Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, November 29, 2013

Review: The Twelfth Night Wager by Regan Walker + Author's Notes

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 3, 2013

THE REDHEADED RAKE
It was a dull day at White’s, the day he agreed to the wager: seduce bed and walk away from the lovely Lady Leisterfield, all by Twelfth Night. This holiday season, Christopher St. Ives, Viscount Eustace, planned to give himself a gift.

THE INNOCENT WIDOW
She was too proper by half—or so was the accusation of her friends, which was why her father had to find her a husband. But Lord Leisterfield was now gone a year, and Grace was at last shedding the drab colors of mourning. The house felt empty, more so during the coming Christmastide, and so tonight her coming out would begin with a scandalous piece of theater. The play would attract rogues, or so promised her friend the dowager countess. It would indeed. The night would bring about the greatest danger—and the greatest happiness—that Grace had ever known.

Christopher St. Ives, the Viscount Eustace has just agreed to a wager with his friend, the Marquess of Ormond. Christopher must discreetly seduce, bed and walk away from Grace, the widowed Lady Leisterfield by Twelfth Night or he must pay his friend 1000 pounds.

Grace is finally shedding her mourning clothing and is intent on starting a new life that doesn’t include being the subject of a wager. Or being blackmailed over a secret her deceased husband had.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Review: Twilight with the Infamous Earl by Alexandra Hawkins

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 26, 2013

Lord Chillingsworth’s reputation precedes him—the infamous “Frost” is as legendary on the field of honor as he is in the bedroom. Which makes it surprising that young Emily Cavell has taken up the cause of closing Frost’s favorite gambling hell. Who does this brazen, flame-haired beauty think she is?

Emily’s vendetta is personal: She is determined to take a pound of flesh from Frost, who ruined her sister. But the man she meets is not the cold-hearted devil she imagined—and is twice as handsome to boot—and soon Emily finds herself falling for him. Their battle of wills quickly ignites into blazing desire. Could it be that the most jaded Lord of Vice is finally willing to risk everything and gamble on her heart? Or is true love only a fool’s game?

Very few things are as satisfying to me as a reader than watching a jaded, seemingly cold character trip, stumble and crash into love with someone that is the total opposite of everything they have portrayed to the world.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Main Attraction by Ava O'Shay (Character Interview + Giveaway)

Welcome to my stop on Ava O'Shay's tour for Main Attraction, thank you to Lolita from Entranced Publishing for asking me to participate! Today I have, for the first time on the blog, a character interview. That's right, I was lucky enough to chat it up with Penn Jackson and Jessica Hunter from Main Attraction and they're quite the talkative duo. I hope you enjoy the interview and don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!


Jessica Hunter lost her heart and her husband at the same time. He died, and she discovered his infidelities, leaving her a shattered mess.

Five years later, Jessica still isn’t interested in a relationship. That is, until she meets sexy, lead actor Penn Jackson on the set of a popular tween movie—and her life gets turned upside down. Swept away by Penn’s carefree attitude, she lets him into her heart—and her bed—even though Penn warns her that being with him will change her life.

Penn’s warning doesn’t mean much to her. But when his publicist begins a campaign to get rid of her, and a trip to the emergency room turns into a tabloid explosion, she doesn’t just lose her anonymity, but also her job. Now, Jessica will have to choose between the man she loves and the life she’s always known.

You can add Main Attraction to your to-read list on Goodreads

Monday, November 25, 2013

Review: The Scandalously Bad Mr. Milroy by Alexandra Hawkins

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 1, 2013

Meet Wynne Bedegrayne—destined for spinsterhood. Her beauty and charm mean nothing when her intelligence frightens off every suitor, and even her charitable work with the Benevolent Sisterhood leads her into scrapes no sensible man would condone. Then Wynne finds herself the object of Keanan Milroy’s dedicated courtship.

The celebrated pugilist may be lowborn, but his character is above reproach…and the passion he awakens within her is irresistible. But when Wynne learns that Keanan’s seduction may be motivated by something less pure than desire, she resolves to teach him a lesson. If nobility is a matter of behavior rather than blood, then she’ll risk everything to teach Keanan that he is a gentleman at heart. And that nothing is more honorable than love…


What does a well bred, spirited and highly intelligent woman have in common with a low born pugilist? They both feel out of place in their respective worlds.

Book Blind Date #42



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:


Blind Date #1
They say you form your first impression of someone within thirty seconds of meeting them. Or, in M*** P*****'s case, within thirty minutes of not meeting them, when said person is supposed to pick you up from the airport and never shows. This is not a perfect start to her new life. Her friend I** is depending on her to run a new romance store, and M*** can't afford to let her down.

S*** L***** should probably apologize. But every time he sees M***--which is often, since his family owns the bakery next to her shop--he can't resist antagonizing her. There's something about the sexy, straight-laced woman that drives him crazy. He can't get involved, though. He has too much baggage to be any good in a serious relationship.

