Taking Review Requests: Not at the moment, but if you're requesting a guest post, interview etc then please see my policy before requesting.

Hosting Giveaways: Yes

Accepting Author Interviews/Guest Posts: Yes

• My review policy and contact info is located OVER HERE.

Bloggers, I would love to interview you, have you guest post and/or guest review here! Please contact me if you're interested!




Friday, February 24, 2017

TGIF Week End Wrap Up

Aw man this week was hard guys. My mom has a cold that won’t go away. She’s coughing and sneezing like crazy! But that was just the beginning!

So as a kid I suffered from bad migraines and truth be told, the medication I was given didn’t help all that much and may have caused more harm than good (Let’s just say I didn’t have a heart murmur before I started those meds). Now I don’t get them as often or as strong and I manage them with more natural remedies. Along with the heart condition I now have, I also get dizzy spells every now and again. Sadly, I got one going into the bathroom at the house on Sunday night and fell forward. I hit my cheek on the sink and had to sit down for 45 minutes on the floor before I could get up and wake my mom. The skin didn’t break but I have a peach sized bruise on my face. Needless to say I refuse to leave the house lest someone think I’m being beaten at home. And I don’t like people staring at me so yeah, I don’t want to leave the house until it heals. It hurts like the devil even now but with alternating treatments of hot and cold compresses and apple cider vinegar the swelling has gone down and the bruise isn’t as dark as it originally was. It’s still pretty noticeable but it doesn’t look like I painted my face in camo paint.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Throwback Thursday Review: Lucky in Love by Jill Shalvis

Throwback Thursday Reviews is dedicated to those books that have been around for awhile but you’ve only recently discovered (Or made time for). They’re the “New but Old” reads that are just too good NOT to talk about because there’s no such thing as “Too Many Books!”

This Week’s Throwback Thursday Book is: Lucky in Love by Jill Shalvis

Format: .mobi (Purchase)
Publisher: Forever
Release Date: May 22, 2012

Mallory Quinn has had enough of playing it safe. As a nurse and devoted daughter, she takes care of everyone but herself. And as the local good girl, she's expected to date Mr. Right. But for once, she'd like to take a risk on Mr. Wrong. And who could be more wrong than Ty Garrison? The mysterious new guy in town has made it clear that he's only passing through, which suits Mallory just fine. Besides, his lean, hard body and sexy smile will give her plenty to remember once he's gone . . .

For the first time in his life, Ty can't bear to leave. Helping this sexy seductress-in-training walk on the wild side is making him desire things he shouldn’t including leaving the military for good. As their just-for-fun fling becomes something more, Mallory and Ty wonder if they could really be this lucky in love. After all . . . anything can happen in a town called Lucky Harbor.



Wednesday, February 22, 2017

Review: Devil in Spring by Lisa Kleypas

I am thoroughly and unabashedly hungover from this book. Not going to lie. It was just what I needed to lift my spirits.

Format: .mobi (Purchased )
Publisher: Avon
Release Date: February 21, 2016

An eccentric wallflower . . .
Most debutantes dream of finding a husband. Lady Pandora Ravenel has different plans. The ambitious young beauty would much rather stay at home and plot out her new board game business than take part in the London Season. But one night at a glittering society ball, she’s ensnared in a scandal with a wickedly handsome stranger.

A cynical rake . . .
After years of evading marital traps with ease, Gabriel, Lord St. Vincent, has finally been caught by a rebellious girl who couldn’t be less suitable. In fact, she wants nothing to do with him. But Gabriel finds the high-spirited Pandora irresistible. He’ll do whatever it takes to possess her, even if their marriage of convenience turns out to be the devil’s own bargain.

A perilous plot . . .
After succumbing to Gabriel’s skilled and sensuous persuasion, Pandora agrees to become his bride. But soon she discovers that her entrepreneurial endeavors have accidentally involved her in a dangerous conspiracy—and only her husband can keep her safe. As Gabriel protects her from their unknown adversaries, they realize their devil’s bargain may just turn out to be a match made in heaven . . .


Tuesday, February 21, 2017

Review: Every Breath You Take by Christina Phillips

Every now and again you just need a short, hot story and Christina Phillips delivers just that.

