Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, April 24, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #16

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell everyone who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Laney Jacobs

Thursday, April 23, 2015

ARC Review: Changing His Game by Megan Erickson


It's almost Friday folks! Be honest, how many of you are gamers? While I enjoy a nice "G" rated game now and again, I don't think I could come close to how dedicated some people are to their games. Though I do find it interesting. Anybody read Megan Erickson?

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Release Date: April 28, 2015

He controls the game, but she's rewriting all the rules...


Marley Lake is no stranger to awkwardness, but getting caught watching a dirty GIF by the company's hot new IT guy exceeds even her standards. That is, until she realizes he's as turned on by it as she is. But with a big promotion on the line, she refuses to let her current dry spell be her downfall. Maybe.


Austin Rivers has no business lusting after the irresistible editor of Gamers Magazine. He's a secret partner in the business-and technically Marley's boss. One look at that GIF, though, and he's ready to install a whole lot more than just software...as long as she never finds out who he really is.


But reality's not as virtual as it seems, and when Austin's identity jeopardizes Marley's promotion, he has to change his game or risk losing the only woman with the cheat code to his heart.

A successful female in the gamer magazine industry is a rarity, which is why Marley Lake is mortified when she’s caught watching a dirty GIF by the company’s new IT guy. She’s the editor of Gamers Magazine for crying out loud and she’s up for a promotion! This is no time to get in trouble!

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Goddess Fish Blog Tour: One Night in Amsterdam by Jaz Hartfield (Review + Giveaway)


It seems somewhat appropriate that we have a short erotica story for Hump Day doesn't it? Do you like to read erotica? I personally do from time to time and I have to say, some of it is written pretty darn well. There's a great giveaway for this particular tour as well so don't forget to enter!

About Jaz:

Jaz Hartfield is a writer and actor who loves travelling. He’s always looking for his next thrill, having tried bungee-jumping, parachuting, white-water rafting, pot-holing and deep sea diving.

Jaz has lived in many different places; his favourite parts of the world include New Zealand, Kenya, Ireland, and the Lake District in England.
Having been on a stag weekend in Amsterdam, Jaz is unwilling to admit whether ‘One Night in Amsterdam’ has elements of the truth in it or not.

Find Jaz:
Online l Facebook





Format: .pdf (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Tirgearr Publishing
Release Date: October 24, 2014

Chloe organizes Jo’s hen weekend in Amsterdam, glad to get away from the usual boring or married men that she sleeps with. Perhaps she’ll meet some cool guys up for a bit of fun. If not, at least she’ll make sure her best friend gets very drunk while they all party in style.
Dean is getting married to Tamsin, but having serious doubts. His mates take him to Amsterdam for one last weekend of debauchery before settling down for the rest of his life. But is Tamsin the right woman for him?

When Chloe and Dean meet in Amsterdam’s red-light district, they are immediately attracted to each other. Dean tries to justify one last fling before marrying Tamsin. Chloe feels bad about having sex with someone else’s intended. Yet, a night of amazing sex is exactly what both of them want. So, why shouldn’t they just enjoy one night of fantastic, guilt-free sex?

Let me be 100% clear: One Night in Amsterdam is a short Erotica story and it doesn’t pretend to be anything else.

Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Tasty Blog Tour: The Duke and the Lady in Red by Lorraine Heath (Review + Giveaway)


I hope you all survived Monday in one piece, I know I survived with about 90% of me in tact. Lol. Well today I am taking part in the tour for The Duke and the Lady in Red by Lorraine Heath. This book brought out a lot of emotion in me but in the best way. So I hope you'll pick up a copy when it's released next week! Don't forget to enter the giveaway either!

About Lorraine Heath

LORRAINE HEATH always dreamed of being a writer.

After graduating from the University of Texas, she wrote training manuals and computer code, but something was always missing. After reading a romance novel, she not only became hooked on the genre, but quickly realized what her writing lacked: rebels, scoundrels, and rogues. She’s been writing about them ever since.

Her work has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including RWA’s RITA® and a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award.

Her novels have appeared on the USA Today and New York Times best-seller lists.