Despite his teasing attitude, M*** finds S** too sweet to resist. (His hot body may be a factor.) But if there's going to be anything permanent between them, they'll need to let go of their pasts and look to the future...


Blind Date #2
A****** S******* is an evolutionary mystery. Her blood type matches nothing in modern medicine. When a failed blood transfusion kills her twin sister, A****** discovers she's a throwback to an original human that geneticists have coined the “Mitochondrial Eve.”

A****** is shocked to learn her strange blood type is her family’s most protected secret. Working with spotty clues and partial facts, A****** is determined to find the truth.

Still reeling from her sister's death and the subsequent realization of her family’s secret, A****** struggles to put her life back in order and focus on her college studies. She finds comfort in K****, the new guy whose striking albino features and friendly manner keep her distracted from the wreck her life has become. K**** is exactly what she needs right now, even if he does seem a bit too interested in A******'s mysterious bloodline...



Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, November 22, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: A Madaris Bride for Christmas by Brenda Jackson (Excerpt)

IN HER 100TH BOOK, NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR blends heated sensuality and drama into a dazzling new novel featuring one of her most unforgettable Madaris heroes yet…

One by one, Madaris men have surrendered to the matchmaking schemes of Felicia Laverne Madaris, matriarch of the family. But Lee Madaris isn't letting anyone else control his destiny. He'll bring a bride of his own choosing to the family's holiday gathering—if his hotel's gorgeous new chef will agree to a marriage of convenience.

It's not just the chance to work at the Strip's hottest hotel that brought Carly Briggs to Vegas. Witnessing a crime in Miami may have made her a mob target. Though she's reluctant to complicate their working relationship, Lee's tempting offer is so hard to resist. And soon, desire is clouding their no-strings arrangement.

The danger that made Carly flee Miami is about to land at their door. So Carly and Lee must decide who to trust, when to let go—and whether a love they never anticipated is strong enough to pass the ultimate test.

Purchase Links:


Thursday, November 21, 2013

Cat Thursday: The Bum Edition

Welcome to the weekly meme hosted by The True Book Addict that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats!

Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! Enjoy!



Orion is such a weirdo. He can (and has) slept anywhere. From the moment I met his scrawny white butt when he was an abandoned cat to now that he's a (8 pounds heavier) certified love bug, he has always found the strangest places to nap and the strangest positions too. I just noticed this the other day when he was sleeping in one of the sock drawers. I didn't have the camera to document that one but I do have photos documenting his progression from outside napper, to indoor napper.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Review: The Rogue's Proposal by Jennifer Haymore

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 19, 2013

Lukas Hawkins, the second son of the troubled House of Trent, is on a mission: find his missing mother and her alleged kidnapper, a brute named Roger Morton. If bringing the villain to justice means breaking a few laws, then so be it. But when he encounters a mysterious stranger with the face of an angel and a body made for sin, Luke suddenly finds his task-and his heart-in peril.

Emma Curtis knows of Lord Lukas’s rakish reputation-and hopes to use it to her advantage. While most men of honor would never travel alone with an unmarried woman, Luke is quite willing to take Emma on the road . . . and into his bed. As their journey carries them to unexpected places, Luke and Emma indulge their every passion and share their most private fantasies. But just when their deepest desires are finally within reach, a secret is revealed that threatens to end their love forever

In The Rogue's Proposal, author Jennifer Haymore provides readers with a tortured hero, a bold heroine and a devilishly good adventure and it definitely should not be missed!

Waiting on Wednesday: Scoundrel!


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: The Scoundrel's Seduction by Jennifer Haymore

After catching up with the latest TWO books in Jennifer Haymore's new House of Trent series, I can't wait for the third! I LOVE undercover agents in historical romance! It's not out until May of next year *whimpers* so I still have a long wait... *sighs* Is it May yet?

Undercover agent Sam Hawkins has devoted his life to protecting king and country. So when he receives orders to assassinate a ruthless traitor, he doesn't question his mission. But Sam didn't know his deed had a witness—the beautiful and mysterious betrayer's wife. Now he has no choice but to take her as his prisoner—one he can neither trust…nor resist.

Élise, Lady Dunthorpe, will do anything to escape her powerful captor—including seducing him senseless. She didn't know of her miserable husband's crimes, but she has secrets of her own—secrets that threaten everything she holds dear. With his piercing dark eyes and gentle touch, Sam inflames Élise's deepest desires, but how could she ever trust a man who won't let her go? Caught between the crown he's sworn to serve and the woman he's come to love, Sam will risk his heart—and his very life—to keep her safe.



* Pre-Order Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Candlelight Christmas by Susan Wiggs (Excerpt)

Ooo look at the pretty Christmas cover! Just in time for the holidays too! Have you ever read Susan Wiggs before?

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR SUSAN WIGGS INVITES YOU TO AN UNFORGETTABLE CHRISTMAS IN THE CATSKILLS

A single father who yearns to be a family man, Logan O'Donnell is determined to create the perfect Christmas for his son, Charlie. The entire O'Donnell clan arrives to spend the holidays in Avalon, a postcard-pretty town on the shores of Willow Lake, a place for the family to reconnect and rediscover the special gifts of the season.

