Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, May 25, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Falling Hard by Helenkay Dimon (ARC Review + Giveaway)


I am on a romantic suspense high right now. It's like I can't get enough of the sub-genre. As long as the heroine is in on the action of course ;) This book certainly delivered too.

About HelenKay Dimon:
HelenKay Dimon is a former divorce attorney turned full-time romance author. Odd transition, right? She has sold over thirty novels, novellas and shorts to numerous publishers, including Kensington, Harlequin and Penguin, Samhain, Carina Press, and HarperCollins.

Her nationally bestselling and award-winning books have been showcased in numerous venues and her books have twice been named "Red-Hot Reads" and excerpted in Cosmopolitan magazine.

But the best part of the job is never having to wear pantyhose.

Find HelenKay:
Online l Facebook l Twitter l Goodreads




Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Avon Romance
Release Date: May 26, 2015

After a grueling assignment with the black ops force known as the Alliance, Weston Brown is craving downtime. Instead, he's pulled into his deadliest operation, in the one place he never wanted to see again. No-nonsense and so damn hot, Lexi Turner lied to get him to her mountain clinic in Pakistan. But the threat is terrifyingly real.

Lexi has been asking too many questions, drawing the wrong kind of attention. As soon as she lays eyes on West, she can tell he's quiet—yet tough—and has a rescue complex which will come in handy for going up against the world's most ruthless gunrunners.

Cut off from the rest of the Alliance, Lexi and West navigate the brutal terrain and a primal sexual attraction. Sticking around has never been West's way, but now he'll use every resource to keep Lexi by his side, safe from a killer who leaves no loose ends behind.

When Lexi Turner’s curiosity leads to a discovery of dangerous activity in the mountains of Pakistan, she realizes that her life is suddenly on the line. Sending a coded message for help through the right channels should have been the end of it, but since she used her father’s name and connections to get that message through, she’s in hot water with the two deadly men who answered her plea for help.

Friday, May 22, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #18

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Nick Marshall

Book Title & Author: Vanished in Venice by Stacey Joy Netzel

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Recycled Post/Throwback Thursday Review: Midnight Pursuits by Elle Kennedy


The newest Killer Instinct book is coming out in less than three weeks so in case you haven't noticed I've been featuring all the previous books on Throwback Thursdays. On June 2, 2015 I will be giving away one copy of a Killer Instincts book to a lucky person. So pay attention to the blog, Facebook, Twitter and Tsu for more information! You don't want to miss out on this series if you're a fan of high stakes action and passion!


Format: Bound copy (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: April 1, 2014

Her job is to stay hidden.
Too bad he can’t take his eyes off her.


Soldier-for-hire Ethan Hayes is the youngest member of an elite mercenary team. While he may be affectionately nicknamed the rookie, the skills Ethan honed as a Marine make him seriously dangerous. But when a sudden distress call puts him in close quarters with a rival, he finds more than his field skills being put to the test.

Juliet Mason stands out as the master thief in a covert group of assassins and spies. Her latest mission is personal—and it’s gone horribly wrong. Juliet may prefer to work alone, but when the rookie comes to her aid in snowy Eastern Europe, she can’t deny they make a good team. But even up against a powerful enemy, their most challenging task yet may be fighting the passion between them...


Ahhhh! I loved, loved, LOVED this book! I haven't read Elle Kennedy prior to this and now I just want to kick my own butt for taking so long! I have found a new romantic suspense author to love!


Wednesday, May 20, 2015

ARC Review: Dearest Rogue by Elizabeth Hoyt


Don't get me started on how much I LOVE Elizabeth Hoyt. I am just so addicted to her historical romances it's not even funny. The stories, the characters, all of it just floats my boat. I'm so glad that the Maiden Lane series has been such a long running one because I honestly think I'd cry if it ended all of a sudden. Can you believe that the two main characters in her upcoming book are a crippled former captain and a vision impaired aristocratic woman?! She just makes it all work in the best way possible!

Oh wow, I guess I did ramble on a bit there. Lol.

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Forever (Grand Central Publishing)
Release Date: May 26, 2015

HE CAN GUARD HER

Lady Phoebe Batten is pretty, vivacious, and yearning for a social life befitting the sister of a powerful duke. But because she is almost completely blind, her overprotective brother insists that she have an armed bodyguard by her side at all times-the very irritating Captain Trevillion.

