her. Black boots on her feet, tight, classy denim covering her toned legs and sensational butt, and a fitted dark gray tank top that showed off her tiny waist and tanned arms. She was crossing the street a block and a half up. He eyed his truck. It was parked right outside the diner. Maybe it wasn’t the best of ideas considering who her boss was. He didn’t want to make trouble for her. And yet, even so, he was inside the cab, gunning the engine and pulling away from the curb before she made it a block down Main.

     Traffic was pretty light, and when he caught up to her, he slowed to a crawl. “Heading back to work?” he called out.

     Her head came around so fast he was worried she might have whiplash.

     “Oh, hi,” she said, her expression a mix of surprise and curiosity. “I’m actually going out to the ranch.”

     He patted the side of his truck. “Let me give you a lift.”

     She didn’t even hesitate before blowing him off. “That’s okay. Thanks, though.” She gave him a wave, then turned and continued down the street.

     His gut tightened, and he tapped the gas, followed her. “Why not?” he called.

     This time she didn’t stop. “I’m working off my breakfast, if you must know.”

     He chuckled. “I thought we talked about that, Miss O’Neil. You don’t need to work a damn thing off that body.”

     Her cheek flushed pink, but she kept walking.

     “Come on now,” he coaxed. “You tryin’ to avoid me or something?”

     “Why would I do that?”

     “Maybe because it’s the smart thing to do.”

     As if his words had struck some kind of cord, she stopped and turned around to face him.

     James hit the brakes. Someone honked at him, then went around with a screech. He didn’t even pause to give the driver a wave of apology for his asshole move. His attention was on the woman coming right up to his window. She had her hair down this morning, waves of red and gold and brown all swirling around her shoulders and face.

     His fingers tightened around the steering wheel as he waited for her to give him a cool dressing down. But it never came. Instead, her gray eyes studied his blue ones for a second, then she asked, “Are you even headed out that way?”

     James was not a gambler. Never tossed dice or hit up a slot machine in his life. But in that moment, he felt like he understood the attraction -- the risk and the reward.

     “As a matter of fact I am,” he said with a grin.

     He thrust the truck into park and got out. He went around to the passenger side and opened the door for her. For a few seconds, she mulled things over, chewing at her bottom lip. The slightly sensual action caused a small fire to erupt within James, but he didn’t say a word.

     Finally, she made a move. Coming around the truck and giving him a cautious smile. “All right,” she said. “Truth is, that car of mine is giving me fits. I think it’s the alternator or the oil pan area.” Slipping inside the truck, she looked up at him and laughed. “I’m thinking my air filter needs to be replaced. And I should check my transmission fluid. Just haven’t had the time.”

     James was momentarily speechless. Then, “You know about cars?”

     “Little bit. In college I had the hardest time falling asleep at night. Only thing that helped was reading my owner’s manuals. Car, fridge, television, toaster...that kind of thing.”

     He closed her door and came around to the driver’s side. Beautiful, intelligent, hard working, read Shakespeare...He didn’t think it was possible for Sheridan O’Neil to get any sexier. But she just had.

     He belted up and put the truck into gear. “So,” he said pulling away from the curb. “You could fix my fridge?”

     “Possibly. If it was something like a blown fuse or a tripped circuit breaker.”

     Damn....James stifled a groan as they left the small town behind and hit the interstate.

     “But I feel like I am most gifted in the toaster arena,” she added, her hair blowing in the breeze that was rushing through her open window.

     “I don’t have a toaster,” he said. But I’ll sure as hell be buying one tomorrow.





Tasty Book Tours: Stirring Up Trouble by Kimberly Kincaid (Promo + Giveaway)


So, has any one here read Kimberly Kincaid before? She's new to me, I've yet to read her books but I'm super curious. If you've read them talk to me about them, would you recommend them? Either way, I'm pleased to be a part of this blog tour and I hope you enjoy the excerpt and the giveaway!


