Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, August 30, 2013

Feature & Follow Friday!


This weeks Question:
If you could only have ONE – one book – for the rest of your life. Don’t cheat…what would it be?

Answer: This kind of question can cause massive brain trauma you know that? Also, the answer will undoubtedly vary with most readers depending on what they're currently reading. An anticipated upcoming release may make them chose something from that author as well. Can you tell I'm stalling for time here while I make my choice? This question will get different answers from me depending on what I just talked about. 

So, as of this particular Friday I'm going to say Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon, cause I'm re-reading the series in preparation for Styxx next month.

But if you ask me after I've read Styxx I'm pretty sure my answer will change. I have too many favorites to just pick one.



RULES
To join the fun and make new book blogger friends, just follow these simple rules:
    • (Required) Follow the Follow My Book Blog Friday Hosts {Parajunkee & Alison Can Read}
    • (Required) Follow our Featured Bloggers
    • Put your Blog name & URL in the Linky thing. You can also grab the code if you would like to insert it into your posts.
    • Grab the button up there and place it in a post, this post is for people to find a place to say “hi” in your comments and that they are now following you.
    • If you are using WordPress or another CMS that doesn’t have GFC (Google Friends Connect) state in your posts how you would like to be followed
    • Follow Follow Follow as many as you can, as many as you want, or just follow a few. The whole point is to make new friends and find new blogs. Also, don’t just follow, comment and say hi. Another blogger might not know you are a new follower if you don’t say “HI”
    • If someone comments and says they are following you, be a dear and follow back. Spread the Love…and the followers
    • If you’re new to the follow Friday hop, comment and let me know, so I can stop by and check out your blog!


Thursday, August 29, 2013

Blog Tour: Covert Affairs by Jennifer James (Interview + Giveaway)


Hello fellow readers! Today I have the lovely Jennifer James on the blog and she's going to be chatting about books, tv shows and text bombing Liz from Fictional Candy. Thank you Jennifer for your time and thank you Liz for being such a good sport and sharing your author friends ;)

Visitors be sure to leave Jennifer some love and enter the giveaway at the end of the interview!

About Jennifer:
 
Jennifer James hates to talk about herself in the third person and has now started so many series books she’s wondering if she has a mental illness. A traditionally published author who recently dipped her toes into the oceans of Indie land; she’s finding the water quite nice and plans on sticking around. She loves Dirty Palmers in the summer, Spiked Cocoas in the winter, and Jack and Honey with Pepsi any time at all. Recent college grad, wife, mother, cat wrangler, and dog belly scratcher, Jenn spends a lot of time at her computer, frowning at the shenanigans of people only she can hear.

Website
Twitter
Facebook
Instagram


Hi Jennifer! Welcome and thank you for stopping by. I also want to thank Liz over at Fictional Candy for pointing out my little blog to you!

Liz is awesome. I followed her blog before I published, and I still do.

But now we’re friends and I have her phone number, so I can randomly text bomb her. *heeheehee*

My last text to Liz? “Candy Gram” 
Lol, I wonder what Liz's reaction to that one was! 


Wednesday, August 28, 2013

Review: Reckless by Skye Jordan

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: August 23, 2013

A couture wedding dress designer to the rich and famous, Lexi LaCroix’s image means everything. Raised on the wrong side of the tracks, her years of polish and hard work are finally about to pay off. She’s on the cusp of landing a partnership that will place her designs in high-end shops around the world, fulfilling lifelong dreams and providing financial security. But when she crosses paths with a sexier-than-sin, bad-boy biker who makes her realize how much living she’s sacrificed for her success, one touch is all it takes to threaten her carefully choreographed life.

Jax Chamberlin has been screwed over by gorgeous gold-diggers one too many times. Though he runs his own stunt company, all of America knows his family name, his Hollywood face, even his net worth, all years after he’s given up acting. Finding a woman who doesn’t plan to use him as a stepping stone to success is virtually impossible, so when the charming and mysterious Lexi offers him a chance at a totally anonymous hook-up during an out of town trip, Jax accepts. Only Lexi is more sextacular than charming, and Jax wants more. Lots more.

But Lexi’s got a major hang-up over his renegade lifestyle, and Jax isn’t willing to change his ways. Especially not when he discovers who she really is. Because if she finds out his connections could catapult her to the top of her career, he’s afraid the fantasy woman he’s falling for might just end up like all the rest. And this time, it’s not just his bad-boy reputation at risk, but his heart, too.

Reckless isn't just the title of the book, it describes Jax Chamberlin perfectly. He's a hot shot stunt man and damn good at what he does, unfortunately he has the worst taste in women. All of them have been gold diggers looking to use him and Jax has all but given up on women, until he meets bridal gown designer Lexi LaCroix. Lexi is on her way to becoming a top gown designer but the last thing she needs is negative attention from the press in the form of bad boy Jax. Their chemistry is undeniable but so are the obstacles keeping them from making a relationship work.

The thing with Reckless, is that while it's definitely a sexy, passionate book, the sex scenes weren't shoved into the story just to make the book erotic. Jax and Lexi were a lively, charismatic couple and while Lexi is a bridal gown designer, she wasn't a wimpy, over the top frou frou woman. She can hold her own against Jax and his buddies.

Speaking of those buddies, they were a lively bunch to put it lightly. Rowdy and loyal, each of Jax's friends had something special about them and I hope to see more of them as the series progresses. Lexi isn't without interesting friends though. Rubi struck me as a "man-eater, love 'em and leave 'em wanting more" type woman and I love those kinds of women, I'm hoping that Rubi's will be someone's heroine soon.

The Hollywood scene is certainly an interesting setting for an erotic romance and provides ample material for the drama and conflicts that plague Jax and Lexi. It's also interesting to see how these two will make a relationship between them work when both of their careers are on fragile ground.

