Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Review: Forever in Love by Nadia Lee

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Four Isles Press
Release Date: May 11, 2014

A disgraced beauty with an agenda...

Catherine Fairchild is desperate--her husband's a bigamist, he's left her destitute, and her in-laws want to frame her for a crime she didn't commit. When a powerful billionaire offers a way out, she jumps at the chance. How hard can it be to help him reconcile with his son?

An heir with a padlocked heart...

Small-town bartender Blaine Davis refuses to have anything to do with the womanizer who knocked his mother up and disappeared, even if he's offering a huge trust fund to come join the family. When gorgeous and sophisticated Catherine comes to his sleepy little town, Blaine suspects it isn't a coincidence, but it's impossible to stay away from the most intriguing woman he's ever met.

...and the truth that will test both of them to the utmost.


As Blaine begins to see the real woman beneath the socialite mask, he gets hooked. And Catherine eventually realizes that she feels too much for the ruggedly handsome bartender to lead him into his father's trap.

Will the lies and secrets that brought them together end up tearing them apart?


Can a spoiled, selfish, seemingly useless female character be redeemed?

Monday, September 29, 2014

If You Ask Me (And I Know You Didn't): Building a Productive Blogger/Author/Tour Company Relationship


Welcome to a new feature here on Adria's Romance Reviews. I know everyone and their grandmother gives their opinions freely these days and that's fine because every one is entitled to theirs. All I'm doing is throwing my own opinions/suggestions into the mix. Sometimes they'll be on topics that are serious in nature but other times they'll be silly little things that we can debate and chat about (hopefully). So I hope you'll stick around and become a regular on these posts!

Building a Productive Blogger/Author/Tour Company Relationship


Everyone has an opinion about blog tour companies, I personally think that when handled correctly, Blog Tours not only help authors promote but they can be fun to participate in and they help bloggers get visitors to their blogs and of course, introduce bloggers to new authors and books.

Did you catch how I said when handled correctly? Yep, that’s what I said.

Just like in everything, there are good tour organizers and bad tour organizers but in my opinion, there are the inbetweeners. The inexperienced blog tour organizers that just need a little push in the right direction to be a good organizer. Just like there are good bloggers, bad bloggers and inexperienced bloggers. It’s not just a black and white scenario.

So why am I talking about this? Well, for three reasons: 1.) Because of those inexperienced organizers. 2.) To hopefully help authors pick someone that will please both them and the bloggers who want to participate in their tours and 3.) To help inexperienced bloggers (which I still consider myself) get to a point where they are not only able to participate in blog tours but also enjoy them! *cracks knuckles* So here we go!

Almost anyone can start their own book tour business and that’s great because with all the great authors out there, there should be a broad variety of tour companies to choose from. But just because anyone can start a tour business doesn’t mean they should. It’s a lot of hard work.

Friday, September 26, 2014

Author! Author! Interview With: Cara Connelly!


I had the chance to have a quick Q & A session with the lovely Cara Connelly, author of The Wedding Vow (My tour stop with my review can be found here) and she was just as sweet answering my questions as I thought she'd be!

About Cara Connelly:

Cara Connelly is an award-winning author of contemporary romances. Her smart and sexy stories have won high praise, earning Cara several awards including the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart, the Valley Forge Romance Writers’ Sheila, and the Music City Romance Writers’ Melody of Love.

Cara, who lives in rural upstate New York, works as appellate court attorney when she’s not crafting steamy novels of love and romance.

Find Cara:


Adria: Hi Cara! Welcome to the blog, I’m so happy to be helping out on your blog tour for The Wedding Vow. I hope you’re okay with nosy animals, because my constant companion is sitting in on this quick Q&A.



Cara: Aw, what a cutie! I’m very okay with nosy animals – I’ve got a couple of my own sitting in on it too.


Thursday, September 25, 2014

Author's Pal Blog Tour: Night Storm by Tracey Devlyn (Review + Giveaway)


Hey all, welcome to my stop on Tracey Devlyn's blog tour. There's a great giveaway as part of the tour too! A $25 gift card to any online book store! Isn't that awesome!

