Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, June 30, 2014

Review: Up to Me by Christi Barth

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: June 23, 2014

Ella Mayhew's always appreciated the beautiful view of Seneca Lake from the spa window of her family's hotel.But the view improves dramatically when a hot stranger runs across the grounds—shirtless. He's the first man to kickstart her hormones in the three years since she lost her parents, and she doesn't even know his name.

Graydon Locke's on his umpteenth undercover assignment. The routine's always the same: assess a business, recommend it for closure, then roll out before anyone discovers his decisions impact hundreds of lives. He's always believed nothing good comes out of small towns. Why would this one be different? Then he makes two classic rookie mistakes—falling for the sweet, sexy girl who owns the very business he's on the verge of axing. And letting the town's residents get involved in both his life, and his relationship with Ella.

Ella's the best thing to ever happen to Gray, but he's lied to her from the start. If he pulls the plug on Mayhew Manor, the entire town may crumble. Ella couldn't save her parents, but it's up to her to save their hotel. Even if that means turning her back on true love.

Author Christi Barth brings the charm of a small town romance while adding quite a bit of humor and conflict to make Up to Me an enjoyable, light read.

ARC Review: Riding Home by Vicki Lewis Thompson

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: July 15, 2014
Perfect is good.

Imperfect is even better…

City-slicker lawyer Jeannette Trenton is about as welcome at the Last Chance Ranch as a rattlesnake at a square dance. She's there to atone for one major mistake. But Jeannette's pretty sure righting her big wrong does not include thinking lustful thoughts about the ranch's new cowhand….

Zach Powell knows Jeannette's type—a wound-up-tight perfectionist with one eye on her email at all times. Heck, that used to be him. She needs to shake it loose, face her imperfections and allow herself to make mistakes. There's definitely no mistake about the wickedly sexy vibe between them. This gal is gonna have to "cowboy up"…or miss the ride of her life!

After arriving at Last Chance Ranch to mend the fences with her friend Drake and her ex-fiancé Regan, Jeannette Trenton doesn’t expect much of a welcome from Regan’s extended family, nor does she expect to find someone like Zach Powell working as a ranch hand. Jeannette knows she’s there to fix things with Drake and Regan so romance should be out of the question. Right?

I’ll say this for author Vicki Lewis Thompson, she’s got balls. Big brass ones!

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Sweet Revenge Launch Day Blitz: Q&A with Author Rebecca Zanetti, Excerpt + Giveaway!


I'm such a huge fan of Rebecca Zanetti's Sin Brothers series and I'm beyond thrilled to not only take part in celebrating the release of Sweet Revenge in print but to be able to chat with Rebecca herself! Don't forget to leave a comment and enter the giveaway, you can win all three Sin Brothers books! RAWR!

Thanks to Grand Central Publishing for inviting me to participate!

About Rebecca:
New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Zanetti has worked as an art curator, Senate aide, lawyer, college professor, and a hearing examiner - only to culminate it all in stories about Alpha males and the women who claim them. She is a member of RWA, has won awards for her works throughout the industry, and has a journalism degree with a poly sci emphasis from Pepperdine University as well as a Juris Doctorate from the University of Idaho.

Growing up amid the glorious backdrops and winter wonderlands of the Pacific Northwest has given Rebecca fantastic scenery and adventures to weave into her stories. She resides in the wild north with her husband, children, and extended family who inspire her every day-or at the very least give her plenty of characters to write about.

Find Rebecca on: 


Goddess Fish Promotions: The Rebel Cowboy's Quadruplets by Tina Leonard (Excerpt + Giveaway)



This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Tina will be awarding a $25 Amazon GC to TWO randomly drawn commenters during the tour. Click on the tour banner to see the other stops on the tour. Remember, the more stops you visit and comment, the better your chances to win.



REBEL WITH A CAUSE?

Justin Morant can't believe he answered an online dating ad! Turns out, beautiful Mackenzie Hawthorne is looking for a ranch foreman, not a husband. Good thing, because marriage isn't in the injured bull rider's future. Justin is happy to take up the cause of saving the Hanging H ranch—and then there's the bonus of playing stand-in father to the sexy single mom's four angelic newborns.

Mackenzie doesn't know what miracle brought Justin to Bridesmaids Creek, Texas, but she'd be a fool to fall for the hunky cowboy who wears his rebel status like a badge of honor. Justin's a natural with her daughters and a whiz at ranching…yet one day she knows he's going to gallop off into the sunset. Unless, of course, the marriage-minded townspeople get their hands on him!




