Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Monday, June 29, 2015

Tasty Book Tour: Wolf with Benefits by Shelly Laurenston (ARC Review + Giveaway)


See, I told you I wasn't completely gone! I just had to review Shelly Laurenston's latest book, Wolf with Benefits. Have you read Laurenston? Do you have a favorite book?

About Shelly Laurenston

Originally from Long Island, New York, Shelly Laurenston has resigned herself to West Coast living, which involves healthy food, mostly sunny days, and lots of guys not wearing shirts when they really should.

Shelly is also the New York Times bestselling author G.A. Aiken, creator of the Dragon Kin series. For more info about Shelly’s books go to www.shellylaurenston.com. Or to check out G.A.’s dangerously and arrogantly sexy dragons go to www.gaaiken.com

Find Author:

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

A Brief Interruption



Hiatus: /hīˈādəs/ noun: a pause or gap in a sequence, series, or process.

I am putting the blog on a brief, semi-break. I want to focus on bringing some new stuff here, and changing things up a little. I need to find my reviewer’s voice which seems to have gotten lost somewhere between my first opinion post and when I had to change the blog’s name. So that has to be found soon. I also need a break. I’ve been doing this non-stop for three, no four years and haven’t had a chance to blog ahead like I wanted to. It’s been chaotic and with losing Cooper recently, I’ve not had the energy to be a daughter to my mom or a good blogger.


Monday, June 22, 2015

Review: Relentless by Skye Jordan


How about a steamy romance with a sexy stuntman cowboy for a Monday morning? Meet Troy Jacobs!

Format: .mobi (provided by author in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Cygnet Books
Release Date: June 22, 2015

Bad boy Troy Jacobs is all about taking risks. As a stunt double for Hollywood’s A-listers, there’s no fall he won’t attempt. With one exception—women. Troy fell hard once, and it nearly broke him. Since then, he’s vowed never to trust like that again and he’s got everything under control. Until the woman who shattered his heart years before shows up on his movie-set.

Country music star Giselle “Ellie” Diamond learned long ago that sometimes love isn’t enough. When love got in the way of her goals, she made the tough choice to let go of happily ever after and chased the glitz and glamor of the stage. It may not be all she expected, but now it’s all she has. And with a worldwide tour on the line, Ellie needs one last gig to rocket her toward stardom: a high-profile roll in a blockbuster film.

Passion sparks, and old feelings return. But while Troy and Ellie grow closer their problems from the past simmer in the background. And this time around, there's more tearing them apart than just one star-studded career.

Stuntman Troy Jacobs is used to taking risks, it’s his job and he gets paid well for it. In his personal life however, Troy plays it safe with meaningless flings. It’s a lesson he learned the hard way after falling hard and fast for a woman who didn’t just break his heart, she smashed it into a million pieces. Troy almost has himself convinced that he’s over it, over her until that same woman walks onto the movie he’s working on, and back into his life sending his mind back into the past.

In order for her music career to really take off, country singer Giselle “Ellie” Diamond needs her high profile role in an upcoming blockbuster film to be a success. Even knowing she hurt Troy, Ellie is willing to at least be civil with him for old times’ sake. But old hurts and stronger feelings keep Troy and Ellie from moving on. The time they spend together on set only makes them grow closer but just when they’re on the verge of rekindling their romance, they once again find themselves with the same problems that tore them apart years before.

Friday, June 19, 2015

Favorite Character Friday: Who Doesn't Love an Accent?!

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Synjon Wise

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review: The Fireman Who Loved Me by Jennifer Bernard

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"


Format: .mobi (Borrowed from the local library)
Publisher: Avon/Harper Collins
Release Date: April 24, 2015

Fearless, smoking hot, and single: meet the Bachelor Firemen of San Gabriel. These firemen might be heroes, but it's their bad luck in love that makes them legendary.

News producer Melissa McGuire and Fire Captain Harry Brody couldn't be more different, though they do have one thing in common: they're both convinced they're perfectly wrong for each other. But when Melissa's matchmaking grandmother wins her a date with Brody at a Bachelor auction . . .

Sparks fly. Passion flares. Heat rises. (You get the picture.)

Add a curse, a conniving nightly news anchor, a stunningly handsome daredevil fireman, a brave little boy, a couple of exes, and one giant fire to the mix, and Melissa and Brody's love may not be the only thing that burns.

What a delight it was to find an e-book in my library’s catalog that I had on my TBR list! With the digital catalog sadly lacking, I’ve been suffering from TBR frustration.

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Review: The Hookup Hoax by Heather Thurmeier


How do you feel about fake relationship romances? I happen to love them when they're filled with passion and angst!

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled - Lovestruck
Release Date: May 26, 2015

Sawyer Sterling needs a girlfriend. With the family cabin up for grabs, he's desperate to prove that he could be the guy to “pass it on.” Of course, Sawyer also has a tendency to treat relationships like a contagious stomach flu that should be avoided at all costs. Now he needs a girlfriend-for-hire. Someone he can trust. Someone he could never, ever fall for...

Someone like his best friend's sister.

Sawyer's offer is exactly what Olivia Morgan needs. After traveling around the world for the last five years, the promise of a job and free accommodations is heaven. And sure, maybe Sawyer's a super-hot, charming guy with dimples made for kissing, but he’s not willing to be the guy—or relationship—she needs.

All it takes is one hot hook-up before this little hoax gets blown all to hell...

Sawyer Sterling’s grandparents want to move back to the city and leave the family cabin to someone who will pass it down through future generations and Sawyer is certain that someone is him. Unfortunately his irresponsible playboy lifestyle isn’t going to help his case. His answer is to hire his best friend’s little sister to pose as his girlfriend for awhile.