Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Saturday, June 29, 2013

Review: Miss Goldsleigh's Secret by AmyLynn Bright

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: May 20, 2013

When Henry Cavendish, Marquess of Dalton, leapt to catch the fainting woman before she hit the cobblestone, he never thought that one chivalrous act would set his well ordered life on end. His ingrained need to protect her has every bit as much to do with her enchanting beauty as it does his desire to wipe the hunted look from her startling blue eyes.

He thinks he has everything in hand, but the lady has secrets that put everything he loves at risk.

Olivia Goldsleigh just wants to live without terror, but a gunshot in the night proves things can always get worse. The beautiful and god-like Lord Dalton swears to protect her, to make the danger go away. She wants the man, the life, the family, the bliss he promises, but her secrets are certain to destroy them all.

Miss Goldsleigh's Secret kept me laughing and smiling even as it kept me interested in the plot. Historical romances are usually light on comedy and heavy on romance but with this book there were equal parts comedy and romance.

Olivia Goldsleigh isn't the most obvious choice for a heroine. She's almost too self sacrificing and helpless. A woman who very nearly crosses the line into martyrdom, straight into boring. Just when I thought Oliva was about to hop over into TSTL territory, she redeemed herself with her wit and bravery. The circumstances surrounding her "secret" proved two things: one, Olivia is a lot braver than she initially appears, and two, despite her situation, she is determined not to drag anyone down with her, especially Henry and his family.

The Cavendish family (I love that name) were especially entertaining. Henry, as the the Marquess of Dalton has a duty to his family which he takes seriously and everything he does for his rather unique family, he does with love. The entire family is filled with opinionated, stubborn and kind members who at times seem a little crazy. They made me smile the most.

Henry and Olivia's relationship develops quite slow though there is plenty of attraction between them. There's an element of sweetness to their odd courtship, they become friends and that adds an extra layer to their story.

Entertaining and funny, Miss Goldsleigh's Secret also has some mystery and suspense in it and that made the book even more enjoyable. A good strong villain makes a big difference and author Amylynn Bright seems to know that. Not too dark and not too light, this book gives a little bit of everything to readers.


Rating:

Find AmyLynn:
Online l Twitter l


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways. 

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Review: Fire in the Wind by Alexandra Sellers

Format: .mobi (provided in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: January 1982 (original), March 26, 2013 (writer's cut)

Jace was dead. Jace, whose love she had carried in her heart for ten long years. Vanessa had finally fulfilled her promise to come to him, but too late. Now she could never explain, never find the forgiveness she had yearned for all these years—never again experience the overwhelming love they had shared.

Jace's look-alike cousin Jake was willing to act as stand-in for her dead love, and the fire he ignited in her might burn all her life…but what was in it for Jake? He wasn't pretending to forgive her for the fatal hurt she'd caused his cousin. Did he really want her? Or did he only want revenge?

Fire in the Wind is a story about revenge and love. In that order and it makes for a very interesting read. It didn't take me long to realize that Jake and Vanessa were going to take me on a roller coaster ride.

Ten years before, Vanessa Standish met and fell in love with Jace Conrad while he was recovering from a terrible accident. After promising to send her a ticket to join him, Jace left New York and Vanessa for additional treatment in his hometown of Vancouver. However, circumstances kept Vanessa from reuniting with Jace. She ended up married to another man and Jace died shortly after receiving her "Dear John" letter.

Now Vanessa is faced with Jace's furious, look-alike cousin. Jake wants answers that only Vanessa can give him. He also wants revenge on her for what he sees as her role in his cousin's death. Throughout the whole book, Jake struggles with the half that wants revenge and the half that wants to let go of the past and try to make a future with Vanessa.

These were two characters that life had dealt nasty blows to and they were reacting in a very realistic manner. As frustrating as Jake and Vanessa were as a couple, they were also interesting and realistic. These two had huge obstacles to overcome and it didn't happen overnight. In fact, it almost didn't happen at all. There were so many misunderstandings between Jake and Vanessa that I started to give up hope that they would ever work things out.

Alexandra Sellers did a wonderful job of fleshing out her characters and giving them life. They're beautifully flawed, frustratingly complicated and endearingly charming. Vanessa is a strong heroine in terms of her job and her life but she is hauntingly fragile emotionally and it balanced her independent lifestyle very well. After all, no one likes a too perfect heroine.

I was surprised at how much I enjoyed Fire in the Wind being that the relationship between Jake and Vanessa was at times truly dysfunctional and complicated.

Rating:


Find Alexandra Sellers:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads

* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways. 

Wednesday, June 26, 2013

Author! Author! Interview with: Alexandra Sellers + Giveaway!

Boy do I have a treat for you all today. I have author Alexandra Sellers answering a few questions with me. Those of you who have been reading romance for a while may recognize Alexandra's work. So sit back, read on and enjoy! But first, take some time to learn a bit about Alexandra Sellers, and don't be shy about following her on Twitter, Facebook or Pinterest!


Alexandra Sellers has written over two million words for print, both fiction and non-fiction, including articles, reviews, training material, brochures, websites, mini-series ‘bibles’, blurbs, obituaries, short stories, and 40 books. Her novels have been translated into more than 15 languages.

She was awarded the Romantic Times Career Achievement Award for Series Romantic Fantasy in 2001, and the Romantic Times Career Achievement Best Author Award for Series in 2009.

Find Alexandra Sellers: 



Thank you for taking the time to answer a few of my questions!
Thank you for asking! I appreciate being invited.


