Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, September 30, 2013

Review: Sneaking a Peek by Eden Summers

Format: .mobi
Release Date: October 31, 2012

She's either headed for jail...or for the best sex of her life.

Tarney Jensen has been crushing on sexy firefighter Ethan Reid, her best friend’s brother, since her sixteenth birthday. She knows acting on her attraction will ruin their friendship, but she can’t fight the temptation of his sweat-slicked skin as he works out. Every hot-blooded woman loves to drool over a sexy piece of man flesh, but watching one from the shadows of your porch when he has no idea you’re spying on him? Totally illegal.

For years Ethan has watched men go in and out of Tarney’s life, but how’s a guy supposed to put the moves on his kid sister’s best friend without looking like a perv? But when Tarney lets out an ear-piercing scream from her front yard, Ethan drops everything to rush to her aid. And finds out that the woman of his dreams has been sneaking a peek at his workouts…

For a short story, Sneaking a Peek sure is hot! And funny. Tarney is a Peeping Tom no doubt about it but hey, if I had a sexy neighbor who insisted on working out with the windows open then I just might sit and watch.

Ethan and Tarney have known each other for years, Tarney is best friends with Ethan's sister and has had a crush on Ethan for years, never dreaming he felt the same way. While secretly watching him work out one evening, Tarney falls out of her chair and screams, alerting Ethan to her presence. From there it's pretty much a quick journey to the ending but it was a fun story. 

I love the way Eden Summers creates sexual tension between her characters. Sometimes it's heated looks, other times it's dirty talk but no matter how she does it, the temperature always jumps 20 degrees just with the foreplay! Don't even get me started on the actual sex scenes, they're erotic but not over the top and Ethan and Tarney burned up the pages!


Book Rating:

Heat Rating:

Find Eden Summers:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads

* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Book Blind Date #35



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:




Blind Date #1

The King of Demons and the Devil’s right hand man, A******* is a dark angel born of evil and created for destruction. When his master orders him to venture into the mortal world and retrieve a female for him, he seizes the chance to leave Hell for the first time, uncaring of what the Devil has planned for her… until he sets eyes on the most beautiful woman he has ever seen—a female who awakens new feelings within his black heart, unleashing passion so intense that it controls him and desire he cannot resist.

He will not let his wretched master have her. She will belong to him.

L**** is a witch with a bad reputation and an obsession with fighting demons. A mission gone wrong sees her sent to Paris to cool off, but when a dark and deadly warrior with a gaze of golden fire lands in her life, she ends up burning hotter than Hell for the wicked angel. Nothing will stand between her and the immense, forbidding male. Not her cousin. Not A*******’s sworn enemy and twin, A*******. And certainly not the Devil.

Caught up in a tempest of danger and soul-searing passion, can they survive against the odds and seize their forever after?


Blind Date #2

Sometimes…

Even the most proper young lady yearns for adventure. But when the very well bred Miss S**** C*****-T******* impulsively takes the place of her pregnant twin, it puts her own life at risk. If the kidnappers after her sister discover they’ve abducted S**** instead, she will surely pay with her life…

A Rogue…

R** C******* survived his disastrous family by turning his back on his heritage and becoming a formidable Bow Street Runner with a talent for rescuing damsels in distress. But S**** is one damsel who is equal to whatever comes. Whether racing across Ireland with her roguish rescuer or throwing herself into his arms, she challenges R** at every turn.


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, September 27, 2013

Author Takeover: Gina Danna (Excerpt + Giveaway)


Today I have author Gina Danna talking a bit about the inspiration behind her Regency paranormal romance, Her Eternal Rogue and offering an excerpt for you all to enjoy. Don't forget to enter the contest at the end for your chance to win


About the Author
Born in St. Louis, Missouri, Gina has spent the better part of her life reading. History has been her love and she spent numerous hours devouring historical romance stories, dreaming of writing one of her own. Years later, after receiving undergraduate and graduate degrees in History, writing academic research papers and writing for museum programs and events, she finally found the time to write her own stories of historical romantic fiction.

Now, under the supervision of her three dogs and three cats, she writes amid a library of research books, with her only true break away is to spend time with her other life long dream - her Arabian horse - with him, her muse can play.

Find Gina Danna:


Thursday, September 26, 2013

Cat Thursday: Nom nom?

Welcome to the weekly meme hosted by The True Book Addict that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats!

Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! Enjoy!


Now that I know how to use Pinterest, I'm there ALL THE TIME looking up the strangest things to pin. One of my favorite things to look for is "Funny cat (or dog) pictures" and that can amuse me for hours! One of the coolest things I've seen is a photo montage of a cat eating (and liking) a Popsicle.

Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Review: Her Wicked Angel by Felicity Heaton

Format: .mobi
Release Date: September 18, 2013

The King of Demons and the Devil’s right hand man, Asmodeus is a dark angel born of evil and created for destruction. When his master orders him to venture into the mortal world and retrieve a female for him, he seizes the chance to leave Hell for the first time, uncaring of what the Devil has planned for her… until he sets eyes on the most beautiful woman he has ever seen—a female who awakens new feelings within his black heart, unleashing passion so intense that it controls him and desire he cannot resist.

He will not let his wretched master have her. She will belong to him.