About Tracey:
Tracey Devlyn is an award-winning author who writes historical romantic thrillers (translation: a slightly more grievous journey toward the heroine’s happy ending). She’s a co-founder of Romance University, a group blog dedicated to readers and writers of romance, and Lady Jane’s Salon-Naperville, Chicagoland’s exciting new reading salon devoted to romantic fiction.

An Illinois native, Tracey spends her evenings harassing her once-in-a-lifetime husband and her weekends torturing her characters. For more information on Tracey, including her Internet haunts, contest updates, and details on her upcoming novels, please visit her website.

Connect with Tracey:


Wednesday, September 24, 2014

ARC Review: No More Mr. Nice Guy by Amy Andrews

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: September 29, 2014

He's done playing the nice guy...

Newly single school counselor Josie Butler just made herself a Sexy To-Do list (featuring Bad Boys only). To her mortification, her best friend's gorgeous older brother Mack finds it…and laughs. But when Josie goes looking for some sexy fun, Mack's nice guy side turns all hot bad-assery, and suddenly she's pinned against an alley wall. Hottest. Sex. Ever.

Veterinarian Mack Kennedy can't believe Josie wants to ditch her sweet, girl-next-door lifestyle. Even worse, that she'd consider doing it with anyone but him. When she leaves for London they'll go back to being 'just friends' but until then, he's going to show her just how bad nice guys can be. And it's the perfect plan, as long as no one finds out... and no one falls in love.


Those Entangled: Brazen titles are going to kill me. In the best possible way of course.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Review: Sweet in Love by Nadia Lee

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Four Isles Press
Release Date: March 1, 2014

Her best friend's brother never looked so hot...

Brooke de Lorenzo knows Pete Monroe is off-limits. They crossed that line once, in a make-out session that rocked her world, but anything more would be complicated. Messy. Unbelievably hot.

And deep down, she's afraid the younger man might just break her heart.

Pete's worked years to make sure he will be worthy of Brooke, and he's not going to wait any longer.

He's going to show her what they have is very real, and that forbidden fruit is the sweetest and most satisfying.



Pete Monroe has had a crush on his older sister’s best friend Brooke de Lorenzo since he was sixteen. He’s waited eight years and worked damn hard to make sure he’d be worthy of her, and to make sure that she wouldn’t be able to turn him down. Brooke doesn’t know what’s come over Pete. After eight years of silence he’s suddenly pursing her relentlessly and she’s not sure if she likes it or not.

Monday, September 22, 2014

Tasty Book Tour: The Wedding Vow by Cara Connelly (Review + Giveaway)


Hello hello! Welcome to my stop on Cara Connelly's tour! I hope you'll take the time to read my review and hopefully purchase a copy of The Wedding Vow. Don't forget to enter the giveaway or to follow to rest of the tour!

About Cara Connelly:

Cara Connelly is an award-winning author of contemporary romances. Her smart and sexy stories have won high praise, earning Cara several awards including the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart, the Valley Forge Romance Writers’ Sheila, and the Music City Romance Writers’ Melody of Love.

Cara, who lives in rural upstate New York, works as appellate court attorney when she’s not crafting steamy novels of love and romance.

Find Cara:


Penguin Random House Reads Pink!


Once again I am happy to promote Penguin Random House's Read Pink Campaign. There's not one person alive who unfortunately hasn't been touched by cancer in some form. Some of us have watch a loved one battle it and some of us have battled it ourselves. Did you know that every 2 minutes a woman in the U.S. is diagnosed with Breast Cancer*? That to me is not only appalling but frightening. It's because of selfless donations and campaigns like this one that The Breast Cancer Research Foundation has been able to fund over 7,385,920 hours of research since 1993*. Research that helps save lives like my aunt's. She was diagnosed with Breast Cancer back when I was 15. I can honestly say that if it hadn't been for the medical breakthroughs that were made possible through BCRF and other foundations, my aunt probably wouldn't have survived. I am always happy to do what I can to help further research that will save more lives.

* According to the BCRF website.

So please support Breast Cancer research by donating to The Breast Cancer Research Foundation.

Friday, September 19, 2014

Tasty Book Tours: Once More My Darling Rogue by Lorraine Heath (Review + Giveaway)


Welcome to my stop on Lorraine Heath's blog tour for Once More My Darling Rogue! Don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of the post for a chance to win a $25 GC to the book seller of your choice!

