Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, September 4, 2015

Favorite Character Friday: She's a Goddess I Tell You!


Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Bethany (aka Bet’anya Agriosa, Bathymaas)

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review: Three Fates by Nora Roberts


You gotta love Nora Roberts. She’s one of the greatest romance authors ever and she was the first author I read and fell in love with so it’s been great going through my local library and reliving the books I read so many years ago.

Format: .mobi (Library Check Out )
Publisher: Jove
Release Date: March 25, 2003

When the Lusitania sank, one survivor became a changed man, giving up his life as a petty thief—but keeping the small silver statue he lifted, a family heirloom to future generations.

Now, nearly a century later, that priceless heirloom, one of a long-separated set of three, has been stolen. And Malachi, Gideon, and Rebecca Sullivan are determined to recover their great-great-grandfather’s treasure, reunite the Three Fates, and make their fortune.

The quest will take them from their home in Ireland to Helsinki, Prague, and New York where they will meet a brilliant scholar who will aid them in their hunt—and an ambitious woman who will stop at nothing to acquire the Fates...

After the Lusitania sank, one of the survivors gave up a life of petty theft to become an honest man. Of course, he kept a small silver statue that he lifted from one of the unfortunate passengers aboard the ship. The statue was to become a family heirloom to pass down from generation to generation.

Almost a century later, the statue has become priceless, one of a set of three and it has been stolen. Now siblings Malachi, Gideon and Rebecca Sullivan are determined to recover their heirloom along with the other two statues in order to make a fortune. Along the way they find a shy but brilliant scholar, a down on her luck stripper and a mysterious security expert who join the Sullivans on their quest for the statues. But what starts off as a recovery mission soon takes a turn into a deadly game between them and a dangerous woman who will do anything to acquire the statues for herself.

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

Review: Kissing Vicious by Brooklyn Ann


Who needs another rock star romance? Well, I do! I was really impressed with this book and can't wait to read the next one.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was won in a giveaway and not required to be reviewed)
Publisher: Boroughs Publishing Group
Release Date: August 20, 2015

Aspiring guitarist Kinley Black is about to get her first big break—as a roadie for Viciöus, her favorite heavy metal band, and for the rock god she always dreamt might make her a woman.

THE ROADIE

At 15, aspiring guitarist Kinley Black wished she were a boy. At 16, after hearing Quinn Mayne sing, she wanted him to make her a woman. Now, at 22, her dreams have come true. Quinn’s band Viciöus needs someone to lug their amps around the country, to strive and sweat with the guys. She just has to act like one of them.

AND THE ROCK GOD

Quinn had to admit the new chick could pull her weight, but that didn’t mean his road manager made the right choice. Taking a hottie on a heavy metal music tour was like dangling meat in front of a pack of feral hounds—and Quinn could be part dog himself. But more surprising than her beautiful body are Kinley’s sweet licks, so that no man could help but demand a jam session. Quinn will soon do anything to possess her, and to put Kinley in the spotlight where she belongs. And to keep her safe and sound from the wolves.

Kinley Black’s unconventional hobbies include playing the guitar and co-owning a blog dedicated to metal music. When she scores a backstage interview with Vicious, one of the most popular bands ever it’s a dream come true, but once backstage, Kinley gets far more than she could have thought: A chance to be a roadie for her favorite band. She just has to maintain her “Just One of the Guys” attitude, which becomes more difficult with every moment spent in the Quinn Mayne’s presence.

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Tuesday Jams

Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are: Chains by Nick Jonas.
I haven’t been a teenager for a long time but there’s something about this song and Jonas’ voice that have me playing it over and over again. I couldn’t stand Jealous’ lyrics so I was pleasantly surprised by the catchiness of this tune.



Monday, August 31, 2015

Review: Recipe for Temptation by Gina Gordon


Yeah, this book didn't really work for me. The heroine was just too malleable to be likable.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Entangled - Brazen
Release Date: August 11, 2015

She’s the woman he loves to hate.

Penn Foster wants a lot of things. She wants a spot on the board of a charitable foundation. She wants to win the stupid, plastic family trophy. And more than anything, she wants her tall, hot, and brooding boss naked in her bed. Now, on a Hawaiian vacation with her family, she’s desperately trying not to think about how he’d sound whispering dirty things in her ear.

He’s the man she can’t have…or can she?


Cole Murphy keeps himself locked down, away from the press and out of the spotlight. Still haunted by a traumatic childhood, his ability to trust has been decimated. Penn, with her sexy body and confidence, is the only person able to drag him out of his shell. Which is why he crashes her vacation and accepts her proposition for no-strings sex. But is the inescapable heat building between them a delicious temptation, or will it end in total disaster?

Cole Murphy and Penn Foster have an unusual relationship. They’re too snarky and defensive to be full on friends but they don’t actually hate each other enough to be enemies either and I refuse to label them “frenemies” (They aren’t teenagers you know). Anyway, in her professional life Penn wants a spot on the board of a charitable organization and in her personal life, she wants to win the plastic trophy in her family’s yearly game (It sounds as ridiculous as it is).

Friday, August 28, 2015

Favorite Character Friday: Blade is his name...

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick one of your favorite characters and tell everyone who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Be sure to include the blurb and book cover as well! Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Unlike the Book Boyfriend meme (which was a great meme), your Favorite Character Fridays choice can be male or female!

Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link via the linky widget below.

Favorite Character: Billy Blade