Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Tuesday, August 19, 2014

Review: Four Weeks Till Forever by Nadia Lee

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: July 19, 2014

He's never met a woman he wants to spend his life with...

The man: Billionaire playboy Mark Pryce.

The problem: A "real" date for his family's Fourth of July party...or he'll have to attend with the heiress his mother's picked out for him to marry.

The woman: His best friend's executive assistant Hilary Rosenberg--the only one who can save him from this fate worse than death.

...she is convinced good men are a thing of the past.

Disillusioned by a series of painful relationships, Hilary has no interest in dating Mark--even as a pretense--for the next four weeks. He's too sexy, too smart, altogether too attractive--and a sure bet to break her heart. But she owes him a favor, and she always pays her debts.

When their charade threatens to turn into a happily ever after, can a reformed playboy convince his wary Cinderella that fairy tale endings really can come true?

Yep, I'm definitely hooked on this series!

Monday, August 18, 2014

ARC Review: A SEAL'S Fantasy by Tawny Weber

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: September 1, 2014

Subject: Navy SEAL Lieutenant Dominic Castillo

Mission: Protect—not seduce!—his sexy target

Dominic Castillo loves his SEAL team like brothers—except one, who made sure Castillo was left behind during the latest mission. But when his rival is kidnapped by a vicious drug lord, Castillo receives a black ops mission of his own: protect his rival's sister. And any mistakes will either result in her death…or his.

Lara Banks clearly has no interest in being protected by a military man, especially an acquaintance of her estranged brother. So why is she doing her best to drive him crazy with pure temptation? Lara insists on having her naughty way with him—over and over—but is fulfilling their fantasies worth the price?

Tawny Weber sure knows how to write a military romance!

Friday, August 15, 2014

Review: Return to Homecoming Ranch by Julia London

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: July 22, 2014

Curly-haired Libby Tyler never stops smiling…until her beloved boyfriend suddenly forces her out of their home and away from his adoring kids. When she learns he dumped her for his flighty ex-wife, Libby’s sadness turns to fury—and she very publicly smashes his truck with a golf club, earning herself a trip to a mental health center for some “rest.”

Handsome, hazel-eyed deputy Sam Winters has been sober for two years. Afraid of backsliding, he lives in the mountains and keeps his distance from people. Yet he never forgot Libby, his former colleague at the sheriff’s office whose charm and cheerfulness always warmed his days.

Now Libby’s back, ignoring the townspeople’s whispers (and her ex’s restraining order) while desperately trying to make Homecoming Ranch a successful event destination. She keeps causing trouble for Sam, but he finds her smile more beautiful than ever…and his touch gives her thrills she’s never felt. Could these two lost souls mend each other’s broken hearts?


Return to Homecoming Ranch was a definitely a challenge for me as a reader.


Thursday, August 14, 2014

Goddess Fish Promotions: Traitor's Legacy by Beth Trissel (Excerpt + Giveaway)



This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Beth will be awarding a $35 Amazon gift card to a randomly drawn winner via the rafflecopter at the end of this post.




1781. On opposite sides of the War of Independence, British Captain Jacob Vaughan and Claire Monroe find themselves thrust together by chance and expediency.



Captain Vaughan comes to a stately North Carolina manor to catch a spy. Instead, he finds himself in bedlam: the head of the household is an old man ravaged by madness, the one sane male of the family is the very man he is hunting, and the household is overseen by his beguiling sister Claire.




Torn between duty, love, and allegiances, yearning desperately for peace, will Captain Vaughan and Claire Monroe forge a peace of their own against the vagaries of war and the betrayal of false friends?




Now enjoy an excerpt:



SEndeavoring not to soil her sleeve, he circled his arm around hers. Tingles pulsed through him.



He felt her fear, also her resolve. Admiration for Claire only grew, and his distraction with it. Her lovely name slipped insistently through his mind. He wished she might slip into his arms and––



Stop! he ordered himself.



He must attend to the urgent reason for his arrival at Thornton Hall and not dwell on its young mistress, or the coveted promotion would pass him by again. And he’d have to answer for yet another misadventure.



‘Damn foolishness. Rein yourself in, sir,’ his father would chide.



And he’d be right. But even that old warhorse would be hard-pressed to withstand the charms of Claire Monroe.





Married to my high school sweetheart, I live on a farm in the Shenandoah Valley of Virginia surrounded by my children, grandbabies, and assorted animals. An avid gardener, my love of herbs and heirloom plants figures into my work. The rich history of Virginia, the Native Americans and the people who journeyed here from far beyond her borders are at the heart of my inspiration. In addition to American settings, I also write historical and time travel romances set in the British Isles, and nonfiction about gardening, herbal lore, and country life.



Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Beth-Trissel/276061290666



My Blog: http://bethtrissel.wordpress.com/



Twitter: http://twitter.com/BethTrissel



Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Beth-Trissel/e/B002BLLAJ6/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1404073285&sr=1-2-ent



Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/s/beth-trissel?store=allproducts&keyword=beth+trissel




a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

ARC Review: How the Scoundrel Seduces by Sabrina Jeffries

Format: .mobi (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Release Date: August 19, 2014

Lady Zoe Keane’s father is pressing her to marry a cousin she’s never met. As Lord and Lady Olivier’s only child, spirited Zoe will one day inherit the title of countess and their Yorkshire estate, the land she adores—but she wants to marry for love. Then an unsolved family mystery shatters her world: is it possible Zoe’s birth mother was actually a Romany named Drina? Desperate to know her true lineage, Zoe hires the Duke’s Men to search for the woman who will determine her destiny.

Tristan Bonnaud is the man for the job, and not because the roguish investigator cares about a spoiled aristocrat and her inheritance “problem.” To protect himself from his villainous half-brother, Tristan needs to track down his Romany horse trader friend who has information about a decade-old scandal—and this young beauty’s far-fetched case is just the excuse he needs.

But if untangling the past isn’t risky enough, the sizzling attraction drawing the scoundrel to the lady is the most dangerously seductive surprise of all.


Well now I'm in a bit of a pickle. How the Scoundrel Seduces is a contender for my favorite book out of the series...