About Lorraine Heath:
LORRAINE HEATH always dreamed of being a writer. After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals and computer code, but something was always missing.

After reading a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She’s been writing about them ever since.

Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA’s RITA® and a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award. Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times best-seller lists.

Author Links

Tasty Tours Book Blast: Misbehavior by Kathryn Kelly (Promo + Givwaway)!


Enter to Win
$25.00 Amazon or B&N Gift Card







Matthew “Val” Taylor, the Road Captain in the club, was introduced to sex at an early age. Saved from the streets by the club’s Enforcer and President years ago, Val now lives for women and the open road. Until the night the only woman he’s ever loved is almost killed. Val determines to change his ways and be the man Zoann Donovan should have and the father their son deserves.

Zoann has loved Val for a long time. Violence and bitter betrayal forces her to ignore her feelings and distance herself not only from the sexy RC, but her beloved brother, too. Until she discovers the truth. Can Zoann ever be forgiven for all the pain she’s caused? Will Val overcome his own demons and have a future with her and their son? Who will survive in an MC filled with lust and revenge, love and hate?

Warning: This is a tale of rape, murders, deception, heartache, lies, and infidelity. The road to redemption is a tumultuous struggle where only the strong survive and justice is served…Outlaw-style.





BUY NOW

AMAZON  |  B&N  |  ARE  |  KOBO  |  SMASHWORDS












a Rafflecopter giveaway









Kathryn Kelly is living her dream and writing books.
Everyone who follows Kat on Facebook is well aware of her relationship with her
mother. For those of you who are unaware, the following will offer you a taste.
To live in peace, Kat acknowledges she is a mom, but prefers to keep her
personal life private. In spite of her momma. Kat has always been an avid
reader and still devours books in her spare time. She also enjoys football,
socializing, music, eating, and jokes. In her head, she's the ultimate biker
babe. In reality, she's an ordinary girl-next-door and a native New Orleanian.


Death Dwellers MC



Thursday, September 18, 2014

Interview Time: Cameron from What the Cat Read!


Hello fellow readers! Today I'm happy to have a friend of mine on the blog today. Some of you may know her from her blog, What the Cat Read but did you know that Cameron Yeager is also a freelance editor on her spare time? I'm hoping that you all will take the time to sit in on our little chat and if you or an author you know is in need of some editing on their book please don't hesitate to shoot Cameron an e-mail! She's super cool I swear!

About Cameron:
After five years working as a Guest Teacher for her local schools Southern California, Cameron Yeager began working as an editor and publicist in the publishing industry in 2012. Using the skills cultivated from her years of teaching and her love of reading, she’s developed strong relationships with authors, book reviewers, and publishers across many social networks and through her book blog What the Cat Read, which has been hosting reviews since 2011.

As a freelance publicist, editor, and reviewer, she’s created and participated in numerous book release tours, author parties, promotional events, and more. When not placating to the needs to her two feline overlords, Cameron can often be found reading one of the many books on her shelves or working on her blog. Find her on twitter @Ldyskyfire and @WhattheCatRead.



Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Review: One Night of Scandal by Elle Kennedy

Format: .mobi (purchased)
Publisher: Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: September 8, 2014

The wrong man never felt so right...

Ex-fighter Reed Miller has been secretly lusting over his best friend's girl for months, but he refuses to jeopardize a friendship over a woman--especially one who doesn't like him all that much. Now that Darcy's on the market again, it's even more imperative to stick to his strict hands-off policy. But the sizzling attraction between them is too powerful to ignore, and once he's had a taste of her...all bets are off.

Darcy Grant is tired of walking the straight and narrow path. She's on the hunt for passion, and there's no denying Reed is just the man to give it to her. Although she has no interest in dating a bad boy, and certainly not her ex's best friend, it's impossible not to melt beneath Reed's skillful touch. Now it's just a matter of setting a few ground rules--and hoping her rule-breaking, sweet-talking bad boy agrees to follow them. But if she lets Reed into her bed, does she stand a chance of keeping him out of her heart?

After hours indeed *fans self*

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Tasty Book Tours: Roman Reunion by Crystal Jordan (Review + Giveaway)


Welcome to my stop on Crystal Jordan's blog tour, brought to you by Tasty Book Tours! There's a pretty awesome giveaway with this tour so be sure to check out all the stops.