For those who aren't familiar with you or your work, can you tell us a little about yourself and what it is that you write?
I've written for several romance lines over the course of my career, mostly for Harlequin and Silhouette, including Harlequin SuperRomance and Temptation, and Silhouette Intimate Moments, Yours Truly and Desire. You might say that I kickstarted the sheikh sub-genre with BRIDE OF THE SHEIKH in IM, and then my SONS OF THE DESERT Desire mini-series. Those books just struck a nerve. I've recently had a long hiatus after a traffic accident, and am returning to writing with a new SONS OF THE DESERT book, coming soon. I'm also re-issuing my earlier books in eBook, and hope to find old fans and new. SEASON OF STORM has just gone up on amazon.


What has been the most challenging book to write and why?
SEASON OF STORM was actually a very difficult book to get right. When I was re-reading it recently to prepare it for eBook publication, I saw why—I didn't really understand my hero, Johnny Winterhawk, and I was making him act in ways that he didn't like. That's really a very dangerous mistake for a writer to make, and I was lucky in that Johnny so deeply wanted Shulamith, his soulmate, that he put up with the stuff I forced on him, in order to have her in the end. I've now rewritten parts of the book, giving Johnny his head the way I should have in the first place. I hope he's happier with his story now, and of course I hope readers will love it.


Today there are so many sub-genres of romance, is there one that you would like to try writing for?
I don't even know what they all are! I don't think I'll ever be drawn to writing about vampires, though. I've written a number of mystery romances, I've always enjoyed that, and a couple of courtroom romances, and sheikhs, of course—I certainly plan to continue with my lovely Middle Eastern world.


When you're writing, what kind of environment is most productive for you? Do you need it to be quiet or do you like to listen to music?
I like both at different times and different stages of the process. Sometimes I decide which music best evokes the mood I want to create in a scene and then play music that arouses that mood in me. For this I love Joan Armatrading, Carole King, Jim Croce, Nick Cave, and a Persian singer, Marzieh, among others.

Other times I've got to have silence and go mad if the neighbour's dog is even whining.



Are there any romance authors that you look up to or are a fan of?
Many. I grew up with the old greats—Mary Burchell, Sara Seale, Violet Winspear and Anne Weale were favourites, then Jane Donnelly. Later there were lots of my contemporaries I admired—Kathleen Korbel certainly being one. Sandra Brown, Stella Cameron, Sharon Kendrick, Caitlin Crews…there are many to admire. Jane Austen, of course, is in a class by herself. I read and re-read her.


What are you working on now?
My SEASON OF STORM rewrite has just gone up, as I mentioned. Now I'm working on a psychological thriller that has been plaguing me for years, and another SONS OF THE DESERT book.


Is there anything else you'd like to say to everyone?
Sorry I've been away so long, and I hope you'll take the trouble to find me again!


Thank you so much once again for your time Alexandra!
Thank you for giving me your blog space!


E-copies of Fire in the Wind, Captive of Desire and Alexandra's latest re-release Season of Storm are up for grabs. Three winners this time around! So fill out the rafflecopter and good luck!
Laddy Penreith was seventeen the night she met Soviet writer Mischa Busnetsky. Surrounded by a watchful crowd, neither could reveal the searing passion that flared between them.

Eight years later -- years Mischa had spent in prison for his writing -- that flame still burned for Laddy. When Mischa was suddenly released and came to London, she flew to him, and his touch told her he had forgotten nothing.

But then an act of betrayal drove Mischa so far away that Laddy felt the brief golden hours of their lovemaking had been all in vain.

Jace was dead. Jace, whose love she had carried in her heart for ten long years. Vanessa had finally fulfilled her promise to come to him, but too late. Now she could never explain, never find the forgiveness she had yearned for all these years—never again experience the overwhelming love they had shared.

Jace's look-alike cousin Jake was willing to act as stand-in for her dead love, and the fire he ignited in her might burn all her life…but what was in it for Jake? He wasn't pretending to forgive her for the fatal hurt she'd caused his cousin. Did he really want her? Or did he only want revenge?

He took her hostage—could he ever let her go?

Shulamith St. John had lived with the threat of kidnapping for most of her life, but that didn't make her situation when it happened any less terrifying. Especially as she knew what her kidnapper did not—that her father, the ruthless lumber baron Cordwainer St. John, would not pay one cent of ransom for her.

Johnny Winterhawk didn't believe that—but he was no ordinary kidnapper. He didn't want money, he wanted to protect his tribal lands from her father's chainsaws. And then, it seemed…he wanted her.

Shulamith responded to her captor's touch with a hunger that made her feel she could trust him with her life. Their deep passion shook her, body and soul. And that was the most terrifying thing of all…




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, June 25, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Guest Post by Eden Summers + Giveaway


It was by chance that I saw author Eden Summers asking for reviewers for Blind Attraction, her latest release, and, since I was looking for a contemporary romance that revolved around musicians I immediately let her know I was available. Well, now she has a new fan in me and I am delighted to have her on my blog as a guest blogger. So without delay, please welcome Eden Summers!

Starting my first series.

The first story I ever started to write was a contemporary rock star novel. Unfortunately, back then, I didn’t have the experience or confidence to finish writing it. So Ravaged by Deceit is still sitting on my hard drive, unfinished.

Since then I’ve published a short story, a novella, a short novel and signed another contract for a contemp. novella (with a division of Harlequin Australia). So when I started writing Blind Attraction I felt I had the skills to finally give writing a series a go.

Monday, June 24, 2013

Cover Reveal: Someone Else's Skye by Christine Wenrick


I'm excited to be part of this particular cover reveal. If you haven't read Christine's Charmed trilogy you're missing out on a really great paranormal romance. The spin off series takes five survivors of a bloody supernatural battle and follows them as they try and move on from that horrendous night. First up is uber sexy shifter, Kane. Can you say "trouble" with a capital "T?" Yum! Read on for the cover AND sexy blurb :)


Book Blind Date #21



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:


Blind Date #1
At fourteen, N**** G***** thinks he knows everything about the world around him. Streetwise, tough and savvy, his quick sarcasm is the stuff of legends. . .until the night when his best friends try to kill him. Saved by a mysterious warrior who has more fighting skills than Chuck Norris, N**** is sucked into the realm of the D****-H****: immortal vampire slayers who risk everything to save humanity.