At the end of it all I have to say bravo Skye Jordan for writing an erotic romance that had me hooked from the beginning! Reckless was fast, fun and wickedly sexy. I can't wait for the next book in the series.




Book Rating:

Heat Rating:


Find Skye Jordan:
Online l Facebook l Twitter


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Waiting on Wednesday: Getting Rowdy!


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Getting Rowdy by Lori Foster.

I'm a new fan of Lori's but since I picked up When You Dare there's been no stopping my buying her books and now I'm all ready for the upcoming September 24th release of Getting Rowdy!

Charismatic bar owner Rowdy Yates isn't the kind of man women say no to. So when he approaches waitress Avery Mullins, he fully expects to get her number. However, the elusive beauty has her reasons for keeping her distance—including a past that might come back to haunt them both.

Avery spends her nights working for tips…and trying to forget the secret Rowdy is determined to unearth. But when history threatens to repeat itself, Avery grows to rely on Rowdy's protective presence. As the sparks between them ignite, she will be forced to choose between the security she's finally found…and the passion she's always wanted.




* Pre-Order Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Top Off Tuesday!


What better way than to top off a good book than with a GREAT Cover!

Every week, Amanda from On a Book Bender, Christi from Smitten with Reading, and Felicia from Geeky Bloggers Book Blog want to see those Top Off Tuesday covers that grab your attention!

Please play along and tell us your favorites (old, new, or not yet released). Button made by Missie at The Unread Reader and Diana at Book of Secrets

Every once in awhile there are covers that just make you say Oh My!  Sometimes it is good, sometimes it is bad, and sometimes it is head scratching. The point of Top Off Tuesday is to show you the ones with their Tops Off!

This week's TOP OFF TUESDAY selection is: Tiger by Laurann Dohner

Zandy’s had too much to drink and is in the wrong place at the wrong time. She knows she’s going to die. When next her eyes open, a beautiful man-creature is holding her in his arms. He’s just too tempting to resist; her very own fallen angel. She wraps herself around his body, determined to have him. But when this angel turns out to be flesh and blood, reality crashes in—she’s seducing a New Species.

Tiger’s shock quickly turns to intense passion when the human female kisses him, despite the fact she’s trying to get his clothes off while he’s engaged in a task force operation. He’s also made it clear he’ll never take a mate. Rather difficult when he and Zandy can’t keep their hands off each other. The taste and feel of his little human just leaves Tiger wanting more.



* Purchase Links:
 l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Monday, August 26, 2013

Book Blind Date #30



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:



Book Blind Date #1
It’s been a long journey. After a harrowing boyhood with his drug-addicted mother, S*** had been taken in by the Q**** family, growing up with three older brothers who’d watched over him with love.

Now a grown man returning from Europe as a successful painter, S*** is settling down on Maryland’s Eastern Shore, surrounded once again by C**, E****, and P***, their wives and children, and all the blessed chaos of the extended Q**** clan. Finally, he’s back in the little blue-and-white house where there’s always a boat at the dock, a rocker on the porch, and a dog in the yard.

Still, a lot has changed in St. Christopher’s since he’s been gone—and the most intriguing change of all is the presence of D** W****** B****. A city girl who has opened a florist shop in this seaside town, she craves independence and the challenge of establishing herself without the influence of her wealthy connections. In S***, she sees another kind of challenge—a challenge that she can’t resist.


Book Blind Date #2
The violent attack left S***** destroyed and his lover dead—at the will of the evil vampire C****. S**’s passionate savior was P****. When she became pregnant with his child, it should have been a blessing—until S** vanished after discovering the truth: P**** was the daughter of the man he despised above all others. The daughter of C****.

When P****’s health begins to decline, she contacts S** to help save their baby. Though reluctant to see P****, he cannot turn his back on his own innocent child. But night after night, as his feelings for P**** are rekindled, S** becomes increasingly torn.

Although everyone assumes that C**** is dead, S** is not convinced—and is still hell-bent on finding and destroying him once and for all. But will his thirst for vengeance keep him from seeing what is really worth living for before it is too late?


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Quote-Tastic!



Hosted by Herding Cats and Burning Soup, Quote-tastic is a weekly Monday meme that gives readers a chance to share their favorite book quotes. So settle back, share your favorite quote and tell me why you chose it!

This week's quote: The first conversation between Valerius, a Roman Dark Hunter and Tabitha Deverauex, a demon slayer in Seize the Night. Valerius wakes up in Tabitha's bed.

Where are my clothes?
Keep your shirt on. Your clothes are at the laundry. They'll deliver them as soon as they're ready.
And in the meantime?
Looks like you're naked.
I beg your pardon?
Beg all you want, you're still going to be naked. Come to think of it, a gorgeous, begging, naked man ... that's the stuff of fantasies. Begging won't get you your clothes, but it could get you something else."


Why I chose it:
There is ALWAYS moments of great dialogue between characters in a Sherrilyn Kenyon novel and I had a hard time picking just one from this book. This particular exchange between the hero and heroine begins a series of moments where the reader is reminded just how different these two characters are. Valerius was a former Roman General who is used to being obeyed and is now a Dark Hunter, Tabitha is the black sheep of an already odd family who spends her time patrolling New Orleans for the evil undead. The problem is that she gets too carried away sometimes and accidentally stabs the good guys.

Find Sherrilyn Kenyon:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.






  • Everyone's welcome to join in. Authors, bloggers, readers. The more the merrier!
  • Just grab the button and toss up your post :)
  • Don't have a blog? No worries, just leave your favorites in the comment section.
  • Don't forget to check out every one else's quotes, you may find your next read in one of the participating blogs!