One of the guests is a newcomer to Willow Lake— Darcy Fitzgerald. Sharp-witted, independent and intent on guarding her heart, she's the last person Logan can see himself falling for. And Darcy is convinced that a relationship is the last thing she needs this Christmas.

Yet between the snowy silence of the winter woods, and toasty moments by a crackling fire, their two lonely hearts collide. The magic of the season brings them each a gift neither ever expected—a love to last a lifetime.

Purchase Links:


Monday, November 18, 2013

Review: The No Good, Irresistible Viscount Tipton by Alexandra Hawkins

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 1, 2013 (re-release)

Fifteen years ago, a strange twist of fate made Rayne Wyman both the Viscount Tipton and a notorious outcast. Now a practicing surgeon, even Rayne’s own vow of revenge has not tempted him to reenter the polite world—and he is certain that nothing and no one ever will. Then he meets the young and remarkably lovely Devona Bedegrayne, who summons the temerity to knock on his door and demand his help.

Intrigued by her innocence, exasperated by her determination, Rayne never imagines the danger Devona faces—or the irresistible desire she will awaken—when he becomes her accomplice in a bit of very scandalous mischief. . .

The No Good, Irresistible Viscount Tipton by Alexandra Hawkins was, for me, a different kind of historical romance. Death played a big role in this book, in fact it seemed to be a central point that all the characters kept coming back to. It’s not as morbid as it sounds; it actually made this book stand out for me and made it more enjoyable. The danger was more palpable from the very first page and there were moments early on where I thought the one of the main characters wouldn’t make it and that a new love interest would be brought in. It was unpredictable in that regard.

Book Blind Date #41



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:


Blind Date #1

When N*** C******* arrives on charming Three Sisters Island, she believes that she’s finally found refuge from her abusive husband—and from the terrifying life she fled so desperately eight months ago… But even in this quiet, peaceful place, N*** never feels entirely at ease. Careful to conceal her true identity, she takes a job as a cook at the local bookstore café—and begins to explore her feelings for the island sheriff, Z*** T***. But there is a part of herself she can never reveal to him—for she must continue to guard her secrets if she wants to keep the past at bay.

One careless word, one misplaced confidence, and the new life she’s created so carefully could shatter completely. Just as N*** starts to wonder if she’ll ever be able to break free of her fear, she realizes that the island suffers under a terrible curse—one that can only be broken by the descendants of the Three Sisters, the witches who settled the island back in 1692. And now, with the help of two other strong, gifted women—and with the nightmares of the past haunting her every step—she must find the power to save her home, her love…and herself.


Blind Date #2

THE ONE THING A LADY MUST NEVER DO...
Wealthy Lady G******* M******* doesn't want a husband, though she could use a good steward to run her estates. One look at H**** P**, and G******* knows she's not just dealing with a servant, but a man.

IS FALL IN LOVE...
H**** has known many aristocrats - including one particular nobleman who is his sworn enemy. But H**** has never met a beautiful lady so independent, uninhibited, and eager to be in his arms.

WITH HER SERVANT.
Still, it's impossible to conduct a discreet liaison when poisoned sheep, murdered villagers, and an enraged magistrate have the county in an uproar. The locals blame H**** for everything. Soon it's all G******* can do to keep her head above water and H****'s out of the noose...without missing another night of love.


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, November 15, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Victoria Danann's assistant spills secrets (+ Giveaway)!


If you're a fan of Victoria Danann or even if you're just looking for your next great paranormal read, listen up! The Order of the Black Swan series will soon be available as a box set! Books 1-6, including the never before released A Tale of Two Kingdoms will be released on December 8.

The entire box set, which will retail after December 15th for $18.99, will be available during release week for $0.99 and can be preordered at that price from either Smashwords or Kobo. Buy links to Amazon, B&N, and Apple (iBooks, iTunes) will be available release week. Subscribe to the mail list for a reminder.

Once upon a time a girl lost everything familiar. She escaped death by being forced into an experiment that left her in another world where modern day knights, elves, vampires, werewolves, witches, demons and fae became her allies, friends and family. She discovered a place where adventure intersects fairytales, where honor is more than an ideal, and she learned that love can find you in the strangest places, when you're least expecting it, even when you're far, far from home. This is the story of Elora Laiken's strange and wonderful journey. It is also the story of those whose lives she touches along the way.

If you love romance, paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, urban fantasy, contemporary, this series is right for you. 17+

Today I have Judy Fox and Sarah Blausey, Victoria Danann's assistants on the blog. They're talking about how they got lucky enough to go from fans to assistants to one of their favorite authors. They're also answering some of the most commonly asked questions.


Review: The Duchess Hunt by Jennifer Haymore

Format: paperback (given to me as a gift from a friend)
Release Date: June 25, 2013

Simon Hawkins, duke of Trent, is no stranger to scandal. Rumors and innuendo have darkened the House of Trent for decades, and it has fallen to Simon to restore his tattered family name. He lives by a strict code of honor, but when he is called home to investigate his mother's disappearance, the distinguished duke will tangle with temptation. For there waits the only woman he has ever loved-and the last woman he should desire . . .