Author Info
Crystal Jordan is originally from California, but has lived and worked all over the United States as a university librarian. An award winning author, Crystal has published contemporary, paranormal, futuristic, and erotic romance with Kensington Aphrodisia, Harlequin Spice Briefs, Ellora’s Cave, and Samhain Publishing.

Find Crystal:

Excerpt


Karen had forgotten how vibrant the city was, especially the narrow, sloping alleys that made up the Trastevere rione where she’d gone to college and where Valentina and Gio still lived.

Karen had always loved it here. The rush of cars at a breakneck speed they’d never dare in America, the mass of people from all over the world who’d come to visit, the historic architecture, museums, and monuments. She dragged in a breath…and the tantalizing aroma of Italian food hit her nose. There was a restaurant on the bottom floor of Gio and Valentina’s building. Karen’s mouth watered, her stomach growled, and she was forcefully reminded that it would be breakfast time if she were in California. A nine hour time difference could really mess a body up.

Her old friends lived on the top floor, so Karen had stepped outside on the balcony to escape the wedding preparation madness. She was fairly certain every single female relative of Valentina’s had managed to cram themselves into the apartment. And they were loud and boisterous and happy. But mostly loud. Propping her elbows on the railing, Karen looked out over the skyline. A thousand different levels of rooflines, a few cathedral duomos, and she could just see the Vatican peeking between some of the buildings. So different from what she was used to.

A wave of laughter spilled out of the apartment, and she glanced back with a grin. They were a nice family—one who’d welcomed her for every holiday during the year she’d spent in Rome. Glancing at her watch, she saw it was well past time when she could check into her hotel.

It took her another half an hour to say goodbye to everyone because they all insisted on a hug and a kiss from her, told her how beautiful she was, how much they liked her new hairstyle, insisted she come back and join them for dinner. Finally, Valentina laughed, grabbed Karen’s elbow and thrust her out the door or she might never have escaped. She was still grinning when she hit the bottom of the staircase and entered the lobby.

And slammed into someone trying to go up the stairs. She stumbled back, an apology on her lips, but it never formed as her gaze collided with her soon-to-be-ex-husband’s.

“Tate,” she said faintly, falling back another step. “Wh-what are you doing here?”

The flash of utter shock on his face told her he’d had no idea they would both be in Rome either. He cleared his throat and shrugged. “The same thing you are, I’d imagine. Attending an old friend’s wedding.”

There was no way he’d had any more notice on the invitation than she’d had, which meant he’d done something spontaneous for the first time in years. She crossed her arms. “You dropped everything, just like that? You?”

He snorted. “Got one too many calls from Dad the night Gio invited me, so I ran away from home.”

The mere glimmer of a smile crossed her lips. “About time.”

Shaking his head, he huffed out a laugh. His gaze flitted over her. “You changed your hair.”

“Yes.” She flicked the tips with her fingers. “A new look to start my new life. I like it.”

He winced. She tried not to cringe because, really, she hadn’t meant to rub his face in it. It was just the standard response she’d come up with every time someone asked why she’d cut it.

Then there was an awkward moment where she had no idea what to say. She hadn’t expected to see him, didn’t have a list of banal conversational topics ready to save her from uncomfortable silences. “Uh…okay.” She glanced aside. “I need to go check in to my hotel. I, um, guess I’ll see you at dinner tonight.”

“Yes.” He let her get halfway across the lobby before he called out. “Out of curiosity, which hotel are you staying at?”

“The Gianicolo.”

“Me too.” An ironic smile tilted up one corner of his mouth. “Giovanni recommended it to you too, huh?”

She pressed the tips of her fingers against her temple and rubbed at the building pain. “I may have to murder him.”

“Not if I beat you to it.” A muscle ticked in his jaw, and he waved her off. “See you at dinner.”

“Bye.”

Then they went their separate ways. As usual.



Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Release Date: September 2, 2014

Karen Patton’s life is falling apart. She signed divorce papers, quit her job, and moved back to her hometown into an apartment that couldn’t feel less like home. With two weeks of free time before she starts work at the Half Moon Bay Public Library, she’s crawling the walls, trying desperately not to miss the man who chose his career over her.