Sunday, August 25, 2013

Literati Blog Tour: Red Card by Liz Crowe (Review + Giveaway)


Thank you to Literati Author Services for allowing me to be a part of Liz Crowe's blog tour. Liz is a unique author, her books are so realistic a reader feels like the stories are being drawn right from their own lives. Liz's books are so special, she is the only author of "realistic" romance I will read. That's a big deal for someone like me who prefers fluffier romances with a HEA.

I'm happy to have had the chance to read and review Red Card, the second book from her Black Jack Gentlemen series. So read on and don't forget to enter the giveaway!

About Liz Crowe:

Microbrewery owner, best-selling author, beer blogger and journalist, mom of three, and soccer fan, Liz lives in the great Midwest, in a major college town. She has decades of experience in sales and fund raising, plus an eight-year stint as a three-continent, ex-pat trailing spouse. While working as a successful Realtor, Liz made the leap into writing novels about the same time she agreed to take on marketing and sales for the Wolverine State Brewing Company.

Most days find her sweating inventory and sales figures for the brewery, unless she’s writing, editing or sweating promotional efforts for her latest publications.

Her early forays into the publishing world led to a groundbreaking fiction subgenre, “Romance for Real Life,” which has gained thousands of fans and followers interested less in the “HEA” and more in the “WHA” (“What Happens After?”). More recently she is garnering even more fans across genres with her latest novels, which are more “character-driven fiction,” while remaining very much “real life.”

With stories set in the not-so-common worlds of breweries, on the soccer pitch, in successful real estate offices and many times in exotic locales like Istanbul, Turkey, her books are unique and told with a fresh voice. The Liz Crowe backlist has something for any reader seeking complex storylines with humor and complete casts of characters that will delight, frustrate, and linger in the imagination long after the book is finished.

If you are in the Ann Arbor area, be sure and stop into the Wolverine State Brewing Co. Tap Room—but don’t ask her for anything “like” a Bud Light, or risk serious injury.


Find Liz Crowe:
 


Title: Red Card (Black Jack Gentlemen #2)
Author: Liz Crowe
Genre: General Fiction, Adult
Publication Date: August 14, 2013
Cover Design: Mina Carter
Publisher: Tri Destiny Publishing
Event organized by: Literati Author Services

Free will makes us human.
Choice makes us individuals.
Love makes us unique.

Metin Sevim has it all. At the pinnacle of international soccer playing success, he has managed to craft a perfect world for himself along the way.

When fate strips him of free will and the ability to choose his own path, he retreats from everyone and everything, destroying his hard-won career in the process.

Dragged back from the brink by his desperate family, Metin reluctantly agrees to coach the Black Jack Gentlemen Detroit soccer team but remains debilitated by memories and loss. When a surprising friendship emerges, it renews his passion for life, providing much needed solace… and extreme complications.

A saga of family dynamics and gender politics that cuts across cultures and circumstance, Red Card illustrates the human capacity for forgiveness through the life of one man as he attempts to rebuild his shattered existence.

Friday, August 23, 2013

Review: In Flames by Jessica Jayne

Format: PDF (Provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: April 25, 2013

Gracelyn Riley married a firefighter and she knew that came with some risks. But she never imagined herself widowed in her early thirties with two children to care for on her own. Even though she had asked her husband, Chad, for a trial separation the week before his death because she found out about an affair he was having, dealing with the last year without him has not been easy. Her brother-in-law, Matt, has been the rock that has kept her from collapsing.

As a fireman, Matt Riley had been at the scene when his brother was killed. Several other firefighters had to hold him back to keep him from going after his brother in the collapsing building. The last year has been difficult for Matt. He suffered greatly from survivor’s guilt and drank himself into oblivion on several occasions. His one saving grace has come in the form of his sister-in-law, Gracelyn. Her friendship has pulled him through time and time again.

With the year anniversary of Chad’s death upon them, Gracelyn and Matt turn to each for support and comfort. What they didn’t expect was to realize that their feelings for each other went well beyond what they imagined. Can they overcome the guilt and the scrutiny of their family and friends to find love again… together?

Thank you to Liz from Fictional Candy for bringing In Flames to my attention. Proof that bloggers and reviewers do help authors spread the word about their books.

Jessica Jayne is the first new contemporary author I've tried in about a year. I am hesitant to pick up unknown authors because of the latest trends in romance. I didn't want to find myself with a book that had a weakling heroine and an over the top controling a-hole for a hero. That just doesn't work for me.


Thursday, August 22, 2013

Review: Night Embrace by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Format: .mobi (purchased)
Release Date: July 13, 2006

Dear Reader,

Life is great for me. I have my chicory coffee, my warm beignets, and my best friend on the cell phone. Once the sun goes down, I am the baddest thing prowling the night: I command the elements, and I know no fear. For centuries, I've protected the innocent and watched over the mankind, making sure they are safe in a world where nothing is ever certain. All I want in return is a hot babe in a red dress, who wants nothing more from me than one night.

Instead, I get a runaway Mardi Gras float that tries to turn me into roadkill and a beautiful woman who saves my life but can't remember where she put my pants. Flamboyant and extravagant, Sunshine Runningwolf should be the perfect woman for me. She wants nothing past tonight, no ties, no long-term commitments.

But every time I look at her, I start yearning for dreams that I buried centuries ago. With her unconventional ways and ability to baffle me, Sunshine is the one person I find myself needing. But for me to love her would mean her death. I am cursed never to know peace or happiness-not so long as my enemy waits in the night to destroy us both.

--Talon of the Morrigantes

Ah the the sexy Celt from Night Pleasures gets his own book. And doesn't disappoint. Talon made a very memorable *cough* naked *cough* impression on me. He's sexy, sees spirits and can take a joke ("Are you the asshole who sent the 'I See Dead People' T-shirt to me?"). All in all he's one hot piece of undead man flesh!