N**** quickly learns that the human world is only a veil for a much larger and more dangerous one: a world where the captain of the football team is a werewolf and the girl he has a crush on goes out at night to stake the undead.

But before he can even learn the rules of this new world, his fellow students are turning into flesh eating zombies. And he’s next on the menu.

As if starting high school isn't hard enough. Now N**** has to hide his new friends from his mom, his chainsaw from the principal, and keep the zombies and the demon S**** from eating his brains, all without getting grounded or suspended. How in the world is he supposed to do that?


Blind Date #2
J***** H****** has made a comfortable life for herself on the island of Friday Harbor. She is the proprietor of a successful boutique hotel, and she has the safe, predictable life she has always wanted. Growing up with her flighty, nomadic mother, M******, has instilled in her a deep longing for stability. But in spite of everything J****** has achieved, there is still something missing. Love. And after years of waiting and dreaming, she is willing to do whatever it takes to change her destiny.

What J****** soon discovers is that someone cast a spell on her when she was born, with the result that she will never find her soul mate. Determined to change her fate, J****** finds a way to break the enchantment, never dreaming of the dangerous complications that will follow.

And when J****** meets the mysterious J**** B*****, she accidentally unleashes a storm of desire and danger that threaten everything she holds dear . . . because J**** has secrets of his own, and he wants more from her than fate will ever allow.




Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, June 21, 2013

Review: Captive of Desire by Alexandra Sellers

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: January 1, 1982 (original), December21, 2012 (writer's cut)

Laddy Penreith was seventeen the night she met Soviet writer Mischa Busnetsky. Surrounded by a watchful crowd, neither could reveal the searing passion that flared between them.

Eight years later -- years Mischa had spent in prison for his writing -- that flame still burned for Laddy. When Mischa was suddenly released and came to London, she flew to him, and his touch told her he had forgotten nothing.

But then an act of betrayal drove Mischa so far away that Laddy felt the brief golden hours of their lovemaking had been all in vain.

Given that I wasn't even born when Captive of Desire was originally released, I don't have any first hand experience to compare this new, writer's cut to. I can say that even with the changes the author has made, the book reveals its age and gives first time readers a glimpse of what romance novels were like back in the 80's. Which can be a good thing or a bad thing depending on who you ask.

Lucy Laedelia Penreith or "Laddy" was 17 when she first met Mikhail "Mischa" Busnetsky and fell in love. Unfortunately, circumstances separated the two before they could begin a relationship. Eight years later, the two are reunited and begin a relationship, but before they can say "Happily Ever After," their relationship is put to the test. Half truths and misunderstandings separate the two and towards the end I wondered if Captive of Desire would have a happy ending. That alone kept me glued to the last half of the book.

What was interesting to me as a reader was watching two people so obviously in love sabotage the opportunities to be together. Things would go smoothly for a while, then something would happen and Laddy or Mischa would make it worse by jumping to conclusions or overreacting. The two are sometimes so frustrating but at the same time I felt sympathy for them. They knew it wouldn't be easy to be together but they loved each other enough to try.

The pacing of the story could be considered slow in terms of Laddy and Mischa's romance but when it comes to plot development and character growth, Captive of Desire nails it. In other words, if you're an impatient romance reader, then the pacing is going to drive you insane, but if you like to take the time to really get to know the characters and the circumstances in which they find themselves in, then you'll enjoy this book immensely. I fell somewhere in the middle. There were some parts of the book that I felt went on too long, mostly in regards to the "downs" of Mischa and Laddy's relationship, but on the other hand, I enjoyed the time and effort that author Alexandra Sellers put into making sure readers truly knew her characters.

Mischa and Laddy's chemistry is evident very early on, the two seem to create sparks whenever they're together. However, if you're looking for hot, steamy, explicit sex scenes, you're not going to get them with this book and that's a shame because the author creates very palpable sexual tension but in the end I felt a bit short changed.

The one true pet peeve I had about Captive of Desire, oddly enough is the heroine's nickname. It's preposterous. She's a grown, professional, independent woman yet she has the nickname of a 5 year old boy. It was hard to see her as anything other than a child with that nickname. I get that when she was younger she looked more like a boy than a girl but as she grew up, her nickname should have been left in the past with her childhood. Sometimes it made reading her scenes with Mischa difficult because I couldn't shake this image of a prepubescent girl with a full grown man.

Other than my issue with a name and the image it created, Captive of Desire will satisfy romance readers who want more detail and growth in their novels but may frustrate readers who don't want a story to seem like it drags on and on and skimps on the sexual part of the characters' relationship.

Rating:

Find Alexandra Sellers:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads


* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways. 

Thursday, June 20, 2013

Review: When You Dare by Lori Foster

Format: .mobi (purchased through Amazon)
Release Date: April 26, 2001

Professional mercenary Dare Macintosh lives by one hard and fast rule: business should never be personal. If a cause appeals to him and the price is right, he'll take the mission he's offered. But then the lovely Molly Alexander asks him to help her track down the men who'd had her kidnapped—and for the first time, Dare's tempted to combine work with pleasure.