About Kimberly:

Kimberly Kincaid writes contemporary romance that splits the difference between sexy and sweet. When she's not sitting cross-legged in an ancient desk chair known as "The Pleather Bomber", she can be found practicing obscene amounts of yoga, whipping up anything from enchiladas to ├ęclairs in her kitchen, or curled up with her nose in a book. Kimberly is a 2011 RWA Golden Heart® finalist who lives (and writes!) by the mantra that food is love.
Her digital Line series is all about the hot cops and sexy chefs of Brentsville, New York. She is also the author of the Pine Mountain series, which follows small town singles as they find big-time love. Kimberly resides in Virginia with her wildly patient husband and their three daughters.

Find Kimberly:



Sloane Russo's turned a decade of crazy jobs and whimsical travel into a career writing steamy novels set in exotic places.

Trouble is, Sloane's flat broke now--and she can't channel sun-drenched beaches in the Blue Ridge Mountains.

The only fast cash in town comes with some seriously distracting temptation: Gavin Carmichael, hot, handsome and oh-so-hard-headed.

Gavin isn't the impulsive Don Juan of Sloane's novels.

He's raising his thirteen-year-old half-sister, and he's pretty sure he's supposed to act like he's never heard of fun.

Sloane is way too sexy and irresponsible to be his idea of a good tutor for Bree, but the unpredictable anti-nanny may be irresistible as well. . .

Purchase Links:
Amazon l B&N l iTunes



Two sets of the first two Pine Mountain books, Turn Up The Heat and Gimme Some Sugar, US/Canada only

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Friday, October 3, 2014

Interview Time: Julia from Julia's Edits!

I'm a little in awe right now. I have with me today free lance editor Julia Ganis who get this, has worked with some of my FAVORITE authors like Laura Wright and Alexandra Ivy! Cue gasps ;) Throughout the interview, you'll see the covers of books Julia has recently worked on, bet you you'll find some of your favorites among them ;)

About Julia:

Julia Ganis has always loved a great story.

A child of Hollywood, she read her first screenplay at age ten, devoured Jane Austen at the dinner table and snuck Harlequin Presents under the covers.

After twenty years of guiding screenwriters, doing script analysis, working in feature films and children’s television, and even teaching science, she decided to return to her first love: romance novels.

A behind-the-scenes romance copy editor for several years, in 2013 Julia launched JuliaEdits.com to offer her services to a wider sphere of indie writers. Current JuliaEdits clients range from New York Times bestsellers with hybrid careers, to emerging self-pub authors and absolute beginners.

Julia graduated from the University of California at San Diego’s Muir College with a degree in Visual Arts/Media. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, son and way too many cats. You can find her online at JuliaEdits.com.

Find Julia:


Thursday, October 2, 2014

Interview Time: Lisa from Tasty Book Tours!


Hi everyone and welcome! Today I'm lucky to have Lisa from Tasty Book Tours. As you may have seen, I've been signing up with Tasty Tours a lot lately and it's not only because I enjoy the authors that sign up with the company but because Lisa is so on top of everything and it makes my job as a host a lot easier.

If you haven't read my opinion post on Blog Tour Companies, you can check it out here. I was anxious to have someone who ran a blog tour company on the blog to get their side of things and couldn't be happier that Lisa is the first person to stop by!


About Lisa:

Lisa Filipe is a Reader, Blogger, Reviewer and Aspiring Writer. She is the creator of the romance review blog, A Tasty Read Reviews(Adult Romance). Creating Tasty Book Tours is just another creative outlet for her to help upcoming and seasoned authors promote fabulous romances to fans, old and new.

If you would like to contact her, please email Tastybooktours at live.com

Find Tasty Book Tours:
Online l Facebook l Twitter

Find A Tasty Read Book Reviews (Lisa's Review Site)
Online l Facebook l Twitter l



Adria: Hi Lisa! Welcome to the blog! I know you’re super busy and I’m so excited that you took some time out to chat with me about books, blogs and virtual book tours.


Wednesday, October 1, 2014

Between the Sheets Cover Reveal: Undesired Lust by Eden Summers (Giveaway)


Okay you guys know I ADORE Eden Summers and her Reckless Beat guys. I mean, these are some damn fine men with the most hilarious chemistry I've ever had the pleasure of reading. That said, I am so happy to be part of the cover reveal for the next book in the series, Undesired Lust. Check out the cover, the blurb and enter to win an awesome prize