Taking Review Requests: Yes but only if I've reviewed the author in the past. Interviews and guest posts are open to new-to-me authors. Please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Wednesday, December 25, 2013

LitConnect Blog Tour: Shatter by Joan Swan (Excerpt + Giveaway)


I've already had a chance to read (and review) Shatter by Joan Swan and honestly? I think it's the best book in the Phoenix Rising series so far! Have you all had the chance to read this series? If you haven't, check out the excerpt below and enter for your chance to win one of three prizes including a Kindle Fire HD!

About Joan Swan:
NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Author Joan Swan writes sexy romantic suspense for Kensington (Phoenix Rising Series) and independently (Covert Affairs Series).

She also works as a sonographer at a top medical facility in San Francisco and lives in magnificent wine country on the central coast of California with her husband and two daughters.

Find Joan Swan:
Online l Facebook l Facebook Page l Twitter l Romance Giveaways


LitConnect Blog Tour: Rebel by Skye Jordan (Excerpt + Giveaway)


Have you all had a chance to read Skye Jordan? If you haven't then you're in luck because today you're getting an excerpt from the second book in the Renegades erotic romance series by Ms. Jordan as well as a chance to win some awesome prizes. Three people will win one of three prizes (see giveaway below)

By the way, the first book, Reckless is, as of today only .99 in digital format so really, there's no reason why you shouldn't pick up a copy for your e-reader ☺

About Skye Jordan:
Sometimes fun, sometimes naughty. Always romantic.

I am a NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Author writing under the pseudonym Skye Jordan for my more … sexually heated … works.

My Skye Jordan novels are all about enjoying that little wild streak we all have, but probably don’t let out often enough. About those fantasies we usually don’t get the opportunity to indulge. About stretching limits, checking out the dark side, playing naughty and maybe even acting a little wicked. They’re about escape and fun and pleasure and romance.

And, yes, even love. Because even as Skye Jordan I’m just a happily ever after kinda gal. (Or, in some cases, happily for the foreseeable future).

Find Skye Jordan:


Friday, December 20, 2013

ARC Review: Shatter by Joan Swan

Format: .mobi (Provided by publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: December 31, 2013

For seven years, Halina Beloi has been in hiding. But she's never forgotten Mitch Foster, the long, lean man she had to leave behind. Until, that is, Mitch shows up with a list of questions and a 9mm in his hand.

All Mitch knows is that Halina broke his heart and disappeared. But new information has surfaced implicating her as a player in the deadliest game of Mitch's life. This time, he's not letting go without answers.

Now terror, danger and heat will fuse them together or shatter the future.



Attorney Mitch Foster is being forced to face a past that he spent seven years trying (and failing) to forget. Underneath the sarcastic playboy exterior, Mitch is still nursing a broken heart and lingering feelings for the mysterious Halina Beloi, whom he loved and was abandoned by. Now, through a sick twist of fate, he has had to track down and confront Halina about her role in what happened to seven firefighters that let them with paranormal abilities and big target signs on their backs. What he finds is a very different Halina than the one he remembers and her presence adds more questions than answers.

End of the Year Wrap Up + Giveaway!


Wow, we’re in the final stretch of 2013. Can you believe it? I can't.

This year I've decided to put the blog on semi hiatus to spend time catching up on my TBR mountain and to of course spend time with my family so, there will be sporadic posts from today until December 31st. After that, I hope you'll be here for the New Year and the new changes on the blog.

Here are the 20 books that really made my year and YOU can win an e-copy of one of them!

My Top 20 Reads of 2013 (In no particular order, because then I’d lose my mind)

Edge of Dawn by Lara Adrian – My Review

I was so upset that due to a problem with my laptop, I was unable to download a review copy from NetGalley and took to twitter to lament my bad luck. I never expected Delacorte Press to send me a copy of the unedited book for me to review. As a longtime fan of Lara Adrian, Edge of Dawn took the Midnight Breed series to a whole new level that left me wanting more! Kellan and Mira's story was different than the other couples because they had known each other for years (readers met them in a previous book) and had fallen for each other long before Kellan was presumed KIA. With all the paranormal romances out there that feature vampires, it’s easy to lose interest and become bored but with the new direction (and enemies) that the Breed is facing, I don’t see myself getting bored at all! And yes, I did order a personalized copy of Edge of Dawn in paperback so that means I can cross Lara off my list of author's I'd like a personalized book from ☺


Lord of Darkness by Elizabeth Hoyt – My Review

The idea of a Batman like figure in Georgian England fascinated me from the very beginning of the Maiden Lane series and after reading Thief of Shadows, I was insanely curious about the scholarly ghost and the tragedy he endured in the previous book. Godric St. John didn’t disappoint and neither did Lady Margaret. The gentle, quiet compassion Godric had for Margaret (Megs) made me melt and the compassion between the two made for a very beautiful romance.


Thursday, December 19, 2013

Review: Diana by the Moon by Tracy Cooper-Posey

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 12,2013

He is Arthur's man. His duty is his life. She fears and mistrusts him. The only way they will survive is to work together.