Fiercely independent, Molly vows to trust no one until she's uncovered the truth. Could the enemy be her powerful, estranged father? The ex-fiancé who still holds a grudge? Or the not-so-shy fan of her bestselling novels? As the danger heats up around them, the only anchor Molly has is Dare himself. But what she feels for him just might be the most frightening thing of all…

Lori Foster has a new fan in me. Big time. And this is just with one book! The Men Who Walk the Edge of Honor is a series about a group of men who do whatever it takes to protect those who cannot protect themselves. When You Dare drops readers right into a rescue mission involving Dare Macintosh, a tough, mysterious man out to find his friend's sister who has been kidnapped. He tracks her to Mexico where he gets
more than he bargained for in Molly Alexander. Kidnapped for a reason, Molly has every reason to be afraid of Dare but like a great fictional female, she doesn't let it show. Determined to find out who still wants Molly out of the way and why, Dare decides to stay by her side and protect her. But what started out as "the right thing to do" quickly turns into something more.

Wednesday, June 19, 2013

"Waiting on" Wednesday


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: A Rake's Midnight Kiss by Anna Campbell


I was so lucky when I was able to review the first book, Seven Nights in a Rogue's Bed for this blog back when it came out. I fell fast and hard for those characters Anna Campbell created so I'm extremely curious to see if the magic continues in this second book. Release day can't come fast enough for me.

By the way, there's a lot of Blue covers this year and I'm loving it as it's my absolute favorite color!


It Takes a Lady
Brilliant scholar Genevieve Barrett knows how to keep a secret. Her identity as the author of her father's academic articles has always been her greatest deception-until a charming housebreaker tries to steal the mysterious Harmsworth Jewel from her. She doesn't reveal that she recognizes her father's devastatingly handsome new student as the thief himself. For Genevieve, this will be the most seductive secret of all...

To Catch a Thief
Sir Richard Harmsworth has been living a lie, maintaining a rakish facade to show society that he doesn't care about his status as a bastard. Yet long haunted by his unknown father's identity, Richard believes the Harmsworth Jewel will confirm his claim as the rightful heir. But when Richard sets out to seduce the bookworm who possesses the stone, he instead falls for its beautiful owner. But even as she steals Richard's heart, Genevieve will be in greater danger than her coveted treasure...

Pre-Order Links:

Find Anna Campbell:

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

Blog Tour: House Rules by Liz Crowe - Guest Post, Excerpt & Giveaway!

Today I am super excited to have author Liz Crowe on the blog today as a guest blogger. If you follow the blog on Facebook or Twitter then you know that I have a deep respect and fondness for Liz's books because of their honest portrayal of life, lust and love. Though not for every one, I can guarantee that once you read a Liz Crowe book, you'll never forget it! So sit back, read on and don't forget to check out House Rules, the Stewart Realty novella and back story on lovable bad boy Jack Gordon.

Earning It
By Liz Crowe

The biology vs. environment argument about how human adults become what they are is an old one. I believe, like many do, it’s a combination of the two. You are either hardwired to work hard and succeed, or to be a musical or otherwise prodigy, or the person who does just enough to get by because, frankly, that’s all you require of yourself. But you are also raised by someone or ones whose job it is to mold you into a responsible adult—and their motivational strategies do not always come in the form of “congratulations for participating in the game” medals and 2nd grade “graduation” ceremonies of near constant, obsessive positive reinforcements.

I do think that my generation (born in the late sixties and raised on a diet of rapidly advancing technologies that allows my smart phone to do the work of something like a dozen different devices I once had to use) is at the leading edge of a laziness curve that even as a parent of older teens alarms me.

“Kids today” truly do believe they are entitled to things they haven’t earned or even worked that hard to achieve. Parents hover over teachers and coaches, demanding their kid get grades and playing time totally un-earned. And those kids then loiter around, with their hands out for car keys, money and clothing that they honest-to-God feel are “their right” to be given, no questions asked, no demands on their time made.

I did have chores, housework and things expected of me as a kid and a teen. I was taught, or subsequently learned via trial by fire that NOTHING worth having is free or even easy, unless being unemployed, obese and bitching about “the man keeping you down” is worth having I suppose.


Monday, June 17, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Gambling on Love by Nancy Fraser and Patti Shenberger

Click on the banner for more tour stops!


Format: .pdf (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: May 20, 2013

Felicity Beaumont is a rich man's willful daughter with a heart of gold who wants more than anything to free her father's illegally indentured workers.

When she devises a plan to move them north with the help of Jake McCade, owner of the gambling boat known as the River Maiden, she finds she's run afoul of not only her father but of the man she's duped into helping her.

As her plan begins to unravel, she and Jake are forced into a marriage for the sake of propriety and soon discover the most important thing to them both is the life they're now building together.

Felicity Beaumont has defied her father in a big way. She has taken her father's slave Jeremiah and his family, who were tricked into forfeiting their freedom by Felicity's father, and secured them passage on a boat heading north, where slaves are free men and women. To ensure they arrive safely, Felicity disguises herself as a boy named Frank and accompanies them on their journey. When her secret is discovered by Jake McCade, the owner of the boat, Felicity is forced to confess all. When her father finally catches up to her, Felicity is forced to wed Jake to save not only her reputation, but his life.

As Jake and Felicity try to make the best of their new circumstances, they discover that they might have gotten more than they bargained for.

Gambling on Love is the first historical romance that I've read, that didn't take place in Regency England, and while it took some getting used to, in the end I enjoyed the book and its characters.

Felicity's actions at the beginning of the story were courageous and admirable. Here was a female character raised in the lap of luxury yet she wasn't blind to the plight of the less fortunate. She had a strong sense of right and wrong that pushed her outside of her comfort and safety zone. She never whined about what had to be done to help free her father's slaves, and when she was masquerading as a boy, she did so convincingly, even when she was put to work on the River Maiden during a storm.

The owner of the boat, Jake McCade begins as a mystery and pretty much remains that way through the whole book. Readers never really get inside his mind like they do with Felicity, but his character is that of a decent man who, like Felicity, has a strong sense of right and wrong.

