Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, June 13, 2016

Hiatus



Hey guys it’s that time again, summer vacation! I’ve been feeling my version of blogger burnout. I’m not burned out from reading and reviewing so much as from making sure that there’s a post up every day. THAT’S what has me feeling run down. I’m not good at blogging months ahead and life gets chaotic for me to where I can’t work on blog stuff sometimes. So I’m checking out of posting on the blog until August. However, I have plenty of books to review that are due out later this month and in July so those I will be reviewing BUT they won’t be posted on the blog but rather on Amazon. When I come back from my mini-vacation I’ll post them on the blog. I just want to make sure that I get those June/July/Early August reviews up on Amazon as the books are released.

Friday, June 10, 2016

Favorite Character Friday: Landry Cooper


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Landry Cooper

Thursday, June 9, 2016

Review: Love Thy Enemy by Katie Reus


Another installment of the Red Stone Security series and it doesn't disappoint!

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: KR Press LLC
Release Date: June 7, 2016

Red Stone Security employee Dominique Castle knows all too well that there are people in this world she just can't trust. After losing both her parents, Dominique keeps her distance from anyone tied to her past—especially the man she's hated for years. And Viktor Ivanov isn't going to change her mind about who he really is—no matter how determined the infuriatingly sexy Russian is.

He's determined to win her over.

She may hate him and not trust him, but Viktor is determined to crack through Dominique's icy exterior one way or another—even if it means taking the game into his own hands. With a past like Viktor's, he's made more than a few enemies along the way—enemies who'll stop at nothing to take him down. When Viktor realizes Dominique's life is in danger because of him, he’ll stop at nothing to protect her—whether she likes it or not. Now it's up to Dominique to trust the one man who's linked to the agony of her past. Can she find a way to love the enemy she always loathed?



For years Dominique Castle has hated Viktor Ivanov because of his connection to her tragic past yet when he becomes interested in her, she can’t seem to resist him. He is determined to convince Dominique to give him a chance and to get to know him but with his dark past it isn’t long before Dominique is in danger and she has no choice but to trust Viktor to keep her safe. Which means spending a lot of time with him.

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Review: Too Hot to Handle by Tessa Bailey



Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: May 17, 2016

When rescue looks like a whole lot of trouble . . .

The road trip was definitely a bad idea. Having already flambéed her culinary career beyond recognition, Rita Clarkson is now stranded in God-Knows-Where, New Mexico, with a busted-ass car and her three temperamental siblings, who she hasn't seen in years. When rescue shows up---six-feet-plus of hot, charming sex on a motorcycle---Rita's pretty certain she's gone from the frying pan right into the fire . . .

Jasper Ellis has a bad boy reputation in this town, and he loathes it. The moment he sees Rita, though, Jasper knows he's about to be sorely tempted. There's something real between them. Something raw. And Jasper has only a few days to show Rita that he isn't just for tonight---he's forever.



After Rita Clarkson’s culinary future goes up in smoke and a road trip ends with being stranded in New Mexico with her three siblings, with whom she doesn’t have a great relationship with, Rita is ready to call it a day. When Jasper Ellis shows up to help her and her siblings there’s definitely a spark between them but it’s only a matter of time before Jasper’s bad boy reputation reaches Rita’s ears. Jasper’s determined to prove to Rita that his reputation is something he’s not proud of and that he’s changed but Rita’s determined to move on from the town even though Jasper is a good reason to stay.

Waiting On Wednesday: Being Ruined Never Sounded so Good!


"Waiting On" Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we're eagerly anticipating.

This week's pre-publication "can't-wait-to-read" selection is: A Season of Ruin by Anna Bradley

I LOVED the first book in the series and I am just dying to break out my review copy and get to it.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016

Release Day Blast: Foolproof Love by Katee Robert (Review + Giveaway)


Yes! Epic score! Katee Robert has a new series with Brazen and yes, it was a good one!

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee. She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life.

When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

Find Author:


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Brazen
Release Date: June 6, 2016

Bull rider Adam Meyer put Devil’s Falls in his rearview mirror years ago and hasn’t stopped running since. Now he’s back—temporarily, if he has any say about it. Restless, he finds himself kissing the sexiest girl in town…and agreeing to be the fake boyfriend in her little revenge scheme.

Jules Rodrigez isn’t interested in the role of town spinster. Being seen with a hell raiser like Adam is the perfect way to scandalize the residents, make her ex jealous, and prove she’s a sexy, desirable woman. And if their plan includes ridiculously hot sex—in public, of course—all the better.

But this thing between them has an expiration date. Putting down roots isn’t in Adam’s blood, and Jules’s roots in Devil’s Falls are bedrock deep. He’ll leave, even if it rips out his heart. But this time, he’s not sure he’ll survive it…

Bull rider Adam Meyer is temporarily back in Devil's Falls and plans on high tailing it out of there again as soon as he's able but in the meantime he helps Jules Rodriguez shake off a persistent ex by posing as her boyfriend. In addition, Jules gets to shake up her good girl reputation and have a little fun while she's at it. The problem is, these two have more than just an arrangement happening between them and when Adam decides it's time to go, Jules may not want him to.