Britain, 469 A.D.: Shortly after the Roman legions returned to Rome, leaving Britain open to Saxon attacks, Diana's abusive parents die during a Saxon raid on their villa farm, the same day her brother takes most of the male slaves and servants to join the rebel Celt, Arthur.

Diana, who no longer trusts anyone, must find a way for the women in her household to survive after the enemy has stolen everything. They struggle to eke out a living from the meager provisions remaining.

Alaric, proud Celtic warrior and trusted lieutenant to the upstart British leader, Arthur, has been sent by him to establish and maintain a line of signal beacons -- one of which must be built on a strategic hill on Diana's property.

His mission is critical to the security of Britain. Alaric must overcome his hatred of Romans if he is to fulfill Arthur's ambitions in the north. He forces Diana to agree in return for the protection of Alaric and his men. Diana is pulled into a deadly political net, when Roman British enemies, including the Bishop of Eboracum, take exception to her new Celtic allies.

A haunting tale of two lives touched by the coming of King Arthur, and two hearts and souls struggling to come together against odds as great as those against Britain itself. Only together will they survive, or else be sundered...forever.

Get ready for a detailed, emotional story about love, loss and triumph. Diana by the Moon is a roller coaster of a story that embraces a more realistic feel for the time period in which it takes place.

Release Week Blitz: Dragon Awakened by Jaime Rush + Giveaway!

Jaime Rush is a new to me author so I'm going to rely on you all to chat me up about her. Have you read her books and would you recommend them to me?

About the Author:
 Things that go bump in the night have always fascinated Jaime Rush. Sometimes those things are human; other times, not so much. Now she has twisted them all together in the Hidden, a trilogy about humans with the essence of gods who walk the knife's edge between the glamour of Miami and a place filled with dark magick and dangerous beauty.

Jaime is the author of the Offspring series and also writes under the name Tina Wainscott. She is the bestselling author of eighteen romance novels. She lives in Southwest Florida with her husband, daughter, and cat.

Find Jaime Rush:


Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Author! Author! Interview with Carol Cassada + Giveaway


I hope you all will give a warm welcome to author Carol Cassada as we chat about writing (of course), pets and of course, her book, Going Home Again. Up for grabs is a digital copy of Going Home Again so be sure to enter!

About the Author:
Carol Cassada is a young writer from the small town of Ringgold, VA.

From a very young age Carol developed a love of reading and by the time she reached high school she decided on a career as a writer.

After graduating from Old Dominion University in 2008, she began her writing career.

Throughout the years she's released 5 books, including the romance/soap opera series Westmore.

Find Carol:

Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Book Spotlight: Passionate Addiction by Eden Summers + Giveaway!


The Reckless Beat series by Eden Summers has quickly become one of my favorites and one of my most anticipated reads. Book two of the series, Passionate Addiction was released on November 13 and I just loved Blake and Gabby's story, it was the perfect read for me and I'm always happy to help Eden get the word out on her books, particularly this series. There's an awesome amount of prizes up for grabs so I hope you'll stick around and enter!


He’s been her ultimate untouchable desire.

Nothing says happy birthday like a rock god flying thousands of miles to surprise a woman he's never met. But that's exactly what happens to Gabi Smith when she gives her long distance best friend a flippant invitation to her laid back girl’s night out. She never expected to turn on the dance floor and find Blake Kennedy’s gaze holding her body captive.

She’s his everything and he’s never laid eyes on her.

Gabi means more to Blake than life itself. She’s his strength, his savior, and the only person who helped to vanquish his demons. No one means more to him than his angel. So when things between them start to sizzle, he's ready to fight for the future he never thought he would deserve.

Skeletons from his past will threaten his only chance at love...

Blake has come a long way—with Gabi's help—to leave the hell of his youth behind him, but sometimes memories don’t want to stay buried. Determined to stand on his own for once, Blake is willing to stretch the truth to keep his troubles from burdening the woman he adores.

Little white lies can create black holes in any relationship. Only time will tell if an Aussie with a heart of gold will forgive her bad-boy boyfriend or if the deceit will end his passionate addiction.

Purchase Links:


Find Eden Summers:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads


Up for grabs are two $20 Amazon gift cards, a $10 Amazon gift card and two Reckless Beat swag packs.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Release Week Blitz: Reaver by Larissa Ione (Excerpt + Giveaway)


How lucky am I? I get to participate in the release week blitz for one of my favorite authors: Larissa Ione! In case you haven't noticed, today, Reaver is released!

After years of wondering, fans finally get to read Reaver's story! I was lucky enough to read Reaver already and wow, you guys have to get this book (My review can be found here)!

Today I have an excerpt from Reaver but that's not all, there's some great prizes in this particular blitz. The grand prize is a KINDLE FIRE and 4 runners up will each receive a signed set of Larissa Ione’s Lords of Deliverance Series: Eternal Rider, Immortal Rider, Lethal Rider & Rogue Rider! So read on and don't forget to pick up your copy of Reaver ASAP! You won't be disappointed!