Liora is a witch with a bad reputation and an obsession with fighting demons. A mission gone wrong sees her sent to Paris to cool off, but when a dark and deadly warrior with a gaze of golden fire lands in her life, she ends up burning hotter than Hell for the wicked angel. Nothing will stand between her and the immense, forbidding male. Not her cousin. Not Asmodeus’s sworn enemy and twin, Apollyon. And certainly not the Devil.

Caught up in a tempest of danger and soul-searing passion, can they survive against the odds and seize their forever after?

As the Devil's right hand man, he's about as close to his enemy as he can get, so when his master, the Devil commands the dark angel Asmodeus to bring the witch Liora to him, Asmodeus fully intends to fulfill the Devil's wish. Until he meets Liora himself.

Tuesday, September 24, 2013

Review: Getting Rowdy by Lori Foster

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: September 24, 2013

Charismatic bar owner Rowdy Yates isn't the kind of man women say no to. So when he approaches waitress Avery Mullins, he fully expects to get her number. However, the elusive beauty has her reasons for keeping her distance-including a past that might come back to haunt them both.

Avery spends her nights working for tips...and trying to forget the secret Rowdy is determined to unearth. But when history threatens to repeat itself, Avery grows to rely on Rowdy's protective presence. As the sparks between them ignite, she will be forced to choose between the security she's finally found...and the passion she's always wanted.

Ugh I hate skipping books in a series, I really do, but I couldn't NOT read Getting Rowdy (You should have seen me when I got approved to read it, Snoopy dance all the way). I'm only on the third book of the Men of Honor series so I have a ways to go but being a new fan of author Lori Foster and missing the train on the previous book's tour made me forget my reluctance to read series' out of order. Plus, it didn't have any major spoilers so I can still enjoy the previous books.

Rowdy Yates has wanted Avery Mullins since he first laid eyes on her. Too bad for him, Avery has noticed his "no strings, this is only temporary" reputation with women and she's not about to be the next notch on his bedpost. Even though she thinks he's the sexiest thing on two legs. To Rowdy, Avery is different, sure he wants her in bed but he also enjoys just being with her and talking to her. Not that he wants to think about that too much. When someone starts bringing up painful memories and threatens Avery, Rowdy's protective instincts kick into overdrive and soon they both have to trust each other to survive.

I liked the fact that Rowdy and Avery didn't just jump into bed together, the author built up such great sexual tension between the two but also gave them a chance to get to know each other, something Rowdy always avoided with women. Rowdy and Avery had a chance to build mutual trust into a solid friendship that served as a solid foundation for the romance that followed. Their story wasn't rushed and definitely didn't feel shallow or ridiculous.

Let's talk antagonists for a second. I prefer the ones that aren't obvious or easily defeated. It's easy to have an obvious antagonist, but it takes a good writer to create a devious, slick and intelligent villain. I always keep in mind that a hero is only as good as the villain is bad. I knew Rowdy could handle himself in a physical confrontation but how would he fare against a villain who was physically and intellectually fit? That was a true test of not only Rowdy, but Avery and them as a couple. That's what really kept me turning the pages, I wanted to see just how Rowdy and Avery were going to conquer the one person who could tear them apart without having to resort to physical violence.

Readers also get to check in with Logan, Reece, Alice and Pepper who have all had their HEA. Then there was the mysterious Cannon. He's all kinds of young, funny and sexy and I do hope he'll appear in upcoming books.

Getting Rowdy didn't disappoint me. I love romantic suspense and I loved Rowdy. He's incorrigible, with just the right amount of alpha, roguish charmer and softie, he's THE guy. I'm reserving final judgement until I am all caught up with Ms. Foster's books, but I have a feeling Rowdy will be one of my favorites. Avery, although skittish, did do a lot of growing up and by the end of the book, I appreciated her personality more.

I also want to show some cover love because that is one hot cover and I could easily picture Rowdy looking just like that!


Book Rating:

Heat Rating:


Find Lori Foster:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads

* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Author's Taproom Presents: Cover Reveal - Walk on the Striped Side by Jessie Lane + Giveaway


Welcome to the cover reveal for Jessie Lane's Walk on the Striped Side! Thank you to Author's Taproom for allowing me to be part of this event! Be sure to stick around to the end because there's a pretty awesome giveaway!

Monday, September 23, 2013

Author's Taproom Presents: Cover Reveal - Secret Maneuvers by Jessie Lane + Giveaway


Welcome to the cover re-reveal for Jessie Lane's Secret Maneuvers! Thank you to Author's Taproom for allowing me to be part of this event! Be sure to stick around to the end because there's a pretty awesome giveaway!


PC Book Tour: Her Eternal Rogue by Gina Danna + Giveaway


There aren't too many paranormal historical romances out there so it's a rare treat to find one, let alone take part in the author's blog tour. Have you had a chance to read Her Eternal Rogue? What did you think?


About the Author
Born in St. Louis, Missouri, Gina has spent the better part of her life reading. History has been her love and she spent numerous hours devouring historical romance stories, dreaming of writing one of her own. Years later, after receiving undergraduate and graduate degrees in History, writing academic research papers and writing for museum programs and events, she finally found the time to write her own stories of historical romantic fiction.

Now, under the supervision of her three dogs and three cats, she writes amid a library of research books, with her only true break away is to spend time with her other life long dream - her Arabian horse - with him, her muse can play.