Someone like Talon needed a heroine that would not only accept what he was with no problem but appreciate him as he is. Fangs, attitude and all. Sunshine was definitely that heroine. She's quirky but not brainless, tough but not impenetrable. As an artist, she has a way of seeing past what Talon tries to project, to the small, vulnerable part of him that is still mortal. She was a lot of fun too.

It's not all about Talon and Sunshine though, there's quite a cast of characters that make Night Embrace a fun ride! There's also some new Dark-Hunters introduced in this book, including one very insane former Greek slave, Zarek. He makes Hannibal look like a kitten.

New Orleans is a perfect setting for this series, the history of the city itself makes the existence of soul sucking creatures and the warriors who protect mankind more believable. Author Sherrilyn Kenyon paints such a vivid picture of New Orleans, full of life and magic.

Night Embrace takes readers deeper into the world of the Dark-Hunters and involves not only the Greek gods but a few Celtic ones as well. Don't know your mythology? Not to worry, it's not difficult to understand which gods are which.

There's a bit of a twist in this book that has to do with Talon and Sunshine. I thought it added a nice touch to their romance and presented them with an even bigger obstacle than Talon being a Dark-Hunter.

While it is part of the series, you can technically read it as a stand alone, but why would you?


Book Rating:

Heat Rating:

Find Sherrilyn Kenyon:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Wednesday, August 21, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: When the Rogue Returns by Sabrina Jeffries.

Sabrina Jeffries can do no wrong in my eyes. So many of the historical romance novels on my "Favorites" list were written by her. She is the author of the amazing School for Heiresses series as well as the Hellions of Hallstead Hall series. The first book in her new series, What the Duke Desires set the tone for what is sure to be another fantastic series. So it's no surprise that I'm going crazy waiting for the second book, When the Rogue Returns. Which sadly, doesn't come out until next year, but that doesn't mean I can't drool over the color and the fact that it's BLUE baby!

And I'm not just saying that because I'm on her street team. I've been a fan of hers for a long time.


It had been a decade since Victor Cale, first cousin to the Duke of Lyons, had seen his wife.

After some royal jewelry went missing from the jeweler’s shop where they worked, Isabel Mertens disappeared.

When Victor gets word of a woman who fits his wife’s description, he sets out to confront her.

But he discovers that nothing is as it seems—and revenge is never as sweet as true love.


* Pre-Order Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Top off Tuesday!


What better way than to top off a good book than with a GREAT Cover!

Every week, Amanda from On a Book Bender, Christi from Smitten with Reading, and Felicia from Geeky Bloggers Book Blog want to see those Top Off Tuesday covers that grab your attention!

Please play along and tell us your favorites (old, new, or not yet released). Button made by Missie at The Unread Reader and Diana at Book of Secrets

Every once in awhile there are covers that just make you say Oh My!  Sometimes it is good, sometimes it is bad, and sometimes it is head scratching. The point of Top Off Tuesday is to show you the ones with their Tops Off!

This week's TOP OFF TUESDAY selection is: In Flames by Jessica Jayne

I've just finished this book (I read it in one day) and my review will be up soon so I don't want to say too much about the actual story but just look at the cover. How freaking hot is it?

Gracelyn Riley married a firefighter and she knew that came with some risks. But she never imagined herself widowed in her early thirties with two children to care for on her own. Even though she had asked her husband, Chad, for a trial separation the week before his death because she found out about an affair he was having, dealing with the last year without him has not been easy. Her brother-in-law, Matt, has been the rock that has kept her from collapsing.

As a fireman, Matt Riley had been at the scene when his brother was killed. Several other firefighters had to hold him back to keep him from going after his brother in the collapsing building. The last year has been difficult for Matt. He suffered greatly from survivor’s guilt and drank himself into oblivion on several occasions. His one saving grace has come in the form of his sister-in-law, Gracelyn. Her friendship has pulled him through time and time again.

With the year anniversary of Chad’s death upon them, Gracelyn and Matt turn to each for support and comfort. What they didn’t expect was to realize that their feelings for each other went well beyond what they imagined. Can they overcome the guilt and the scrutiny of their family and friends to find love again… together?

* Purchase Links:
Evernight Publishing


Monday, August 19, 2013

LitConnect Blog Tour: Rush by Joan Swan (Excerpt + Giveaway)


Welcome to the first day in author Joan Swan's virtual tour! Thank you once again to Tanya at Lit Connect who is fabulous to work with. I've never been the first stop on a tour so I hope everything is in place, especially since I'm a big fan of Joan's. There's some amazing prizes up for grabs at each stop on the tour so be sure to check them out to increase your chances of winning!

Really, August seems to be Joan Swan month here on the blog. Not only is she my author of the month, but I was lucky enough to read and review an ARC of Rush, the third book in the Phoenix Rising series.

So check out Joan's bio and read on for an excerpt from Rush. Don't forget to check out the giveaway at the end of the post and stop by each blog on the tour for more great prizes!

Meet Author Joan Swan:

Joan Swan writes sexy romantic suspense for Kensington (Phoenix Rising Series) and independently (Covert Affairs Series). She also works as a sonographer at a top medical facility in San Francisco and lives in magnificent wine country on the central coast of California with her husband and two daughters.