Monday, December 16, 2013

ARC Review: Reaver by Larissa Ione

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review, yay me)
Release Date: December 17, 2013

WARRIOR OF HEAVEN

Reaver is an angel with a past, a record, and a less-than-heavenly attitude. Powerful enough to fight alongside the fiercest battle angels-and crazy enough to risk his wings on a one-way mission to hell-he's agreed to go where no angel has ever gone before . . . to steal the most seductive and dangerous prize of Satan himself.

ANGEL OF HELL

Harvester is one of the Fallen, a once-heroic angel who sacrificed her wings to work as an undercover agent in hell. But now her cover has been blown, and she's doomed to an eternity of agonizing torture. Even if Reaver can snatch her away from Satan's lair, even if they can fight their way out of the underworld's darkest depths, there is one thing Harvester can never escape-her new found thirst for an angel's blood.

When it comes to complex, engaging characters and unforgettable story lines, Larissa Ione is in a class all her own! I've been reading paranormal romances for years and while sadly some series' have lost my interest, Larissa has been the complete opposite! Every book gets better and better and honestly she set the bar very high with Reaver, both the book and the character. I REALLY didn't want this book to end, it was that good! Easily the best book Larissa Ione has ever written, Reaver gives fans what they've been waiting for.

Book Blind Date #45



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:


Blind Date #1
The Inferno Club: In public, this scandalous society of London aristocrats is notorious for pursuing all manner of debauchery. But in private, they are warriors who would do anything to protect king and country . . .

They say that the very name of W********* is cursed . . .

From a time as old as the cold stone of the duke's ancestral castle, the W********* men have been plagued by tragedy. But R**** K******, the Duke of W*********, has vowed to escape the predestined torment by forsaking love and devoting his life to the Inferno Club and its secret mission.

And then she is brought to him unbidden by cutthroats hoping to calm the duke's infamous temper—a sacrificial virgin of sorts. But even overpowered, K*** M***** will be no man's sacrifice. And the duke's price for claiming her may be what he has sworn never to give—the heart he has so long and fiercely guarded—to the beautiful hostage he was never meant to love.


Blind Date #2
Thirty-two and finally setting up her veterinary practice in the town she once called home, E*** B***** is on her own and loving it. Independent and driven, she’s not letting any man get in the way of her dreams. Not again.

That’s fine with L*** M********. Divorced and hardly lacking in female company when he needs it, he’s devoted to the only faithful companion in his life—his police dog. Still, there’s something about E*** he can’t shake.

When a series of local break-ins leaves E*** vulnerable, she seeks help from the first man to spark her desire in years. And now they’re giving each other something they thought they’d lost forever…hope.




Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Saturday, December 14, 2013

Rememberance


Today we remember the six adults and 20 young children who lost their lives a year ago today. No matter how many years go by, I know I will always remember and feel for the families of those who were lost. Newtown, Connnecticut will always be in our hearts.



Friday, December 13, 2013

Review: Something About Harry by Dakota Cassidy

Format: Bound copy (Provided by Penguin Group US in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: December 3, 2013

He’s in a furry situation.

Accountant Harry Ralph Emerson has always been a by-the-numbers kind of guy. But when he finds himself trapped at work sprouting an obscene amount of hair, he knows his odds for maintaining normalcy are zero to none. After a frantic internet search, Harry goes through the OOPS—Out in the Open Paranormal Support—checklist and comes to a disheartening conclusion: He’s turning into a werewolf and he needs help ASAP.

She might be the only solution.

Werewolf Mara Flaherty has long carried a torch for Pack Cosmetics’s sexy single accountant, even after her attempt to seduce him went down in flames. When her sister-in-law, Marty, shows up to handle Harry’s OOPS emergency, she tasks Mara with showing the hirsute hottie the ropes. But Mara knows Harry’s condition is a result of her lab experiment gone wrong—and the previously mild-mannered object of her affection is about to give her a piece of his mind.

Paranormal romances are usually a serious affair. There's blood and gore and of course, death and the undead, so imagine my surprise when I picked up Something About Harry and began to giggle with the first few chapters. Yes, I giggled. I couldn't help it, the support group for paranormal creatures is called OOPS for crying out loud how can you not giggle?!

Thursday, December 12, 2013

Book Spotlight: We Will Survive by Gloria Gaynor and Sue Carswell Excerpt + Giveaway

Today I have a very different sort of book in the spotlight. Now normally I don't do this because this is a romance novel blog BUT with the holidays closing in fast, some people might need to read stories of survival and triumph against all odds. This is a one time thing folks because today I am happy to spotlight We Will Survive: True Stories of Encouragement, Inspiration and the Power of Song by Disco Legend Gloria Gaynor and reporter-researcher Sue Carswell. I haven't read it yet (I really want to) but I already think this would make a great gift for any one this season. We all need encouragement now and again and as book lovers we know how powerful the right kind of book can be and how in some cases, it can change a life.