Find Gina Danna:

Alexander Barrington flees his tyrannical uncle for the open seas where he becomes a ruthless pirate who turns vampire.

Captured and sentenced to hang, a fate he must avoid to keep his vampire self hidden, a reprieve comes if he rescues Lady Lavinia Sinclair from the French pirates and returns her to her fiance in England.

Alexander falls for the woman who makes him feel human and alive, but can he really have her without exposing what he is - a thief, the undead? The damned? Refusing to taint her innocence any further, he erases her memory of him and vanishes into the night but can he really exist without her?


Purchase Links: 

Up for grabs is a copy of Her Eternal Rogue and a $25 Amazon Giftcard! So what are you waiting for? Start filling in that form!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blind Date #34



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:



Blind Date #1
HE IS EVERY WOMAN’S FANTASY . . .

C***** B**** is a man of many talents. One of the most powerful otherworlders ever born, he is wealthy, a professional football star, and a legend in the bedroom. But only a select few know he is also a black ops agent . . . and there is no better killer. When he and his crew are attacked and separated, he’s forced to turn to his boss’s daughter for help—a woman with even more secrets than B***.

SHE BECOMES HIS ONLY OBSESSION . . .

E******** B**** has always been wary, guarded. No man has ever breached her walls. Until B***. He has never been denied something he wants, and now he’s decided he wants her. As he sweeps her into his double life of seduction, intrigue, and danger, he helps her see beyond the darkness of her past. But as an enemy closes in, B*** will have to let E*** go to keep her safe—even though he’d rather die than live without her. . . .


Blind Date #2

Healer and black wolf shifter Z***** C*** has survived horrors that would have broken a weaker man. But when a battle leaves him deaf and his powers dimmed, Z** is devastated. Believing himself to be a burden to his team, he sees only one option: leave the Pack forever.

White wolf shifter S***** W******* knows pain—she is certain her father was responsible for her mother’s death. And she lives to exact revenge. So when she is challenged by a savage black wolf, she puts up a vicious fight—only to become the black wolf’s Bondmate as a result of his bite.

Two damaged souls—one filled with hatred and one who’s lost his reason for living—are forced together as they come to terms with their unlikely, turbulent bond. A love neither expected may be all that stands between them and a killer trying desperately to keep the past dead and buried....


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, September 20, 2013

Feature & Follow Friday: Childhood Books


This weeks Question:
What were some of your favorite picture books as a kid? If you have kids, what are your favorites to read to them?


My Answer:  I LOVED books as a kid, thanks to my mother who encouraged me and my sister to read daily. The Book Fair would come along and I alone would cost her an arm and a leg in books. I have so many fond memories of those books so it was difficult to narrow them down to two... Authors, and one book.

1. Dr. Seuss: Who didn't love these books? Surprisingly my favorite was not The Cat in the Hat, but How the Grinch Stole Christmas.

2. Stephen Cosgrove: He wrote some of the most poignant, touching and educational books I've ever read and even now as an adult I still love these books that serve as a way to teach kids about compassion, forgiveness, acceptance and what it really important in life. My favorites have to be Shimmeree, Glitterby Baby, and Morgan Morning. I highly recommend them to adults and kids alike as all Mr. Cosgrove's books have very important lessons to be learned and would make great conversation starters between parents and their children.

3. The Monster at the End of This Book starring Grover from Sesame Street: My mom used to read it in her "Grover" voice and to this day the thought of it makes me smile.


RULES
To join the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:
    • (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read}
    • (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
    • Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
    • Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
    • If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed
    • Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
    • If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers
    • If you’re new to the follow Friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!


Thursday, September 19, 2013

ARC Review: Bound by Night by Larissa Ione

Format: .mobi (provided by Pocket Books via Edelweiss in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: September 24, 2013

A WOMAN OUT FOR BLOOD
Nicole Martin was only eight years old when the vampire slaves rose up in rebellion and killed her family. Now she devotes her life to finding a vaccine against vampirism, hoping to wipe out her memories—along with every bloodsucker on the planet. But there’s one thing she cannot destroy: her searing, undeniable attraction for the one man she should hate and fear the most . . .

A VAMPIRE OUT FOR REVENGE
A member of the renegade vampire MoonBound Clan, Riker is haunted by demons of his own. When he recognizes Nicole and remembers how her family enslaved his loved ones, his heart burns for vengeance. But when he kidnaps Nicole and holds her in a secret lair, his mortal enemy becomes his soul obsession, his greatest temptation, and, perhaps, his only salvation—a hot-blooded lover who could heal him with her touch . . . or bury him forever.

Do we really need another vampire series in the paranormal romance genre? If it's Bound by Night then yes we do!

Just think, what if vampires weren't in control? What if they were living like outlaws in a modern world that trapped, enslaved and tortured them with scientific tests as if they were nothing more than lab rats? And what if, the origins of the vampire race was rooted in Native American folklore? This is the world the vampires in Bound by Night, the first book in an all new series by author Larissa Ione live in.

Wednesday, September 18, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday: Shatter by Joan Swan


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Shatter by Joan Swan.

I'm in love with the Phoenix Rising series, it's a great combination of government conspiracy, romance, suspense and a little bit of the paranormal.

Joan Swan created this amazingly hilarious group of characters that is bonded by friendship and love and tested by a freak accident that left each of them with special abilities. I could go on and on about this series but I'll spare you for now.

