Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Review: Forever in Love by Nadia Lee

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Four Isles Press
Release Date: May 11, 2014

A disgraced beauty with an agenda...

Catherine Fairchild is desperate--her husband's a bigamist, he's left her destitute, and her in-laws want to frame her for a crime she didn't commit. When a powerful billionaire offers a way out, she jumps at the chance. How hard can it be to help him reconcile with his son?

An heir with a padlocked heart...

Small-town bartender Blaine Davis refuses to have anything to do with the womanizer who knocked his mother up and disappeared, even if he's offering a huge trust fund to come join the family. When gorgeous and sophisticated Catherine comes to his sleepy little town, Blaine suspects it isn't a coincidence, but it's impossible to stay away from the most intriguing woman he's ever met.

...and the truth that will test both of them to the utmost.


As Blaine begins to see the real woman beneath the socialite mask, he gets hooked. And Catherine eventually realizes that she feels too much for the ruggedly handsome bartender to lead him into his father's trap.

Will the lies and secrets that brought them together end up tearing them apart?


Can a spoiled, selfish, seemingly useless female character be redeemed?

Monday, September 29, 2014

If You Ask Me (And I Know You Didn't): Building a Productive Blogger/Author/Tour Company Relationship


Welcome to a new feature here on Adria's Romance Reviews. I know everyone and their grandmother gives their opinions freely these days and that's fine because every one is entitled to theirs. All I'm doing is throwing my own opinions/suggestions into the mix. Sometimes they'll be on topics that are serious in nature but other times they'll be silly little things that we can debate and chat about (hopefully). So I hope you'll stick around and become a regular on these posts!

Building a Productive Blogger/Author/Tour Company Relationship


Everyone has an opinion about blog tour companies, I personally think that when handled correctly, Blog Tours not only help authors promote but they can be fun to participate in and they help bloggers get visitors to their blogs and of course, introduce bloggers to new authors and books.

Did you catch how I said when handled correctly? Yep, that’s what I said.

Just like in everything, there are good tour organizers and bad tour organizers but in my opinion, there are the inbetweeners. The inexperienced blog tour organizers that just need a little push in the right direction to be a good organizer. Just like there are good bloggers, bad bloggers and inexperienced bloggers. It’s not just a black and white scenario.

So why am I talking about this? Well, for three reasons: 1.) Because of those inexperienced organizers. 2.) To hopefully help authors pick someone that will please both them and the bloggers who want to participate in their tours and 3.) To help inexperienced bloggers (which I still consider myself) get to a point where they are not only able to participate in blog tours but also enjoy them! *cracks knuckles* So here we go!

Almost anyone can start their own book tour business and that’s great because with all the great authors out there, there should be a broad variety of tour companies to choose from. But just because anyone can start a tour business doesn’t mean they should. It’s a lot of hard work.

Friday, September 26, 2014

Author! Author! Interview With: Cara Connelly!


I had the chance to have a quick Q & A session with the lovely Cara Connelly, author of The Wedding Vow (My tour stop with my review can be found here) and she was just as sweet answering my questions as I thought she'd be!

About Cara Connelly:

Cara Connelly is an award-winning author of contemporary romances. Her smart and sexy stories have won high praise, earning Cara several awards including the Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart, the Valley Forge Romance Writers’ Sheila, and the Music City Romance Writers’ Melody of Love.

Cara, who lives in rural upstate New York, works as appellate court attorney when she’s not crafting steamy novels of love and romance.

Find Cara:


Adria: Hi Cara! Welcome to the blog, I’m so happy to be helping out on your blog tour for The Wedding Vow. I hope you’re okay with nosy animals, because my constant companion is sitting in on this quick Q&A.



Cara: Aw, what a cutie! I’m very okay with nosy animals – I’ve got a couple of my own sitting in on it too.


Thursday, September 25, 2014

Author's Pal Blog Tour: Night Storm by Tracey Devlyn (Review + Giveaway)


Hey all, welcome to my stop on Tracey Devlyn's blog tour. There's a great giveaway as part of the tour too! A $25 gift card to any online book store! Isn't that awesome!

About Tracey:
Tracey Devlyn is an award-winning author who writes historical romantic thrillers (translation: a slightly more grievous journey toward the heroine’s happy ending). She’s a co-founder of Romance University, a group blog dedicated to readers and writers of romance, and Lady Jane’s Salon-Naperville, Chicagoland’s exciting new reading salon devoted to romantic fiction.

An Illinois native, Tracey spends her evenings harassing her once-in-a-lifetime husband and her weekends torturing her characters. For more information on Tracey, including her Internet haunts, contest updates, and details on her upcoming novels, please visit her website.

Connect with Tracey:


Wednesday, September 24, 2014

ARC Review: No More Mr. Nice Guy by Amy Andrews

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: September 29, 2014

He's done playing the nice guy...

Newly single school counselor Josie Butler just made herself a Sexy To-Do list (featuring Bad Boys only). To her mortification, her best friend's gorgeous older brother Mack finds it…and laughs. But when Josie goes looking for some sexy fun, Mack's nice guy side turns all hot bad-assery, and suddenly she's pinned against an alley wall. Hottest. Sex. Ever.

Veterinarian Mack Kennedy can't believe Josie wants to ditch her sweet, girl-next-door lifestyle. Even worse, that she'd consider doing it with anyone but him. When she leaves for London they'll go back to being 'just friends' but until then, he's going to show her just how bad nice guys can be. And it's the perfect plan, as long as no one finds out... and no one falls in love.


Those Entangled: Brazen titles are going to kill me. In the best possible way of course.

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Review: Sweet in Love by Nadia Lee

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Four Isles Press
Release Date: March 1, 2014

Her best friend's brother never looked so hot...

Brooke de Lorenzo knows Pete Monroe is off-limits. They crossed that line once, in a make-out session that rocked her world, but anything more would be complicated. Messy. Unbelievably hot.

And deep down, she's afraid the younger man might just break her heart.

Pete's worked years to make sure he will be worthy of Brooke, and he's not going to wait any longer.

He's going to show her what they have is very real, and that forbidden fruit is the sweetest and most satisfying.



Pete Monroe has had a crush on his older sister’s best friend Brooke de Lorenzo since he was sixteen. He’s waited eight years and worked damn hard to make sure he’d be worthy of her, and to make sure that she wouldn’t be able to turn him down. Brooke doesn’t know what’s come over Pete. After eight years of silence he’s suddenly pursing her relentlessly and she’s not sure if she likes it or not.