Not only do I have an excerpt but also a full cut of Gloria's first song off her new album for you all to listen to! In addition to that, Grand Harbor Press is giving one lucky person a copy of We Will Survive: True Stories of Encouragement, Inspiration and the Power of Song. So check it out and tell me, Do you like to read stories of encouragement and triumph?

Press play to listen to You're Right on Time (Huge thanks to Loupe from Hot Listens for the help with getting this player up and running)



Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Blog Tour: Christmas Fantasies by Siren Allen (Guest Post + Giveaway)


Today I have Siren Allen on the blog talking about the ups and downs of writing a seductive romance novel. Have any of you read Siren Allen before? I haven't but I think I'm going to have to pick this one up. It sounds like my cup of tea!

About Siren Allen
Hi, my name is Siren Allen. I’m a writer and lover of all things erotic and romantic. I reside in southern Mississippi where I write steamy romances that are guaranteed to make you blush. When I’m not listening to the characters in my head and jotting down their adventures, I am busy working as a Clinical Laboratory Technician.

I love to travel, preferably with my husband, so he can do all of the driving. I enjoy time with my family, who are just as silly as I am. I have no children…yet, wish me luck! My hobbies are reading, writing and shopping, though I hate trying on clothing. If I wasn’t a writer or a Laboratory Professional, I would probably be a Secret Agent. But that’s the beauty of being a writer; you can create your own world and be whoever you want to be. In my imaginary world, I am Queen and my siblings are my minions.

Find Siren Allen:

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Top Off Tuesday


What better way than to top off a good book than with a GREAT Cover!

Every week, Amanda from On a Book Bender, Christi from Smitten with Reading, and Felicia from Geeky Bloggers Book Blog want to see those Top Off Tuesday covers that grab your attention!

Please play along and tell us your favorites (old, new, or not yet released). Button made by Missie at The Unread Reader and Diana at Book of Secrets

Every once in awhile there are covers that just make you say Oh My!  Sometimes it is good, sometimes it is bad, and sometimes it is head scratching. The point of Top Off Tuesday is to show you the ones with their Tops Off!

This week's TOP OFF TUESDAY selection is: The Untamed Mackenzie by Jennifer Ashley

To redeem her family's disgraced name, Lady Louisa Scranton has decided to acquire a proper husband. He needs to be a man of fortune and highly respectable in order to restore both her family's lost wealth and reputation. She enters the Marriage Mart with all flags flying, determined to find the right bachelor.

But Louisa's hopes are dashed when the Bishop of Hargate drops dead at her feet--and she is shockingly accused of murder! Soon, Louisa's so-called friends begin shunning her, because the company of a suspected killer is never desirable in polite society.

The problem comes to the ears of Detective Inspector Lloyd Fellows, by-blow of the decadent Scottish Mackenzie family and an inspector for Scotland Yard. He has shared two passionate kisses with Lady Louisa-and vows to clear her name. For not only does he know she's innocent, he recognizes he's falling for the lovely lady.

Fellows is Louisa's only hope of restoring her family's honor--and it is he alone who intrigues Louisa in a way that may be even more scandalous than murder...



* Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Monday, December 9, 2013

Blog Tour: The Black Swan Collected Tales Book Tour + Giveaway!

Have you bought The Black Swan Collected Tales by Victoria Danann yet? Books 1-6 are available in a bundle for ONLY .99, can you believe it? If you've already bought the set then I have the giveaway for you! As part of the tour, you have a chance to win a $100 gift card to either Barnes and Noble or Amazon. So if you haven't already bought your set, what are you waiting for?


Once upon a time a girl lost everything familiar. She escaped death by being forced into an experiment that left her in another world where modern day knights, elves, vampires, werewolves, witches, demons and fae became her allies, friends and family.

She discovered a place where adventure intersects fairytales, where honor is more than an ideal, and she learned that love can find you in the strangest places, when you're least expecting it, even when you're far, far from home. This is the story of Elora Laiken's strange and wonderful journey. It is also the story of those whose lives she touches along the way.

Purchase Links:


If you’re looking for something new and different in PNR, you’ve come to the right place.

I write unapologetic romances with uniquely fresh perspectives on paranormal creatures, characters, and themes. Add a dash of scifi and a flourish of fantasy to enough humor to make you laugh out loud and enough steam to make you squirm in your chair. My heroines are independent femmes with flaws and minds of their own whether they are aliens, witches, demonologists, psychics, or past life therapists. My heroes are hot and hunky, but they also have brains, character, and good manners – usually – whether they be elves, demons, berserkers, werewolves, or vampires.

I have authored and illustrated Seasons of the Witch calendars and planners for fifteen years and teach magickal arts for Seasons in Avalon. I live in The Woodlands, Texas which is why I sometimes joke about being the witch in the woods.


Find Victoria Danann:



a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Blind Date #44



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:



Blind Date #1
When female wolf shifter T**** W***** first encounters T*** C******, an alpha male wolf shifter with a dangerous reputation, she’s determined to resist his charms. After all, T***—who was only fourteen when he defeated his own father in a duel, winning the right to be alpha of his pack—can’t have anything to offer the talented healer besides trouble, or so she thinks. T**** finds herself drawn in by T***’s forceful demeanor and arctic-blue eyes, and she eventually agrees to enter an uneasy alliance with him. If the two succeed in convincing their respective packs that they’ve chosen each other as mates, T*** will win valuable political allies, while T**** will escape an odious arranged mating.