The pacing of the story was quite fast but not to the point where a reader could get lost. I'm so glad that Felicity's disguise was discovered early in the story, rather than drag on and on throughout the book. It would have worked against the romantic aspect of the story if too much time was spent keeping her identity a secret. The relationship between Jake and Felicity seemed to happen over night and somewhat glossed over potential conflicts that should occur when two total strangers are forced to get married.

While a romance novel, Gambling on Love didn't overdo it with the love scenes or go into too much detail over what went on in the bedroom between Jake and Felicity. There were no "Fade to black" scenes and there was enough there to get the point across.

Secondary characters provided entertainment and kept me from getting tired of Jake and Felicity. The most interesting character was Suzanne Martindale, a female doctor who definitely has the potential to be a strong, independent heroine.

Felicity caught my attention when she shed her female vanity (cut her hair, dressed as a boy) and courageously defied her father to liberate his slaves. Unfortunately, she failed to keep it after she married Jake. She became a boring, demure housewife, and her brave feat didn't change her at all. She didn't grow from that experience and throughout the story she was still so naive about life. She didn't have any more adventures and any projects she undertook were nothing truly remarkable for a woman of that time. At times she irritated me with how "perfect" she appeared to be. A few flaws, or a show of temper would have made her more real and likable. I would have loved to have seen the fire and passion Felicity had when freeing her father's slaves cross over into her marriage with Jake.

Gambling on Love is and enjoyable read, especially for those looking to take a break from Regency Romance but who still want to stay in the historical romance genre. I loved the time period this book took place in, right between the past and the future. A good read for romance fans old and new.


Rating:

Purchase Links:
Amazon l Barnes and Noble l Itunes l Kobo


About Nancy Fraser:
Nancy Fraser has been writing since she was a child, most often on walls and with crayons or (heaven forbid) permanent marker. Since first becoming published in 1996, Nancy has received numerous five star reviews for her futuristic, time travel romance. She's also published in short contemporary, historical romance and vintage historical romances set during the Golden Decade of Rock & Roll (1955-1964). When not writing fiction, Nancy likes to spend time with her grandchildren and is excitedly awaiting a new addition to her grand-family in July, 2013.

Find Nancy Fraser:



About Patti Shenberger:
Patti Shenberger has been writing since she could put pen to paper. An active member of the Romance Writers of America, along with her local chapter, the Greater Detroit RWA, she currently serves as the Chapter President and the Booksellers Best Award contest chair.

Patti lives in Michigan with her husband of over thirty years. She's a mom to a grown daughter and son, a son-in-law, a daughter-in-law, and her first grandchild is due in August. Rounding out the family are two fur babies, a cat and dog.

When not writing, Patti can be found reading, traveling with her husband, or spending time with friends.

Find Patti Shenberger:

Name the Hotel!
As part of a tour-wide giveaway the authors are offering one lucky winner the chance to not only name the hotel which will appear in the second McCade Legacy novel, but will also have their name used as a character in the book as well! The winner will also receive a copy of Gambling on Love and a copy of the second book when it becomes available.

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Book Blind Date #20



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:


Book Blind Date #1
Can two dark souls ever make a light?

As president of her own distribution company, J**** has all she ever wanted -- money, power, and respect. But her carefully crafted façade conceals a torment of abuse and helplessness. After years remaining emotionally aloof, she is finally independent, but alone. Because she refuses to rely on anyone but herself ever again.

E**** A**** is no stranger to success, or personal demons. The horrific trauma that destroyed his twin sister, and tore his family apart, forced him to craft a new life from the ashes of the old. He's content enough, focusing ahead and not dwelling on his murky past. But something important is missing. He knows what that thing is but refuses to acknowledge it.

When a chance encounter brings these two strong-willed but damaged people together , what seems like a long, erotic journey through hell could lead them to a match made in heaven.


Book Blind Date #2
Impetuous Lady J**** K**** is the daughter of a scandalous woman. Though society predicts she’ll follow in her mother’s footsteps, the spirited beauty stands unashamed of her passionate nature. Then one night, in flight from a safe but loveless marriage arranged by her strict older brother, J**** finds herself alone on a dark and dangerous street face-to-face with B**** B****, the notorious leader of a band of thieves. His stolen kisses awaken in her a longing for a man she can never possess.

A handsome scoundrel running from a secret past, B**** B**** has never met a woman like J****–her fiery innocence and blossoming sensuality set his rebel’s heart ablaze. Having turned his back on the privilege and power of his tyrannical father’s house years before, he vows to return to his rightful place and reclaim his title, Earl of R****–to win the love of the ravishing beauty who has stolen his heart . . .


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, June 14, 2013

Cover Reveal: One Wicked Night by Emily Quinn

Title: One Wicked Night
Series: Wicked #1
Author: Emily Quinn
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance
Release Date: July 15, 2013

Angel Jones is a career-driven woman at the top of her game with a big problem: a wickedly handsome boss. It is impossible to get him out of her mind, so her friends talk her into using someone else’s invitation to an exclusive dating service. It’s a dare she can’t resist.

Fernando Durante knows lusting after someone at work is not an option. He has managed to avoid direct contact with her for years, but thanks to a recent promotion, the witty goddess reports directly to him. When a friend emails him an invitation to an exclusive dating service, Fernando accepts against his better judgment.

Will Angel and Fernando let their hearts guide them?

Find Emily Quinn:


About the Author:
Emily Quinn writes sexy contemporary romances with irresistible bad boys, feisty heroines, a bit of conflict, humor and a dash of spice.

She loves books and falls in love with every hero she reads. She lives in sunny Southern California with her husband, two kids, and her dog.

Emily loves hearing from her readers!


So my lovelies, will you be adding this book to your TBR? Sounds like a pretty sexy read to me!!