Now enjoy an excerpt:



“You’ve got the strangest look on your face,” Ty said as Justin returned his gaze to Mackenzie. He just couldn’t seem to get enough of looking at her. “I’d say you have indigestion, except you’re smiling.”



Justin relaxed his mouth so the smile would disappear. He had been smiling, because his muscles ached a bit. Like he’d been smiling a long time—watching Mackenzie walk and chatter with some friends who came over to talk to her.



“I’m not smiling, but I may have indigestion.”



Ty snorted. “I see what’s going on here.”



“Do you.” He made the comment as flat as possible. His buddy’s opinion didn’t really matter. Ty had no idea what was going on, because Justin had no idea.



“You’re tired,” Ty said. “Being around those babies and that falling-down farm has worn you out. You better hit the road with me. You’ll be back to your old self in no time.”



“What was my old self?”



Ty put his hat on, prepared to leave, which was fine with Justin. Then he could go back to surreptitiously staring at Mackenzie. “Grumpy, cranky, annoying.”



Justin grunted. “Thought that was you.”



“Not me.” He peered at Justin. “I really hope this wasn’t too much for you, old buddy. I didn’t mean to bring you down. Figured some time in a small town with a real job would do you good.”



Justin put his hat on, too, because if he didn’t get out of there, people were going to notice that he couldn’t stop staring at his beautiful boss. “That’s what you get for thinking. See you at the house. Don’t get there too soon. I’m taking the boss lady shopping.”



Ty stared at him, stunned. “What’s happened to you?” he whispered. “You’re a shadow of your former self!”



Well, that was a question he didn’t care to ponder too much. Mackenzie came to stand beside him, smiling up into his face, and his poor stupid heart felt like it took the final dive into his stomach.



What had happened to him indeed.



Mackenzie and four babies were happening to him, and they were going to require a great deal of consideration. This was a bad idea, this tiny woman with the big eyes and her sweet family. A very bad idea, because he wasn’t a family man; he wasn’t a staying man.



“You ready?” he asked Mackenzie, and she nodded.



“If you’re not going to chicken out,” she teased.



Oh, he might. He was thinking about it. Thinking about it hard.



But something told him he probably wouldn’t.




USA Today Bestselling and award-winning author Tina Leonard has sold over 2.6 million copies of her titles. She has made the USA Today Bestseller, Waldenbooks, Bookscan, and Ingrambook lists, and has written and contracted seventy-one books and special projects. Her work has been published by Harlequin, Samhain Publishing, Robinson Scarlet, and most recently Random House Loveswept contracted for a single title trilogy project, Hell’s Outlaws. Leonard was chosen to be among the first authors published for Robinson’s Scarlet line, writing four single title novels for that imprint. Not long after, she sold on proposal to Harlequin American, where she has since written several popular series, most notably the Cowboys By The Dozen, Morgan Men, and Callahan Cowboys series. Her newest single title project, HOTTER THAN TEXAS, was published in March 2013. Leonard is known for her fun sense of humor, endearing communities, snappy dialogue, and memorable characters.



Join Tina at www.tinaleonard.com



www.facebook.com/authortinaleonard

www.facebook.com/tinaleonardbooks

www.twitter.com/Tina_Leonard

www.pinterest.com/TinaLeonard1



http://www.amazon.com/Cowboys-Quadruplets-Harlequin-American-Romance%5CBridesmaids/dp/0373755260/ref=sr_1_8?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1397386988&sr=1-8



http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-rebel-cowboys-quadruplets-tina-leonard/1118053054



https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/20523679-the-rebel-cowboy-s-quadruplets?ac=1


Monday, June 23, 2014

Goddess Fish Promotions: Evidence of Trust by Stacey Joy Netzel (Excerpt + Giveaway)



This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Stacey will be awarding a $20 gift card (winners choice) to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter at the end of this post. Please click the banner to see the other stops on this tour.






Sparks fly when a headstrong wrangler and an alpha park ranger are thrown together while he searches for evidence to stop the poacher killing animals in RMNP. When the monster turns his sights on Brittany, Joel discovers he’ll do whatever it takes to protect her—even give his own life.




Trust makes all the difference when love and danger collide.




Book 1 of the exciting Colorado Trust Series






Enjoy an excerpt:





Something shifted in his eyes. Light seemed to collect in the gold flecks around his irises. They softened—no, heated.




He took a step closer. “You really want to know why we can’t be friends, Brittany?”




She wanted to say no, but her voice wouldn’t work. Wanted to back up, but her feet wouldn’t move. His voice had lowered to a sensual, mesmerizing pitch that held her rooted to the spot while he closed the remaining distance between them.