When an old college friend invites her to Italy for an impromptu wedding, she jumps at the chance to focus on something other than her own misery.

Tate Patton is doing his best to ignore the divorce papers that just landed on his desk. A rational, reasonable man would sign and be done with it. Instead, he seizes upon a wedding invitation to do something completely impetuous—ignore the papers and fly to Rome.

When they lay eyes on each other, the sparks fly as hot as the first time they met. Maybe the more mature versions of themselves can fix what’s broken. Their love is too strong not to try…


Roman Reunion made me believe in second chances!

Monday, September 15, 2014

The Herd Hops: Fairy Tale Magic Blog Hop (My Giveaway + Grand Prize Giveaway)!


Love...All things Fairy Tale? We're celebrating them in all their forms...originals, adaptations, twists and retellings. Sweet or steamy or a little bit twisted! Hop through all the blogs for giveaways at each stop! And don't forget to enter for the $100 Amazon gift card grand prize drawing too!

Welcome to my stop on the blog hop hosted by Herding Cats & Burning Soup! I hope you're having fun hopping because aside from the Grand Prize, there's also some amazing stuff that's up for grabs on each stop. I won't waste your time because the last time I checked there were quite a few blogs on this hop. What I'm giving away on my stop is a KINDLE copy of Undone by Lila DiPasqua. This grown up fairy tale was inspired by Rapunzel and I found it irresistible!

Maintaining her ruse as a commoner, and trusting no one has kept Angelica safe. But a chance encounter with a handsome stranger lands her right where danger lies. Now, this sinfully handsome man with arresting blue eyes and a polished manner thinks he’s saved her life, when in fact he’s placed her in great peril. She’s intent on keeping him and everyone else at arm’s length. Yet, the smoldering attraction between them is difficult to deny. And impossible to ignore . . .

As commander of a number of privateer ships, Simon Boulenger dresses and speaks like an aristocrat, and has obtained wealth. But he is still not a noble. Or an officer in the King’s Navy. His lifelong dream to elevate himself from his station of birth and attain a respectable place in society is dead. Worse, he’s ensnared in a deadly scheme, and must get out. But how is he to stay focused on his dangerous mission when the mysterious beauty has him utterly intrigued? He can’t afford the distraction any more than he can resist the carnal hunger she stirs. Simon soon discovers that she’s not only a passionate soul mate, but a woman born into privilege. A woman he can never have. But they’re in too deep. Their hearts are at risk . . . as well as their lives.

Purchase Links:


Find Lila DiPasqua:





Grand Prize Entry Form:

KEEP HOPPING!!!!




Friday, September 12, 2014

Review: A Highlander's Heart by Jennifer Haymore

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Self Published (Jennifer Haymore)
Release Date: September 1, 2014 (Originally part of the Scandalous Summer Nights anthology)

The last time Lady Claire Campbell saw her husband, she was furious…and for good reason. She told him she hated him and never wanted to lay eyes on him again. But now he’s gone to fight a brutal battle against Napoleon and the French, and soon it may be too late for her to say she’s sorry.

Major Sir Robert Campbell never expected to see his beautiful English wife ever again. So when an apparition in her form appears on the battlefield after the bloody conflict at Waterloo, he’s sure she’s an angel come to take him to heaven.

Claire remains at her injured husband’s side, desperate to find a way to mend their broken marriage. But some wounds go deeper than blows Rob received on the battlefield. And some wounds can never be healed.


Prepare to be swept off your feet by another great series from author Jennifer Haymore!

Thursday, September 11, 2014

9-11-2014



While I know that life does go on, I also know that for so many people, life will never be the same again. For as long as I live and no matter how old I get, I will always remember where I was on this day 13 years ago and I will mourn in my heart for the senseless act perpetrated by nothing but pure hate and evil that cost so many people their lives and drastically altered so many more.

Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Tasty Tours Book Blast: Burning Memories by Rory Keeling (Promo + Giveaway)


Enter to Win
$10.00 Amazon Gift Card






Ten years ago, he saved her life … and she’s never forgiven him for it.