Thursday, June 13, 2013

Cat Thursday: That Nosey Cat!

Welcome to the weekly meme hosted by The True Book Addict that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats!

Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! Enjoy!



Look at that big nose! He has crazy eyes.
Spencer is... Well, he's unique, for lack of a better word. Since we had him from a young age and he grew up among dogs, he doesn't always act like a cat. He plays fetch with his mousey toy (which I will try and get video of ASAP), can walk on a leash, is good with dogs, and he chases balls. However, instincts are stronger and so he claws furniture unless he has a cardboard box, which he prefers. He also cannot see a partially closed door without wanting to see what's on the other side. That's what happened a few hours ago when I was in the bathroom wiping off one of the dogs. Spencer just had to know what we were doing in there, the problem was, he gets in the way big time and so I tried to keep him out of the bathroom but I didn't close the door right. Hence the following pictures.



Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Waiting on Wednesday!


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: Twilight with the Infamous Earl by Alexandra Hawkins.

It's ridiculous how badly I want to read this book. Like many fans of the series, I have been intrigued by Frost since the first time he stepped onto the pages of All Night with a Rogue. Handsome, sarcastic, jaded and sometimes cruel, Frost has remained a mystery with readers for quite some time and I am dying, er, looking forward to reading (and talking about) this book as soon as possible.


LUCK BE A LADY
Lord Chillingsworth’s reputation precedes him—the infamous “Frost” is as legendary on the field of honor as he is in the bedroom. Which makes it surprising that young Emily Cavell has taken up the cause of closing Frost’s favorite gambling hell. Who does this brazen, flame-haired beauty think she is?

LOVE: A ROLL OF THE DICE?

Emily’s vendetta is personal: She is determined to take a pound of flesh from Frost, who ruined her sister. But the man she meets is not the cold-hearted devil she imagined—and is twice as handsome to boot—and soon Emily finds herself falling for him. Their battle of wills quickly ignites into blazing desire. Could it be that the most jaded Lord of Vice is finally willing to risk everything and gamble on her heart? Or is true love only a fool’s game? 

Find Alexandra Hawkins:

Tuesday, June 11, 2013

Top Off Tuesday!


What better way than to top off a good book than with a GREAT Cover!

Every week, Amanda from On a Book Bender, Christi from Smitten with Reading, and Felicia from Geeky Bloggers Book Blog want to see those Top Off Tuesday covers that grab your attention!

Please play along and tell us your favorites (old, new, or not yet released). Button made by Missie at The Unread Reader and Diana at Book of Secrets

Every once in awhile there are covers that just make you say Oh My!  Sometimes it is good, sometimes it is bad, and sometimes it is head scratching. The point of Top Off Tuesday is to show you the ones with their Tops Off!


Let me just say that EVERYTHING about this book is a total WIN. Not only is there a hot guy without a shirt on the cover, but he's got his lady love right where he wants her and she's not complaining ;)

The whole cover just screams SEXY to me and while I love covers with just a shirtless man, I adore covers with a shirtless man AND his lady in a sexy pose. Even if I didn't know anything about this book, I would STILL buy it just because of that cover. Who ever designed it should be given an award because they knew just how to create a beautiful cover without simply enlarging the couple and slapping them on there with text across their bodies. Even the background, while lovely, does nothing more than emphasize the models. I could go on and on about how visually pleasing this cover is to me but I won't. Instead I'll re-read this amazing book.

Now, I've seen two versions of this cover with the same pair of models, and while version two is nice, it doesn't evoke the same response as this one does. At least in my opinion. What do you think? Version one, or version two?

Monday, June 10, 2013

Review: A Brother's Honor by Brenda Jackson + Giveaway

Format: .mobi (provided by Harlequin MIRA in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: May 28, 2013

The Granger brothers left behind their family's Virginia estate—and the bad memories it holds—years ago. But their dying grandfather's request brings them home: to a failing business, a legacy of secrets and a deathbed promise to make things right.

As the eldest brother, attorney Jace Granger is determined to take responsibility for Granger Aeronautics, his family's failing business. But the years of mismanagement seem impossible to untangle. As CEO, he hires a consultant to turn the company around. Smart, sexy Shana Bradford is the right person for the job—and the right woman to turn Jace's world upside down.

But the passion between them is jeopardized when old secrets begin to emerge. A woman from Jace's past suddenly reappears. And an explosive discovery changes everything Jace thinks he knows about his mother—and his father, who was convicted of her murder.

Jace Granger tried to leave his family history behind once before. But this time he needs to face the past…or risk losing his future.

Three brothers. One legacy. A lifetime of secrets.

Jace, Caden and Dalton Granger were teenagers when their mother was murdered and their father convicted of the crime. Raised by their grandfather Richard, each of them dealt with the loss in their own way. Their lives were torn apart by the tragedy of their mother's death and their father's incarceration but ironically, years later, it's a different tragedy that forces the brother back together.

When their grandfather falls seriously ill, Jace, Caden and Dalton race back home to see him one last time. On his deathbed Richard makes them promise two things: one, to save the family business from ruin and two, to prove that their father is innocent of murder. Not knowing where to begin, the brothers must put aside their differences and work as a unit to fulfill their promises to their grandfather.

As the oldest brother, Jace must be the leader of not only his brothers, but a company he knows nothing about so he hires Shana Bradford to help turn things around. Immediately there's a fierce attraction between the two and despite efforts on both their parts, Jace and Shana begin a physical relationship. Professional and personal lines become blurred and secrets are uncovered that turn the Granger's world upside down.

It's very rare to find a book where both the male and female lead characters are equally powerful in terms of their respective professions. Shana is every bit as successful, confident and modern as Jace and that was a welcome relief from contemporary romances where the male holds all the power in and out of bed. It also forced Jace and Shana to focus on the true problems in their "sex only" relationship: Their growing emotional attachment to each other. Shana's independence and efficiency as a consultant make her more attractive and likable to readers as well as Jace.