But there are a lot of potential pitfalls to this plan—including the very real possibility that the wolf shifters, overwhelmed by their growing attraction to each other, will be unable to maintain the clear heads needed to pull off the deception.


Blind Date #2
When her dagger is found buried in the body of one of the king's men, there is little room for doubt--the perpetrator must pay with her life. But I******* is no killer, and only one person can help clear her name: Sir S**** I****, a man so steely and cool that no danger can rattle him. . .and no woman in distress can sway his heart.

Until now. S**** has spent his life searching for truth in a world fraught with deception. But the hauntingly beautiful fugitive seeking his aid affects him so deeply, he wonders if he can trust the flawless judgment he has always relied on. For all signs point to I*******'s guilt, except one--the unparalleled desire he feels at her slightest touch.


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, December 6, 2013

Review: Sweet Revenge by Rebecca Zanetti

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: December 3, 2013

The One Man She Can't Have

Matt Dean was born to fight . . . and kill. A member of a secret black-ops military unit, he and his brothers were genetically engineered by the government to be the perfect soldiers with an expiration date. Now, with time running out, he's gone rogue in a relentless quest for the one person who can save them. His mission leads him to Charmed, Idaho . . . and to a beautiful woman with eyes like emeralds and a body made for pleasure.

The One Woman He Can't Resist

Laney Jacobs knows the mysterious, handsome stranger is trouble from the moment he walks into her bar, looking for a job. She's spent years running from her own past-the last thing she needs is a romantic entanglement. But Matt's strong arms offer her protection and his gentle touch promises passion unlike anything she's ever known. As lethal forces surround them, revealing explosive secrets about Matt's past and putting everything-and everyone-he holds dear in danger, can he save them all before time runs out?

Where do I even start with how much I loved Sweet Revenge? Well maybe with I am now a big fan of this series (I immediately bought the first book after I read Sweet Revenge). First though, I have to credit Anna from Herding Cats and Burning Soup for bringing my attention to author Rebecca Zanetti when she did a spotlight on book one, Forgotten Sins. I asked a few questions and resolved to put it on my TBR list

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Review: The Girl's Guide to (Man) Hunting by Jessica Clare

Format: .mobi (purchased)
Release Date: May 1, 2012

Once, Miranda felt a little exposed…

Miranda Hill can’t believe her eyes—her cocky ex-boyfriend, pro-hockey player Dane Croft, is back in Bluebonnet, Texas, after all these years. He ditched her – and their little town – just as some rather shocking photos showed up on the internet for the whole town to see. Miranda wasn't so lucky. Stuck in Bluebonnet and left to fend for herself, she’s never really shaken the scandal — or his betrayal. After nine long years, he's back, and she has the chance to turn the tables on Dane…

It’s time she got even.

Former NHL hotshot playboy Dane Croft has returned home to open a survival training school on an old ranch, and reinvent himself. When his former high school girlfriend enrolls in his school, he has no idea that Miranda's plan is to get him in a compromising position—not the one he’s imagining, anyway. But soon Miranda realizes that to carry out her deviously sexy revenge, she'll have to get up close and personal with Dane all over again. Being a good girl got her nowhere for nine years, and now it's time to be a little naughty. But falling in love with the man that broke her heart was never part of the plan.


Finally, a small town romance that doesn't feel like a small town romance. The Girl's Guide to (Man) Hunting is the first in a series that takes place in the town of Bluebonnet, where everyone knows everyone else and worse, knows every one's business.

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Review: Tinsel My Heart by Christi Barth

Format: .pdf (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: December 5, 2013

Becca Huntley's produced the Lyndale Park Players' over-the-top Christmas show for ten years. It's a beloved Minneapolis tradition, and the theater's main fundraiser. But this year's production is in danger of being canceled when their director disappears into rehab. Good thing his directing partner steps in to save the day. Except for the minor fact that he hates everything about Christmas.

Jack Whittaker wiped this town off his shoe with his graduation tassel and never looked back. But duty compels him to fulfill Tyler's promise to direct the show. Even though it means working with Becca, the girl he always wanted, lost to Ty, but never forgot.

It'll take more than a few handfuls of tinsel to soften Jack's heart toward Becca's favorite holiday. Steamy kisses that melt the snow right off his boots are a step in the right direction. They'll both discover that Christmas is about making each others dreams come true. But will it require sacrificing their chance at a happily-ever-after together?

To me, Tinsel My Heart is a modern, adult version of How the Grinch Stole Christmas and that's not a bad thing at all! Becca and the entire Lyndale Park Players are on the verge of having to cancel their annual Christmas show because their director, Tyler, who happens to be a Hollywood big shot and Becca's ex boyfriend, suddenly goes to rehab. Not having the Christmas show is like not having Christmas at all, and Becca is at a loss on how to make things happen.

Waiting on Wednesday: Bluebonnet Baby!


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: The Expert's Guide to Driving a Man Wild by Jessica Clare.

I love the Bluebonnet series. For me they're the right combination of romance, humor and dirty, sexy fun. I devoured the first two books in the series and I can't wait for quirky Brenna's story.


Being out of control…

The product of a rigid upbringing, Brenna has grown into a sexy free spirit who does things her way. No possessions, no debt, no man, and no rules to tie her down. And if she has to work, what better way than as assistant in a wilderness expedition team? So many opportunities to go wild.

…can be risky when you’re falling in love.

One person who doesn’t “get” Brenna is her boss, Grant. He prefers order and emotions kept in check, which means Brenna loves to push his boundaries. He’d be impossible to work for if he wasn’t so infuriatingly hot. But when his overbearing, matchmaking mother arrives in town, Brenna volunteers to be Grant’s pretend girlfriend. After all, it’s the perfect opportunity to drive Grant crazy at every turn.

Brenna’s just a little surprised when Grant agrees to her wild, impulsive schemes. And she’s more than a little surprised when their games take them to the bedroom…


* Pre-Order Links:
Amazon l Kindle

* Using the purchase links on this blog allows me to see a small percentage of the sale. It will help sponsor future giveaways.

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Guest Post with: Victoria Danann + Giveaway!


Once again I have indie author Victoria Danann on the blog today and she's taking over to talk about Indie Publishing AND you have the chance to win a signed book and key chain!

About Victoria Danann:
If you’re looking for something new and different in PNR, you’ve come to the right place.

I write unapologetic romances with uniquely fresh perspectives on paranormal creatures, characters, and themes. Add a dash of scifi and a flourish of fantasy to enough humor to make you laugh out loud and enough steam to make you squirm in your chair. My heroines are independent femmes with flaws and minds of their own whether they are aliens, witches, demonologists, psychics, or past life therapists. My heroes are hot and hunky, but they also have brains, character, and good manners – usually – whether they be elves, demons, berserkers, werewolves, or vampires.

I have authored and illustrated Seasons of the Witch calendars and planners for fifteen years and teach magickal arts for Seasons in Avalon. I live in The Woodlands, Texas which is why I sometimes joke about being the witch in the woods.


Find Victoria Danann:


Monday, December 2, 2013

PC Book Tour: Immortal Revenge by Mary Abshire (Interview + Giveaway)


Thanks to Paranormal Cravings, I have the lovely Mary Abshire on the blog today for an interview! I hope you'll stick around and see what Mary has to say and don't forget to enter the tour wide giveaway at the end!

Mary lives in Indiana and is a lifetime lover of the paranormal, sci-fi, and fantasy. When she's not slaving away at her government job, she is a Paranormal Romance and Urban Fantasy Author.

She creates fantastical worlds with vampires, demons, werewolves, and other supernatural creatures. Dive into her books and find action, a dash of mystery, and seductive men with passionate hearts.

Find Mary:

Book Blind Date #43



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:


Blind Date #1
Destined for spinsterhood, I****** “I***” T***** can only dream of finding a husband—of feeling his touch in the dark, his lips on her neck, his passion building with each kiss. Imagine her surprise when she awakens to find she’s not dreaming at all! Lord J***** B*********, has mistaken I***’s room for his—and he’s fallen into her bed and into her wildest dreams…

When the household discovers a man in her boudoir, I*** pretends that J***** is her fiancĂ© . Once he spends time playing the part, J***** finds himself falling for the fiesty beauty. But how can I*** trust that this notorious rake’s feelings are for real—and that she won’t end up being branded a “fallen” woman?


Blind Date #2
The small Montana town near the Kooskia reserve seemed like the perfect place for J***** M********* to hide from her not-so-law-abiding family. But when her peace is shattered by a break-in and threatening phone calls, it’s clear someone back in New York knows where she is. It’s time to plan her getaway, and fast—but first, she needs to tie up a few loose ends and find out exactly what the town’s sexy cowboy sheriff is hiding.

Sheriff Q**** L**** has enough demons of his own to know when someone’s hiding something, and he's determined to uncover what’s beneath J*****’s uptight, city-girl exterior—preferably one piece of clothing at a time. But when their chemistry goes from fizzy to full-on explosive, things start getting complicated.

How can J***** stay beneath the covers with Q****, when doing so means blowing her cover?


Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Sunday, December 1, 2013

My Favorite Author: Larissa Ione

undefined
Welcome! This is a new, monthly feature here on the blog. Every month I talk about one of the authors on my list of "Favorites." I'll tell you why they're one of my favorites and in some cases, how I discovered them. Then, as my gift to you, I will give you a chance to win your choice of e-book by that month's author. At the end of the month I will chose one person and they will get to pick what book they'd like. So read on and don't forget to fill out the form at the end!

Wow, can you believe it's December already? I can't, I'm a little sad that the year is almost over (and that winter is barely starting in my neck of the woods) but one thing I can tell you is that I am over the moon excited about, in my opinion, one of the most anticipated books of the year:

Reaver.

