Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, October 31, 2014

Review: Dangerous Surrender by Katie Reus

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Release Date: October 21, 2014

A cold-blooded killer wants her dead.

After her friend is murdered right before her eyes, Taylor uses her wits to escape with just a bullet wound, thankful to be alive. But now the killer isn’t the only one after her—the cops are, too, and Taylor’s not sure she can trust them—or anybody else in her life in California. She decides to turn to her old friend in Vegas, racing there with just the clothes on her back, only to arrive and realize he’s off on his honeymoon. Desperate, she breaks in and crashes.

A former Marine is determined to protect her.

When former Marine Roman MacNeil finds a gorgeous stranger unconscious and bleeding in his friend’s shower, his first thought is to help her . . . until she tries to knock him out with a vodka bottle. Lucky for Taylor, Roman isn’t a man who goes down easily. When he realizes the trouble she’s in, he’s determined to protect her—whatever it takes. As they’re thrust into a deadly situation they discover an attraction they never bargained for. But a determined killer is closing in, and time may be running out.

My first thought when I started reading Dangerous Surrender was “Oh good, I’m not that far behind in the series” because I really enjoyed this one!

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Blog Tour: Midnight Action by Elle Kennedy (Q & A, Excerpt, Review + Giveaway)


Words can't describe how excited I am today. I have been sitting on this review for over a month now and let me tell you, it's been killing me! Elle Kennedy is one of my newest "Must Have" authors and I'm not ashamed to admit it! I could simply go on and on about why I adore the Killer Instincts series (And I haven't read them all yet) but we'd be here until the end of days. So instead I bring you a quick Q & A with the genius behind my new favorite series, a really NSFW excerpt, a giveaway and my thoughts on Midnight Action. You are so not going to want to miss this book folks!

About Elle Kennedy:
 
Elle Kennedy is a RITA-nominated author grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a B.A. in English from York University.

Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads







1.Where did you get the inspiration for your Killer Instincts series, specifically the inspiration for Jim and Noelle? They're my favorites!!!
I love romantic suspense, so writing an RS series was always on my To-Do list, but I also wanted to write darker, sexier books. A lot of RS books that I’ve read are heavy on the action and light on the sex. I wanted to combine both elements. As for Jim and Noelle, I knew that the series needed a strong alpha man to “lead” the books, and the second I created Jim, I realized I needed to come up with the female equivalent of him—and that’s how Noelle came to be.

2. What kind of research goes into this series?

I do so much research! A lot of it is really fun—like learning about weapons or military tactics or politics of certain countries. And sometimes I'm lucky enough to visit the places I’m writing about. This summer I went to Ireland to research the next KI book, and I met so many incredible, knowledgeable people and visited some pretty breathtaking places.

3. What's the best reaction/message you've ever gotten from a fan about the Killer Instincts series?
My favorite reader email about the series was one that yelled at me for having Noelle with D (one of Jim’s mercenaries) in the earlier books. The reader was livid that Noelle wasn’t with Jim, and I loved how passionate she was about the couple and how invested she was in the series. It showed me that other people love these characters as much as I do!

4. Jim and Noelle, to me, were the most anticipated couple in the series, did you feel more pressure writing Midnight Action versus previous books in the series or did you already have their story planned out from the beginning?
I think I mentioned this before, but originally I didn’t want Jim and Noelle together. I thought they were too toxic! But my arm was twisted by my editor, who was Team Joelle (or Team Nim?) from the very beginning. She told me she would kill me if they didn’t end up together, and she’s kinda scary, so I believed her! Once I resigned myself to giving them a HEA, the book just flowed out as if it wanted to be written. It was so intense, and now I can’t believe I ever considered going in another direction.

5. I'm sneaky, but I've become such a huge fan of this series so I have to ask, who's book is next?!
Sean Reilly, the sexiest, cockiest Irishman on the planet! And his heroine is one of Noelle’s operatives, so you can expect a deadly, stubborn woman who will drive Sean crazy.


Can you guys even imagine Jim and Noelle NOT being together? I can't! So glad Elle's editor was such a fan!

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Interview Time: Jenn LeBlanc, Author, Photographer, and Mastermind Behind #StudioSmexy!!!



I’m trying to draw attention to the “Unsung Heroes” of the romance novel world. Authors are, naturally, the rock stars of the literary world but I started to wonder, what about those people who are behind the scenes of it all? I mean, there’s a reason why authors have a dedication page in their books and it’s not just to thank their families. Editors, virtual assistants, cover designers and now, stock image photographers play a huge role in bringing us readers such amazing books.