Find Joan Swan:

Website l Facebook profile l Facebook page l Twitter l Twitter giveaways


Book Blind Date #29



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:



Blind Date #1
Shy, warm-hearted Miss G**** K****** knows she is “just” the parson’s daughter, with no chance of tempting her new neighbor, Lord T**** M********. After all, every eligible beauty for miles around is swooning over the brooding former spy. He’s the picture of sin, and though he once had the audacity to kiss her senseless, he can have no interest in someone like G****. Yet, somehow, the seductive rogue unleashes her own inner
devil…

Every lady loves a hero—but T***** has no interest in any of them—except for the refreshingly candid G**** K******. If he had a heart left, G**** might steal it. She insists he’s better than he thinks. He’s sure she’s
absolutely wrong. Until danger threatens, and T***** rediscovers how easy it is to be a hero…for the right lady.

Blind Date #2
Lady M*** D***** should be the envy of London. Instead, all society believes her dead. For M*** holds a secret so dangerous, her father chose to keep her locked away…and have a grave made for her near her mother’s. Driven to the edge of desperation, M*** manages to escape the asylum, only to find that her fate yet again rests in the hands of a man…

E**** B******, Duke of Fairleigh, longs for some way to escape the torment of his father’s crimes. In M***’s warrior spirit and haunted gaze—which so mirrors his own—he finally sees his path to redemption. He will stop at nothing to keep her safe, even as she seeks revenge. But will the passion they discover in each other be enough to save them from their demons?



Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.






Sunday, August 18, 2013

ARC Review: Rush by Joan Swan

Format: Bound (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: August 27, 2013

Jessica Fury, Washington lobbyist, has money, connections, and her own firm. But five years ago she had something better: happiness. Her firefighter husband, Quaid, was handsome, courageous, and crazy about her. Then one day he walked into a chemical inferno--and never walked out. Jessica has been through hell to get back on her feet. And then a rumor surfaces that could bring a miracle or shatter her world--again.

Q has been a prisoner forever. He's honed his mind and body into weapons. He's developed abilities no one else understands. But he's still at the mercy of a cabal of ruthless men, who blank his memory, test him like a lab rat, and tell him lies. Although his past has been erased and his future looks grim, instinct tells him he has a woman to live for. What his mind can't remember, his body can't forget. . .

The heat is on.

Sexy men, confident women and hot love scenes mixed with government conspiracies and unusual abilities best describe the latest book in author Joan Swan's Phoenix Rising series. Rush amps up the action, suspense and of course, the romance. Where Fever and Blaze (book one and two respectively) pushed the mystery of the chemical explosion that left seven firefighters with unexplained abilities to the side, Rush places them front and center along with the mystery of who was responsible for causing it.

Jessica Fury has been in hell for five years. Sure she's a successful, independent Washington lobbyist but she'd trade it all in an instant to have her husband Quaid back. A brave firefighter, Quaid never backed down from a challenge, so when he walked in to a chemical fire and didn't come out, it shattered Jessica. It isn't until she gets word that Quaid may still be alive that she snaps out of her semi-existense and jumps back into the middle of a government conspiracy that just might include more people than she thinks.

Friday, August 16, 2013

Review: Night Pleasures by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Format: .mobi (purchase)
Release Date: October 13, 2002

Dear Reader,

Have you ever wanted to know what it's like to be immortal? To journey through the night stalking the evil that preys on humans? To have unlimited wealth, unlimited power? That is my existence, and it is dark and dangerous. I play hero to thousands, but am known to none. And I love every minutes of it.

Or so I thought until one night when I woke up handcuffed to my worst nightmare: a conservative woman in a button-down shirt. Or in Amanda's case, one buttoned all the way up to her chin. She's smart, sexy, witty, and wants nothing to do with the paranormal--in other words, me.

My attraction to Amanda Devereaux goes against everything I stand for. Not to mention the last time I fell in love it cost me not only my human life, but also my very soul. Yet every time I look at her, I find myself wanting to try again. Wanting to believe that love and loyalty do exist.

Even more disturbing, I find myself wondering if there's any way a woman like Amanda can love a man whose battle scars run deep, and whose heart was damaged by a betrayal so savage that he's not sure it will ever beat again.

Kyrian of Thrace

Kyrian of Thrace was a prince and the commander of a great army in ancient Greece. He almost took down the powerful Roman Empire until an act of betrayal left him a victim of his enemies. Upon his death, Kyrain's soul made such a sound as to reach the goddess Artemis. In exchange for an act of vengeance, Kyrian gave his soul to Artemis and became a Dark-Hunter. A creature who patrols the night protecting unsuspecting humans from things that go bump in the night. He was content in his new after life for over two thousand years, never questioning his existence.

Until he meets Amanda Devereaux.

Amanda just wants a normal life. Having eight older sisters who lead "colorful" lives, including one who is a psychic and another, her twin Tabitha, a self proclaimed vampire slayer has left Amanda with a distaste for the paranormal. It's her family's eccentricities that have managed to drive away her latest boyfriend and when Amanda wakes up handcuffed to Kyrian, the total opposite of normal, she just knows her life is never going to be the same again.

Thursday, August 15, 2013

Blog Tour: How to Marry a Highlander by Katharine Ashe (Review)


An intrepid lady takes on an impossible task to win an irresistible lord.
With seven troublesome half-sisters to marry off, Duncan, the Earl of Eads, has one problem: he’s broke. With the prospect of marriage to the pompous local curate, Miss Teresa Finch-Freeworth has one dream: to wed the handsome Highlander she saw at a ball.

How does a desperate lady convince a reluctant laird that she’s the perfect bride for him? She strikes a wager! If she can find seven husbands for seven sisters, the earl must marry her. But when Duncan gives her a deadline even the most audacious matchmaker can’t meet — one month — Teresa sets terms too: with each bridegroom she finds, the earl must pay her increasingly intimate rewards . . .

What's a young woman to do when she's practically engaged to one very boring man, but she secretly wants another man she's seen only once and years ago?

