Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Blog Tour: Sweetest Scoundrel by Elizabeth Hoyt (Review + Giveaways)

Elizabeth Hoyt keeps knocking them out of the park and Sweetest Scoundrel is no exception! I'm so happy to be part of the blog tour for this book and I hope you all go out and grab a copy of the latest Maiden Lane book. Or you can enter to win one of ELEVEN print copies!

About Elizabeth Hoyt:

Elizabeth Hoyt is the New York Times bestselling author of over seventeen lush historical romances including the Maiden Lane series. Publishers Weeklyhas called her writing "mesmerizing." She also pens deliciously fun contemporary romances under the name Julia Harper. Elizabeth lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, with three untrained dogs, a garden in constant need of weeding, and the long-suffering Mr. Hoyt.

The winters in Minnesota have been known to be long and cold and Elizabeth is always thrilled to receive reader mail. You can write to her at: P.O. Box 19495, Minneapolis, MN 55419 or email her at: Elizabeth@ElizabethHoyt.com.

Find Author:
Online l Facebook l Twitter

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Forever (Grand Central Publishing)
Release Date: November 24, 2015

Prim, proper, and thrifty, Eve Dinwoody is all business when it comes to protecting her brother's investment. But when she agrees to control the purse strings of London's premier pleasure garden, Harte's Folly, she finds herself butting heads with an infuriating scoundrel who can't be controlled.

Bawdy and bold, Asa Makepeace doesn't have time for a penny-pinching prude like Eve. As the garden's larger-than-life owner, he's already dealing with self-centered sopranos and temperamental tenors. He's not about to let an aristocratic woman boss him around . . . no matter how enticing she is.

In spite of her lack of theatrical experience-and her fiery clashes with Asa-Eve is determined to turn Harte's Folly into a smashing success. But the harder she tries to manage the stubborn rake, the harder it is to ignore his seductive charm and raw magnetism. There's no denying the smoldering fire between them-and trying to put it out would be the greatest folly of all . . .

There really is such a magical quality in Elizabeth Hoyt’s writing, most notably in her Maiden Lane series. The combination of earthy passion and witty dialogue amid the hustle and bustle of Georgian England makes each book highly addictive and a must have for any historical romance fan.

Monday, November 23, 2015

Review: A Wicked Way to Win an Earl by Anna Bradley

I just LOVE it when I try a new author and just fall head over heels in love with the story, the characters and the author's style but when it's a debut author? Even better because it feels like I uncovered a rare treasure along with other first time readers.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: PENGUIN GROUP Berkley, NAL/Signet Romance, DAW
Release Date: November 3, 2015

England, 1811. Delia Somerset despises the privileged ton, but her young sister, Lily, is desperate to escape their family’s scandalous past and join high society. Unwilling to upset her sister, Delia reluctantly agrees to attend a party at the Sutherland estate—and avoid the gossip at all costs.

Alec Sutherland is known as a hot-headed scoundrel, but nothing gets a rise out of him as much as the news that his brother desires Delia’s hand in marriage. She is, after all, the daughter of the London belle who soiled their family name. He’s determined to ruin her reputation as well, in the most delicious way possible. It’s only a matter of time before he can woo her with his irresistible advances.

As Delia devilishly plays along in Alec’s game, determined to prove the joke is on him, they inch ever closer to repeating history. And in this game of seductive glances, scandalous whispers, and old debts, the outcome might be much more than either of them anticipated…

Anna Bradley definitely brought her A-Game to her debut novel! A little nice and a lot naughty, A Wicked Way to Win an Earl is what I want to read in a historical romance. There’s the lofty, jaded and very wicked nobleman, Alec Sutherland, the Earl of Carlisle whom I liked despite his tendency to say the stupidest things out of fear, anger or denial.

Sunday, November 22, 2015

What We Watched: November 16, 2015

Okay so another of my hobbies is watching television shows. I don't do this as often because I really can't stand reality shows and that's all there is now. However, there are a few shows that have snagged my attention and while these weekly posts aren't reviews per say, I thought it might be fun to share my thoughts on each week's episodes.

My tv partner is always Mr. Pud and he ALWAYS has something to say either in a look, gesture or in simply taking some of my snacks for himself.

I hope you'll share with me YOUR thoughts on not just these shows but your own favorites too!

*** Just a warning though. Given that these are not reviews but commentaries on each show, expect SPOILERS.

Friday, November 20, 2015

Favorite Character Friday!

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Xander Riggs

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review: All He Wants for Christmas by Lisa Plumley

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Zebra
Release Date: October 7, 2014

In Kismet, Michigan, Christmas is special: big fluffy snowflakes, sleigh bells, carolers singing. It's a picture-perfect holiday—you just have to choose who's in the frame...

Jason Hamilton is on thin ice with the board of his toy company. The young CEO may be a kid at heart, but his party boy reputation requires damage control. So Jason's off to Kismet to inspect a model store, stay on Santa's Nice list, and stick to business—no goofing around. Which is too bad, because the store manager, Danielle Sharpe, is the definition of what makes Naughty fun...

Danielle is thrilled to show off her thriving little toy store—especially if it's her ticket out of Kismet. The single mom is tired of manufacturing cheer solo while her ex-husband has all the fun. But if she'd known Jason was this hot, she wouldn't have offered to host him. With Jason in her house, Danielle is getting warmer than spiked cider. She's supposed to impress him with her expertise, not daydream about catching him under the mistletoe. Now whatever she does, she can't get swept up in the magic...

So CEO Jason Hamilton is in hot water with the board of his toy company due to a naughty picture that surfaced online. As penance, party boy Jason has to go to the small town of Kismet, Michigan to observe a model toy store and stay out of trouble in general. Store manager and single mom Danielle Sharpe will be playing host to the visiting CEO in hopes that she will impress the company and be able to move her family out of Kismet. Spending so much time together allows some warm and fuzzy feelings to grow between Jason and Danielle.

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Review: Tell Me You Need Me by Joya Ryan

Ready for some dirty fun? I tell you, Joya Ryan is climbing up my list of favorite authors! Have you read her books before?

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Entangled - Brazen
Release Date: November 16, 2015

Playing dirty can be the best kind of fun…

Chloe Franklin wouldn't call herself a commitment-phobe, so much as she's allergic to anything long term. She loves the sexy, sweaty and intensely hot hours of the night that come before the sun rises, though. Especially when those nights are spent with Search-and-Rescuer Gage McGraw...

Gage loves his job, but there is one thing he's starting to like more than the rush of a mission--a stacked blonde with a mouth that haunts his dreams. Every time he steps foot in the sleepy town of Beaufort, he hooks up with Chloe. But he's tired of hooks-ups. He wants more.

Just the sight of Gage gets Chloe's blood going. Hot, bothered, and finally naked, she's ready for their night to start. But before he takes her, he whispers what his intentions really are…and then the games really begin.

In a nutshell, Tell Me You Need Me goes like this: Guy and Girl have a sex only relationship, both of them allergic to anything remotely resembling an emotional connection. Sex only relationship has been working well until Guy decides he wants to try something more with Girl. Girl freaks out and tries to step back from Guy only she can’t because he’s the only one who gets her motor running. Now Guy has to resort to sexual tricks and old fashioned charm to win Girl over. Oh and they heat up the sheets as often as possible.