The third book in the series, Rush just came out but I'm already rubbing my hands in anticipation for Shatter, which if you're a fan of the series, you know it's the infamous Mitch Foster's book.

There's not even a synopsis for this book yet but I just know it's going to be good!



* Pre-Order Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Top Off Tuesday!


What better way than to top off a good book than with a GREAT Cover!

Every week, Amanda from On a Book Bender, Christi from Smitten with Reading, and Felicia from Geeky Bloggers Book Blog want to see those Top Off Tuesday covers that grab your attention!

Please play along and tell us your favorites (old, new, or not yet released). Button made by Missie at The Unread Reader and Diana at Book of Secrets

Every once in awhile there are covers that just make you say Oh My! Sometimes it is good, sometimes it is bad, and sometimes it is head scratching. The point of Top Off Tuesday is to show you the ones with their Tops Off!

This week's TOP OFF TUESDAY selection is:

A long, long time ago there lived a man. A Jinni, who had one wish. To know love. But the woman he thought he knew betrayed him and the love he thought they shared. Tortured for his crimes, he was cast out of Kingdom, stripped of all his powers, left to langour in pain and solitude, until eventually he becomes nothing but a ghost...

Paz Lopez is an artist with a dream. To buy a ridiculously large penthouse in the swankiest section of Chicago. But there's just one hitch, she has no man to share her dream with. A fateful visit to a carnival and Madam Pandora's tent sends Paz on a mission to find the love of her life before it's too late.

But the Madam forgot to tell Paz one very important detail... to meet him, Paz will have to die first.


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Monday, September 16, 2013

PC Book Tour: Crimson Dahlia by Abigail Owen (Guest Post + Giveaway)


Today I'm lucky enough to have author author Abigail Owen on the blog as part of her book tour for Crimson Dahlia and she's going to take over today and talk about how she creates her characters. So I hope you'll give her a warm welcome!

About the Author: 

Award-winning author, Abigail Owen was born in Greeley, Colorado to a high school English teacher and a social worker. Abigail was raised in Austin, Texas and now resides in Northern California with her husband and two adorable children who are the center of her universe.

As well as being a wife and mother, Abigail is also a full-time business analyst – which oddly makes her a lover of both words and numbers. She is also in the middle of an EMBA program to help expand her business acumen. You could say that busy is an understatement!

Abigail grew up consuming books and exploring the world through her writing. A fourth generation graduate of Texas A&M University, she attempted to find a practical career related to her favorite pastime by obtaining a degree in Technical Writing. However, she swiftly discovered that writing without imagination is not nearly as fun as writing with it.

Abigail published her first book – Blue Violet – in August of 2012. In 2013 Blue Violet won Bronze in the Independent Publisher Book Awards (IPPYs) in the Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror eBook category. Abigail followed Blue Violet with the second book in the series, Hyacinth, in February of 2013. Abigail has many more series and books rattling around in her head, and plans to pursue this passion of writing for many years to come!

Find Abigail:


Book Blind Date #33



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:



Blind Date #1
A******* B******** flees his tyrannical uncle for the open seas where he becomes a ruthless pirate who turns vampire.

Captured and sentenced to hang, a fate he must avoid to keep his vampire self hidden, a reprieve comes if he rescues Lady L***** S****** from the French pirates and returns her to her fiance in England.

A******* falls for the woman who makes him feel human and alive, but can he really have her without exposing what he is - a thief, the undead? The damned? Refusing to taint her innocence any further, he erases her memory of him and vanishes into the night but can he really exist without her?


Blind Date #2
N***** M***** was only eight years old when she narrowly survived a massacre: her family’s vampire slaves rebelled and killed everyone in her household. Twenty years later, N***** now dedicates herself to finding a vaccine against vampirism…and eradicating the gruesome memories that give her nightmares.

R****, a member of the wild vampire Moon Clan, is haunted by his own demons—his wife L******* had been captured and enslaved by the Martin family. It was during a botched escape attempt that she was killed, along with their unborn child. Still wracked with grief and anger, R**** is now fueled solely by the desire to rescue vampire slaves…and slaughter their owners.

When R**** stumbles upon N***** in a chance meeting, he immediately recognizes her as a member of the M***** family that once enslaved his wife—and she recognizes him as the wild vampire she saw kissing a pregnant slave in the moments before her violent death—an image that has haunted her dreams for years.

When R**** kidnaps N***** and they spend a night together in a cave on the way back to his clan, suddenly they begin to realize that they aren’t as different from one another as they may have thought—and they’re finding themselves drawn to one another…


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, September 13, 2013

Blog Tour: The Countess's Groom by Emily Larkin (Interview)

Happy Friday everyone! Thanks for stopping by, today I am chatting with the lovely Emily Larkin, author of The Spinster's Secret and of course her latest release, The Countess's Groom (Which I reviewed here). I hope you'll stick around to see what Emily has to say and of course, enter the tour wide giveaway at the end! First, a little about Emily herself:

Emily grew up in a house full of words and books -- her mother worked as a librarian and her father was a novelist – so perhaps it’s not surprising that she became a writer.

She loves to travel and has lived in Sweden, backpacked in Europe, and journeyed overland in the Middle East, China, North Africa, and North America. She enjoys climbing hills, yoga workouts, and watching reruns of Buffy the Vampire Slayer and Firefly.