Why, hatch a plan to marry off his seven poverty stricken half-sisters in exchange for kisses, intimate touches and hopefully, marriage!

Teresa is one sneaky character! It could have been so easy to dismiss her because at times she sounded so desperate, but then again, I understood how trapped she felt and that she had to do something, anything to avoid spending the rest of her life married to a man that bored her to tears. She always redeemed herself with her intelligence and courage, and I have to admire a woman who goes against tradition in any form. Teresa was also very accepting of the seven unmarried ladies, she was never cruel to them or made them feel inferior to her. She worked with each lady's personality to help them find a match.

Duncan is a bit of a mystery. He hides himself away from prying eyes and while most men would quite literally sell his sisters to the highest bidders in marriage, Duncan isn't about to force his half sisters to marry against their will. Though gossip says otherwise, he's a good, kind man who genuinely cares about his sisters. Seeing Teresa in a ballroom years ago left an impression on him

How to Marry a Highlander was slow to begin and develop but had such lovely interactions between Teresa and each of Duncan's seven half sisters. While Teresa was brash, daring and determined, she seemed to fade into the background whenever any of the sisters was around, but that is to be expected. The sisters are a rowdy, blunt and lively group, well, except for Elspeth. I enjoyed their positive energy even though they were in serious financial trouble.

My only difficulty with How to Marry a Highlander was the Scottish dialogue. It slowed me down. If a reader isn't used to that it could frustrate them enough to give up on the book completely. I'm a bit out of practice with that so at times my reading was slower than usual while I stumbled through Duncan and his sister's lines. So I recommend it to die hard historical romance fans, particularly those who are not hindered or intimidated by the written Scottish speech.

Rating:

Find Katherine Ashe:


Purchase Links:
Amazon l Barnes and Noble l Kindle l Nook l iBook


About the Author
In 2012 Amazon chose Katharine’s How To Be a Proper Lady as one of the Ten Best Romances of the Year. Upon the publication of her debut in 2010, the American Library Association named Katharine among its “New Stars of Historical Romance”. She is a two-time nominee and 2011 winner of the Reviewers’ Choice Awards for Best Historical Romantic Adventure, and her novella A Lady’s Wish launched HarperCollins Publishers’ Avon Impulse imprint in 2011. Her books have been recommended by Woman’s World Magazine, Booklist, Library Journal, Barnes & Noble, the San Francisco & Sacramento Book Review, Durham County Libraries, and the Library of Virginia.

Katharine lives in the wonderfully warm Southeast with her husband, son, dog, and a garden she likes to call romantic rather than unkempt. A professor of European history, she has made her home in California, Italy, France, and the northern US. She adores hearing from readers.

*Tour organized by Tasty Book Tours

Wednesday, August 14, 2013

Blog Hop! Lovestruck Giveaway!


Hello there and welcome to my stop on the blog hop! I always have such a difficult time choosing what to give away on these hops because there are just so many fabulous writers with amazing characters that I don't know who to choose. Back and forth for a whole month until I finally narrowed it down to Lost in Italy by Stacey Joy Netzel.

I really enjoyed this book and I always credit Danielle from the Book Whore Blog for bringing Stacey's books to my attention. Stacey's books always have a great combination of romance and humor but murder, mystery and mayhem adds a special spark to her books. Lost in Italy is the first book in Stacey's Italy Intrigue series (the second, Run to Rome was just released in July) and introduces readers to three siblings who are each trying to put their pasts behind them.

This book definitely left me Lovestruck.


The best laid plans...

Halli Sanders spent two years planning the trip of a lifetime to Italy. Her itinerary did not include being stranded by her siblings, kidnapped by a sexy American movie star, dodging bullets, or fleeing criminals in a car chase around Lake Como. And that's just in the first three hours.

...often go awry.

Trent Tomlin put his movie career on hold to investigate his brother's murder-ruled-suicide at his Italian villa. He's closing in on the suspects when an American tourist unwittingly films the murder of the retired cop helping him. The killers will stop at nothing to get the evidence--including holding Halli's family as collateral.

Life's a little different unscripted.

Thrust into the role of real-life hero, Trent finds himself falling for the Plain Jane whose beauty blossoms with every challenge they face. But how can he keep the evidence from the murderers to get justice for his brother and friend without betraying Halli and her family?

  Find Stacey Joy Netzel:
Purchase Links:

Up for grabs is a KINDLE copy of Lost in Italy. Be sure to read each rafflecopter option instead of copying and pasting the same answer as in the other blog hop stops. I will be checking before announcing the winner.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Don't forget to check out the other stops on the blog hop!



Tuesday, August 13, 2013

Top Off Tuesday!


What better way than to top off a good book than with a GREAT Cover!

Every week, Amanda from On a Book Bender, Christi from Smitten with Reading, and Felicia from Geeky Bloggers Book Blog want to see those Top Off Tuesday covers that grab your attention!

Please play along and tell us your favorites (old, new, or not yet released). Button made by Missie at The Unread Reader and Diana at Book of Secrets

Every once in awhile there are covers that just make you say Oh My!  Sometimes it is good, sometimes it is bad, and sometimes it is head scratching. The point of Top Off Tuesday is to show you the ones with their Tops Off!

This week's TOP OFF TUESDAY selection is: Eternal Rider by Larissa Ione

They are here. They ride. The Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.

His name is Ares, and the fate of mankind rests on his powerful shoulders. If he falls to the forces of evil, the world falls too. As one of the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse, he is far stronger than any mortal, but even he cannot fight his destiny forever. Not when his own brother plots against him.

Yet there is one last hope. Gifted in a way other humans can't-or won't-understand, Cara Thornhart is the key to both this Horseman's safety and his doom. But involving Cara will prove treacherous, even beyond the maddening, dangerous desire that seizes them the moment they meet. For staving off eternal darkness could have a staggering cost: Cara's life.


