Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Thursday, December 8, 2016

Throwback Thursday Review: Alpha Instinct by Katie Reus

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for years but you’ve only recently discovered. They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about! Why not share them anyway? They may end up being a “New Read” for someone else too! After all, there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is:Alpha Instinct by Katie Reus

Format: mobi (Purchased)
Publisher: Berkley
Release Date: February 7, 2012

Ana Cordona has been a strong leader for the few remaining lupine shifters in her pack. But with no pack males, they're vulnerable to the devious shifter Taggart, who wants to claim both their ranch and Ana as his own. When Connor Armstrong comes back into her life, promising protection as the Alpha male, it's almost enough to make Ana forget how he walked out on her before.

But Taggart and his rival pack are not their only enemies. A human element in town is targeting shifters. Their plan not only threatens Ana and Connor's future-but the existence of the entire pack.



Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Review: Wolf Unleashed by Paige Tyler


This is the second book to make me cry this year, I mean ugly cry. I fell in love with the SWAT guys all over again.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Sourcebook Casablanca
Release Date: December 6, 2016

SHE BRINGS OUT THE WOLF IN HIM
Lacey Barton can't deny her crazy attraction to Alex Trevino, but that doesn't mean she has time for the gorgeous SWAT officer. She's hell-bent on discovering who's behind the brutal dogfights sending countless mauled animals to her veterinarian office. The trail leads Lacey to a ring of vicious drug dealers and suddenly she's in way over her head-right smack in the middle of a SWAT stakeout.

With Lacey in danger, Alex's wolf side is unleashed. But when she witnesses Alex shift, she's even more terrified... Now it's up to Alex to crack the case-and earn back Lacey's trust and, ultimately, her heart.



Veterinarian Lacey Barton is dedicated to her job and even though she’s attracted to SWAT officer Alex Trevino she has bigger problems, like finding out who is responsible for the dogfights that keep sending patients her way. While doing her own investigation she not only stumbles across an even bigger crime scene, she witnesses Alex shift into a wolf and that sends her into a panic. Meanwhile Alex is busy trying to keep Lacey out of harm’s way all while trying to convince her that he’s one of the good guys and that she can trust him with anything.

Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Tasty Book Tour: Someone Like You by Lauren Layen


About Lauren Layne:
Lauren Layne is the USA Today bestselling author of more than a dozen romantic comedies. She lives in New York City with her husband (who was her high school sweetheart--cute, right?!) and plus-sized Pomeranian.

In 2011, she ditched her corporate career in Seattle to pursue a full-time writing career in Manhattan, and never looked back.

In her ideal world, every stiletto-wearing, Kate Spade wielding woman would carry a Kindle stocked with Lauren Layne books.

For a list of all her works, please be sure to check out her official website!


Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l Instagram l Pinterest



Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Loveswept
Release Date: December 6, 2016

Lincoln Mathis doesn’t hide his reputation as Manhattan’s ultimate playboy. In fact, he cultivates it. But behind every flirtatious smile, each provocative quip, there’s a secret that Lincoln’s hiding from even his closest friends—a tragedy from his past that holds his heart quietly captive. Lincoln knows what he wants: someone like Daisy Sinclair, the sassy, off-limits bridesmaid he can’t take his eyes off at his best friend’s wedding. He also knows that she’s everything he can never have.

After a devastating divorce, Daisy doesn’t need anyone to warn her off the charming best man at her sister’s wedding. One look at the breathtakingly hot Lincoln Mathis and she knows that he’s exactly the type of man she should avoid. But when Daisy stumbles upon Lincoln’s secret, she realizes there’s more to the charming playboy than meets the eye. And suddenly Daisy and Lincoln find their lives helplessly entwined in a journey that will either heal their damaged souls . . . or destroy them forever.


Grab your tissues folks, Lincoln’s story will have you sniffling and cheering him on even when you want to shake him! In case you didn’t know, Lincoln is the resident playboy charmer who loves them and leaves them yet none of his friends know how much of his reputation has to do with his past. Lincoln’s never denied his playboy reputation and even if he did, no one would believe him with all the flirting he does and the sexual appeal he oozes from every pore. But it’s all an act that Lincoln puts on in order to hide a tragic past and a shattered heart.

Tuesday Jams: Hearts and Signs



Brazen Babe Reviews have this awesome meme called Tuesday Jams where you share a song that you currently love and can't get out of your head (Or in my case, off "repeat" on my iPod). Everyone's welcome to join in, the more the merrier! Be sure to leave your link on their blog post so that others can stop by and see your selection!

So, the one other thing I love just as much as reading? Listening to music! Though the majority of my music is modern country or movie scores, I do listen to a little bit of everything and am always on the look out for more music to add to my collection (You should see my iTunes library, it's HUGE). That's why Tuesday Jams has just become one of my new favorite memes!

Can't get out of my head song(s) this week are:Hold My Heart by Lindsey Stirling featuring ZZ Ward. I just love this song! Lindsey Stirling is one of my favorites now and combine that with ZZ Ward's vocals it's just a winning combination.


Monday, December 5, 2016

Review: A Mate for Christmas by Katie Reus


The final chapter of the Moon Shifter series brings the feels for the holidays!

Format: .mobi (Purchased)
Publisher: KR Press, LLC
Release Date: December 6, 2016

It will take a miracle to survive the holidays...
After recently losing her parents, packmates and a sister, Noel Cordona isn’t even close to being in the holiday spirit. It seems that everyone around her is moving on and happy, but she can’t seem to get it together. When an unexpected kiss changes everything she thought she knew about her packmate Nathan O’Neill, she feels alive for the first time in a year. She’s too broken for him though. At least that’s what she tries to tell them both.

But Nathan’s been waiting patiently for Noel. He’s not going to lose faith now. With a little holiday magic, he can help her overcome the weight of her grief and show her that opening her heart to him is the best Christmas gift he could ever give her.



Watching her family and packmates find mates and be happy after all the tragedy that has befallen the Armstrong-Cordona shifter pack is making the holidays more difficult for Noel Cordona. Adding to her difficulties is her packmate Nathan O’Neill. When the two share an unexpected kiss, Noel’s already shaky world turns upside down. As much as she wants Nathan, she feels she’s too broken for him but Nathan has been waiting patiently for Noel for such a long time and he wants her to know that he’s willing to help her move past the pain of losing her parents, a sister, and a cousin.

Quote-Tastic: Inviting the boyfriend to dinner



Hosted by Herding Cats and Burning Soup, Quote-tastic is a weekly Monday meme that gives readers a chance to share their favorite book quotes. So settle back, share your favorite quotes and help me add to my TBR mountain, er, have fun?

This week's quote: Is from Katie Reus’ A Mate for Christmas. Beware, foul language from one of the characters ahead! It's only natural though, his adopted daughter is dating someone he doesn't approve of!