Emily writes fantasy novels (with strong elements of romance) as Emily Gee, and regency romance novels as Emily Larkin.


Find Emily:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads



Thursday, September 12, 2013

LitConnect Blog Tour: Lethal Confessions by V.K. Sykes (Excerpt & Giveaway)


It's always a treat to work with Tanya from Lit Connect, she's always easy to talk to and has everything ready with days to spare! Today I have an excerpt from Lethal Confessions by V.K. Sykes and a great giveaway for you all to enter!

Meet Author V.K. Sykes:

V.K. Sykes is really two people - Vanessa Kelly and Randy Sykes, a husband and wife team who write USA Today Bestselling contemporary romance and romantic suspense. The second book in their Philadelphia Patriots Series of sports romances won the Kindle Book Review Best Indie Books of 2012 Contest, in the romance category. Vanessa also writes award-winning, Regency-set historical romance for Kensington Zebra under her own name. Her first novel, Mastering the Marquess, hit the shelves in April 2009, and she was subsequently named by Booklist as one of the "new stars of historical romance."

Website: www.vksykes.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VKSykesBooks
Twitter: https://twitter.com/VKSykes
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4095695.V_K_Sykes

Vanessa Kelly info:
Website: www.vanessakellyauthor.com
Blog: http://www.vanessakellyauthor.com/vanessa-blog/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/vanessakellyauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/VanessaKellyAut

Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Just a Moment if you please...

I'm sure I don't have to remind anyone of what today is, that day, for me will ALWAYS be burned in my memory and I know that no matter how many years pass, I will always grieve for all the lives lost on that day and in the years that followed. I will always relive that day and think about the innocent lives lost and the lives of the survivors that were destroyed. It's not about being a patriot, or a "True American," it isn't even about being a good "Christian," "Catholic" or "Muslim." It's about being a good human, a decent person to honor those who were taken from their loved ones then and now because of the events of September 11, 2001.

If you can treat this day like any other then good for you, but I can't. No I didn't lose any one close to me in those attacks, and for that I am eternally grateful, but some of my friends and high school peers did and I will NEVER forget their faces as we watched the events of that day unfold in the safety of our classrooms. I will NEVER forget how frantic they were to get a hold of those loved ones and how in the next few days it became clear that those loved ones were not going to be coming home.

There was no part of the world that was left untouched by September 11, 2001 and even as the world saw the very worst of humanity, it also saw the very best. Heroes were revealed and they showed us all the resilience of the human spirit.

For each and every person who was affected by the September 11 terrorist attacks, I think of you not only on this day but every day. There are so many of you and you are never alone, nor are your loved ones forgotten.

Adria

Tuesday, September 10, 2013

Review: The Countess's Groom by Emily Larkin

Format: mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: September 9, 2013

Rose, the Countess Malmstoke, is trapped in a marriage from hell. Escape seems impossible—until her horse groom Will Fenmore offers to help her find a way out.

Will has loved Rose since she was brought to Creed Hall as a new bride, but their relationship has only ever been that of mistress and servant. Born worlds apart, Will knows he could never be her husband, but maybe he can be her salvation.

As they plan her escape to the American colonies, Rose learns to trust Will with her life and her heart, but trusting him with her body is another matter. Can she conquer her fear of the marriage bed? Is the future she dreams of—being Will’s wife—possible?

The Countess's Groom is a sweet but sexy novella that features a heroine trapped in an dangerous, abusive marriage and a hero who loves her from afar in his position as her horse groom. By all accounts Rose shouldn't even acknowledge Will but she can't help but be drawn to him. He is the exact opposite of her husband in every way. Where she is used to cruelty, he shows her kindness.

I liked Rose, she had every reason to despair and give up on life but she somehow found the strength to not only survive but take a dangerous risk in order to have a chance at a peaceful, happy life. While she fell in love with Will, she didn't sit back and let him save her, he helped her yes, but she was always in charge of her feelings and her decisions. She was admirable and brave in the face of her husband's abusive tirades.

Will was a different kind of hero. He wasn't a burst-down-the-door-with-guns-a-blazin' man. Part of the reason being that he was a mere servant and to confront Rose's husband would mean a beating at best, death at worst. Will was patient, kind and had a quiet strength about him that Rose needed. He loved her with a quiet intensity that strengthened Rose's resolve to take control of her life.

I really love historical romances where the two main characters are from different in social classes, it gives them more of an obstacle to overcome and challenges the author to make the romance and the ending, believable. Emily Larkin created a lovely, tragic character with Rose and a sturdy, sexy one with Will. The Countess's Groom is definitely a novella I would recommend to fans of historical romance.



Book Rating:


Heat Rating:


Find Author:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Monday, September 9, 2013

Book Blind Date #32



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:




Blind Date #1
The last thing C***** M******* wants is to inherit his Aunt G*******'s mansion in the San Juan islands off the coast of Washington. As the pack leader of the Trevelyans in Scotland, he had little time to travel halfway around the world to take care of his inheritance.

But the trip takes a pleasant turn when he meets L*** R*******, the young secretary his aunt hired shortly before she died. He isn't sure which surprises him more-L***'s clever plan for turning the mansion into a resort of the fact that she's drop-dead gorgeous. Both intrigue him-until he learns that L*** is only a half-breed. There's no way a pack leader can mate with a woman who's partly human...or is there?