Find Lorraine:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Goodreads






Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: April 28, 2015

Sparks fly in the finale of the Scandalous Gentlemen of St. James Place series, as the last wicked rogue meets his match.

When Rosalind Sharpe gains the attention of the deliciously wicked Duke of Avendale, she’s torn between her distracting attraction to the notorious rogue and the knowledge that he—rich as Croesus—is the perfect target for a deception that will put her swindling days behind her.

However, Avendale is no fool. After he discovers the tantalizing lady packing up to leave London with his coins in tow, he confronts her with a scandalous proposition: she can have all the money she requires…for a week in his bed.

Desperate for the funds, Rose agrees, but on one condition: he must never question her motives. Avendale quickly sees beneath her mask and discovers she is more than passion and pleasure—she is everything he has ever desired. But claiming her requires he unveil her secrets and lose her forever. Unless he can put his own dark past aside and risk everything for a chance at love.

Author Lorraine Heath in back with another delicious tale of lust, love and scandal!

The Duke and the Lady in Red marks the end of the Scandalous Gentlemen of St. James series and boy did it end on a high note for me!

After the Duke of Avendale catches her in the act of running off with his money, Rosalind Sharpe has no other choice but to agree to his outrageous proposal: He’ll let her have all the money she needs if she’ll spend a week in his bed.


Monday, April 20, 2015

Tasty Blog Tour: How to Lose a Groom in 10 Days/The Wedding Audition by Joanne Rock and Catherine Mann (Review & Giveaway)


Good Monday everyone. I know, "How is it possible for it to be a 'Good' Monday?" I'm trying to be optimistic here! At least today I have some great stuff for you. The Runaway Brides series was surprisingly good. I've never read Joanne Rock or Catherine Mann before but I have to say they're a pretty good writing team! So enjoy today's post and don't forget to enter the giveaway! And Catherine is my kind of hero! An active volunteer with an animal rescue and serving on the Board of Directors? A-Mazing!

About Joanne Rock
Three-time RITA nominee Joanne Rock has never met a romance sub-genre she didn't like. The author of over seventy novels enjoys writing contemporary romance and medieval historicals alike, recently exploring Young Adult romance under a pseudonym. An optimist by nature and perpetual seeker of silver linings, Joanne finds romance–in all its forms-- fits her life outlook perfectly. When she's not writing, Joanne enjoys travel, especially to see her favorite sports teams play with her former sports editor husband and three athletic-minded sons.

Find Joanne:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads



About Catherine Mann

USA Today bestseller and RITA Award winning author Catherine Mann writes contemporary romance for Berkley, Harlequin, Sourcebooks and Tule. With over sixty books released in more than twenty countries, she has also celebrated six RITA finals, an RT Reviewer’s Award finalist, three Maggie Award of Excellence finals and a Bookseller’s Best win. Catherine and her flyboy husband live on the Florida coast where they brought up their 4 children – and still have 5 four-legged, furry “children” (aka pets).

Catherine is an active volunteer with an animal rescue, serving on their Board of Directors and fostering over 200 puppies, ill dogs, and dogs with service/working potential.

Find Catherine:

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 



Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Tule Publishing
Release Date: April 7, 2015

He thought their love was a grand slam, until his bride calls foul…

After an impulsive courthouse wedding with one of baseball’s rising stars, Melanie Webb wonders if she’s fallen victim to lust at first sight. She hardly knows Grady Hollis, the Atlanta outfielder who swooped into her Florida hometown and charmed the socks—and more!—right off her. She couldn’t resist when he proposed under the stars right on the outfield. But when the aftermath means moving to Atlanta and following him around the country for his eight-month a year travel schedule, she gets cold feet.

But Grady has never been a man to give up on a dream and Melanie is everything he ever hoped for in a woman. He knows if only he can persuade her to come along for the ride, he’ll convince her that their forever can be something special… with a love every bit as fiery as the passion.

Marry in haste, repent in leisure or so the saying goes. In Melanie Webb’s case, the ink on her marriage certificate isn’t even dry yet before she’s panicking and fleeing the courthouse, leaving her new husband dumbfounded.

Friday, April 17, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #15

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Jim Morgan