Yep, that mysterious, bad boy angel who has had me at the edge of my seat for years! That's right my fellow bookworms, this month's pick from my list of favorite authors is none other than the super talented Larissa Ione! You know what that means right? Yep, the winner gets to pick what book they want by Larissa, and that includes Reaver. You definitely don't want to miss out this month. So read on my fellow Demonica/Lords of Deliverance fans!

Friday, November 29, 2013

Review: The Twelfth Night Wager by Regan Walker + Author's Notes

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 3, 2013

THE REDHEADED RAKE
It was a dull day at White’s, the day he agreed to the wager: seduce bed and walk away from the lovely Lady Leisterfield, all by Twelfth Night. This holiday season, Christopher St. Ives, Viscount Eustace, planned to give himself a gift.

THE INNOCENT WIDOW
She was too proper by half—or so was the accusation of her friends, which was why her father had to find her a husband. But Lord Leisterfield was now gone a year, and Grace was at last shedding the drab colors of mourning. The house felt empty, more so during the coming Christmastide, and so tonight her coming out would begin with a scandalous piece of theater. The play would attract rogues, or so promised her friend the dowager countess. It would indeed. The night would bring about the greatest danger—and the greatest happiness—that Grace had ever known.

Christopher St. Ives, the Viscount Eustace has just agreed to a wager with his friend, the Marquess of Ormond. Christopher must discreetly seduce, bed and walk away from Grace, the widowed Lady Leisterfield by Twelfth Night or he must pay his friend 1000 pounds.

Grace is finally shedding her mourning clothing and is intent on starting a new life that doesn’t include being the subject of a wager. Or being blackmailed over a secret her deceased husband had.

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Review: Twilight with the Infamous Earl by Alexandra Hawkins

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 26, 2013

Lord Chillingsworth’s reputation precedes him—the infamous “Frost” is as legendary on the field of honor as he is in the bedroom. Which makes it surprising that young Emily Cavell has taken up the cause of closing Frost’s favorite gambling hell. Who does this brazen, flame-haired beauty think she is?

Emily’s vendetta is personal: She is determined to take a pound of flesh from Frost, who ruined her sister. But the man she meets is not the cold-hearted devil she imagined—and is twice as handsome to boot—and soon Emily finds herself falling for him. Their battle of wills quickly ignites into blazing desire. Could it be that the most jaded Lord of Vice is finally willing to risk everything and gamble on her heart? Or is true love only a fool’s game?

Very few things are as satisfying to me as a reader than watching a jaded, seemingly cold character trip, stumble and crash into love with someone that is the total opposite of everything they have portrayed to the world.

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: Main Attraction by Ava O'Shay (Character Interview + Giveaway)

Welcome to my stop on Ava O'Shay's tour for Main Attraction, thank you to Lolita from Entranced Publishing for asking me to participate! Today I have, for the first time on the blog, a character interview. That's right, I was lucky enough to chat it up with Penn Jackson and Jessica Hunter from Main Attraction and they're quite the talkative duo. I hope you enjoy the interview and don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end of the post!


Jessica Hunter lost her heart and her husband at the same time. He died, and she discovered his infidelities, leaving her a shattered mess.

Five years later, Jessica still isn’t interested in a relationship. That is, until she meets sexy, lead actor Penn Jackson on the set of a popular tween movie—and her life gets turned upside down. Swept away by Penn’s carefree attitude, she lets him into her heart—and her bed—even though Penn warns her that being with him will change her life.

Penn’s warning doesn’t mean much to her. But when his publicist begins a campaign to get rid of her, and a trip to the emergency room turns into a tabloid explosion, she doesn’t just lose her anonymity, but also her job. Now, Jessica will have to choose between the man she loves and the life she’s always known.

You can add Main Attraction to your to-read list on Goodreads

Monday, November 25, 2013

Review: The Scandalously Bad Mr. Milroy by Alexandra Hawkins

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 1, 2013

Meet Wynne Bedegrayne—destined for spinsterhood. Her beauty and charm mean nothing when her intelligence frightens off every suitor, and even her charitable work with the Benevolent Sisterhood leads her into scrapes no sensible man would condone. Then Wynne finds herself the object of Keanan Milroy’s dedicated courtship.

The celebrated pugilist may be lowborn, but his character is above reproach…and the passion he awakens within her is irresistible. But when Wynne learns that Keanan’s seduction may be motivated by something less pure than desire, she resolves to teach him a lesson. If nobility is a matter of behavior rather than blood, then she’ll risk everything to teach Keanan that he is a gentleman at heart. And that nothing is more honorable than love…


What does a well bred, spirited and highly intelligent woman have in common with a low born pugilist? They both feel out of place in their respective worlds.

Book Blind Date #42



Book Blind Date is something that Danielle from Book Whore Blog and I decided to start after seeing a Facebook post on the Lawrence Public Library Page about a book blind date. This really got us thinking, what if the only thing you new about a book was what the story was about? No character names, no pretty covers to suck you in.