Blind Date #2
The new king of Camelot wears no shining armor: Arthur and his knights have fallen and a new king rules.

In the darkest forest...

A scared, forsaken youth has become the most powerful—and feared—man in the world. Ruthless and unrestrained, K******* has long ceased to be human.

In the heart of London...

A spirited peasant mired in drudgery, S**** dreams of becoming her own woman, but never expects that by fleeing her fate, she will meet her destiny.

Their worlds are forever changed...

K*******'s goal is simple: barter or kill S**** to claim Arthur's Round Table. Yet she is the one person who holds no fear of him. More than that, her nobility sparks something foreign inside him. In his nether realm, kindness is weakness and a king who harbors any sort of compassion loses his throne.

For countless centuries, K******* has lived alone in the shadows. Now S****'s courage has forced him into the light that will bring either salvation to both of them...or death.


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Saturday, September 7, 2013

Review: Styxx by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Format: .mobi (purchased)
Release Date: September 3, 2013

Just when you thought doomsday was over…

Centuries ago Acheron saved the human race by imprisoning an ancient evil bent on absolute destruction. Now that evil has been unleashed and it is out for revenge.

As the twin to Acheron, Styxx hasn’t always been on his brother’s side. They’ve spent more centuries going at each other’s throats than protecting their backs. Now Styxx has a chance to prove his loyalty to his brother, but only if he’s willing to trade his life and future for Acheron’s.

The Atlantean goddess of Wrath and Misery, Bethany was born to right wrongs. But it was never a task she relished.

Until now.

She owes Acheron a debt that she vows to repay, no matter what it takes. He will join their fellow gods in hell and nothing is going to stop her.

But things are never what they seem, and Acheron is no longer the last of his line. Styxx and Acheron must put aside their past and learn to trust each other or more will suffer.

Yet it’s hard to risk your own life for someone who once tried to take yours, even when it’s your own twin, and when loyalties are skewed and no one can be trusted, not even yourself, how do you find a way back from the darkness that wants to consume the entire world? One that wants to start by devouring your very soul?

Maybe I'm in the minority but I never hated Styxx. I felt sorry for him because I imagined how it would be to have your life screwed with by selfish gods before you were even born. From the minute he walked onto the pages of Night Embrace I knew he wasn't just another "bad guy" and that he too had dark secrets, much like Acheron. After all, if Ash's looks drew trouble to him, then surely as his twin, Styxx's did as well. So it was with child like delight (and a little drool) that I snagged my copy as soon as it was available and I found out one thing right off the bat.

Friday, September 6, 2013

Review: Fool's Gold Cookbook by Susan Mallery

Format: Bound copy (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: September 1, 2013

New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery invites you to taste the local cuisine of her beloved fictional town and share in a year's worth of deliciously seasonal recipes.

Fool's Gold is known as the Land of Happy Endings, but it's also the land of hearty appetites. Throughout the series, the residents of Fool's Gold have found joy, comfort and good times through food. Now two local Fool's Gold chefs will also find love through food! Join them as they flirt, fight and fall in love, one season at a time.

You'll also find favorite recipes from popular characters in the series, such as:

Heidi's Arugula, Corn and Cherry Tomato Salad with Goat Cheese.
Liz's Spaghetti for the Girls.
Denise's Summer Berry Pie.

With chapters for summer, spring, fall and winter, you can find the perfect recipe for everything from holiday get-togethers to cozy date nights, always using the freshest ingredients. And the heartwarming love story that is woven throughout is Susan Mallery at her finest.

The more than 150 recipes and dozens of gorgeous photographs in this book will inspire you to find perfection in the simple and the seasonal. And with all of Fool's Gold with you in the kitchen, your every celebration will have a happy ending.

I am not a domestic diva, nor do I want to be. I burn almost everything I attempt to cook without effort but I do love food. So it was a bit of a shock for me when we (my mother and I) tried a recipe from Susan Mallery's Fool's Gold Cookbook and a.) didn't take all day and b.) didn't burn down the neighborhood.

Looking at the recipes most of them seemed easy enough to do but what I truly loved about this cookbook is that it was inspired by a series of beloved books by author Susan Mallery. I wish more authors would consider doing cookbooks. I may not like to cook but I would buy cookbooks from my favorite authors that are inspired by their books and characters.

Whether you're familiar with Susan Mallery's work or not, the Fool's Gold Cookbook is a must have for those who enjoy making quick, easy and enjoyable dishes. If you're a parent, there are some kid friendly recipes as well, plus, you can even get your kids in on helping you make them!

Book Rating:



Find Susan Mallery:


* Purchase Links:

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.


We chose to make the Strawberry Shortcakes for our Labor Day weekend Barbeque dinner. We did do half of the original recipe because, ha ha, it serves 10 and we're a 3 woman household. Though to be honest I could have eaten half by myself. One of the great things about this recipe is that everyone gets their own mini "cake" to themselves.

Ingredients
Shortcakes
  • 2 cups plus 2 tablespoons all-purpose flour
  • ½ cup cake flour
  • 1 tablespoon baking powder
  • ¼ cup granulated sugar, plus extra to sprinkle on biscuits before baking
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • ½ cup (1 stick) cold unsalted butter, cut into cubes
  • 1 cup cold buttermilk
  • Heavy cream, to brush on biscuits before baking

Filling
  • 2 pints strawberries, washed, hulled and sliced
  • ¼ cup granulated sugar
  • 1½ cups heavy cream, whipped, for garnish



Thursday, September 5, 2013

Cat Thursday: Avengers Assemble... What?!