There's a traitor to discover within the company and a murderer roaming free while Jace's father sits in prison for a crime he didn't commit. Author Brenda Jackson does a wonderful job balancing these two conflicts in addition to Jace and Shana's romance. There was never a dull moment in the book due to boisterous supporting characters like Jace's brothers, Shana's sister and father and the Granger housekeeper, Hannah. Jace, Caden and Dalton may have their differences but they're quick to put them aside to defend each other and that's part of what makes them so appealing.

My only complaint about A Brother's Honor was that I felt the ending was a bit rushed. The bad guys were caught and Jace and Shana's relationship problems were solved within a few pages, I would have liked a more drawn out ending. Perhaps an epilogue would have been nice.

Brenda Jackson has definitely piqued my interest in the Granger family. The conflict with Granger Aeronautics has been solved, but the mystery of who murdered their mother is still pending. I can't wait to see what's in store for the remaining two brothers, unfortunately it's going to be quite a wait. But while I'm waiting, I think I'll check out her other books as well.


Rating:

Find Brenda Jackson:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l

* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponser future giveaways. 

And now for the really good part, up for grabs, courtesy of Harlequin MIRA, are two print copies of A Brother's Honor for two US/CAN residents. So fill in the rafflecopter and good luck!


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blind Date #19


Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:


This week's blind dates are all about the upcoming release ;)

Book Blind Date #1
WARRIOR OF HEAVEN

R**** is an angel with a past, a record, and a less-than-heavenly attitude. Powerful enough to fight alongside the fiercest battle angels-and crazy enough to risk his wings on a one-way mission to hell-he's agreed to go where no angel has ever gone before . . . to steal the most seductive and dangerous prize of Satan himself.

ANGEL OF HELL

H****** is one of the Fallen, a once-heroic angel who sacrificed her wings to work as an undercover agent in hell. But now her cover has been blown, and she's doomed to an eternity of agonizing torture. Even if R**** can snatch her away from Satan's lair, even if they can fight their way out of the underworld's darkest depths, there is one thing H****** can never escape-her new found thirst for an angel's blood . . .


Book Blind Date #2
J***** F***, Washington lobbyist, has money, connections, and her own firm. But five years ago she had something better: happiness. Her firefighter husband, Q****, was handsome, courageous, and crazy about her. Then one day he walked into a chemical inferno and never walked out. J***** has been through hell to get back on her feet. And then a rumor surfaces that could bring a miracle or shatter her world again.

Q has been a prisoner forever. He's honed his mind and body into weapons. He's developed abilities no one else understands. But he's still at the mercy of a cabal of ruthless men, who blank his memory, test him like a lab rat, and tell him lies. Although his past has been erased and his future looks grim, instinct tells him he has a woman to live for. What his mind can't remember, his body can't forget. . .

The heat is on.


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, June 7, 2013

Blog Hop: Bad Boys of Romance Giveaway



Oh you know you love them. Those "bad boys" of romance. 

And now we're celebrating them and all their naughty deliciousness. 

Which "bad boy" revs your motor? Is he a hero? Villain? A secondary character?

Show those boys off June 7th-June 17th in the "Bad Boys" of Romance Giveaway Hop hosted by


Okay, I don't know about you, but I had such a hard time picking just ONE bad boy for this hop. If I had my way, I'd have about 25 of them (I'm a hoarder okay? I have issues)! I just hope my other fictional boyfriends don't get offended with my choice today since he's a newbie on my list of RAWR. My bad boy is Mitchell Davies, the Lead Guitarist for Reckless Beat from Blind Attraction by Eden Summers (which you can check out my review for here).

Why is he my pick? Well aside from the obvious (Guitarist = Me being a lust monkey), he's got a hidden protective streak underneath that playboy exterior, a sense of humor, intelligence and he's a loyal friend. Is there anything sexier than a bad boy with hidden layers and vulnerabilities? I think not.

So there you go, that's my bad boy for this hop. Now you can get to know Mitchell too, I am giving away an e-copy of Blind Attraction to a lucky reader, you pick the format. Just fill out the rafflecopter form and you're entered! I also hope you'll come by June 25th when Eden Summers will be a guest blogger as part of her blog tour for Blind Attraction.

Don't forget to check out the other blogs in the hop AND enter to win the grand prize, a KINDLE!

He can seduce with a single glance.

Peering down at a sea of fans, rock star, Mitchell Davies can’t deny the innocent beauty of a woman in the front row. He’ll stop at nothing to get to know her. When a public altercation leaves her weak and defenseless, he takes the opportunity to be her savior.

She’s been sheltered from the world.

Alana Shelton wants to spread her wings and experience life away from her restrictive upbringing. But she isn’t prepared for a gorgeous stranger to sweep her off her feet while at her most vulnerable.

Attraction will bring them together, but their pasts will try to tear them apart.

He wants to teach her how to trust, but she’ll show him how to love. In a glamorous world of rock-and-roll, only time will tell if they’re up for the challenge. 

Purchase Links:

a Rafflecopter giveaway


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Thursday, June 6, 2013

Review: Ten Reasons to Stay by Sabrina Jeffries (novella)

Format: mobi (provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: May 6, 2013

In “Ten Reasons to Stay,” previously published in the anthology The School for Heiresses, lessons go far beyond etiquette and needlepoint.

Eliza Crenshawe’s lesson is to look before she leaps. But when she discovers that her new guardian plans to marry her off without so much as a Season, she forgets all that. She flees—on a horse she unwittingly steals (oops!)—from Colin Hunt, a newly minted earl who wants nothing more than for her to go home…or stay forever.