Claire Masters never planned to return to Pecan Creek. After a suspicious fire killed her mother and sent her own life up in flames, she was ready for a fresh start – far away from the small Texas town.

Ethan Banks never asked to be the fire chief, but it’s the family business. Asking the FBI…and Claire Masters for help is the last thing he wants to do.

When a series of fires strikes the town, as one of the FBI’s top arson investigators, Claire reluctantly returns before the fires take a fatal turn.

Now the pair is forced to work side by side, and they’re reminded the heat between them has nothing to do with fire.





AMAZON  |  B&N  |  iTUNES




a Rafflecopter giveaway







Not quite as Southern as sweet tea…but pretty close.

I’m the mom to two teenagers and two furry kids.

My blood is probably 50% coffee.



When
I was in first grade, I convinced my teacher my mother made my father sleep in
the barn. And the stories have just continued from there…





Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Review: Knowing the Score by Kat Latham

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Carina Press
Release Date: August 5, 2013

Rugby player Spencer Bailey is determined to win a spot on England's World Cup team. But with a month break before the selectors start watching him, he's eager to have fun with a woman who knows the score: the relationship will end when rugby season begins. The lovely American Caitlyn Sweeney seems perfect for the role of temporary lover, since her visa will run out soon anyway.

Caitlyn works for an international disaster relief organization and can handle the world's worst crises, but she flinches from her own. Her past has left her with a fear of intimacy so deep that she has trouble getting close to anyone—until she meets sexy Spencer. His hot body and easygoing nature are too much for even her to resist.

Neither Caitlyn nor Spencer expects to fall hard for each other. But with their relationship deadline approaching, the old rules of the game seem less important than before…until past secrets surface, challenging everything they thought they knew about each other.

If you’re going to have a short term fling, why not make it with someone who has a work visa that’s expiring in a short while?

Monday, September 8, 2014

Review: Redemption in Love by Nadia Lee

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Four Isles Press
Release Date: February 12, 2014

It's love or nothing...

All Amandine Monroe ever wanted was to fit in with her glamorous and wealthy in-laws and live happily ever after with her irresistible billionaire husband Gavin Lloyd. Three years after the wedding, she's still nowhere near fitting in with her in-laws, and Gavin has given her everything--except his heart.

When she finds out she's pregnant, she decides she can't raise her child in a home devoid of love. If she can't have Gavin's heart, only a divorce will do.

Possessive and driven, Gavin won't let the only woman he truly cares for walk away without a fight. He demands full custody of their child or a chance for them to reconcile.

Saving their troubled marriage will require more than expensive gifts and a second honeymoon. If Amandine and Gavin can't overcome their pride and private fears, they'll have to let go of each other forever...

What is a man to do when he has more money than he can spend in a lifetime and yet his wife is so unhappy she wants a divorce?

Friday, September 5, 2014

Tasty Book Tours: Not Quite a Wife by Mary Jo Putney (Review + Giveaway)


Welcome to my stop on the Not Quite a Wife book tour! I hope you enjoy my review and visit the other stops on the tour and of course, enter to win one of three Print Copies of NOT QUITE A WIFE


About Mary Jo Putney:

Mary Jo Putney is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who has written over 60 novels and novellas. A ten-time finalist for the Romance Writers of America RITA, she has won the honor twice and is on the RWA Honor Roll for bestselling authors. In 2013 she was awarded the RWA Nora Roberts Lifetime Achievement Award. Though most of her books have been historical romance, she has also published contemporary romances, historical fantasy, and young adult paranormal historicals. She lives in Maryland with her nearest and dearest, both two and four footed.


Find Mary Jo:









Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: August 26, 2014

Marry in haste, repent at leisure.

James, Lord Kirkland, owns a shipping fleet, half a London gaming house, and is a ruthlessly effective spymaster. He is seldom self-indulgent. . .except when it comes to the gentle, indomitable beauty who was once his wife.

Laurel Herbert gave James her heart as an innocent young girl--until she saw him perform an act of shocking violence before her very eyes. That night she left her husband, and he let her go without a word of protest.

Now, ten years later, a chance encounter turns passionate, with consequences that cannot be ignored. But as they try to rebuild what was broken, they must face common enemies and a very uncommon love. . ..


A second chance love story between an estranged couple is something to smile about.