Sarah Osborne has spent her life dreaming of Simon's touch. But dukes do not long for lady's maids-or so Sarah believes, until a stolen kiss sparks a passion that could be her ultimate undoing. As the couple begins a forbidden romance, a cunning enemy plots to destroy the duke and everything he loves. Now, caught in a blackmailer's web, Simon faces an agonizing choice: sacrifice his family's future or break Sarah's heart.

Simon Hawkins, the Duke of Trent has been summoned home to investigate the sudden and mysterious disappearance of his mother, the Duchess of Trent. Simon, his four brothers and his only sister have lived with scandal all there lives and as the Duke, Simon has seen fit to try and restore respectability to the family name. Complicating that particular goal for Simon is the gardener's daughter, Sarah Osborne.

Thursday, November 14, 2013

Review: 'Twas the Night After Christmas by Sabrina Jeffries

Format: .mobi (Purchased)  
Release Date: October 29, 2013 (reprint)

Pierce Waverly, the Earl of Devonmont, has led an unabashed rogue’s life, letting no woman near his heart. Inexplicably abandoned as a child to be raised by relatives, he never forgave his parents, refusing to read his mother’s letters after his father’s death. Then came one that shook his resolve. A Christmas visit to Montcliff might prove his last chance to discover the truth of his past, and come to terms with the stranger he calls “mother.”

But two surprises await him at Montcliff. His mother is nowhere near a deathbed as her meddling lady’s companion led him to believe. And Camilla Stuart is a lively vicar’s widow, too bright and beautiful not to arouse the scoundrel in Pierce. Though she alone is reason enough to prolong his stay, he is soon faced with other tantalizing riddles: what secrets lie in his mother’s past to explain his childhood abandonment? Why is the captivating Mrs. Stuart so determined to mend the breach between mother and son? Meanwhile, Camilla herself is caught up in love’s complications since the arrival of the irresistible earl. As his bold flirtations draw her dangerously close, can anything protect her vulnerable heart? If they are destined to share real happiness, there must be honesty between them—yet telling him the truth about her own life may shatter that chance.

What are the holidays without a holiday romance?

When Pierce Waverly, the Earl of Devonmont receives a letter from Mrs. Camilla Stuart, his estranged mother’s companion stating that the lady is seriously ill, Pierce leaves his comfortable existence in London behind and heads to the family estate. Once he reaches the estate however, he finds out that he’s been tricked by the widowed Camilla into coming home and that she hopes Pierce and his mother will reconcile in time for the holidays. Angered by her meddling, Pierce has every intention of leaving that same day, but he becomes intrigued by Camilla. He agrees to stay a few days longer on the condition that Camilla spend some time with him after every one has gone to bed. What starts out as a test of will soon turns into something more, but Pierce keeps letting the past interfere and unless Camilla can help him see his childhood in a different light, then there’s no hope for Pierce to reconcile with his mother or for him to have a chance at happiness with Camilla.

Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Author! Author! Interview with: Christi Barth + Giveaway

Today I'm very happy to have author Christi Barth on the blog! I recently read (and reviewed) her latest book in the Aisle Bound series, Friends to Lovers so I'm thrilled to have a chance to chat with Christi, of course, Mr. Pud popped up in a most embarrassing way. Christi is also giving one lucky commenter a digital copy of Friends to Lovers for their e-reader!

About Christi:
Christi Barth earned a Masters degree in vocal performance and embarked upon a career on the stage. A love of romance then drew her to wedding planning. Ultimately she succumbed to her lifelong love of books and now writes contemporary romance. Christi is President of the Maryland Romance Writers and lives in Maryland with her husband. Friends To Lovers is book 3 in her 4 book Aisle Bound series.

Find Christi Barth:


Waiting on Wednesday: Savor


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Savor by Kate Evangelista

I really don't read a lot of YA or even New Adult stories. I just can't seem to get into them for the most part. However, I make an exception for Kate Evangelista. She just rocks and I forget that I'm reading a genre that I don't relate to. So, yeah, I'm totally excited for this book and guess what? I'm going to be part of the book tour in January so you don't want to miss out on that one.

I’m Dakota Collins, a tough talking, eye patch wearing, workaholic photography student. Why am I important? Well, maybe because I get to spend an entire month with Vicious, only the sickest indie rock band out there.

You see, I needed a subject for my Spring Showcase introspective in order to graduate. During a chance encounter at a club I’d been sent to cover for the Daily Gossip, our ironically named college paper, the features writer I usually teamed up with introduced me to the band—by accident, I might add. It involved a run in with a scary, bald bodyguard. Anyway, long story short, I signed a contract to take pictures of Vicious.

I should have known their handsome yet way too serious for his own good bassist, Luka Visraya, wouldn't be able to keep his hands to himself. He’s gorgeous and all, but the way he smiles spelled trouble with a capital L. I’m in for a long month with him around.