FROM EVERY DANGER

Captain James Trevillion is proud, brooding, and cursed with a leg injury from his service in the King's dragoons. Yet he can still shoot and ride like the devil, so watching over the distracting Lady Phoebe should be no problem at all-until she's targeted by kidnappers.

BUT PASSION ITSELF

Caught in a deadly web of deceit, James must risk life and limb to save his charge from the lowest of cads-one who would force Lady Phoebe into a loveless marriage. But while they're confined to close quarters for her safekeeping, Phoebe begins to see the tender man beneath the soldier's hard exterior . . . and the possibility of a life-and love-she never imagined possible.

Elizabeth Hoyt never fails to enchant me with her unique characters. Who would have thought that a crippled former dragoon captain and the blind sister of a duke would end up being such a delight? With so many “perfect” characters, these two were a breath of fresh air.

Tuesday, May 19, 2015

Barclay Publicity Blog Tour: Falling for His Best Friend by Katee Robert (Review + Giveaway)


Are there any Katee Robert fans here? I'm so glad I decided to review another Katee Robert book, the first one had BDSM and you all know that I'm not really a fan. Since this one didn't sound like a BDSM romance I decided to give it a go because I did notice that Robert is a great writer and if she could get me to say that about a BDSM romance then I could only imagine the fun I'd have with a non BDSM romance.

About Katee Robert:

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Katee Robert learned to tell her stories at her grandpa’s knee.

She found romance novels at age twelve and it changed her life.

When not writing sexy contemporary and speculative fiction romance novels, she spends her time playing imaginary games with her wee ones, driving her husband batty with what-if questions, and planning for the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

Find Author:





Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled Brazen
Release Date: May 19, 2015

He's going above and beyond the call of duty...

Avery Yeung's biological clock just went off early. Thanks to her family's medical history, she's running out of time to get knocked up. And the only guy within donating distance? Her overprotective-and irritatingly hot-best friend. So clearly she needs an anonymous donor...

Anonymous donor? Over Sheriff Drew Flannery's dead body. While daddyhood will never be in the cards for a man with his past, Drew won't let Avery shop for a "popsicle pop." He'll do what's right for his best friend by doing his best friend. But only if they do it properly.

But there's nothing "proper" about it. Between the bed, the kitchen counter, and against his squad car, Avery and Drew are having the hottest sex ever. They can't get enough of it-or each other. And without knowing it, they've crossed the one line that could ruin their friendship forever...

Due to a tragic family medical history, Avery Yeung’s dream of having her own children may not happen. Unless she gets pregnant, like, now. Despite knowing she’ll be a “disappointment” to her harsh, traditional family, Avery decides to use in vitro fertilization. When she announces it to her best friend Drew, he’s less than thrilled. In fact, he’s down right livid.

Monday, May 18, 2015

Tasty Book Tours: Sinful Rewards 11 by Cynthia Sax (Spotlight, Excerpt + Giveaway)


I know it's difficult to say but Good Monday morning to you all. I'm trying to adopt a more positive attitude towards Mondays. I have a feeling it won't last long but we'll see right? Lol. I hope you had a wonderful weekend and are ready for a new week of reviews, and possibly a giveaway or two. Today I have a naughty excerpt from author Cynthia Sax's Sinful Rewards 11, a Billionaires and Bikers novella. Don't forget to enter the giveaway at the end and follow the Tasty Book Tour to the end!

About Cynthia Sax:

Cynthia Sax lives in a world filled with magic and romance. Although her heroes may not always say, "I love you," they will do anything for the women they adore. They live passionately. They play hard. They love the same women forever.

Cynthia has loved the same wonderful man forever. Her supportive hubby offers himself up to the joys and pains of research while they travel the world together, meeting fascinating people and finding inspiration in exotic places such as Istanbul, Bali, and Chicago.

Find Cynthia:


Bee Carter has been invited to one of Chicago's most glamorous charity balls. Attending this high-society event will be a dream come true, giving her the sense of belonging she's always craved and memories she could never duplicate.

But it will also test her relationship. Because her date won't be the man she believes she loves.

Instead, she'll be arriving on the tuxedo-clad arm of his rival, a man who has never stopped wanting her, desiring her touch, her kisses, and her passion.

How much will Bee risk to make a dream come true?

Will her new found love withstand the temptation of another, a man willing to do anything to claim her?


Purchase Links:
Amazon l Kindle