I rarely read novellas for two main reasons: 1.) They're too short and 2.) They rarely satisfy. However, with author Sabrina Jeffries, it isn't a chore to read them.

While Ten Reasons to Stay is a novella, it didn't leave me saying "WTH was that?!" or feeling as if I blinked and it was over. In true Sabrina Jeffries fashion, there's a fiesty heroine, a sullen hero, humor and passionate embraces.

Eliza Crenshawe is desperate to escape but she doesn't come off as overly dramatic or as a nitwit. She's clever enough to quickly deduce that she cannot escape Colin in a physical battle so she engages him on an intellectual level, which has the exact opposite effect on Colin who only thinks he can resist the unintentionally charming Eliza. The romance between the two develops very quickly (it is a novella) but somehow, Jeffries makes sure it doesn't seemed rushed.

Ten Reasons to Stay is technically a part of the School for Heiresses series but since it doesn't spoil any of the previous books, it can be read as a standalone. It's a satisfying, sexy novella for Sabrina Jeffries' fans and it's also a great "starter" book for readers who are new to Jeffries' work and want to try it at a low price.

Don't pass up the opportunity to add this one to your collection.


Rating:

Find Sabrina Jeffries:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l


* Purchase Links:
Kindle l

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways. 

Wednesday, June 5, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Kiss Across Time Series by Tracy Cooper-Posey

Welcome back to the blog Tracy Cooper-Posey! Today Tracy will be taking over and talking about that dratted dating ritual and she's got quite a bit to say! So without further hesitation, I'm handing over the reins to her.

The Dating Ritual Put To The Test by Tracy Cooper-Posey

I have been described as being someone who shoots straight from the hip. I guess that’s an indirect way of saying I’m opinionated. :) In certain subjects and areas, I guess that’s true. I have for many years been a compulsive people watcher and that has a direct outcome of giving you very strong likes and dislikes about all sorts of categories regarding the human animal and his habits.

It was almost inevitable I would end up writing erotic romance. I’d been watching the mating dance for years anyway. Some of the antics we put ourselves through just for the sake of love and lust are hilarious, when it comes right down to it. Some of them are downright hypocritical, but that’s just the darker side of human nature at work and that’s where the delicious drama comes into play. Conflict is what makes a good story work.

Consider the dating ritual. Whoever thought up the old “three dates before sex” thing? Are you old enough to remember that? I am. It’s so ingrained in my system that I almost felt guilty if I fell into bed with a man I genuinely liked and trusted before the third date, despite the fact that I’d been ignoring it for at least a decade.

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: The Vacant Chair by Kaylea Cross (Guest Post) + Giveaway



The Challenges of Writing Historical Romance Versus Romantic Suspense
By Kaylea Cross

Since I normally write romantic suspense, and military based romantic suspense at that, switching gears to an historical romance was tricky. One of the obvious things that I had to work around was the history surrounding the framework of my story. Luckily I love doing research, and for The Vacant Chair I really went all out, even more so than for any of my other books. I not only read dozens of titles about the cavalry and medicine during the war, along with plenty of primary sources, I actually dragged my hubby (then boyfriend) back east to Virginia to tramp all over the battlefields my character, Captain Justin Thompson of the 5th Michigan Cavalry, fought on. And I loved every second of it. Hubs, not so much, but he was a trooper and stuck with me.

By far the most challenging thing was working within the constraints of history. I tried really hard to be as historically accurate as possible in this story and weave my plot around important dates and locations, rather than keep it vague. I’m quite proud of the result and I hope my readers will learn a lot as they progress through the book.

The other tricky thing for me was the language used in the writing itself. I naturally have a contemporary voice so as my editor and I went through the manuscript we caught anachronisms from time to time that had to be changed, or little things in dialogue that didn’t sound right for the period. I’ll admit my “voice” isn’t a true historical one, but I think the story makes up for that. (At least, I hope it does!)

More than anything, I was just plain excited to get this story down after all that work with the research! I’ve done my best to honor the men of the 5th Michigan Cavalry and tell their amazing account of the latter stages of the war within the pages of the love story I’ve woven.

I hope you enjoy The Vacant Chair!

Happy reading,
Kaylea Cross

Monday, June 3, 2013

Book Blind Date #18



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:


Book Blind Date #1
Luck Be A Lady

Lord C*****’s reputation precedes him—the infamous “F****” is as legendary on the field of honor as he is in the bedroom. Which makes it surprising that young E**** C**** has taken up the cause of closing F****’s favorite gambling hell. Who does this brazen, flame-haired beauty think she is?

Love: A Roll Of The Dice?

E*****’s vendetta is personal: She is determined to take a pound of flesh from F****, who ruined her sister. But the man she meets is not the cold-hearted devil she imagined—and is twice as handsome to boot—and soon E**** finds herself falling for him. Their battle of wills quickly ignites into blazing desire. Could it be that the most jaded Lord of Vice is finally willing to risk everything and gamble on her heart? Or is true love only a fool’s game?


Book Blind Date #2
C***** N****, Supreme God of the South Wind and Summer, is on a mission: save E**** from his death sentence and prove his troubled brother can be redeemed. But E**** fights back, triggering vicious summer storms that threaten the mortal realm, dangerously drain C****, and earn the ire of the Olympic gods who ordered E**** dead.

L**** S***** refuses to give up her grandfather’s horse farm, despite her deteriorating vision. More than ever, she needs the organized routine of her life at S***** Stables, until a ferocious storm brings an impossible—and beautiful—creature crashing down from the heavens.

Injured while fighting E****, C**** finds himself at the mercy of a mortal woman whose compassion and acceptance he can’t resist. As they surrender to the passion flaring between them, immortal enemies close in, forcing C**** to choose between his brother and the only woman who’s ever loved the real him.


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.