Crazy shit happens and then some. So, if you want the skinny on Vicious and the events revolving around my stay at Lunar Manor, read my story.

Tuesday, November 12, 2013

Book Promo: Reclaim My Heart by Donna Fasano

 photo DFRerelBanner_zpscb177693.jpg
Now with Montlake Romance - Release Day TODAY 12 November, 2013

On becoming a Montlake Author:
Let me tell you about my wonderful publishing experience! I have to back up a little bit… to this past spring. I self-published a romance titled Reclaim My Heart. The book received great reviews immediately, and it sold well from the beginning. Very well. In fact, during the first week of August I was enjoying a mug of coffee while perusing the USA Today Bestseller's List (my usual Thursday morning routine), and I nearly choked when I saw that Reclaim My Heart was sitting at #123 on the list. A couple of days later I was contacted by an editor from Montlake. She told me she'd read one of my books months before and had been keeping an eye on me. She said she'd read Reclaim My Heart and loved it. Now, what author doesn't love to hear that? She made an offer I couldn't refuse.

The Montlake editor and the design team loved the cover that was on the indie version of the book; however, Amazon had trouble licensing the rights to the image. So we searched for weeks before finding the picture that's on the current cover. I love it! And I hope my readers do, too.

I'm happy to be writing romance novels for Montlake. I feel wanted and appreciated, and it can't get much better than that in the publishing industry!
~Donna


Reclaim My Heart by Donna Fasano Cover photo 91D5bs609NL_SL1500__zpsbe57f93f.jpg

Title: Reclaim My Heart
Author: Donna Fasano
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Pages: 282
Formats: Paperback, eBook, AudioCD
ISBN: 978-1477817988
Purchase Now: Paperback § eBook § AudioCD

About The Book :


Sixteen years ago, Tyne Whitlock cut all ties to her past and left town under the shameful shadow of a teenage pregnancy. Now her fifteen-year-old son is in trouble with the law, and she is desperate for help. But reaching out to high-powered attorney Lucas Silver Hawk will tear open the heart-wrenching past in ways Tyne never imagined.

Forced to return to the Delaware Indian community where Lucas was raised, Tyne and Lucas are tempted by the heated passion that consumed them as teens. Tyne rediscovers all the reasons she found this man irresistible, but there are scandalous secrets waiting to be revealed, disgraceful choices made in the past that cannot be denied. Love is a powerful force that could heal them both—if the truth doesn't rip them apart.




Excerpt

From Chapter Two"Oh, wait. There's someone here to see you."
He frowned. "I don't have time today."
"I know, I know." Martha looked apologetic. "I tried to explain that your schedule is packed, but she insisted on waiting—"
"She?"
Martha glanced down at a pad on her desktop. "A Ms. Whitlock. Tyne Whitlock."
Lucas stared. Blinked. Then he reached up and tugged at his tie, wondering who the hell shut off the room's air supply.
"She's waiting in your office. I tried to tell her your schedule was full, but…" Concern sharpened Martha's tone. "Are you all right? She said she knew you. That you were old friends. That she'd only take a minute of your time. Should I not have let her in?"
Martha droned on and he watched her lips move, but he didn't hear a word of what she said. A blind-sided punch wouldn't have stunned him more than hearing that name. He lifted his hand and nodded at Martha to let her know everything was okay even though he had no idea if it was or not, then he turned and headed down the corridor.
"Don't forget Larry and Nate. They're waiting!"
Martha's warning sounded like a distant echo.
Tyne. Here. In this building. In his office.
What had it been? Twelve, thirteen… no. Sixteen years. He scrubbed his fingers across his jaw.
He turned the corner and came to an abrupt halt. At the end of the corridor, the door of his office stood ajar. He saw Tyne's perfect profile as she sat in a straight-backed chair staring at something out of his line of view.
In an instant, Lucas was catapulted into the past.
Darkness surrounded them like a cloak. Tyne's soft sobs tore at his heart. Of all the girls he'd dated—and there had been more than a few—only she brought out in him a fierce compulsion to protect.
He swiped away her tears, the dark color of his thumb a stark contrast against her creamy white skin.
"I don't understand them, Lucas. I never will."
"Don't worry," he crooned. "It's going to be all right. Trust me, babe. They can't keep us apart. You'll be eighteen soon too. We can do what we want then. Go wherever we want."
He cradled her, his back supported by the massive pin oak. And when she stopped crying, she pulled away from him and gazed into his eyes. Her sweet face wrenched his heart and caused heat to spark his desire. Never had he wanted a girl the way he wanted Tyne. Raw need coursed through him.
She cradled his face between her palms and drew him to her. Her lips were hot against his. The kiss grew hungry, their breathing labored.
"Our love will last forever," she whispered against his mouth.
He heard the question in her quavery tone, responded to her need for reassurance.
"Forever," he groaned, tugging her down onto the mossy ground.
Lucas tilted his head to stare at the carpet in front of his shoes and gulped in the artificially-cooled air as he dragged his way out of the past. The grip he had on his attaché case made his hand throb almost as much as the memory had caused his groin to go all achy and needful.
Of course, their love hadn't lasted forever.
He was within steps of the door when Tyne glanced in his direction. Nuances of various emotions passed across her face. And it was a striking face, Lucas couldn't deny it. The years had refined her features—
She stood, smoothing her palms across the fabric of her skirt.
—and ripened her body. Her eyes were the same vivid blue he remembered, and her white-blond hair was still long and straight. He could easily recall the silky feel of it brushing against his bare chest. As teens, he'd thought of them as the perfect juxtaposition: she, all sunshine and light, he, dark like the night.
He forced his gaze back onto her face.
"Tyne." He entered his office, puzzled by the strain in his voice. What really confused him was the fact that he couldn't seem to get his tongue to form anything more.
"Hi, Lucas. It's been a long time." Her lush mouth pressed into a nervous smile, and his gut tensed.
He wanted to smile back. He truly did. With every fiber of his being. To let her know that he'd survived the sprawling interim since they'd parted just as well as she obviously had. But he couldn't smile. Couldn't speak. Couldn't think.