Format: .mobi (A copy of this book was provided by the publisher via NetGalley for the purpose of an honest review. )
Publisher: Tule Publishing
Release Date: July 11, 2016

She’s the one girl this bad boy could never have…

It was only supposed to be a forbidden one night stand with the bad boy she’d never forgotten, but Piper Thomas soon discovers it takes more than sizzling sex to scorch her teenage fantasies. The more he gives, the more she needs…

It’s been five years since Mason Hunter’s brother died, and he’s tried to put the guilt behind him. But when Piper, the girl his brother should’ve married, reappears in his life and offers him the one thing he’s always craved – one steamy night in her arms – he can’t resist.

Piper’s the only woman he’s ever wanted, but how can they have a future together when the past haunts every breath they take?


Monday, February 20, 2017

Tasty Blog Tour: Havoc by Jamie Shaw

Good morning everyone! Are you ready for another week?

About Jamie:
A resident of South Central Pennsylvania, JAMIE SHAW's two biggest dreams in life were to be a published author and to be a mom. Now, she's living both of those dreams and loving every minute of it.

When she's not spending time with her husband and their young son, she's writing novels with relatable heroines and swoon-worthy leading men. With her MS in Professional Writing and a passion for all things romance, her goal is always to make readers laugh, cry, squirm, curse, and swoon their pants off, all within the span of a single story.

She loves interacting with readers, and she always aims to add new names to their book boyfriend lists.


Find Author:
Website l Facebook l Twitter l GoodReads



Q&A with Jamie Shaw

How did you come up with the characters for the story?
Most of the characters came out of my head, but Mike, the hero, was originally inspired by my own husband! When I wrote the first book in this series, I never envisioned it being a series. It was only the second story I ever wrote, so I couldn’t even dream that big yet (my agent and publisher were the ones who saw its potential!). So when I wrote all of the band guys, I wrote them as side characters, and Mike possessed a lot of the same characteristics as my husband—he was the loner of the group, he had a witty sense of humor, he had beautiful brown eyes, he was passionate and committed, he loved pizza and beer and video games. I plugged my husband’s name in as a placeholder, but then I waited too long to change it. The name “Mike” just stuck, and eventually, Mike Madden the character grew into his own unique person—even if he and my husband have quite a bit in common. ;)

What are you favorite types of stories to read?
I love reading stories with romance and happy endings! Regardless of if its Young Adult, New Adult, Paranormal, etc. (all my favorites), I love having that satisfied feeling at the end. The kind that just makes you deflate with a long, happy, satisfied sigh. And I always try to give my readers that same feeling with my own stories.

Describe yourself in five words or less.
Driven. Passionate. Busy. Caring. Layered.

What gave you the most trouble with this story?
Writing a villain was new for me, and even though she (Danica) turned out spectacularly evil, she was a real b*tch to write, in ALL senses of the word. Haha. I knew that Mike and Hailey were meant to be together, but how could I make it happen when Danica wouldn’t get out of their way? It was a challenge to make Hailey and Mike’s relationship grow organically and meaningfully without crossing that “cheating” line—a hard line I knew from day one it would not suit them to cross—so writing this story involved a lot of pre-planning and tiptoeing and thought. Ultimately, the challenge that Danica presented ended up giving so many extra layers to Hailey and Mike’s relationship, and it made their love story that much deeper.

What do you like to do when you aren't writing?
When I’m not writing or chasing after my year-and-a-half old son, I love interacting with my readers! I try to respond to every single email and message, and I have a reader group on Facebook, called Jamie’s Rock Stars, that I’m very active in. My readers have told me that they love how much I interact with them, and honestly, it’s one of my absolute favorite parts of this job, so I do it as often as I can. I don’t just write for the sake of writing—I write because I love knowing that people are out there reading my books, and I really enjoy connecting with those people and getting to know them.






Favorites Giveaway #1



So if you've been paying attention I've been talking about having a "Favorites" giveaway where I'll be giving away some of my favorites. The thing is, sometimes my "favorite" is one book, sometimes it's an entire series! So keep a look out for these posts because they're only up for about a week before a winner is chosen!