Welcome to the weekly meme hosted by The True Book Addict that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats!

Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! Enjoy!


I have a very special "Cat Thursday" this week. I was surfing the internet and came across this lovely artist named Jenny Parks. Not only is she super talented, she was nice enough to let me feature some of her work for this week's meme.

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Review: Romancing Lady Stone by Delilah Marvelle

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: August 16, 2013

He believes in destiny. She just wants to survive it...

At forty, Lady Cecilia Evangeline Stone thinks she has everything a woman could ever want. A title, a fortune, and four children who make her proud. After a marriage of convenience that was anything but convenient, she has no desire to complicate her life by including a man in it again. When her eldest son announces his engagement to a Russian actress in Saint Petersburg, Cecilia sets out to do what any good mother would do: stop the wedding. Unfortunately, destiny has other plans.

Konstantin Alexie Levin never considered himself to be a villain. In fact, he considers himself to be a Russian gentleman. Having grown up in a refined and well-educated family that embraced criminal life to avoid debtor’s prison, the only thing preventing him from knowing happiness is the rest of the world. Everything changes, however, when Konstantin is given a chance to start life anew and travel to London to collect an unexpected reward for saving a man’s life. To his surprise, he is about to become a hero at midnight to a beautiful aristocrat who desperately needs his help. The problem is…he wants to do more than save Lady Stone. He wants to make the woman his, all his.

Yes! Let's hear it for the older heroine! The cougar! The loving mother who deserves a lover of her own!

I can count on one hand the number of romance novels I've read where the heroine is older than the hero by more than five years. From those few romance novels, I can honestly say that I only liked one of them. Romancing Lady Stone makes two.

Why?

Because author Delilah Marvelle made Cecilia such a likable heroine. She wasn't some dumpy, old maid getting her second wind and becoming a radiant new woman at the hands of her lover Konstantin. Cecila already IS a radiant woman, she just happens to have a grown son and teenage daughters.

Konstantin was a dashing, younger hero. Trying to escape his criminal past, he has been laboring for meager pay until one of his past good deeds comes back to reward him. Now he's on his way to London to collect his reward when he meets Cecilla. He's an intelligent, attractive character and he definitely made my heart pound a little faster.

Marvelle created two characters that are immediately attracted to each other and the sexual tension is present from the very second they meet. The heat level in this short story is pretty intense and makes me wonder if the author's full length novels are just as hot or more.

As a novella Romancing Lady Stone works. If it had been a full length novel then it proabably would have dragged on and on and bored me to tears but as a novella its brisk pace and lively character interactions made for a very pleasant reading experience. Though it's part of a series, it can be read as a standalone without any fear of spoilers. Thank goodness because I want to read the previous books!


Book Rating:

Heat Rating:


Find Delilah Marvelle:


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Cover Reveal: Vision of Shadows by Vincent Morrone + Excerpt

Thank you to Entranced for allowing me to be part of this cover reveal! Also, I love the author's taste in dogs, I'm a big boxer fan!

Title: Vision of Shadows
Series: Vision series
Author: Vincent Morrone
Genre: Young Adult, Paranormal Romance
Lenght: 210 pages
Release Date: December 30, 2013

Is Bristol Blackburn about to meet the love of her life...or her killer?

After the death of her parents, Bristol Blackburn's life is thrown into chaos and she's forced to move to Spirit, a small town where shadows are stirring. As she learns to navigate her new school and figures out how to keep her psychic abilities secret from her family, Bristol comes face to face with the boy who makes a regular appearance in her dreams: the gorgeous, possibly deadly, Payne McKnight. Soon she’ll find out if Payne will be the love of her life, or the end of it — and she has no idea which possibility scares her more.

And that's not even the worst of it. Strange shadows are haunting her dreams, and they're up to something that could put Bristol and the lives of everyone she loves in jeopardy.

Add to Vision of Shadows to your Goodreads Shelf!

Excerpt
Journal of Bristol Blackburn

Sunday, March 17th

     There are times when being psychic really bites and this is one of them. Here it is, three in the morning and all I can think about is the boy who will eventually have his hands on me.

     I have no idea what his name is. We’ve never met, but I feel like we’ve grown up together. I’ve had visions of him since I was six years old. Now, eleven years later, I know we’re getting closer and closer to finally meeting. I think it’s going to happen any day now.

     And the thought scares the hell out of me.

     I know what Dream Boy will look like. In a word: hot. Dark hair that falls loosely over his deep blue eyes. He has an angel’s face and the devil’s grin.

     I know he’s got a bad boy attitude. Half the time, I get flashes of him getting hurt. Sometimes he’s playing the hero. Other times, he’s just being an idiot. Many times, it seems like there’s someone who enjoys hurting him.

     What I don’t know is what he’ll be to me.

     There are times when he seems to love me. Don’t ask me why. But he’ll look at me with nothing but love and contentment in his eyes. Earlier tonight, I had one of those dreams. One where he couldn’t keep his hands off of me. Weird that I know every inch of his body, yet I have no idea what his name is, huh.

