Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Review: The Unforgettable Hero by Valerie Bowman


Sadly, I didn't enjoy this novella by Bowman but that doesn't mean she isn't a fabulous author. It just felt rushed.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Swerve (St. Martin’s Press)
Release Date: February 2, 2016

To escape a forced marriage to her loathsome, social-climbing cousin, Cecelia Harcourt banks on selling a romantic novel. But when she's hit by a coach on the way home from meeting a potential publisher and loses her memory, the accident leads to an encounter with a fascinating man. . . who she’s convinced is the hero of her novel.

Due to his brother's influence, Lieutenant Adam Hunt finds himself honorably discharged from the army. Adam intends to make his way in the world without the help of a war-hero duke, brother or no. He finds his plans for independence sidetracked by a chance encounter with a lady whose memory has gone. She believes he's a hero. Can Adam become the man he was meant to be and fill that lofty role?


Cecelia Harcourt hopes to escape a forced marriage to her cousin by selling her novel but on the way home from a potential publisher’s; she is hit by a coach and loses her memory. She meets Lieutenant Adam Hunt and believes he is the hero of her novel and she the heroine. As Adam tries to find out who his mystery woman is, the two become closer and closer.

Monday, February 8, 2016

Review: The Art of Taming a Rake by Nicole Jordan

Good morning! I hope everyone is doing well this SECOND week of February (Already?). Have any of you read Nicole Jordan's books before?


Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Random House Publishing Group - Ballantine 
Release Date: January 26, 2016

Despite his notorious reputation, Quinn Wilde, Earl of Traherne, has mostly honorable intentions. So when beautiful Venetia Stratham boldly enters a gentlemen’s club, demanding that Quinn stop courting her sister, he does what any bachelor would do: He kisses her. With her sharp wit, intoxicating passion, and surprising vulnerability, Venetia is irresistible—except for all this nonsense about threatening to shoot Quinn. But when clandestine enemies make an actual attempt on the earl’s life, Venetia is implicated. To save her good name, Quinn does what any true gentleman must do: He proposes.

Thus Venetia finds herself wed to arrogant, wickedly sensual Quinn, whose devilish ways are as legendary as his rumored skills as a lover. Yet vexingly, her body rebels against her vow to remain immune to his many charms. If only she could reform the infuriating nobleman—without diminishing his undeniable allure. As Venetia discovers that a true rake is hard to tame, Quinn faces an even greater challenge: winning his wife’s fragile trust . . . while defending both their lives.


Basically Venetia Stratham wants notorious Quinn Wilde, the Earl of Traherne to stop courting her sister so she tracks him down to a gentleman’s club to demand he do just that. Somewhere among her threats to shoot him and his kissing her, an actual attempt is made on Quinn’s life. Since Venetia threatened to shoot him in front of witnesses, she’s quickly implicated in the attempt. Quinn, being nobler than anyone gives him credit for, proposes in order to erase suspicion, and with no other option, Venetia accepts. The threats against Quinn don’t stop and the two have to work together to solve the mystery of who wants Quinn dead and why, all while fighting the growing attraction between them.

The Herd Presents: Share the Love Hop (Giveaway)

Share the Love

Whoa I almost forgot about this hop! Bad me, BAD me! Okay so thanks to Anna at Herding Cats and Burning Soup because she totally rocks with these ideas!

It’s time for our annual Share the Love giveaway hop! This hop is a little different and all about sharing our favorite bloggers and authors with you! There’s a giveaway at every blog so visit them all and find out who all we just adore.

There are so many deserving authors and bloggers who have given me the chance to review their books and who have given me their friendship in return.

Sunday, February 7, 2016

What We Watched: February 1, 2016



Okay so another of my hobbies is watching television shows. I don't do this as often because I really can't stand reality shows and that's all there is now. However, there are a few shows that have snagged my attention and while these weekly posts aren't reviews per say, I thought it might be fun to share my thoughts on each week's episodes.

My tv partner is always Mr. Pud and he ALWAYS has something to say either in a look, gesture or in simply taking some of my snacks for himself.

I hope you'll share with me YOUR thoughts on not just these shows but your own favorites too!

*** Just a warning though. Given that these are not reviews but commentaries on each show, expect SPOILERS.

My thoughts for the week of: February 1, 2016

Friday, February 5, 2016

Favorite Character Friday: Juliana Fiori!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Juliana Fiori

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Review: Midnight Revenge by Elle Kennedy



Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Signet
Release Date: February 2, 2016

Out of all the stone-cold mercenaries in Jim Morgan's black ops organization, Derek "D" Pratt is the most intimidating. He is tight-lipped and covered in tattoos, and even the other guys on his team are afraid to ask him about his past. D's been off the grid for years, but after his teammate Sullivan is mistakenly captured in his place, D is forced to come out of hiding and face his demons.

When D lands in Mexico, he's ready to risk everything to save his friend. To complicate matters, Sofia Amaro, a feisty doctor whom D had a one-night stand with months ago, has tracked him down. And in an instant she's unintentionally caught up in his life-threatening rescue mission.

Now D must extract not one but two people from the most violent world he's ever encountered. And one of them is carrying his child...


Continuing on with the conflict of a previous book, Derek "D" Pratt, Jim Morgan's coldest, deadliest mercenary is on a mission to save his teammate after the man was mistakenly captured in D's place. The trail leads him to Mexico where he comes face to face with Sofia Amaro, a doctor he had a one night stand with months ago and guess what? There's a baby on board for D! But before D can absorb the shock of his impending fatherhood, Sofia is swept up in D's dangerous world.