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Monday, August 12, 2013

Book Blind Date #28



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:



Book Blind Date #1
Love conquers all? Not likely, according to S*** T******. She's spent eight years coming to terms with the new parameters of her life while resigning herself to the idea that "happily ever afters" are best left to fairytales. Sales manager for her successful real estate office and juggling an added element of responsibility she never thought she'd face, S*** continues to struggle with the men in her life. Love, for her, has only meant hurt, broken trust and anger; all of which she's completely banished from her life, so she claims.

J*** G**** has come a long way since his early days of obsession with S***. As the general manager of S**** Realty, his own level of responsibility for the well-being of others has ramped up. He's even honed his caretaking skills, now that he has someone who loves him unconditionally. Continuing to invest effort and rebuild their relationship, he and S*** grow close as friends. Despite this, his ultimate question remains unanswered; the one he keeps asking, no matter how many times she says no. S*** isn't prepared for the keen focus of his need--to have her back, once and for all. Her stubborn resistance nearly rips both lives apart


Book Blind Date #2
S**** H******, duke of T****, is no stranger to scandal. Rumors and innuendo have darkened the House of T**** for decades, and it has fallen to S**** to restore his tattered family name. He lives by a strict code of honor, but when he is called home to investigate his mother's disappearance, the distinguished duke will tangle with temptation. For there waits the only woman he has ever loved-and the last woman he should desire . . .

S**** O***** has spent her life dreaming of S****'s touch. But dukes do not long for lady's maids-or so S**** believes, until a stolen kiss sparks a passion that could be her ultimate undoing. As the couple begins a forbidden romance, a cunning enemy plots to destroy the duke and everything he loves. Now, caught in a blackmailer's web, S**** faces an agonizing choice: sacrifice his family's future or break S****'s heart.



Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.





Quote-Tastic: Missing towels?



Hosted by Herding Cats and Burning Soup, Quote-tastic is a weekly Monday meme that gives readers a chance to share their favorite book quotes. So settle back, share your favorite quote and tell me why you chose it!

This week's quote:
"And in answer to the question you're too afraid to think, all you have to do is move your arm and you'll know."

"Know what?"

"If I look as yummy without the towel as I do with it."

- Kyrian of Thrace to Amanda Devereaux, Night Pleasures by Sherrilyn Kenyon


Why I chose it:
This is the book I'm re-reading for fun and in preperation for the upcoming Styxx. I fell hard for the Dark Hunter series and the characters Sherrilyn Kenyon has created. There are so many great lines in this book that it was hard to chose just one. Kyrian is definitely one of my all time favorite heroes.


Find Sherrilyn Kenyon:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.






  • Everyone's welcome to join in. Authors, bloggers, readers. The more the merrier!
  • Just grab the button and toss up your post :)
  • Don't have a blog? No worries, just leave your favorites in the comment section.
  • Don't forget to check out every one else's quotes, you may find your next read in one of the participating blogs!

Friday, August 9, 2013

ARC Review: First Temptation by Joan Swan

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: August 19, 2013 (as part of the Wicked Firsts Anthology)

Counterterrorist agent Taft Walker knows the Mexican cartel smuggling game. But posing as part owner of an adult store to ferret out the newest tunnel into the US is a first. So is Zoe Brooks, his partner, new to undercover and a sex-toy virgin. Taft’s up for the sexy challenge. At least until he sees the real Zoe beneath her tough fa├žade and realizes, for the first time in his life, he’ll have to risk his heart to win.

After the death of a teammate, Border Patrol Agent Zoe Brooks is ready to get off the front lines. She’s willing to tolerate a swaggering partner like Taft for a chance to work investigations with ICE. But she’s not prepared for the way he understands her deepest, sexiest desires. Or the fact that she’ll have to break her own rules to grab hold of the passion she’s always wanted.

I admit, I was a little nervous to read First Temptation. Not because author Joan Swan doesn't deliver, she always does. No, I was nervous because of, get this, the blurb.

Why? Because it is a contemporary romance that used the dreaded "V" word. The heroine, Zoe Brooks, is a sex toy virgin and I was afraid that meant a boring, saintly, "innocent" little fool. I was nervous because I thought "What if Joan is crossing over into what's 'popular' in romance right now? I'm not a fan of the latest trends!" Before I knew it my mind was racing and I was imagining all sorts of disasters for myself as a reader. I had to calm myself down long enough to start reading First Temptation.

I'm breathing a sigh of relief right now. I should know better than to doubt Joan's ability to tell a story.

First Temptation definitely shows a steamier side to Joan Swan. Yay! There's more sexual tension between her main characters than in her other books and I loved it! Please keep up the level of sexy Joan, it really works!!! Taft and Zoe really burn up the pages, even when they're just talking to one another! Their banter and chemistry is entertaining and helps balance out the more serious issue of the drug cartel.

I am Hispanic, so I did look at First Temptation a little differently than other romance novellas because it does take place along the US/Mexico border (I live in a border city). So naturally I wanted to make sure that people and situations were as realistic as possible, or at least sounded realistic, since I have absolutely no knowledge of what happens within the border patrol or any of the involved agencies.

For a novella, it seemed longer and didn't shy away from details which enriched the overall reading experience. The characters Taft and Zoe were fun, they didn't take themselves too seriously and while Zoe had relationship hangups, she didn't drone on and on about them, she focused on getting her job done right and as safely as possible.

Taft was an interesting mixture of alpha male and juvenile playboy. He loves the ladies and they love him. He never stays too long with one woman but Zoe has him thinking long term. I loved him because as much as he wants to play the "man" and protect Zoe from harm, he steps back and Zoe is able to do the job she was trained for. He's a partner and a friend to Zoe and that was something I really liked.