About Donna Fasano

Donna Fasano is a three time winner of the HOLT Medallion, a CataRomance Reviewers Choice Award winner for Best Single Title, a Desert Rose Golden Quill Award finalist, and a Golden Heart finalist. Her books have sold over 3.6 million copies worldwide and have been published in nearly two dozen languages. Her books have made the Kindle Top 100 Paid List numerous times, climbing as high as #17.

What others are saying about Donna’s books:
“…complex, funny, and realistic…” ~Wilmington News Journal

“Excellent!” ~Bookreview.com

“Could not help myself from reading excerpts to my husband and friends. This book is well written, the characters are real, everyday folks. It is very easy to identify with them. Donna Fasano is a talented author.” ~Elizabeth M. Caldwell on Amazon

“…a fast paced riotous look at family life today. Donna Fasano is right on target!”
~Donna Zapf, SingleTitles.com

Be sure to check out the rest of the stops!

Top Off Tuesday!


What better way than to top off a good book than with a GREAT Cover!

Every week, Amanda from On a Book Bender, Christi from Smitten with Reading, and Felicia from Geeky Bloggers Book Blog want to see those Top Off Tuesday covers that grab your attention!

Please play along and tell us your favorites (old, new, or not yet released). Button made by Missie at The Unread Reader and Diana at Book of Secrets

Every once in awhile there are covers that just make you say Oh My!  Sometimes it is good, sometimes it is bad, and sometimes it is head scratching. The point of Top Off Tuesday is to show you the ones with their Tops Off!

This week's TOP OFF TUESDAY selection is: Carved in Stone by Kate Douglas. I just finished reading this book for I Smell Sheep and I didn't even know what the cover looked like until yesterday! Can you say yummy, yum, yum? I know, I'm bad.

Archeologist and folklore expert Nate Murdock has discovered ancient stone carvings that will either revolutionize thinking in his field or get him laughed out of it entirely, and he’s hired world-renowned photographer Alex Martin to document his find and bolster his claim. When the alluring Alexandra Martin, not Alex, shows up for the job, Nate’s not sure whether to send her packing or take her into his arms.

Alexandra Martin, the daughter of the famed photographer and just as talented with a camera, is a dark-haired and dark-eyed beauty. Years ago her father built his reputation on photographs he’d stolen from her, and she’s out to prove once and for all that she’s the real deal. When the opportunity to work with the celebrated and ruggedly handsome Nate Murdock falls into her lap, she jumps at the chance—whether he likes it or not.

As tempers flare and accusations fly, the two dig in for a battle of wills and an uneasy truce at their remote mountainside camp. But when drug smugglers trap them in a cave and leave them to die, Nate and Alexandra realize they must trust each other—and the fiery passion growing between them—and surrender to a mysterious force as it guides them through a perilous escape and the acceptance of a powerful love as primal and compelling as the mountain itself.

* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Friday, November 8, 2013

ARC Review: Passionate Addiction by Eden Summers

Format: .mobi (provided in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 15, 2013

He’s been her ultimate untouchable desire.

Nothing says happy birthday like a rock god flying thousands of miles to surprise a woman he's never met. But that's exactly what happens to Gabi Smith when she gives her long distance best friend a flippant invitation to her laid back girl’s night out. She never expected to turn on the dance floor and find Blake Kennedy’s gaze holding her body captive.

She’s his everything and he’s never laid eyes on her.

Gabi means more to Blake than life itself. She’s his strength, his savior, and the only person who helped to vanquish his demons. No one means more to him than his angel. So when things between them start to sizzle, he's ready to fight for the future he never thought he would deserve.

Skeletons from his past will threaten his only chance at love...

Blake has come a long way—with Gabi's help—to leave the hell of his youth behind him, but sometimes memories don’t want to stay buried. Determined to stand on his own for once, Blake is willing to stretch the truth to keep his troubles from burdening the woman he adores.

