Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, January 23, 2015

Favorite Character Friday #1: The debut

Favorite Character Friday is a weekly meme hosted by Adria's Romance Reviews that gives readers a chance to celebrate their favorite characters!

Why a weekly meme? Because really, with millions of books out there and more coming out every week, characters are like potato chips, you can't have just one.

How it works: Every week you pick on of your favorite characters and tell every one who it is, what book they're from and WHY they're one of your favorite characters. Share the love and maybe someone will read that same book and see why that character is one of your favorites! Be sure to link back to Adria's Romance Reviews and share the link there in the comments (If the meme gets bigger, then a linky form will be added).


Thursday, January 22, 2015

Throwback Thursday Review: Lord of Temptation by Lorraine Heath

Throwback Thursday Reviews on the blog is dedicated to those oldies but goodies that you just can't help but talk about, in a review of course! Shed some light on some of your older favorites and hopefully you'll get someone hooked on a new book, series and/or author! If you've got an oldie but goodie, share it with me! There's no such thing as "Too Many Books!"


Format: .epub (Library book)
Release Date: September 25, 2012

Once upon a time, he was Lord Tristan Easton—now he is Crimson Jack, a notorious privateer beholden to none, whose only mistress is the sea. But all that will change when exquisite Lady Anne Hayworth hires his protection on a trip into danger and seduction. . .

Desperation brought Anne to the bronzed, blue-eyed buccaneer. But after the Captain demands a kiss as his payment, desire will keep her at his side. She has never known temptation like this—but to protect her heart, she knows she must leave him behind. Yet Tristan cannot easily forget the beauty—and when they meet again in a London ballroom, he vows he won't lose her a second time, as fiery passion reignited takes them into uncharted waters that could lead the second lost lord home. . .




Lorraine Heath is just killing me with her books! Lord of Temptation continues the story of the lost lords of Pembrooke, three brothers who return to London society after years of being thought lost. The reality is that their uncle, in a quest to claim the dukedom, murdered their father and would have done the same to twins Sebastian and Tristan and their younger brother Rafe had they not escaped.

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Review: Naughty Little Wishes by Nina Crespo

Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: December 24, 2014

Opposites attract. Enemies ignite...

There's nothing personal stylist Tabitha Drake loves more than pissing off Andrew Bode. He's uptight, he refuses to agree with her on anything, and she loathes the hideous brown suits and red power ties he wears. The man even hates ice cream. How can her best friend work for a man who hates ice cream? But the absolute worst thing about Drew? He's sexy as hell, and she's totally and ridiculously attracted to him.

Andrew Bode, CEO of the Bode-Wynn military contracting firm, is convinced he and Tab will never get along. Unfortunately, the infuriating—and sinfully tempting—stylist is his ticket to a major account. The only way to get what he wants is to agree to Tab's terms: a style makeover. However, Drew has a few terms of his own, most of which involve her naked in his bed. But neither of them are prepared when their lust-fueled hostility turns into something altogether unexpected...

It’s like a reverse Cinderella story! Well, the part about someone getting a makeover is anyway.

Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Review: One Night of Trouble by Elle Kennedy (Review + Giveaway)

Ah, it feels good to be back to blogging full time again! I hope everyone is ready for a giveaway today because I’m sharing my thoughts on Elle Kennedy’s latest book, One Night of Trouble as part of this month’s celebration of said author.

Have you read Elle Kennedy?

About Elle Kennedy:
A USA Today bestselling author, Elle Kennedy grew up in the suburbs of Toronto, Ontario, and holds a BA in English from York University. From an early age, she knew she wanted to be a writer and actively began pursuing that dream when she was a teenager. She loves strong heroines and sexy alpha heroes, and just enough heat and danger to keep things interesting!

Elle loves to hear from her readers. Visit her website www.ellekennedy.com or sign up for her newsletter to receive updates about upcoming books and exclusive excerpts. You can also find her on Facebook or follow her on Twitter (@ElleKennedy).

Find Elle Kennedy:Online l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads



Format: .epub (provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review)
Publisher: Entangled: Brazen
Release Date: January 5, 2015

No More Mr. Nice Guy...

The moment AJ Walsh sees the sexy, tattooed pixie walk up to his bar, it's lust at first sight. He's always been labeled the "nice" guy―opening doors, buying flowers, and never, ever having one-night stands. But with this wicked little angel with red lips and unfathomably dark eyes? Oh, yeah. Tonight, "nice" has nothing to do with it...

Brett Conlon is trying to convince her family that she's put away her reckless wild girl side for good. Nothing―and no one―could be better for her reputation than golden boy AJ Walsh. So they make a deal: if he plays The Good Boyfriend for her family, he can be a very, very bad boy with her. Now their one naughty night is about to turn into a whole lot of trouble...

If I could, I would be wolf whistling at the three men that began the After Hours series: Gage, Reed and AJ. Hot dayum (emphasis on the “yum”) but those men just ooze testosterone. Gage and Reed have already had their chance in the spotlight and found love when they least expected it. Now it’s good guy AJ Walsh’s turn… But is he really the good guy everyone thinks he is?

Monday, January 19, 2015

2015 Historical Romance Reading Challenge - Yep it's my first!


Leave it to Anna over at Herding Cats and Burning Soup to be the one to get me to try a reading challenge this year! I'm aiming for a level 3 (24 books). Wish me luck! I'm going to be using this post to keep track of my reads throughout the year.

CHALLENGE DETAILS:

All historical romances over 80 pages count!
Anything prior to 1920 as far as year goes.
All you do is read then review (goodreads and amazon reviews count if you don't have a blog) then link up your review

It can be a fusion read (ex--paranormal historical)
Cross over from other challenges count.


Levels (you can change your level during the year)

1--6 books
2--12 books
3--24 books
4--48 books
5--100+ books


You can SIGN UP HERE.


Lord of Temptation by Lorraine Heath






















Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Blog Tour: Shot of Sin by Eden Summers


A Shot Of Sin
Series: A Vault Of Sin (Book One)
Author: Eden Summers
Publisher: Samhain