Here's how it works, you know the old saying never judge a book by its cover? Well you won't be able to, for this meme you are going to decide which book you would go on a "date" with based on the synopsis. Names and identifying phrases are removed just to make things fair. The only rule is: No Googling the synopsis, you have to pick a "date" based on what you read below.



Last Week's Blind Dates:


Blind Date #1
They say you form your first impression of someone within thirty seconds of meeting them. Or, in M*** P*****'s case, within thirty minutes of not meeting them, when said person is supposed to pick you up from the airport and never shows. This is not a perfect start to her new life. Her friend I** is depending on her to run a new romance store, and M*** can't afford to let her down.

S*** L***** should probably apologize. But every time he sees M***--which is often, since his family owns the bakery next to her shop--he can't resist antagonizing her. There's something about the sexy, straight-laced woman that drives him crazy. He can't get involved, though. He has too much baggage to be any good in a serious relationship.

Despite his teasing attitude, M*** finds S** too sweet to resist. (His hot body may be a factor.) But if there's going to be anything permanent between them, they'll need to let go of their pasts and look to the future...


Blind Date #2
A****** S******* is an evolutionary mystery. Her blood type matches nothing in modern medicine. When a failed blood transfusion kills her twin sister, A****** discovers she's a throwback to an original human that geneticists have coined the “Mitochondrial Eve.”

A****** is shocked to learn her strange blood type is her family’s most protected secret. Working with spotty clues and partial facts, A****** is determined to find the truth.

Still reeling from her sister's death and the subsequent realization of her family’s secret, A****** struggles to put her life back in order and focus on her college studies. She finds comfort in K****, the new guy whose striking albino features and friendly manner keep her distracted from the wreck her life has become. K**** is exactly what she needs right now, even if he does seem a bit too interested in A******'s mysterious bloodline...



Each Monday you can join in and set up your own book blind date. Just link back to this blog and Danielle's blog. To join in just try the following.

1. Select a 2 books to be the "blind dates"

2. Set them up without the covers so readers can pick without ever seeing the beauty of the cover.

3. Star out the names. **** That way if readers have heard of the characters they aren't prejudice.

4. Link up each Monday. And post the cover to your previous weeks blind dates.

5. Join in and select which blind date you would choose in others match ups.

Friday, November 22, 2013

Blog Tour Stop: A Madaris Bride for Christmas by Brenda Jackson (Excerpt)

IN HER 100TH BOOK, NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR blends heated sensuality and drama into a dazzling new novel featuring one of her most unforgettable Madaris heroes yet…

One by one, Madaris men have surrendered to the matchmaking schemes of Felicia Laverne Madaris, matriarch of the family. But Lee Madaris isn't letting anyone else control his destiny. He'll bring a bride of his own choosing to the family's holiday gathering—if his hotel's gorgeous new chef will agree to a marriage of convenience.

It's not just the chance to work at the Strip's hottest hotel that brought Carly Briggs to Vegas. Witnessing a crime in Miami may have made her a mob target. Though she's reluctant to complicate their working relationship, Lee's tempting offer is so hard to resist. And soon, desire is clouding their no-strings arrangement.

The danger that made Carly flee Miami is about to land at their door. So Carly and Lee must decide who to trust, when to let go—and whether a love they never anticipated is strong enough to pass the ultimate test.

Purchase Links:


Thursday, November 21, 2013

Cat Thursday: The Bum Edition

Welcome to the weekly meme hosted by The True Book Addict that celebrates the wonders and sometime hilarity of cats!

Join us by posting a favorite LOL cat pic you may have come across, famous cat art or even share with us pics of your own beloved cat(s). It's all for the love of cats! Enjoy!



Orion is such a weirdo. He can (and has) slept anywhere. From the moment I met his scrawny white butt when he was an abandoned cat to now that he's a (8 pounds heavier) certified love bug, he has always found the strangest places to nap and the strangest positions too. I just noticed this the other day when he was sleeping in one of the sock drawers. I didn't have the camera to document that one but I do have photos documenting his progression from outside napper, to indoor napper.

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

Review: The Rogue's Proposal by Jennifer Haymore

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: November 19, 2013

Lukas Hawkins, the second son of the troubled House of Trent, is on a mission: find his missing mother and her alleged kidnapper, a brute named Roger Morton. If bringing the villain to justice means breaking a few laws, then so be it. But when he encounters a mysterious stranger with the face of an angel and a body made for sin, Luke suddenly finds his task-and his heart-in peril.

Emma Curtis knows of Lord Lukas’s rakish reputation-and hopes to use it to her advantage. While most men of honor would never travel alone with an unmarried woman, Luke is quite willing to take Emma on the road . . . and into his bed. As their journey carries them to unexpected places, Luke and Emma indulge their every passion and share their most private fantasies. But just when their deepest desires are finally within reach, a secret is revealed that threatens to end their love forever

In The Rogue's Proposal, author Jennifer Haymore provides readers with a tortured hero, a bold heroine and a devilishly good adventure and it definitely should not be missed!