Little white lies can create black holes in any relationship. Only time will tell if an Aussie with a heart of gold will forgive her bad-boy boyfriend or if the deceit will end his passionate addiction.

Oh this series is killing me, and in a good way!

As the resident bad boy of the all male rock group Reckless Beat, bass guitarist Blake Kennedy has had it all from the minute he signed on as a member of the group. As talented as he is handsome, Blake can have any woman he wants, but now, all he has to show for his wild ways are a closet full of demons just waiting to escape. Ashamed of how far he’s fallen, Blake refuses to confide in his band mates for fear of their rejection and his dismissal from the band he has come to love. Blake turns to an online support group and strikes an unlikely, and ultimately, life saving friendship with a woman who moderates the chat room. As their friendship deepens over time and moves from internet chats to phone calls, Blake makes the life changing decision to fly to Australia to meet his mystery friend he thinks of as his “Angel.” Did I mention he has no idea what she looks like?

Thursday, November 7, 2013

Review: Friends to Lovers by Christi Barth

Format: pdf (Provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: October 14, 2013

As florist and co-owner of a successful Chicago wedding planning business, Daphne Lovell has been there for the happiest days of other people’s lives. As for her own life? Well, it’s hard to be perfectly happy when you’re carrying a torch for your sexy, womanizing and oblivious best friend. So when the lights go out on New Year’s Eve, she seizes the opportunity to kiss him senseless.

British expat Gibson Moore has a lot on his plate. The hotel he manages is being bought out, his family is crazy and someone just kissed him in the dark. When the lights go on, he searches the room, trying to find the mystery pair of lips. Only, he never thinks to ask the woman standing by his side. He’s shocked when he discovers that Daphne is the woman he’s been searching for. But Gib’s also eager to act upon the attraction for her he’s always fought to ignore.

It takes trust to move from friends to lovers, and as Gib’s work situation worsens, he is no longer sure he can risk the friendship he relies on most. It’s up to Daphne to convince him that some things are worth fighting for.

There are two kinds of man whores. The unlikable, arrogant ones that lie just to get a woman in bed and the likable, honest ones who make women feel attractive and appreciated, even if it's just for one night. British expat Gibson Moore is the likable kind. Sort of. He isn't cruel to the women he's with, he just never stays with them long enough to form a relationship. Ironically, for a womanizer, Gibson is oblivious to the woman in front of him, his best friend Daphne Lovell.

As a florist and wedding planner, Daphne is used to being around loving couples on one of the happiest days of their lives, so it's no surprise that she wants that for herself as well. The only problem is that she has her sights set on her best friend Gibson. When the chance presents itself during a blackout on New Year's Eve, she boldly kisses Gibson in the dark and is promptly crushed when the lights come on and he begins looking for his mystery woman, never once thinking she could be right in front of him.

Two friends who have long denied the attraction to each other make the decision to go from friends to lovers and find out it's not as easy as they thought. It may not even be worth it.

Wednesday, November 6, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday: True


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: True by Laurann Dohner.

There's just something about the New Species series that keeps me coming back for more! Granted, I'm really waiting for Flame, Smiley and Harley to get their books but hey, I love all the New Species so I'm excited any time a book from the series is going to be released.

Jeanie loves a New Species and is willing to pay for that love with pain, tears and heartbreak. She’ll do anything to keep 710 alive but she never wants him to know how she suffered for him. He’s the reason for her mission in life—freeing others like him.

True has a new life working with the NSO to rescue his people. A good life, until he encounters a dying woman—the female who betrayed him. True should feel gratified that she’s finally going to pay for her crimes, but she claims to be a victim too. He is still irresistibly drawn to the pretty little human who touched his heart and made him want her. When he clasps her hand to offer comfort, his instincts kick in and True will fight everyone to protect her.


* Pre-Order Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Tuesday, November 5, 2013

Lit Connect Tour Stop: Chance of Rain by Amber Lin

Whew, I almost had a heart attack with this post, none of the images wanted to load and I didn't know why! Thankfully I got it done in time. I hope you all enjoy the exclusive excerpt and pick up a copy of Chance of Rain by Amber Lin. There's also an awesome giveaway with two prizes at the end of the post (Pie anyone?). Big thanks to Tanya who is always fun and awesome to work with.

Meet Author Amber Lin:

Amber Lin writes sexy romance with damaged hearts and redemptive love. Her novel Giving It Up received The Romance Reviews Top Pick, a Night Owl Review Top Pick, and was called “truly extraordinary” by RT Book Reviews. The sequel, Selling Out, follows a prostitute and a cop as modern day forbidden lovers.

"Amber’s work cuts deeper than that of anybody else I can think of — her prose is beautiful, the dark emotions are darker, the sex is sexier." - Ruthie Knox, USA Today bestselling author of Along Came Trouble
Amber married her high school sweetheart, birthed a kid who’s smarter than she is, and spends her nights writing down her dirty thoughts. In other words, life is good. Stop by and say hello!