“You are frustrating as all hell and drive me nuts.”




Nothing like the truth to break the spell. Now she could move. Except when she took a step backward, the hitching rail brought her up short. Next thing she knew, Joel had braced a hand on either side of her, caging her in the circle of his arms.




“You don’t like me. Fine, I get it.”




“Do you?” he asked softly. “Really?”




She thought she did—until he leaned in as if he was going to kiss her.




“Yes,” she said quickly, wishing her voice hadn’t come out so breathless. As if she wanted his mouth on hers. She raised her hands between them, but hesitated to press her palms against the soft cotton covering his muscled chest. “The feeling’s mutual, by the way. And I don’t want to be friends anymore, anyway.”




The barest hint of a smile curved his lips. “Good.”




Then he brought his hands to her face, threaded his fingers in her hair, and tilted her head for a full-on, passion-infused kiss that scrambled her brain and left her aching for all of him. Confusion was incinerated by desire and any thought of resisting went up in smoke.








New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Stacey Joy Netzel is an avid reader and loves all movies with a happily ever after. She lives in Wisconsin with her family, a couple horses and some barn cats. In her limited free time she enjoys gardening, canning, and visiting her parents in Northeastern Wisconsin (Up North), at the family cabin on the lake.



Newsletter: http://bit.ly/SJNnewsletter



Website and Blog: http://www.StaceyJoyNetzel.com



Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/StaceyJoyNetzel



Twitter: http://twitter.com/StaceyJoyNetzel



COLORADO TRUST SERIES



Trust makes all the difference when love and danger collide.



Evidence of Trust, Book 1 - Special Sale price $0.99 (regular $3.99)



Trust by Design, Book 2



Trust in the Lawe, Book 3



Shattered Trust, Book 4



Dare to Trust, Book 5



EVIDENCE OF TRUST



Amazon: http://bit.ly/EOT-AAmazon



Apple: http://bit.ly/EOTApple



BN: http://bit.ly/EOT-BN



Kobo: http://bit.ly/EOT-KOBO



ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-evidenceoftrustcoloradotrustseries1-1464828-149.html



UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00IZMQJXM



CA: http://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00IZMQJXM



AU: https://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B00IZMQJXM



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Review: Temptation in Shadows by Gena Showalter

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: June 17, 2014

Originally released as part of THE BODYGUARD anthology, fall under the spell of Gena Showalter's paranormal romantic suspense novella "Temptation in Shadows." Every day he puts his life on the line, what will happen when it's his heart in jeopardy?

Tall, lean, muscular—and definitely rough around the edges—Sean Walker is not your typical nightclub bodyguard. He’s a controller of shadows, able to wield darkness at will. But when a mysterious woman at the club turns out to have powers greater than his own, he has no choice but seduction…



I'm ashamed to admit that I've fallen out of touch with Gena Showalter's books. The last book I read was about a year ago and I'm waaay behind on her Lords of the Underworld series (Which I am looking to fix this summer).

That said, I really enjoyed Temptation in Shadows! It packed a big punch in such a short time!

Gabby Huit's unusual talent has put her directly in the cross hairs of an agency known as Rose Briar. Their goal is to determine if Gabby's talent can be useful or harmful to them in any way. As a technopath, or human computer, Gabby can download any and all computer files directly into her brain. She's tried to keep her ability a secret but now she's a target and she doesn't know who she can trust.

Sean Walker, an agent of Rose Briar is masquerading as a nightclub bodyguard while his friend tries to gain Gabby's trust. Sean has his own gift: He can control shadows. As attracted to Gabby as he is, Sean keeps her at arm's length until she becomes a target for an enemy he can't find. All signs point to a traitor in the agency so Sean and Gabby are forced to trust one another to survive and that's where things get interesting.

There's so much movement going on in this story and I loved the fast pace of it. With Sean and Gabby being chased from location to location, a slow pace would have felt wrong and I'm glad that Showalter kept it fast.

What I wasn't expecting was to have two characters as bold yet secretive as Sean and Gabby. They're very similar and while that doesn't work all the time, this is one of those few times that it did. Sean was dark, dangerous and sexy which means that he was very interesting. Just as interesting was Gabby. She's a tough little thing and quite the fighter. She met every challenge thrown at her with an iron will and street smarts. Combine those two and you have a very lethal, very sexy team!

Final Verdict: Temptation in Shadows was everything I remember loving about Gena Showalter's books but now I'm curious, will Rowan be getting his own story? Because he sounds like my type and I developed a bit of a crush on him.