     Then there’s the other vision. It was the first one I had of him and the one I have most often. It’s the one I woke from tonight, the feeling of his hands still on my skin.

     In that vision, he doesn’t look at me with love, but hatred. He has his hands wrapped around my neck as he slowly squeezes the life out of me.

     So any day now, I’m about to meet the boy of my dreams—literally. Then I get to see if he’s going to be the love of my life, or the end of it.

     Funny thing is, I’m not sure which idea scares the crap out of me more.


About the Author:
Born and raised in Brooklyn NY, Vincent Morrone now resides in Upstate NY with his wife. (Although he can still speak fluent Brooklynese.) His twin daughters remain not only his biggest fans, but usually are the first to read all of his work. Their home is run and operated for the comfort and convenience of their dogs.

Vincent has been writing fiction, poetry and song lyrics for as long as he can remember, most of which involve magical misfits, paranormal prodigies and even on occasion superheroes and their sidekicks.

As they say in Brooklyn: Yo, you got something to say to Vincent?


Vincent also participates in a group blog called YA Rush which consist of YA and NA Entranced authors. You can find YA Rush here:

Top Off Tuesday!


What better way than to top off a good book than with a GREAT Cover!

Every week, Amanda from On a Book Bender, Christi from Smitten with Reading, and Felicia from Geeky Bloggers Book Blog want to see those Top Off Tuesday covers that grab your attention!

Please play along and tell us your favorites (old, new, or not yet released). Button made by Missie at The Unread Reader and Diana at Book of Secrets

Every once in awhile there are covers that just make you say Oh My!  Sometimes it is good, sometimes it is bad, and sometimes it is head scratching. The point of Top Off Tuesday is to show you the ones with their Tops Off!

This week's TOP OFF TUESDAY selection is: Guardian Demon by Meljean Brook

After a terrifying encounter in Hell destroys her trust in Michael, the Guardians’ powerful leader, former detective Andromeda Taylor is ready to call it quits as one of the angelic warriors and resume her human life again. But when demonic forces threaten her closest friends and she uncovers a terrifying plot devised by Lucifer, Taylor is thrown straight into Michael’s path again…

To defeat Lucifer, Michael needs every Guardian by his side—and he needs Taylor more than any other. The detective is the key to keeping his own demonic side at bay, and Michael will do anything to protect her and keep her close. And when Taylor manifests a deadly power, her Gift might tip the scales in the endless war between Heaven and Hell…or it might destroy them both with a single touch.


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Monday, September 2, 2013

Book Blind Date #31



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:


Blind Date #1
He believes in destiny. She just wants to survive it...

At forty, Lady C***** E******* S**** thinks she has everything a woman could ever want. A title, a fortune, and four children who make her proud. After a marriage of convenience that was anything but convenient, she has no desire to complicate her life by including a man in it again. When her eldest son announces his engagement to a Russian actress in Saint Petersburg, C***** sets out to do what any good mother would do: stop the wedding. Unfortunately, destiny has other plans.

K********** A***** L**** never considered himself to be a villain. In fact, he considers himself to be a Russian gentleman. Having grown up in a refined and well-educated family that embraced criminal life to avoid debtor’s prison, the only thing preventing him from knowing happiness is the rest of the world. Everything changes, however, when K********** is given a chance to start life anew and travel to London to collect an unexpected reward for saving a man’s life. To his surprise, he is about to become a hero at midnight to a beautiful aristocrat who desperately needs his help. The problem is…he wants to do more than save Lady S****. He wants to make the woman his, all his.


Blind Date #2
Suffering under a horrible curse and renounced by his clan, the Imnada shape-shifter, D**** St. L****, stalks the London nights in the form of a large black wolf, channeling his desperate rage on thieves and murderers. But when he’s captured by the very woman he sought to rescue, he’s thrown into the magical and dangerous world of the Other—half human, half-Fey, and one of the Imnada’s ancient enemies.

Forced by her half-brother to use her gift of necromancy as a money-making scheme, C******* H******* wants only to flee to her aunt in Scotland where she’ll be safe. Considering D**** her last hope, she offers him a deal—freedom in exchange for his protection on the long journey north.

Now in a race for their lives, Other and Imnada must put aside centuries of animosity and work together if they are to overcome the dark forces intent on stopping them before they reach safety. For C******* is far more powerful than she knows, and with her help and her love, D****** may finally be able to break the curse of the Imnada…



Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Sunday, September 1, 2013

My Favorite Author: Sherrilyn Kenyon

undefined
Welcome! This is a new, monthly feature here on the blog. Every month I talk about one of the authors on my list of "Favorites." I'll tell you why they're one of my favorites and in some cases, how I discovered them. Then, as my gift to you, I will give you a chance to win your choice of e-book by that month's author. At the end of the month I will chose one person and they will get to pick what book they'd like. So read on and don't forget to fill out the rafflecopter form at the end!

Where were you when you first picked up a Sherrilyn Kenyon novel? Or maybe you just haven't had the chance to pick up one of her books.

I happened to be living in a ramshackle place that's best referred to as Casa de Frankenstein (I'll let you go on guessing why). I had dial up internet *insert horror movie scream here* and was looking for something to fill the void left by my favorite paranormal tv show, Buffy the Vampire Slayer. It was about four years after the show ended and I wanted more of the paranormal. Not your run of the mill type of paranormal but a paranormal romance.