Find Amber Lin:

Cover Reveal: Christmas Fantasy by Siren Allen

Check out the cover for Christmas Fantasy by Siren Allen! Looks like it could be a steamy one doesn't it? I might have to pick this one up for myself for some "Me" reading. Have you all read Siren Allen before?

Title: Christmas Fantasy
Author: Siren Allen
Genre: Erotica Paranormal Romance
Release Date: 9 December, 2013
Add to your Goodreads Shelf

One bite was all it took…
It’s that time of year again. Alyssa Blakely is busy writing in her fantasy diary, filling it with all her forbidden, sexual fantasies. The star: her very sexy boss, Devin Jordan. Too bad for her, he’s never given her a second glance.

Or so she thought…

After a steamy kiss under the mistletoe and a night of wild sex, Alyssa has the bite to prove just how wrong she was.

Devin Jordan has found his mate. The only problem: she’s human. He’s not. Can he prove to her that his inner beast can be both naughty and nice? Or will her fear of the unknown keep him from claiming her?



About Siren Allen
Hi, my name is Siren Allen. I’m a writer and lover of all things erotic and romantic. I reside in southern Mississippi where I write steamy romances that are guaranteed to make you blush. When I’m not listening to the characters in my head and jotting down their adventures, I am busy working as a Clinical Laboratory Technician.

I love to travel, preferably with my husband, so he can do all of the driving. I enjoy time with my family, who are just as silly as I am. I have no children…yet, wish me luck! My hobbies are reading, writing and shopping, though I hate trying on clothing. If I wasn’t a writer or a Laboratory Professional, I would probably be a Secret Agent. But that’s the beauty of being a writer; you can create your own world and be whoever you want to be. In my imaginary world, I am Queen and my siblings are my minions.

Find Siren Allen:

Monday, November 4, 2013

Lit Connect Tour Stop: Taming a Wild Scot by Rowan Keats (+ Giveaway)

Happy Monday everyone and welcome to my stop on the blog tour for Taming a Wild Scot! I've got an excerpt and an awesome tour wide giveaway for you all today! Thanks again to Tanya at Lit Connect who is such an awesome person to work with!

About Rowan Keats:

Rowan Keats pens historical adventures about hot Highland heroes and the women they claim. The first book in her Claimed by the Highlander series, TAMING A WILD SCOT, hits store shelves on November 5, 2013. Rowan's debut garnered a 4 1/2 star review from RT Book Reviews, which also named her "a rising star of medieval romance".

When not writing, Rowan can frequently be found in a dark movie theater indulging in a large bag of popcorn, or watching the sunrise with a mug of steaming coffee wrapped in her hands. She lives in Central Canada with a goofy black lab, a very talkative cat, and a daughter whose own creative talents awe and inspire her every day.

Find Rowan Keats:


Book Blind Date #40



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:



Blind Date #1
A love that breaks all the rules…

Since her first day at work, B*** G****** has been in love with D*** S*********—the “Son” in S********* & Son. Although he’s an unrepentant player, there’s an unmistakable connection between them, and she knows he feels it too. But she’s not about to risk her career for any man, especially one with an office right down the hall whom she works with every day.

D*** S********* doesn’t do love, but he does do women. And he hasn’t felt more than sexual attraction for any woman until B***. Entirely feminine, smart, and with a natural beauty beyond compare, she makes him think about all kinds of uncomfortable things—like a future and happiness—things he knows from experience are pure fiction.

When his father, the “S*********” in S********* & Son, propositions B*** to be more than just an employee, D*** can’t keep her at arm’s length any longer. But he doesn’t expect the scorching kiss they share, or the idea that forms when he holds her in his arms. Can he stop his father’s manipulating game by making the first move on B***? Or will his reputation as a womanizer make him just one more S********* she wants to ignore?


Blind Date #2
Ever since a near-death-experience on the operating table, seventeen-year-old A****** W***** can see dead people. Just as she's learned to accept her new-found talents, she discovers that the boy she's had a crush on since freshman year, N*** C****, is a Reaper.

At last they have something in common, but that doesn't mean life is getting any easier. All while facing merciless bullying from the most powerful girl in school, A******'s world is turned upside down after N*** accidentally reaps the soul of someone she loves. This sends them both into a spiral that threatens to end A******'s life. But will N*** break his own Reaper's code to save her? And what would the consequences be if he did?



Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, November 1, 2013

My Favorite Author: Eden Summers

undefined
Welcome! This is a new, monthly feature here on the blog. Every month I talk about one of the authors on my list of "Favorites." I'll tell you why they're one of my favorites and in some cases, how I discovered them. Then, as my gift to you, I will give you a chance to win your choice of e-book by that month's author. At the end of the month I will chose one person and they will get to pick what book they'd like. So read on and don't forget to fill out the rafflecopter form at the end!

I just couldn't resist making Eden Summers this month's pick for My Favorite Authors! She's the newest addition to my list of favorite authors AND my "Signed Book Wishlist" and all because of a chance I took a few months ago.