If you haven't given Joan Swan's books a try, First Temptations. Though it's a part of the Covert Affairs series (and part of the Wicked Firsts anthology along with Laura Wright, Alexandra Ivy, Elisabeth Naughton and more), it can be read as a stand alone without any fear of major spoilers.


Rating:

Find Author:


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Blog Tour: Midsummer Magick by Laura Navarre (Excerpt) + Giveaway!


Thanks to Tanya from LitConnect for allowing me to participate in author Laura Navarre's book tour for Midsummer Magick. It's always a pleasure to work with Tanya :)

On today's stop, you'll get an exclusive excerpt from the book as well as an awesome giveaway at the end of the post. So sit back, relax and don't forget to enter the giveaway! Before we get to the excerpt and giveaway, here's a little bit about Midsummer Magick and Laura Navarre:


When the Angel of Death falls in love with life, will a Tudor princess pay the price?

Genre: Tudor-set Historical Fantasy Romance
Heat: Hot
Elements/Tags: Tudor romance, historical fiction, historical romance, King Arthur, Elizabeth Tudor, fallen angels, fantasy, historical fantasy, faerie, the Fae
Publisher: Carina Press
Pub Date: Aug. 12, 2013
Format: Digital and Audio
Length: 99K words
Series: Book Two in the award-winning Magick Trilogy, but it stands alone--don't need to have read Book One.
Tudor England, 1559
The Virgin Queen’s Court whispers about shy scholar Lady Linnet Norwood, who spent a year and a day trapped in the Faerie realm and returned as a ruined woman. Linnet, however, is not yet free of magick. Otherworldly forces plot to use her to incite a bloody uprising that will twist the fates of mortal and Faerie realms alike.

Exiled angel Zamiel wavers on the edge of accepting an offer from his fallen father to become Prince of Hell. Lucifer knows Lady Linnet’s significance, and urges his son to pursue and protect her for sinister ends.
As Linnet flees those who would make her a pawn, Zamiel follows, tempting her trust and her passion. But the more he employs his killing rage on her behalf, the more he dreams of laying it aside in favor of peace.
If the two can find faith together, they might sunder the unholy alliance that threatens the dawn of the Golden Age of England.

Add to your Goodreads Shelf

Buy Links:

Cat Thursday: Save the cat!

Welcome to the weekly meme hosted by The True Book Addict that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats!

Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! Enjoy!


We had a scare this week at the house. My aunt's cat Sinatra, who is an outdoor cat (despite my attempts to convince my aunt to make her an indoor cat) disappeared (we think) Sunday evening. Monday morning rolled around and she didn't come in when I called her to come in and sleep. No problem, sometimes she doesn't come in at the 8 a.m. call. Well, 11 a.m. comes and still no Sinatra.

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

ARC Review: The Untamed Mackenzie by Jennifer Ashley

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: September 10, 2013

To redeem her family’s disgraced name, Lady Louisa Scranton has decided to acquire a proper husband. He needs to be a man of fortune and highly respectable in order to restore both her family's lost wealth and reputation. She enters the Marriage Mart with all flags flying, determined to find the right bachelor.

But Louisa’s hopes are dashed when the Bishop of Hargate drops dead at her feet—and she is shockingly accused of murder! Soon, Louisa’s so-called friends begin shunning her, because the company of a suspected killer is never desirable in polite society.

The problem comes to the ears of Detective Inspector Lloyd Fellows, by-blow of the decadent Scottish Mackenzie family and an inspector for Scotland Yard. He has shared two passionate kisses with Lady Louisa–and vows to clear her name. For not only does he know she’s innocent, he recognizes he’s falling for the lovely lady.

Fellows is Louisa's only hope of restoring her family's honor—and it is he alone who intrigues Louisa in a way that may be even more scandalous than murder.

I was so hoping Lloyd would get his own story soon, he's such an angry, bitter man yet at the heart of it all is the little boy who just wanted to be acknowledged by his father. Now as an adult and successful Inspector, Lloyd knows he was lucky to have escaped the old Duke's tender mercies, but not so lucky to escape his new found family's meddling. His half-siblings are hell bent on including him on their family gatherings which is where he met Lady Louisa, the sister-in-law of his half-brother Mac.

Lloyd and Louisa shared two steamy kisses and then went their separate ways but neither one forgot the other and now Louisa needs Lloyd to prove she didn't kill the Bishop of Hargate. Thrown together by the investigation, the pair gets to know one another and find out a relationship isn't as impossible as every one thinks.

Lloyd tries so hard to keep his distance from the Mackenzies and to prove that he doesn't need their "connections" to better his life. In a way he's still trying to prove to his long dead father that he didn't really need his help after all. Despite trying to keep a line between "him" and "them" the Mackenzies show Lloyd that they are all part of the same family.

Lloyd and Louisa seem so mismatched at the beginning, not only are they from different social backgrounds, they have next to nothing in common. Yet, author Jennifer Ashley finds a way to make the relationship work. Lloyd will always treat Louisa as an intelligent and strong woman and Louisa will always see Lloyd as an equal even though the world sees him as only the illegitimate son of a Duke.

I love murder and mystery mixed with romance, it's a very addictive combination. There's nothing like the threat to one of the characters to force the lovebirds to look at what is truly important in life. The Untamed Mackenzie may only be a novella but it doesn't leave readers unsatisfied. It's also a great way for curious romance fans to get a taste of Jennifer Ashley's style without worrying about major spoilers. For fans, The Untamed Mackenzie is just enough to tide you over until the next full length novel.


Rating:

Find Jennifer Ashley:

* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.