Book Rating:

Heat Rating:



Find Gena Showalter:


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

ARC Review: Riding Hard by Vicki Lewis Thompson

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: June 17, 2014

Sometimes a cowboy needs a second chance.

Some mistakes can't be undone. After making the absolute worst decision of his life, horse veterinarian Drake Brewster will do whatever it takes to make amends with his best friend. And it starts with a summer at the Last Chance Ranch. But not everyone is thrilled about it — especially bartender and psych student Tracy Gibbons.

Tracy sees the world in shades of right and wrong, and what Drake did was Very Definitely Wrong. Worse yet, her promise to babysit a horse sanctuary means relying on Drake. And that's where Tracy finds herself in a serious dilemma. He's the one person she can't trust, but she wants Drake something fierce … and the feeling is fiercely mutual! But if she climbs into the saddle, will she be ready for the ride?


When Drake Brewster decided to go to the Last Chance Ranch to earn his best friend’s forgiveness after sleeping with said friend’s fiancé, he didn’t think he’d be treated to such polite iciness. Apparently, everyone knows Drake’s best friend, Regan O’Connelli and they seem to be on Team Regan. Sadly, this includes Tracy Gibbons, the pretty bartender and temporary house sitter for Regan and his new fiancé Lily.

Monday, June 16, 2014

Review: Playing with Destiny by Diane Escalera

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date:

Destiny Quinn lives for her job. She loves being an IT Recruiter, traveling nationwide. But all work and no play has left her feeling restless. It's been a year since she's gone out on a date — or slept with a man. Suddenly, Destiny can't think about anything else. She's not looking for a relationship, just a good time and a sexy diversion. One steamy night of mind-blowing pleasure, then maybe she can get back to business.

Christian LaCosta wants to prove to his family — and himself — that he is relationship material. Lately, it seems like everyone around him is in love. Maybe it's time to give up the fast life and fast women, quit being the odd man out. Christian decides to take the plunge and join an online dating service. When he's unwittingly hooked up with a luscious neighbor named Destiny, the coincidence is too much. Christian doesn't believe in fate, but one look at Destiny, and he's seeing a whole new future. Now he must convince this career-driven beauty that work isn't everything. Take a chance on them, and she can have it all.

In book 3 of her Latin Heat Trilogy, author Diane Escalera cooks up a smoking hot romance between her two lead characters, Christian La Costa and Destiny Quinn!

Friday, June 6, 2014

Tasty Book Tours: Bad Girls Don't Marry Marines by Codi Gary (Review + Giveaway)


Hi everyone and welcome to my stop on the Bad Girls Don't Marry Marines tour! If you're looking for a sexy contemporary read with a hot Marine and a stubborn,wounded woman, then this just might be the book for you! Check out my review but don't forget to enter the giveaway at the bottom of the post!

Follow the tour here

About Cody Gary:

An obsessive bookworm, Codi Gary likes to write sexy small-town contemporary romances with humor, grand gestures, and blush-worthy moments. When she's not writing, she can be found reading her favorite authors, squealing over her must-watch shows, and playing with her children. She lives in Idaho with her family.

Find Codi:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads








Sunday, June 1, 2014

Blog is on Hiatus

Hi guys,

I had planned to go on a mini vacation in July to concentrate on my fun reading.

However, a few days ago my external hard drive was completely wiped out. Taking with it my music, tv shows and movies that I have purchased over the past year and a half. That's not to mention books, personal photos and all my blog graphics (past, present and future). After an emotional melt down of epic proportions, I have decided that aside from the already scheduled reviews, interviews and blog tours, there will be no new posts until I can at least re-download and save most of my library and remake at least 60% of my blog graphics.

Sadly, most of my files are gone forever so that's something I'm going to have to come to terms with. I hope you all understand and I promise that in the meantime I will also be looking for e-book deals so that I can have one massive e-book giveaway when I do come back.

-Adria

In the meantime, here is what will be appearing on the blog regardless of the hiatus (in no particular order, excluding blog tours):

- Review: Playing with Destiny by Diane Escalera
- Blog Tour: Bad Girls Don't Marry Marines by Codi Gary (Review)
- Review: Riding Home by Vicki Lewis Thompson
- Blog Tour: Lady Windermere's Lover by Miranda Neville (Review)
- Review: Love and Let Spy by Shana Galen
- Review: Trust by Design by Stacey Joy Netzel
- Review: Up to Me by Christi Barth
- Review: Straddling the Line by Jaci Burton
- Review: Crave the Night by Lara Adrian
- Review: The Duke of Moreweather's Secret by Amylynn Bright