Even if you don't know her by name, you've probably seen her work. Jenn LeBlanc is an author and photographer. What kind of photographer you ask? Well she provides high quality stock images that can be purchased and turned into gorgeous covers for some of the best romance novels out there and I've got her on the blog today! Yay!!! So everyone, say hello to Jenn!

About Jenn LeBlanc:
Colorado. Canon. Curls. CJs. Chuck Norris.
Born and raised in this beautiful state —very nearly with a camera in hand— I never left. I started my own family, got used to the curls, went to college, built a CJ, started a business, and totally beat the daylights out of Chuck Norris, all with a camera in hand.

Spending my days in parenting chat rooms I got highly adept with one-handed typing and I can still type just about as fast with one hand as I can with two. It’s a great talent to have when engrossed in a scene and in need of a hit of caffeine. Once I finished my first novel I quickly realized: I was born a photographer.

From the realization that someone ELSE would be shooting the cover of MY book my control-freak took over. What started as an easy cover shoot ballooned into this completely new kind of media, designed specifically for digital book readers. The Illustrated Romance.

I live and thrive off chaos and the constant flow of the creative process. I wear shorts and flip-flops year-round —much to the chagrin of my friends and family.

The images from my book started a ruckus, and from there, #StudioSmexy was born, I’ve since shot over 1,000 romance novel covers, and currently shoot custom images for very special clients.

My second novel ABSOLUTE SURRENDER did its own Chuck Norris impersonation with the charts on Amazon. You can find me on Twitter and Facebook sharing eye candy (NSFW) and being a total rock star.



Tuesday, October 28, 2014

ARC Review: Scandalous Summer Nights by Anne Barton

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Forever (Grand Central Publishing)
Release Date: October 28, 2014

HOW FAR WILL TEMPTATION TAKE HIM . . .

Lady Olivia Sherbourne isn't shy about speaking her mind, except when it comes to James Averill. For ten long years he has been her brother's best friend and her heart's only desire. But when Olivia hears James will soon set sail for an expedition to Egypt, she knows the time has come to make her move. It's now or never . . .

James has always found Olivia bewitchingly attractive, but what kind of gentleman takes up with his best friend's sister? Not that he's thinking particularly gentlemanly thoughts when she appears on his exploratory trip-three hundred miles from home!-and incites a tavern fight. No matter what the devil she's doing there, it's his duty to see her safely back to her family. But how safe will she be when every starlit night brings wicked temptation . 


Why have I not heard of Anne Barton before?!

Monday, October 27, 2014

Author's Pal Book Blitz: Last Hero Standing Box Set (Excerpt + Giveaway)



Eleven talented authors have donated their work to a box set of novellas to raise money for author Pamela Clare, who was diagnosed with breast cancer in April of this year and has since been unable to work. The Last Hero Standing will be available October 28 for ONE MONTH only! At .99 this is a great buy AND all proceeds will go directly to help cover Pamela Clare’s medical expenses.

Why was it so important to me to participate? Because my aunt was diagnosed with breast cancer back in the winter of 2000 and it was a tough time for everyone. With help from some kind strangers, my aunt won the battle and now it’s time for me to do my part to see that Pamela Clare wins her battle as well. Sure, there’s a fabulous giveaway ($100 GC to the bookstore of the winner’s choice) to enter but the most important fact must remain that these amazing authors (including one of my personal favorites Joan Swan) have done something wonderful to help their colleague and now it’s our turn as romance fans to help too. So pick up your own box set, buy one for a friend or if you’re a blogger, pick up a few to give away like I am. Either way, it’s a great cause.

Now, I am happy to share an excerpt from The Evasion by Adrienne Giordano!

Friday, October 24, 2014

If You Ask Me: Don't Overlook Smaller Blogs!



When it comes to blog tours, author interviews and snagging those ARC books, the competition can be fierce. Granted, with sites like NetGalley and Edelweiss it’s become just a tad easier for smaller blogs such as mine to get some really great books to review but I still can’t help but feel frustrated every time I see words like “Must have at least *insert number here* followers/daily page views.”

I get it, I really do, publishers and authors want reviews to reach as many people as they possibly can and ARC books are limited in quantity. I don’t even want to mention the morons who are lucky enough to get an ARC and then turn around and upload them to sharing websites or sell them on ebay. Those two reasons are why, often times, blogs like mine get overlooked for big name promotions.

But we're not without our charms you know! We have a lot going for us to and don't forget, there's always to potential for small blogs to become big blogs. Never forget that some of those big name blogs that get all the goodies were once small little blogs that got overlooked more than once.

All some small blogs need is a chance to shine, then they can start to reach out on their own and maybe become something more but in order for that to happen, they need someone to take a chance on them.

Here are four reasons why publishers and authors shouldn’t be so quick to over look the little guys: